Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2016
We enjoyed it very much close to beach an navy base
Sep 15, 2016
F-16s jets flew over pur campsite for hours 3-5 minutes apart extra loud rattled our windows. Just graded all driving areas and parking spots ,everytime a vechicle drove through dust covered everything and everybody management wasn't around. Left next morning at 8am went by office again not open till 9am. Very unpleasent stay. Not again.
Sep 14, 2016
Came down for a family reunion labor day weekend and stayed through the following Sunday. Met great ppl. Had plenty of room full hookup pull through. Staff is friendly, helpful and interesting. Dropped off a star bc of a very loud party for an outside group that rented the group area and since the airshow at NAS was the weekend after labor day; All amenities should have continued.
Sep 14, 2016
To many trees! We didn't have a direct light of sight to the Oceana Airbase! Very pleasing stay. Well done Virginia.!!!
Sep 13, 2016
Stayed here when a tropical storm was coming up the coast. Management was horrible, a tree fell on both my truck and camper. Management refused to help in any type of way. Never staying at this camp site again.
Sep 13, 2016
The site we stayed on had a brick pad that needed some attention. Anyway you could relocate the dumpster?? Too many flies!! We will still be back
Sep 13, 2016
People friendly, great location, lots of things to do
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Wi-fi was good but not great. I will definitely stay there again when I travel to Va Beach
Sep 13, 2016
Great place. Love staying at KOA Virginia Beach.
Sep 12, 2016
We visit once a year for the Airshow. We enjoy cooling off in the pool after the show. Staff are very helpful and friendly
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice facility.
Sep 12, 2016
The place was great lots to do on site, nice stafe , great caning areas. KOA does not disappoint!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
No problem. Have always enjoyed staying at Va Beach KOA. Everyone on staff friendly. Bathrooms constantly cleaned. Campsite perfect. Thank you! See you next year hopefully.
Sep 10, 2016
The only thing I did not care for was music blaring from the pool area until 10pm. It was very loud and in my opinion not a needed feature.
Sep 08, 2016
Staff was very friendly. My son loved the playground and bounce pillow. Cable needed a booster but it was only needed the one for the one night of rain. Great trip and look forward to visiting again!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
We checked in during a hurricane and still enjoyed our stay
Sep 08, 2016
The rest rooms are very poorly designed. The toilet stalls are far to narrow and almost impossible to use, you almost have to stand on the commode to close or open the door. The showers, while nice, need some sort of a block seperating the shower from the drying area. The water from the shower comes into the drying area and everything gets wet. Lowering the shower curtains to where the almost to
Sep 07, 2016
Despite the tropical storm, all things KOA related were great, as always.
Sep 07, 2016
The campground is a little dated and there is not enough bath houses. Disappointed there is no bathroom available by the pool at all. This truly seems like a health violation. Staff was very helpful and nice, however. Would likely not stay again for the cost.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
We have camped here several times and it's always been a nice experience . Very well kept.
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice facility and close to the beaches. The tropical storm you imported for the weekend was a nice touch.
Sep 07, 2016
Came into VA Beach for a 1/2 marathon over Labor Day. The shuttles into town were a great help logistically! The kids loved the playgrounds and everyone enjoyed camping. A real do-over!
Sep 06, 2016
It is great place and would recommend it to anyone.Just which we had better weather because all it did was rain so we did not get to enjoy everything we wanted. I did get an a sign made and a bear by a guy that was there making them he did a awesome job. Everybody is friendly and we will be back again and hope we have better weather next time.
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time even with the tropical storm. The attendants took extremely good care of the place after the storm passed through. I will definitely stay here again. This is a great place to stay especially when running a half marathon.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time
Sep 06, 2016
Lots of great amenities and fun things to do. Bathroom could stand slight improvement but are not bad by any means. Friendly staff and big general store.
Sep 06, 2016
Our vehicle was robbed one night at the campground during our 13 night stay. After the fact, we were informed by KOA staff that another individual was robbed two nights before. Wouldn't it have been nice for staff to inform campers that there was a security issue? Also, when we requested to leave early because of our experience, we were told NO REFUND on nights prepaid.
Sep 06, 2016
Kari and the staff were wonderful! We had a great time dispite tropical storm Hermine
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Stayed over the Labor Day weekend during the tropical storm. No issues, only a one day with things closed but everything (pool, slides, etc) all opened up on Sunday. 3rd time staying here.
Sep 06, 2016
The only thing I can say that needs help is the arcade room. Dirty, outdated games.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Very large campground with plenty of RV spaces as well as cabins. Lots of things for kids to do including a very nice pool area.
Sep 04, 2016
The campground is very family and pet friendly. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our first stay here and plan to come back. We loved it!
Sep 03, 2016
The kids activities are great, we all have fun on the bounce pillow, clean campground, good bathrooms
Sep 03, 2016
We loved it. The bus right from the campground to the beach every 15/20 minutes was excellent
Sep 03, 2016
We stayed overnight on our way south. Clean and neat and very friendly people. Just a days ride from our New England home. Perfect stop half way. Considering coming to stay for longer.
Sep 02, 2016
Large level sites with shuttle to beaches. Needs handicap bathrooms.
Sep 01, 2016
Lovely campsite with lots to do. We enjoyed the pool with the water slides. The staff were really friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2016
Full service, friendly, quality, great site with so much to do there as well as shuttle to other great things to do
Aug 31, 2016
The noise from the JETS got to be too much after our 2nd night. They seemed louder by the 4th day.Day time flying was tolerable but the night & early mornings were very loud.
Aug 30, 2016
Loved it! Nothing bad to say! Staff were very nice and the bathrooms/bath house were VERY clean. My kids had a great time with all the activities and the pool.We will be revisiting next year!
Aug 30, 2016
The staff are always polite and helpful. They correct any issue right away.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals