Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Le camping est bien et très tranquille. Les propriétaire sont courtois. Il manque cependant d'ombre et de divertissements. La salle de jeux (arcade, Ping pont,etc)est pitoyable.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Grass growing up in gravel of sites. The grass compost area near our site was too ripe and had a bad odor
Jul 18, 2013
Even helped us find a place to do unplanned repairs to our tow vehicle.
Jul 18, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay,very nice campground and couteous, helpful staff.
Jul 17, 2013
Campground was oké. Unfortunately we had been advised to take the south entrance to Sequoia and take the shuttle, while our motorhome was too long. Once we got there, the shuttle only departed till 11.00. So we had to go back as it was 2 PM. The people at KOA Visalia didn't know. We got apologized but missed Sequoia
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
The stay was adequate, however for a KOA I was disappointed. KOA's are quite expensive compared to most RV parks, and usually that is because the amenities, costumer service and accommodations. This KOA lacked all of these characters, and the fact that there was no wifi and the rec hall was a joke, that pretty much left only the murky pool for our family. Will not be returning.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Really convenient to have showers, a little checkin/convenience store on premises. Not as close to Sequioa as we'd hoped but definitely a nice little gem to stay at. Thanks Eunice! You were always pleasant to speak with!
Jul 15, 2013
Nice park.
Jul 14, 2013
Wi-Fi is extremely poor
Jul 14, 2013
the grass needed to be cut one of the camp host was very rude. when he dd decide to cut a section in front of us he saw dog droppings and keep staring at us like it was from are dog we are very sure to pickup after are dog also when we arrived we had to pickup droppings in are site we have stayed here in the past and the place looked alot better especialy the pool very dirty and cloudy.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Could be better with more lawnmowing.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
I stayed at the Visalia KOA for two nights. The staff is absolutely kind! My rating is in respect to the location near to the industry, that gives sometimes a very strong smell of the animal livestock auction what makes the stay there less comfortable.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Pool water was dirty and pool in poor repair. Grass area next to trailer was in poor condition and not maintained. cable tv did not work and tengo internet was poor at best. I WILL never stay there again. A big KOA appointment.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Not up to par of most KOA. Small out of the way and needs some maintenance
Jul 13, 2013
Overnight only on way back from long trip. Our spot was a bit muddy so pads sunk into mud but we got level. Dog walk grass needed mowing and someone didn't pick up their messes so you had to hunt for dog bombs..but overall it is a very nice large park.
Jul 12, 2013
Very nice, have stayed there before and will stay again. Very nice people who operate and work there.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
1 night stay. Very pleasant, Very quite, NO TRAIN WHISTLES. Trains was a long ways away, just bearly audible. Facility was clean & neat. Staff was cordial.
Jul 11, 2013
The staff were so helpful and friendly, took us to pur pitch, cleaned out the fire pit and left some wood, ask if anything needed just ask him. Restrooms were excellent, lovely pool to keep you cool.
Jul 11, 2013
Deluxe cabin had ants, dusty dirty floors and overlooks a dump site. Pool was over chlorinated, I had 2 night reservation with a 3rd night free. I left on the 2nd day.
Jul 11, 2013
Thanks for the great bathrooms and showers. Add a few more shade trees for the campsites would be really nice.Staff was helpful in suggesting nice places to eat dinner in the area.
Jul 11, 2013
good
Jul 11, 2013
wonderful staff, wonderful park...just a wonderful experience!!!! Would love to return.
Jul 11, 2013
Stayed at a tent site. Great location. Great available facilities. KOA has delivered again.
Jul 10, 2013
Staff friendly and helpful, facilities lovely and spotless. Plenty of shade. Dog walk area not nice, no grass, very small and far away from rev areas.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
very friendly staf, great spacious lots,very clean emminities, superpool. in short not cheap but for shure worth the money. Wil certainly come back.
Jul 10, 2013
Not the greatest location. It was clean and had a nice pool area. Just was not impressed with where it was.
Jul 10, 2013
Convenient to Kings Canyon and Sequoia National Forest, which are not possible to maneuver with a large rig (way to many switchbacks and steep grades), but well worth seeing. Plenty to do in Visalia. Staff was pleasant and accommodating...
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
very neat, clean and helpful employees
Jul 08, 2013
Our stay was enjoyable and relaxing. The KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing that could have made our stay more enjoyable would have been a better selection of cable tv channels.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Called to arrange stay and owner of site answered was busy and said she would call right back --- never called back. Called again and she stated she had space, failed to state NO 50 amp available. 108 F temperture, Thanks to her GREAT staff and plenty of trees our stay was hot but good. We made plans to use Hwy 99 instead of the 5 based on incomplete information becasue the owner let us down.
Jul 08, 2013
Well maintained, a comfortable setting and easy access.
Jul 08, 2013
I've stayed at dozens of campgrounds over the years and this is by far the best. The staff is probably the best staff I've ever seen at any facility (camp or hotel). Bathrooms and sites were clean. Store had good hours and was well stocked. If I had one complaint it would be that the pool was a little dirty, but in fairness it was height of summer and used by A LOT of people. Will see me again!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Unfortunately we had a tent site right next to the garbage. It was quite smelly and seems like it could be moved elsewhere. Also the bathroom lights were beaming onto our site.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Should NOT be in the KOA network at all. Its a joke to even call it koa of the sequoias. All grass areas were 10" long and had not been moved in a month. 1 staff member hardly spoke English. 1 trash dumpster for the entire park is a joke too. I will NEVER go near this horrible KOA again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.