Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Great campground! Well maintained with lots of family-friendly activities and close attractions. Quiet at night, clean facilities, nice pool, two bouncing pads, too many nice touches to mention. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the local area.
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great time They have a shuttle to Va beach and the aquarium I would definitely stay there again
Jul 19, 2014
We paid almost $100 a night for a mud hole pull through site. We couldn't even tie our dogs outside the camper; they would have been covered with mud.
Jul 19, 2014
Tres beau et tres propre, personnel tres accueillant.
Jul 18, 2014
Just an along the way overnight on our way from Canada to Florida. Great place for shuttle access to the beach and local amenities or just keep grandkids occupied at the pool.
Jul 18, 2014
Nice, but it rained most of the time. But the KOA had plenty to do.
Jul 18, 2014
This is a very nice campground with a lot to do. You do an outstanding job on maintaining the pools and the shower rooms. The staff is very friendly and does not pass without saying hello. This is very important for guest to know that the staff is friendly. The biggest opportunity is that your lots need to be better maintained. I know that you cannot control the weather, but you can control
Jul 17, 2014
Very well kept park. The showers could use a little updating.
Jul 17, 2014
Even though the staff was extremely friendly, the WiFi was awful. There were many times when I couldn't even connect and I could see the WiFi antenna from my site. If you don't need the WiFi, then it was great! Unfortunately for me, the aggravation of the WiFi frustrated me to no end.
Jul 17, 2014
the staff at Virginia Beach, KOA were warm and friendly and they were there to help if there was a problem. campgrounds were clean especially the bathrooms
Jul 17, 2014
We had a great time. Our only regret is that we couldn't have stayed longer.
Jul 17, 2014
The only complaint I had was that the ladies who checked us in automatically assumed we were there to cause trouble and consume alcohol and do drugs just because our group of 6 were all 18. Not all teenagers are the same.
Jul 17, 2014
Staff is great. Pool is wonderful. Bath houses are the cleaness of any campgroud I have been in. Great place to stay.
Jul 16, 2014
Great campground. Nice bath house but the water pressure is very poor. Better water pressure and this place is 5 stars.
Jul 16, 2014
Va Beach KOA was a great family friendly park. The staff was a please to work with.
Jul 15, 2014
This campground was not very friendly AT ALL! Being new to the area, personnel advised us that parking on Virginia Beach would run us $40. What a lie, the most was $5.00 and we even found free handicap parking. Was not impressed with the facilities at all. Would never stay again. We've discovered that VB is not a dog friendly place.
Jul 15, 2014
My 5 night stay at this camp ground was very enjoyable and if I could rate it higher then a 10 I would and I will be back again thank you
Jul 15, 2014
The campground has a lot of amenities, however the two spaces we stayed in were extremely muddy. This made a mess outside and inside our RV. For the amount charged I would expect at the very least a gravel site.
Jul 15, 2014
The showers are in need of major repair, otherwise was happy with the park. The only issue I had was that I tent camp, and the sites are far from the pool. I rode my motorcycle to the pool and parked it next to the golf cart parking out of the way of traffic. The campground cop made me move it to the grass lot behind the store,they need to be more biker friendly.
Jul 15, 2014
Friendly. Clean. Fun. our trip here was unplanned. We were on our way to the OBX when hurricane Arthur hit. We needed a place to stay for a few days. This was a great place. They were very helpful getting us in. The kids loved the pools & the bounce pillow. Showers were clean. We read the reviews about the aircraft noise. It didn't really bother us. Our last night they were probably the loudest
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Very clean and very helpful staff. The shuttle bus was a bit confusing but great for getting places. Will definitely revisit this KOA
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Our 2 campsites were horribly muddy and had many puddles of water. Then we had a terrible rain storm and the sites flooded with nearly 5 inches of standing water. These sites need a drainage system / ditches something to help move water. Other than that the campground was fine.
Jul 14, 2014
trees needed dead cleaned out of them dead branches fell around us and on truck.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The park is clean and we'll maintain ed. The pool was fun. The staff was friendly. I didn't care for my site. It was wide open facing to the doors of the bathhouse.
Jul 14, 2014
Packed for 4th of July weekend, but we still had a great time. Facilities were clean and well tended, the bus to the beach was a super feature. Lots to do in the local area, and plenty of fun stuff for the kids right there at the campground. I never enjoy how close the campers are parked at KOAs, but the amenities make up for the small sites.
Jul 14, 2014
Great stay except for the tornado at 17th street downtown. Wish we would have had time to stay longer
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great family atmosphere. Kids loved it ! We will definitely be back.
Jul 14, 2014
Hectic! Had a mix up with the site reservation, got to our site and it was occupied; spent 30 mins at least waiting for another site; then on Sunday were asked to 'move' or leave because someone else was supposed to have the one we moved to! Rude people in office for a problem THEY caused. They 'fixed' it to our satisfaction but could have done so without the attitude! Campground overall was good.
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed for one night. We loved the jumping pillow and pool! We enjoyed the company of those that were around us, but were woke up a couple different times during the night (2-3 o'clock) by people walking by and yelling, speaking very loudly.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Great...until 7/10 when at that time I came into the office to cut my stay short by one day..A tornado practically landed on top of us at the beach and two torrential rainstorms had soaked our tent as the ground could hold no more water. The woman who checked us out was rude sarcastic and condescending in regards to our reason for leaving early. also zero wi-fi at site.
Jul 13, 2014
The KOA is the way to stay. Va beach was very nice and the people who work for them, are the greatest. We just love this Koa and has soo much to do , besides the beach . If your looking for an A++ camp site you should stay here. Will bring the family back.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Everyone was so nice. i felt secure because employees were always driving around. if we needed help they were there. I like clean and it was. I will come back
Jul 13, 2014
Enjoyable...helpful staff and great location close to beach. Restrooms and showers are in need of an update/upgrade(poor lighting, poor drainage of showers, kind of a "1950's"look!
Jul 13, 2014
We left our trash our as instructed. Pickup did not occur. We stayed three days and asked 24 hr advance if we could depart a day early. We were charged the full amount for the 4th day. Picnic table was rickety and wooden-so splinters were a problem.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We asked to be next to our family coming in Saturday. We were told no. They asked due to the campers next to us, leaving sat; they were told no. A camper came in sat next us; asked to move Sunday and were allowed. If you have a policy or rule follow it for everyone. Poor customer service. We will not be back. I did complain on line- no acknowledgement.
Jul 12, 2014
The trash wasn't dumped for days so the smell by my tent site was horrible and the bathrooms were cleaned but not maintained... When I went to the office about the bathrooms they just shoved me off and said okay mam will get on that.. Took about two hours later.. I'm seriously considering other alternatives next time I visit, I was hoping to make this a tradition for my family..
Jul 11, 2014
The staff was friendly especially the girls running the craft time. My daughter loved doing the crafts every day. The kids loved the water slides. The bus to the beach was great. Parking at Virginia beach was aweful so the bus was definitely useful. There is a lot to do close to campground. We loved the Adventure Park at the Virginia Beach Aquarium. The only negative was the small site.
Jul 11, 2014
We are tenters and saw that these were the best sites: trees, size etc. Although the campground was half empty they tried to give us a knotty site and asked to be reassigned-we were to a site that flooded during a storm!! Had to stay in motelalthough they asked us if we wanted to be reassigned....during a torrential rain storm??? not all bathrooms have showers.. $2 bus service is handy
Jul 11, 2014
Very unkept looking. Vacant unused RVs and lots of mud. Electrical problems on my site were not acknowledged. Pool was very nice.
Jul 11, 2014
Awesome location. Great selection of activities at the campground. Met Keith and Barb, the Mgmt, and they couldn't have been any nicer! ! We will definitely stay there again if we go back to Virginia Beach!!!!
Jul 11, 2014
Nice campground, a bit crowded when we arrived. neighbor parked his truck on our site but was nice and moved it. Garbage and plastic was in our campfire box along with some litter around site which we cleaned up. Worker noticed dog poop on our site and cleaned it up! That was really nice of him! Great to have shuttle to beach right at campground! Thanks for a nice visit!
Jul 09, 2014
Lots of trees. Plenty of pool space. We had a tornado warning at 1:30 a.m. as a side effect of Hurricane Arthur and I was surprised to see places unlocked at that hour for campers AND pets to take refuge. Thank goodness we didnt get the tornado.
Jul 09, 2014
Great improvent over my last stay. Bathrooms are still in need of major attention.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.