Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Campground great but lost a night due to special event they made us leave at 5am not fair. I didn't get my morning bike ride or have b'fast before we left. Had to go to bed early due to leaving early so we lost a whole night we paid for. They did not tell us before we booked at the campground this was going to happen. My 4 year old granddaughter had to be woke up at 4am she was miserable
Sep 02, 2014
I did not think the $6 per night charge for children is appropriate. All other KOA's we have stayed at do not have this charge. I also think charging more for the bus is not right. It should be the same price.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was great and everyone around us were as friendly also
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
I cannot say enough great things about my stay at the KOA in Virginia Beach. The staff was wonderful. The grounds were beautiful we did not want to leave. I felt like we were treated like family thank you so much for a wonderful vacation I cannot wait to go back.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome Campground with Great People!!!!
Sep 02, 2014
The facility overall was nice, and the staff was pleasant. But they did not seem to care that campers were being rude and flagrantly ignoring campground rules. We had folks walking through our site constantly, and we felt generally unsafe. We left early.
Sep 02, 2014
Workers are super friendly!
Sep 02, 2014
Overall is a good camping experience for a family with kids. The kids loved the Fun Zone, scheduled activities, and the pool. Do wish there were more showers available and a bathroom within the fenced pool. Also General Booth Blvd is quite a busy and noisy road to the campsites that border that road. WiFi was okay, was able to stream music until the later hours when everyone is trying to access
Sep 02, 2014
I though the staff was friendly and very helpful, I just thought the actual spot we were staying at was not well established. There were left over cigarette butts everywhere, there was no particular place to put up our tent, like in some campgrounds, and the bathrooms and showers (at least the ladies) was not clean in the slightest. Other than the cleanliness I thought it was great!
Sep 02, 2014
Great amenities with trolley service, easy bike trail access, pool & clean bathrooms & showers. Will definitely come back!
Sep 02, 2014
the tent sites are full of rocks and hardly any grass. I recommend taking an air mattress if you intend on using this camp site.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Everything and everyone 1st. class. Great !!!!!!
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
The VA Beach KOA was everything that we hoped for when we booked our stay. It was close to all of what VA Beach has to offer yet still had that out of the way feel. The campground itself had all of the upgrades, amenities, and activities that anyone could ask for. We will be returning.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
little disappointed with the size of the site considering it was a "super" site. Park was clean and bathrooms also. As always your staff is exceptional.
Aug 29, 2014
Very clean, cozy. No bad sites. Lots of extra activities if you don't feel like leaving the koa. All staff are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Had a nice stay. Plenty of friendly folks. Staff very helpful. Clean facilities. Would like to go back next year. Area nice, jets a little noisy.
Aug 28, 2014
Suggestion #1: the restroom at the back of the campsite need to be refresh and cleaner. Suggestion #2: It should be mention in the directory, that all day we hear military planes so it will not be a surprise.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Can't beat the proximity to the beach. If they had designated parking near the boardwalk, then it'd be perfect. Clean bath houses. Lots of activities. Loved the shrimp dip offered on the premises. And even at age 55, my wife took advantage of the bouncing pillow! We loved your campground...
Aug 26, 2014
It was our 1st time camping at KOA and it was a wonderful experience. We wanted to change our campsite after seeing where we were located and the staff accommodated us with no problem. The campsite was nice. The bathroom/ shower area was very clean and up to date for a campground. We did not utilize all the ammenities, but there were several things to do there. We would certainly camp there again!
Aug 26, 2014
Great experience for our first time as a family! We will be back :)
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We've been going to the VB KOA for many many years. Thanks to Keith and his agenda we have seen improvements over the last two years. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work cause we love it there!!
Aug 25, 2014
the super sites were a joke. I would have preferred other areas that were better. had tree roots tripping us all week and no grass . not worth the money!
Aug 25, 2014
The staff was very friendly, polite, and helpful. We were impressed right from the start when we were escorted to our site, what a nice touch! Having the trolley go to beachfront was a plus but however it not arriving until 9:35 was disappointing because until you got to the beach it was after 10:00. The only suggestion I have is the water pressure needs to be increased in the showers.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Bath houses need tore down and updated they are in poor condition. Some trees need cut down because they are dead and very close to campsites. The staff didn't seem to care after being told. I have stayed at this KOA several times and over the years it has declined. On the positive they added more activities for families and another bounce pad for kids 9 and under. They also had a woodcarver.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Wonderful! We had a "flash flood" that put my campsite under water and the folks at KOA came to my rescue! Huge hats off to Tiffany, Chris, (and little Chris) and Steve! They came down (Tiffany and Chris were not even scheduled to work that day) and helped me get all my things to a new and dry site. Steve hooked up my camper and even gave my daughter a ride in his golf cart! Also, loved Mike!
Aug 25, 2014
This is one of the nicest camp grounds we have camped at. The thing tha struck me the most was the people (first impression lasting impression) they always had a smile on there face and willing to help. We will be back.
Aug 25, 2014
Great people
Aug 25, 2014
The camp was clean, everything worked, and the staff was great. Shout-out to Barb and Daughter Jesse.
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed are stay nice people,clean,close to beach and places to eat. We will come back and try other koa's when we travel.
Aug 25, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The stuff for the kids was great!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
It was very convenient to the all areas . And was very quiet. The only thing we did not like was the showers at night were so crowded with what seemed like a large amount of immigrant workers residing in park
Aug 24, 2014
Wish the Wi-Fi could have been easier to log into
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
The staff was amazing, it stormed while we were there and they checked on all the tent sites to make sure everything was ok. Very close to the beach. I wish there was a campground only parking lot.
Aug 23, 2014
Your employee Jersey went the extra mile for us after a storm went through. Our mate was full of trash and he clean it off for us and came back the nest day and did it again the whole camp was very clean.
Aug 23, 2014
Great place. My only complaint is lack of shelves/benches in the bathroom/shower rooms.
Aug 23, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA & we loved it!! Everyone was friendly, from the staff to the campers. I really liked the fact that staff patrolled the campsite throughout the night. We had an issue with bees next to our site & they promptly addressed it & checked on us all weekend. The bus shuttle to the beach was a plus! There was so much to do at the KOA & we can't wait to go back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.