Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Overall, the facility is fine. However, I did not appreciate being stuck in a tent site right next to a busy street (General Booth Blvd.) with three small children when there were plenty of open spaces available. None of us could sleep. $65 for a noisy patch of dirt? Not pleasant.
Jul 30, 2014
My family loves the VA Beach KOA, it is peaceful and quiet. My children love it because there is plenty of things for them to do. The restroom facilities are always clean.
Jul 30, 2014
Luv it. We Stayed there in 2005, 2006, 2008, 2010, 2013, twice in 2014 (so far!). The managers Keith and Barb run a nice KOA. It has a new Jumping Pillow this year, Paintball Park next door, new Adventure Park nearby (think Zip lines) and shuttle buses (Memorial to Labor Day) to/from beach and Aquarium. Needs a second Recycling dumpster and more signage to encourage participation by campers. GO!
Jul 29, 2014
A little to busy and congested for our taste.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
CLEAN bath houses, pool is salt water, water slide was great fun. We biked to the beach and had an easy ride. The bike path is flat. Great location.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We love coming to KOA this is something I used to do with my father when I was a child and now we are making it a family tradition with my husband an myself and our kids its the best place to enjoy an amazing getaway
Jul 29, 2014
I planned to stay from Friday to Monday but left Sunday morning due to extreme conditions. Friday was great camping fun. Saturday night my campsite turned into a swamp due to rain however a tree fell and emergency services showings: it was just a bad night on my birthday. Then the water mains break. No one could shower we wanted to leave and could not one nights refund- also kept moving us=annoyed
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great stay
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time. The staff was great and the grounds were beautiful. Clean bathrooms, always a plus. We probably had more fun on the water slide and the moon bounce than the kids :p I would go again.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great time with the family, staff friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here and would return again. Our only complaints would be the loud jets flying overhead, the broken showers by the tent area and the lack of shade above all of the play areas. A shallow kiddie pool would have been nice as well.
Jul 28, 2014
As always, a wonderful stay at the campground. So close to the beach, great accomodations and excellent customer service. Highly recommended
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
It was a great campground. Everything you could need. Very accommodating staff.
Jul 28, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. The sites are a bit tight and it may be helpful to put site numbers on the E/W/picnic tables. Its right on the trolley route, which is awesome! Nice shower facilities,with AC! (in case you need a little break from the heat...haha) but the one near our site was closed for remodel. (Just showers, not restrooms)
Jul 27, 2014
We loved our stay! Our site was perfect. The kids could ride their bikes safely around. The shuttle service was great. The staff were super friendly, and great with kid activities. Loved it so much that not only did I book our vacation there next year before we left, but, extended our stay by 2 days next year! I think we found our new vacation home!
Jul 27, 2014
wifi access poor, extremely poor shower drainage, filthy restrooms,we booked months in advance and had a site with no grass and poor drainage when it rains,iced pricey
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
This camp is great! Staff are more than happy to help with anything. A great family camp. Site 115 could use some grading to help the inch of standing water outside camper after rain, large puddle lasted long. Thanks for a great place to camp!!
Jul 27, 2014
Stayed in RV. Had no issues. Great location, nice campground and staff was super friendly. Jets were a highlight for this family!! Would definitely return.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Most likely was good. But I was wonder that you just have camp fire(or BBQ) ring without grill and ring was too wide to use my grill. So I had to spend $20 more to buy standalone grill. 1 more thing, it was too noisy, FA-18 hornets!
Jul 27, 2014
Had a good time. Enjoyed the flyovers.
Jul 27, 2014
Very noisy.I have paid for two nights and leave after one considering your cancellation policy I paid more then $100 us for one night. Sorry but i can,t recommend your place.
Jul 26, 2014
Clean bathhouse, friendly employees, great pool and laundry facilities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.