Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
We were planning to stay here for a few days, but woke up in the morning to a terrible farm smell. It might have been just that one morning, but we left a few hours later.
Oct 05, 2015
I was ok up until I tried to take a shower. After 5 minutes (and we ARE in a drought!), the water was not even warm. It was early am, so I am sure that others had not used it all. :-( The campground is older, but that was ok, people were friendly and there was not a problem with anything else. I rated it this poorly because of the water, otherwise would have given a 3.
Oct 04, 2015
Warm pool, clean and spacey sites. Too bad that a new urban is in development behind the KOA which will give some development-noises, however during our stay it was quiet.
Sep 30, 2015
Clean site, very friendly staff
Sep 29, 2015
Clean park, host is very friendly and caring to ensure a nice stay.
Sep 28, 2015
Enjoyed the ice cream social. Thanks for recycling. Nice small campsite. Thank you.
Sep 28, 2015
Comfortable stay
Sep 27, 2015
Quiet. Somewhat dusty. Nice pool. Nice staff. Bad WiFi system.
Sep 23, 2015
Everyone was so outgoing and helpful, went out they way to make our stay extra special. Highly recommend this park, especially if you are going to the big trees, its not a far drive, and park is very quiet, very well maintained. Staff is very outgoing and helpful :]
Sep 23, 2015
Pleasant but expensive
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
It was an easy process to check in and we enjoyed the camp.
Sep 21, 2015
We just stayed overnight. Enjoyed the pool very much. Site was good - plenty of room. Park was well kept up.
Sep 21, 2015
Cabin, bathrooms, property very well kept with great host staff. Campground location is too close to resident housing.
Sep 19, 2015
The receptionist was really helpful. The site works started at 7am which were very noisy.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice campground. Only real complaint is they advertise free WiFi, but in reality it's just a trial service from a local isp that cuts you off after a random amount of time with no opportunity to reconnect. Not cool if you are relying on it for info & arrangements while on vacation.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
It was clean, friendly and enjoyable. Unfortunately the fires in the area meant we were not able to stay more than one night but we appreciated the hospitality.
Sep 15, 2015
Friendly welcome, good facilities, we enjoyed our stay and would come back again.
Sep 14, 2015
Great pool, rec-room and store. Grounds completely paved.
Sep 14, 2015
the place is very clean and the pool is nice and clean.
Sep 14, 2015
Overnight stay. Good roomy sites with oleander shrubs separating. Well maintained. Cable and internet did not function well. Better TV with the antenna.
Sep 14, 2015
Grounds were adequate. Staff very friendly. Definitely will be back on Our bi-yearly trek to Oregon
Sep 13, 2015
Bien situé près de la ville, excellent service. Bien aménagé.
Sep 12, 2015
We travel to California ever year and stay here ever time.Super nice owners.
Sep 11, 2015
Most of the sites have shade and this is a nice place to stay with your dogs. We got a spot that did not provide shade but the owner accommodated us and gave us a much better site with lots of shade. We were very happy.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Secluded from high industrial area, but small is still evident. Great pool and everything clean.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice pool and hot tub. Friendly staff
Sep 08, 2015
Bathrooms are not updated and shower temperature is hard to control, the site is s piece of land with grass and tents are arranged to close to each other.
Sep 08, 2015
happy :)
Sep 08, 2015
It was nice and secure for family with small kinds. We thank you for your services.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and great staff. Wish the location was better :)
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice campground, friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
The women bathroom was extremly dirty
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Bel emplacement. Personnel courtois. Beaucoup de commodités.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Customer service was good. Facilities clean
Sep 01, 2015
Always a great place to stay
Sep 01, 2015
Rented the deluxe cabin and was mega disappointed! Aur had nit been turned on like at almost all our other cabins. Then the AC COULDN'T cool the cabin down! Absolutely no circulation in back bedroom. Had to sleep in heat w open windows. Couch bed was horrible! Did give small discount next day after we complained


They might confused with other campground. No deluxe cabin was occupied on August 12, 2015.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Quiet and low-key. Easy acess.
Aug 27, 2015
far away the town and to close of the highway
Aug 26, 2015
very enjoyable
Aug 25, 2015
So glad you were there when we needed you. Loved your place and can't wait to come back.
Aug 24, 2015
Wi-fi should be free!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.