Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2013
My wife & I enjoyed our stay here. We had a good spot with some shade. Our only problem here was their cable tv. It did not include any major tv networks. We stayed here in a motor coach.
May 18, 2013
Friendly staff and very efficient. Grounds in excellent condition. Gravel sites but easily leveled.
May 17, 2013
Only there one night but really friendly check-in, amenities very clean and great to use the pool after long drive from Tahoe
May 16, 2013
campground was great and clean. Restroom cleanliness and cabin conditions was above expectation...but location is not desirable. Too far from sequoia and kings canyon.
May 16, 2013
We loved the dogpark. We had to cut our visit short in order to leave by noon. The late checkout fee of $25.00 was too much. All we wanted was to leave at 1:30 p.m. at the latest. When we asked why so much, we were told that it was an inconvenience for the staff. workers.
May 15, 2013
We thought it was up closer to the Sequioas but we did take a day trip to Lake Kawaeha which was really great, especially since the da was so hot we were able to get in the water and swim. The Koa is nice because it has plenty to do for the kids, the playground, pool, and the rec room. I would of liked the campsite to be more off to the side of the facility.
May 15, 2013
Stay is OK, except for the following: no place to dump trash. The only trash can that I could find was a very small one for single items near the store. Need a large barrel.
May 15, 2013
OK.
May 14, 2013
The KOA was beautiful and well-kept. We were in a cabin between two very large groups and they were loud. They were both nice, but we prefer a quieter experience.
May 14, 2013
Fantastic - easy. Quiet. Clean. Made this part of our trip very pleasant.
May 14, 2013
Having a working internet is one of the most important things for travelers like us. Keep up the good work.
May 13, 2013
Too warm!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Trés bon acceuil trés propre.
May 11, 2013
great great, the host and workers were really helpful friendly!
May 11, 2013
May 10, 2013
Very Nice campground! Very friendly people there.
May 10, 2013
May 10, 2013
Everything was fine thank you keep up the good work
May 08, 2013
Camp hosts are very friendly and helpful. We were escorted to our spot. Always a plus in RV parks. We are a 45 foot, 4 slide motorhome.
May 07, 2013
Over priced.
May 06, 2013
Good reservation/checkin. Good pull thru site. A bit into "industrial" end of town, but also the edge of residential area. No issues with noise or traffic. A good stop for us on our route up 99.
May 06, 2013
May 05, 2013
May 05, 2013
The flowers are beautiful and the bathrooms clean. I would come back and stay again.
May 03, 2013
great place - friendly staff - only minus was one of the three showers in women'as abthroom had no water pressure
May 01, 2013
very happy with the service......great pet area.... close to free way, easy to find......
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Great staff
Apr 30, 2013
Quiet, clean
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
The RV sites were disappointing. Last year the site lawns were well kept & green. This year not! There were SO many nasty stickers! We have a long haired dog. EVERYTIME we returned from outside she had MANY stickers inbedded in her paws. We were continually brushing out dried grass, weeds, foxtails & those tiny round stickers. We are looking at our options for next year.
Apr 29, 2013
The grounds were average: gravel, grass, good connectivity, and well spaced. The staff in the office/store were outstanding. We are thankful for the welcome and accommodations on our last morning.
Apr 29, 2013
It was quiet and peaceful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the green areas were full of burrs that got caught in my dog's coat -- a minor irritation for a whole lot of peace otherwise!
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
The grounds were pretty bad. Dead grass and junk all over. Nice store and pool area though.
Apr 29, 2013
Our stay was very nice & you people were very nice & pleasant.
Apr 29, 2013
We enjoyed ourselves very much, and was greeted with smiles and laughter. Thank you. Alice and Wayne Harris
Apr 29, 2013
nice helpful people
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
The staff there were great and very helpful and friendly.
Apr 28, 2013
Unfortunately I arrived in the midst of a local three day festival W/O a reservation. The only space available to me was a 30 amp site (prefer 50) and was under a tree (no satellite reception). Was told I could not wash a small car.
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
A quiet, peaceful KOA just off busy Hwy 99. We stayed in a kamping cottage and it was clean and stocked with all the supplies we needed. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would definately return to this KOA if we are in the area again.
Apr 24, 2013
Found the park to be clean and well maintained. Only complaint is no handicapped handles or rails in the showers and only luke warm shower water. Same for the dish wash sink outside.
Apr 24, 2013
Friendly staff, clean, secure, good base to access sequoia park
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Campground was well kept and clean Facilities worked fine! HOWEVER, The location was terrible ! Located in an industrial area there was some sort of manufacturing plant working 24 hours with heavy equipment making regular loud noises all night long, ANd then the TRAIN TRACKS x2 on each side with 2 trains a night blaring the horns. Part of the convenience an comfort expected is a reasonably quiet
Apr 23, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.