Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 03, 2014
Through no fault of management the winter has taken a toll on the interior roads. Some major clean-up will need to be completed once the weather clears up. We've stayed here before and have been quite satisfied in the past. Sorry for the less than stellar review.
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Nice camp ground and nice people who work there. It rained every day we were there but we DO NOT blame that on Keith.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Road condition poor, many potholes.
Mar 27, 2014
We stayed for a long weekend at the end of March. When we had a problem with our camper, staff was very helpful. Bathrooms were clean, campsite was level and easily accessed.
Mar 27, 2014
Weather the only real issue. Facilities were fine. Nothing special but adequate.
Mar 27, 2014
It was the off season so not much going on except a lot of maintenance, a good thing. A lot of standing water after the rain. Had to put on water proof boots to unhook the morning I left. The people were very helpful
Mar 24, 2014
Va Beach KOA is our home away from home! This is the BEST campground for a staycation when you just need a break from your own 4 walls. The campground is immaculate and the staff (especially Mary!!!) is top notch!! You can't get better than this! A++++++++++
Mar 22, 2014
Nice and clean!
Mar 18, 2014
Thank you for the time and stay
Mar 17, 2014
Had a good stay. The sites, though, are too close together.
Mar 15, 2014
The campground is under the take off and landing route for a major airport, but flights seem to stop around 11pm & not resume until after 7am so we slept like babies. Nice bath house.
Mar 10, 2014
We came during the off season for one night. The location is prime. Customer service great. The grounds need to be regraded. The ground was soaked and puddled throughout. My shoes stayed wet.
Mar 10, 2014
Check in went well, pleasant person at desk. During time that we stayed,it was cold and rainy- campground had lots of standing water but prob would have drained after a few days. Our site(#48) wasn't as bad as some.. we were able to get to our connections to unhook without wading through water. Good electric, TV good, just bad time of year to stay at campground. Concrete pads would be nice.
Mar 09, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were good. Enjoyed our stay.
Jan 27, 2014
Was freezing out so the water was shut off which is understandable, but it would have been nice if there was one fresh water tap available. Staff was wonderful
Jan 20, 2014
Very clean well run camp ground. All the staff have been extremely helpful. We have really enjoyed it here. We always stay at the KOA for this very reason. Thanks to all of you. Marg and Harry Howell.
Jan 20, 2014
Mary at the Front Desk was very friendly and most accomodating!
Dec 29, 2013
We have been at this campground many times and like always we had a good time. The new games in the rec room was great. Kept the grandkids busy. Didn't seem to be any hot water in the bathrooms but maybe I didn't let the water run long enough. We live in Pensacola, Fl. and in 3 weeks we're moving to California. We will still be coming to your KOA campground when we visit our family in Va.
Dec 25, 2013
Very convenient location, easy access, clean, everything worked, nice folks.
Dec 18, 2013
Everyone at koa was outstanding! Always helpful, considerate and pleasent. Two thumbs up!!
Dec 04, 2013
Great campgrounds. Arrived after hours and was still greeted by a very sweet woman. So much space to walk our dog too. Since we have family in VA we most likely will return some day! Thanks for a GREAT camp!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.