Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
It was awesome bathrooms and showers were clean. Activities for the family were a bonus. So much to do just at camp. Work staff very friendly and helpful. Great job! We want to come back next summer.
Aug 14, 2016
Excellent customer service skills!!
Aug 14, 2016
I love the campground, it's one of my family's favorite. We love the people there, they're super friendly and helpful. The grounds are kept clean and they have enough stuff for the kids to do and entertain them selves. The only thing that needs more attention are the showers. Even the bathroom are cleaner than the showers. But is something we overlook because everything else is great
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed at the VA Beach KOA for five days. Decent campground. Biggest complaint is the water we connected to our camper began tasting very metallic after the first day, even when using a filter. We changed the filter and that helped for a day or two, but then the metallic taste returned. The bathroom was nice and clean, but the showers were dirty and smelled metallic from the water.
Aug 13, 2016
Campground was clean and well kept Staff was friendly and helpful Only downfall was the jets flying over but they have to learn to defend our freedom
Aug 13, 2016
It was maintained very well and enjoyed our stay there. It's something beyond their control, but you had better get used to F-18s flying over constantly, especially at night. Other than that, we enjoyed our time there and would stay again, despite being on the flight path for Oceana Naval Air Station.
Aug 13, 2016
We usually rent a house in Sandbridge for a week every year. Last year we purchased an RV so this year we decided to try camping. We still went to the Sandbridge beach, but it was quite a bit less expensive. The campground had a lot to do and was very friendly. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.
Aug 13, 2016
We always enjoy ourselves!
Aug 13, 2016
Decent place, nice bathroom and shower facilities. A lot for the kids to do. Very close to beaches. Proximity to Air Base made for a lot of VERY loud jet fly by's all day AND night. Not good for a good nights sleep.
Aug 13, 2016
Very family friendly, the staff was always available and willing to help. I always saw the staff leaning the camp grounds.
Aug 12, 2016
Bathrooms were cleans. Some spots were very open and not wooded didnt have trees to hang up cloth line.Safe place to stay. Planes and jets are flying over all day because of naval base.
Aug 12, 2016
The staff is super friendly!! Great place!!!
Aug 11, 2016
This was an awesome staycation vacation for us! We love this campground and the people. There is something for everyone of all ages! Everything is neat and clean. At night, it is very quiet and peaceful to enjoy a nice walk or a wonderful campfire. A+++++++
Aug 11, 2016
Somewhat difficult to navigate around sites. Saw one guy crush his exhaust pipe but getting caught on tree root.
Aug 10, 2016
It was a fabulous place to stay. The grounds are clean and inviting. We especially enjoyed the chainsaw sculptor you have there. We took home a beautifully carved bear from Mike. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 10, 2016
The amenities are 2nd to no other KOA we have ever been to! Pools, jump pads, chess, store and basketball are great. The only reason I held back that 5th star is for 2 reasons. 1. Every site needed gravel. 2. invest in a mosquito spray treatment. The mosquitoes are TERRIBLE
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
nice place pools were nice some sites was not so nice alot of activities for kids. nice place
Aug 10, 2016
Vey satisfied, place was very clean, swimming pools, bathrooms. Lots of extra activities besides the beach, we loved it, I'll be there next year for sure...
Aug 10, 2016
Had a great time. The staff here are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We will be back next summer!
Aug 10, 2016
First time staying at a KOA my family and I was pleased with our stay and plan on using not but KOA campgrounds from now on
Aug 09, 2016
Very pleasent personnel, helpful and courteous. Clean and well kept campground. Fast repairs when needed
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
it has been about 20 years since we've visited va beach. we were very pleased w/the campground and impressed w/all of the amenities. it was just my husband and i, but we are excited to visit again with the grandkids and can't wait for them to see the slides! Nice sites, clean and the campground across from them (we drove through) is no way near as nice!
Aug 09, 2016
Great location for beaches, boardwalk, museums. Camp sites well maintained and friendly staff. We would highly recommend.
Aug 09, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool area was clean. Grass needed cutting.
Aug 09, 2016
Very friendly staff and everything was real clean ,bathrooms very clean had a great site with plenty of room and will be back soon.
Aug 09, 2016
Did not p/u trash at the side like all the other KOA's do. The sites in the area that we were placed were new but the foundation for the site was not properly constructed. It was soft with sink holes on all the sites.
Aug 08, 2016
Have stayed at lots of KOA across country and this was the first that we did not find things up to par. Lack of security and police of policy. Restrooms and showers could use update and cleaned better. Seems everyday maintenance is lacking
Aug 08, 2016
Very family oriented and easy shuttle service to the beach was great.
Aug 08, 2016
Yo quiero volver el proximo verano en el mismo numero (16)
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The bathrooms and showers smelled of urine. I watched the ckeaning staff they do not clean. They squeegee water around.nothing was wiped down. The dumpsters are an atrocity. Trash falling out. Campers should not have to deal with dumpsters. I will not stay again.
Aug 08, 2016
Staff very friendly. The campground had issues with broken water pipes while I was there or I would of rated higher.
Aug 08, 2016
Our stay was exceptional from the time we checked in to the time we checked out. Very friendly staff! Great facilities!
Aug 08, 2016
Great stay! Clean! Will only look for KOA in the future!
Aug 08, 2016
Needs more showers and restrooms.
Aug 08, 2016
Great time comfortable accommodations
Aug 08, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay for the most part...we were in a tent and at lot 152...the only complaint we had was the bathrooms near our lot were a little dirty and didn't seemed to be cleaned regularly and the women's restroom was out of toilet paper around 8am...other then that, was very nice and plan to bring kids next month to check out campground more
Aug 07, 2016
great place very clean, pool chlorine was a bit high for the kids and they had to stop bathing rapidly. Other than that perfect.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Excellent campground. Clean bathroom and shower facilities. Pleasant staff. 2 pools were excellent as was the bounce mat. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all.
Aug 07, 2016
The koa is fine. The section we were in, pull through 50 amps needs some work. They got rain before we arrived and we were in mud during our full stay. All near lots were the same. Also the plane noise can be from 7 an to 11:30 pm. The site is far from the beach but there is a city bus available at the site. The people are very nice. Overall the site is nice.
Aug 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time at VB KOA. The kids enjoyed all the fun things to do, especially the giant slide. Our only problem was we arrived during a thunderstorm and the registration area was underwater.
Aug 07, 2016
Out stay was great!!! We enjoyed our campsite that was under some shade everyone was so friendly!! Our children had a great time w all the activities and riding bikes. Only thing we can say is the bathrooms needs to be cleaned more. The smell was very strong especially in the men's bathroom. And the pool was dirty. But it didn't ruin our trip much enjoyed!!
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice campground, kept clean. Love the escort to the site. Very family friendly/oriented with a lot of activities for everyone, not just kids. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only downside is WiFi is really slow and a couple cable channels kept losing the signal frequently. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 06, 2016
We loved your campground! It was very kid friendly and I did not have to worry about my two boys going off on their own. We had a very nice spot near all of the kids activities so we could keep and eye on our boys. The shuttle was a GREAT amentity to have at the campground and I loved that there were many mature trees to provide nicely shaded areas. We will be back!
Aug 06, 2016
Very friendly staff, unfortunately we were without water in the bathrooms for about 30m on 2 different days. Also, so many tent sites are full sun it's kind of awful at this time of year. I requested to move sites as the initial assigned one was unbelievably hot. Staff thankfully were able to move me but the 2nd site was only marginally better. Your website should disclose this drawback fully.
Aug 06, 2016
I think this place is great for families. However, i was not happy with my campsite. I only had trees behind me, while its 90 degrees out with no shade. And the sites are very small, we had a tent 20 feet away from us. Otherwise, good price and great service!
Aug 05, 2016
Everybody is friendly, lot's of amenities though the jets are loud but I guess it's the reality of any vb resident since the base is there...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps