Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Perfect family experience including our furry best friend. Making the colorful shirts was a lot of fun.
Jun 27, 2016
This was my third stay at this campground the improvements they are doing make the campground better. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work.
Jun 27, 2016
One of the better campgrounds for families with kids. The staff was friendly and attentive, there is lots to do. It is very pricey though, but I am sure that reflects the proximity to the resort beaches.
Jun 27, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The kids had a blast. Thanks for being accommodating.
Jun 27, 2016
looking for a one night tent spot while visiting our son who is in navy. The ladies at desk were very helpful and friendly. camp ground very clean and pool was very well taken care of. would recommend anyone looking for a camp ground near va. beach to check this one out.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
This was our first time camping and the staff shared their knowledge with us and made our stay excellent!
Jun 26, 2016
Great activities for the kids and always friendly employees.
Jun 26, 2016
Plenty of activities for everyone - there was also a public shuttle bus available to take you to the beach or the strip - 4 dollar charge for shuttle per day - off and on all day!
Jun 25, 2016
Lovely facility. The employees at registration seemed a little confused, but overall a great experience.
Jun 25, 2016
Great staff, nicest campers and so many amenities - wish all RV Parks were like this
Jun 24, 2016
Staff was extremely nice aND helpful. Lots of activities for all and bonus was the jets!!!
Jun 24, 2016
We loved our stay! One suggestion: have a key for your handicap bathroom given to patrons who need it. My husband is handicap and had to time his bathroom/shower time between other people who didn't NEED a bigger shower and higher seating toilet. We will definitely be visiting again if we are back in the area! Great activities for this kids! It is a very family orientated place. Thank you!
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Friendly staff, property maintained well. Dissppointed that they have two pools but both were overrun with kids. Hard to relax poolside with the kids. There was a basketball hoop placed in the pool that should have been adult only at least for certain hours. The hoop should have been placexd where the kids slide was. Camp ground was centrally located.
Jun 22, 2016
We had a great stay at this campground. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful. We have no children but they have a lot of activities for Kids. I would highly recommend this campground. Joanne Kelly
Jun 22, 2016
Had a great time as always this is my 2nd visit to the Virginia beach koa....
Jun 22, 2016
The campground was really nice, very nice bathrooms and showers,the pools were really nice as well. The only thing that needs to be done is to have everything paved and to have concrete pads on all sites, overall a good stay and didnt like that we had to pay to park to go on the beach,very pricey.
Jun 21, 2016
Friendly staff, clean environment,fun place for kids and family.
Jun 21, 2016
As always, our weekend stay at KOA Virginia Beach was FUN! The rain did not discourage us from having fun and we will continue to stay there several times a year. Great staff.
Jun 21, 2016
We had a lot of fun, and participated in the activities. Liz was very helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean and the staff was nice. A pleasant place for the kids and family. Highly recommended.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at your campground-Everyone was very nice and helpful! The campground was clean and so many things to do you could never get bored...Thank you for a great camping experience ;-) we'll be back!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great stay. Everyone that worked there was helpful and polite. Restrooms were clean, and the campground had plenty of activities and things to do for kids! Definatly will come back!
Jun 20, 2016
Wonderful place! Very friendly staff and convenient location. Will certainly be back!
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed at this KOA for three nights in our Motorhome. Nice but very limited wireless access, no satellite coverage and only one pool was open. Kids took over pool so we didn't get to use it confortably,
Jun 20, 2016
Great location near the beach. Trolley pick us up from the campsite.
Jun 20, 2016
We did request next to showers, arrived to spot furtherest. when we requested a move, they said can't do it. there were SAME open spots when we left 4 days later (never occupied). otherwise, we loved it, and considering returning in august for a week. thank you.
Jun 20, 2016
There were not enough planned activities for Father's Day weekend that would involve Dads and their kids. The new water slide is great but I wonder why you don't offer Bingo with having your pavilion even though it was booked for a private party. The new improvements are great but you need more activities like a dance/band etc. The Holiday Travel Park across the street offers all that.
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA, the beach was no more than 10 mins away, and the shuttle to there wasn't more than $4 per person, the swimming pools at the KOA were clean and there was always a lifeguard on site, the water slides were fun too, the playground was conveniently located and the restrooms and bathhouses were clean and also conveniently located, our experience has been quiet pleasant
Jun 20, 2016
Campsite is great, well-kept and everything you could hope for in a campground. My only issue is that, for tent-based camping, it was pricey. We originally planned on pitching a tent to cut costs, but see that we could have stayed at a hotel a little further out from beach and spent a few dollars more for amenities and not having to setup. As far as campers &?cabins go though, this would be perfec
Jun 18, 2016
spent 4 nights here in our camper. Has a good time. Used their very clean, up to date bath houses
Jun 18, 2016
extremely quiet campground and friendly staff. We thought it was very clean.
Jun 18, 2016
Original site had sewer problems so we had to change sites. Thanks KOA for giving us a 1 night refund for the inconvenience. Broken water pipe did cause some staining of towels and left residue in shower.
Jun 18, 2016
Very close to VA beach and attractions. The staff was great and the grounds we clean. The restrooms and bathhouses were very clean and well-maintained. Even though the sites very fairly close together, there were lots of trees and shade.
Jun 17, 2016
The employees have no customer service skills ecpt. Ariel..I was charged 12.00 per night for my kids and checking in was hard. mowing grass at 8 am is rude....
Jun 17, 2016
Was a nice campground but I was a little annoyed at the all the fighter jets and my wife was upset that the store closed at 6:00
Jun 17, 2016
Clean facility and campground. Convenient to shopping and ocean/VAB attractions. Our family enjoyed our stay!
Jun 16, 2016
The campground is clean, shady, and quite and the staff is friendly and helpful. Only wish the shuttle was available to transport the campers to the beach as well as the aquarium.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Our grandkids loved it. Things to do. Shuttle was great
Jun 15, 2016
Very clean enjoyable people and great location we will be back !!!
Jun 15, 2016
We had a blast. They worked hard to open the water slide for us.
Jun 15, 2016
Thank you for a nice stay. We had a premium spot although it was a premium price. Wonderful pool, great people.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps