Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
This was my first time camping and by far was one of my best vacations of all time!! The park was great and the staff went over and above to ensure we had an awesome stay! We will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
Much more than we originally anticipated. Lots to do!
Jun 08, 2016
We have been staying here for years. I love that the camp site is so kid friendly. grandkids love KOA.
May 31, 2016
Wonderful! The kids had so much fun! They were busy, playing doing activities from sun up to sun down. ALL of the staff were exceptional and could not have asked for a more kinder, professional staff. Paula and Tim were the best.. going above and beyond to make sure our friend's daughter was happy! These two employees deserve a raise and a promotion to management.
May 31, 2016
Had a great visit. Clean restrooms and showers, friendly staff. Would do it again! Thank you!
May 31, 2016
Nice environment for the kids and the whole family.
May 31, 2016
Buen ambiente familiar muy limpio y agradable
May 31, 2016
We camped at site 169 we loved the location of the site. The store had everything we needed available bathrooms and showers where clean. If anything I would suggest restrooms a little closer to the site. Otherwise nothing to complain about! Thanks you so very much we really enjoyed our stay!
May 31, 2016
First off I just wanted to say Paula was great. She recommended great things in the area, she was very friendly and had a great sense of humor! Also very helpful to any questions. There were other great employees as well and wish I could've caught their name. The park is beautiful and the showers and pool were clean. I would recommend maybe having a "quiet" side of the park for families.
May 31, 2016
Extremely accommodative, welcoming and professional staff. The only negative point: toilets flush!
May 30, 2016
I will come back 100 percent, everything couldn't have been more perfect. Thanks for everything.
May 16, 2016
This is hands down the best campground I have ever been to. Easy to check in after hours, lots of activities, and very very clean.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 09, 2016
Great sites and friendly staff.
May 09, 2016
Great environment and clean.
May 09, 2016
The cleanest campsite I've ever stayed at! The staff is so friendly and so close to the beach! Definitely be back again this summer!
Apr 18, 2016
Deluxe cabin overpriced & faced away from ocean. No place to put clothes - need more hangers. It might b worth it at about $100/night
Mar 22, 2016
Stayed for the Shamrock Marathon Weekend. The weather was...well it was miserable. But the quality of the grounds and facilities made it still very enjoyable. The staff was super friendly and I just wish that we could have experienced this great spot in better weather!
Feb 16, 2016
Good camp site, easy to book. Thought rates could be lower in the offseason
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 14, 2015
Nice clean campground, helpful staff. Will return
Dec 01, 2015
the store hours are short (9 to 5) they didn't offer pizza in november because it's "off season". i still get hungry in autumn. and most importantly, they are turning the best wooded tent sites into trailer sites. i'm looking for an alternative.
Nov 30, 2015
Tent camping is a little weird with a subdivision behind you, but we enjoyed ourselves. Great restroom and shower facilities. We'll come again!
Nov 30, 2015
Trash on ground especially in playground areas. Staff at checkout counter in camp store not especially welcoming. Wifi password nowhere to be found for late arrivals.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time and were impressed with the facilities.
Oct 24, 2015
Worst KOA I've ever stayed at! Rude staff, filthy bathrooms. Need I say more?
Oct 22, 2015
Everything was wonderful except for the lady at the front desk. She was not very friendly and acted very rude.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a blast!! Very well organized
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals