Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
This koa is big rig friendly! Level spots! You even get an escort to your site! How neat is that! The best part of our stay was the friendly and helpful staff here! Gregg was so helpful that he helped fix our 5th wheel! This man is a keeper and should get a raise! He went above and beyond his job description. Thank you Gregg again. You put my husband's worries to rest. Thank YOU! Nice green lawns!
Jul 27, 2014
Nice campsite with good facilities. We stayed in the Pioneer cabin. Nice and simple and airconditioned cabin. I would suggest to upgrade it with a small refridgerator and better matresses and it would be perfect.
Jul 27, 2014
Very hateful and just after $$$$. They put us in the wrong site and wanted us to pack up our stuff so they could rent our site to someone else. Plus they were talking about it in front of the customers . . . namely myself. They didn't know the lady in line with Gatorade was the one they put in the wrong site.
Jul 27, 2014
Great site and will stay there again.
Jul 27, 2014
Bien situe calme accueil sympa infrastructures clean. Wifi efficace mais limite
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The campground itself was fine, but we found it frustrating that the employees knew very little about Sequoia Natl Park. When we asked about distance & routes, all they could tell us was it was an hour away. They failed to mention was that the entrance to the park was an hour away, but many of the major attractions were an hour past the entrance. As a result, we didn't see much before dark!
Jul 26, 2014
Un début de récupération. Très bon services et sites.
Jul 25, 2014
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Showed us to our site and made sure everything was ok. Everything was close and accessible like the store, pool and game room. Very clean but in need of some upgrades.
Jul 25, 2014
We pulled in for one night on the way to Santa Cruz.. upon phoning they told us that there were no 30 amp spaces and it took some time to figure out that 30 and 50 are on the same pole. Everything else was great.
Jul 24, 2014
It is kind of in town which is convenient for restaurants and shopping. Good pool. Not great views but that does not seen to be the strategy of KOA. Good service.
Jul 23, 2014
staff-great esp dessi kabin-clean & comfortable, spacious, porch w swing lawn-ants(the kind that dont bite) restroom/shower combo, womens/mens combo too! better use the one located at the pool area, separate and showers are better. pool & recreation room, good. weekend activities for the kids, awesome! ****i would have given this koa 5stars if not far from sequioa np-1 hr drive. -cdck-
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Sights were very dusty. Other then that we thought we enjoyed our stay. The sites were a very good size.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice and clear. Better playground and a camping kitchen wanted.
Jul 21, 2014
This was a clean, quiet campground. Bathrooms very clean. A nice pool. Kids had fun at the playground. We would stay here again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This KOA is a good overnight spot when we were traveling from So Cal to Yosemite and Sequoia National Parks. Easy pull through spots, clean, nice pool and friendly hosts.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The camp ground and it's facilities were clean. The pool closes rather early, in our opinion. It was an enjoyable first visit.
Jul 21, 2014
Best KOA I have stayed at, one exception--showers by Kamp Kitchen needs hooks to hang your things while showering
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Generally we like this KOA however, when our schedule changed suddenly we had to leave two days early. We were not given a refund or credit for a future stay. This will make us think twice about staying again!
Jul 20, 2014
We were very pleased with the friendly staff and clean campgrounds! Thank you for making our stay comfortable and fun!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Nice stay!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice, clean, friendly, good location.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
the host was very nice but the odor from the nearby farms was overwhelming. The bathroom needs to be updated.
Jul 18, 2014
Good stop over point to and from home when traveling north.
Jul 18, 2014
The only thing i didn't like about this campground is the long term campers. Otherwise, one of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Level sites, easy access, nice hosts.
Jul 18, 2014
Nice and friendly hosts. However, it was difficult to locate garbage bins without a map. Great off leash dog run!
Jul 17, 2014
Great pool and play room for the kids. De luxe cabin have good lay out and details. However the beds needs to be updated since they are far too soft. Also the noisy air con would be good to update
Jul 17, 2014
Really enjoyed your pool!
Jul 16, 2014
Everyone was very nice. Great stay!
Jul 16, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facility, and close to Sequoia/Kings Canyon.
Jul 16, 2014
The A/C didn't work all that well and was loud. We couldn't find the trash bin. The employees were very friendly.
Jul 15, 2014
The employee and supervisor of the KOA campgrounds were very helpful and friendly. The campground was very clean and the KOA rules were adhered to by all campers. All things considered it was a very nice stay.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean place and so kind staffs.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Take Sequioa out of the name of the camp ground, it's a 90 minute drive to the park
Jul 12, 2014
clean, friendly, and supportive of activities for visitors.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
WE arrived before the normal check in time and they worked us in pretty quickly. They said our site would be free of trees so I could use my Satelite but it was right under a tree.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.