Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 26, 2015
Our stay was great. The staff at the Va. Beach KOA were extremely helpful. We are already planning to stay there again next year.
May 26, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms and other facilities were very clean. Jumping pillow needs to be monitored for bullying and kids playing too rough though. Otherwise had a good experience.
May 26, 2015
Very clean campground and the staff extremely nice!
May 26, 2015
During the very busy Memorial Day weekend and with the campground at capacity - the staff was AWESOME! The facilities were sparkling clean and they had fantastic activities for all ages! Cudos to Va Beach KOA for another fun filled weekend for our family! Fantastic Campground!!!! A+++++
May 26, 2015
We have stayed with this KOA several times in the past. This time we were woken up at 6 am on Saturday and Sunday due to construction going on in the campground. The early construction time was a bit much. Also, the showers were very dirty this time.
May 26, 2015
I planned for a quite restful weekend. When I arrived I seen construction being done and we were placed at site 289 & 290 directly across from such loud sleep awakening noise each morning around 6am and throughout the days of our visit. We were not told before hand of this construction for we would not have booked. I would like to request (2) complimentary weekends for compensation Dawn3013648484
May 25, 2015
We enjoyed our visit, found the campground had many nice amenities and was well taken care of. Staff was courteous and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
May 25, 2015
Sites are to close together. The campground is too close to the main road and the construction company starts work to early in the morning. (6am)
May 25, 2015
May 19, 2015
very friendly and helpful only concern was that they do not sell the camping toilet paper
May 18, 2015
Lots are way to small, couldn't even park my truck in my lot. Over priced for what you get. Jets where do loud all day long. Showers where cold. And water pressure at the camper was poor.
May 18, 2015
Two things I didn't like. The camp is too close to the road and it was possible to hear all the noise from cars and motorcycles coming from there. You have too many lights in the sites, and since we look to have less light in the open, this is not good. But overall I liked the place and probably will be back.
May 18, 2015
All the staff were so helpful and friendly. Campground was clean.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
did not stay long, but very friendly and nice facilities.
May 16, 2015
May 15, 2015
Site de camping correct. Mais on retrouve la propreté des toilettes et douches des Koa et la gentillesse du personnelles toujours au rendez-vous
May 15, 2015
Great staff. Very friendly.
May 14, 2015
Too much dust on roads. The park up the road had larger sites and paved roads St. Staff were good, but created dust as well. Too much dust
May 14, 2015
Paid for full hook up. Water from tap was dirt/rust brown Couldn't use it. Should be a sign up for campers advising about water, and don't really see it fair to charge for services you can't use.
May 13, 2015
The staff was friendly, the amenities were clean and the neighbors were fun. What else could you expect from a camping trip, except maybe a dip in the pool, which was closed but will open soon.
May 12, 2015
Awesome weekend! Had a fantastic time with family! Great campground, very clean, friendly staff, quick checkin. Love the quiet atmosphere where you can just relax! A++++
May 12, 2015
I had such a good time last visit , I came in a day earlier than my reservation ...Jennifer and her crew took good care of me and I had great time . cant wait to go back
May 12, 2015
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
The park was in need of some mowing & weeding among the campsites, but other than that, we loved it.
May 11, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff were so friendly and helpful. In some area's the grass needed to be cut, which they were working on. The jumping pillow was awesome until a bunch of teenagers from the neighborhood beside the KOA decided to jump. Other than that we will return.
May 11, 2015
Our family had a great time there. The kids had plenty to keep them busy with playgrounds and jumping pillows and the pool :0) The activities throughout the day were fun too. We love our t-shirts we made
May 11, 2015
As always wonderful place--restrooms always clean and friendly people. Always a pleasure---wish a little less expensive so we could come more often--but great!!
May 11, 2015
Nice grounds, clean, kind & helpful hosts; however, activities were geared for younger kids. Would have been nice to have more activities teenagers might enjoy.
May 08, 2015
May 08, 2015
Nice campground. A little pricey, but I'm sure that is due to the location--resort town. Great place for families with kids.
May 07, 2015
The camp sites were great...flat ground for a tent. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. It was a great experience!!
May 06, 2015
JEN was most helpful with several items. She made our stay GREAT. YIKES.. Jet and Helicopter noise.!!!
May 05, 2015
Great staff, very hospitable!
May 05, 2015
Each year we come for the Diggs volleyball tournament and the campground and staff get better each year.
May 05, 2015
This KOA Staff does an amazing job supporting a very large volleyball tournament. I don't know how, but I can only imagine it is even better on a 'normal' weekend.
May 05, 2015
The folks checking us in we're not very friendly and the store closed at 6pm. The sites are jammed together. The jets flying overhead are kind of cool but go until after 10pm. I just didn't warm up to the place for the price we paid.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
Hard to rate with pouring rain. Busy area. Great people in office
May 04, 2015
Great! Perfect location to bike right to the beach!
May 04, 2015
I booked a tent site. When I arrived it was an RV site that was "converterted" to a campsite, and was just a pit of mud. I couldn't pitch my tent here. Ended up having to stay with friends. The campground itself was great and kept very clean. Just was super unhappy with the arrangements made for my site.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
The parking is terrible. Although we were told it was a volley ball weekend, the noise as well as the barking dogs were uncontrolled. We will not be staying there again.
May 04, 2015
Camp grounds and facilities very well maintained. Thanks for putting up with all the fun the volleyball players had :)
May 04, 2015
Unfortunately, I was not impressed with the VA Beach KOA. Sites are extremely narrow. Noise control is far from a priority in the staff's mind. When I informed the staff I had a problem with my site, they said why was it to loud? Then there was the camp marijuana smoker on lot 228.
May 04, 2015
Based off the improvements made to the campground, I would give it 5 stars, however I'm only giving 3 because this is the 1st time a campground didn't enforce the quiet time. Campers behind us were outside, loud, and playing music past 1:30 in the morning.
May 03, 2015
We arrived needing RV repairs. The KOA staff was VERY helpful and accommodating! Thank you KOA.
May 02, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.