Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 11, 2016
Always convenient when we visit our kids/grandkids in VB. Everything works. Kept clean. No gate or security, but never had an issue. Nice folks working there. Close to sights.
Feb 08, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. There was no hot water in the showers.
Jan 23, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. It was close to shopping and beaches. A great place to stay.
Jan 13, 2016
Just overnighted, wish we would have been there at least a week & in warmer weather, it would be a great place for kids to play, roomy RV spots & beaches close by, we will be back again
Jan 11, 2016
Great Staff...Friendly Service...Clean Campground...Close to Everything you need.
Jan 04, 2016
Last time we stayed there were campers setting up tents after 10 pm, and were very loud. We asked security 3 times to quiet them down but they didn't. We ended up leaving at 12 pm to return home to NY (NO REFUND). This stay our vehicle was broken into and we found out after that this was not the 1st time this happened w/in couple days of our stay (NO REFUND). Very disappointed and displeased.
Jan 04, 2016
I would like it if you would upgrade the wifi to allow streaming. I would even be willing to pay an additional fee for this ability
Jan 04, 2016
It was a great New Year's weekend at the beach, and Jennifer and her crew made it even more pleasant
Jan 03, 2016
In my travels this site has a great location to enjoy all the time you need at Virginia Beach.
Dec 27, 2015
So very friendly people - good WiFi and very nice location.
Dec 18, 2015
Very nice!!
Dec 15, 2015
Great weekend and the weather was just perfect. Jen was so helpful during our check in process. Bathrooms were clean and our tent site had plenty of space. Only thing negative would be the highway noise on Saturday night was loud. Sunday night it was fine.
Dec 14, 2015
Very loud campground! But you are in thw middle if a city. I laughed the next morning saying I felt like we were back in NY. We have stayed here during the summer but came back for winter to play on the paintball course within walking distance.
Dec 10, 2015
not friendly seems geared for children
Dec 08, 2015
Stayed here in December for a few days during a training. Giving the season it was fairly quiet - considering that you have some fighter jets taking off and landing every once in a while. Once you have figured out how long to let the water run you will have hot water (impatience earned me a cold shower the first morning - it takes less time if you are not the first to shower!).
Dec 03, 2015
Sorry we could not stay longer The host was extremely friendly and helpful
Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
The site I was assigned to was shorter than my 5th wheel. Made me wonder if they even looked at my reservation.Fortunately a very nice employee was outsideI assisted in getting me an appropriate site. I think I was also over charged.
Nov 30, 2015
Nice first time in a campground!
Nov 30, 2015
No mention of the active jet base at booking, very noisy
Nov 30, 2015
Late season so didn't get to use many amenities, but it looks well-kept and spacious.
Nov 11, 2015
The Staff was Professional and Friendly. The service was good. The site could have used more stone to lessen the mud puddles. The bathrooms need upgrading especially the showers.
Nov 09, 2015
The stay was very nice. It was close the dozens of great restaurants, downtown, beaches, etc. it was clean and quiet.
Nov 09, 2015
The Hampton Roads discount was awesome. Quiet hours where honored unlike campground across the street. The hot water in the shower was slow to warm up
Nov 09, 2015
it was great
Nov 09, 2015
Frequent Noise from fighter jets and near by construction reduced our enjoyment of the campground.
Nov 05, 2015
This place rocks, campground is nice and green and well-kept . Great employees like Steve make the place fun to stay at
Nov 05, 2015
Koa is awesome , specially Virginia Beach Koa . Jennifer and her crew work hard to ensure a nice easy-going vacation is available , every time .
Nov 05, 2015
Love camping here. Needed help moving my picnic tables. A young buck ( Eric ) in a yellow shirt pulls up in a golf cart proceeds to help me . What do they feed these employees here ? These guys rock !
Nov 04, 2015
Great site #356. It could have been more level. I needed to prop up the front wheels. Otherwise great park.
Nov 04, 2015
Nice site with good atmospere
Nov 04, 2015
Having a person move when the site was left open for four days after our moving from one site to another was not cool.
Nov 04, 2015
Tried to rent storage for a month until we come back and employee was not very helpful.
Nov 04, 2015
Very well organized campground staff.
Nov 01, 2015
I love KOA. I always know that I can count on it being what I expect.
Oct 31, 2015
Nice pull through site conviently to the dog park. Excellent wifi and cable tv service. Rest rooms were well maintained.
Oct 30, 2015
The reason for my low rating on this KOA is due to the fact that on my check in they failed to inform me that the water would be shut off the following day for repairs. Had I been informed I could have filled up my reserve tank with water on the day I checked in but as was my case I woke up the next morning and could not use my bathroom, kitchen or anything due to the fact I had no water!
Oct 30, 2015
A very clean and well-planned site. My girls had a great time.
Oct 29, 2015
Nice campground. Plenty of activities for kids!
Oct 29, 2015
I had problems with the showers and the sinks for washing dishes were none too inviting.
Oct 29, 2015
This KOA is not as clean as we've come to expect from KOA. I was a little agitated to be quoted on rate and get a significantly different rate - the person behind the counter seemed to think that was my problem.
Oct 28, 2015
Nice campground. Store hours of 9-5 were too short.
Oct 27, 2015
Loved staying at Virginia Beach! Beautiful campsite, great ammenities, we even had the great addition of F18's flying overhead for effect, it was awesome! We're from Canada where we never hear that so to us it was a welcome addition! I'd stay here again anytime!
Oct 27, 2015
Great campground- took a long time to get hot water to the showers though. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 27, 2015
Overall, this was a very enjoyable stay. The only "negative" was the site itself. We stayed in off season, so plenty of sites were available. But the scheduled us on sites that had no grass, was very hard and rocky. Fortunately, one of my sons brought a claw hammer so we were able to remove the rocks.
Oct 27, 2015
We had a great time. Nice facilities, sites are level. The campground is right across the road from Oceana Naval Air Station so you'll get quite the air show when the birds are flying!
Oct 27, 2015
Very Nice people and a great RV park. Only downside is the cost. The highest we have paid in 15 years of full time rv'ing.
Oct 26, 2015
Excellent! Staff was great. This is only minutes from the beach/resort area. We had a great time!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals