Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 27, 2014
I was put off at first that one of the women at the front desk would not park my husband and I next to our friends. We both arrived at the same time and the park was 1/4 full. I had to fight our way through to get them to park us next to one another. Finally the manager of the park(?) accomadated us. Other than the jets that fly over head the park was very nice.
May 27, 2014
The KOA was awesome! I would give the KOA five starts except the showers needed a little more tending to and while we were there, someone vomited in the pool. Instead of clearing out the pool and treating the entire pool, the staff evacuated the pool temporarily, cleaned the filters and skimmed the pool. I am not sure the proper protocol was followed in that case. Regardless, our stay was great
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The camp staff was so friendly.
May 27, 2014
Too crowded,too small space between neighbor campers,no fire grill,dirty restroom, bad shower, so loud until pass the midnight, not good for family camping.
May 27, 2014
Quiet time was not enforced in the tent area. The tent area was not well kept, lots of leaves and over grown weeds..it was very dark, too many trees...it was very unkept...It would have been nice to have showers working on a holiday weekend. Staff was very friendly though.
May 27, 2014
Enjoyable stay. Enjoyable campsite. However, the bathrooms on Saturday and Sunday became quite a mess - holiday weekend. And, we did notice that at night, the staff seemed to drive their golf carts pretty quickly where people might be walking in the dark.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
I made a reservation and was told I could not select a site nor would they divulge where the site was located. The park was not full as indicated and the policy of non disclosure is hit or miss. This is not Priceline where I can get a surprise site that probably will not meet my needs. When I made the reservation and placed requirements they were ignored. This is a bad "policy". BR were dirty.
May 27, 2014
As a single military mom there is nothing that compares to packing up and heading out to VA Beach KOA. We can relax, spend time together and enjoy all of the activities and fun!!! Thank you for all that you do!
May 27, 2014
Good time. Lots to do. Very clean
May 27, 2014
The staff was really friendly, the grounds clean. Only problem was a set of showers under construction that make us walk farther at night. But in overall great.
May 27, 2014
Family Friendly, NICE workers,LOTS of fun things for the kids.
May 27, 2014
At the registration Mary was very nice and helpful. Thank you! The young woman in her twenties (sorry, don't know her name) was not helpful at all, she didn't help to solve the problem which occur during my stay.
May 24, 2014
Personnel très acceuillant. Sites très propres.
May 23, 2014
Nota place for me
May 23, 2014
Hosts and staff were great! Even loaned us tools and helped us fix a water leak in our rv. Will definitely return.
May 23, 2014
The place is well kept,employees are friendly, there are lots of activities. Our only complaint was the very noisy airplanes.
May 23, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Would recommend everyone to stay. Clean bathhouse and the campground is clean and pretty. Nice pool and bounce pad. Have been before, will go again. Staff is very friendly.
May 22, 2014
the only thing that bothered me was the store says open at 8am but I waited till 830 or so and it still wasn't open.But other than that it was all good.Stayed there overnight on the way traveling back home.
May 21, 2014
This campground is amazing once you get past the traffic noise and noise of the bus coming in and out until 2 a.m. However, after that, the activities and campground are amazing.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The service was great!
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
The campground is a great location to the beach. The staff is very nice and there was plenty for my four year old grandson to do. The internet wifi will connect but the internet does not work. I couldn't get any work done while my family played.
May 20, 2014
Very courteous and kind staff. Sites are well maintained and clean.
May 19, 2014
Excellent experience! Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground was clean and in very good repair. As a professional pilot, I LOVE JET NOISE and the SOUNDS OF FREEDOM WHEN THE F-18s FLY OVER. I will stay here again. Well done KOA!
May 19, 2014
Loved the campground. Had stayed at the campground across the street last year and we were not happy with the motorcyclists. Since we had to come for the same weekend this year we chose the KPA. We understand that there were the same issues at that campground again this year. We did not have any issues at the KOA and were very happy with our stay.
May 19, 2014
AWESOME...joining...and making arrangements for our next stay :)
May 19, 2014
Overall site was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Pristine, beautifully maintained campground and sites. Ideally located in treed area and away from downtown VB noise and bustle. Plentiful KOA staffers always ready to help.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
They double booked my site. Customer service was poor, budgeting on rude. I planned on staying four nights but left after one!
May 19, 2014
We had a great time. everyone was helpful. The Kids had lots of fun. There was so must for the kids to do.
May 19, 2014
The only downfall was someone going thru our vehicles at night
May 19, 2014
The bathroom had no mat on the floor and I slipped on the floor and hurt my right leg, right hip and right side of my left boob which I just had breast cancer and because the floor was so slippery with no mat it made me fall and it made my implant to shift to the side I would like to have someone to call me (540)373-3930 Thank you
May 14, 2014
Great location close to lots of activities at the boardwalk. Don't go there if you don't like noise. During week days the jets are always flying by which are very loud. They did stop on Sat. & Sun. Highway close by so you will hear sirens and traffic which wasn't too bad. Koa is clean and shady. The kids had a good time at the pool and lots of other activities koa scheduled for them.
May 13, 2014
the best everyione was so nice and meet our every need.
May 13, 2014
Staff was friendly, site was level. wi-fi worked well. We had a very nice stay. Thank you.
May 13, 2014
I had requested a shaded area away from pet owners and received an aweful lot with the sewer so close to the picnic table. The fire ring was dangerously close to the other camper. Staff are great and bathrooms are clean.
May 13, 2014
We loved staying at this KOA campground. Very clean! we had so much fun!
May 12, 2014
We stay at the Virginia Beach KOA every year and every year I am amazed. This year, tons of upgrades to the campground. The entire staff was Friendly and always glad to assist. Even with the weekend crowds at KOA, the bathrooms are cleaner than the ones at home. We all hope to see you again, soon
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
everyone was so friendly
May 12, 2014
Great family campground! We have our family reunions here twice a year and the staff/facilities are excellent! A++++
May 12, 2014
This is the BEST campground. They have done so many improvements and are continuing to do more to satisfy their customers. We have our family reunions here and get campsites, cabins and lodges and everyone loves the variety. Lots of space, lots to do for adults and kids alike. Bath houses are very clean and staff is very friendly. A++++++++++
May 12, 2014
It was our first experience camping and it was Awesome! The campground was clean, friendly, and had a ton of activities. Not to mention it was very close to the Beach and Aquarium. The staff were very helpful. We met the GM and his Wife who were very outgoing, personable, and genuinely interested in making sure our experience was great. We definitely recommend KOA VA Beach and plan to visit again
May 12, 2014
From the moment we arrived the staff was super friendly and were very accommodating to our needs. I recommend Virginia Beach KOA for great place to stay with the family and friends. Thanks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.