Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Our stay was exceptional from the time we checked in to the time we checked out. Very friendly staff! Great facilities!
Aug 08, 2016
Great stay! Clean! Will only look for KOA in the future!
Aug 08, 2016
Needs more showers and restrooms.
Aug 08, 2016
Great time comfortable accommodations
Aug 08, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay for the most part...we were in a tent and at lot 152...the only complaint we had was the bathrooms near our lot were a little dirty and didn't seemed to be cleaned regularly and the women's restroom was out of toilet paper around 8am...other then that, was very nice and plan to bring kids next month to check out campground more
Aug 07, 2016
great place very clean, pool chlorine was a bit high for the kids and they had to stop bathing rapidly. Other than that perfect.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Excellent campground. Clean bathroom and shower facilities. Pleasant staff. 2 pools were excellent as was the bounce mat. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all.
Aug 07, 2016
The koa is fine. The section we were in, pull through 50 amps needs some work. They got rain before we arrived and we were in mud during our full stay. All near lots were the same. Also the plane noise can be from 7 an to 11:30 pm. The site is far from the beach but there is a city bus available at the site. The people are very nice. Overall the site is nice.
Aug 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time at VB KOA. The kids enjoyed all the fun things to do, especially the giant slide. Our only problem was we arrived during a thunderstorm and the registration area was underwater.
Aug 07, 2016
Out stay was great!!! We enjoyed our campsite that was under some shade everyone was so friendly!! Our children had a great time w all the activities and riding bikes. Only thing we can say is the bathrooms needs to be cleaned more. The smell was very strong especially in the men's bathroom. And the pool was dirty. But it didn't ruin our trip much enjoyed!!
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice campground, kept clean. Love the escort to the site. Very family friendly/oriented with a lot of activities for everyone, not just kids. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only downside is WiFi is really slow and a couple cable channels kept losing the signal frequently. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 06, 2016
We loved your campground! It was very kid friendly and I did not have to worry about my two boys going off on their own. We had a very nice spot near all of the kids activities so we could keep and eye on our boys. The shuttle was a GREAT amentity to have at the campground and I loved that there were many mature trees to provide nicely shaded areas. We will be back!
Aug 06, 2016
Very friendly staff, unfortunately we were without water in the bathrooms for about 30m on 2 different days. Also, so many tent sites are full sun it's kind of awful at this time of year. I requested to move sites as the initial assigned one was unbelievably hot. Staff thankfully were able to move me but the 2nd site was only marginally better. Your website should disclose this drawback fully.
Aug 06, 2016
I think this place is great for families. However, i was not happy with my campsite. I only had trees behind me, while its 90 degrees out with no shade. And the sites are very small, we had a tent 20 feet away from us. Otherwise, good price and great service!
Aug 05, 2016
Everybody is friendly, lot's of amenities though the jets are loud but I guess it's the reality of any vb resident since the base is there...
Aug 05, 2016
it was very wet but plesent
Aug 05, 2016
Sites are fairly close together. Facilities are adequate. Staff was nice to people's face or while on the phone but I personally saw the staff talk rude about them after they hung the phone up. I have stayed in worse places.
Aug 05, 2016
The shuttle to the beach was great idea.
Aug 04, 2016
Great time
Aug 04, 2016
We had a wonderful time. I love all the activities. The man doing the carvings! I bought a Pelican for my porch and it is beautiful Hope to see him next year! Thank you for such a great place to camp. Clean! Convenient to shuttle and beach!
Aug 04, 2016
Service internet minable,peu d'accomodation au d├ępanneur, dispendieux comparable a autre terrains
Aug 03, 2016
Great for kids but the showers definitely need an upgrade considering how much they charge. Too expensive won't be back
Aug 03, 2016
Loved this place. Conveniently located. We don't have small children. But if we did, this would be there kind of fun. Water slide, bouncy slide. Just a family friendly, quaint place to be. We highly recommend this campground.
Aug 03, 2016
WiFi is advertised but virtually impossible to access. Too much iron in fresh water which leaves stains on toilet, sink & shower. Our site had a spill ( toilet paper etc.)from the sewer from previous guests that was not cleaned up before we arrived. We were not informed of a charge for extra guests more than 2 until we received our bill. I discussed with management and they refused to adjust.
Aug 03, 2016
My girlfriend and I were looking on short notice for a cheaper place to stay on vacation. Sometimes the showers didn't have hot water, but a cold shower on a hot day felt great. Great staff, nice pool, and clean bath houses.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The service was excellent; the staff went out of their way to help us with a problem we had. The grounds/sites are well maintained. I would definitely stay there again when in the area!
Aug 03, 2016
We had a short wet overnight stay, but we love the campground! We have stayed before, and will definitely stay again, and we live here in Virginia Beach.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
had sites 49,50,51 week of july 24-31, good sites, you get some water ponding areas when it rains, but unless you have concrete or blacktop, you have that anywhere,biggest complaint is the dusty road, luckily there isn't a lot of traffic around these sites other than golf carts with KOA workers
Aug 02, 2016
This is truly the best place! We have been vacationing here for 3 years. I won't go anyplace else. The staff is fantastic! My kids LOVED the big slide and Carly!! Bring them both back next year! Even the lifeguards are amazing!
Aug 02, 2016
Amazing place, enjoyed it greatly. Staff was incredible. .. the lot we had was next to the entrance, i would suggest requesting another place ( which I didn't )
Aug 02, 2016
Stayed at this KOA since moving to Virginia. All visits except one were with a camper. (One visit to a Kamp Kabin.) Highly recommend the campground to others.
Aug 02, 2016
Bathrooms were hot, had to pay to park @ beach where other campgrounds had free parking
Aug 02, 2016
Our stay was wonderful from registration to departure. The staff were helpful and friendly. The amenities were many and great! You do need a kiddie pool. My six year old grandson who is autistic ran into the slides and came down into 8ft. He could have drowned if I had decided to go back to campsite. I recommend moving the entrance to the other pool area.
Aug 02, 2016
Good facilities and friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Trash piled up at dumpster; grounds and landscaping very poor. Grass needed cutting and weeds were every where. Front desk staff was outstanding however
Aug 01, 2016
Fun. Great pool and kids activities!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This is a very nice campground. If the streets were paved it wouldn't be so dusty. People with allergies would have some problems. We had fun. It was just so dusty
Aug 01, 2016
I asked one of your employees about hosing down/cooling off the mats used by the "Big Slide" because they were burning children's feet. I was told, "We used to do it but the water just dries up so we stopped doing it." Really? Is this the definition of incompetence or laziness?! I was also disappointed that the temperature of the pool was over 90 degrees. It was like swimming in a hot tub!
Aug 01, 2016
Totally worth the stay. So much for the kids to do 2 pools close to the beach and adventure park is a must staff is totally awesome from talking sports and to getting knowledge from the locals of good spots to eat. One suggestion is if people rent cabins they really should not bring dogs leaving them out all night to bark is in my opinion selfish. Not the camps fault just inconsiderate guests
Aug 01, 2016
It was the best experience I have ever had there was so much to do with the kids it was a blessed trip
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone at VB Koa is friendly and hardworking. The new bath house for tent camping is top notch. We really enjoyed our stay. See you next year!
Aug 01, 2016
Most importantly: we felt VERY welcome in this campground, the minute we drove near the office a gentleman was there, with a smile, to show us where to park for registration;this gives a great opinion of the park right away! The lady at the desk was also very pleasant, and then we were escorted to our site, the gentleman helped me park, which was also very nice! the park is very good for kids
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
excellent location , shuttle to boardwalk, local attractions. Lots of fun activities for kids. Bathrooms, showers could use an update. I feel speed limit Needs to be enforced. lots of kids, lots of cars going too fast.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals