Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Called to arrange stay and owner of site answered was busy and said she would call right back --- never called back. Called again and she stated she had space, failed to state NO 50 amp available. 108 F temperture, Thanks to her GREAT staff and plenty of trees our stay was hot but good. We made plans to use Hwy 99 instead of the 5 based on incomplete information becasue the owner let us down.
Jul 08, 2013
Well maintained, a comfortable setting and easy access.
Jul 08, 2013
I've stayed at dozens of campgrounds over the years and this is by far the best. The staff is probably the best staff I've ever seen at any facility (camp or hotel). Bathrooms and sites were clean. Store had good hours and was well stocked. If I had one complaint it would be that the pool was a little dirty, but in fairness it was height of summer and used by A LOT of people. Will see me again!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Unfortunately we had a tent site right next to the garbage. It was quite smelly and seems like it could be moved elsewhere. Also the bathroom lights were beaming onto our site.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Should NOT be in the KOA network at all. Its a joke to even call it koa of the sequoias. All grass areas were 10" long and had not been moved in a month. 1 staff member hardly spoke English. 1 trash dumpster for the entire park is a joke too. I will NEVER go near this horrible KOA again.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
I need more than 400 characters to state how bad this KOA is.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great pizza and lovely people
Jul 01, 2013
Everything was great. The hosts were very friendly, grounds were maintained, and the bathrooms were clean. The only issue was the heat, which I can't blame KOA for!
Jul 01, 2013
Out if the way, difficult when arriving from so far away short on provisions. Great pool and staff. Nice shower facilities. Good, family atmosphere.
Jun 30, 2013
good place, sequoia shuttle was easy to get to, pool good!
Jun 30, 2013
Only trouble spot is the cable tv. The volume either didn't work on some station or was high then low.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
The coed bathrooms were a bit odd. Thankfully there were another set that was split for men and women. Overall clean.
Jun 28, 2013
Thank you so very much for accommodating our stay of an extra 2 nights during our mechanical emergency. Thank you also for looking up all the information that my husband, Sam, needed to find a mechanic. You went overboard with your helpfulness!
Jun 28, 2013
Great stop over spot on our long trip from Portland to Phoenix, would have liked to see all the showers working though, two wasn't enough. Great people there though!!
Jun 28, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff
Jun 28, 2013
The cabin was very well equipped with the items we needed to cook and enjoy our stay. The kids really enjoyed our small vacation. Only thing we wish was that the cabin was a little bigger. But overall we all had a good time and I'm sure we will do this again! Thanks
Jun 28, 2013
Water qualty has me concerned for familys that don't know about it until they arrive at the park.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Really nice showers!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Very good KOA staff cleanlines swimming pool tent grounds all is fine. Small remark goes for changed address that is not updated so GPS doesn't bring you exactly there.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We rented a deluxe cabin which was very well kept and clean. The staff were really helpful and friendly.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Had great time. Pool great. Spot great. Very relaxing
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful. I only wish we could have gotten L5 space instead of L4, it was more shady and there was no one in it the entire time we were there.
Jun 24, 2013
Camp steps were so kind
Jun 24, 2013
We just needed a stopover for the night. It was quiet, clean and friendly.
Jun 23, 2013
staff very friendly, very accommodating. Our car broke down and they let us stay until it was fixed. Thanks
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Nice place. It's kind of on the outskirts of town which makes the trip to Sequoias a little far, but if you know that in advance and plan accordingly it's fine.
Jun 22, 2013
Wonderful place Very kind
Jun 22, 2013
wifi allowed is only 1 hr per stay, cable is terrible is any , camp area is all dust.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest had a wi-fi coupon to get access to the internet at check in. The coupon is good for a week.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
very well managed koa extremely friendly staff quiet location easy access

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.