Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544


7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 17, 2015
only a hour of wifi then you have to pay for it is crappy, The lady working at the check-in was not to friendly.
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
The facility was clean and adequate. Even with resident campers, I did not feel unsafe nor did I fear mischievous theft. Many rural sounds, trains, chickens, dogs, cars and trucks.
Feb 16, 2015
Very noise not in camp grounds but outside .dogs and trains
Feb 14, 2015
Seemed overpriced. Really can't believe they charge for Internet. Nobody does that anymore.
Feb 13, 2015
Good campground.
Feb 11, 2015
This is a very expensive KOA compared to the monthly rate at other campgrounds and KOA's I've stayed at. Also, Eunice, the owner had a fit about my using the 110 outlets on my electrical post. I don't know why they are there if we're not allowed to use them. The location of this KOA is also not very convenient being in the middle of town, on a small road, with construction and shootings all around
Feb 07, 2015
Nice place to stay, wifi is no good, 1 hour a day then you have to pay. Long term stays in lodges, they should come in and replace linens and dish towels clean up every 3-4 days.
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
The staff were excellent. We did not have a reservation but that was no problem. A faulty cable connection was immediately fixed and Propane service was excellent. The overall impression was not really good and was not up the the standard of most KOAs that we have stayed at and certainly not commensurate with the site fee.
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Good point for going to the trees. Loved the location.
Feb 01, 2015
I'm not sure how this campground could be considered a KOA. I would put it at the bottom of the list for KOA's in terms of quality and neatness. Not well-maintained. Not a destination location.
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
Not big rig friendly. Campers violating pet laws by leaving pets on chains out side with no supervision for extended periods of time.
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
It was all good! But, KOA can't help the fog and mist. That was the only disappointing thing. We were thrilled that the site had an airstation as one of our trailer tires was really low and we hadn't noticed until hooking up to head out.
Jan 22, 2015
Been staying here for 12 years. Nice park.
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Charge me Internet? Really?
Jan 18, 2015
Only had 1 hr free internet. Couldn't break up the time to use some now them rest later. Otherwise fine.
Jan 18, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean. Lots of full-timers. Not a very attractive area but a good place if you need one night.
Jan 15, 2015
Very nice kamp grounds
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
friendly, comfortable, nice. We consider it home
Jan 10, 2015
We arrived late and found instructions with our name on them at the well-lit night kiosk. The tent sites were next to a busy road that was a little noisy. We weren't really sure if we were in a good part of town or not. However, other than a little yippy dog barking for a short time in the wee hours, we had no troubles. Clean bathrooms. We chatted with the very nice caretakers in the morning.
Jan 09, 2015
The park was just o.k. Unfortunately there was a lot of noise surrounding the park.Highway traffic noise, airplane noise and construction noise early in the morning.
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
We like to stay here because it is about half way between home and the grandkids.
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Very clean facility, the owners are very accomadating and polite.The Kamp is located so that getting to a town for unexpected supplies or RV repairs is easy. The camp is quiet, and the game room is a huge benefit for the kids. Nice pool too!(though it was way too cold to swim in Jan!) We will definitely be back.
Jan 05, 2015
Great staff, the cabin was clean and warm upon our arrival. Showers were clean and hot. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
It was very nice. Only stayed one night but place was nice and clean. Would definitely stay again in he future
Jan 04, 2015
Very convenient location. Site fully equips for water, 30amp, cable and sewer connection. The site was level. Nada good stay.
Jan 04, 2015
Many long term residents it seems. They charge for children...In an RV??!! We have stayed at KOAs all over the country and never paid for our kids; one of which is an infant. Took the kids to the playground to find a very sad and run down "playground". If you are going to charge for kids you should have an awesome set up on which they can play and a decent rec room to accommodate.


Thank you for calling our attention to the unsafe condition of our seesaw. We were unaware of its condition. It has now been repaired, repainted and replaced. Thank you. As for charging for children...our policy is the first 2 children are free. For more than 2 there is a $3.00 charge per child.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
The staff was courteous as ever. But... This would not be a KOA for family time. There are no activities. The game room is limited. It's located in an industrial area. If you don't mind the smell of fertilizer you'll be fine.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
Camoh round was very clean nice large sites dog friendly with nice dog area will stay again very friendly staff
Dec 25, 2014
not the easiest KOA to find , but once you do, its well worth it. The fellow campers are great, the park is very clean, and its quiet at night. Plenty of parking, plenty of things to do.
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
The friendly, helpful staff was the highlight of our stay. The grounds were clean and maintained. The park is in a residential/industrial area which makes it less appealing. There is new construction occurring behind the facility with heavy equipment beginning work at 7:00 AM
Dec 19, 2014
Did not fit in our required length - 56' - which we emailed prior to arrival. Lousy water pressure and few tv channels.
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
This is a poorly maintained site, particularly for the cost. As well as the fact that you are neighbors with the ghetto!!
Dec 11, 2014
great place

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals