Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 23, 2014
Hosts and staff were great! Even loaned us tools and helped us fix a water leak in our rv. Will definitely return.
May 23, 2014
The place is well kept,employees are friendly, there are lots of activities. Our only complaint was the very noisy airplanes.
May 23, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Would recommend everyone to stay. Clean bathhouse and the campground is clean and pretty. Nice pool and bounce pad. Have been before, will go again. Staff is very friendly.
May 22, 2014
the only thing that bothered me was the store says open at 8am but I waited till 830 or so and it still wasn't open.But other than that it was all good.Stayed there overnight on the way traveling back home.
May 21, 2014
This campground is amazing once you get past the traffic noise and noise of the bus coming in and out until 2 a.m. However, after that, the activities and campground are amazing.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The service was great!
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
The campground is a great location to the beach. The staff is very nice and there was plenty for my four year old grandson to do. The internet wifi will connect but the internet does not work. I couldn't get any work done while my family played.
May 20, 2014
Very courteous and kind staff. Sites are well maintained and clean.
May 19, 2014
Excellent experience! Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground was clean and in very good repair. As a professional pilot, I LOVE JET NOISE and the SOUNDS OF FREEDOM WHEN THE F-18s FLY OVER. I will stay here again. Well done KOA!
May 19, 2014
Loved the campground. Had stayed at the campground across the street last year and we were not happy with the motorcyclists. Since we had to come for the same weekend this year we chose the KPA. We understand that there were the same issues at that campground again this year. We did not have any issues at the KOA and were very happy with our stay.
May 19, 2014
AWESOME...joining...and making arrangements for our next stay :)
May 19, 2014
Overall site was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Pristine, beautifully maintained campground and sites. Ideally located in treed area and away from downtown VB noise and bustle. Plentiful KOA staffers always ready to help.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
They double booked my site. Customer service was poor, budgeting on rude. I planned on staying four nights but left after one!
May 19, 2014
We had a great time. everyone was helpful. The Kids had lots of fun. There was so must for the kids to do.
May 19, 2014
The only downfall was someone going thru our vehicles at night
May 19, 2014
The bathroom had no mat on the floor and I slipped on the floor and hurt my right leg, right hip and right side of my left boob which I just had breast cancer and because the floor was so slippery with no mat it made me fall and it made my implant to shift to the side I would like to have someone to call me (540)373-3930 Thank you
May 14, 2014
Great location close to lots of activities at the boardwalk. Don't go there if you don't like noise. During week days the jets are always flying by which are very loud. They did stop on Sat. & Sun. Highway close by so you will hear sirens and traffic which wasn't too bad. Koa is clean and shady. The kids had a good time at the pool and lots of other activities koa scheduled for them.
May 13, 2014
the best everyione was so nice and meet our every need.
May 13, 2014
Staff was friendly, site was level. wi-fi worked well. We had a very nice stay. Thank you.
May 13, 2014
I had requested a shaded area away from pet owners and received an aweful lot with the sewer so close to the picnic table. The fire ring was dangerously close to the other camper. Staff are great and bathrooms are clean.
May 13, 2014
We loved staying at this KOA campground. Very clean! we had so much fun!
May 12, 2014
We stay at the Virginia Beach KOA every year and every year I am amazed. This year, tons of upgrades to the campground. The entire staff was Friendly and always glad to assist. Even with the weekend crowds at KOA, the bathrooms are cleaner than the ones at home. We all hope to see you again, soon
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
everyone was so friendly
May 12, 2014
Great family campground! We have our family reunions here twice a year and the staff/facilities are excellent! A++++
May 12, 2014
This is the BEST campground. They have done so many improvements and are continuing to do more to satisfy their customers. We have our family reunions here and get campsites, cabins and lodges and everyone loves the variety. Lots of space, lots to do for adults and kids alike. Bath houses are very clean and staff is very friendly. A++++++++++
May 12, 2014
It was our first experience camping and it was Awesome! The campground was clean, friendly, and had a ton of activities. Not to mention it was very close to the Beach and Aquarium. The staff were very helpful. We met the GM and his Wife who were very outgoing, personable, and genuinely interested in making sure our experience was great. We definitely recommend KOA VA Beach and plan to visit again
May 12, 2014
From the moment we arrived the staff was super friendly and were very accommodating to our needs. I recommend Virginia Beach KOA for great place to stay with the family and friends. Thanks!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
had a great time. great whather and kind people!
May 12, 2014
Great camp ground. Showers and restrooms were very clean. Our site was great and clean. Staff was very friendly. Our kids and lets had a wonderful time.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
The staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was easy and enjoyable. Everyone was friendly and the facility was the nicest campground I have ever stayed at. It was great being a stone's throw from the ocean and beach area. Thanks for a perfect weekend!
May 12, 2014
this place rocks , nice campsites and the staff rocks
May 12, 2014
Pretty much okay, accept for being double booked for tent site. Shower room with toilet over flowing reported by guests but was not fixed till 12 hrs later. Location had ants and needed to be sprayed before setting up!
May 12, 2014
Excellent service and overall experience! We will be back!
May 12, 2014
Enjoyed the stay and KOA is still the best camp sites. Bathrooms great and ACeed
May 12, 2014
This was my first rv camping trip and I'm so impressed. The staff was genuinely engaging, the facility was immaculately kept, and I felt safe enough to sleep soundly. I didn't know what to expect but even the bath house gets thumbs up. Hope this is indicative if all KOA's...I'm hooked! Thank you, thank you, thank you.
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
We arrived late at night but all our information was available at the late registration booth. That was very helpful. We had chosen a drive through site which made set-up was very easy and fast. The campground was clean, well cared for, and the staff was very helpful. Thanks Virginia Beach KOA>
May 11, 2014
Extremely helpful and compassionate staff, clean showers, shady lots, close to everything we wanted to do.
May 10, 2014
Very nice campground. Friendly staff.
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
Friendly, courteous staff as well as neighboring campers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.