Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
Stayed in RV. Had no issues. Great location, nice campground and staff was super friendly. Jets were a highlight for this family!! Would definitely return.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Most likely was good. But I was wonder that you just have camp fire(or BBQ) ring without grill and ring was too wide to use my grill. So I had to spend $20 more to buy standalone grill. 1 more thing, it was too noisy, FA-18 hornets!
Jul 27, 2014
Had a good time. Enjoyed the flyovers.
Jul 27, 2014
Very noisy.I have paid for two nights and leave after one considering your cancellation policy I paid more then $100 us for one night. Sorry but i can,t recommend your place.
Jul 26, 2014
Clean bathhouse, friendly employees, great pool and laundry facilities.
Jul 26, 2014
The grounds and utilities were well kept. Plenty of activities. We liked the large field where we could play with our dogs and they seemed to also enjoy the enclosed pet playground! The sites were cozy, and not too tight. It was a nice touch to be escorted to our site. Only negative, but not terribly important, was being unable to connect to wifi (weak signal). Overall, great weekend for us.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Love the VB KOA
Jul 25, 2014
The whole family had a great time. We rented 1 RV lot and a small cabin, all were what we expected. One suggestion, I would either hire a tree trimmer or have you maintainance men trim the dead limbs from overhead before they come down and cause injury or damage.
Jul 25, 2014
Woman's handicap shower never got warm water. Outside lights to bathroom side were not turned on till an hour or more after darkness. Trash from former campers was visible behind (down hill) from campsite.
Jul 24, 2014
It was a quiet,clean and friendly campground. The only thing I feel you could improve on is activities. Maybe pool games or things for the evening.
Jul 24, 2014
Expensive 70$ friendly+helpful staff could've more grass at campsite
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Merci pour nous avoir permis de laissé notre VR sur place le temps d'une visite touristique
Jul 23, 2014
We enjoyed the shuttle to Virginia Beach and the aquarium. Nice pool and jumping pillow at koa. Didn't love having a site right on road.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
As always I read thru many of the posted comments about a campground I am thinking about staying at. I noted the many comments about cold showers and took them with a grain of salt. Much to my dismay they were not just whining. The sink water was hot but not the shower water. The diverter was not installed properly. No one seems to care. Maybe Travel Park has hot showers for $80.00 a night.
Jul 23, 2014
It would have been nice to have been told about the jets when we made our reservations and not when we checked in. And if quiet time is 11pm it should at least have been tried to enforced. Bathhouses were EXTREMELY clean which was very nice.
Jul 23, 2014
We took a road trip to Florida, KOA Virginia Beach was our first stop, we liked it so much it was our last stop before coming home. We would definetly recommend it!
Jul 22, 2014
The campsite was very clean and spacious. The bathrooms were also extremely clean. Staff was very courteous as well. Plenty of activities for the kids. We would not hesitate to recommend the KOA Kampground at Virginia Beach. We look forward to our next visit.
Jul 22, 2014
Enjoyed all. Great campground and friendly, helpful staff. Thanks!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
I rented 2 spaces for my family. 1 space was nothing but rocks and gravel. We pitched all our tents on 1 site. Wasted 125.00 I really didn't have.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Our stay was nice. The trolley was very conveniant! But, the showers had no pressure and our neighbor on our left side was much too close.
Jul 21, 2014
Great location and ranks up there with KOA standards. Consistently cleaned bathrooms were great. Low water pressure in showers sometimes to a trickle were what keeps from a 5 star. Enjoyed our stay - thank you!
Jul 21, 2014
Everyone was cordial especially Mary the manager. If your lifeguards are going to sleep why come to work. Also if lifeguards are there they should keep older kids from being so rude and vulgar to younger kids. The events were great. Your younger staff should not talk about personal life in front of guest. I know we are outdoors but something's should be kept private. Golf cart guys are great.
Jul 21, 2014
Bathrooms are clean and staff is friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time the best part of Virginia beach for us was the koa camoground
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The workers at the Virginia Beach KOA were friendly and easy to communicate with. They were extremely helpful and quick to respond to any request. The grounds were clean and the bathrooms were well-maintained. I would highly recommend anyone who is looking for a family-friendly camp ground to look into staying at a KOA.
Jul 21, 2014
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well maintained and there was plenty to do. Especially like that there is a shuttle stop there to the beachfront.
Jul 21, 2014
It was our first stay at any koa and it was great. The site was big and level. The bathrooms were clean. My only complaint is that all the food in the camp store is ridiculously over priced. $5.50 for graham crackers?
Jul 21, 2014
Everything was fantastic at this KOA probably the best campground I have stayed at and can't wait to stay again next year!
Jul 21, 2014
nice camping,clean,frendly,but the fire wood they sell is green and would not burn.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay however we could never get logged on to wi-fi n the outer campsitte.That was a little aggravating we Al's tld someone who worked there and was told to walk to the center of the campgrounds .We felt we hours have been able t stay on our campsite !
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The bathrooms were so clean. Everybody was so friendly. We would come back again to camp.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Our stay was great. Lots of activities for the children to do. Clean bath houses. Quiet nights. Only 2 miles from beach.
Jul 20, 2014
Staff was very cheerful and helpful! Campground was clean, LOTS of activities! Great place!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Great location with a very friendly staff. Our first KOA Kampground
Jul 20, 2014
Great campground! Well maintained with lots of family-friendly activities and close attractions. Quiet at night, clean facilities, nice pool, two bouncing pads, too many nice touches to mention. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the local area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.