Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
This is the second time I stayed there. I did not see any speed limit signs. There were a lot of people in cars and on golf carts going pretty fast. I go to a lot of campgrounds and they have signs up to watch you speed. Kids at play. But for the stay very nice place and gave you a five star. I will stay there again when we come to Virginia again.
Jul 18, 2016
Great amenities. Friendly hosts. Mike the chainsaw carver made my stay great. They have a good thing going with him at the park.
Jul 18, 2016
We had A/C issues due to a faulty circuit breaker and had to leave early due to 100+ degree temps. Even though it's not policy, the General Manager approved a 2-day refund for ~ $180! That's generosity combined with service. Please note - Lizz at the front desk was a great help with gaining the refund!
Jul 18, 2016
This is my 3rd year staying there and it just keeps getting better I really love all the mprovements.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was always friendly. They accommodated us when we wanted to change our sight with diligence and a smile. They knew us by name at the end of our stay which made us feel welcome. They even loved on our dog and gave him treats. They know their stuff and don't mess around. We will stay again!
Jul 18, 2016
Showers were very dirt every day, I went into multiple stalls. Hair and mold, on walls, sand/dirt on floor. Water tasted rusty if it ran in your mouth (GROSS) Also the pool needs to be skimmed more often. Snot floated by me numerous times. The blonde at the front was CLUELESS (asked for food and activity advice = told me to go to a bar with the kids} Found Dave and Busters on my own.
Jul 18, 2016
Everything down to the customer service was excellent! So I will give them a thumbs up!!
Jul 18, 2016
My family enjoyed the awesome amenities that were available even during rainy afternoons. I like that even teens had something to enjoy.
Jul 17, 2016
Friendly staff. Front desk staff need to be communicated to a little better but all in all very friendly. Clean, quiet, large lots.
Jul 17, 2016
We always enjoy staying at this campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean. Looking forward to coming back
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful campground. Truly a vacation feel to it. Well maintained and friendly staff. Close to the beach.
Jul 17, 2016
lots of amenities, friendly staff. Not very close to the beach , our site was not level
Jul 17, 2016
Had a wonderful 5 day stay. Campground had plenty of activities for the kids to do. Employees worked very hard all week keeping the place clean. That's the reason we pick KOA!
Jul 17, 2016
We had such a great time we will definitely be returning!
Jul 17, 2016
Overall this campground was really nice. It was our first time staying with them and we would go back. Nice shaded sites. Great pool. And lots of things for the kids to do.
Jul 17, 2016
Great
Jul 17, 2016
Dog park too small
Jul 16, 2016
Nice camp. Not the best KOA I've camped at. Definitely come back. Bus to the beachfront a plus.
Jul 16, 2016
Great park as always. This was our 2nd time here. Great staff. Trolley to beach and aquarium is awesome. Will be back for our next vb trip.
Jul 16, 2016
A wonderful campground with great, friendly staff...
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
every thing went better than I thought the ladies in the office were fantastic and all had a smile on their face..The site were clean and the size was good.Also we had a large pine tree for shade...ALSO ENJOYED SEEING A JET PLANE fly over now and then..the showers were very clean also...thank you KOA for a great week...
Jul 16, 2016
Have everything you need. Staff very friendly and helpful. Within walking distance of restaurants and grocery stores. Uber and Lyft always close by.
Jul 16, 2016
Stayed here twice in three yrs would stay again
Jul 16, 2016
Best KOA ever!! Wish we could have stayed longer!! We'll definitely be going back!!!
Jul 15, 2016
Loved the park but was very disappointed I did not get site number we had reserved.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a great experience. Koa is very close to all the nice places to visit and explore.
Jul 15, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again if in the area.
Jul 15, 2016
Good park for the kids!
Jul 15, 2016
Well located, clean, well run and staffed. We enjoyed our brief stay.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Beach trolley is actually the city bus and was not very timely. It took us over and hour to go the "2 & 1/2" miles. The dump station is sloped the wrong way, so we were left with some sewage in our tank. Loved that the camping area was shaded. Also, the staff was very nice, helpful friendly and polite.
Jul 15, 2016
The site we were assigned (270)was borderline unacceptable. The power pedestal had been hit and bent over into the space. On the other side there's a nearby utility pole and box. We could not extend our awning, because of where the guide parked us (we should have checked). If we had pulled up to clear the utility pole, our slideout might not fit. This was our only bad experience at this park.
Jul 14, 2016
Grounds were unkempt, campsite was not mowed, gravel on pull through was minimal and completely non-existent on the"patio". We were literally stepping into a mud puddle every time we entered/exited our camper.The only thing preventing me from rating it a 1-star is the fact that the kids really enjoyed the pools/waterslides.
Jul 14, 2016
Lovely facilities. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 14, 2016
My husband and I had a wonderful time. Campgrounds clean, well kept. Staff very friendly. Mary Ann took care of us...extremely nice and helpful. Beautiful beaches just mins away... Already planning our next stay with our family.
Jul 14, 2016
The manager was very nice and extended our stay on the same site so we did not have to move. The dog park is very small. Not much room to run. Other than that, very nice.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Our family took our first vacation to Virginia Beach this summer. We stayed at your KOA. even though they did have some water issues, there is no predicting problems like that. My daughter loved your pools. I wish the sites were just a little bigger. We enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 13, 2016
WATER WAS OUT HALF OF THE 6 DAY STAY ASKED FOR A SITE NOT ON TOP OF ANOTHER I WAS TOLD THERE WAS NONE BUT CAMPGROUND WAS 1/2 FULL ENTIRE STAY, I WAITED 1/2 HOUR TO CHECK IN SO CASHIER COULD CONVERSE WITH A 10 YEAR OLD OVER CHANGE FOE A DOLLAR. THIS VISIT MAKES ME THINK ABOUT STAYING IN A KOA AGAIN AND I CAMP ABOUT6-8 TIMES YEARLY THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I WAS DISSAPOINTED WITH THIS PATICULAR CAMP
Jul 13, 2016
Campground was extremely crowded. Lots were small. Bathroom was not kept very clean. A waterline broke no water throughout the camp. A note on the bathroom would've been nice to let people know they had no water. Yellow golf carts everywhere.
Jul 13, 2016
We had a great stay! Our only complaint was that the pool was way too warm-it was hot out!
Jul 13, 2016
good place and lots of things to do. Price was on the high side and the charge for children seemed a bit interesting. I would think a family of 4 would be a standard rate not an additional charge for children. I actually did not have any children at property and did not realize I had paid an additional $36.00 total for the kids who were staying at our beach home.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
The staff members are very friendly and helpful. Lots to do at the campground! Very kid friendly. There was an issue with the water pipes but had it fixed within hours. We loved the hammocks under a huge shaded tree. We would go back again!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Nice family campground. Quiet and lots of things for kids to do. Wish there would have been a band, DJ or karaoke on Friday and/or Saturday night. LOVE my sign that was made by Mike!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff very polite. Had two water line breaks during our 4 day stay. Was extremely disappointed in the condition of the campground roads. They were filled with potholes and mud. It is bad enough to cause damage if hit wrong not to mention spillage and mess.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals