Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2017
A little out of the way on surface streets, but excellent facility with well groomed flowers. Staff was very helpful in recommending local fruit stand with outstanding fresh strawberries!
Apr 20, 2017
We really enjoyed our cabin stay, but will bring my own cleaning supplies if we do this again. The cabins were filled with spider webs and spiders. They did not return once I cleaned them out the first hour we arrived, so I'm not sure why the staff does not take care of the problem themselves.
Apr 20, 2017
Good location, Excellent, friendly and informative staff
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
level space, enough room to feel comfortable, clean, well maintained - kinda hard to get into and out of the RV Park though.
Apr 18, 2017
We booked cabins and RV lot for family to visit Yosemite and they did not let us know the road was out and it was going to be 87 miles away.
Apr 17, 2017
Great place! Very accommodating. Busy but peaceful. Easy process to book, check in and check out.
Apr 17, 2017
Our time at Visalia KOA was relaxing! The campground was quiet, clean and well maintained; the cabin was suitable for our needs. Thank You!
Apr 17, 2017
Nice amenities, easy access to 99, basic sites with gravel, fairly close together.
Apr 16, 2017
Easy to get to, friendly staff.
Apr 15, 2017
Clean, easy to access, friendly. Great place to spend a two nights and tour Sequoia Nat'l Park for a day.
Apr 15, 2017
Convenient. Nice dog run.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
The site had large divit from tires causing trip hazards. One of our party twisted her ankle.
Apr 13, 2017
I've been staying at this KOA for almost 4 years, at least once a month. The entire staff goes all out for my family!
Apr 12, 2017
Site and people were great; however, it is very noisy.
Apr 12, 2017
I had a great stay, people were very helpful and freindly, location was nice.
Apr 12, 2017
I only rated 3 stars because we arrived around 9pm and left the next morning,so we really didn't have time to explore.I will say the gentleman who I reserved our space with was so kind and polite.The grounds looked very nice and well taken care of. The restrooms were very clean as well. Will very likely be back for a longer stay in the furure.
Apr 10, 2017
The grounds were beautiful. Lots of flowers & grass. After camping in the desert for a month, grass was a welcome sight. Nice showers and fantastic staff. Will definitely go back.
Apr 10, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Quiet time was honored. Bathrooms and showers were nice/clean. Staff was on site if needed. I really enjoyed the complimentary coffee. It's close to sequoia national forest, so the next visit in the summer we can spend the day visiting the forest.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
The park has just been refurbished and is in great shape. Been staying here every year for the last 12 years. always a good choice.
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
This KOA is over priced at $55/night for a 50A connection. If it were more in the $30-35 range I would rate it higher. It is a large park w/30 full time trailers. 2 of 2 dumpsters were over flowing. Only 4 washing machines, all being used by residents. Grass was cut but not trimmed and 1' tall along resident trailers. Clean enough but just had an odd feel to it. Will stay elsewhere.
Apr 07, 2017
Excellent staff, Clean and very well organized campsite with all kind of small valuable elements. Highly recommended.
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
A nice clean campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 04, 2017
Basically, good!
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
Toilettes propres. Bel accueil.
Mar 31, 2017
Easy access. Comfortable. Clean. Friendly staff. Curious that it is a national park inside a residential area next to an industrial park.
Mar 31, 2017
Nice staff in the office campground needs to be cleaned up and there are a lot of permanent people staying there Makes it look trashy
Mar 30, 2017
We got into the KOA after the office closed. Our Kabin was very nice and it was great to have a bathroom in it. Our only complaint was that we were unable to do laundry. The KOA uses a laundry card. The card and soap can only be purchased in the office so we were unable to do it. Bummer
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
It was a very good place to stay. It is kind of strange being in the middle of a housing subdivision but all of the indemnities are nice.
Mar 27, 2017
Bathrooms very clean, and we had a very enjoyable visit. I would recommend this park to everyone.
Mar 27, 2017
Thank you. We will be back several more times in Visalia. I'm a travel nurse at Kaweah Delta Hospital until June10. I like to stay there the days I work so I have a good hot shower to come home to and laundry for my scrubs. I wish I could just stay there the whole time.
Mar 25, 2017
Staff are extremely helpful. Restrooms & laundry tops. A bit noisy next to the street.
Mar 25, 2017
Would have liked a site with a sewer connection, but for just 2 days the site we had was fine. Grass was mowed and was pretty quite
Mar 25, 2017
Nice KOA
Mar 24, 2017
Very clean and organized.
Mar 23, 2017
Very friendly at check in
Mar 22, 2017
We had called ahead to let them know we needed a space for the night, knowing we would arrive after closing hours.Paperwork was ready at the night check in desk, a pull thru for our 39 foot 5er. My wife was very ill so I asked if we could leave an hour after the noon check out time. They were very nice to let us stay a little longer and not charge us.
Mar 21, 2017
Decent, clean park with nice staff and good (but small) laundry facilities. Sites were pull through but drives between the rows were narrow so much so that we accidentally backed into a neighbor's truck. (We paid him for the damage.) Anyway, we would stay here again for a brief stop but probably not a week. Enjoyed visiting Sequoia National Park nearby.
Mar 19, 2017
Camp ground was very clean and nice along with the general store being well stocked and the lady who worked there very nice. This campground was not kid friendly and every time my kids would try to even take a walk they would tell them they could not leave the campsite without a parent. We could see the play structure from our campsite but my 8 year old boys were not aloud to play without me
Mar 18, 2017
Very courteous!
Mar 18, 2017
Beautiful Park!
Mar 16, 2017
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps