Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
Loved it
Jul 11, 2015
We've stayed here before and enjoy the area and the closeness to the beach. The people who keep the place running are all very nice and helpful. The only problem we had was that the showers were not clean at all and the water smelled of rust. We weren't expecting the Ritz, but they were worse than they had been in the past and not something I want to experience again.
Jul 11, 2015
...
Jul 10, 2015
Absolutely Wonderful experience! Staff was friendly. Site was ok, rained and didn't flood. Plenty of activities for the kids. Bus to the oceanfront. Will definitely be back.
Jul 10, 2015
Very nice stay will be back
Jul 09, 2015
very near ocean
Jul 09, 2015
Great location with great facilities and transportation to beach. A couple of disappointments; Wifi was useless kept knocking me out and the guy in the office said too many people were making the signal weak! July 4th no sunbed available at the pool. Had to buy 2 and use my own. Lastly we could not step out of our camper without stepping into a huge puddle or a pile of mud (Site 51).
Jul 08, 2015
Not had a good experience. Water outlet poped out and water was all over the place. no trees no shed on the site we were given. Playground area was very close to site. it seems too many sites in a small place. It was too crowded. Distance between two sites was bare minimum. Less or no privacy.
Jul 08, 2015
great time and good staff
Jul 08, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA 3 times now and we love it! My husband and I actually got married there last year and the KOA helped us out a lot and even let us use their pavilion for our reception free of charge! Everyone is always friendly and helpful when we go. We love the 2 pools and the bounce pillow. They always have fun activities when we stay too. We highlY recommend this campground!!!
Jul 08, 2015
Had an awesome time. The kids loved all the different activities! Only issue was the rain that caused our campsite to flood.
Jul 08, 2015
Excellent stay but pricey and I didn't like being forced to stay three nights when I only needed two.
Jul 08, 2015
Internet signal to weak to use for emails or anything else. And there is not much water pressure.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Great location
Jul 07, 2015
loved our stay. clean, quiet, & lot to do. close to many places in Va beach. had a very PEACEFUL, and RESTFUL stay
Jul 07, 2015
Loved the pool, showers were air conditioned, highly recommend this campground
Jul 07, 2015
Very convenient to the beach and stores. Staff is very nice and helpful. We will definitely stay again!!
Jul 06, 2015
We wanted to stay another night and Pam worked miracles and got us the extra night at our same site. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Very clean....and everyone was nice!
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay during the 4th of July weekend. Especially, pleased with good wifi service.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
I loved being that close to the beach, and to be able to stay for the price. However, the bath houses need to be updated. The paint inside the shower was peeling and the cobwebs could have used a good dusting. The number of people and cars per campsite were not enforced either. The site next to ours had 5 tents and 5 cars and about 20 people. It was loud until about 3:19 AM.
Jul 06, 2015
We love staying at the Virginia Beach KOA. From the staff welcoming you at check-in all the way to the time you leave. It's like they make you part of their family. Restrooms and showers are very clean and they stick to the quiet time hours. The beach is a short 3 mile bike ride away. Can't wait for our next visit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals