Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444


1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
The place was clean W/nice layout. First night we got the last tent site available, unfortunately the site felt like camping in a backyard, probably the only site with no shade at all. We roasted... Poor spot for a tent. Thankfully the staff was great, gave us a site that opened up the next day in the tree line and helped us enjoy our stay more comfortably before a long 7 hr drive home.
Aug 04, 2015
From reception untill departure, a breeze, wonderful service,great security and clean, working amenities. Loved the camping site and cannot wait for a cabin. Not only cheaper, but offers more than a hotel at 4x the price. Do it !!! :-)
Aug 03, 2015
The campsite is excellent in every way. There should be more flexibility to modify reservations after arrival.
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
Beaucoup d'employés disponibles et qui font le ménage. Les douches pourraient être plus propres.
Aug 03, 2015
Everythingthing was excellent except the shower rooms. They were so gross!!! Staff was very friendly and there was so much for the kids to do.
Aug 03, 2015
The bathrooms were filthy not clean at all and the water in the sinks and showeres smelled/looked bad (had to use bottled water to brush my teeth). We stayed here for three years now and never had that problem. The staff is great and the place is great I don't know what happened to the bathrooms!
Aug 03, 2015
It was a pleasant stay, staff was very nice. Clean and the Jets you hear are to be expected since the whole area is part of the naval base.
Aug 03, 2015
We loved it! Staff is great. We will definitely be coming back! Accessibility is super, check in-registration area and store are super clean and cheery, and the range of activities to choose from is much appreciated by ALL! Shower rooms need lots of work and upgrading, even if only a fresh coat of paint
Jul 29, 2015
I utilize this koa at the beach to relax . knowing Jennifer's in charge helps me relax before I even show up. she's got a good crew of hardworking good people .
Jul 28, 2015
The showers were very dissappointing. Dirty. No pressure. The mens handicap shower did not work at all. It seems that the prices keep going up with no improvements.
Jul 27, 2015
All in all the camp ground is awesome! Most staff was very friendly and helpful and there's lots for the kids to do. Some complaints I have is the camp site draining is horrible, we were literally flooded all our clothes EVERYTHING! And when I spoke to a staff member he laughed at me and tried selling me a tarp. I spoke to the owners wife Barbra and she was very helpful with everything.
Jul 27, 2015
Was very peaceful great and friendly staff members safe feeling community we very much enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying again soon.
Jul 27, 2015
A great place to stay! Will definitely be back next year!
Jul 27, 2015
Very enjoyable stay
Jul 27, 2015
Great! Showers need updating though.
Jul 26, 2015
Friendly staff with lots of kids stuff to do and close to the beach, but sites are really small!
Jul 25, 2015
A family came to the campgrounds around 12am to set up camp. They had two toddlers and a couple teenagers. The toddlers screamed all night and the mom just screamed at the toddlers the entire time. We tried sleeping but its really hard when there are people screaming 3 tents down from you. We were so upset because a couple koa enployees went to help them set up their tent and didn't say anything
Jul 24, 2015
We enjoyed our time at the Virginia Beach KOA and would stay there again.
Jul 21, 2015
Great place to have a family time
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was beautiful, staff were pleasant and helpful. Activities were great, and would definitely like to return, this time in a cabin vs tent campsite due to rain. Recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great experience!!
Jul 20, 2015
The site I stayed on was a primitive tent site that did not drain during/after a storm. I asked the desk if we could move to a site that did not flood, nothing available. The only thing the attendant had to offer was to tell me they had tarps for sale at the camp store.
Jul 15, 2015
Everything a KOA is supposed to be. Everyone had a smile on their faces, campers and workers. Kids were wild all day and night. DJ till 11pm, pool open till 11pm. This was just a fantastic time!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Well, I was told I would get site 158 because it was semi secluded but I got 182 in the really crowded area. We had to drive through mud just to park. Luckily our friends had a better site and we hung with them otherwise I would have wanted my money back.
Jul 12, 2015
REALLY?? You had a pool, good spaces, a restroom and showers. You had a small store for people like me who somehow forget necessities... need I go on?
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
The showers were the only downfall of the place.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Only thing I could ask for is that their be a lounge area - our large group (tenting sites) did not have a comfortable place to all get together
Jul 07, 2015
Ur rules say quiet time is 11-7 we arrived Thurs eve and queit time never happened Thur eve or Fri eve. People arrived at 3 am set up and were loud bathrooms were dirty sink loose from wall hair everywhere tiles dirty. Over loaded sites w fout to six tents on each pool was nice shuttle is a plus workers were friendly only three bath houses for this place ??? won't be back sorry rick henrich
Jul 06, 2015
It was awesome!
Jun 29, 2015
I liked all of the fun options for kids--pools, slides, bouncing pillow/pad, basketball, playgrounds, etc. Thought the shuttle to the beach should have been included in the price/stay though--not clear on website. Good bathrooms. Nice to hear the worship service on Sunday morning! Funny to be right behind homes in our tent :). Overall, nice place.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Really enjoyed our time at the Va Beach KOA!
Jun 23, 2015
Second time and was as great as the first time!! Great people and staff two thumbs up!!!
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great stay and will definitely be back! Thanks again.
Jun 23, 2015
Houses too close to tent sites and pool was really warm, was cooler to get wet and get out but we enjoyed ourselves
Jun 23, 2015
I arrived late at night.The ladies at the front desk were very friendly.The wind was high and I had difficult time pitching my tent.The men(riding the golf carts) were very friendly and stopped by twice to check on me.Then, Jim stopped by and began helping. What a nice person.I felt very safe camping alone, because I could hear the carts driving past very often. GREAT experience for a solo camper.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We had a GREAT time!! Lots to do. My husband and i brough the 3 kids, age 2,4 and 6 and we all had a good time. The only thing i didnt like was there was no kiddie pool for the baby and the water was deep, even for my 4 yo. The water was pretty warm too...not very refreshing on 100℉ day.
Jun 22, 2015
An excellent campground. My only issue is that they didn't seem to enforce the rule for the quiet hours. Other than that, I am very pleased with my stay. I want to compliment them for their shower/bathrooms. I don't know how they always kept them so clean.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
We had a good time. We were also happy that the camp ground was so close to the beach. The tent sites were very big and had plenty of trees to hang hammocks and have shade.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Bathrooms were extremely clean. Mosquitos were thick among the tent sites.....Bring citronella !

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals