Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2013
My family and I enjoyed our KOA vacation so much that we are already planning ahead for next year! The best part was that we were provided with transportation by the local bus company to travel freely between the campground and surrounding tourist attractions for $2 or less per person each day and not have to worry about parking at the beach. Anything you need or forgot to bring was available!
Aug 23, 2013
This was a great KOA. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, plenty of activities for the kids and the pool was great. This is our second visit to this KOA. We had a great time.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
I'd like to start by saying I've stayed at many great KOA's throughout my 18 years of camping but this is not one of them. From an unfriendly staff (office personnel) to a site with a mud bog outside our door along with poor overall road conditions it leaves a lot to be desired. Also there is zero enforcement of the posted speed limit. In my opinion this facility needs reevaluated.
Aug 23, 2013
Nice campground, great location... easy bus service to beaches. too much noise from Oceana airfield.
Aug 23, 2013
Great location,great employees,needs some fixing up in some areas but overall,we love it!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
There is so much to do here!!!! We want to make a trip every year. The staff was amazingly helpful, and were we literally a mile or two away from the boardwalk! When we weren't doing activities at the beach or on the boardwalk, there was always something to do when we got back to the campgrounds! Everything was clean an sanitary and it was waay beyond my expectations.! :)
Aug 22, 2013
This KOA is very clean,run efficently,new poolside colourful chairs, clean pools, people very helpful, and someone found our keys at the bottom of the pool, thankyou very much to them for turning them in!!
Aug 22, 2013
We had the best time. Everyone was so nice and friendly. We will come back again. The staff was very helpful. Janet and Paula do a great job cleaning the cabins and you need more male strippers. Thank you again for the great vacation.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The pool was clean, the employees were very helpful and no need to drive, for 2 bucks a person you can ride the bus all day. The bus runs every twenty minutes and you can take coolers, bikes and beach chairs. You cant beat the price. This KOA is kept up and you can see that they are constantly improving and keeping the facilities up. We will certainly stay here again.
Aug 21, 2013
Had a great vacation at the Va Bch KOA; seeing lots of work to improve the campground. Lots of pleasant staff; very helpful.
Aug 21, 2013
Suprised there aren't any cement pads for RV rigs. Almost all other campgrounds allow for 2 adults and 2 children included in the rate - you only allow for 2 adults - it feels like your rate is really higher than the rate stated. Can't use value card for more than 1 site - what about big families?? So you get charged an artificially low rate then bumped upfor other kids and adults and only 1 dis
Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Camp site location (close to trees, playground, restrooms); Clean Restroom (sinks and toilets only); Pool; Playgrounds; Open grassy areas Cons: Dirty toilets and showers (Shower rooms); K-9 playground only had a small wood house; campers did not obey the quiet hours - no enforcement
Aug 21, 2013
Very clean with friendly helpful staff
Aug 21, 2013
Ocean right behind me loved it.
Aug 20, 2013
Nice convenient campground. Showers need a little help though. Water spray heads were all clogged.
Aug 20, 2013
For the prices paid for these sites, there was an expectation of more green space vs dirt and stone
Aug 20, 2013
This is such a fantastic campground. Very family friendly - very clean and had a fabulous staff! Everyone is so accommodating and personable. We already have several reservations on the books to come back here! I give this my highest recommendation! A+++++++++
Aug 20, 2013
As always the place is clean and the folks friendly. After reservation was made we had requested a larger site due to new trailer being bigger than original. Don't think we got a bigger site, we had to park perpendicular to back of camper to avoid the road and encroaching on other sites. Will be sure to verify larger site in advance next time.
Aug 20, 2013
It could have been better... The camps site had tire tracks. We had 2 days of rain and the water accumulated into those tracks. I asked to a camp representative to fix that. Never heard about since. I took my kid's bucket and go to the big sandbox and fill the tracks with sand. The internet was totally bad. I had better connexions 20 years ago! You lost me this year VB.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Great staff members. Only 3 stars because the bathroom smelled of cigarettes and old poo.
Aug 19, 2013
Staff were extremely helpful, everyone was very friendly. My ten year old daughter said it was her favorite campground. Very nice
Aug 19, 2013
Virgina beach KOA was fantastic. We had a lot of fun. The campground itself was well maintained and the site were great! The staff was super friendly and helpful!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Great Location. The Shuttle is a Big Plus for beach access. Good site and clean facilities. Helpfull Staff.
Aug 19, 2013
This was our first stay, but definitely not our last. My family really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 19, 2013
Great CG Location. This KOA acquisition is in dire need of some rehab. The bath houses need leveled and re-done. Water pressure in bathhouses is too low. Build masonry bathhouses designed like Townsend KOA. Add area outside building where sand can be washed off feet/shoes before entering shower stalls. Showers need raised mats.
Aug 19, 2013
found the bathrooms not as clean as you thought they would be. As for showers, the water was luke warm at best no matter what time of day or night. Works were always nice other than the ones working in the office setting stays and taking payments. We have been there many times and will keep going back unless it gets worse.
Aug 19, 2013
needed more gravel on sites or concrete area for pinic table
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
even was raining almost the weekend, I really enjoyed to stay there with my kids
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
We experienced trouble that necessitated extra nights stay. Staff was very accommodating. Summershiners were great with programs our granddaughter loved.
Aug 18, 2013
sites a little small in 50 amp area especially for the price. Shuttle to Virginia beach great but not available after Labor day also heard the pool closes then.
Aug 18, 2013
Very friendly, great place for kids.
Aug 18, 2013
It was overcast for most of our stay but our kids got to enjoy the two my husband and I even went down them as well. It brought back childhood memories for me we will be making this a yearly trip.
Aug 17, 2013
A special thanks to Melissa and Dewey for going above and beyond there duties to make sure our stay was fun and full of memories !!!!! Thanks guys
Aug 17, 2013
We had a good stay. Would like to thank the staff for allowing us to stay extra days due to me having an emergency stent placed in my heart. I would like to give some constructive critizism also, you seem to have alot of workers but there was grass around the pool fence that needed cut, pot holes in the roads and in the sites that needed filled.
Aug 17, 2013
We loved the KOA, the kids loved the pool and everyone was friendly. We did not like the fact that you had to cross a four lane highway to get to the bike path for the beach. We had three kids and that was a little difficult. It didn't say that on the website. Otherwise it was great!!
Aug 17, 2013
Small sites
Aug 16, 2013
This well managed campground met all of our family's needs beautifully. Staff is courteous and knowledgeable. Bath houses were very clean. Showers were okay- the water pressure was poor and it's hard to wash with only a trickle of a Shower! Wish there was hot water at the wash sink for our dishes (sanitary reasons) and cold water just doesn't cut grease! Otherwise, we love it and will come again
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We love this kampground. We have stayed here numerous times and will in the future. Helpful, caring staff. Kampground well maintained, pools clean. Wish they maintained their restrooms a little better.
Aug 15, 2013
we enjoyed our stay and the staff was very frendly
Aug 14, 2013
We have stayed at the VA Beach KoA several times. Staff has always been friendly and helpful.We noticed a few changes since our last visit: No more mini-golf (it was in need of a major overhaul, so no great loss). This KoA would be better if they offered bike and moped rentals, had a decent exercise room, and a hot tub.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.