Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 31, 2016
always stay here when in town with my camper
Mar 30, 2016
Staff was friendly. Grounds were ok, but... Some staff rode around their golfcarts all over the grass without paying attention to roads. Staff rv's (near the office) looked like they lived in the slums. Great location for the beach. Sites were not very long but were wide. Nice dog park. Lots of things for the kids to do.
Mar 30, 2016
Although I didn't give it 5 stars I can't say I had a bad time and I would go back. That being said we didn't enjoy ourselves as much as I hoped. It's just too close to the next unit. I'm not comfortable with my neighbors fire ring 5-6 ft away from my camper. If campground was redesigned with 1-2 fewer units per row that would give a few more feet buffer and perhaps a more comfortable feel.
Mar 29, 2016
We the best time! Steve was awesome in helping us and Paula, Eric, Tina and Cindy made us feel like we were with family! Thank you all for making our inaugural trip memorable! We will see you again soon!
Mar 29, 2016
The staff was very helpful. We ran over a fire pit rim (watch out for them) and two of the staff (Allan and Steven, I think) and neighbours helped dig us out. Beyond the call of duty.
Mar 28, 2016
During the week when there is not many rigs there, why stack them side by side? The desk clerk was not friendly, main topic of campers. The U-turn is ridiculous until you know where we are going. I could not make it with my 41 ft rig and a lawn truck parked next to the pool, then I had to turn around again to go to the right campground.
Mar 28, 2016
We were only at the site a few hours during our trip and we didn't have the opportunity to use any of the facilities but the staff encounters we experienced were friendly.
Mar 28, 2016
It was great to get a site at 10 pm and the bathroom and shower was super clean! Friendly staff! All
Mar 27, 2016
Awesome showers and bathrooms! Very friendly staff!
Mar 26, 2016
The staff was understanding and very nice. The facilities where clean new and amazing!
Mar 25, 2016
Always a pleasure...
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
While the service was great, the campsites were too close to each other. We felt we had no privacy at all.
Mar 24, 2016
Great campground! Sites are spacious, bath houses are immaculate, activities for the kids are great! This was our second time here, and we'll definitely be back! :-)
Mar 24, 2016
Beautiful facility
Mar 23, 2016
staff where amazing, very helpful and caring
Mar 22, 2016
Called at last second for reservation and told the desk that I was a new guy at this and they ask questions and set me up with the right campsite. Awesome time!
Mar 21, 2016
we had a nice shakedown stay for our new camper. the office staff were nice and very accommodating with our family visiting with so many different arrival times and departures during the weekend. Bathhouse we used was very clean and modern looking. Over all a great first trip.
Mar 21, 2016
Water connection at my site did not have a handle, sewer connection also did not have a collar or lid/cover. Very noisy people in a rental RV came in late (early morning after midnight) placed in the site right next to me when many other sites were not in use, camp ground was only about 1/3 full, then they got up at sunrise making a lot of noise. Office staff was not very friendly.
Mar 20, 2016
The staff is great and very friendly. We keep coming back to them as they accommodate us with our son's soccer training with ODP. We travel five hours and they accommodate after hours for us.
Mar 19, 2016
great campground, really really outstanding! staff has got it together. highly recommmend.
Mar 18, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful..especially the maintenance man, Steve. Couldn't have asked for better service.
Mar 14, 2016
The check in staff was great. The sites are a little small. The fire ring is too close to the rv site. We wanted to see about staying a little later before checking out but we were told they were full. I checked on line and that was not the case. Just wish they would have let us have a late check out. We love KOA but this one is definitely for the location near the resort city not for nature.
Mar 13, 2016
Great,you can never go wrong with KOA.
Mar 01, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Location was great and the staff, especially Jen and Paula were great.
Feb 11, 2016
Great location and bike trails to the beach!
Feb 11, 2016
Always convenient when we visit our kids/grandkids in VB. Everything works. Kept clean. No gate or security, but never had an issue. Nice folks working there. Close to sights.
Feb 08, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. There was no hot water in the showers.
Jan 23, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. It was close to shopping and beaches. A great place to stay.
Jan 13, 2016
Just overnighted, wish we would have been there at least a week & in warmer weather, it would be a great place for kids to play, roomy RV spots & beaches close by, we will be back again
Jan 11, 2016
Great Staff...Friendly Service...Clean Campground...Close to Everything you need.
Jan 04, 2016
Last time we stayed there were campers setting up tents after 10 pm, and were very loud. We asked security 3 times to quiet them down but they didn't. We ended up leaving at 12 pm to return home to NY (NO REFUND). This stay our vehicle was broken into and we found out after that this was not the 1st time this happened w/in couple days of our stay (NO REFUND). Very disappointed and displeased.
Jan 04, 2016
I would like it if you would upgrade the wifi to allow streaming. I would even be willing to pay an additional fee for this ability
Jan 04, 2016
It was a great New Year's weekend at the beach, and Jennifer and her crew made it even more pleasant
Jan 03, 2016
In my travels this site has a great location to enjoy all the time you need at Virginia Beach.
Dec 27, 2015
So very friendly people - good WiFi and very nice location.
Dec 18, 2015
Very nice!!
Dec 15, 2015
Great weekend and the weather was just perfect. Jen was so helpful during our check in process. Bathrooms were clean and our tent site had plenty of space. Only thing negative would be the highway noise on Saturday night was loud. Sunday night it was fine.
Dec 14, 2015
Very loud campground! But you are in thw middle if a city. I laughed the next morning saying I felt like we were back in NY. We have stayed here during the summer but came back for winter to play on the paintball course within walking distance.
Dec 10, 2015
not friendly seems geared for children
Dec 08, 2015
Stayed here in December for a few days during a training. Giving the season it was fairly quiet - considering that you have some fighter jets taking off and landing every once in a while. Once you have figured out how long to let the water run you will have hot water (impatience earned me a cold shower the first morning - it takes less time if you are not the first to shower!).
Dec 03, 2015
Sorry we could not stay longer The host was extremely friendly and helpful
Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
The site I was assigned to was shorter than my 5th wheel. Made me wonder if they even looked at my reservation.Fortunately a very nice employee was outsideI assisted in getting me an appropriate site. I think I was also over charged.
Nov 30, 2015
Nice first time in a campground!
Nov 30, 2015
No mention of the active jet base at booking, very noisy
Nov 30, 2015
Late season so didn't get to use many amenities, but it looks well-kept and spacious.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals