Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Lots to do but the sites are really packed together. Makes me feel they are more about profit and less about comfort. I'm just glad we didn't have anyone next to us or our awning might have touched their RV. Besides that the staff was friendly and the grounds were clean.
Aug 27, 2016
We had a blast. Kids love staying here so much to do and the blow up waterslide was a bonus! Employees are helpful and very friendly! We will be back and would recommend to all!
Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful campground, nice & caring staff. This was my second time. We enjoyed staying at koa campground. The security team all time driving around the campground for our safety.clean shower and restroom.
Aug 27, 2016
Enjoyed the area! Really enjoyed meeting Mike & Sammy!!
Aug 27, 2016
really liked staying at the koa va beach will be back
Aug 26, 2016
Excellent very friendly staff
Aug 26, 2016
This is one of our favorite KOA's to stay at. The campground is very clear, the staff is more than willing to help you, and they have so many fun things for kids to do! My boys (age 10) loved the inflatable water slide! The pools are clean and inviting, water slides, music, activities- water volleyball, water basketball or just swimming. We had a blast!
Aug 26, 2016
We mostly just stayed over night and spent most days at the beach. We took are camper to a beach parking. We did use the pool and the play ground area and we were very satisfied with our staY. Prices were very high.
Aug 25, 2016
You have a nice place there. Our Grandkids had a nice time during our visit with all of the things for them to do.
Aug 25, 2016
The people that were amazing! Family friendly. Clean. When we moved to a cabin because the tent was so hot [heat index 115]; and the air conditioner broke, they offered two tent nights free at camp site. However, the jets flew nonstop for hours spoiling the experience. They were still flying at 12:30 pm, taking off right over the tree line where we were staying. It really ruined our experienc
Aug 25, 2016
Park was clean and well maintainted. Staff was friendly and helpful. I don't think we ever made it to the dumpster with trash - someone would always offer to take it for us.
Aug 24, 2016
I had a great stay even though it rained as soon as we got there and the night before leaving we made the best of it. And Liz was awesome. She was very helpful with anything we needed. Make sure to keep her around.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice park. Bathrooms smelled like mildew and water had a bad smell.
Aug 24, 2016
It was fortunate we were at THIS campgroung. Our camper was having "issues" and with so much to do for the kids, the pool slides, the big slide, the game room... they were completely content while we had to do repairs.
Aug 23, 2016
Although we booked months in advance, still couldn't get 2 spots together, yet the spot next to me was vacant our entire stay. There were MANY open sites our entire stay. Besides that, very nice staff and clean park. Water had strong Iron well smell to it. Sanitized my system when I returned home to remove any odors.
Aug 23, 2016
We planned to stay 5 days because it was our first time on this campground and we didn't know what to expect but after a couple of days we loved the campground and stayed longer
Aug 23, 2016
Excellent
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Great place. Everything was clean and the staff was nice and friendly. Will be back soon
Aug 23, 2016
What a lovely campground! So many activities, such friendly people and the dryers in the laundry get the towels completely dry! Thank you!
Aug 22, 2016
Great pools, fun jumping pillow, fun blow-up slide, convenient location,and camp store/laundry were very convenient too! Well worth it!
Aug 22, 2016
We've been staying here each year for at least the past 25 years. It just gets better and better. Hats off to Keith and his great staff! God willing, we will see you next year. Ed and Judy Bortzfield
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff, they do what it takes to make your stay a good one. Helped me out when I forgot some wood to level the trailer, were very responsive and helpful.
Aug 22, 2016
Our Boy Scout Troop stayed in sites 157, 158, and 159 as we have done the past three years. Great time and great experience. We were asked to keep things more quiet once and I got a little upset, since our neighbors who complained did not seem to care about being noisy past 11:00, which we did not complain about. We tried to keep the boys quiet from 11 to 7, keeping in line with quiet time.
Aug 22, 2016
Great campground! Our spot was so roomy and close to the pool and store. Also having the trolley as a choice of transportation was a big plus!
Aug 22, 2016
We loved the ammenities and location of this KOA. All the staff we came in contact with were awesome. The only drawback is the proximity to NAS Oceana, but that is tolerable since it is the sound of freedom roaring overhead!
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice could not have been better thanks
Aug 22, 2016
As always, very nice, and the ladies at the front desk are so helpful and pleasant!
Aug 21, 2016
This is our third time at this koa. We travel over 3000 miles to get there. We love it. We will be back again
Aug 21, 2016
Amazing facilities and staff were very friendly and helpful! Loved our stay
Aug 21, 2016
A part du bruit des avions , tout est parfait.
Aug 21, 2016
The actual campsite is beautiful and very family friendly. Loved the pool and everyone was sweet and helpful. The main downside was the jet noise. I was not expecting it to be that loud and persist until nearly 10pm.
Aug 21, 2016
The place was clean and spots were great. Restrooms and individual showers clean and plenty of hot water . Every one was very friendly. All the amenities Was great. Especially The pools.
Aug 21, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean. Great location close to the beach, restaurants and shops.
Aug 20, 2016
They made me book a site for my camper and another for a small tent. Two sites down there was three tents on one site. Also gave another camper my second site but wouldn't give me a refund. Don't tell them you want to set a tent on your site with your camper or you will be paying for another site.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The staff was helpful. The pools were spotless and a huge hit.
Aug 20, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very concerned about the apparent lack of security at the main gate. I would also pay more for a concrete pad, all sites appeared to be gravel. Loved military jets flying overhead. Awesome! Lots of kids activities.
Aug 19, 2016
Letter to follow.
Aug 19, 2016
We had a great time during our stay. We were able to catch up with extended family while enjoying the amenities at the KOA. The kids loved the Super Slide as well as the pools & bounce pillow. We also loved that we were super close to the beaches. The staff was wonderful & very helpful as well. We definitely plan on visiting again.
Aug 18, 2016
Everything was great! Guest service were helpful, courteous and professional. Clean site. Looking forward to returning.
Aug 18, 2016
I stayed for two weeks. And they put me in the smallest, sunniest spot they had. It seems that if you will be staying for an extended time, you should be put in a nicer spot.
Aug 18, 2016
We had a great time at your campground. Grandkids loved the pool. Had a nice spot for the RV.
Aug 17, 2016
All of the staff were nice and helpful when needed. We had a pop-up camper and the campsite was perfect with nearby shower houses and bathrooms.
Aug 16, 2016
Greeted by very nice young lady wbo checked us in. We were escorted to our site. Our site was level, grassy a d spacious We enjoyed our stay and will go back
Aug 16, 2016
Love the staff Jen cidney Mike John amazing people this is our second time and we r coming back this September and next summer it is now our home away from home. We became so friendly with your staff we just love it here! Thank You to your whole staff Susan Iafelice
Aug 16, 2016
This was a great place to go. Kids are busy here all the time. Knockerball was good. Bathroom and Shower in areas are nice & AC all over. One thing I would like to see main roads going to camp sites paved because of too many pot holes and rocks. Kids ride their bikes and My son had lost control and fell scraped his leg. We came here several times and it had been great every time.
Aug 16, 2016
The campground had a lot of amenities and they were well taken care of (especially beautiful pool)). It would have been nice to have free shuttle service. We have a large family and $4 per person per day would have gotten expensive so we didn't go everyday. Staff and campers could have been friendlier. But great amenities.
Aug 16, 2016
Ai aimé la propreté et les edpaces de jeux. Bon terrain à l'ombre. Personnel gentil et courtois. Toutefois bruyant par les F18 et la curculation dur General Booth boul.
Aug 16, 2016
The staff was great at the KOA. Our kids loved the big slide and we enjoyed the pool. A little more attention to the cleanliness of the pool would have been appreciated.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals