Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
Love the pool, staff,rest rooms but, the showers are really poor. The water backing up on to your feet is really gross.
Jul 01, 2014
This was our first visit to KOA. The kids really enjoyed the activities. Employees were helpful and make use feel right at home.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The Virginia Beach KOA is by far THE best campground in Virginia Beach. The people running it couldn't have been nicer and it was exceptionally clean. There was something for everyone to do, regardless of age. We originally wanted to stay at a competitor's campground, but quickly realized how lucky we were that they were booked. We Will definitely be back!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Facility was clean and well kept. Staff friendly and courteous. But basic standard definition CATV and low bandwidth internet need to go. Get some decent HD CATV programming, and enough bandwidth to watch streaming internet.
Jul 01, 2014
Had a great time. Only thing was store house not on handouts. Will be back this year!!
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
It was very good. I priced the cabins and it is a bit steep as I would like to bring my whole family, but is a bit more than I am willing to spend.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
This is a nice little campground, very family friendly, super nice staff and extremely clean. I chose 50 amp full hookup (cable and wifi) site and for the money I paid, was disappointed in the site we got. It was short and narrow and my TV only got analog channels and the wifi was terrible. I will go back to this campground, I just won't pay extra for the amenities as they weren't worth it.
Jun 30, 2014
This is the 2nd time we stayed at Virginia beach KOA. The bathrooms were clean and the kids love the pools and waterslides. There is always something going on to be involved in. Our favorite thing is the bike path to the beach. It is way better than driving and trying to find parking!
Jun 30, 2014
Great clean camp ground 2 miles from beach wish we could of stayed longer
Jun 30, 2014
Lovely campground. There are large areas for people with dogs as well as a dog park/obstacle course. Kids likewise have many options and the pools are well maintained. We walked all over the grounds and found everything clean and welcoming. My only issue is the well water, which to be fair is only slightly noticeable. I will recommend to friends and return with plenty of drinking water!
Jun 30, 2014
i really liked everything but..THEY DID NOT HAVE A HANDICAP BATHROOM. And I did not like the separate shower stalls, no mirrors for dressing. FINALLY THE WATER GOES COLD AFTER 2 minutes of shower. I asked neighbors and they expressed the same. Great staff, clean grounds, lots to do. thanks
Jun 30, 2014
First time there and will definitely come back again. My only issue was that some of the shower heads did not work well.
Jun 29, 2014
Couldn't have been any better, Very very friendly and very very clean!!! Hope to go back very soon!!!
Jun 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at KOA VB. The campground is clean and very well run. We especially liked the conveince of using the shuttal to get to the beach.
Jun 29, 2014
Staff was very friendly rest rooms were very clean and well maintained. We will definetely be returning.
Jun 29, 2014
Everything was nice and clean. Didn't like the jets flying through out the night.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Our granddaughters and us had a wonderful time. Your staff is very friendly and welcoming. Thank you.
Jun 28, 2014
Everything was great except site 214 was not level. Pools were GREAT!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Every single campground personnel had the answers we needed. A very well operated facility!!!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Facility is nucecand well kept. Staff seemsca little inexperienced and not very friendly. Store staff appears to lack kbowledge to answer questions and make recommendatiins. Also children of employee campers seem to roam unsupervised throughout the campground.
Jun 23, 2014
Wonderful....we will be back soon!!!
Jun 23, 2014
Very clean. We'll maintained. Close to near by attractions. Great value
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Always an enjoyable stay. Had to change sites after a rain caused our site to flood but the staff was very helpful in the process
Jun 22, 2014
Great place to stay. If you can handle the jet noise which isn't all the time, but when they fly directly over. Great facilities, poor water pressure in main shower house. Overall had a great time and would come back.
Jun 22, 2014
For the amount of money KOA charges I expected the standard pull thru camp sites with w/e/s to be bigger. The showers need some updating. The pool and jumping pillow were a lot of fun. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
People were very nice, everything was perfectly clean (especialy the restrooms), plus the jumping pillow was a lot of fun! 15 min to the beach!
Jun 21, 2014
The jets got a little bit annoying despite my patriotism. Also, the water was discolored and tasted horrible.
Jun 21, 2014
Pour les installations en général, ce camping est bien .Toutefois,les toilettes ne sont pas toujours climatisées surtout quand le facteur humidex est à 42 degrés celsius. Il n'y pas de toilette à la piscine,ça selon moi c'est majeur et il n'y a pas de douche aux abords de deux piscines . Ils ont qu'un laundry et leurs appareils sont si désuets car il n'y pas de place pour l'assouplisseur
Jun 21, 2014
Clean, friendly and conveniently located. Highly recommend.
Jun 20, 2014
It is a great place to camp and i had a awesome time there all staff are nice ppl and the facilities stay clean couldn't have asked for a better place to camp
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Very clean park and extremely friendly staff. The Navy Jets flying overhead are amazing. Our only complaint are the pet owners who are insensitive to others and allow their dogs to bark EARLY in the morning and leave their dogs locked up in their campers to bark all day long and also allow them to go to the bathroom on the sites. Great park though, will definitely visit again.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Enjoyed the week.
Jun 19, 2014
The experience at the KOA was very good from registration to departure.
Jun 18, 2014
great for kids, the playground and jumping pillow were a favorite for my 8 year old. the pools were great and the staff was very friendly. i loved the private showers, however a larger area for doing your hair or brushing teeth would be nice. overall we had a great time and we all enjoyed ourselves.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
the wi-fi was horrible, and jet noise unbearable at times, but sparkling clean restrooms/showers are a plus!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.