Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
Clean
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
I had a horrible Friday and Saturday night. Folks on both sides of my site stayed up till past 2:00 am, and the folks right next to me in site l66 came in at 4:00 am. The music and noise till past midnight was unbelievable. Are there no quiet hours? Why att they not enforced? I emailed my complaint on Saturday morning but received no reply. Guess that really don't care about what folks think.
Jul 01, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and shady sites.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
This was my favorite campground. However after this year I am not so sure that I will recommend it. First the new bathroom at the back of the campground is awful. It is in no way adequate for the amount of people that use it. It was so filled with bugs and the old ones stayed really clean. It was gross and crowded. And I saw many campsites with a ton of people on them and thought there was limits.
Jun 27, 2016
The bathrooms were very gross and unclean. Staff was not very knowledgable about things to do outside of the camp unlike staff at other koas are always are able to inform me
Jun 21, 2016
It would have been a bit nicer, if there wasn't a group of people there, with very loud music. A lack of consideration for the most of the campers. Other than that, It was great. Thank you.
Jun 20, 2016
Facilities and campsite were clean. Simple set-up, close to neighbors. Wed and Thurs night were very quiet, but Friday night the quiet hours were not observed with loud talking, kids screaming, music playing, and a dog barking its head off. Saturday was a little better. On weekends, this campground is too busy for me. I've never stayed at a KOA, so I'm not sure if this is normal.
Jun 20, 2016
Took my kids for Father's Day weekend and it was great. The new blow up slide was a great hit!!! Can't wait to bring my family back.
Jun 20, 2016
Everything was wonderful! Great staff, clean bathrooms, and tons of activities for us. Barking dogs & drunk late night campers roaming around the campground yelling was terrible on Saturday night.
Jun 20, 2016
it was a nice place to go but there were too much noise and bad language, was being used around out tent sites.
Jun 19, 2016
Unfortunately this was a short and fast stay so I didn't get to utilize all the amenities this campground offered. Essentially we were there long enough to sleep and have a fire. I would suggest the owners routinely spray their tent sites for bugs and monitor for standing water after a rain and make necessary improvements in those conditions.
Jun 18, 2016
Very nice clean park...close to everything....friendly and helpful staff
Jun 15, 2016
Kari Dickson did a great job coordinating our Pack 482 Campout. We had 58 campers and 22 day guests. I got a lot of compliments from our Pack. Thank you and we look forward to camping at Va, Beach KOA again!
Jun 15, 2016
The perfect stay! The staff and management are extremely hospitable and courteous. I have found my place to stay in VA beach.
Jun 15, 2016
It was great but the showers could of been better they said it would take a little for hot water but no hot water ever came on.
Jun 13, 2016
This was my first time camping and by far was one of my best vacations of all time!! The park was great and the staff went over and above to ensure we had an awesome stay! We will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
Much more than we originally anticipated. Lots to do!
Jun 08, 2016
We have been staying here for years. I love that the camp site is so kid friendly. grandkids love KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals