Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
Clean bathroom, good customer service. Free coffee is great!
Jun 30, 2015
This is our first stay in this KOA. It was very quiet, clean and well managed. The spaces were of good size. The only complaint I would have is no FREE WIFI.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very accommodating and nice people working at this KOA; we had a good stay.
Jun 28, 2015
We have stayed here a few times. The owners and the staff are great. Everything is clean and in order. We will come back to this KOA again and again. Thank you again for your hospitality! See you soon!
Jun 28, 2015
Small spaces, while there are trees, they aren't trimmed so they scratch RV. WIFI is limited to 1 hour per day all in one shot. Then it is fee based. At $59 a night I expect more.
Jun 28, 2015
I have stayed in over 75 KOA's and the value received at this KOA did not justify the price. Being close to a national park does not warrant a high fee. Buildings needed repairs and paint; RV sites were not well maintained; too many long term residents; requested 50 amp and got 30 amp although there were plenty available. I was told they were all taken. Will not stay here again.
Jun 27, 2015
Lets start by saying the facilities and people are great. The location, is poor at best. It is an hour away from the sequoia national park, even though they use the park in its name! It is situated in the industrial section of town, with trains running by a couple times a day. This is not what we expected from a KOA. Also, be ready for water and electricity conservation in the entire area.
Jun 27, 2015
I enjoyed my 4 day stay while I explored Sequoia and Kings Canyon.
Jun 27, 2015
There is no free hifi except 1 hour trial
Jun 26, 2015
Restrooms were in great shape and all working.Staff was very helpful and obliging
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Great place to stay!!!!!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
The air conditioning in our cabin was already running when we arrived. Very appreciated on a hot day. Staff very helpful with directions to national parks.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
loved the amenities. Flies were horrible and kept us from enjoying our meals outside. and they were disgusting in the pool--otherwise a good stay!
Jun 23, 2015
The grounds were clean, the shade trees were excellent, and the staff was friendly. We had a great time.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
I love our Visalia KOA. Its a easy camping trip for us (the adults) and so much fun for the kids. We love the activities that are offered for them. Like roasting marshmallows. its a perfect way to do some camping while not having to travel far. Thank You KOA!
Jun 22, 2015
Staff very helpful!
Jun 21, 2015
Great access to Napa, sequoia, and fresh strawberries! Friendly person ell, nice services.
Jun 21, 2015
The kampground is completely overpriced. The only positive things are the level sites and full hookups. The roads are gravel and you park on dirt. No free WiFi (except one hour per day). Lots of permanents in the park, but no problem.
Jun 20, 2015
Love your campground and staff. Disappointed to see how drought has affected your beautiful landscape
Jun 20, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA in June for many years. I understand that California is in a severe drought, but the campground seemed to be somewhat unkept this year. The dog park has been severely neglected and I would not even let my pets enter it. Also, although it states "free WiFi", it is through a trial service which only gives you an hour every 24 hours. Very disappointed.
Jun 19, 2015
Very hot & dry here!
Jun 15, 2015
No trees. Grass. Needed mowing. smelt a swerer Oder in the am. Coed bathroom/shower. Good grief. This KoA was the worst one in 6 that we stayed in this week. Next time I travel I will google earth the KoA to make sure it was not a dive.
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was good except they should be little more clear about parking and when ask for assistance they should know what is being asked to better serve...
Jun 15, 2015
I only stayed one night, but the site was clean and they had a Smores event in the evening! Very nice!
Jun 13, 2015
Camp grounds were nice, staff was friendly. We were unable to connect to the internet from our camper and the tv reception was very poor.
Jun 12, 2015
Loved the pool in the heat. Everything clean and well-ordered. Very good facilities for our kids (11 / 14)
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Dairy Farms. Dairy Farms everywhere.. Aside from the smell, the staff was sweet and friendly, and the campgrounds were ok.
Jun 10, 2015
Nice pool, clean showers, shade in 100 degree temps was appreciated.
Jun 09, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice clean park. A bit dusty and it was HOT - probably best in early spring or fall.
Jun 08, 2015
WE really enjoyed the marshmallow roast
Jun 08, 2015
We only were there two nights but the kids had fun. Good clean pool.
Jun 08, 2015
Big campsite with power, the bathrooms and showers were very nice, grounds were well kept
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly help but poor internet.
Jun 07, 2015
Very nice and clean. Centrally located for visiting Sequoia and Kings Canyon National parks. Had plesant stay and made new friends😃.
Jun 07, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms and pool. Grounds well kept. Only issue was dogs barking during quiet hours.
Jun 04, 2015
The campground was fine. Our only issue was the internet service. Only allowed 1 hour per day and you had to wait till 24 hours after you were last online to get online again. Never been at a KOA with this policy.
Jun 04, 2015
Very quite and nice stay
Jun 03, 2015
This is a really nice campground. We stayed there for 3 nights. The only thing I didn't like was the price. $4.00 a load for laundry and $10.00 to use the dump station. Other than that a great, friendly place.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Nice, clean, and friendly campground. The road getting to it is not in good shape. It is some distance from the National Park, but the town is very nice with all the conveniences.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.