Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Sights were very dusty. Other then that we thought we enjoyed our stay. The sites were a very good size.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice and clear. Better playground and a camping kitchen wanted.
Jul 21, 2014
This was a clean, quiet campground. Bathrooms very clean. A nice pool. Kids had fun at the playground. We would stay here again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This KOA is a good overnight spot when we were traveling from So Cal to Yosemite and Sequoia National Parks. Easy pull through spots, clean, nice pool and friendly hosts.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The camp ground and it's facilities were clean. The pool closes rather early, in our opinion. It was an enjoyable first visit.
Jul 21, 2014
Best KOA I have stayed at, one exception--showers by Kamp Kitchen needs hooks to hang your things while showering
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Generally we like this KOA however, when our schedule changed suddenly we had to leave two days early. We were not given a refund or credit for a future stay. This will make us think twice about staying again!
Jul 20, 2014
We were very pleased with the friendly staff and clean campgrounds! Thank you for making our stay comfortable and fun!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Nice stay!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice, clean, friendly, good location.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
the host was very nice but the odor from the nearby farms was overwhelming. The bathroom needs to be updated.
Jul 18, 2014
Good stop over point to and from home when traveling north.
Jul 18, 2014
The only thing i didn't like about this campground is the long term campers. Otherwise, one of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Level sites, easy access, nice hosts.
Jul 18, 2014
Nice and friendly hosts. However, it was difficult to locate garbage bins without a map. Great off leash dog run!
Jul 17, 2014
Great pool and play room for the kids. De luxe cabin have good lay out and details. However the beds needs to be updated since they are far too soft. Also the noisy air con would be good to update
Jul 17, 2014
Really enjoyed your pool!
Jul 16, 2014
Everyone was very nice. Great stay!
Jul 16, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facility, and close to Sequoia/Kings Canyon.
Jul 16, 2014
The A/C didn't work all that well and was loud. We couldn't find the trash bin. The employees were very friendly.
Jul 15, 2014
The employee and supervisor of the KOA campgrounds were very helpful and friendly. The campground was very clean and the KOA rules were adhered to by all campers. All things considered it was a very nice stay.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean place and so kind staffs.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Take Sequioa out of the name of the camp ground, it's a 90 minute drive to the park
Jul 12, 2014
clean, friendly, and supportive of activities for visitors.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
WE arrived before the normal check in time and they worked us in pretty quickly. They said our site would be free of trees so I could use my Satelite but it was right under a tree.
Jul 12, 2014
Staff very friendly, facilities clean. We stopped late at night and used the night reservation and had showers right away. Even the kids raved about the showers! Very restful night.
Jul 10, 2014
Grounds were well maintained. Office staff friendly and helpful. Not real happy with wifi. Only provides free 1 hr per device every 24 hours. You can upgrade for a fee. Most campgrounds this is free. Location is less than desirable.
Jul 10, 2014
Loved it - Would come back again and hope to.
Jul 09, 2014
One of the friendliest and nicest KOA's we have ever stayed at. The staff was very attuned to our needs and wishes. There was a problem with the water supply on the day we left, but it was fixed ASAP. Thank you Mary and Greg for a nice relaxing stay. We will stay again the next time we pass through the Visalia area.
Jul 09, 2014
WiFi is inadequate--one hour in a 24 hour period is free. We didn't even get the one hour. Did about 20 minutes of things online after getting settled. Free was not available for use the next morning. Also the setting wasn't as nice as other KOAs. The permanent residents have the shady spots.
Jul 07, 2014
Our campsite, F5, had a light shining directly over it! We didn't realize this until we went to bed, and it was on all night! There was also very little shade for a hot campground.
Jul 07, 2014
The receptionists and staff are very very kind and helpful everyday. Complimentary coffee is a very nice touch. The laundry room is perfect. The supermarket is a short drive away. The site is clean.
Jul 06, 2014
Nice park with roomy sites. the only negative was the laundry. The card system is a hassle. Do laundry somewhere else.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
A clean site with an excellent and much needed swimming pool due to the heat! Fit for purpose for a one night stop over.
Jul 04, 2014
The campground was quiet and quaint!..we loved staying in the cabin and all the amenities the site had. Our family will definitely stay there again. Thanks!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.