Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2015
Friendly employees at campground. Problem with electric breaker that they replaced. Store hours could have been better than 9 to 7. Had sign for no alcohol at pool, but saw a couple with cooler drinking there and had 7 empty can next to cooler plus one's they were drinking. I know some people will sneak one or two, but I thought this was excessive. Like bus service to beach and town.
Jun 20, 2015
Campground was clean and staff helpful. However, our site was in the full sun. Also the call center had messed up our departure date which meant that we had to leave one day early due to campground being fully reserved; this negatively impacted a lot of plans as well as extended family members.
Jun 20, 2015
We really liked the campground and everything it provided especially for children
Jun 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Very clean, quiet, and also a friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2015
The grass at our site was about 8" tall and there were a bunch of cigarette buts littered around the site. Once we were set up, we were told that we would be out of water for 4 hours. I wish we would have been told about this before we checked in. We inquired about changing our stay from 3 to 2 days and the response was let us know so we can reopen the site. We only stayed one day.
Jun 18, 2015
The restrooms and showers need to be updated and properly maintained. Rest is just fine :)
Jun 17, 2015
Reception staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jun 17, 2015
JUST TO CROWDED AND CAMPERS TO CLOSE
Jun 17, 2015
You need to strengthen your vicious dog policy. While walking two small dogs we were attacked by two vicious dogs that were under the care of a young girl who could not control them.
Jun 16, 2015
Campground was nice, dirt roads and dusty. Great fun for children. If campground plans to cut your water off 9 AM on Monday; should notify at check in and adjust rate for those staying.Also if you set a cabin checkout for 11AM and you require someone to inspect that person should be available to inspect when renter is leaving not 45 minutes later! Poor management. KOA member.
Jun 16, 2015
We had a fabulous time. The staff could not have been nicer. The facility was clean with so much for the kids to do. We will definitely be back next year!
Jun 16, 2015
I reserved a cabin to accommodate 8 people with a loft. Loft head room was 4 ft. The common area had a small table with 4 chairs. Ditto the patio- 4 chairs. My family ended up having to rent an additional cabin due to the cramped quarters.
Jun 16, 2015
This was my wife and I first time camping together and we had just purchased our new RV. We pulled in late after check in was closed and were lucky enough to have an employee pull up behind us, he helped us find our site and also helped us get set up after we told him we were rookies. Everyone at this campground were just like him very pleasant and helpful. We loved our stay there.
Jun 15, 2015
Keith, Barb and the staff were great, wonderful, would recommend to anybody. Great to work with and look forward to our Owners rally being held there in Sept.
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean and friendly campground. Spaces were not too tight or cramped even though its at the beach. Enjoyed the pool and the friendly staff. Thanks for helping us enjoy our vacation.
Jun 15, 2015
Too much dust from road, even your guys stirred up plenty
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
When we arrived on Friday a little after 12pm we were given a site w/no grass & lots of rocks/very hard dirt. We requested to be moved to another site with grass & some shade & were only given 2 options since other tent sites would be filled that night. We made due w/our site, but saw on Sat. & Sun. that spots we asked about never had campers in them! Disappointed but still had fun!
Jun 15, 2015
Great location, friendly staff. Great activities for kids. Clean. Love the 2 pools, and the shuttle bus stop to beach. Can't think of anything negative. Going back in September. Did I say clean and friendly?
Jun 15, 2015
I was very surprised with the customer service for this campground! The bathrooms were very nice and extremely clean! - Maybe even nicer than my own bathroom/shower at home. Everybody was extremely friendly and the trolley (just 2$ for the day) was a wonderful stress reliever when traveling to the beach - who wants to worry about looking and paying for parking? The staff was all so friendly and ac
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean aND friendly. Would recommend any time
Jun 15, 2015
The shop was nice and the pool wasn't bad but for the price there was nothing special about the place. They charged for the activities unlike others we visited. The staff didn't seem to have any clue what they were doing or what time anything closed or opened. People were smoking in the pool and people had dogs chained up without supervision and they were barking at the kids as we walked by.
Jun 15, 2015
Love the campground and the area,it's those jets that keep me away from the fifth star. Sorry I know it's not your fault.
Jun 15, 2015
The campground was nice. The thing we did not like about the campgrounds was the gravel roads. The issue was not the campers traffic it was the KOA works with there golf carts speeding down the roads and kicking up the dust.
Jun 15, 2015
We have been coming to Virginia Beach KOACamp ground for about 10 years we thoroughly enjoyed it keep up the good work your very professional in what y'all do
Jun 15, 2015
I loved the grassy campsites! Great place to bring the kids - tons of stuff to do and cool activities. I also like the idea of having the shuttle to the beach, even though we didn't use it this time.
Jun 14, 2015
Our camping vacation was great at the KOA. Close to the beach but also enjoyable to stay at the site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps