Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
The only downfall of this KOA were the bathrooms closest to our site... especially the showers.... they were absolutely disgusting. Showerheads looked and flt like they were going to fall off, paint scraped and missing of the walls, not cleaned regularly hair, mold and stagnet water everywhere). Definitely did not want to go bare foot or accidentally drop something!
Aug 11, 2013
Nice people. Clean campsites and bathrooms.
Aug 11, 2013
We truly enjoyed our stay, we even extended our trip an extra day, because our kids didn't want to leave. We cant wait to return again, and we traveled from NY and would do it again in a minute. I highly recommend this KOA to anyone Adults and Kids great staff friendly service Thank You for a wonderful vacation also its only minutes by bus or car to the beach
Aug 10, 2013
Site #32 had ow hanhing branches dangerous to RV. Site had many large roots which created a hazzard for normal walking. Site boundaries somewhat vague.
Aug 10, 2013
Unfortunately my vehicle was broken into and all my money was stolen on the first night of my stay. It didn't make for a pleasant beginning. I understand that KOA can not be responsible for such acts and security can not be everywhere. It was an unfortunate incident and it seems it happens often in campgrounds. The staff was very friendly and inspite of my bad fortune, I did enjoy my stay.
Aug 10, 2013
The stay was wonderful! Other than Jennifer the staff in the store wasn't very friendly and got rude with me many times I don't know if it was because I'm 19 but look really young so they didn't take me serious. But the people on the golf carts were so sweet and helpful! I can't wait for my whole family to come down!
Aug 10, 2013
In a 9 day stay there was no soap in the men's bath room but they were clean but in need of some general repair.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Trop de voiture sur certain terrain de camping lorsqu'il y a des visiteurs.
Aug 09, 2013
Our stay was very enjoyable and close to what we wanted.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We absolutely loved our stay, so much in fact we opted to stay an extra day. Can't wait to do it again next summer!
Aug 08, 2013
Nice campground
Aug 08, 2013
The best campground in USA
Aug 07, 2013
The stay was over all a much better visit then my last at the campground, it did seem that the site was tight with another camper with slide outs. Pool area could have been cleaner and swept up of tree needles. But, I'd stay again, maybe a different site.
Aug 07, 2013
There was a lot of drunk poeple there drinking very late at night making a lot of noise! The after hours number was called no one did anything! They peed in public. I have kids they didnt need to see that!
Aug 07, 2013
Nice family atmosphere, convenient to everything
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Showers & bath rm. have nooo water pressure did not like V.B.too far from CLT.thanks
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We loved the KOA Va Beach. The people were so nice and helpful. It was our best camping experience so far.
Aug 06, 2013
VA Beach KOA was OK; however far from the KOA standard. Facilities were nice; however, housekeeping and grounds keeping were well below acceptable limits. A few examples, bathhouses were full of grass/dirt & grass was growing up through the campsites and around the pool. Would we stay here again, maybe only because it is close to the beach. Staff was OK, not as friendly as most other KOAs.
Aug 06, 2013
Very, nice staff was great and helpful, everything was clean, have a billing issue for propane I purchased that I will need to follow up on, but had a great time.
Aug 06, 2013
The stay was great the only problem was that the shower pressure was low the first day we were there and water was cold. The Wifi was good first thing in the morning and late in the evening but very slow any other time. But over all it was a good stay.
Aug 06, 2013
Some of the campsites are great, but ours in particular was incredibly small and uneven. We were not able to get our popup, our vehicle, picnic table and fire ring on our site all at one time. We arrived on a Friday and I requested soap in both the men's and women's restroom and when we left on Monday there still was no soap. On a positive note, all of the employees are very helpful and kind!
Aug 06, 2013
It was quiet very enjoyable I'm definitely coming back!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great sites and facilities with easy access to VB
Aug 06, 2013
facilities good, but pricey.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We had a good stay at this location. The only thing I was not happy with was the bathrooms, they meed help in this area.
Aug 05, 2013
Super camping, très propre. Nous avons eu un excellent service de la part de tout le personnel.
Aug 05, 2013
The gentlman that led us to our site was very helpful. He provided information on local tourist activities. I wish there would have been more space between the sites. It was very tight. We could not have had a fire or put out our awning if we had wanted. Clean facilities.
Aug 05, 2013
Our campsite was too small to be enjoyable. When our neighbor opened his truck door, it hit our picnic table. We could not use our easy up, grill or rug. It was a disappointing experience. We have camped in other private parks with better amenities: clean bathrooms, trash pick up, well stocked store. Can not recommend this campground. I would prefer a state park. Only nice feature was beach bus.
Aug 05, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. Very clean, quiet place, but still near the beach. My husband and I are not big beach lovers...so it was nice to be able to come back to our home-away-from-home.
Aug 05, 2013
Campground is great, but the campsites leave a lot to be desired...I couldn't get the tent stakes in the ground due to the rocks and tree roots. Otherwise A+
Aug 04, 2013
Loved Virginia Beach. This KOA did not live up to KOA standard we are familiar with. Staff was fantastic but sites and amenities need some Improvements. Hope to return to VB but will watch reviews carefully before booking this KOA.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
I love coming to VA Beach KOA..always a great experience. My only concern is the water around sites 295 have a strong smell so not able to use water inside camper :( Stinky ! I love the Pool area and enjoy the shuttle access to the beach...I come as often as I can!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
The bathrooms and showers are outdated. The shower doors don't latch and some don't even have hooks.
Aug 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. However the one disappointment was the location of our site (#200)We felt like we were on display with the lack of privacy. (Maybe put up a row of arborvitaes or bushes) Overall, everything else including the staff was outstanding!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Séjour parfait
Aug 03, 2013
Wonderful park. Love the bus service. Wish more koa parks offered this. Everyone was nice and friendly .
Aug 03, 2013
The campgrounds were clean and there is a good variety of sites available. We thought the bathhouses were cleaner than average. Our teenagers enjoyed the pool and campground activities. We didn't have a problem adjusting to the "Sound of Freedom". The only negative was that the campers next door partied late and loud every other night. Had to complain at the office to resolve the problem.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
bathroom were dirty and the showers needs to be renovated and kept clean... at least 3 times a day. Tree in the middle of the campsite !!! Wifi !!! What wifi... no connection or barely no connection. Why bother stating wifi!!! A convenience store who doesnt have milk!!! Quiet time 11pm but not enforced. Were is security... no need...no gate... anybody could come in; Theres more... not enough spac

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.