Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
WiFi is advertised but virtually impossible to access. Too much iron in fresh water which leaves stains on toilet, sink & shower. Our site had a spill ( toilet paper etc.)from the sewer from previous guests that was not cleaned up before we arrived. We were not informed of a charge for extra guests more than 2 until we received our bill. I discussed with management and they refused to adjust.
Aug 03, 2016
My girlfriend and I were looking on short notice for a cheaper place to stay on vacation. Sometimes the showers didn't have hot water, but a cold shower on a hot day felt great. Great staff, nice pool, and clean bath houses.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The service was excellent; the staff went out of their way to help us with a problem we had. The grounds/sites are well maintained. I would definitely stay there again when in the area!
Aug 03, 2016
We had a short wet overnight stay, but we love the campground! We have stayed before, and will definitely stay again, and we live here in Virginia Beach.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
had sites 49,50,51 week of july 24-31, good sites, you get some water ponding areas when it rains, but unless you have concrete or blacktop, you have that anywhere,biggest complaint is the dusty road, luckily there isn't a lot of traffic around these sites other than golf carts with KOA workers
Aug 02, 2016
This is truly the best place! We have been vacationing here for 3 years. I won't go anyplace else. The staff is fantastic! My kids LOVED the big slide and Carly!! Bring them both back next year! Even the lifeguards are amazing!
Aug 02, 2016
Amazing place, enjoyed it greatly. Staff was incredible. .. the lot we had was next to the entrance, i would suggest requesting another place ( which I didn't )
Aug 02, 2016
Stayed at this KOA since moving to Virginia. All visits except one were with a camper. (One visit to a Kamp Kabin.) Highly recommend the campground to others.
Aug 02, 2016
Bathrooms were hot, had to pay to park @ beach where other campgrounds had free parking
Aug 02, 2016
Our stay was wonderful from registration to departure. The staff were helpful and friendly. The amenities were many and great! You do need a kiddie pool. My six year old grandson who is autistic ran into the slides and came down into 8ft. He could have drowned if I had decided to go back to campsite. I recommend moving the entrance to the other pool area.
Aug 02, 2016
Good facilities and friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Trash piled up at dumpster; grounds and landscaping very poor. Grass needed cutting and weeds were every where. Front desk staff was outstanding however
Aug 01, 2016
Fun. Great pool and kids activities!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This is a very nice campground. If the streets were paved it wouldn't be so dusty. People with allergies would have some problems. We had fun. It was just so dusty
Aug 01, 2016
I asked one of your employees about hosing down/cooling off the mats used by the "Big Slide" because they were burning children's feet. I was told, "We used to do it but the water just dries up so we stopped doing it." Really? Is this the definition of incompetence or laziness?! I was also disappointed that the temperature of the pool was over 90 degrees. It was like swimming in a hot tub!
Aug 01, 2016
Totally worth the stay. So much for the kids to do 2 pools close to the beach and adventure park is a must staff is totally awesome from talking sports and to getting knowledge from the locals of good spots to eat. One suggestion is if people rent cabins they really should not bring dogs leaving them out all night to bark is in my opinion selfish. Not the camps fault just inconsiderate guests
Aug 01, 2016
It was the best experience I have ever had there was so much to do with the kids it was a blessed trip
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone at VB Koa is friendly and hardworking. The new bath house for tent camping is top notch. We really enjoyed our stay. See you next year!
Aug 01, 2016
Most importantly: we felt VERY welcome in this campground, the minute we drove near the office a gentleman was there, with a smile, to show us where to park for registration;this gives a great opinion of the park right away! The lady at the desk was also very pleasant, and then we were escorted to our site, the gentleman helped me park, which was also very nice! the park is very good for kids
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
excellent location , shuttle to boardwalk, local attractions. Lots of fun activities for kids. Bathrooms, showers could use an update. I feel speed limit Needs to be enforced. lots of kids, lots of cars going too fast.
Jul 31, 2016
Very clean and very friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 30, 2016
It was hot
Jul 30, 2016
It was just ok. The shower rooms & bathrooms had a bad smell the whole time we were there. The pool water also had a weird smell not sure why.
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean restrooms and entire facility. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2016
Helpful and very nice staff, and good activities for kids. The site we had for RV adaquate but pretty tight and rustic.
Jul 29, 2016
please for the futur add late check out charge. We leave before because the extra for add 6 hours is too expensive
Jul 29, 2016
We were not able to use wifi, bathroom need updating, they were not convenient for family. We did meet some nice people and the staff was nice.
Jul 29, 2016
My family really enjoyed ourselves. It was extremely hot but we made the best it of it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will return again.. soon.
Jul 28, 2016
Love staying here when I visit VA Beach. Due to all the rain in the area are site had not been mowed. After letting a staff member know, they came the next day and took care of it. They made a special visit a day later to ask if everything was ok. Customer Service at its best. I wish they had a lot to park your car when you go to the beach, parking comes with a hefty $
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean, KOA desk personnel was friendly and helpful. Plenty activities for kids.
Jul 28, 2016
We had about 1 foot between our awning and the neighbors slideout. Fire ring was not able to be used due to closeness. Unable to park truck at the site without crowding the neighbor.
Jul 28, 2016
We were given a excellent spot. Bathrooms were just ok needs renovation. Water pressure in showers was not sufficient.
Jul 28, 2016
People work there are very helpfull and kind.
Jul 28, 2016
Great site well maintained and perfect location. Can't understand why anyone would complain about the jets- they are awesome!!
Jul 28, 2016
Lots to do, location good, both pools nice!
Jul 28, 2016
Great
Jul 27, 2016
Infrastructures for the kids are great. Most of the the camp sites really needs to be upgraded. And, our site was full of mud.
Jul 27, 2016
You are crowded. I guess it is necessary when land costs so much.
Jul 27, 2016
A great family vacation spot, close to beach, boardwalk, theme parks, and more. Lot's to do at the campground too! Clean property and friendly staff too!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Warm welcome at the desk.
Jul 26, 2016
The new showers and restrooms are so incredibly poorly designed and totally inadequate for the number of camp sites they are supposed to serve. The toilets were stopped up most of the weekend and still open for use. And people still used them! The handicapped shower was ALWAYS in use & NEVER by the ones who needed it. Bad situation. Handicapped should have key use only.
Jul 26, 2016
pool was extremly Hot,to hot to enjoy.over priced,
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps