Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
The camp hosts at this Journey KOA were a delight, friendly and accommodating. However, the campgrounds itself was minimally maintained and showing plenty of wear and tear. We stayed in a cabin that had cob webs and we're most of the finish was wore off the wood surfaces. The grounds and bathrooms also needed cleaning. More help for the hosts would go a long way!
Jun 22, 2017
Visiting family in Visalia
Jun 22, 2017
only think wrong camper didn't know how to clean up after there pets.
Jun 22, 2017
staff and grounds are great but the fly population needs attention
Jun 21, 2017
We have stayed at this campgrouind several times and we have never been disappointed.
Jun 21, 2017
Clean and convenient access to parks.
Jun 21, 2017
Very pleased with the campground
Jun 21, 2017
High nitrate levels in water, no notice at sites or in check in paperwork. Only posted at bathrooms. Management was very rude to my wife and daughter. It was our first and most likely last KOA experience. Pool closes at 9 even when it was still pushing 💯°
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The camp site is clean and the staff are quite friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
I like the staff there! Very friendly!
Jun 19, 2017
Nice camping, calm area, close to sequoia park. Amazing staff, very very friendly!
Jun 19, 2017
We arrived at 12 and asked to check in early and they said no. Just no. Kids were hot and AC wasn't working well and it was cruel and not good customer service. This KOA did nothing wrong by contract/policy, it's just bad business. We liked this KOA but all things equal we'll go elsewhere next time.
Jun 18, 2017
Quiet open site. Good pool and facilities and very welcoming.
Jun 18, 2017
The office staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the pool and the shade trees.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Great friendly service. We stayed in a cabin and they have beautiful views! The facility was very clean and the staff were kind, friendly, welcoming and helpful
Jun 18, 2017
Good clean place to stay a night or two
Jun 17, 2017
Mooie camping met grote plaatsen. En net en schoon sanitair. Aardige mevrouw die alle tijd nam om ons in te checken. Ook al kwamen wij net voor sluitingstijd binnen.
Jun 17, 2017
Very nice area.. very nice and clean bathrooms. Beautiful area
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Not good for tenters as tent sites are located very near an extremely busy road in a major industrial/warehouse section of the city and tractor trailer traffic is loud all night just a few feet from the tents. Could not sleep.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice shady spots, a refreshing pool and friendly people. We were able to drive to Sequoia National Park for a day trip.
Jun 16, 2017
Great facilities. The owners were very nice and helpful. They offered free coffee in the store to all guests, which was very nice.
Jun 15, 2017
Dirty, filthy restrooms. Cabin dirty and smelly. Sketchy people appear to be living here long term.
Jun 14, 2017
Our experience was terrible. We were assigned to a spot surrounded by unslightly permanent residents, one in particular was raking rocks at night and sleeping outside during the day. Obviously on drugs. Felt this KOA was a little unsafe and expensive, will not return.
Jun 14, 2017
One of the funnest KOAs yet
Jun 13, 2017
Well run and managed site nice and clean and tidy
Jun 13, 2017
The koa was much better then our last stay a few years ago the campground seemed bigger and was cleaner then before liked it and would come again.
Jun 13, 2017
close to Seqouia National Park/Forest and the highway. Clean.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
The shuttle to the park was great! The bathroom was clean . Loved having a card for the laundry-so much better than quarters.
Jun 13, 2017
Everything was great, except for the camps restrooms. I would rate it at a 4.8 out of 5.
Jun 12, 2017
Right next to a residential neighborhood, where residents were blasting music ALL NIGHT.
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly staff, park was clean and quite
Jun 11, 2017
Definitely not suitable for big rigs. The park is in the middle of an industrial area and trains run all night. Advertising leads one to believe that it is near the Sequoias, but it's a good 2 hours before you see the trees.
Jun 11, 2017
It was clean and well maintained. The pool was heated and was very clean. The game room ping pong table needs replaced. We did have an issue with fire ants. I was bitten several times when I stepped on the hole of one of their ground nests. When we told the office maintenance sprayed but it is an ongoing issue
Jun 11, 2017
Great stop for our trip to Sequoia! We enjoyed the pool and the ice cream social!
Jun 11, 2017
Just an overnight stay but all we needed was at the park. Nice pool, bathroom and showers. Convenient dump site at entrance of park
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice staff. Clean, updated bathrooms and the pool was awesome!
Jun 10, 2017
Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable.
Jun 09, 2017
Très bon. Tout à fait le niveau habituel des KOAs.
Jun 08, 2017
Friendly, clean, convenient. Great pool, restrooms, and dog park.
Jun 07, 2017
We have stayed here several times before and have always been very happy with the facility. However this latest visit May 29-June 5 there was fireworks every night between 9-11pm. There would be a big M80 type boom then about 15-20 minutes later another just as we had gotten the dogs settled down. It wasn't in the campground, it was somewhere in the neighborhood behind the campground.
Jun 06, 2017
Grassy and shadow spot for a tentsite Super helpfull and Friendly staf We stayed for 2 nights good WiFi Clean showers with soap
Jun 06, 2017
This KOA was very clean and the staff was extremely kind and helpful.
Jun 06, 2017
The grounds are lovely, the restrooms/showers/laundry rooms clean, and the staff & fellow campers all very nice. And Mountain Mik's Pizza delivers there😉
Jun 05, 2017
Nice place has everything u need would stay there again
Jun 05, 2017
Clean facilities, friendly staff, great store, awesome pool, and quiet.
Jun 05, 2017
This is a great stop-over while traveling through. Not much scenery here but the staff make it as enjoyable/relaxing as possible.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals