Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
My stay was short - but the facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I'm not usually a car camper and prefer a more rugged experience, but this KOA was one of the best I've seen for the facilities and grounds and I would recommend to those who were looking for an easy camping experience.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Campground was clean and well maintained along with the restrooms I used. I saw a lot of Wi-Fi antennas throughout the campground but I had trouble connecting to the internet from site 30 and when I did connect it was very slow. I was only getting 2 bars on iPad. Verizon cell service was great 4g LTE 4 bars.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
The bathrooms need more attention they always stink like there is a sewer leak and you can't sit on the toilets because someone mounted the toilet paper holder right where you need to sit by your shoulder. The water pressure in the showers is terrible its like taking a shower in the drizzling rain. If you address the bathrooms / showers this would be a good place 4 or 5 star.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Everyone was extremely friendly. I especially appreciated being spotted both times I parked my RV.
Jul 31, 2013
The pool was so nasty.I mentioned it to a lifeguard two days in a row and she said they weren't running the filter???Bugs floating all over and sandy bottom.
Jul 31, 2013
Selected this campground over the trav-l-park but it did not compare at all. The bathrooms were disgusting there was no parking you had to walk to the amenities and seeing we were in the back of the park it would have been nice. Will never be staying here again!
Jul 31, 2013
It seemed like a nice campgroound but we only had a day and a half and really did not see much of the site. I really wich that showers were a little taller since I have to contort to wash my hair but this seems to be an issue at many places. I would like to stay again but a little longer this time.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The staff was extremely polite and very helpful. I felt my family was in a safe environment. I really appreciated that the staff that interactive with my son remembered his name and called him by name during the koa activities.
Jul 30, 2013
Site 38 was our favorite site..wish we could make requests and able to have the site for when we return with our friends labor day weekend. We keep coming back to VB KOA and wish that was recognized and accommodate our site request.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Nice Campground
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
wifi non disponible en tout temps à notre emplacement, donc on doit se promener pour essayer de se brancher et nous perdons le signal régulièrement . de plus la votesse du wifi n'y est pas, cela prend 10inutes à recevoir les messages hotmail. les douches n'ont pas de pression. Les conteneurs à déchets ne sont pas vidangés assez souvent, alots il y s des ofeurs très désagréables quand nous passo
Jul 29, 2013
Good space at the pull through sites, nice neighbors. Everyone was very friendly in the office. Will return again.
Jul 29, 2013
was surprised that there was no washrooms close to pool . they were very helpful at front desk
Jul 29, 2013
From the moment we arrive we were treaded like family. All of the KOA Team Members were great to work with. Leon guided us back to our site and was most helpful with any questions, he made us feel appreciated. The office Team was always great to work with. We will be back because of how we were treated. Jim S.
Jul 29, 2013
Everyone there was super friendly! Only complaint-neighbors moved in around 3 in the morning with their music blasting, kids screaming, and mom yelling. I guess enforcing quiet hours is not a priority. To all the people complaining about the bathroom situation, you are CAMPING. I saw someone cleaning/stocking them everyday. I'd plan a KOA trip again, but not to one filled with rude Canadians.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
There are raccoons on site 157 they came out of the woods every night and got into our coolers! We watched them come out of the ravine and chased them away the last night but once we went to sleep they attacked! It would be great if they could be removed for future campers. We saw 3 of them.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This was a great campground! We loved our stay here & would recommend KoA to others. The only reason I did not give it 5stars is because of the bathroom facility closes to our site. It could have used a little extra care at times (nothing to horrible), just needed some freshening up. Other then that & compaired to the other campgrounds we visited, I am extremely happy that we picked KoA.
Jul 29, 2013
Had an excellent and very memorable stay
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
All was great. Bathrooms need a bit more tending to but I'd do it again.
Jul 29, 2013
Dirty and clogged bathrooms! KOA-Williamsburg set the bar very high for KOA camping so I can't say good words for KOA-VABEach. There is not enough bathrooms. I told the staff about this fact and they, instead, argued with me! I hope that the staff at KOA-VABeach become honest with themselves - compute their bathroom-to-campers ratio. Also, CLEAN UP! We deserve better facilities and services.
Jul 29, 2013
This KOA exceeded my expectations. I hadn't stayed there in years and I feel like it's improved a lot. The staff was very courteous and they had everything you would need at the on site guest services store. The bus will take you into town for only $1, which is awesome. Would stay again.
Jul 28, 2013
Propreté ok, site moyen et l'eau était brune souvent ce qui a tâche nos éviers et la douche. Piscine bien avec glissades pour les enfants. Heureusement, nous étions dans la écrions 50amps car les sites 30amps laissent à désirer.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Very busy campground during the peak Va. Beach tourist season. Needs a kiddie pool with shallow water. Staff responded quickly to site repairs needed.
Jul 28, 2013
Stay was okay. Staff was very helpful, but bathrooms were nasty. We were near bathroom 4 and there was someone's bowels smeared on the wall. That's just gross! If we stay again we would defiantly walk to another bathroom.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
I didn't like being so near highway in section 4 and bathrooms could use some work down there. Utility sink leaks. Toilets were not well maintained but were fixed before I left. Showers were not cleaned. Bath houses could use some maintenance in that section. Pool filter wasn't on and water too warm. I was much happier staying my previous stay.
Jul 28, 2013
Its not camping when your site is hardly wide enough for a tent and your neighbors are on top of you. There are no wooded sites, we had ONE tree and zero privacy. You should be able to hear the sounds of nature when youre camping, not car alarms and screaming children.
Jul 28, 2013
It was acceptable in general. The washrooms and showers in the tent area (site 468) need repairs (doors don't close). Store was often out of milk and propane bottles.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Pull-through sites too small for a 35 feet motorhome towing a car
Jul 27, 2013
We love staying at KOA!!!!!
Jul 27, 2013
Nice place to stay...the trolley was very helpful.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Great stay !! We visit every year for the past 10 years and the KOA has improved considerable in the past 5 years. The General Manager (Keith) was extremely accommodating to our requests. This is a GREAT campground - we love and will return for many years to come.
Jul 26, 2013
site & ammenities were good only downfall was slow service in the store

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.