Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Needed last minute reservations and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us, way above and beyond the call of duty, even provided a jump start on my tow, and one staff member kicked in a few dollars of his own as a short term couple of dollars loan so I could finish my laundry due to a little mishap with my beautiful special needs son. Clean,woodsy y, spacious sites. Highly recommend.
May 17, 2016
We had an amazing time it was our first RV trip ever we will definitely be KOA family forever now thanks so much to everybody the campground that made our stay special
May 17, 2016
Excellent clean ten plus ten park stafff top best get a pat on the back organization staff all ten plus ten excellent
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Thought this place was great, love the blow up water slide! Everything was clean and staff was friendly. Only complaint was items in the store rang up for more than the price on the item. Would stay again, kids loved it!
May 16, 2016
One word. Wonderful
May 16, 2016
We had a great stay. Everyone at the campground d was very friendly and helpful. Amenities were great for kids and our 3 dogs. Would highly recommend.
May 16, 2016
Very clean, helpful staff
May 12, 2016
It was very muddy and we could not put out our rugs. Gravel would have helped.
May 11, 2016
We orginally booked for 5 nights, we enjoyed it so much we stayed for another 2 nights, Thank You
May 11, 2016
Exception service at reception. Great facility.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
It's sad that the KOA's are getting sooo expensive!! It was a gravel site flooded totally not worth $95 a night! Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2016
We were first timers. The staff was very helpful and the facilities were great!
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Only thing I was disappointed with was thestablished shortage of bathrooms due to construction on the one bathroom. Everything else was great. The other bathroomside were very clean and neat and the showers were great!!
May 09, 2016
The koa was great, we didn't know that there was a volleyball tournament going on the weekend we stayed but the staff accommodated us well and it was fine. Would highly recommend to others.
May 09, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. There was a very large event that was going on that was not "kid friendly" and they moved us to another area away from those campers so that my child did not have to hear the foul language and loud music.
May 09, 2016
Helpful staff.......the wood you are using needs some soft wood mixed in or kindling ... It was very hard to have a great bonfire.
May 09, 2016
WE have stayed here 3 times now. First time was not told about the rock and roll marathon and was but where the band stated to play at 600 am. ugg. Second time in one of your cabins with the family. Great time. This time Was nice and I knew about the volleyball tournament. But was put right in the middle of loud music the partying was fine the music was not. Ugggg
May 03, 2016
We were there for our daughter's 50th birthday party. We were the only RV however we were parked right across from everyone's cabins so it worked out just fine.
May 03, 2016
Clean, friendly park. Staff very helpful and accommodating. They are located near a military base so are subjected to the noise of jets flying overhead. However, there were only 3 flyovers in a 24 hr period.
May 03, 2016
bathrooms clean,great staff. Need some plumbing fixed, rocky toilet in men's room. One shower head broken. Nice areas to walk your dog, camp K-9 size good for small dogs only.
May 02, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 02, 2016
We stayed at the KOA because of a bike fest at a nearby campground. The campground is near the highway so there is some road noise but it wasn't bad. The campground was clean and the staff friendly. The weather was bad during out stay but we would have loved to enjoy the pools if it had been warmer.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Overall great place to stay. The gentleman working the gate during the night was extremely friendly and wonderful with our dogs. He remembered their names and about their competition, asking how they did. AWESOME!
May 01, 2016
We used this KOA as an overnight on way to South Carolina. We have done this before & find it convenient. Also stayed for longer time & visited Virginia Beach. Great!
Apr 29, 2016
Our stay was pleasant and the staff was attentive. We were with a large group so we weren't able to utilize all that the campground had to offerl.
Apr 28, 2016
Very clean, peaceful, friendly helpful staff, will go again very soon..
Apr 28, 2016
was there for the American family gathering. was a nice time. Becomes very muddy when it rains around the campsite.
Apr 28, 2016
Great campground, clean facilities and friendly people working there.
Apr 27, 2016
We had a great stay. It is definitely a kid friendly campground.
Apr 27, 2016
Very competent front office and easy check in
Apr 26, 2016
We came for the American Family RV Spring Campout. We brought our granddaughters with us (11 & 13). they really enjoyed the volleyball, and the younger one also liked the bounce cushion. Bath houses were nice and clean. Would be nice if the sites were a little larger
Apr 26, 2016
staff were very accomodating
Apr 25, 2016
Clean and polite friendly staff.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Relaxing & Restfull.
Apr 25, 2016
Staff could slow down on the golf carts. Not all of them but a few. But we enjoyed our stay.
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great time.
Apr 25, 2016
We stayed here for the American Family RV Rally and had a TERRIFIC time! The staff was very helpful and friendly! The campground was EXCELLENT! Very clean and accommodating! ALOT of activities for the kiddies to do! SOO much better than where we have had it in the past! Look forward to more stays at this luxurious campground! A+++++++++++++++
Apr 25, 2016
The staff was friendly & helpful. The camp grounds were very nice. Our site was perfect! Thank u! We will be back!
Apr 25, 2016
KOA Team very friendly. Bathrooms/Shower Houses were extremely clean. The ladies were in there cleaning all the time. Awesome Job !!
Apr 25, 2016
Friendliest staff. Helpful. Spacious and clean park. Will go again!
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great time. The campsites are good size so you are not right on top of each other and it is easy to get camper in and out. Campground was nice, clean and well maintained. Most likely will return.
Apr 25, 2016
The campsite was clear and easy to navigate and park my 37 foot TT. I woul dlike to see the prices be more comparable to the area. Very nice experience with friendly staff
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great time. The bathrooms were very clean and staff was friendly.
Apr 25, 2016
First time stay and very friendly staff, we will come back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals