Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 06, 2015
JEN was most helpful with several items. She made our stay GREAT. YIKES.. Jet and Helicopter noise.!!!
May 05, 2015
Great staff, very hospitable!
May 05, 2015
Each year we come for the Diggs volleyball tournament and the campground and staff get better each year.
May 05, 2015
This KOA Staff does an amazing job supporting a very large volleyball tournament. I don't know how, but I can only imagine it is even better on a 'normal' weekend.
May 05, 2015
The folks checking us in we're not very friendly and the store closed at 6pm. The sites are jammed together. The jets flying overhead are kind of cool but go until after 10pm. I just didn't warm up to the place for the price we paid.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
Hard to rate with pouring rain. Busy area. Great people in office
May 04, 2015
Great! Perfect location to bike right to the beach!
May 04, 2015
I booked a tent site. When I arrived it was an RV site that was "converterted" to a campsite, and was just a pit of mud. I couldn't pitch my tent here. Ended up having to stay with friends. The campground itself was great and kept very clean. Just was super unhappy with the arrangements made for my site.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
The parking is terrible. Although we were told it was a volley ball weekend, the noise as well as the barking dogs were uncontrolled. We will not be staying there again.
May 04, 2015
Camp grounds and facilities very well maintained. Thanks for putting up with all the fun the volleyball players had :)
May 04, 2015
Unfortunately, I was not impressed with the VA Beach KOA. Sites are extremely narrow. Noise control is far from a priority in the staff's mind. When I informed the staff I had a problem with my site, they said why was it to loud? Then there was the camp marijuana smoker on lot 228.
May 04, 2015
Based off the improvements made to the campground, I would give it 5 stars, however I'm only giving 3 because this is the 1st time a campground didn't enforce the quiet time. Campers behind us were outside, loud, and playing music past 1:30 in the morning.
May 03, 2015
We arrived needing RV repairs. The KOA staff was VERY helpful and accommodating! Thank you KOA.
May 02, 2015
May 01, 2015
Felt verycomfortable for this off season stay.
Apr 29, 2015
If we hadn't been on a schedule we would have liked to spend a few more days there. The staff was great.
Apr 28, 2015
Wet, rainy
Apr 28, 2015
Beautiful, clean site.
Apr 28, 2015
I thought for it was to expensive for just a over night stop.
Apr 27, 2015
Our son is stationed in Norfolk so the KOA Virginia Beach is ideal for us to visit. Plus my husband loves watching the jets from the Oceana Naval base fly over! The folks that work at this KOA are super friendly and make the check in process seamless! We'll be back for sure!
Apr 27, 2015
Staff was very involved with what was going on with one another. Water line broke and staff laughed at customer dismay. Was almost 5 hours to get water line fixed with notification or compassion about their issue. Once checking in there were over 5 employees standing talking to one another ignoring me as I walked in to check in. Was very disappointed with over all service and treatment.
Apr 27, 2015
At check in we were not advise that there was no water. Loud music on Sat night past 11:30pm and could be heard all over the campground before quiet time. very annoying as you couldn't even enjoy your evening.
Apr 27, 2015
Thank you so much for a great stay. The staff was so nice and accommodating. Even though it rained our family still had a really fun time. We look forward to coming back again and seeing the new sites when the construction is done.
Apr 26, 2015
Stayed a few nights ago. Office closed at 5 right before we got there. Girl showed us to a site. There were plenty open. The one they gave me had a busted picnic table and huge ruts. The other sites near us were much better.
Apr 22, 2015
We did an overnight here on way to Cape Hatteras KOA. As we stayed here for a few days before, we knew it was a great stopover. Great location, facility and staff!
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
I like everything about the park with an exception: quality of water. It was yellowish and smelled. I had to use two filters and still was not good enough for drinking. They need to fix that!
Apr 20, 2015
Awesome campground resort! Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms and facilities! Will definately come back again and again! A++++
Apr 20, 2015
it was very clean ,well taken care of. Really enjoy are stay there
Apr 20, 2015
Can't wait to come back in July!
Apr 20, 2015
Great Location. Five minutes to the beach. Pool & Jumping pillow. Nice sites, easy access. Would Recommend a public parking area somewhere near the beach. Campground across the street is crowded but has a parking place for their guests at the beach.
Apr 20, 2015
Nice unless it rains.
Apr 19, 2015
disappointing
Apr 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. My suggestion would be to PLEASE upgrade the showers. NO mirror, NO dressing table, NO toilet! Gettysburg KOA has all
Apr 15, 2015
The sights are very small. Not enough room for truck and trailer. If their had been other campers in the sites around us I would not have been able to pull through a pull through sight . That kind of defeats the purpose. The office was also not very accommodating.
Apr 15, 2015
This was our first time here & also we just had brought a rv & didn't know how to hook up things they were great showing us how to do everything very polite & check on us to see if we were ok or needed anything great experience
Apr 14, 2015
Nice campground and staff-was not the camping season yet so lots in the works getting ready for. The jets actually were great in our opinion
Apr 13, 2015
Enjoyed our stay in a hybrid travel trailer 4/6 - 4/9 2015. Site was adequate and facilities were clean. KOA Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location is close to local attractions, but extremely noisy due to proximity of General Booth Blvd. Although the noise affected the camping experience; I would recommend KOA and look forward to return visit.
Apr 13, 2015
this place is clean , beautiful and well kept . staff friendly and helpful . Jennifer took care of me so well , I thought I had my own concierge . definitely coming back
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Best feature is proximity to the beach.
Apr 12, 2015
The rain was bad enough but I had to pull my sewer plug to drain my entire site. The golf carts seem to be constantly ridden around and they are noisy. I didn't mind the construction as that can't be helped but the highway and jet noise was also a turnoff.
Apr 12, 2015
We arrived four hours early without a reservation and were given a site immediately by a very friendly staff. Great playgrounds for the kids.
Apr 10, 2015
We loved this koa so much fun and the kids loved it too
Apr 10, 2015
I loved KOA campgrounds. A very great family place. I think that small grills should be installed maybe. And always maybe have a designated spot where teens and chill. So we don't cause a ruckus. Other than that. Very nice first experience and you should be seeing me at the VA beach KOA camp site very soon.
Apr 10, 2015
Much work going on, hence dust. And of course noisy fighters. But lots of games for kids and obvious evolutive goal. Keep going!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.