Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 20, 2017
Lound and extremely offensive hip hop music blarring from the group setting up for the volley ball tournament. Many camp employees just rode by in their golf carts but did nothing to stop it. Wife had to go back into the camper to avoid the nasty lyrics thus was not able to stay outside and enjoy the campsite. Obvious the Volley Ball Tournament folks got preference over us "regular" campers.
May 19, 2017
I prefer a campground with some space (and trees) between the campsites. Not bad if you like the KOA type of camping.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
Campground and staff were great, however the noise from the jet planes was terrible.
May 19, 2017
Nice place. During our stay no shuttle available. Very noisy camp ground due to the jets, hwy and restrooms heating. Clean restrooms, nice pool, good shop. Helpful staff. Some problems with the WiFi.
May 18, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA - it was out second stay here. The staff treated us wonderfully and the campground was clean with lots of space for the kids to play. My only disappointment was that we left a day early due to bad weather and the front desk wouldn't refund the night we weren't staying. Other KOA's have refunded us in the past for this kind of instance.
May 18, 2017
Excellent facilities, staff & management!
May 16, 2017
Fun activities
May 16, 2017
The campground was very roomy and camping sites were nice. I liked how large the pools were and the activities for the kids. My only dislike was the size of the K-9 Kamp. I do appreciate you providing a spot for our 4 legged friends but something a little larger would be nice as almost every camper had at least 1 pet with them.
May 16, 2017
Rain aside, our stay was great
May 16, 2017
The person on the phone when making our reservation was hopeless. Too many un-managed trees. We had two big dead limbs fall on our unit one could have injured a person. There are a lot of employees on golf carts there is a 7.5 mph speed limit. They should adhere to that and not fly all over the place. Location is good but it's a bit pricey for what you get. We stayed 6 days. It served our purpose.
May 15, 2017
All the staff were friendly! Activities were well planned and fun. We will definitely be coming again.
May 15, 2017
Very clean and well-maintained campground. One of our favorite campgrounds. Workers are very friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2017
:-)
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
Great weekend visiting friends and family despite torrential rains for 3days (not KOA fault). Lots to offer families. Asked for late check-out, attending a graduation. Was told no problem, extended us untill 2pm. Checked out as planned at 2pm. Arrived home to snooty msg left on house phone. Checkout is at noon or you'll be charged extra day.75% of KOA was empty due to lousy weather. Really 2 hours
May 14, 2017
small park friendly staff
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
don't go there if it's going to rain.
May 12, 2017
Beautiful campground, excellent staff, top notch facilities. The noise from the airbase takes getting used to...
May 12, 2017
When I got there everything was good.Me and my kids was having a good time.I renew my reservation to check in on 5/10.I got a call when I was at work telling me I need to move my RV and they're not renewing my reservation because they try to say my baby dad stay the night and I didn't pay for him. What he didn't stay the night.He can there in the morning to pick his daughter up so I can go to work
May 12, 2017
Very noisy with plane activity and the water had a terrible smell. Didn't like showering with the water. We never could get on the wi-GI which was frustrating. Staff was friendly and helpful. They gladly answered our questions.
May 12, 2017
Wow, what a great staff/team they have at Virginia Beach KOA! Campground very clean.
May 10, 2017
We drove 600 miles to arrive at the KOA Virginia Beach. We checked in & were provided with an escort to our site. Due to the recent rains in the area our site was very wet. We asked if we could have another site in the park that might be dryer & soon after we were moved to another site that was much better and we found the park to be very nice & very friendly staff. Great Stay.
May 09, 2017
Great campground with friendly staff and good amenities. Sites were a little close together.
May 09, 2017
An amazing staff that was very friendly and helpful. The kids loved all of the activities. Cleanest showers I have ever seen at a campground!
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Had other plans once I arrived, but the activities going on around me make we want to come back for more. They check in was AWESOME with an Escort to the Best Site on the lot! Id give it 5 stars, but the WiFi was limited and did not allow streaming. Cable feed was soso... the over the top activities make up for the poor Wifi and bluury cable.
May 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time!!! Planning another trip there with our kids!!!
May 08, 2017
The FA-18, and Osprey Fly overs were our favorite. Although, being right near the office, we were not particularly fond of the high traffic area. I will say that the staff was very friendly, and easy to spot buzzing back and forth on golf carts, always giving a wave on their way by. The cable and wi-fi were very intermittent. Dog park very small, near a few historic grave sites - interesting.
May 08, 2017
It was easy to park our 40 footer rv There is a lot for children to do. The amenities were clean The team members were helpful and friendly and we arrived after 10:00pm
May 08, 2017
We stayed at this campground a little over a year ago, which is why we decided to return this year. Unfortunately we were exposed to high 70's to mid 80's, and the pool was not open, they were waiting for Memorial Weekend. We did spend the days at Sandbridge beach. The staff was extremely courteous and friendly, the only drawback was that the campsites were in need of grooming.
May 08, 2017
Great facility, wonderful staff!
May 08, 2017
there for the kickball games. Check in was easy had an escort to our site which helps. Overall great stay going to go back as a family in the summer
May 08, 2017
Requested site that was 'satellite friendly'. Our site was not, once we arrived. Told we could not move even tho there were vacant spots around. Staff did not advise that there could be severe weather and what to do in that event. When a tornado warning was issued they did not tell people where togo for safety when asked.
May 08, 2017
Very clean, a lot of family activities! Very laid back environment!!
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
We stayed for a Kick ball tournament. Had a great time and felt very welcome.... Thak you KOA!!!!!
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Great staff! A little wet but no one can control the weather.....nice clean facilities!
May 08, 2017
Campground was clean and quiet.Only issue was camper next door parked in a manner that caused me to have to back out of a pull through site.
May 07, 2017
My spot could have been better, there were giant puddles due to the rain. If the low spots were filled in with gravel it would have been fine.
May 07, 2017
Campsite never drained after a big rain. The roads have been built up so that the water just stands all around the table and hookups. The sewer backed up and tanks had to be flushed at the dump station after spilling into the standing water. Management was notified and they took no action, just said we could use the dump station. This was a top dollar, 50 amp site.
May 07, 2017
Always a pleasure staying. The Staff is so friendly and helpful. Clean place bathroom are nice endless hot water. Plenty of space to set up camp.
May 05, 2017
The staff was friendly and the park was clean. I would definitely come back and have already recommended this place to others. Thank you for a great stay!
May 04, 2017
Asked us twice to fill out ratings highest. Needs paper towels, sewer work, fresh paint. Toilet needs new seal handicapped room. Sponge, mop,bornoaper towels to clean up spray from too short shower curtain
May 02, 2017
The staff were so nice, they waited for us to arrived and it was closing time
May 02, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and professional. We would have enjoyed a larger buffer zone between campgrounds for a slightly more open feel, and the city water connection smelled very strongly of sulfur. We were pleased with the KOA location; it was close to shopping, the aquarium, restaurants, and Sand bridge beach.
May 01, 2017
A special shout out to "Sam" who helped us with the wifi
May 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals