Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 05, 2014
Hat's off the KOA staff. They had a very busy weekend during a large outdoor volleyball tournament. Not only did the keep the park and bathhouses clean, they remained calm and friendly in what had to be an exhausting weekend.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
all of the staff we interacted with during the weekend were very pleasant and happy to see us. we will definitely return and recommend this campground.
May 05, 2014
Over all stay was very good. We were pre-warned that this was a special weekend and there will be a lot of people with the volleyball. We were prepared for this and it wasn't a problem. However there was an individual who chose to have 2 dogs in the k9 park at the same time at 6:00am and they were very loud and very disruptive. Hard to believe on this huge party weekend dogs were the issue
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
A little noisey but expected with the volleyball tournament . Bathrooms extremely clean esp with all the people camping . Hope to come again but not on a tournament weekend!the campground is one of the best we ever stayed.
May 05, 2014
Great people, and everyone was so eager to help you.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Great location, good facilities, FANTASTIC staff.
May 04, 2014
We were allerted about a vollyball tourny, that there might be a lot of noise, but all was great! Also the WiFi was very fast, we were impressed! Thx, we will be back.
May 03, 2014
staff very friendly, bathrooms nice
May 02, 2014
As always, the staff was pleasant and helpful. Our site was well maintained and our stay was enjoyable! Keith, mgr and Mary, asst mgr are great!!!!
May 01, 2014
Large site, plenty of room, easy to walk canine children. Suggest staff not permit loud music groups to excess. Night of 26 April not up to KOA standards. However, will stay here again. USN Retired.
Apr 29, 2014
would not stay here again the campground down the street is cheaper Plus it was very loud called security twice they did nothing about the loud music playing at 1030 at night
Apr 29, 2014
Very clean and friendly staff.
Apr 28, 2014
Awesome staff! Very friendly and convenient.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
you had an employee there I believe her name was Jen - she and her husband were very helpful and made our stay a very successful one!
Apr 27, 2014
Campsite was not level, took considerable effort to level coach. Too short to accommodate trailer. Loud neighbors well into the night. Excessive late night and early morning traffic from over abundant permanent residents.
Apr 26, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Virginia Beach KOA. Staff was friendly and facilities were clean. The paved bike path made the 2 - 3 mile ride to the beach easy and enjoyable. There seemed to be a lot of run-down seasonal RV's/campers being stored on campsites which weren't very attractive.
Apr 25, 2014
Personnel très attentif Propreté irréprochable Grands terrains Avions près du camping
Apr 25, 2014
The office staff was wonderful .. but. . this park sounds like a warzone with the F-18 hornet fighter planes from the nearby naval air base flying low overhead every couple of minutes ...ridiculously loud until 12:30 am. It was impossible to even hear our TV. Not enough gravel on site, just dirt & weeds. Too many messy permanent RVs.
Apr 24, 2014
clean showers and restrooms , nice people
Apr 23, 2014
This was our firs visit to V.B. KOA and we wished we could stay longer. Very convenient to everything we wanted to see. We will see you again. Joanne & Gerry Dunn
Apr 23, 2014
Stayed 3 days, had fun with the activities. The staff was kind and helpful. The kids love the Easter Egg Hunt, Story Time and The Movie. The accommodations were ok, still muddy in parts of the areas..The bathrooms were a mess !!! ( not at the fault of the staff, just disgusting manors ). Police Activity 2 days in a row, ( Easter Sunday ) took a guy out in handcuffs. We will be back.....!!!!
Apr 22, 2014
Friendly, work with you to get a good spot
Apr 22, 2014
Don't listen to the other reviews. We stayed for a week for Spring Break and have used Va Beach KOA as our staycation for many many years and it's WONDERFUL! YES they are doing great upgrades and when they are finished - it will be EVEN BETTER! You can't go wrong camping here - lots do for adults and kids alike! Very close to everything - beach, museums, etc. Will definitely be back again! A++
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Had a good time, but not much for us to do since it was pre-season. Only big concern is that nobody follows the speed limit, and the staff doesn't enforce it.
Apr 20, 2014
Staff very friendly, we left early as transformer blew and the campground had no power so really didn't experience anymore than one night.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
I enjoyed my one night stay. Very nice park that I will return to again when I can stay longer.
Apr 17, 2014
If you like staying with a bunch of yahoos, this is the place for you. The guy next door beat the crap out of his daughter Tues night.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
The park was OK. We had a problem with the cable and was never resolved in the 2 weeks we were there. I tried to call the store 2 or 3 times and ended up walking to the store and the woman working would be on the phone. I don't know if she was just busy or what.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
The campground was nice and clean but I did not like the showers. It seems all they did was spray them down with water, also the camp store was not stocked. I had to leave the grounds on many different occasions just run to a store for something that should have been at the camp ground.
Apr 15, 2014
Excellent
Apr 15, 2014
The place was like a shanty town. Long term guests made the place look like a "trailer park." Our pull thru was far from level and next door neighbor had both a dog and cat that stayed outside day and night. The dog barked at everything. It was just unpleasant. We left a day early to escape the dreary appeal of the place. Unless you're looking to join the shanty town, avoid this KOA.
Apr 13, 2014
They put us in a place that was to small and when I went up there to ask for a different spot I was told that they knew the spots were small and they had planed on taking 4 spots and making them into 3 and no one should be in that lane. It was terrible, dirty, everything was closed up,pool was green and couldn't use it. This was the worst place I have ever been at!!!!!! I will never go back
Apr 11, 2014
Staff was very helpful. We needed a TV cable and they helped us out with one! The campground itself was ok, it is located basically right next to the strip in Virginia Beach. The fire ring at the site did not come with a grill for BBQing. As we were traveling with our two small children, the playgrounds were important to us. The KOA has two, which were pretty basic, but ok for our 2 night stay.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
I've always stayed at state parks such as Little Pee Dee in SC ($16 per night) and Gamble Rogers in Florida. I wasn't used to RVs parked row by row and the smoke from neighbors' fires so wasn't too crazy about the ambience. However, teaching at Tidewater Community College, this was the closest I could find so will do for next year. Since this was my first KOA, I couldn't rate this objectively.
Apr 07, 2014
We arrived on a Friday evening and our package was waiting for us. The site was one of the largest we have parked in. Our 28' trailer and the truck fit in the parking area, rare for that to happen, and the site was grassed with a picnic table and fire ring, both nice. The park is less than 3 miles from the boardwalk which has a great beach. Park and restrooms were clean.
Apr 07, 2014
Was disapointed in maintenance of camoground. Pot holes everywhere and restrooms were not clean. Our first time there and was shocked to see babies barely walking running up and down the roads without any parental supervision. Child could have been hit very easily.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.