Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
Our stay was awesome... Great access to area attractions.. Knowledgeable staff was great.. The assistant manager Kara... Fantastic isn't even the tip of the iceberg on this lady.... After meeting her.. My wife and I were more than pleased... Very knowledgeable... Helpful.. And just a pleasure to know... A real keeper...
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
everything was very well taken care of, very clean, employees always courteous.
Jul 02, 2016
We were given a campsite with no shade direct sun after 10am til sunset. When we called it quits and decided to leave a day early we were told sorry you did not enjoy your stay. No accomadations offered at all.
Jul 02, 2016
The only thing I dislike about my camp site is that there is very little grass. and too much dust which turns into mud when it raind you should replant some grass and bann the big rugs people lay out infront of their trailers that kill all of the grass.
Jul 01, 2016
Wonderful campground. Clean with s lot of planned activities for children.
Jul 01, 2016
Showing its age and needs to be renovated. Water was turned off because of a problem at a campsite. It would have been nice if someone came over to tell us so we would know that the water was turned off.
Jul 01, 2016
We had a pleasant stay, only the rest rooms need a better ventilation system(especially de men side).
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
We had a great time. Plenty of feedback from employees about local attractions and entertainment. My concern is the employees drive to fast during the day in there golf carts.
Jun 30, 2016
We appreciate the efforts this KOA has made since last year to fix and improve various facilities , particularly the bath houses. We will be back!
Jun 28, 2016
d a great time
Jun 28, 2016
My only complaint is that there was no HOT water in the showers. Overall everything else is a good place to stay.
Jun 28, 2016
has to be one of the cleanest campground I have been to. the staff was very friendly and very helpful. by far the best koa I ever been to.
Jun 28, 2016
This was our first time camping in our new camper-staff was very helpful. Had a great time and hope to return soon.
Jun 28, 2016
Overall, the campground was a wonderful place to stay. The grounds were clean and everything was kept up nicely. The only issue we had was with the front desk service. I understand they are busy but it would be nice if they put a smile on their face and didn't act like it was bothersome to ask them a question. They weren't the most helpful ladies that's for sure.
Jun 27, 2016
Lots of great activities, especially for kids! On-site amenities where very nice! KOA workers were readily available to assist. There was shuttle/bus service to get you to places also! Great campground!
Jun 27, 2016
I would like KOA to have a phone number available tO call after hours for loud or unruly campers. This is our 1st KOA , and it was great, we will return this site again. The employee's werr very friendly, helpful and forthcoming with any assistance. Also just a hop skip n jump from the beach, and this KOA has a lot to offer for activities.
Jun 27, 2016
Love the location, camp site, activities for the kids & the pool. We enjoyed playing with the oversized chess game, kids loved the big slides & playing dodgeball.
Jun 27, 2016
It was very noisy. The pool was dirty loots of black around pool. We were woken every morning by dogs barking, it was like camping in a kennel we told management but they didn't stop it. Bathrooms were dirty and showers were too bad to use.
Jun 27, 2016
Pool was dirty. We requested a grass site and got mud. Will never stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
I got in at 12am and left at 6am its not your fault I didn't have time to stay and enjoy myself. But TIM was a great host for what little time we had. I can see us coming back when we have more time. Thank you again Sincerely Elias Ellington
Jun 27, 2016
Although the camp offers a bus ride and stop in the park they neglect to inform you of the noise and dust caused by not having a fully paved turn around for the bus. Poor drainage and positions of fire pit also of concern as a fellow camper almost put our tip out on fire using bbq lighter to get his fire started!!! Not impressed with how dirty both swimming pools were. Will not go back.
Jun 27, 2016
Great job in the bathroom improvements.
Jun 27, 2016
Clean, well organized, excellent friendley staff.
Jun 27, 2016
One issue was the soft ground under the RV at site 535. My jacks sank about 5 inches into the gravel.
Jun 27, 2016
Perfect family experience including our furry best friend. Making the colorful shirts was a lot of fun.
Jun 27, 2016
This was my third stay at this campground the improvements they are doing make the campground better. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work.
Jun 27, 2016
One of the better campgrounds for families with kids. The staff was friendly and attentive, there is lots to do. It is very pricey though, but I am sure that reflects the proximity to the resort beaches.
Jun 27, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The kids had a blast. Thanks for being accommodating.
Jun 27, 2016
looking for a one night tent spot while visiting our son who is in navy. The ladies at desk were very helpful and friendly. camp ground very clean and pool was very well taken care of. would recommend anyone looking for a camp ground near va. beach to check this one out.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
This was our first time camping and the staff shared their knowledge with us and made our stay excellent!
Jun 26, 2016
Great activities for the kids and always friendly employees.
Jun 26, 2016
Plenty of activities for everyone - there was also a public shuttle bus available to take you to the beach or the strip - 4 dollar charge for shuttle per day - off and on all day!
Jun 25, 2016
Lovely facility. The employees at registration seemed a little confused, but overall a great experience.
Jun 25, 2016
Great staff, nicest campers and so many amenities - wish all RV Parks were like this
Jun 24, 2016
Staff was extremely nice aND helpful. Lots of activities for all and bonus was the jets!!!
Jun 24, 2016
We loved our stay! One suggestion: have a key for your handicap bathroom given to patrons who need it. My husband is handicap and had to time his bathroom/shower time between other people who didn't NEED a bigger shower and higher seating toilet. We will definitely be visiting again if we are back in the area! Great activities for this kids! It is a very family orientated place. Thank you!
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Friendly staff, property maintained well. Dissppointed that they have two pools but both were overrun with kids. Hard to relax poolside with the kids. There was a basketball hoop placed in the pool that should have been adult only at least for certain hours. The hoop should have been placexd where the kids slide was. Camp ground was centrally located.
Jun 22, 2016
We had a great stay at this campground. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful. We have no children but they have a lot of activities for Kids. I would highly recommend this campground. Joanne Kelly
Jun 22, 2016
Had a great time as always this is my 2nd visit to the Virginia beach koa....
Jun 22, 2016
The campground was really nice, very nice bathrooms and showers,the pools were really nice as well. The only thing that needs to be done is to have everything paved and to have concrete pads on all sites, overall a good stay and didnt like that we had to pay to park to go on the beach,very pricey.
Jun 21, 2016
Friendly staff, clean environment,fun place for kids and family.
Jun 21, 2016
As always, our weekend stay at KOA Virginia Beach was FUN! The rain did not discourage us from having fun and we will continue to stay there several times a year. Great staff.
Jun 21, 2016
We had a lot of fun, and participated in the activities. Liz was very helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean and the staff was nice. A pleasant place for the kids and family. Highly recommended.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at your campground-Everyone was very nice and helpful! The campground was clean and so many things to do you could never get bored...Thank you for a great camping experience ;-) we'll be back!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great stay. Everyone that worked there was helpful and polite. Restrooms were clean, and the campground had plenty of activities and things to do for kids! Definatly will come back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals