Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly staff, convenient shuttle to the board walk. Would stay again.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
We always check out reciews from others when selecting campgrounds. We found some that talked about the staff being rude and unfriendly. Some spoke of the bathhouses being dirty. We found none of this. From the moment we pulled in until we left the staff was courteous, often stopping by our site to chat and ask if everything was good. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed here for a week in a camper. Our kids had a blast, they loved the pools, jumping pillow, and riding their bikes around. The only issue I had was with the showers, a couple of times there was no hot water or no water at all but we stayed during a busy time (4th of July) so that was probably to be expected.
Jul 10, 2016
There was no water most of the night from an issue. We were not told til after checking in. The toilets were full of waste since there was no way to flush. Kids were screaming at the playground well after 11 pm quiet hours. This was after the domestic disturbance which had people leaving by driving over their camping equipment.
Jul 10, 2016
Excellent service and staff, very accommodating. TONS of things to do on site and very clean. Will definitely be booking here again.
Jul 10, 2016
Pretty nice place with a good and responsive staff. Need to do better about mowing and keeping the bathrooms clean but overall pretty nice.
Jul 10, 2016
The people who were working there were great, very helpful. The camp site was level and close to all the activities. Very friendly. .
Jul 09, 2016
First stay at a KOA. We loved the activities for the kids like building rockets and the magic show. Bathrooms and showers we always clean. Wish the store had a few more things like aloe for sunburn. Trolley to the beach was super convenient.
Jul 09, 2016
This is clearly kids oriented and for that it is great .. nice pools and play grounds .. close to amenities. . Only down side is the pull through sites being too cramped for a travel trailer (24 foot and more)
Jul 09, 2016
The site was nice but showers were poor and dirty and staff was not helpful in making recommendations for the local area (we were told to use google). Also, they sold wet wood to us without disclosure.
Jul 09, 2016
we enjoyed our stay. the environment was clean and friendly staff, however, ftont desk clerks were nit well informed on pricing and hiw to review questions regarding our bill.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice campground....
Jul 09, 2016
Unfortunately the weather was horrible and all of BA Beachwas overcrowded. Will come back another time
Jul 09, 2016
The pool and slides are awesome both for the kids and adults.... Loved the hammocks so relaxing to sit on while my clothes were washing:) Really nice and clean....
Jul 09, 2016
I found out that my dolly is a bad thing to pull around when I seen you had a trolley service and it was nice.
Jul 08, 2016
Our site (268) was a muddy pond - It did rain a lot but still... The new prefab bathhouse is too small for the typical population (how could KOA mess that up? The old one was actually better in that way). The new section is not connected the the rest of the campground - a mistake - The speed limit is ignored by mostly deluxe cabin guests and it seems no one is policing it. WIFI speed is slow!
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice!
Jul 08, 2016
The staff and management is great! Everyone was friendly and helpful. The campground had great activities for everyone. It was a holliday weekend and the bathrooms / showers were always clean and had supplies. We had a great stay!
Jul 08, 2016
I was asked to leave 10 times.they kept asking me why was i here,washen i paid for 3 days people was showin up sayin this is there spot,i was very insulted.and it was inly my sight.no ine else had that problem id like to talj to an manager frim here.614-735-1107
Jul 08, 2016
Perfect campground for sharing with kids and grandkids! Lots to do. The bus service to the beach is a bonus.
Jul 07, 2016
Staying at KOA was amazing and that's why we have been coming back in the past couple of years!!!
Jul 07, 2016
Stayed for the extended July 4th weekend for the 6th year in a row. We enjoy our time here. Great amenities, lots to do nice improvements over the pest year. will probably return next year.
Jul 07, 2016
Had a GREAT time. This is our first time going camping in our camper. We loved that our site had plenty of space and we were not right on top of our neighbors. We enjoyed the amenities that they offered. I know some of the previous reviews said the airplanes were loud. To us it seemed to be no different than the occasional airplane flying above. Not a big deal. Highly recommend them.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Only complaint is that your advertisement seems to indicate a bike path. It's not as close or as accessible as we thought.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
THE only problem I had was when we had new campers come in at 3 am and were very loud setting up there tents and didn't care how loud they were talking and carrying on like it was 3 pm very rude
Jul 07, 2016
nice place, lots to do
Jul 07, 2016
Nice and close to the beach and other attractions. Pool was great, sites were a little cramped in/close to each other.
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice facility
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Extremely bad weather left 2 days early, kinda sucks a disabled vet can't get a little refund. Overall very nice place
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice level shady sites with clean restrooms and showers. Plenty of activities including two pools. I will definitely come back.
Jul 06, 2016
Campground appearance is average. Lots of attractions for kids, if you have kids. Best feature is being at the ocean, close to the beach. Worst feature is water tastes of iron and stains toilet, etc.
Jul 06, 2016
I love Koa because it is secure, friendly, grate for kids, and the people that work there are very nice. This is my 3rd consecutive year.
Jul 06, 2016
Great Fun. Great activities. Great place to stay!
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Love it there...staff is great & very friendly. We stay there several times a year & will continue to do so. ....
Jul 06, 2016
I was happy for the most part up until one of the KOA staff members spoke to my guest and wife in a rude manner. I have been a loyal customer/camper of KOA for over 5 years. This particular visit will most likely make me rethink my visits to KAO. There is an optional campsite (Holiday Travel) across the street that I will most likely check out first. Please talk to people with respect!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Everyone was friendly and for the most part the facilities were clean. It must be really hard to keep bathrooms in order in the rain. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Great campsite. Very family friendly with tons of activities for kids. The massive inflatable water slide is probably their best attraction for kids. The beach is 2 miles away and a city bus comes by the camp every 20 minutes all day and you can ride for 4 dollars a day.
Jul 06, 2016
Keith and the staff at Viginia Beach KOA were extremely helpful and friendly. It was our families first time camping and we had a great experience with the KOA staff. They gave us guidance with hook up and were very friendly. Great experience. Thanks!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Employees were very nice
Jul 05, 2016
It raind during our stay causing our site to flood. Next morning I asked the staff if they could put down some gravel and there reply was nothing that they could do it happens all the time. We had several inches of water on our site causing everything that was stored under the camper to get rouined. Trying to get children in and out of a camper for 3 days with standing water was not fun.
Jul 05, 2016
Your campground was prefect for what we needed it for. Thank you.
Jul 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals