Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2013
not well lit in the dark to see where to get in or out of.....
Oct 15, 2013
Even through it rained all weekend, we stay here when we go to concerts. We have been here a few times and had no problems. The staff is excellent and very friendly.
Oct 15, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were great. Location is convenient. We've been there before and will undoubtedly come back again.
Oct 15, 2013
Super nice assistant manager, called to make sure we were coming as we were late arriving,she stayed at the office to wait for us, came by to check on us after they were closed. Nice CG, close to everything, clean with large enough pull thru sites for a 40' motorhome towing a full size pick up. Planning on going back and spending more time.
Oct 10, 2013
Good stay i would of gave a 5 star rating if the sites were a little bigger.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
My family and I stay on a tent site, that was one of the best site i have ever been on. We are locals that stayed there for the dog show. It was outstanding!!! Also the girls that work in the store are the nicest people you could meet. Thank You.
Oct 09, 2013
the stay was nice thank you
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
All sites were gravel sites, althought they were all level, they were also very dusty sites and the pool was closed...during a very warm weekend.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
i liked everything about the place
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
This KOA has gone downhill since we last stayed about 1 year ago. Lots of run down looking full time campers and RVs. Really takes the charm out of the place. I understand the economy has taken a toll on everybody and some are forced to make drastic life changes, but these trailers make me want to avoid this KOA. Lots of potholes on the roads too.
Oct 01, 2013
was a great time...very friendly staff... helpful too ! taxi service good too prices ok
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
This is the BEST campground in Virginia! Super helpful staff, awesome owners and wonderful family atmosphere! We recommend VA Beach KOA to anyone who cares to listen to us! They deserve the highest ranking that corporate KOA could possibly give them! We camp here year round and always have positive things to say! A+++++++++++++++
Sep 30, 2013
great time always nice place
Sep 29, 2013
Nice place also close to the beach. Riding bikes or driving.
Sep 29, 2013
No pool open as advertised
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
We enjoyed
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Park is not as nice as it was last year. Too many year round units.
Sep 22, 2013
The shower heads are really clogged up. One of the showers, the water was spraying in so many directions that I could hardly rinse the shampoo out of my hair. They need cleaned. Otherwise, great place.
Sep 20, 2013
The camp site should be more level. I could not get my camper level even with all my leveling devices.
Sep 19, 2013
Everything was clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly. Hope to return again.
Sep 18, 2013
It was fine. We were here only for an overnight. The people were gracious and honest. There is loud jet noise sometimes, but it didn't bother us.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The jet noise was only an issue on Friday when we arrived and we were not expecting it. Although we were worried it would be a big deal, it was not. Quiet otherwise, not crowded (post-Labor day when we stayed) and had no problems. The campground is clean and well managed. Lots of places to walk the dogs and a small dog park. Large pool, easy to find park, very close (bike/drive) to VA beach.
Sep 17, 2013
Toilets and showers need to be improved but otherwise a good stay.
Sep 17, 2013
I was there late .After the tourist season . So it was pretty quiet .
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time wish we could have stayed longer. We were only minutes from the beach and your staff personal were very nice and helpful. Hope to come back next year and stay longer. Thanks again
Sep 16, 2013
We had a wonderful stay great friendly staff clean bathrooms and showers. We will be back....
Sep 16, 2013
The campground was laid out well with activities placed a ways away from the camp sites so that it was quiet at the campsites. There were lots of activities for kids and the pools were really nice. The grass around campsites was long and especially around campsites where campers had been there for an extended period. The bathhouses were clean and it was good that the showers were separate.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
They were very welcoming and it was a pleasant surprise the pool was still open. My family had a great time!
Sep 16, 2013
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful!
Sep 16, 2013
With a very empty campground girl at registration still tried to put us in a small site at the intersection of two roads. Then the escort proceed to tell us about all the groups coming. No groups came we moved to another site that was fine. I think the staff needs a little training on how to best use sites available and still keeping guest as comfortable as possible. Overall facility was nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.