Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
The KOA was 5 star until we lost electrical power. We figured there must be a problem with our RV so we opted to leave a day early rather than bother KOA. When we had the RV checked out - it had no problem. The dealer said the issue was with the shore power provided by KOA. We never told KOA about the power problem so I can't fault them much.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice people. Very clean. Had a GREAT time.
Aug 04, 2015
J'avais choisi votre camping afin d'avoir un accès WIFI. Le seul endroit où c'était disponible c'était dans l'accueil. Pour moi, c'est de la fausse publicité. J'aurais aimé avoir plus d'arbres sur mon site. J'aurais aimé pouvoir déplacer la table à l'ombre mais c'était impossible car elle était beaucoup trop lourde. Le banc de la table était très croche. Pour le reste, tout était ok.
Aug 04, 2015
We were a little weary travelling without our child.... thinking it might be too family orientated. But it was perfect! LOVED everything about it!
Aug 03, 2015
Suggestion: pour concrete patios, dust control in sites behind office area, cut dead limbs from trees so not to fall and damage rv during storm, trim tree branches so camper can get awning ,out,mow sites
Aug 03, 2015
All public areas were very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Campground employees were super friendly, especially those in the store, camp store was nice, pool was great. The campsite itself left some to be desired, The electric connection was in desperate need of repair and TV signal and WIFI were limited.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The noisiest of any campground That i have been to.
Aug 03, 2015
Loved this campground, the pool was great, tons of things to do, and a shuttle that picks up regularly to take you to downtown Virginia Beach. Will definitely return again!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. Our family enjoyed the planned family activities/crafts. Loved the wood carver. I was however disapointed in a few minor things; there wasn't a basketball to sign out (I guess someone had stole it). I think this should be handled like the horse shoes. The pool was dirty and definitly needed to be maintained better. By far the best stocked camp store we have seen!
Aug 03, 2015
The beach bus was a great perk, the rv people staying here were a really nice group of travelers and this KOA site had every amenity. we hope our trips enable us to stay again soon,
Aug 03, 2015
This was one of the cleanest campgrounds we've ever stayed at. The bathrooms and showers were cleaned at all times. The staff was awesome! They were very hospitibal and checked on all the campers all throughout the night. It was in a convenient location 2 miles to restaurants and 2 miles to the beach. We loved it and will be our camping family for now on.
Aug 03, 2015
Great camping site with shade in afternoon. Poor bathrooms. Too tight and smelly. Need more frequent cleaning.
Aug 03, 2015
No disappointments with staff or grounds. Shower room was gritty as dirt from outside easily tracked in.
Aug 02, 2015
We enjoyed the KOA Virginia Beach. I'm not sure why people would ever complain about the jet noise, it was not bad at all. Looking forward to returning there. Can't wait to see the changes after all 5 phases are complete.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Excellent staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go to the koa in Elizabethtown, PA in a few weeks. Thank you!!!
Aug 02, 2015
J ai beaucoup aimé les emplacement sont corrects accès facile autobus pour beach mon seul commentaire négatif est l eau drôle de couleur et senteur parfois pas beaucoup de pression mais ont si fait et le wifi est pas assez fort le soir je devais faire dans la nuit mais je vais peut être y retourner j aime Virginia alors a+++
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great time, but we were very disappointed with our site (#219). When we arrived there was some mud, and then the heavy rain on Saturday night had us in ankle deep water on our site, having to rescue our belongings. Drainage needs to be fixed on this site. The grass had not been cut prior to our arrival, so it was high. Wasn't one of our better visits, but your employees are wonderful.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a good time! Had lost power after a storm but they were quick to get it back on! Pool was really nice! Very clean! Will come again!
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
the children and I had a wonderful time really enjoyed the swimming pools and the bouncing pillows.really exceeded my expectations plan on staying at more sites around the United States
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Everything. About the campground is great! Staff, grounds, activities for kids, security makes us want to come back year after year! 5 th year in a row :)
Aug 01, 2015
Good
Aug 01, 2015
Our campsite was too small for our unit. It was a pull thru, but we were not able to pull thru. We had to back out.
Jul 31, 2015
We had the best time. Wonderful camp site. Would definitely come back. Great pools lots of activities for children. So much fun.
Jul 31, 2015
Great location for beach activities. Not to close to be crazy traffic, just right area away. Had sewer backup at connect site. Reported it on first day and no one showed up go fix problem. Reported it the next day and someone showed up and said they would be back, never came Bach. Could not disconnect with out dumping about 1/2 gallon of black water in my hookup basement. Thanks the lord for soap
Jul 31, 2015
koa se dit un camping famillialle par contre ce n est pas le cas a virginia beach avec l echange d argent canadien le terrain nous coute presque 100$ la nuit et de plus je visite ce camping depuis plus de 20 ans et je suis desoler de voir que la direction change. l annee prochaine moi et mes amis a qui j ai fait connaitre votre camping allons certainement visiter le travel park
Jul 30, 2015
The sites are very irregular. Some have ample room and some have barely enough room to open your awning, and we paid for a full service site which you would think would come with room for a larger camper. Bathrooms are outdated. Pool and onsite store were very nice.
Jul 30, 2015
Bon accueil, belles piscines. Le gazon était très long, notre voisin a même coupé son propre gazon. Douches pas toujours chaudes et faible pression. Surchauffe à la prise de courant du camping. Wifi très irrégulier
Jul 30, 2015
all ok staff very very nice and friendly, site clean. thanks
Jul 30, 2015
The pool, playgrounds were great. Our site was changed upon registration, on a site that had no drain ( no mention of it at registration time. We had a pop up. After setting up, husband found out no place for drain connections and decided to just let it drain out. We're the day before we couldn't do that. Every toilet had brown water marks, that appears dirty. need wall around dumpsters.
Jul 29, 2015
Clean KOA. Friendly staff always willing to help. Sites a bit tight, but well maintained. Not KOA issue, but water nasty.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Always enjoy our stay! One comment, the seasonal sites are a bit run down, messy or cluttered,grass not cut. Not a great view, the standards should be higher for seasonal to entice others to be seasonal..
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice pool with water slides, nice bath house with showers, nice jumping/play areas for kids. We had a great time!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We had the Best Weekend in a long time. We people of all ages in our group. Lots for all. Most of all the Campground was very clean and everyone there was very helpful.
Jul 28, 2015
great stay very friendly and helpful staff.Clean camp ground and lovely pool.Easy access to the beach and grocery stores, will be back.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice place and great people. Lots of employees keeping the campground clean and fun.
Jul 28, 2015
We got a good spot, but feel that other camp sites where too close to each other. Also, the shower area could use a little clean up. The water pressure in the men's shower was pathetic. On the other hand, the staff was great!
Jul 27, 2015
I would have given it a Great if the site had been "groomed" better. We had weeds that were knee high, we had to use channel locks to turn the water on and the sewer connection was just a pipe in the ground with no treads to screw our sewer pipe into. When we dumped tanks, water ran out of the pipe onto the ground and we had our connection strapped down. Expected more for price.
Jul 27, 2015
Great location and kept clean only thing I would like to improve this park is having cement patio for picnic area and motorhome
Jul 27, 2015
This was our second visit and we absolutely love it. There are so many things for the kids to do and the beach is so convenient!
Jul 27, 2015
Beaucoup de bruit de pompier, ambulance, police et jet....pas reposant...vous auriez dû garder des arbres matures sur le bord du boulevard pour couper un peu le bruit et pour nous faire sentir davantage dans la nature...
Jul 27, 2015
We stay here a few times a year and love it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps