Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 04, 2015
Tried to rent storage for a month until we come back and employee was not very helpful.
Nov 04, 2015
Very well organized campground staff.
Nov 01, 2015
I love KOA. I always know that I can count on it being what I expect.
Oct 31, 2015
Nice pull through site conviently to the dog park. Excellent wifi and cable tv service. Rest rooms were well maintained.
Oct 30, 2015
The reason for my low rating on this KOA is due to the fact that on my check in they failed to inform me that the water would be shut off the following day for repairs. Had I been informed I could have filled up my reserve tank with water on the day I checked in but as was my case I woke up the next morning and could not use my bathroom, kitchen or anything due to the fact I had no water!
Oct 30, 2015
A very clean and well-planned site. My girls had a great time.
Oct 29, 2015
Nice campground. Plenty of activities for kids!
Oct 29, 2015
I had problems with the showers and the sinks for washing dishes were none too inviting.
Oct 29, 2015
This KOA is not as clean as we've come to expect from KOA. I was a little agitated to be quoted on rate and get a significantly different rate - the person behind the counter seemed to think that was my problem.
Oct 28, 2015
Nice campground. Store hours of 9-5 were too short.
Oct 27, 2015
Loved staying at Virginia Beach! Beautiful campsite, great ammenities, we even had the great addition of F18's flying overhead for effect, it was awesome! We're from Canada where we never hear that so to us it was a welcome addition! I'd stay here again anytime!
Oct 27, 2015
Great campground- took a long time to get hot water to the showers though. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 27, 2015
Overall, this was a very enjoyable stay. The only "negative" was the site itself. We stayed in off season, so plenty of sites were available. But the scheduled us on sites that had no grass, was very hard and rocky. Fortunately, one of my sons brought a claw hammer so we were able to remove the rocks.
Oct 27, 2015
We had a great time. Nice facilities, sites are level. The campground is right across the road from Oceana Naval Air Station so you'll get quite the air show when the birds are flying!
Oct 27, 2015
Very Nice people and a great RV park. Only downside is the cost. The highest we have paid in 15 years of full time rv'ing.
Oct 26, 2015
Excellent! Staff was great. This is only minutes from the beach/resort area. We had a great time!
Oct 26, 2015
Your facility was in a location that suited our needs at this time in late October. I do feel the pice was too high considering that during this time of the year no one is using the swimming pool which was closed, nor any of the other "outside" venues. Perhaps it would be wise to have lower rates since we are not utilizing these benefits at this time of the year.
Oct 26, 2015
pleasant, staff was very helpful
Oct 26, 2015
Significant mold on ladies room bathroom ceiling. Lots of road noise noticeable in the evening and early am. Camp site was large and roomie. Staff upon check in was friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2015
We only stayed overnight but thought that the Kampground was very nice. We will stay there again if we are in the area.
Oct 22, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend.
Oct 20, 2015
The Fall Festival was wonderful! Lots of activities for the kids and very well organized. We will definitely be back next year! Thank you to your staff for making our first stay at KOA so memorable!
Oct 20, 2015
We went for fall festival and my kids had fun, but it might have been even better to do some costume events and trick or treating! Kids enjoyed the bounce thingy, and the games that were available for fall fest, but might have been a little under-entertained if not. Pool in summer looks great. Good location but not walkable to nearby amenities. If you like Coke products, they only sell Pepsi.
Oct 20, 2015
Extremely pricey for how stacked patrons are on top of one another (I literally had 10feet from my awning to the next RV). Virginia State Parks (First Landing in this case) is half the price with just as nice amenities and more space. I had to try a KOA again (which this past weekend was) and again i leave deciding im not likely to use another KOA unless there are no other choices to stay at.
Oct 19, 2015
Our stay was good and pleasant staff was friendly. We probably be back next year.
Oct 19, 2015
Place was nice and clean. Staff was great, very helpful and made sure we needed nothing or had any problems.
Oct 19, 2015
Could be a really nice park. People, location, and natural settings good. However, with the long term/permanent trailers... has the feel of a RV/"Trailer"park. Again, a little cleaning up of the long term sites could make this a recommended park.
Oct 19, 2015
This was our first visit. We had a great time. The staff was incredibly friendly.
Oct 19, 2015
Awesome Harvest Festival weekend. Great activities for children and adults. Friendly and courteous staff. We will be back again!!
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly folks great sites!
Oct 19, 2015
After our first stay during your fall festival weekend with all the great fun activities for kids (and us adults) we are sure to come back more often.
Oct 19, 2015
My 5 year old son loved all the jets flying overhead... although they were really loud, It didn't negatively affect our stay at all. The bouncing pad and craft project were a big hit, too!
Oct 18, 2015
This was a very convenient place close to the beach and aquarium. However we found that when we unhooked our water filter it was quite dirty. The water there should be tested. Otherwise make sure you have your own water filter.
Oct 17, 2015
Good place to stay.
Oct 15, 2015
We enjoyed our time there. Nice campground that is convenient to everything. Staff was superb. Professional and friendly. Only drawback was the rotting campers with shredded awnings on cluttered sites. We will be back. Thank you.
Oct 15, 2015
Lots of open spaces. I asked to be put closer to laundry & bathrooms. Was told none available so we were put far away. We are disabled seniors and would have been grateful for this courtesy. I doubt we will stay there again.
Oct 14, 2015
Only a two night stay for business but will definitely be back for beach time.
Oct 13, 2015
It was our first stay at this KOA. The sites are too close together. The wifi was down for close to 24 hrs. I'm sure it may be fine for a family with kids but for seniors it offered nothing special.
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed in October and had a great time. Our site, although good, could have been a bit bigger.
Oct 12, 2015
Stay was awful from the start.Lady at the front desk was very rude. I said I didn't need an escort to the site yet cart guy interfered. Was trying to tell us how to get our camper on site with no regard to our 3 slides...then to top it off I heard them talking about us on their 2-way radios!!! Oh and the sites are really small...
Oct 12, 2015
Staff are very helpful and courteous! Steve was very helpful setting up our site! Nice clean campground. We will be back next weekend.
Oct 12, 2015
This was a nice quiet campground. I did have a couple of problems, First, when the escort brought me to the tent site, he noticed that the water and electrical box was flooded with water. He even commented that water and electricity did not go well together. He should have offered me a different site. I did not need either, so it wasn't a real problem. Second, the bath house did not have hot water
Oct 11, 2015
was great thanks
Oct 05, 2015
This is a nice KOA. The hosts/staff were very nice and accomodating. The campground was clean. Lots of trees. This is near a naval base and planes are always flying overhead. It did not bother me. I could see that it might bother other people. I knew about the planes before I camped here. Great place to stay.
Oct 03, 2015
Great park. Beautiful pool. However the super sonic jets that flew directly over the park daily, shaking my trailer, ruined it for me. That and the dead tree on my site that kept droping dead branched on to my site and some on my trailer!
Oct 03, 2015
Excellent location.
Sep 30, 2015
Management and staff are great. They handle local special events the right way. The cost is too high and the sites are too close.
Sep 30, 2015
great place to stay very secure
Sep 29, 2015
We had everything we needed. The bathrooms were clean but need to be updated.
Sep 29, 2015
I can't say enough good things about the staff at the KOA! When we ran into issues with electric motor on our trailer hitch, they were right there to help us resolve the situation. In addition, on the day of our departure, they came by to help us securely and safely re-attach our travel trailer to our truck. The staff there is wonderful!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps