Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
The campground was nice, atmosphere was nice. However customer service treated us poorly and the paint in the showers was peeling terribly. I would appreciate a phone call from someone not working at the virginia beach KOA. Thank you. Sandra Graves 301-876-2060.
Aug 17, 2015
I prefer state parks for the quiet. I was just not accustomed to this type of camping. It looked like a parking lot! It is in a great location to the beach.
Aug 17, 2015
The staff and location were very good. There were a lot of nice activities for the kids. However, I thought the price was a bit high for a gravel driveway, and gravel dusty roads.
Aug 16, 2015
Other than some issues with hot water in the shower, the place is perfect! My favorite KOA of all.
Aug 16, 2015
Love this Koa! So many things to do at the campground and the beach is just a few minutes away. Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2015
Great family place. Nice location and friendly staff
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent KOA. Tons to do! Very clean. And staff was very friendly!
Aug 15, 2015
Everething was wonderful, but to have a perfect stay, the washroom could be newer and un comparaison to other koa as saco koa or twin mountain koa, a real station to wash the dishes with hot water... beside this, the staff was perfect, my daughter played à lot at the playground and the pool installation was even better the espected, we will return in the next year...
Aug 15, 2015
We were happy with our stay and had a great time. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The pools were nice and had slides for an extra bonus. I also liked the dog park. The only downside was there was the smell and taste of rust in the water, so we didnt even use it to brush our teeth. Also there was noisy contruction early in the morning during our stay.
Aug 15, 2015
Another great KOA site. Lots of activities for kids, fantastic pool and good location for getting to beach.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
The water slides and pool were great. Would have been nice to have a restroom closer to the pool area though.
Aug 14, 2015
Needs updating. My water hook up required vice grips to both turn on and shut off water. Pool and staff were nice
Aug 13, 2015
Although the staff was friendly, the bathrooms and showers are extremely dirty. I must say, I will not be staying here anymore. I need to find a different campground to stay at in Virginia beach. Love the continued of the trolley but those bathrooms are by far the most unkept I have ever seen and we've seen plenty.
Aug 13, 2015
This was our first family camping trip with our new trailer & it was so much fun! We had a great camping spot. It was so relaxing & we had everything we needed plus the beach is so close by. We were down visiting family & we are excited to have a great campground to go back to every time we visit. We also needed to stay an extra night bc of bad weather at home & they accomodated us no problem!
Aug 13, 2015
Had a great time. Only issue was we left some wood in the fire pit and packed our car for A day trip and when we got back our wood was gone. Other than that we love it and will be back again
Aug 12, 2015
It was great. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. I brought three children and they said that they'd rather stay at your KOA than a hotel!
Aug 12, 2015
This was our first time camping! And we are now looking for a RV to purchase. it was a wonderful experience! I would highly recommend staying here! Thank you for making my family's vacation a great time!
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Will definitely return.
Aug 12, 2015
I like this KOA overall. We stayed at site 24 and I DID NOT like that site. There was no grass and it was messy from the previous campers. There was charcoal and paintballs all over the ground. If I stay again I will request to not be in that same area as site 24.
Aug 12, 2015
Clean, quiet and friendly stafff, what more can you ask?
Aug 11, 2015
WI-FI WI-FI-WI-FI WI-FI PLEASE DO SOMETHING IT IS AWFULL WE ARE IN 2015 EVERYBODY USE IT
Aug 11, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground is well maintained and great cable and Internet signals. Shuttle bus services every 20-30 minutes to aquarium and beach.
Aug 11, 2015
Grand magasin, piscine attrayante. Wifi correct. Télé câblée mais nombreux canaux avec l'antenne seulement.
Aug 11, 2015
The grass was tall in some areas. The dog park was not cut. We had some tall grass around our site we could not cover up with the ground cover.
Aug 11, 2015
We had an amazing time here at koa. We especially like the activities that they had for us to do as a family. We made bracelets shot off a rocket and got to dunk each other in the dunk tank. So much fun. I will definitely be there again
Aug 11, 2015
I went RV'ing a lot as a kid, but this was the first time for my wife and two kids (7 and 3). They had a blast! KOA staff was so friendly and helpful. The general store had everything you can need, and at reasonable prices too! The facilities were clean and there were activites for the whole family. I would recommend KOA to anyone looking for a safe, clean, and friendly place for the family.
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We couldn't get a site that had sewer so we had to use the bathhouse and was a little disappointed that the toilet bowls were stained and not scrubbed out daily. There was not enough shower stalls to accommodate everyone and they really needed to be cleaned.
Aug 10, 2015
Our stay was very good. We saw a major improvement in the campground since our last stay. The staff were friendly and the campground was kept clean. My only frustration was trying to exit our site, on very cramped paths. While we appreciated the shaded sites and did not mind the fact that we were situated near a lot of permanent campers, the location was very challenging to maneuver out.
Aug 10, 2015
need to get an ATM machine
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground. However the rule about counting a travel trailer as part of the 2 vehicle limit is Ridiculous. No campground i have ever stayed at counted a travel trailer as such. Also had an issue with guests spending the night. The staff was rude, luckily the manager gave us the okay. Our friends drove 5 hrs. And didn't feel at all welcome. Way too expensive with stupid rules.
Aug 10, 2015
I thought the campground was great. Nice area, friendly staff, nice pools, dog park and lots of activities. The only con's I have is the outdated bathhouse and not being on the beach. The bathhouse was clean but it could use some sprucing up and I knew the campground was not on the beach when I booked but having stayed at other campgrounds on the beach at different beaches it was missed.
Aug 10, 2015
Due to the rain the campsites where really muddy. Also there was trash everywhere in the woods. Need more showers. Other than that it was nice. Would probably stay again if I rented a cabin, or stayed on the grass
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome service, great stay. A+ A+A+
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
we enjoyed the campground. the pool was very clean and a lot of fun. every worker we spoke to was very nice and helpful. only downside was how close the campsites were to one another.
Aug 10, 2015
A mis hijos y a nosotros nos encanta la atencion del campamento y la divercion que te proporcionan
Aug 10, 2015
The campground itself was excellent but we came down for a national paintball tournament and they booked my party and everyone else on my team on the same site. When we got down there the security guard named Ernest they double booked us but we could use the site next to ours for parking bc we had eight people. The next day another security guard named Andy kept harassing us over the parking
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Mike and Sammy( wood carver and his dog) made or trip!! We had a blast!! Kids hung out with woodwork almost all week
Aug 09, 2015
Didn't take rig size, 40, into consideration when assigning sites. First site had two trees so close together I couldnt fit. Im told there are no other sites available when there were a dozen open sites more suited to my rig size. Those were supposedly assigned to people arriving the same day. Site they moved me to had a huge tree with roots all over under my awning without much room for chairs
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean campground. Kids loved the swimming pools. Staff was nice and even helped with changing a tire on my camper.
Aug 09, 2015
Campsite had electrical problems during our stay. Not enough power coming in from the post. Constantly tripping breakers. Overall, staff was not as friendly and helpful as we typically see at KOA's.
Aug 09, 2015
We absolutely LOVED your KOA campground!! The person who checked us in was fantastic and so very sweet! The campground is big and roomy and clean. There is always an employee around if you need one. The pools are great, the kids did some of the activities. We will definitely come back and will recommend the campground to everyone!! Thank you so much.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
It was very enjoyable.
Aug 07, 2015
Restrooms clean pools were very nice, activities for kids. Staff very helpful and friendly. The only con I had was the campers were packed in close. You could hear what your neighbors were talking about.
Aug 07, 2015
I enjoyed it. Ofcourse, it was very hot. You need shaded spots for smaller campers and vans. Also many KOAs have some sort of food that isn't frozen. Thanks for the warning of the noise. I felt the force of our military. I enjoy KOAs around the country, but it is doubtful that I will return to Va. Beach as a KOA visitor.
Aug 07, 2015
very nice, nice people, clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals