Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
Beach trolley is actually the city bus and was not very timely. It took us over and hour to go the "2 & 1/2" miles. The dump station is sloped the wrong way, so we were left with some sewage in our tank. Loved that the camping area was shaded. Also, the staff was very nice, helpful friendly and polite.
Jul 15, 2016
The site we were assigned (270)was borderline unacceptable. The power pedestal had been hit and bent over into the space. On the other side there's a nearby utility pole and box. We could not extend our awning, because of where the guide parked us (we should have checked). If we had pulled up to clear the utility pole, our slideout might not fit. This was our only bad experience at this park.
Jul 14, 2016
Grounds were unkempt, campsite was not mowed, gravel on pull through was minimal and completely non-existent on the"patio". We were literally stepping into a mud puddle every time we entered/exited our camper.The only thing preventing me from rating it a 1-star is the fact that the kids really enjoyed the pools/waterslides.
Jul 14, 2016
Lovely facilities. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 14, 2016
My husband and I had a wonderful time. Campgrounds clean, well kept. Staff very friendly. Mary Ann took care of us...extremely nice and helpful. Beautiful beaches just mins away... Already planning our next stay with our family.
Jul 14, 2016
The manager was very nice and extended our stay on the same site so we did not have to move. The dog park is very small. Not much room to run. Other than that, very nice.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Our family took our first vacation to Virginia Beach this summer. We stayed at your KOA. even though they did have some water issues, there is no predicting problems like that. My daughter loved your pools. I wish the sites were just a little bigger. We enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 13, 2016
WATER WAS OUT HALF OF THE 6 DAY STAY ASKED FOR A SITE NOT ON TOP OF ANOTHER I WAS TOLD THERE WAS NONE BUT CAMPGROUND WAS 1/2 FULL ENTIRE STAY, I WAITED 1/2 HOUR TO CHECK IN SO CASHIER COULD CONVERSE WITH A 10 YEAR OLD OVER CHANGE FOE A DOLLAR. THIS VISIT MAKES ME THINK ABOUT STAYING IN A KOA AGAIN AND I CAMP ABOUT6-8 TIMES YEARLY THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I WAS DISSAPOINTED WITH THIS PATICULAR CAMP
Jul 13, 2016
Campground was extremely crowded. Lots were small. Bathroom was not kept very clean. A waterline broke no water throughout the camp. A note on the bathroom would've been nice to let people know they had no water. Yellow golf carts everywhere.
Jul 13, 2016
We had a great stay! Our only complaint was that the pool was way too warm-it was hot out!
Jul 13, 2016
good place and lots of things to do. Price was on the high side and the charge for children seemed a bit interesting. I would think a family of 4 would be a standard rate not an additional charge for children. I actually did not have any children at property and did not realize I had paid an additional $36.00 total for the kids who were staying at our beach home.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
The staff members are very friendly and helpful. Lots to do at the campground! Very kid friendly. There was an issue with the water pipes but had it fixed within hours. We loved the hammocks under a huge shaded tree. We would go back again!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Nice family campground. Quiet and lots of things for kids to do. Wish there would have been a band, DJ or karaoke on Friday and/or Saturday night. LOVE my sign that was made by Mike!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff very polite. Had two water line breaks during our 4 day stay. Was extremely disappointed in the condition of the campground roads. They were filled with potholes and mud. It is bad enough to cause damage if hit wrong not to mention spillage and mess.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Overall it was a good stay. Water pipe broke so we were without water for a bit (was fixed faster than I anticipated). Staff either friendly or neutral (nothing spectacular or really bad). Amenities such as the pool and slides were worn out and need to be renovated. The store was decently supplied and seventy priced. Wish there golf cart rentals. Could use some updated concrete slab sites.
Jul 11, 2016
Had a wonderful time as we always do every year. Just a complaint grass was a little high at certain spots and at pool. Everything else was awesome
Jul 11, 2016
for my first time camping everything went great had a good time and all the staff it was great and helpful in everything . Thank you
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Nice campground, lots of activities for kids. So if looking for quiet might ask to be away from main area. Higher in price than other KOA's stayed not sure if location or amenities is driving the higher price.
Jul 11, 2016
Many nice amenities. Well maintained. Staff both knowledgeable and friendly. Look forward to another stay when we are in the area.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice facility, but costly!
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful, clean, quiet campground, with everything you could possibly want in a camping experience! We will be back to visit again real soon!
Jul 11, 2016
Water main broke but was repaired in a timely manner ,the jets a a little noisy but ok the park could use more gravel but heard had a couple of bad rain storms early in the week had a good Time
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly staff, convenient shuttle to the board walk. Would stay again.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
We always check out reciews from others when selecting campgrounds. We found some that talked about the staff being rude and unfriendly. Some spoke of the bathhouses being dirty. We found none of this. From the moment we pulled in until we left the staff was courteous, often stopping by our site to chat and ask if everything was good. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed here for a week in a camper. Our kids had a blast, they loved the pools, jumping pillow, and riding their bikes around. The only issue I had was with the showers, a couple of times there was no hot water or no water at all but we stayed during a busy time (4th of July) so that was probably to be expected.
Jul 10, 2016
There was no water most of the night from an issue. We were not told til after checking in. The toilets were full of waste since there was no way to flush. Kids were screaming at the playground well after 11 pm quiet hours. This was after the domestic disturbance which had people leaving by driving over their camping equipment.
Jul 10, 2016
Excellent service and staff, very accommodating. TONS of things to do on site and very clean. Will definitely be booking here again.
Jul 10, 2016
Pretty nice place with a good and responsive staff. Need to do better about mowing and keeping the bathrooms clean but overall pretty nice.
Jul 10, 2016
The people who were working there were great, very helpful. The camp site was level and close to all the activities. Very friendly. .
Jul 09, 2016
First stay at a KOA. We loved the activities for the kids like building rockets and the magic show. Bathrooms and showers we always clean. Wish the store had a few more things like aloe for sunburn. Trolley to the beach was super convenient.
Jul 09, 2016
This is clearly kids oriented and for that it is great .. nice pools and play grounds .. close to amenities. . Only down side is the pull through sites being too cramped for a travel trailer (24 foot and more)
Jul 09, 2016
The site was nice but showers were poor and dirty and staff was not helpful in making recommendations for the local area (we were told to use google). Also, they sold wet wood to us without disclosure.
Jul 09, 2016
we enjoyed our stay. the environment was clean and friendly staff, however, ftont desk clerks were nit well informed on pricing and hiw to review questions regarding our bill.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice campground....
Jul 09, 2016
Unfortunately the weather was horrible and all of BA Beachwas overcrowded. Will come back another time
Jul 09, 2016
The pool and slides are awesome both for the kids and adults.... Loved the hammocks so relaxing to sit on while my clothes were washing:) Really nice and clean....
Jul 09, 2016
I found out that my dolly is a bad thing to pull around when I seen you had a trolley service and it was nice.
Jul 08, 2016
Our site (268) was a muddy pond - It did rain a lot but still... The new prefab bathhouse is too small for the typical population (how could KOA mess that up? The old one was actually better in that way). The new section is not connected the the rest of the campground - a mistake - The speed limit is ignored by mostly deluxe cabin guests and it seems no one is policing it. WIFI speed is slow!
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals