Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
only stayed 1 night but the park is great and we would love to plan an extended stay in the future
Aug 20, 2015
Check in was easy and straight forward. It was nice to have an escort to the site. Site was clean and well maintained. Shower/bathroom area was satisfactory. Area was dirty, but expected with high traffic at night. Neighboring site had a loud dog that took away from the positive experience. Nothing that the staff could have done, just ignorant guests. Check out was ok.
Aug 19, 2015
Only one word needed. AWSOME beautiful heated pool and grounds were immaculate people were very friendly.
Aug 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Everyone was friendly and available to answer any questions that you may have had. We also participated in some of the activities that were scheduled and had a lot of fun with that as well. A very good time and would recommend a KOA stay at VA Beach to family and friends.
Aug 19, 2015
Seeing great improvements to the campground and long range planning!! Wonderful and helpful staff. Always a pleasure to spend time at VaBch KOA! (only recommendation: strengthen WiFi signal)
Aug 19, 2015
Campground is in great location, only a few minutes to the beach! Staff is friendly. The bathrooms could use updating.
Aug 19, 2015
Overall great place to stay. Customer service was best of any KOA we've stayed at. In fact, it rivaled the best service I've ever had in any business situation. Only negative to speak of was the bathhouses. They just seemed old and a bit run down. Plus, there was something funky going on with the water - it had a strange odor and appears to have stained the toilets
Aug 19, 2015
Personal muy cordial, facilidades muy limpia, definitivamente volvere mucho tie lo mas.
Aug 19, 2015
We go camping at least once a month, and truly loved our time in Virginia Beach KOA. Between the very friendly staff, and the amenities they had, my wife and I decided that we will visit this location every summer. I know some complain about the jets, but it did not bother us, and my kids loved watching them take off and land.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice campsite but dirty bathrooms and showers. Not worth the cost. If it were not for its proximity to Virginia Beach, this place would lose business.
Aug 18, 2015
Had lot 157 & the tree line was full of trash. The bathrooms/showers are gross & the tiles in the pool were dirty my whole stay. Other than that, I like the campgrounds. I loved my lot and the shade it gave. I liked the staff & other campers. I come every year and will continue to do so but I would really like the bathrooms to be updated - especially the showers. A few more & more dressing space.
Aug 18, 2015
One of the greatest reasons I pick the koa is the staff they are helpful and cheery even while answering the many phone calls are coming in
Aug 18, 2015
its great if you want a noisy beach area campground. If you desire quiet, away from it all, place - then this is not for you
Aug 18, 2015
Very difficult to get hot water in the showers. The faucets should be replaced. The escort to our site was a nice touch. The staff was friendly.
Aug 18, 2015
Enjoyed our time! Staff was super friendly and helpful! I would definitely recommend to a friend and warn them about the fly overs! We stayed on a weekend and only heard 2😄
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
The area where you camp is a little small and confusing. Bathrooms need to be kept up better. I loved the pools and the activities.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff is very kind and helpful. Great location to many attractions.
Aug 17, 2015
Well taken care of and lots to do for the kids!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
We were so pleased with your KOA! Everyone was so helpful and friendly. The grounds were clean and well kept. It's close to stores, restaurants and the beach. I'd recommend it 100%.
Aug 17, 2015
Have you considered adding some electric like 15 amp to the tent sights 158-190 not all but some. Thanks Larry
Aug 17, 2015
Staff was nice and the facility was clean. I recommend camping there.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time.
Aug 17, 2015
The campground was nice, atmosphere was nice. However customer service treated us poorly and the paint in the showers was peeling terribly. I would appreciate a phone call from someone not working at the virginia beach KOA. Thank you. Sandra Graves 301-876-2060.
Aug 17, 2015
I prefer state parks for the quiet. I was just not accustomed to this type of camping. It looked like a parking lot! It is in a great location to the beach.
Aug 17, 2015
The staff and location were very good. There were a lot of nice activities for the kids. However, I thought the price was a bit high for a gravel driveway, and gravel dusty roads.
Aug 16, 2015
Other than some issues with hot water in the shower, the place is perfect! My favorite KOA of all.
Aug 16, 2015
Love this Koa! So many things to do at the campground and the beach is just a few minutes away. Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2015
Great family place. Nice location and friendly staff
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent KOA. Tons to do! Very clean. And staff was very friendly!
Aug 15, 2015
Everething was wonderful, but to have a perfect stay, the washroom could be newer and un comparaison to other koa as saco koa or twin mountain koa, a real station to wash the dishes with hot water... beside this, the staff was perfect, my daughter played à lot at the playground and the pool installation was even better the espected, we will return in the next year...
Aug 15, 2015
We were happy with our stay and had a great time. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The pools were nice and had slides for an extra bonus. I also liked the dog park. The only downside was there was the smell and taste of rust in the water, so we didnt even use it to brush our teeth. Also there was noisy contruction early in the morning during our stay.
Aug 15, 2015
Another great KOA site. Lots of activities for kids, fantastic pool and good location for getting to beach.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
The water slides and pool were great. Would have been nice to have a restroom closer to the pool area though.
Aug 14, 2015
Needs updating. My water hook up required vice grips to both turn on and shut off water. Pool and staff were nice
Aug 13, 2015
Although the staff was friendly, the bathrooms and showers are extremely dirty. I must say, I will not be staying here anymore. I need to find a different campground to stay at in Virginia beach. Love the continued of the trolley but those bathrooms are by far the most unkept I have ever seen and we've seen plenty.
Aug 13, 2015
This was our first family camping trip with our new trailer & it was so much fun! We had a great camping spot. It was so relaxing & we had everything we needed plus the beach is so close by. We were down visiting family & we are excited to have a great campground to go back to every time we visit. We also needed to stay an extra night bc of bad weather at home & they accomodated us no problem!
Aug 13, 2015
Had a great time. Only issue was we left some wood in the fire pit and packed our car for A day trip and when we got back our wood was gone. Other than that we love it and will be back again
Aug 12, 2015
It was great. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. I brought three children and they said that they'd rather stay at your KOA than a hotel!
Aug 12, 2015
This was our first time camping! And we are now looking for a RV to purchase. it was a wonderful experience! I would highly recommend staying here! Thank you for making my family's vacation a great time!
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Will definitely return.
Aug 12, 2015
I like this KOA overall. We stayed at site 24 and I DID NOT like that site. There was no grass and it was messy from the previous campers. There was charcoal and paintballs all over the ground. If I stay again I will request to not be in that same area as site 24.
Aug 12, 2015
Clean, quiet and friendly stafff, what more can you ask?
Aug 11, 2015
WI-FI WI-FI-WI-FI WI-FI PLEASE DO SOMETHING IT IS AWFULL WE ARE IN 2015 EVERYBODY USE IT
Aug 11, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground is well maintained and great cable and Internet signals. Shuttle bus services every 20-30 minutes to aquarium and beach.
Aug 11, 2015
Grand magasin, piscine attrayante. Wifi correct. Télé câblée mais nombreux canaux avec l'antenne seulement.
Aug 11, 2015
The grass was tall in some areas. The dog park was not cut. We had some tall grass around our site we could not cover up with the ground cover.
Aug 11, 2015
We had an amazing time here at koa. We especially like the activities that they had for us to do as a family. We made bracelets shot off a rocket and got to dunk each other in the dunk tank. So much fun. I will definitely be there again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals