Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Had a good time, but not much for us to do since it was pre-season. Only big concern is that nobody follows the speed limit, and the staff doesn't enforce it.
Apr 20, 2014
Staff very friendly, we left early as transformer blew and the campground had no power so really didn't experience anymore than one night.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
I enjoyed my one night stay. Very nice park that I will return to again when I can stay longer.
Apr 17, 2014
If you like staying with a bunch of yahoos, this is the place for you. The guy next door beat the crap out of his daughter Tues night.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
The park was OK. We had a problem with the cable and was never resolved in the 2 weeks we were there. I tried to call the store 2 or 3 times and ended up walking to the store and the woman working would be on the phone. I don't know if she was just busy or what.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
The campground was nice and clean but I did not like the showers. It seems all they did was spray them down with water, also the camp store was not stocked. I had to leave the grounds on many different occasions just run to a store for something that should have been at the camp ground.
Apr 15, 2014
Excellent
Apr 15, 2014
The place was like a shanty town. Long term guests made the place look like a "trailer park." Our pull thru was far from level and next door neighbor had both a dog and cat that stayed outside day and night. The dog barked at everything. It was just unpleasant. We left a day early to escape the dreary appeal of the place. Unless you're looking to join the shanty town, avoid this KOA.
Apr 13, 2014
They put us in a place that was to small and when I went up there to ask for a different spot I was told that they knew the spots were small and they had planed on taking 4 spots and making them into 3 and no one should be in that lane. It was terrible, dirty, everything was closed up,pool was green and couldn't use it. This was the worst place I have ever been at!!!!!! I will never go back
Apr 11, 2014
Staff was very helpful. We needed a TV cable and they helped us out with one! The campground itself was ok, it is located basically right next to the strip in Virginia Beach. The fire ring at the site did not come with a grill for BBQing. As we were traveling with our two small children, the playgrounds were important to us. The KOA has two, which were pretty basic, but ok for our 2 night stay.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
I've always stayed at state parks such as Little Pee Dee in SC ($16 per night) and Gamble Rogers in Florida. I wasn't used to RVs parked row by row and the smoke from neighbors' fires so wasn't too crazy about the ambience. However, teaching at Tidewater Community College, this was the closest I could find so will do for next year. Since this was my first KOA, I couldn't rate this objectively.
Apr 07, 2014
We arrived on a Friday evening and our package was waiting for us. The site was one of the largest we have parked in. Our 28' trailer and the truck fit in the parking area, rare for that to happen, and the site was grassed with a picnic table and fire ring, both nice. The park is less than 3 miles from the boardwalk which has a great beach. Park and restrooms were clean.
Apr 07, 2014
Was disapointed in maintenance of camoground. Pot holes everywhere and restrooms were not clean. Our first time there and was shocked to see babies barely walking running up and down the roads without any parental supervision. Child could have been hit very easily.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Very nice will stay here gain.
Apr 03, 2014
The weather was lousy but the children enjoyed the game room. The bathroom and shower rooms were great!
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Through no fault of management the winter has taken a toll on the interior roads. Some major clean-up will need to be completed once the weather clears up. We've stayed here before and have been quite satisfied in the past. Sorry for the less than stellar review.
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Nice camp ground and nice people who work there. It rained every day we were there but we DO NOT blame that on Keith.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Road condition poor, many potholes.
Mar 27, 2014
We stayed for a long weekend at the end of March. When we had a problem with our camper, staff was very helpful. Bathrooms were clean, campsite was level and easily accessed.
Mar 27, 2014
Weather the only real issue. Facilities were fine. Nothing special but adequate.
Mar 27, 2014
It was the off season so not much going on except a lot of maintenance, a good thing. A lot of standing water after the rain. Had to put on water proof boots to unhook the morning I left. The people were very helpful
Mar 24, 2014
Va Beach KOA is our home away from home! This is the BEST campground for a staycation when you just need a break from your own 4 walls. The campground is immaculate and the staff (especially Mary!!!) is top notch!! You can't get better than this! A++++++++++

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.