Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 30, 2017
My family has a lot of great memories at this Koa in Virginia Beach.
May 29, 2017
KOA staff had campsite activities directly behind my site-134-(VA Beach)campers walked & rode scooters thru my site constantly. Which tore my tents n pop-ups!!! Futhermore, bathroom,smoke detectors kept going off the hole weekend-everytume someone showerd hot!!!!!:((((in addition, drunk people falling down on kids tent!!!
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
great location and manty shady sites
May 26, 2017
We've stayed here several times. It's always clean, the staff are friendly, and our kids love the activities. We will be back soon.
May 26, 2017
Good amenities butbjust hope it doesn't rain. We were in a larger full hookup 50amp site #30 and other than the gravel pad for the camper the whole grass and surrounding area was a mud pit and swamp anytime even a passing shower came through.
May 26, 2017
The campground was well maintained, the office people were excellent, and will definitely plan on returning for another stay.
May 25, 2017
Great stay. Would stay here again! This was our first time camping in many years in our new motor home. Everyone was so helpful.
May 25, 2017
I was in a sight to the right of the office. It has an unfinished would look with clumps of sod lying around and stones strewn everywhere and needs to look like someone really cares about how it looks.
May 25, 2017
Everything was great. Staff were very welcoming and wonderful with my kids with the fun activities they had for them. My only disappointment was when I had to leave the grounds suddenly due to work after day 2 of 9 days reservation and was told absolutely no refund or credits of any sort. I'm new to camping and I was never made aware of. I was hoping for some help but was quickly met with rudeness
May 24, 2017
Friendly Staff, Clean facilities, great location
May 24, 2017
I can not rate the staff highly enough. I was there because of a family medical situation. The entire staff took extremely good care of me while I was there. Special thanks to Jenifer.
May 23, 2017
first site given, there was no room to put anything, did switch to a larger site, sites in general are smaller then some other campgrounds
May 23, 2017
The rock driveways were very dusty. My husband had to wet them down around our RV to keep the dust partly controlled. Thanks for the rain!
May 23, 2017
I love it.
May 23, 2017
There on business so I didn't get to experience much but enjoyed my stay and will be back.
May 22, 2017
it was a fun time as always and the staff are very helpful.
May 22, 2017
Staff was very easy to work with and helpful. Campground and facilities were clean. Very family friendly campground.
May 22, 2017
amazing thank you!
May 22, 2017
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful! The campsite had plenty of space and was very clean. The staff that cleaned the showers prior to use were outstanding! Can't wait to come back next year!
May 22, 2017
Clean facilities
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
The Big Blue Tent played music way too loud and wait too late (1:30 Friday nite and after 3:00 Saturday nite). Facilities were great, continue to upgrade since my 2016 visit.
May 22, 2017
I didn't care for the recycled concrete camppads. I know it's cheaper than rock, but it is messy and tracks into the camper. The restrooms and showeers were reasonably clean and just okay but nothing special. The wifi was useless, maybe too many campers online. I thought the price per day was just a bit high for the condition of the facility. We had a very nice stay and I would come again.
May 22, 2017
I had no problems, didn't really use any of the facilities as it was a quick overnight stay. I did stay at this particular KOA for a month last year and all of the amenities (laundry, showers, bathrooms) were clean and well maintained. The bus service to the oceanfront was a great perk, although it's only available Memorial Day to Labor Day.
May 21, 2017
Campground was very convenient to VA beach area. Pools looked nice. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 20, 2017
Lound and extremely offensive hip hop music blarring from the group setting up for the volley ball tournament. Many camp employees just rode by in their golf carts but did nothing to stop it. Wife had to go back into the camper to avoid the nasty lyrics thus was not able to stay outside and enjoy the campsite. Obvious the Volley Ball Tournament folks got preference over us "regular" campers.
May 19, 2017
I prefer a campground with some space (and trees) between the campsites. Not bad if you like the KOA type of camping.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
Campground and staff were great, however the noise from the jet planes was terrible.
May 19, 2017
Nice place. During our stay no shuttle available. Very noisy camp ground due to the jets, hwy and restrooms heating. Clean restrooms, nice pool, good shop. Helpful staff. Some problems with the WiFi.
May 18, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA - it was out second stay here. The staff treated us wonderfully and the campground was clean with lots of space for the kids to play. My only disappointment was that we left a day early due to bad weather and the front desk wouldn't refund the night we weren't staying. Other KOA's have refunded us in the past for this kind of instance.
May 18, 2017
Excellent facilities, staff & management!
May 16, 2017
Fun activities
May 16, 2017
The campground was very roomy and camping sites were nice. I liked how large the pools were and the activities for the kids. My only dislike was the size of the K-9 Kamp. I do appreciate you providing a spot for our 4 legged friends but something a little larger would be nice as almost every camper had at least 1 pet with them.
May 16, 2017
Rain aside, our stay was great
May 16, 2017
The person on the phone when making our reservation was hopeless. Too many un-managed trees. We had two big dead limbs fall on our unit one could have injured a person. There are a lot of employees on golf carts there is a 7.5 mph speed limit. They should adhere to that and not fly all over the place. Location is good but it's a bit pricey for what you get. We stayed 6 days. It served our purpose.
May 15, 2017
All the staff were friendly! Activities were well planned and fun. We will definitely be coming again.
May 15, 2017
Very clean and well-maintained campground. One of our favorite campgrounds. Workers are very friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2017
:-)
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
Great weekend visiting friends and family despite torrential rains for 3days (not KOA fault). Lots to offer families. Asked for late check-out, attending a graduation. Was told no problem, extended us untill 2pm. Checked out as planned at 2pm. Arrived home to snooty msg left on house phone. Checkout is at noon or you'll be charged extra day.75% of KOA was empty due to lousy weather. Really 2 hours
May 14, 2017
small park friendly staff
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
don't go there if it's going to rain.
May 12, 2017
Beautiful campground, excellent staff, top notch facilities. The noise from the airbase takes getting used to...
May 12, 2017
When I got there everything was good.Me and my kids was having a good time.I renew my reservation to check in on 5/10.I got a call when I was at work telling me I need to move my RV and they're not renewing my reservation because they try to say my baby dad stay the night and I didn't pay for him. What he didn't stay the night.He can there in the morning to pick his daughter up so I can go to work
May 12, 2017
Very noisy with plane activity and the water had a terrible smell. Didn't like showering with the water. We never could get on the wi-GI which was frustrating. Staff was friendly and helpful. They gladly answered our questions.
May 12, 2017
Wow, what a great staff/team they have at Virginia Beach KOA! Campground very clean.
May 10, 2017
We drove 600 miles to arrive at the KOA Virginia Beach. We checked in & were provided with an escort to our site. Due to the recent rains in the area our site was very wet. We asked if we could have another site in the park that might be dryer & soon after we were moved to another site that was much better and we found the park to be very nice & very friendly staff. Great Stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award