Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
We enjoyed
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Park is not as nice as it was last year. Too many year round units.
Sep 22, 2013
The shower heads are really clogged up. One of the showers, the water was spraying in so many directions that I could hardly rinse the shampoo out of my hair. They need cleaned. Otherwise, great place.
Sep 20, 2013
The camp site should be more level. I could not get my camper level even with all my leveling devices.
Sep 19, 2013
Everything was clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly. Hope to return again.
Sep 18, 2013
It was fine. We were here only for an overnight. The people were gracious and honest. There is loud jet noise sometimes, but it didn't bother us.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The jet noise was only an issue on Friday when we arrived and we were not expecting it. Although we were worried it would be a big deal, it was not. Quiet otherwise, not crowded (post-Labor day when we stayed) and had no problems. The campground is clean and well managed. Lots of places to walk the dogs and a small dog park. Large pool, easy to find park, very close (bike/drive) to VA beach.
Sep 17, 2013
Toilets and showers need to be improved but otherwise a good stay.
Sep 17, 2013
I was there late .After the tourist season . So it was pretty quiet .
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time wish we could have stayed longer. We were only minutes from the beach and your staff personal were very nice and helpful. Hope to come back next year and stay longer. Thanks again
Sep 16, 2013
We had a wonderful stay great friendly staff clean bathrooms and showers. We will be back....
Sep 16, 2013
The campground was laid out well with activities placed a ways away from the camp sites so that it was quiet at the campsites. There were lots of activities for kids and the pools were really nice. The grass around campsites was long and especially around campsites where campers had been there for an extended period. The bathhouses were clean and it was good that the showers were separate.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
They were very welcoming and it was a pleasant surprise the pool was still open. My family had a great time!
Sep 16, 2013
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful!
Sep 16, 2013
With a very empty campground girl at registration still tried to put us in a small site at the intersection of two roads. Then the escort proceed to tell us about all the groups coming. No groups came we moved to another site that was fine. I think the staff needs a little training on how to best use sites available and still keeping guest as comfortable as possible. Overall facility was nice.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
we were to close to local people enjoying their spaces a little later than rules. Other than that everything was great!
Sep 10, 2013
We had a great stay and a wonderful time. I don't really understand the complaints on this page. We will be back again next year.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
I cannot say enough GOOD things about this KOA. Wow I cannot wait to come back!! Great Place Great Staff. THANK YOU!!!!
Sep 09, 2013
This is our second year staying with you. We stay 9 nights and will continue doing so year after year. We find the campground clean and will maintained. Staff very friendy and willing to help. Thank you for making our vacation enjoyable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.