Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Thanks for being there. Nothing bad to report. Made my drive to sacramento bareable
May 01, 2016
We staayed in your park last year and were very impressed so came back this year and were disappointed. The park was not nearly as well maintained and the cabin was less so. Staff was only ok, not very friendly.
Apr 30, 2016
Quiet site, and helpful at check in.
Apr 30, 2016
Fine with courteous service. Price high for facilities.
Apr 27, 2016
Good personnel. Enjoyed our stay
Apr 26, 2016
Very helpful staff. Lovely surroundings
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Great campground, helpful staff, clean and well-marked. Close to Sequoia National Park.
Apr 23, 2016
Super friendly staff. It is a good location to drive into Sequoia National Park from.
Apr 23, 2016
Getting to the park and returning to the 99 south is a bit confusing.
Apr 22, 2016
Very friendly staff, sites are easy to access and clean. Had an issue with no hot water in the showers, even after running for over 10 minutes.
Apr 21, 2016
Staff was friendly, park was clean and well kept.
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
We arrived to a staff meeting at 1PM so we could no check in until 2PM. Except for that inconvenience, great staff and clean facility. My only problem is logging into my KOA account has been troublesome. I will call to straigten that out.
Apr 20, 2016
Friendly staff.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Nice people but the grounds need some help - there are weeds everywhere. Location is a bit dicey but it was quiet.
Apr 18, 2016
The dog area was good. It was over an hours drive to Sequoia NP. The park was well-kept. The staff okay.
Apr 18, 2016
Clean campground and very friendly people. We will be back next year. Thank you.
Apr 18, 2016
Well maintained campground - clean and pretty landscaping. Friendly office staff.
Apr 18, 2016
staff friendly and helpful, quiet park, lovely trees, very pleasant 2 day layover.
Apr 18, 2016
Staff very friendly. Gardens, particularly the roses, are beautiful. A bit too noisy; industrial area noises and a tenant with a motorcycle. Internal roads and sites a little tight for bigger RVs.
Apr 17, 2016
We loved this campground, which is very private and quiet despite being one of the more "in-town" KOAs we have ever stayed at. Pretty landscaping, great bathroom, nicely lit cabins for ease of movement after dark. As noted by other campers, the wifi service leaves something to be desired, but this didn't effect our stay.
Apr 17, 2016
Very good location and the folks there are really nice and helpful
Apr 16, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed at this trip. Just wish they had full wifi.
Apr 16, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at Visalia/Sequoia National Park KOA. We rented one of their cabins with a half bathroom. The prices were very reasonable and the staff and owners were very friendly. It was about a 45 minute drive to the Sequoia entrance and about an hour and a half to Kings Canyon. Perfect location because it had everything that we needed in that area (stores, gas, restaurants).
Apr 15, 2016
Nice and quiet, well maintained, beautiful flowers all in bloom, friendly staff, clean restrooms, nice well stocked market, cute shopl. We loved it.
Apr 15, 2016
Nice park. No local papers in store. Pool closed. Cable at our site did not work,
Apr 14, 2016
Extremely clean. Great directions given to help us find you when coming in late at night.
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
We always stay here when we are in Visalia (about twice a year) and they are like family to us!
Apr 08, 2016
Great place. Stay there all the time I'm heading south
Apr 08, 2016
Nice owners, clean park. Just not easy to get there as it is off some side streets and the county won't let them change the map to route you easier to the park.
Apr 08, 2016
While staff was friendly, the park just didn't meet my particular standards. I enjoy concrete, asphalt, and grass. Along with lots of shady trees. The park appeared run down and not in the best of shape. Keep in mind, opinions are like noses, everyone has one. This park was just not for me!
Apr 06, 2016
My wife and I spent a couple of nights here because we had to have the windshield replaced in our motorhome in Visalia. We arrived around 3pm on a Sunday. The office staff was very nice and got us checked in quickly and then a nice gentleman guided us to our spot in his golf cart. The site was adequate for our 40' Class A motorhome and the pedestal connections all worked fine. This location is
Apr 06, 2016
Great stay, nice people.
Apr 04, 2016
PARK NEEDS UPDATED MAINTENANCE. TOO MANY FULL TIME TENANTS WITH TRASHY SITES. SMALL DOG PARK FOR THAT NUMBER OF SITES. ROAD FROM PARK TO TOWN AWFUL WITH POT HOLES. OFFICE STAFF NOT HELPFUL WITH SUGGESTIONS ABOUT NEAR BY VISALIA AND NATIONAL PAK.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
The staff is always helpful. Park and facilities are neat and clean.
Apr 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay with KOA Visalia. Quiet, safe, close to shopping. Friendly staff. We will be back.
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
IncreĆ­ble la atenciĆ³n de Mary en este Camp, muy cuidado el campamento.
Apr 01, 2016
Nice well kept location, clean bathrooms and nice hot showers!!!
Apr 01, 2016
thought it was too exspensive
Mar 31, 2016
This KOA has friendly staff , great sites, is close to area attractions , but was disappointed with no cable hookup .
Mar 31, 2016
very nice
Mar 30, 2016
We loved it! Everything was immaculately clean. It is now our 1st stop when we travel to northern California.
Mar 29, 2016
We really like our stay showers and bathroom are a real plus playground was small everything was good
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals