Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2013
The host were great, the pool was clean, the site was easy in & out as well as being clean. Our stay was just one night but really enjoyed it.
Aug 03, 2013
This KOA is poorly maintained. Dusty and in need of some maintenance, poor cable service.
Aug 02, 2013
While the pool was very good, I cannot say much of anything else was. The site is rather barren of shade; no barbeque grills are available; and the nightly train whistles are rather disturbing.
Aug 01, 2013
Pool : ok Grill +table + wifi : nok
Aug 01, 2013
The staff is great and very friendly. The grounds and common areas are kept very clean. Enjoyed the stay while we were there. The only downside was the WiFi was weak, but other than that, a great place to stay and not far from Sequoia.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
great camping area and comfortable!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
We were there on a busy weekend. Pool was a little dirty and cloudy. All garage bins were overwhelmed & on the ground. Staff & office were very nice.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
No INTERNET working !!!! Everywhere it is shown as WIFI but if it doesn't work it makes no sense to stay there. Only recommended this place when Internet is working well, ask before, or if you don't need internet it's also recommended.
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed here in a cabin one night on our way from Yosemite to Las Vegas. The campground is great, the pool fantastic. We really enjoyed the lovely cabin, nestled in some green grass. Would definitely come again. Only small disadvantage is the restrooms which coud be more and would need a makeover - though they were clean!
Jul 29, 2013
The campingplace for our tent was next to the light, there was to much light even in the night. All the rest was oke with us.
Jul 29, 2013
Wish we had been told about the construction equipment across the street that started up about 5:30 or 6:00 AM would probably tried to find somewhere else, park was nice & clean
Jul 29, 2013
Eunice was very welcoming and helpful. Thanks!!!
Jul 29, 2013
Very very nice KOA with a noon check out time! Nice grassy area for us tent campers. The only problem is the noise. It didn't bother us so much since we go to bed late, but with all the noise from the cabins and some upset RV campers, we felt bad for our tent neighbors who went to bed early.
Jul 29, 2013
Stayed in a cabin w/o bathroom,that sleeps six. I have a family of five. We all loved the cabin and the very clean facilities. The employees are very friendly and helpful.Would stay again.
Jul 29, 2013
Friendly staff and very convenient location. Quiet campsite with good amenities.
Jul 28, 2013
We had a wonder stay. The staff went out of their way to help us. One afternoon in the pool we heard at least four different languages being spoken. What fun!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Nice pool and friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Staff very friendly. Location excellent for large RV's exceeding recommended length for National Parks. Children enjoyed the game room and swimming pool. A little more care and few upgrades needed in game room.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
it was hot but a great time with our sprinkler and shade tree oh and the pool made it fine
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
The KOA is very nice. The surrounding neighborhood - not so much.
Jul 25, 2013
We had a wonderful time in the deluxe cabin we stayed in. We would definitely do it again.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
This KOA is convenient for our travels up I 5. The a/c in the kabins make summer bearable. The pool is clear but we were unable to get chairs in the pm. Staff was helpful.
Jul 24, 2013
Staff friendly & helpful. Cost ridiculous for condition of campground & its position. Internet terrible. KOA need to start rating campgrounds by age, condition facilities etc. for example "standard", "deluxe" or "premium".
Jul 24, 2013
Very friendly staff and clean park. Will definitely stay here again if in the area.
Jul 23, 2013
Grounds not as nice as the photos make them look. Pool was cloudy and could have used more shade.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The 2 things that were a bit disappointing were: 1. Having to pay a deposit for washing machines. 2. We were unaware that the last shuttle at Sequoia Park left at 11 or so in the morning. We missed it and had to rearrange our trip. Just would have been nice to know.
Jul 23, 2013
Nice Kampground - Big rig friendly and kid friendly.
Jul 22, 2013
Our stay was fine. I was a little disappointed with the arrangement of some of the cabins, including ours. Because they are set at angles instead of straight on side by side, you end up very, very close to the people in the next cabin when everyone is sitting ouside the cabins. Also, I would suggest installing ceiling fans above the porches because it gets so hot in Visalia.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice. Great people
Jul 21, 2013
Just a one night stay on our way to Sequoia National Park, but found the facility convenient, clean, and welcoming.
Jul 21, 2013
Personnel hyper sympa. Dommage que c'est difficile de connecter au Wifi
Jul 21, 2013
Owners very pleasant and helpful but too noisy. Road noise within 50 feet of tent site. Train horns from nearby tracks in the middle of the night. Noise in adjoining sites not controlled after 10 PM.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Le camping est bien et tr├Ęs tranquille. Les propri├ętaire sont courtois. Il manque cependant d'ombre et de divertissements. La salle de jeux (arcade, Ping pont,etc)est pitoyable.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Grass growing up in gravel of sites. The grass compost area near our site was too ripe and had a bad odor

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.