Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The campground offered activities and a camp store with essentials. The grounds were well maintained. The biggest downside was the very loud naval jets flying over the campground. It sometimes rattled the camper. The staff were friendly but very busy. The pools were clean and enjoyable. The campground is about 2 miles from the beach.
Aug 06, 2017
Bravo à toute l équipe nous avons passé un super séjour. On va sûrement y revenir
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean Sites. A lot of things for the kids to do.
Aug 05, 2017
Great stay, grandkids loved it!
Aug 05, 2017
This was our 4th visit and as always we didn't want to leave! Nice Campground, friendly staff clean facilities who can argue with that!
Aug 04, 2017
Nice place
Aug 03, 2017
Wifi needs upgrading. Rarely worked due to volume of campers
Aug 03, 2017
Responsive staff, good facilities. Free wi fi was very poor. Slow to non existent. A problem for my 22 night stay there.
Aug 03, 2017
Excellent experience at this KOA!!!! Will stay again.
Aug 03, 2017
Loved the pool and activities
Aug 03, 2017
Really good people.Lots for kids to do.unfortunate about lightning strike knocked out all power, water. Will gladly return one day.
Aug 03, 2017
Late registration but accommodated us to move right next to lot 119.good people lots for kids to do. Oops on lightning strike knocking out all power for 2 days. Will gladly return one day.
Aug 03, 2017
Great stay. wii fii was horrible. Everywhere at the site.
Aug 02, 2017
Grass wasn't cut, big rigs barely fit on the sites.
Aug 02, 2017
Great location, very friendly helpful staff.
Aug 02, 2017
We had a great time at the camp ground. How the spot we were in was muddy due to the lack of grass, shade from the trees and a low spot in the row.
Aug 02, 2017
Très propre. Terrains pull through pour la plupart. Manque de laveuses et sécheuses pour un si grand camping. Trop bruyant en raison des jets de l'armée.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Had a very nice stay . Clean facility's, professional staff, plunty of activitys to do.
Aug 01, 2017
Lots of activities going on at this campground! Right next to a navy air station so the first day/night we listened to fighter jets constantly (even at 1:30 in the morning!).
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Cleanliness and amenities are great but wifi is questionable and and navy jets going supersonic at take-off terrified our dog.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We have stayed in this campground for years and love it. This year they have made many improvements. It is better than ever.
Jul 31, 2017
Love all the new games and fun additions to the campground! We had a nice campsite and enjoyed our stay. Some parts of campground needed a weedwhacker though! We bought bus passes every day and didn't learn about the kids under 17 not needing a pass until the bus driver told us. A camp store employee should have asked us if we were buying a pass for a kid - it would have saved us some money.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
easy drive to VA beach but also close to Air Base where jets roared overhead.
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time. But Why in the world do none of the fire pits have a grate to cook on? Seriously? I have NEVER camped in a site that didn't have that simple thing. That is a flaw.
Jul 31, 2017
This was a great location with great KOA workers! Very close to VA beach. All the workers were wonderful, very cheerful! Except for the rain, we enjoyed every moment of our stay! Thank you!
Jul 31, 2017
We were first time campers. Our first impression upon arriving "this is a happy place." The staff was helpful especially Rich.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
If it's rains while you are there it's nothing but a mud pit. Sites are gravel not level at all. The water was off for a few hrs. Never will I stay here again. My family was right beside us there's was so muddy koa refunded their money. Absolutely a dump place. No weed eating was done high grass. Never again.
Jul 30, 2017
Even with rainy weather the koa staff helped with many planed events, we had a blast all the fun stuff is easy to find. Definitely coming back next year!!!! Only downfall was sulfer smelling water for showers.
Jul 30, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay in the VA Beach area. Disappointed that many of the sites do not have proper drainage and had standing water.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
It was not pleasant for my family to stay . No return at the camp shop. The nose from the near by navy base was crazy . I will never go back there again.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice campground, pleasant staff, worst WiFi I have ever seen at a campground that advertises it has WiFi. Could not even look up area activities. If you do not need WiFi then this is a great campground.
Jul 29, 2017
The staff is great. I have stayed at many other KOAs from VA to CA and from CA to WA. You have the best amenities out of any KOA I have ever stayed at, however your batbrooms are the worest. They are horrible, disguating, dirty, filthy and any other nasty word you can think of. The pit toilets at The Great Dismal Swamp were cleaner and that is why I am giving you 1 star, I wish I could give you 0.
Jul 29, 2017
I loved everything about the campground. Very clean and nice people. The only bad thing I can think of is really out of campgrounds control. Military jets were super loud and flew over all hours of the day and night.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
This was our 1st KOA campground experience. Our camper is a 31 foot 5th wheel. After 4 nights our ranks were full. Asked if they had a honey wagon was told I have to use the dump tank which means hooking up and moving the camper. Not much of a vacation for me since we were here for 7 days and had to do this twice. We stayed is spot 18
Jul 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and all the campground had to offer. Wish the bathroom stalls were wider in the men's room. Really enjoyed the aerial display at midnight each night...not! I do love our Navy, but during the day!
Jul 29, 2017
What a great place to spend vacation. Lots of things to do at the campground. Also there was a shuttle that takes you round trip from CG to the beach. Cost is $4 per person unlimited all day.
Jul 29, 2017
What a great campground! So many amenities and the shuttle to the beach is great! Only thing keeping it from 5 stars are the showers. I understand it must be incredibly hard to keep them clean with the amount of people on this campground but a nice clean shower would have made this place perfect.
Jul 28, 2017
Didn't care for the sulfur smelling water. The camp sites need new gravel put on each one. Kept dragging in dirt and mud into my camper. Great location to the beach. But unfortunately the Air Force and planes flying over at all hours of the night kept us awake.
Jul 28, 2017
We loved every thing about this campground except the staff in the office. One older lady was as rude as could be. We cancelled a night but decided to add it back and she told us no vacancies. I walked outside store and got on line and there were several vacancies. The lady was completely rude when she realized I did it on line. 3 of the 4 staff members I delt with were very rude.
Jul 28, 2017
Great!
Jul 27, 2017
They campground is beautiful with so many activities for children. I would have given 5 stars and a 10 rating except for our campsite was a small pond and all muddy. We requested a move but we're denied saying the campground was full yet sites all around us were coming and going. We had a four day stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award