Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2013
We rented a deluxe cabin which was very well kept and clean. The staff were really helpful and friendly.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Had great time. Pool great. Spot great. Very relaxing
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful. I only wish we could have gotten L5 space instead of L4, it was more shady and there was no one in it the entire time we were there.
Jun 24, 2013
Camp steps were so kind
Jun 24, 2013
We just needed a stopover for the night. It was quiet, clean and friendly.
Jun 23, 2013
staff very friendly, very accommodating. Our car broke down and they let us stay until it was fixed. Thanks
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Nice place. It's kind of on the outskirts of town which makes the trip to Sequoias a little far, but if you know that in advance and plan accordingly it's fine.
Jun 22, 2013
Wonderful place Very kind
Jun 22, 2013
wifi allowed is only 1 hr per stay, cable is terrible is any , camp area is all dust.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest had a wi-fi coupon to get access to the internet at check in. The coupon is good for a week.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
very well managed koa extremely friendly staff quiet location easy access
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Dog park is a mess fixtures are falling apart. Place needs a good upgrading. Staff were great. We will stop again.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Getting on to Tengo Internet is way too complicated. Get a real system.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Propane was available Camp ground was neat and clean Electrucal problems - not all options working Bathrooms out of TP Out of order shower not marked. Discovered when already fully disrobed. Ventalation in bathrooms very poor
Jun 18, 2013
When checking in, clerk seemed preoccupied. Grounds were not well maintained. At busiest time for restroom use (morning) no toilet paper in men's and women's stall. However, we did enjoy the clean swimming pool and camp sites had a decent distance between spaces.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Staff were friendly and helpful. bathrooms were very clean, pet area needed some attention. There are sharp screws sticking out of one of the " obstacles" and the grass was very overgrown. It was a pretty depressing little area. Game room was in poor shape as well. If as much time and energy were spent on these amenities as the grounds and gardens, it would be five stars.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Had a wonderful time, my grandson loved the pool, ice cream social and marshmallow roast.
Jun 15, 2013
friendly staff. nice, well maintained spaces.
Jun 15, 2013
Great location! Owners obviously care a great deal for their park. Flower gardens are lovely and sites are good. Only suggestion is to beef up wifi service as in the evenings, it is up & down. The laundry was really great, loved using the card and not quarters!! Thanks so much for your hospitality!
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Friendly staff and close to Town this KOA is a nice place to stay. WiFi is a little trouble some.
Jun 14, 2013
Very nice campground, the staff was friendly, considerate and very helpful. If ever in that area, we will stay again.
Jun 14, 2013
the wifi was not working - at our site we had problems with breaker blowing - it was hot and we needed our air conditioner

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The site was 30 amp. According to our electrician the breaker was blown due to overusing the power.
Jun 11, 2013
Great facility and the most enjoyable owners/staff of our trip. Late night check in went smoothly. ROK Semper Fi
Jun 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The campground is well maintained and the employees were very helpful. We would stay again.
Jun 11, 2013
Had a wonderful time. The grounds and facilities were well-cared for, and management was very friendy.
Jun 10, 2013
Staff was friendly. Grassy flat campsites. Clean facilities.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
staff very helpful with water connector. quiet, level. got lost trying to get back on 99 south.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Very nice and accommodating people. Didn't like the prices for doing wash and buying ice, etc. Nice park.
Jun 08, 2013
Very polite and helpful staff. Always ready to help with local information and good advice if you have a problem.
Jun 08, 2013
Our site was at bottom of big hill with office/showers at top. Older stall showers were not worth the hike. Site was private & pleasant. Check in person was abrupt & compared to other places not friendly at all. Internet was very poor, knocking us off frequently, unable to reconnect. Would not return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is no hill on the campground of Visalia KOA. Our campground is very flat and leveled. The guest may be thinking of a different campground?
Jun 07, 2013
Park provided maps to local points of interest. They were great! Nice dog run. Good park.
Jun 07, 2013
It was a very nice and friendly campground and everything was clean. Had a great stay.
Jun 07, 2013
The pool was wonderful. Just what we needed on a hot afternoon. The dog run is the best I have ever seen at an rv park. Spacious and real grass.
Jun 06, 2013
Was a nice KOA...and we enjoyed it...Nice laundry room....Friendly staff!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.