Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 04, 2016
Beaucoup trop dispendieux à comparer à d'autres camping.
Jun 03, 2016
We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! Everyone was so friendly and the facilities were well kept and so much fun! Thanks for an amazing trip, we left with so many memories!
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice campground with a very friendly staff
Jun 02, 2016
Staff friendly, grounds and facilities extremely clean and well kept
Jun 02, 2016
We have being coming to this KOA for 7 years and it just gets better every year
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice and clean. Everyone I spoke with there were friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back with the kids and grandkids!!
Jun 02, 2016
Great time and great place!!!!!
Jun 02, 2016
We love it and in fact we drove to Cape May Koa and traveling the east coast.We also stayed at the Koa at Myrtle beach and it all was nice.
Jun 02, 2016
We arrived at the KOA and noticed a number of empty sites, I asked if I could be moved and was advised that all the sites were booked. We had a site 250 and could not open the awning because of a large tree. Also, these sites lack gravel, evidence was the amount water surrounding the sites. The staff was friendly and very nice, the general store was convenient. A nice amenity was the shuttle bus
Jun 01, 2016
Great staff. Clean campground.
Jun 01, 2016
Jen and her crew have once again gone above and over to make sure that memorial day vacation was a hit
Jun 01, 2016
Our stay was great and all the staff at KOA that we interacted with were not just pleasant but very attentive and friendly. Thank you!
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Everyone at this KOA was very friendly and the grounds were kept extremely clean! Would definitely stay again!
Jun 01, 2016
Great!!!
Jun 01, 2016
site we were assigned was a new site and not well prepared for our 40 ft MH especially after rain, roads poor. Over priced for condition
Jun 01, 2016
Great site spacious with concrete slab Staff very friendly and accessible ,
Jun 01, 2016
It appears that most campers who did not have sewer hookups used the onsite facilities (bath and toilet). Though I will probably never select water and electric without sewer again. Overall, the stay was great with helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2016
You folks have a good thing going. Please do not change anything. Proud to have been your customer. Hope to see you all the next time we aqre in the area. Thanks a lot. Magda & Bill Mehta
May 31, 2016
Love this place! Mike and Sammy are great too!
May 31, 2016
Love it keep the good work.. thanks for everything. .pp
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Excellent Staff and Great Facilities.
May 31, 2016
Our stay was adequate. We reserved a premium pull through site and received a site that was muddy (very little gravel) and the sewer was inoperable which caused us to use the dump station when exiting. Yes, there was a lot of rain, but others were able to use their sewer. Dog run was very small compared to the size of the campground. Our site, although muddy, was spotlessly clean upon arrival.
May 31, 2016
Had a great stay
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Everything went smooth and Eric is the best there is!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very large and nice KOA. Great location.
May 31, 2016
Everyone was so friendly, the campsite was great. The KOA was great, had a lot to do for the kids. We will definitely come again.
May 31, 2016
My only issue was the new bath house was not done when we stayed
May 31, 2016
My grandkids love coming to koa they want to live there!
May 31, 2016
Staff Very Friendly. Campground has plenty to do for entire family. Large pools. One of the nicest KOA Campgrounds we have stayed in. Bathrooms could use some updating and TLC. Defiantly will be back. Highly recommend. Very good location. Really enjoyed our stay. Enjoyed staying beside Mike the Chain Saw Sculpture/Artist. Everyone in the campground was very friendly. LOVED VA BEACH, VA KOA.
May 31, 2016
The BEST KOA we have EVER stayed!! The accommodations were SUPER and the ENTIRE Staff was AWESOME!! Very friendly and eager to assist us in any way possible. We especially liked the layout of the campsite and the professionalism that the ENTIRE staff showed. We felt very safe and noticed the grounds were patrolled on a constant basis..Thanks for a great stay!.will be seeing you again very soon!
May 31, 2016
we were in a new part of the park. There were no bath houses, the streets were marked as one way but people ignored it making it dangerous to walk!!
May 31, 2016
Very good koa, Would stay their again.. Little pricey for a koa but it's worth it...
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Didn't really check around for pricing but I thought $70 a night was rather high. Kids had a blast. Will come back.
May 31, 2016
Great campground! SO much for the kids to do. They loved it. Clean facilities and grounds. Will go back!
May 30, 2016
Large well organizated campground with new hook ups 30/50 and added sites in front of the original campground. Lots of people with on going activities for all age groups for Memorial holiday weekend. We appreciated the employee assisted escort to our site. We will return to this campground on our next trip to Virginia Beach and recommend to our friends.
May 30, 2016
Strong smell of raw sewage, store closed too early. Workers weren't very nice or helpful.
May 29, 2016
Thought it a little inconveinent that the store closed at 5 PM
May 29, 2016
We had a wonderful time at KOA. We were looking for a black top or blue stone driveway.
May 29, 2016
May 28, 2016
Site was great and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. This was our first visit to Virginia Beach and we will be back.
May 27, 2016
We had a great time (despite the rain). Staff was very attentive and friendly! The campground was very clean and there were so much for the kids to do! They have this new inflatable water slide that kids and adults alike will LOVE! So many activities to choose from! This is the place to be!! A++++++++++
May 27, 2016
Sooooo clean - especially restrooms/showers. Employees so friendly and welcoming. We plan to go back on our trip home. Excellent area for children.
May 27, 2016
The campground. Was pretty, clean, and close to the beach! Friendly, helpful staff also!
May 27, 2016
Despite having many empty sites they put me at site 49 that had some water around site only to get worst as it rain for two more days, they must know that this happens. Staff seemed nice enough(housekeeping&maintenance).
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals