Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 30, 2013
Dec 27, 2013
Nice, well maintained park. Owners take pride in their facility and it shows in many ways.
Dec 21, 2013
This campground is in a semi industrial agriculture area on the fringes of Visalia I wouldn't call it a holiday destination by any means but it is by far the best pick if stuck in that area and need a safe place to 'camp' close to 99 Nice office with little store. No complaints other than unlevel gravel/dirt pads and pay for view wifi which should be free and fast in an urban area.
Dec 21, 2013
Mice campground. Neat and clean. Seems to be well managed.
Dec 19, 2013
Dec 19, 2013
The staff members are nice and helpful. However, the WIFI, which used to be free, now costs $4 per day, per device. You must also pay a $10 deposit to use the laundry, which is also very expensive. It's open 24hrs, but if the office is closed, you're out of luck. These are the things that turn customers away. Don't know if we'll stay here again.
Dec 19, 2013
Dec 15, 2013
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 07, 2013
Passing through on way to Vegas, a convenient stop. Easy access to gas and food.
Dec 06, 2013
We were welcomed with Thanksgiving dinner on our arrival. The owner of the facity were very friendly and sincere and they made us feel at home. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.
Dec 06, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Loved the laudry and everything was clean and well taken care of. The camp store had lots of items and the playground was a treat for my grandsons.
Dec 01, 2013
Very friendly and generous staff - provided Thanksgiving dinner for everyone. Very clean cabins with heaters and hot showers! We played ping pongs and had fun on see saw. Even our husky had a place to run there at their dog park. Great get-away for families. Will definitely visit again.
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Clean facilities....spent thanksgiving here, and they had a thanksgiving dinner for the guests. Stayed in a tent for several days, and in a cabin a couple of nights....loved it. Thank you for your courtesy and help.
Nov 28, 2013
We made a reservation 2 wks before arrival stating we are moving cross country and have a big truck. Mary insisted on gouging us n charged us $37 extra to park. Shame on u Mary! The place wasn't even near full. The gal working @ checkout time was a sweetheart n refunded us $37! Didn't get her name but she made all the difference n apologized for Mary's bad treatment! Watch out for her!!
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
it was just ok. they were kind of strick on rules. The guy was rude to a friend of mine who was just dropping me off
Nov 25, 2013
friendly & helpful staff, will definitely stay here again when I am in town...clean grounds as well
Nov 25, 2013
Stayed twice. One night on the way to our Arizona destination and one night coming home. Very nice both times.
Nov 25, 2013
People are nice. Campground is tired and needs maintenance. Location is a good one if visiting Sequoia or Kings Canyon.
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
never been to a place that checked you in so FAST.... Thanks, bathrooms were neat and clean :)
Nov 18, 2013
Always great
Nov 15, 2013
Nice fairly quiet campground with good power. Mixed feelings about paying for wi-fi and may be the only reason not to return: although free half hour was lightning fast. Friendly staff. Appreciated wide site which seems consistent throughout park
Nov 14, 2013
very poor tv and very poor wifi for what I paid very disappointed in this stay worst KOA so far cockroaches in the bathroom
Nov 11, 2013
Very friendly and kind people running the place. A bit on the dusty, and on the noisy side at night, unfortunately.
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
The campground is exceedingly clean and well landscaped and manicured. It is convenient, well designed for big rigs, and has all the amenities. The campground owners and staff were most friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again if we pass through the area.
Nov 06, 2013
I would like to see you offer FREE Wi-Fi and a larger selection of television channels.
Nov 05, 2013
sTAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY. iT WAS QUIET IN THE PARK.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Staff were exceptional. Nice showers! Very clean and well kept
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We were very surprised snd disappointed that wifi was NOT free to campers as per the directory KOA gives out. Also found it to be the most expensive of any so far.
Oct 27, 2013
Nice quiet place to stay. I plan to return soon to explore around the country. TCF
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
We found the staff very friendly and helpful. Gregg went out of his way to give us assistance.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
WI-FI NOT FREE! As advertised! Nice showers. Pool closed although 85 degree weather.
Oct 19, 2013
This is our third stay and the staff is always friendly and helpful.
Oct 18, 2013
THis is the first KOA that we stayed at that required you to pay for internet service. There are many reasons we stay at KOA's on our motorcycle trips and one is to be able to stay in touch via internet. I hope this is not a new trend KOA is going.
Oct 15, 2013
My kids and I always have a great stay at the Visalia/Sequoia Park. Eunice, Mary, Mike and all the staff make us feel right at home!
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.