Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2015
very clean, friendly staff, we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again
Oct 31, 2015
Stayed overnight with our 5th wheel. Staff pleasant and helpful. Quiet night, no train s passing through!
Oct 28, 2015
I enjoyed the cleanliness and ease of pullthrough
Oct 28, 2015
Probably the nicest KOA we have stayed in. Very clean and spaces not too crowded.
Oct 26, 2015
Bathrooms and showers not maintained, dirty and full of moisture stains. Very, very noisy campground, didn't sleep at all. People in neighbourhood street racing. Big trains all night. Sorry to say because the manager is very friendly.
Oct 22, 2015
It was a return trip for me so no suprises. staff was nice and helpful. I had two issues that were taken care of. 1st the 30 amp socket for my elec was a little lose thus I had intermittent power drop of course the weather did not help as it rained thundered and lightened.2nd I need the remove a brittle portion of my awning and they graciously accommodated me with a ladder. I am most grateful.....
Oct 20, 2015
Accueil pas terrible, wifi inefficace, quartier pas tranquille du tout.
Oct 20, 2015
Awesome!!!!
Oct 20, 2015
The owners/managers Very nice It was Clean, good products in their little store.
Oct 19, 2015
It was just a place to park for a couple of nights. Nothing special. If a deluxe RV park opened in this area then this KOA would fold as it doesn't have much to offer.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a great stay. Very nice people.
Oct 19, 2015
We have stayed here many times. But this time my husband didn't feel well at checkout time and we asked if we could get a late checkout and was told that it would cost $25 to stay an extra 3 hrs. Well that was outrageous so started to pack up knowing that we would need an extra few minutes but at exactly 12:00 there was a knock at the door to see if we were leaving. We thought that was very rude.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Great park and staff
Oct 19, 2015
KOA is getting too expensive the last three times I wanted to stay there I passed on one due to the ridiculous price. I wouldn't have stayed at the next one either but there was nothing else available. Koa is pricing themselves right off my list of places to stay and it's the same for many others I know. From now on they are the last place I will check with.
Oct 13, 2015
Lot of dust because of the ground. Wifi not available after office hours and the code not available in the morning.Close during the lunch from 12h00 to 13h30.
Oct 13, 2015
Stayed here en route to Kings Canyon and Sequioa NP. Campground was quiet. Not a lot of traffic. Good water and power.
Oct 12, 2015
Did not mind the location, it was quite and secluded which we liked! Bathroom was okay, not bad. The Kabin was quaint and cozy! Loved the stay!
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
The internet was a terrible for simple tasks like email and facebook. The bathrooms were very far from our cabin. And the mattress was so poor that neither of us slept well and we hit the road earlier than planned. We have stayed at several KOA's and don't expect 5 star accommodations, but this property needs some improvement. I probably won't stay here again.
Oct 10, 2015
Enjoyed it
Oct 10, 2015
The welcome is great people in the front desk very gentle and the trailer spots there not the best but I will come back again. And I also got a comment for good of your place if you guys would get a water truck and sok wet around to keep the dust away that would be a good idea idk how expensive would be but there is my comments thanks
Oct 10, 2015
The person who checked us in was very friendly and helpful
Oct 09, 2015
Very clean, cute cabins, nice dog area and helpful staff
Oct 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Could not acquire satellite TV due to trees. Picture quality on park cable was poor.
Oct 06, 2015
They gave us directions and a map to the nearest gas station which could handle a motor home towing a car. Very helpful!!
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
We were planning to stay here for a few days, but woke up in the morning to a terrible farm smell. It might have been just that one morning, but we left a few hours later.
Oct 05, 2015
I was ok up until I tried to take a shower. After 5 minutes (and we ARE in a drought!), the water was not even warm. It was early am, so I am sure that others had not used it all. :-( The campground is older, but that was ok, people were friendly and there was not a problem with anything else. I rated it this poorly because of the water, otherwise would have given a 3.
Oct 04, 2015
Warm pool, clean and spacey sites. Too bad that a new urban is in development behind the KOA which will give some development-noises, however during our stay it was quiet.
Sep 30, 2015
Clean site, very friendly staff
Sep 29, 2015
Clean park, host is very friendly and caring to ensure a nice stay.
Sep 28, 2015
Enjoyed the ice cream social. Thanks for recycling. Nice small campsite. Thank you.
Sep 28, 2015
Comfortable stay
Sep 27, 2015
Quiet. Somewhat dusty. Nice pool. Nice staff. Bad WiFi system.
Sep 23, 2015
Everyone was so outgoing and helpful, went out they way to make our stay extra special. Highly recommend this park, especially if you are going to the big trees, its not a far drive, and park is very quiet, very well maintained. Staff is very outgoing and helpful :]
Sep 23, 2015
Pleasant but expensive
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
It was an easy process to check in and we enjoyed the camp.
Sep 21, 2015
We just stayed overnight. Enjoyed the pool very much. Site was good - plenty of room. Park was well kept up.
Sep 21, 2015
Cabin, bathrooms, property very well kept with great host staff. Campground location is too close to resident housing.
Sep 19, 2015
The receptionist was really helpful. The site works started at 7am which were very noisy.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice campground. Only real complaint is they advertise free WiFi, but in reality it's just a trial service from a local isp that cuts you off after a random amount of time with no opportunity to reconnect. Not cool if you are relying on it for info & arrangements while on vacation.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
It was clean, friendly and enjoyable. Unfortunately the fires in the area meant we were not able to stay more than one night but we appreciated the hospitality.
Sep 15, 2015
Friendly welcome, good facilities, we enjoyed our stay and would come back again.
Sep 14, 2015
Great pool, rec-room and store. Grounds completely paved.
Sep 14, 2015
the place is very clean and the pool is nice and clean.
Sep 14, 2015
Overnight stay. Good roomy sites with oleander shrubs separating. Well maintained. Cable and internet did not function well. Better TV with the antenna.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals