Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

May 26, 2015
Fantastic campground! The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and accessible. The location is outstanding with an easy three mile bike ride to the beach Boardwalk. I'll definitely be back.
May 26, 2015
Great place
May 26, 2015
I was super pleased with your Staff, specially Lee who was so helpful and patient through our booking process, and with your entire hardworking staff who worked non-stop to ensure that we had impeccable bathrooms, a safe environment, and who did the best they could to make us "Happy campers." Love the experience and looking forward to coming back.
May 26, 2015
Really enjoyed the stay! There were great activities for kids.
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
Always have a great experience. From ny
May 25, 2015
A luxury resort with pool, bouncy pillow, games, more than we could take advantage of in our short stay! Tent site was shady, people were very nice. A great spot!
May 12, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful.there was a lot of things for kids to do.
May 11, 2015
Not a bad campground but way too expensive for just a place to pitch a tent.
May 04, 2015
i came in for the annual DIGS volleyball tournament. it was my first time actually planning/organizing my own team and camp site. the KOA staff was extremely nice and accommodating and had no problem answering my myriad of questions! thanks so much for putting up with us volleyball fanatics every year :)
Apr 27, 2015
I am a Girl Scout leader who joined other GS leaders and scouts on a fun filled weekend. The weather did not cooperate but that did not stop the scouts from having fun. Having the tent site right next to the cabin made it convenient for us all to stay together. The girls loved the jumping pillow and game room. The staff was wonderful especially Jen. We definitely will be staying here again.
Apr 25, 2015
Great setup. Five mins to the beach by car. Very nice staff
Apr 20, 2015
The staff are delightful and immensely helpful. The bathrooms are clean, the bouncy pillow, giant sandbox area and the cycling around the site are a total joy for our kids and it's not far from some great places to walk the shore from the wilderness of Back Bay to the crazy of Virginia Beach. The military jets overhead add a compelling intensity to it all.
Apr 08, 2015
cold night but fantastic
Oct 27, 2014
Beautiful and clean campground. Perfectly suited for our pack. Only downside was the bathroom facilities nearest us weren't working. Apart from that we really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 20, 2014
We had a great stay and loved the activities offered. The only bad part was the campers next to us were up being loud until 3am and we got very little sleep.
Oct 20, 2014
Very impresse with the staff! They were fantastic and it was evident that they really cared!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We brought a group of international students who have never been camping before and they LOVED it! The campground is better than any I've ever seen before and the staff was extremely kind and helpful. We will be back!
Oct 12, 2014
we were slightly disappointed at the site we were given, it had been raining and was basically flooded and it was shoved all the way down the back of the KOA in the forest area. we enjoyed our stay though. facilities were okay.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The showers had cold water & no pressure , but everything else was fine
Sep 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay over all. It was a little noisy at times with people playing loud music, sometimes into the late evening.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
It was good. Except next time I would really love to stay in one of the cabins.
Sep 02, 2014
Outstanding Labor day camping trip as always the staff is friendly and helpful looking forward to our Sept 12 camping weekend at KOA Virginia Beach.
Aug 27, 2014
Beautiful place , friendly member staff & campground very close to all kind of convenient stores. Great for families & friends !!!
Aug 26, 2014
Plan on coming back and being a member.
Aug 25, 2014
I enjoyed all the activities my children had to do and the camp sites but the only thing I didn't like a lot was there was a lot of places available for tent camping and they seem to pack everyone in one certain place so it kind of felt like you had no space but I did enjoy my stay and I would come back and stay hopefully we would be able to stay longer thank you KOA
Aug 23, 2014
Excellent service et courtoisie remarquable.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We had a "family camping" event for my Boy Scout Troop 191. I think everyone had a great time. The bus transportation accessible right at the campground allows you to leave your car and make your way to activities in greater Virginia Beach. And when you're ready you can relax at the campground, at the pool and/or one of the campground activities. We had a great time.
Aug 17, 2014
We had a great time! My only recommendation would be to add more bathrooms by the pool area. Otherwise, our stay was amazing!
Aug 13, 2014
everything was great from start to finish. Super service and great camp site friendly workers. thanks again Koa
Aug 11, 2014
The Camp was GREAT! My only recommendation is that the number of tents allowed per campsite for a boy scout troop be reevaluated based on the youth protection guidelines of the BSA
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
It was clean and well kept I would have preferred better showers (not many showers, terrible water pressure, no where to set my stuff inside) but otherwise it was excellent and would love to come back.
Aug 07, 2014
We had a great stay even if it only was for one night :) the facilities were extremely clean and well maintained. Will be returning soon.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. All of the KOA employees were very friendly. On our last day we asked KOA employee Paula to take our photo in front of the camp store. She went over and beyond the call of duty by wiping down the KOA chair that was wet and suggesting different poses. She even managed to get a photo with a military helicopter overhead. Thank you for making our vacation weekend so enjoyable!
Aug 04, 2014
The koa was great but the campsites are close together in my opinion..lmao but the staff, pool,events, camp store, entire campground was amazing and we enjoyed every minute of it. They had great facilities as well ie: laundry, store, bathrooms, and showering rooms. I felt at home and didn't want to leave!!! Thanks KOA VA Beach
Aug 04, 2014
Camp ground was very loud until after midnight and the bathrooms were disgusting. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would not stay there again.
Aug 04, 2014
Excellent campground! Very clean, bathrooms showers and other facilities are up kept and in good working order. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Lots of people were in the pool having a great time. Plenty for families to in the camp. Tons of stuff to do outside campground with a bus that takes you to the beach and local attractions for $2.
Aug 03, 2014
Such a nice place to take kids for a vaca. We travel from PA to stay here at least once every 2 years and just improves each time we come.
Aug 03, 2014
We had no idea that the planes would be flying so close and be so loud! We left a day early because of this. We were disappointed as we have stayed in other KOAs and loved them.
Aug 03, 2014
At first I thought it was a bit pricey but once I saw everything there was to offer I easily would have paid more.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We very much enjoyed our vacations at KOA. Kids loved the two trampolines, and we liked that we could safely bike to the beach on the 2 mile bike path.
Jul 31, 2014
Had a great time! Wish I could have stayed longer. Was so excited to see they offered a yoga class!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.