Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
We had a great stay. It is definitely a kid friendly campground.
Apr 27, 2016
Very competent front office and easy check in
Apr 26, 2016
We came for the American Family RV Spring Campout. We brought our granddaughters with us (11 & 13). they really enjoyed the volleyball, and the younger one also liked the bounce cushion. Bath houses were nice and clean. Would be nice if the sites were a little larger
Apr 26, 2016
staff were very accomodating
Apr 25, 2016
Clean and polite friendly staff.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Relaxing & Restfull.
Apr 25, 2016
Staff could slow down on the golf carts. Not all of them but a few. But we enjoyed our stay.
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great time.
Apr 25, 2016
We stayed here for the American Family RV Rally and had a TERRIFIC time! The staff was very helpful and friendly! The campground was EXCELLENT! Very clean and accommodating! ALOT of activities for the kiddies to do! SOO much better than where we have had it in the past! Look forward to more stays at this luxurious campground! A+++++++++++++++
Apr 25, 2016
The staff was friendly & helpful. The camp grounds were very nice. Our site was perfect! Thank u! We will be back!
Apr 25, 2016
KOA Team very friendly. Bathrooms/Shower Houses were extremely clean. The ladies were in there cleaning all the time. Awesome Job !!
Apr 25, 2016
Friendliest staff. Helpful. Spacious and clean park. Will go again!
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great time. The campsites are good size so you are not right on top of each other and it is easy to get camper in and out. Campground was nice, clean and well maintained. Most likely will return.
Apr 25, 2016
The campsite was clear and easy to navigate and park my 37 foot TT. I woul dlike to see the prices be more comparable to the area. Very nice experience with friendly staff
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great time. The bathrooms were very clean and staff was friendly.
Apr 25, 2016
First time stay and very friendly staff, we will come back
Apr 23, 2016
Extremely CLEAN and organized a perfect place to stay! Bike riding distance to the beach! WONDERFUL
Apr 21, 2016
After hours checkin was smooth and easy. The campground is located conveniently just South of the main VA beach tourist area. Everything was clean and well maintained. The staff was helpful and friendly. There's plenty of kids activities. During the day, there's a backdrop of navy fighter jet training activity above, which is thrilling. The intermittent noise from the jets stopped at night.
Apr 20, 2016
Our campsite was a nice size. Restrooms clean. Staff was friendly. What more could you ask for.
Apr 20, 2016
We really like the VA Beach KOA!
Apr 19, 2016
Clean facilities. Half soap dispensers in bathroom not working. Not near the beach. Great for families with kids but not marketed that way
Apr 18, 2016
you should cut down the gum trees or at least take up the balls. 1st time and will go back.
Apr 18, 2016
Clean facilities and very spaciuos grounds.
Apr 15, 2016
great all around
Apr 11, 2016
Campground is spacious, clean, and with the friendliest staff we have ever encountered.
Apr 09, 2016
Loved the pull through site. The bathrooms were the best I've ever seen while camping. Nice job.
Apr 09, 2016
Nightly rate went up mid-stay on a 4 day reservation with no change in amenities. $75.00/night seems high. Our site #47 could use some fill around the tree roots it made walking around the site difficult
Apr 08, 2016
For a 50 amp site, there wasn't enough power to ring my AC. Otherwise, everything was perfect! Bathrooms were sparkly clean!! Can't wait to go again!
Apr 05, 2016
Great clean campground with a very friendly escort to our site.
Apr 04, 2016
Everyone at the Virginia Beach KOA are outstanding. Very helpful and great CUSTOMER SERVICE. Steve is there again this year and it was great to see him again.
Apr 04, 2016
Quiet Clean . Lots of facilities!
Apr 02, 2016
Very clean with helpful staff members. Looks like all around team effort. Thanks again. See you soon.
Apr 01, 2016
Great stay at KOA. The staff were very helpful with serivices and activities. The grounds were kept clean and in great shape. Super family atmosphere, safe, and things kept under control.
Apr 01, 2016
Perfect location for us to stay while visiting our 3 year old granddaughter. We were able to keep her entertained for 3 days on site.
Mar 31, 2016
always stay here when in town with my camper
Mar 30, 2016
Staff was friendly. Grounds were ok, but... Some staff rode around their golfcarts all over the grass without paying attention to roads. Staff rv's (near the office) looked like they lived in the slums. Great location for the beach. Sites were not very long but were wide. Nice dog park. Lots of things for the kids to do.
Mar 30, 2016
Although I didn't give it 5 stars I can't say I had a bad time and I would go back. That being said we didn't enjoy ourselves as much as I hoped. It's just too close to the next unit. I'm not comfortable with my neighbors fire ring 5-6 ft away from my camper. If campground was redesigned with 1-2 fewer units per row that would give a few more feet buffer and perhaps a more comfortable feel.
Mar 29, 2016
We the best time! Steve was awesome in helping us and Paula, Eric, Tina and Cindy made us feel like we were with family! Thank you all for making our inaugural trip memorable! We will see you again soon!
Mar 29, 2016
The staff was very helpful. We ran over a fire pit rim (watch out for them) and two of the staff (Allan and Steven, I think) and neighbours helped dig us out. Beyond the call of duty.
Mar 28, 2016
During the week when there is not many rigs there, why stack them side by side? The desk clerk was not friendly, main topic of campers. The U-turn is ridiculous until you know where we are going. I could not make it with my 41 ft rig and a lawn truck parked next to the pool, then I had to turn around again to go to the right campground.
Mar 28, 2016
We were only at the site a few hours during our trip and we didn't have the opportunity to use any of the facilities but the staff encounters we experienced were friendly.
Mar 28, 2016
It was great to get a site at 10 pm and the bathroom and shower was super clean! Friendly staff! All
Mar 27, 2016
Awesome showers and bathrooms! Very friendly staff!
Mar 26, 2016
The staff was understanding and very nice. The facilities where clean new and amazing!
Mar 25, 2016
Always a pleasure...
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
While the service was great, the campsites were too close to each other. We felt we had no privacy at all.
Mar 24, 2016
Great campground! Sites are spacious, bath houses are immaculate, activities for the kids are great! This was our second time here, and we'll definitely be back! :-)
Mar 24, 2016
Beautiful facility
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals