Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Steve from maintenance was wonderful! very helpful and went above and beyond! thank you.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff is very friendly and always helpful if you need anything. Second time we visited and would definitely recommend it! Connie, Ontario, Canada
Jun 29, 2015
This camping was awesome except the rain and mud!! Staff is excellent
Jun 29, 2015
Nice place well kept. Bit disorganized in the office however the office staff was very courteous.
Jun 29, 2015
The staff worked hard to keep everything moving. Nice home away from home. Loved the F18 fly over
Jun 29, 2015
Sure was good. No hot water for both showers at your bath house. The staff was very helpful and kind.
Jun 29, 2015
The stay for the most part was great after the first day. The first night it stormed and the camp site flooded. We were moved to a different site after said we would go somewhere to stay since we could not move to another site.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Mud hole. Ashamed to have friends come to the site to visit.
Jun 29, 2015
Too expensive and not enough attractions.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
It was just, I was there only for one day but it was great. The personal were great and helpful will go there again when I am in Va. Beach
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Nice place. The pool was nice. Loved the fact that the city bus stops at the campground. It couldn't be any more convenient to get to/from town. Yes, the jets are loud during the day but it is quiet at night. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 28, 2015
Great provisions for children. Great and many staff members. The store was excellent and the week was very nice. Lots of camper turnover, many campers didn't stay a whole week. Got and stayed very muddy in most campsites after rain. It was easy to see where gravel would have made a BIG difference, mud was in low area right at doorway of most campers. Everyone's carpet turned to mud.
Jun 28, 2015
Over all our stay at the KOA VA Beach was "fine." The staff seemed kind of burned out and crabby. The pool seemed a little less than clean. One good thing was that the bath houses were very clean. We've had great experiences at other KOAs but based on our stay here are planning to try the Trav-L-Park the next time we come to Virginia Beach.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
The staff at Koa are very kind and go out of there way to help you enjoy your stay. I have been coming here for 15 years and there will be a 16th year. Thank you so much for all you do.
Jun 27, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Close to the beach. And lots of stuff for the kids. We love it there!
Jun 27, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps