Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
When we come to Virginia Beach we always stay at KOA on general booth road. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The camp ground is very well kept and has lots to do fo all ages. We love it there!
Jul 18, 2016
Quiet time is 11:00 pm???!!! A couple of sites away people were playing loud music, really obnoxious while we were try to relax. They were disturbing the entire campground with their noise. I approached a staff member about it and that is when I learned quiet time is not until 11:00 pm. So we just had to put up with the noise. Most campgrounds I have stayed at have quiet time of 8:00 pm.
Jul 18, 2016
The store should have charcoal for sale
Jul 18, 2016
It was better than expected even with out water or electricity tent site.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a great time! Loved the events they did for the kids!! Only thing missing was Marsha Mellow
Jul 14, 2016
Need to have more bathrooms. Not recommend for people with disability. To far to walk just to potty. Should have portapottys throughout campgrounds
Jul 13, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay. It was our first time staying in a tent and we loved it. The showers and bathrooms were near which was great because we had a small child with us. We loved that there were fun activities to do and a great pool. We will deffenitely be returning.
Jul 12, 2016
By far the best camping experience my son & I have ever had!! Very family oriented, very friendly staff, they went above & beyond to get me the camping spot I really wanted!! & the activities are great, all kinds of things to do to stay active, & the shower houses are awesome!!!! AC in every one!! they are immaculate & easy to use!!! I highly recommend every one to experience KOA campgrounds!!!!!
Jul 12, 2016
No water for an entire day, got a huge hole in our tent from the young kid mowing right beside us at 8 in the morning, pool closed whenever they feel like it. And the staff in the office was so rude, but the young kids who were staff were very kind!
Jul 11, 2016
We come every year 2 - 3 times. This time both assigned campgrounds were already occupied. The water was shut off for several hrs & showers/bathrooms could not be used (sanitary concerns). Pool water was a little cloudy and had lots of hair & bugs in it. Otherwise we had a great time & will definitely come again.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time! This is not just camping! If you're looking for a place that goes above & beyond to make this not just a campsite, but a destination- this is your place. This is not the place for you if you're looking for quiet & private- it's loud, fun, community oriented & an overall good time! We all enjoyed the "extras" & loved the laid-back-have-a-good feel they provide. Enjoy!
Jul 10, 2016
A freak accident happened while we were there, a pipe burst or something related where they had to shut off the water... other than that they had plenty of activities, things I've never seen before, and the bathrooms were very up to date and fancy/clean. Seen worse from bathrooms. Except the night the pipe burst, then it was pretty bad
Jul 09, 2016
By far,the best spot to camp!
Jul 09, 2016
My only complaint is the extreme noise of neighboring campers on our first night, carousing until 12:45. The other nights were quiet. We loved using the shuttle bus to get around. The pool was lovely. We were there on 4th of July weekend, so the bathroom facilities in the tent area were in very high demand and seemed a bit inadequate for the number of users. But they were clean and nice.
Jul 09, 2016
We enjoyed all the children friendly activities at the campground. The tent sites are too close and the male restrooms are crowded. The best thing is how close to the beach the campground is.
Jul 07, 2016
Clean
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
I had a horrible Friday and Saturday night. Folks on both sides of my site stayed up till past 2:00 am, and the folks right next to me in site l66 came in at 4:00 am. The music and noise till past midnight was unbelievable. Are there no quiet hours? Why att they not enforced? I emailed my complaint on Saturday morning but received no reply. Guess that really don't care about what folks think.
Jul 01, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and shady sites.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
This was my favorite campground. However after this year I am not so sure that I will recommend it. First the new bathroom at the back of the campground is awful. It is in no way adequate for the amount of people that use it. It was so filled with bugs and the old ones stayed really clean. It was gross and crowded. And I saw many campsites with a ton of people on them and thought there was limits.
Jun 27, 2016
The bathrooms were very gross and unclean. Staff was not very knowledgable about things to do outside of the camp unlike staff at other koas are always are able to inform me
Jun 21, 2016
It would have been a bit nicer, if there wasn't a group of people there, with very loud music. A lack of consideration for the most of the campers. Other than that, It was great. Thank you.
Jun 20, 2016
Facilities and campsite were clean. Simple set-up, close to neighbors. Wed and Thurs night were very quiet, but Friday night the quiet hours were not observed with loud talking, kids screaming, music playing, and a dog barking its head off. Saturday was a little better. On weekends, this campground is too busy for me. I've never stayed at a KOA, so I'm not sure if this is normal.
Jun 20, 2016
Took my kids for Father's Day weekend and it was great. The new blow up slide was a great hit!!! Can't wait to bring my family back.
Jun 20, 2016
Everything was wonderful! Great staff, clean bathrooms, and tons of activities for us. Barking dogs & drunk late night campers roaming around the campground yelling was terrible on Saturday night.
Jun 20, 2016
it was a nice place to go but there were too much noise and bad language, was being used around out tent sites.
Jun 19, 2016
Unfortunately this was a short and fast stay so I didn't get to utilize all the amenities this campground offered. Essentially we were there long enough to sleep and have a fire. I would suggest the owners routinely spray their tent sites for bugs and monitor for standing water after a rain and make necessary improvements in those conditions.
Jun 18, 2016
Very nice clean park...close to everything....friendly and helpful staff
Jun 15, 2016
Kari Dickson did a great job coordinating our Pack 482 Campout. We had 58 campers and 22 day guests. I got a lot of compliments from our Pack. Thank you and we look forward to camping at Va, Beach KOA again!
Jun 15, 2016
The perfect stay! The staff and management are extremely hospitable and courteous. I have found my place to stay in VA beach.
Jun 15, 2016
It was great but the showers could of been better they said it would take a little for hot water but no hot water ever came on.
Jun 13, 2016
This was my first time camping and by far was one of my best vacations of all time!! The park was great and the staff went over and above to ensure we had an awesome stay! We will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
Much more than we originally anticipated. Lots to do!
Jun 08, 2016
We have been staying here for years. I love that the camp site is so kid friendly. grandkids love KOA.
May 31, 2016
Wonderful! The kids had so much fun! They were busy, playing doing activities from sun up to sun down. ALL of the staff were exceptional and could not have asked for a more kinder, professional staff. Paula and Tim were the best.. going above and beyond to make sure our friend's daughter was happy! These two employees deserve a raise and a promotion to management.
May 31, 2016
Had a great visit. Clean restrooms and showers, friendly staff. Would do it again! Thank you!
May 31, 2016
Nice environment for the kids and the whole family.
May 31, 2016
Buen ambiente familiar muy limpio y agradable
May 31, 2016
We camped at site 169 we loved the location of the site. The store had everything we needed available bathrooms and showers where clean. If anything I would suggest restrooms a little closer to the site. Otherwise nothing to complain about! Thanks you so very much we really enjoyed our stay!
May 31, 2016
First off I just wanted to say Paula was great. She recommended great things in the area, she was very friendly and had a great sense of humor! Also very helpful to any questions. There were other great employees as well and wish I could've caught their name. The park is beautiful and the showers and pool were clean. I would recommend maybe having a "quiet" side of the park for families.
May 31, 2016
Extremely accommodative, welcoming and professional staff. The only negative point: toilets flush!
May 30, 2016
I will come back 100 percent, everything couldn't have been more perfect. Thanks for everything.
May 16, 2016
This is hands down the best campground I have ever been to. Easy to check in after hours, lots of activities, and very very clean.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 09, 2016
Great sites and friendly staff.
May 09, 2016
Great environment and clean.
May 09, 2016
The cleanest campsite I've ever stayed at! The staff is so friendly and so close to the beach! Definitely be back again this summer!
Apr 18, 2016
Deluxe cabin overpriced & faced away from ocean. No place to put clothes - need more hangers. It might b worth it at about $100/night
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals