Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 30, 2017
Kids loved it. Between the pools, jumping pillow, water slide and other activities I only saw them when they got hungry and came back to eat. Only complaint I have is aimed at the vendor who supply's the store with firewood. The wood was not seasoned and would not burn. Otherwise it was a great stay! We will be back.
May 30, 2017
meh... it's ok. i think i would rather have beach parking with Holiday, plus they are a wee bit closer to the boardwalk and OBV. thanks.
May 30, 2017
Campground is kept up very nicely very family oriented clean bath houses and always a friendly staff there to help you we went with a group of 16 with four kids nine years old to four months old and they had a blast highly recommend it we will return
May 30, 2017
Staff was incredibly helpful. Tons for the kids to do- pool, jump pads, playground, much more. Convenient shuttle to the beach. Awesome campground, we will be back!
May 30, 2017
We visit the VA Beach KOA every year for Memorial Day weekend. I love this campground. The amenities are great and close to everything we love to do. I will say that the bathrooms and showers are a little disappointing. A recently rebuilt bathroom and shower building is very small. The lines get long and the facilities are often very messy. BUT when you're camping its not bad! Love the staff!
May 30, 2017
It was a nice campground with good ammenities which was good for the kids. We prefer something more rustic and open spaced though.
May 30, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Within 5 minutes of a phone call, repaired the sewer drain
May 30, 2017
All was great
May 30, 2017
Very nice campground. Although the spaces are very small. Probably the smallest we've ever had.
May 30, 2017
We had a great stay for Memorial Day weekend. The kids all had a great time. We could have done without the drunk guy threatening our teen and his friends but that's not the campgrounds fault. All in all great time.
May 30, 2017
This is our 2nd time staying at this KOA. Kari and her staff were wonderful once again. A shout out to Paula, Pam & Tina for keeping bathrooms& showers clean and stopping by to say hi when they could! Also young Sam who brought us firewood for our campsite. We love Kari and hope to come back in august. Lots of activities we could join in too! Can't wait to come back!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Ann was amazing. We had multiple reservations so that we could stay for a longer period of time, and she masterfully consolidated those reservations so as to minimize us having to move our motorhome to multiple sites over the course of our stay.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
My family has a lot of great memories at this Koa in Virginia Beach.
May 29, 2017
KOA staff had campsite activities directly behind my site-134-(VA Beach)campers walked & rode scooters thru my site constantly. Which tore my tents n pop-ups!!! Futhermore, bathroom,smoke detectors kept going off the hole weekend-everytume someone showerd hot!!!!!:((((in addition, drunk people falling down on kids tent!!!
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
great location and manty shady sites
May 26, 2017
We've stayed here several times. It's always clean, the staff are friendly, and our kids love the activities. We will be back soon.
May 26, 2017
Good amenities butbjust hope it doesn't rain. We were in a larger full hookup 50amp site #30 and other than the gravel pad for the camper the whole grass and surrounding area was a mud pit and swamp anytime even a passing shower came through.
May 26, 2017
The campground was well maintained, the office people were excellent, and will definitely plan on returning for another stay.
May 25, 2017
Great stay. Would stay here again! This was our first time camping in many years in our new motor home. Everyone was so helpful.
May 25, 2017
I was in a sight to the right of the office. It has an unfinished would look with clumps of sod lying around and stones strewn everywhere and needs to look like someone really cares about how it looks.
May 25, 2017
Everything was great. Staff were very welcoming and wonderful with my kids with the fun activities they had for them. My only disappointment was when I had to leave the grounds suddenly due to work after day 2 of 9 days reservation and was told absolutely no refund or credits of any sort. I'm new to camping and I was never made aware of. I was hoping for some help but was quickly met with rudeness
May 24, 2017
Friendly Staff, Clean facilities, great location
May 24, 2017
I can not rate the staff highly enough. I was there because of a family medical situation. The entire staff took extremely good care of me while I was there. Special thanks to Jenifer.
May 23, 2017
first site given, there was no room to put anything, did switch to a larger site, sites in general are smaller then some other campgrounds
May 23, 2017
The rock driveways were very dusty. My husband had to wet them down around our RV to keep the dust partly controlled. Thanks for the rain!
May 23, 2017
I love it.
May 23, 2017
There on business so I didn't get to experience much but enjoyed my stay and will be back.
May 22, 2017
it was a fun time as always and the staff are very helpful.
May 22, 2017
Staff was very easy to work with and helpful. Campground and facilities were clean. Very family friendly campground.
May 22, 2017
amazing thank you!
May 22, 2017
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful! The campsite had plenty of space and was very clean. The staff that cleaned the showers prior to use were outstanding! Can't wait to come back next year!
May 22, 2017
Clean facilities
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
The Big Blue Tent played music way too loud and wait too late (1:30 Friday nite and after 3:00 Saturday nite). Facilities were great, continue to upgrade since my 2016 visit.
May 22, 2017
I didn't care for the recycled concrete camppads. I know it's cheaper than rock, but it is messy and tracks into the camper. The restrooms and showeers were reasonably clean and just okay but nothing special. The wifi was useless, maybe too many campers online. I thought the price per day was just a bit high for the condition of the facility. We had a very nice stay and I would come again.
May 22, 2017
I had no problems, didn't really use any of the facilities as it was a quick overnight stay. I did stay at this particular KOA for a month last year and all of the amenities (laundry, showers, bathrooms) were clean and well maintained. The bus service to the oceanfront was a great perk, although it's only available Memorial Day to Labor Day.
May 21, 2017
Campground was very convenient to VA beach area. Pools looked nice. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 20, 2017
Lound and extremely offensive hip hop music blarring from the group setting up for the volley ball tournament. Many camp employees just rode by in their golf carts but did nothing to stop it. Wife had to go back into the camper to avoid the nasty lyrics thus was not able to stay outside and enjoy the campsite. Obvious the Volley Ball Tournament folks got preference over us "regular" campers.
May 19, 2017
I prefer a campground with some space (and trees) between the campsites. Not bad if you like the KOA type of camping.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
Campground and staff were great, however the noise from the jet planes was terrible.
May 19, 2017
Nice place. During our stay no shuttle available. Very noisy camp ground due to the jets, hwy and restrooms heating. Clean restrooms, nice pool, good shop. Helpful staff. Some problems with the WiFi.
May 18, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA - it was out second stay here. The staff treated us wonderfully and the campground was clean with lots of space for the kids to play. My only disappointment was that we left a day early due to bad weather and the front desk wouldn't refund the night we weren't staying. Other KOA's have refunded us in the past for this kind of instance.
May 18, 2017
Excellent facilities, staff & management!
May 16, 2017
Fun activities
May 16, 2017
The campground was very roomy and camping sites were nice. I liked how large the pools were and the activities for the kids. My only dislike was the size of the K-9 Kamp. I do appreciate you providing a spot for our 4 legged friends but something a little larger would be nice as almost every camper had at least 1 pet with them.
May 16, 2017
Rain aside, our stay was great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award