Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2014
Greatstaff and I love the sound of freedom. Near everything. Will stay again.
Jun 12, 2014
Very clean, well maintained, a lot of activities for the kids. Highly recommend.
Jun 11, 2014
campground looks great and staff is fantastic. Needs more lighting in campground area and security to patrol the campgrounds all night. We had our camper broken into while we slept and one of our bilfolds was stollen out of it at. Just to dark in pull through sites. Even though this happen we have stayed there for the last 6 yrs without any trouble. I would recommend it, just keep eye's open.
Jun 11, 2014
The campground was very clean!! The bus service to the beach is a great feature and we planned our next stay before we left.
Jun 10, 2014
Very clean, well managed, employees extremely nice, helpful we already plan to return next summer!
Jun 10, 2014
Great campground and staff...only drawback is the highway traffic noise.
Jun 09, 2014
The campground was bright and clean, and mostly it was fun!. Everyone working there was extremely helpful and very nice.
Jun 09, 2014
3rd stay at this camp ground...Easy access to the beach and surrounding attractions...a bit noise with the Air force Jets...
Jun 09, 2014
We really enjoyed the experience. Will be back.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Overall, the campground was very clean, the staff was extremely helpful and they have many activities to choose from. You do however pay for it, it's the most expensive campground we've ever stayed in and the cable never did work in our site. Although it didn't bother me, the Jet noise from the nearby navy base kept my wife awake, they should probably let you know about that on their website.
Jun 07, 2014
Fantastic facilities especially for the kids
Jun 06, 2014
Beautiful pool, easy access to the beach and very pleasant check-in and store. Campground is immaculate!
Jun 04, 2014
was there for only a couple days. Loved it. Wish we could have stayed longer and enjoyed more. Kids loved the jets.
Jun 03, 2014
Well maintained. Nice people. Very sensitive to the loss of our pet while there.
Jun 03, 2014
We just stooped for one night, but we've been here before and love the place. As usual, everything about our visit was perfect, including the late arrival process. This is one of our favorite KOA's in the system!
Jun 02, 2014
We had a great time with our Scouts. Only 2 issues that bugged me. 2 feral cats trying to get to our table at night and 1 KOA guy walking up to me shinning the flashlight in my face at 3am when I was at my vehicle getting pillows. Safety issue for the KOA man. Don't approach a woman at 3 am with a flashlight in their eyes without identifying yourself. Told him to stop and identify himself.
Jun 02, 2014
The only thing that could have improved would to have a life guard on duty longer, 3pm on a busy Saturday was really early, and there were lots of kids in the pool.
Jun 02, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed everything offered. Great location, clean and quite.
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
staff is great and always ready to help . the campgrounds had a lot of activities going on daily ....love the trolley to beachfront
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
The KOA workers were helpful and friendly. Thank-You.
May 29, 2014
Nice clean campground, friendly staff. Will go again.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Great weather and a great campground made for a great Memorial Day weekend getaway!!! Thanks to all of the friendly staff at the VB KOA!!!
May 29, 2014
Our stay was great. My daughter got engaged at the beach-Mahi Mahi's! we had several family members there and in town. One Glitch was a very rude employee at the gate. Spoke to us in very harsh tones. Was not friendly and we had to interact with her on several occasions. Our families have stayed at the KOA several times over the last several yrs and always had a good time.
May 29, 2014
Efficient express check in, clean and well maintained grounds. Very convenient to local attractions. We had a great time there.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
We were looking for a more natural camping experience, full of privacy and nature. KOA personnel were very friendly and the facilities were very clean. I enjoyed the pool. It was a pleasant experience just not what I was looking for.
May 29, 2014
It was Memorial Day weekend when we stayed at this location. The place was packed, but we had a great, large site. Sorry couldn't give you 5 stars, last KOA we stayed in staff had your beat.
May 29, 2014
Staff were friendly...Thank you!
May 29, 2014
unlevel camp spots, jet noise was deafening. no sleep that night, bathroom was a mess and it was the most expensive place I stayed on the trip.
May 28, 2014
Folks were VERY friendly and accommodating. Nice facilities, and nice crowd during the Memorial Day holiday weekend.
May 28, 2014
Always a great place to stay. Bathrooms are always very clean.
May 28, 2014
Besides a beautiful campsite, the clean accomodations, the fun activities (especially the tie-dye t-shirt event) the beautiful TWO pools, the clean and modernized bathrooms, best of all was the amazing staff!! They always greeted us with a smile and a warm hello. We had a wonderful vacation at Virginia Beach KOA and we WILL return! I also bought a beautiful carved macaw from Mike and Sammy.
May 28, 2014
Friendly staff, great amenities. A little too crowded and there was one group that was loud and inconsiderate but it was Memorial Day weekend. Everything else was first rate.
May 28, 2014
I wasn't happy with my stay. I asked if is possible to be next to a bathroom and have the tent in the grass area because i have a 23 month baby . I was next to a half working bathroom and had the tent on the gravel , were all the grass area was empty.Very disappointing.
May 27, 2014
Nice place to stay. My only complaint was the showers barely put out enough water to get you wet.
May 27, 2014
KOA in Virginia Beach is absolutely AWESOME!!!! The employees are VERY friendly and helpful. Our kids had a ball! Love love love the jump pad! Our dog enjoyed himself and made new friends. The Sunshiners were amazing and we enjoyed the church service. Everything was GREAT.. PERFECT TEN!!!!
May 27, 2014
My family and I loved every moment of our vacation and we look forward to coming back very soon! The staff are so friendly and helpful!
May 27, 2014
Everything was perfect. We have been at this KOA a few times. The staff is always pleasant and accommodating . Its a beautiful, well kept KOA. Thank you again for a wonderful weekend.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great memorial day weekend courteous of KOA. Thanks for stay.
May 27, 2014
We have always camped at this campground and seen lots of changes in the past 22years. I will continue to stay here. I like the activities within the campground that don't cost so it is nice to stay with children. We tie-dyed t-shirts, jumped on jump pad and pillow, stayed in the pool, I would like to suggest more trashcans around the playgrounds and throughout the campground. Great Place to stay!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Just returned from our visit over Memorial Day weekend. The KOA staff were very friendly. Mary greeted us on arrival and was enthusiastic even though it was almost 8pm! She handed us off to another staff member who was also just as kind and helpful. Some reviews complained about the bathrooms, only problem we found was low water pressure, which I'm sure is normal w/that many people showering.
May 27, 2014
We've been coming here for years. The staff and management are very nice and always have a smile. The facilities are kept very clean and there are lots of fun activities for the kids and family. We are looking forward to coming back soon!!
May 27, 2014
Campground was alright. Lots to do, decent bathrooms and showers, etc..., sites are all close together. During the week though, the "Sound of Freedom" FA-18's were prevalent and low flying. They flew at low altitude overhead, ear protection required loud, on and off until after 10:45. Just a heads up, it can be very loud.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.