Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Jennifer and her crew always make it possible to have a worry-free long weekend
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome time , nice and private site bathrooms clean staff was great extremely kind and helpful already recommended to friends ! Thanks
Jul 13, 2015
Overpriced. Wifi virtually unusable. Curious that you support Vets by discounting retirees but not others who have served, including one of your own employees. Does this discount my years of service as well as others? Suggest supporting All veterans no matter how long they served. Thank you...
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We were very disappointed that the site we paid $100 per night for was so small and hardly any grass. I think we had the worst site in the campground. Also had a problem with buying a trolley pass from KOA for $4 when you could buy them on the bus much cheaper. KOA needs to explain this when you make your purchase. Also the guy that made us move our car on Friday was a jerk.
Jul 13, 2015
Staff were great with much to do. Would prefer more spacious sites with more shade. The tent sites had plenty but not the full service sites. Loved the F18 hornet jets flying by from Oceana Air Station. EZ in and out with alot to do in surrounding areas.
Jul 13, 2015
Super friendly staff, they make you feel welcome and important.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
It was great. Lots of fun activities for the kids to do.
Jul 12, 2015
wonderful
Jul 12, 2015
Everything was perfect!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
We really enjoy our time at this campground. The staff is friendly and helpful (even when we were afraid a misunderstanding was going to keep us from getting a spot our new camper would fit in), and the facilities are always clean and well-taken care of.
Jul 12, 2015
We had a great time. Lots of things for my kids to do. Even over the 4th of July weekend when KOA was pretty busy we got lucky and was able to check in early and it was quite. We had an issue with our site flooding out from heavy rain once the rain stopped Staff was there with sub pumps pumping us out they where so nice. We have been coming to this KOA since around 2009 we love it and will return.
Jul 12, 2015
We were told the incorrect camp site and then were forced to move our tent in the dark. The man stood and watched my sister, my friend, and myself while we were in "skimpy" pajamas and didn't help for a while. He made me feel uncomfortable.
Jul 12, 2015
We just returned from at week stay and had a wonderful time! Our kids really enjoyed all the amenities and activities. Staff was awesome, my only negative suggestion would be to update the bathrooms to commedate more people. Overall it's a great campground!
Jul 12, 2015
Loved it
Jul 11, 2015
We've stayed here before and enjoy the area and the closeness to the beach. The people who keep the place running are all very nice and helpful. The only problem we had was that the showers were not clean at all and the water smelled of rust. We weren't expecting the Ritz, but they were worse than they had been in the past and not something I want to experience again.
Jul 11, 2015
...
Jul 10, 2015
Absolutely Wonderful experience! Staff was friendly. Site was ok, rained and didn't flood. Plenty of activities for the kids. Bus to the oceanfront. Will definitely be back.
Jul 10, 2015
Very nice stay will be back
Jul 09, 2015
very near ocean
Jul 09, 2015
Great location with great facilities and transportation to beach. A couple of disappointments; Wifi was useless kept knocking me out and the guy in the office said too many people were making the signal weak! July 4th no sunbed available at the pool. Had to buy 2 and use my own. Lastly we could not step out of our camper without stepping into a huge puddle or a pile of mud (Site 51).
Jul 08, 2015
Not had a good experience. Water outlet poped out and water was all over the place. no trees no shed on the site we were given. Playground area was very close to site. it seems too many sites in a small place. It was too crowded. Distance between two sites was bare minimum. Less or no privacy.
Jul 08, 2015
great time and good staff
Jul 08, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA 3 times now and we love it! My husband and I actually got married there last year and the KOA helped us out a lot and even let us use their pavilion for our reception free of charge! Everyone is always friendly and helpful when we go. We love the 2 pools and the bounce pillow. They always have fun activities when we stay too. We highlY recommend this campground!!!
Jul 08, 2015
Had an awesome time. The kids loved all the different activities! Only issue was the rain that caused our campsite to flood.
Jul 08, 2015
Excellent stay but pricey and I didn't like being forced to stay three nights when I only needed two.
Jul 08, 2015
Internet signal to weak to use for emails or anything else. And there is not much water pressure.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Great location
Jul 07, 2015
loved our stay. clean, quiet, & lot to do. close to many places in Va beach. had a very PEACEFUL, and RESTFUL stay
Jul 07, 2015
Loved the pool, showers were air conditioned, highly recommend this campground
Jul 07, 2015
Very convenient to the beach and stores. Staff is very nice and helpful. We will definitely stay again!!
Jul 06, 2015
We wanted to stay another night and Pam worked miracles and got us the extra night at our same site. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Very clean....and everyone was nice!
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay during the 4th of July weekend. Especially, pleased with good wifi service.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
I loved being that close to the beach, and to be able to stay for the price. However, the bath houses need to be updated. The paint inside the shower was peeling and the cobwebs could have used a good dusting. The number of people and cars per campsite were not enforced either. The site next to ours had 5 tents and 5 cars and about 20 people. It was loud until about 3:19 AM.
Jul 06, 2015
We love staying at the Virginia Beach KOA. From the staff welcoming you at check-in all the way to the time you leave. It's like they make you part of their family. Restrooms and showers are very clean and they stick to the quiet time hours. The beach is a short 3 mile bike ride away. Can't wait for our next visit.
Jul 05, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Love the coupon book handed out for local activities and eateries. Best of luck on the expansion.
Jul 03, 2015
First and most importantly they use nasty well water that smells and taste like rust and rotten eggs. after making this reservation 4 months in advance they tried to stick us in a little tiny space, after expressing I had a very large unit and needed a drive thru site. This took more than 30 mins to straighten out even though there were many vacant spaces. 3rd. Dirty and muddy.
Jul 03, 2015
Loved it! Great campground. Will plan another visit for sure.
Jul 03, 2015
Had a good stay in a tent with three kids - the camp ground was well kept, the pool and water slides were fun, and the people were friendly.
Jul 03, 2015
This was one of the nicest campsites we have EVER been to! Everyone was very helpful and there was plenty for everyone in the family to do!
Jul 03, 2015
Excellent park
Jul 03, 2015
The entire staff was tremendous we could not ask for a better experience and we have stayed at many campgrounds. Keith is awesome!! A great leader and it shows in his staff. Thanks for a great start on our relocation to Virginia Beach from Rhode Island. Drew and Anne Marie
Jul 02, 2015
I was extended stay for about 2 1/2 yrs had great neighbors and the staff was great ....you all were there when i needed a place to live ....i will surely recomend to everyone to come and stay at the va beach koa..thankyou
Jul 02, 2015
The park was very nice! Grassy areas for each site (expected sandy areas b/c it is located at the beach). Only complaint was the showers. Clean and individual but the smell was terrible! And the shower heads were old. Aside from that, very pleasant stay! Will be returning!
Jul 02, 2015
Our 50 amp site was under many trees which did not allow us to use our satellite. They did have cable hook ups. We were parked near the office and every time a worker drove by in a golf cart, dust kicked up onto our RV and motorcycle. This was a very upsetting.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.