Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2016
Great
Oct 14, 2016
Nice Campground. My only complaint is the price. It is very expensive.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Nice and clean; quiet.
Oct 13, 2016
We were there for hurricane Matthew, and the staff was helpful in letting us know what would happen and how to prepare for power outages.
Oct 12, 2016
was nice. lost water and wifi due to Matthew. power stayed on.
Oct 06, 2016
Pull through 50amp area is in the "back 40", poorly maintained, not up to KOA standards.
Oct 05, 2016
Bon Accueil personnel poli et courtois, bon choix de sites propres block sanitaire très propre Excellent
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
I worked the Neptune Art show and I had late days and early mornings and the taking a cold showers really sucked. other than that it was great.
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly workers, great help, I know it's routine but never forget friendliness as it goes a long long way for new campers
Oct 03, 2016
We stay there a few times a year and love the lot we try to always get
Oct 03, 2016
Very helpful. Staff assisted me to me lot and management upgraded my lot.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Fairly small sites not very long nor wide. Nice people and pretty nice facilities.
Oct 03, 2016
Bathrooms were not always clean. Laundry room had not place to sit while waiting for laundry to be completed. Need change machine in laundry area.
Oct 02, 2016
Great place for kids.
Oct 02, 2016
Except for jets flying over and the sonic booms when they landed, it was clean and easy to find.
Oct 01, 2016
Staff were very helpful and the location is really good for the beach. A huge site, there wasn't many people on it in September but could be very full. The shop closed at 5pm which was really early we felt and the military aircraft is great to watch but really noisy especially after dark when it was flying much lower.
Sep 30, 2016
We must say that the staff was over the top. The staff treated us like we were friends forever. Dean drove up to welcome us as soon as we arrived. He offered his help on anything we might need. This KOA is very kid friendly. Camp store has everything you might need including a gift area. We totally enjoyed the "fly overs" from the jets. Thank you for a great stay.
Sep 29, 2016
love this campground.. stayed at the same site for two years only downfall was the dumpster was awful! it didn't help that the temps were in the high 90's
Sep 29, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff!! Clean, well kept facilities. We will be back again soon!
Sep 28, 2016
It was better this time because it was not crowded.
Sep 27, 2016
Everyone was very helpful, and pleasant. Mike and Sammy made our first rv trip truly memorable. Great place, will definitely return.
Sep 27, 2016
Grounds very clean but toilets were terrible-overflowing and stench was worse than a zoo. Showers need an upgrade.
Sep 27, 2016
Cost was way high for this time of year. We stayed at Disney 1 night for less than we paid at the KOA. Won't use that KOA again. We had stayed at this KOA before and thought it was high. Talked to others at the campground and they all agreed.
Sep 26, 2016
Large level site for our travel trailer. Close to the beaches and attractions. Quiet and convenient.
Sep 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 26, 2016
location,location,location
Sep 26, 2016
Fun time
Sep 26, 2016
We like staying here because the cost is much better than across the street. However, the grounds could use a little sprucing up.
Sep 26, 2016
clean, friendly staff and great place to camp
Sep 26, 2016
great location and staff was great.
Sep 24, 2016
Our stay was good, but the first spot we were put in was nothing but large tree roots that someone would have tripped and fell for sure not level at all, but they moved us to a better spot. Camp spot but high enough per night and then charges $8.00 per person each night for additional people outrageous. Too expensive.
Sep 23, 2016
Grass needed mowing. Restrooms were nasty. Electric panel fell apart when I unhooked from it. Looks like maintenance is not being done
Sep 22, 2016
The entire staff was nothing but friendly and supportive.
Sep 21, 2016
very nice and clean. staff friendly and helpful
Sep 21, 2016
Had an absolute blast during the KVR member free night weekend! The staff was friendly and exceptionally helpful. The grounds were easy to maneuver (32 ft TT) and were well maintained. Evenings were quiet and peaceful. The campground is mere minutes by bicycle to the VB Oceanfront and is serviced by trolley (operater by City of VB). Lots to do on site if you don't want to roam!
Sep 21, 2016
Clean, air-conditioned comfort stations!
Sep 20, 2016
Great stay, but wish laundry facilities were open 24 hrs. a day. That would have been super. Just a suggestion for improvement. Wi-Fi was pretty good.
Sep 20, 2016
Absolutely amazing great time
Sep 20, 2016
Had a wonderful time here at VA Beach KOA. Both pools were open for this past weekend. Beautiful place and courtesy employees. We had site 247 right next to the bathhouse. Bathhouse was kept up and very clean. Also, I enjoyed a nice conversation with an employee, Tina, I believe that was her name, very pleasant and seemed to really be enjoying what she does, Great Customer Service! We'll be back
Sep 20, 2016
The KOA team took care of our every need, from reservations weeks ahead of time to check-out. The amenities were clean, the site was level and our kids had a blast. I look forward to visiting the Virginia Beach KOA on our next trip.
Sep 19, 2016
Very cramped and very dusty. No security at guard shack.
Sep 19, 2016
Thanks for a great weekend and free night. It was funtastic.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Love this place! Clean, easy in and out, friendly staff, well equipped and only 2 miles from beach!
Sep 19, 2016
Loved this campground. Very family friendly. Staff were excellent. Only complaint is they do not "enforce" the quiet times. Children running and squealing at Midnight and other campers speaking very loudly until 3 am. Finally a neighboring male camper screamed for her to be quiet and she did.
Sep 19, 2016
Was great!
Sep 19, 2016
Great location. Great place I would recommend to anybody staying in va beach area
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps