Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 06, 2016
Great place to stay, very clean, and excellent staff.
Jan 06, 2016
Great quiet location just right distance to sequoia and town. Friendly staff.
Jan 05, 2016
We stayed in one of the Deluxe cabins this year for 5 days over New Years (in between RV\'s right now), and it was GREAT! Very clean, well kept, fully stocked- just needed our food, the camp grounds are very clean, fun game room, and the owners are wonderful people. Staff was awesome, We will definitely be back !
Jan 05, 2016
Always use this park on trips to Roseville, ca. It is half way from Hemet,ca and as far as I want to go in a day.
Jan 05, 2016
A little awkward to get to, but it was a one night stay for us on our way to the desert. Bathrooms were clean.
Jan 05, 2016
Just there for one night but was OK
Jan 05, 2016
Small campground about 5 minutes outside of town and 45 minutes to the park. Friendly staff, nice sites and nice WARM bathroom (we were tent camping in the winter so a hot shower was a welcome part of my morning!)
Jan 04, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA off and on for about 10 years. We have spent many of our holidays and New Years Eve's here as well. The owners and staff are always so friendly and helpful, and always take great care of us and all those we bring with us. We had an extended stay this last time camping for a month and everything was wonderful.
Jan 04, 2016
Very clean and simple KOA; no surprises. Great for a pass thru loo cation. lots of basic extras that were available and we used. (dog walk, game room, laundry, outdoor sink for cleaning). Host and crew were friendly and helpful.
Jan 04, 2016
Nice stay; no problems.
Jan 04, 2016
We were just passing through and need a overnight campsite. We did get to check every out, but it was a nice campsite with full hookups.
Jan 01, 2016
the smell from the dump station was horrible. dogs across the street barked for hours. probably the worst koa I've stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The only time our dump station has an odor is when the cap is taken off. That is a natural occurrence of sewer gas escaping and nothing can be done except screw the lid on tightly when finished. As for the dogs, they aren't on our property. We have no control of things that aren't on our property
Dec 30, 2015
We paid an extra $60/night to have a restroom and kitchenette in our cabin. For our first night we had no water for showers, the bathroom, or sinks. It made for a very uncomfortable night. Next day we asked owners for a discount and they refused. We felt we were due the $60 extra we paid for the RR/kitchen. Because water came back on at 1am, they felt we did not deserve a discount. Bad owners!
Dec 27, 2015
It was a great park that is just 1-2 hours to many outdoor attractions. The average rating is due to the lack of many amenities. It has a small pool, poor gym equipment. Game room is average.
Dec 25, 2015
Very Nice
Dec 20, 2015
OK except WiFi doesn't work for Apple computers - guessing just PCs.
Dec 10, 2015
Just passing through this time, but would definitely come back. Clean, convenient, very friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 10, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
It was very difficult to find the park. The signs are not all at points of turns and GPS is really bad. I was witness to some homeless people staying in the front and did not seem a good rv park for such....
Dec 01, 2015
Extremely nice friendly people (including owners). They provided a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner, very delicious, introduced one another and no one was a stranger, I felt like I was amongst family. My wife and I had a great time. Thank you all!
Dec 01, 2015
Love the campground !! Nice and quiet !!great service
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Clean facilities, friendly staff. Convenient location. One night only so didn't use many amenities.
Dec 01, 2015
One nighter. All as expected.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Nice park. Easy in and out. Level spaces.
Dec 01, 2015
This is a nice quiet campground! Perfect if you're traveling Highway 99! It's just a couple of miles off the highway but far enough from highway to be super quiet! Would definitely stay here again and definitely recommend it to others!
Dec 01, 2015
Only one thing--there seems to be more neighborhood noise than in the past.
Dec 01, 2015
The site we were originally assigned did not have the 30 amp outlet that we needed, and asked for. Adjacent site was available. Owners need to know what is available at each site.
Dec 01, 2015
Just an over-nighter but very comfortable. Maybe slightly isolated.
Nov 30, 2015
it was a nice, friendly, clean koa. the staff was friendly and helpful. quiet. easy access to the freeway.we have spent time there before and will be back. thanks the hilbers
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
the staff were friendly, the grounds were well taken care of. clean. bathrooms were clean and smelled nice.
Nov 30, 2015
Beautiful!
Nov 30, 2015
Too expensive for a tent spot. 32 dollars makes it almost worth trespassing. WWhatever happened to 10 dollar tent sites.
Nov 30, 2015
There was a smell of sewage that bothered us. The people we dealt with were friendly and the site was justOK
Nov 30, 2015
very pleasant. good price. nice accommodations. the employees were very nice and had great recommendations on touring the national parks. very nice stay.
Nov 17, 2015
I am 40 days into a 2 year journey the tent sites were large and the fishing was great. the facilities were clean clean clean
Nov 16, 2015
Nice camp staff!
Nov 14, 2015
Had reservations for the summer. They overbooked our site, so we had to leave early! They over charged friends & family to come over and visit & BBQ with us. And NO we did NOT use any of their Amenities. The owners are very rude. They charge for WiFi. Every other KOA we have stayed at it's FREE! They overcharged us! It took forever to receive a proper refund! They treated us as if they are racists
Nov 08, 2015
We stayed at the Visalia KOA 2 yrs in a row now. It's pleasant enough considering the industrial type surroundings. There is some residential on the actual street where this KOA is located, but it's not an attractive spot. Nice KOA peopl.We had to stay for a convention in Visalia. I am glad for the convenience of having a KOA in that city, but will not probably be back becausewe won't needtoagain
Nov 06, 2015
Just a short overnight stay and little to comment. Well received. A little "middle of nowhere" Place.
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Don't understand why the free wifi isn't for more than an hour. OK, so it meets company specs, but it doesn't satisfy.
Nov 02, 2015
Their wifi ad claimed it was free. That was true for 1 hour then you have to pay an extra fee of about $4 bucks. Would not have stayed if we had know about the deceptive ad. Other than that not a bad KOA. Would not recomend without letting people know about the wifi issue
Nov 01, 2015
Everything was excellent, no complaints at all !We'd stay here again.
Nov 01, 2015
Campground was well cared for, a little pricey compared to the KOA's we've stayed in coming across the country. It was the ONLY KOA that didn't offer free WIFI. They only gave you 1 hr WIFI every 24 hrs, then pay $4/day. For the price WIFI should have been included.
Oct 31, 2015
very clean, friendly staff, we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again
Oct 31, 2015
Stayed overnight with our 5th wheel. Staff pleasant and helpful. Quiet night, no train s passing through!
Oct 28, 2015
I enjoyed the cleanliness and ease of pullthrough
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals