Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
Excellent service et courtoisie remarquable.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We had a "family camping" event for my Boy Scout Troop 191. I think everyone had a great time. The bus transportation accessible right at the campground allows you to leave your car and make your way to activities in greater Virginia Beach. And when you're ready you can relax at the campground, at the pool and/or one of the campground activities. We had a great time.
Aug 17, 2014
We had a great time! My only recommendation would be to add more bathrooms by the pool area. Otherwise, our stay was amazing!
Aug 13, 2014
everything was great from start to finish. Super service and great camp site friendly workers. thanks again Koa
Aug 11, 2014
The Camp was GREAT! My only recommendation is that the number of tents allowed per campsite for a boy scout troop be reevaluated based on the youth protection guidelines of the BSA
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
It was clean and well kept I would have preferred better showers (not many showers, terrible water pressure, no where to set my stuff inside) but otherwise it was excellent and would love to come back.
Aug 07, 2014
We had a great stay even if it only was for one night :) the facilities were extremely clean and well maintained. Will be returning soon.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. All of the KOA employees were very friendly. On our last day we asked KOA employee Paula to take our photo in front of the camp store. She went over and beyond the call of duty by wiping down the KOA chair that was wet and suggesting different poses. She even managed to get a photo with a military helicopter overhead. Thank you for making our vacation weekend so enjoyable!
Aug 04, 2014
The koa was great but the campsites are close together in my opinion..lmao but the staff, pool,events, camp store, entire campground was amazing and we enjoyed every minute of it. They had great facilities as well ie: laundry, store, bathrooms, and showering rooms. I felt at home and didn't want to leave!!! Thanks KOA VA Beach
Aug 04, 2014
Camp ground was very loud until after midnight and the bathrooms were disgusting. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would not stay there again.
Aug 04, 2014
Excellent campground! Very clean, bathrooms showers and other facilities are up kept and in good working order. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Lots of people were in the pool having a great time. Plenty for families to in the camp. Tons of stuff to do outside campground with a bus that takes you to the beach and local attractions for $2.
Aug 03, 2014
Such a nice place to take kids for a vaca. We travel from PA to stay here at least once every 2 years and just improves each time we come.
Aug 03, 2014
We had no idea that the planes would be flying so close and be so loud! We left a day early because of this. We were disappointed as we have stayed in other KOAs and loved them.
Aug 03, 2014
At first I thought it was a bit pricey but once I saw everything there was to offer I easily would have paid more.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We very much enjoyed our vacations at KOA. Kids loved the two trampolines, and we liked that we could safely bike to the beach on the 2 mile bike path.
Jul 31, 2014
Had a great time! Wish I could have stayed longer. Was so excited to see they offered a yoga class!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We loved pretty much everything except the jet noise at 11:00pm at night. I know the campground can't help that but wow it was terrifying to my kids and so loud!
Jul 29, 2014
Although there wad another tenter half on to our 1st choosen site customer service very helpful in allowing us to choose another more preferred site. Love the VB shuttle
Jul 29, 2014
Great site, lots if shade and amazing amenities for the kids.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.