Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2014
We were welcomed by staff and were escorted to our site. I had requested a larger site since I was towing a vehicle. Your staff recommended that we take a 30 amp site instead of the 50 amp site. Due to the smaller length of the site, the sewer connection hose would not reach the sewer connection. Very noisy area.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
The staff was very helpful and the campground was clean and well taken care of. We would like to get open dates for a family reunion for next year in the summer if you could email me back with what you have open for a long weekend Thursday - Monday. Thank you
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Overall, we like the KOA, but didn't like the fact that we needed a laundry card. When we checked in, they didn't mention that. We tried to do laundry but the store was closed so we had to wait till the next day. Also, one hour of internet per day is not really enough when we are trying to plan our next stops and to contact family and friends.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
BEST dog park EVER!!!!!
Oct 19, 2014
Wish there were more grassy area at pull thru. Very dusty. But we understand about the drought problem too. Nice owners and accommodating.
Oct 19, 2014
Decent campground but free wifi for only one hour stinks. Also it is very dusty.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
everything about the stay was great except for the so called reading light. This is a small thing, but for someone who likes to read before sleeping it is a larger problem. The light was a joke and did not put out enough light for any positive usage. It could easily be much much better with a little more thought and brightness. Also the bath house next to my cabin was out of order.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
I have stayed here numerous times. We use it for a quick week-end getaway becaue it is just over an hour's drive from our home. Nothing fancy, but we like visiting Visalia and surrounding areas. It is convenient. We will go back.
Oct 14, 2014
The neighborhood surrounding the campground was really bad, noisy, bad roads, etc...
Oct 14, 2014
No service, lousy housekeeping, price to high
Oct 13, 2014
Clean and well kept campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only suggestion would be a fence around the playground since it is next to one of the main roads in the campground.
Oct 13, 2014
Friendly and cleanness
Oct 12, 2014
Park was roomy and clean. Good location to visit Sequoia National Park.
Oct 11, 2014
I didn't get a long enough space for the rig. Hard to get in and out. Very noisy due ti the trains.
Oct 11, 2014
Very nice and people are pleasant
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
wifi very poor. cabins need more plug-in's for tablets, computers and phones. otherwise very good.
Oct 10, 2014
My wife and I stay with you a couple of times a year and always have had a pleasent stay. Craig and Mary Townsend
Oct 10, 2014
Be ready for the train to come through in the middle of the night
Oct 09, 2014
we come every year two times to this CG and receive all the services we expect
Oct 09, 2014
Arrived to find a very friendly staff who was more than happy to accomixate our requested site move do to our assigned spot being occupied. The campground was very clean and quiet. Pool was super clean as were the entire facilities. This camp is advertised as Visalia / Sequia Nat Park. Fyi, the park is an hour away. Not geared for families, great stop over in a pinch.
Oct 08, 2014
Place wasn't too bad and very easy to get to; however, the manure smell was a bit strong. It was quiet with not much to do. Good place to stay for an overnight but I wouldn't see anyone camping there for much longer, just a pass through kind of place
Oct 08, 2014
Super clean cabin. Nice landscaping around cabins.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Eunice Was so very helpful with great direction for our visit to the nearby national Parks. park is Very clean and quite. very much enjoyed our stay.
Oct 03, 2014
Great place and great people. Only one problem - 1 hour of WIFI is the same as NO WIFI. Then to have to add yet another account, user id, password to keep up with and to have to pay $3.95 for the privilege just to get 24 hours of WIFI is almost an insult. Your handout sheet just says WIFI. No mention of any charges or hoops to jump through. The website does indicate a charge but goes no further.
Oct 03, 2014
Just an overnight stay but probably would not return. Lots of long stay and no privacy.
Oct 03, 2014
A pleasant atmosphere, starting with the owner and staff. The bathrooms and pool were clean and well-kept. Only con was the neighborhood noise on Friday night from the residents across the street.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Unfortunately, our stay was for one night only. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Park was clean and well taken care of. Enjoyed our one night.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Very good place, clean and great staff
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Our stay was very enjoyable. The only complaint would be your internet. Hope to visit you next year.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
We only stayed 1 night. The employees here are very nice. I love the fact they are open till 8pm some months. The spaces were very nice and the park wasn't crowded as other KOA campgrounds seem to be.
Sep 25, 2014
People very friendly, pool great, check in fast. Middle womens shower not working. Please clean the dog water dish it has green mold. I do not want my dogs drinking from it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.