Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
This is the BEST campground in Virginia! Super helpful staff, awesome owners and wonderful family atmosphere! We recommend VA Beach KOA to anyone who cares to listen to us! They deserve the highest ranking that corporate KOA could possibly give them! We camp here year round and always have positive things to say! A+++++++++++++++
Sep 30, 2013
great time always nice place
Sep 29, 2013
Nice place also close to the beach. Riding bikes or driving.
Sep 29, 2013
No pool open as advertised
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
We enjoyed
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Park is not as nice as it was last year. Too many year round units.
Sep 22, 2013
The shower heads are really clogged up. One of the showers, the water was spraying in so many directions that I could hardly rinse the shampoo out of my hair. They need cleaned. Otherwise, great place.
Sep 20, 2013
The camp site should be more level. I could not get my camper level even with all my leveling devices.
Sep 19, 2013
Everything was clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly. Hope to return again.
Sep 18, 2013
It was fine. We were here only for an overnight. The people were gracious and honest. There is loud jet noise sometimes, but it didn't bother us.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The jet noise was only an issue on Friday when we arrived and we were not expecting it. Although we were worried it would be a big deal, it was not. Quiet otherwise, not crowded (post-Labor day when we stayed) and had no problems. The campground is clean and well managed. Lots of places to walk the dogs and a small dog park. Large pool, easy to find park, very close (bike/drive) to VA beach.
Sep 17, 2013
Toilets and showers need to be improved but otherwise a good stay.
Sep 17, 2013
I was there late .After the tourist season . So it was pretty quiet .
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time wish we could have stayed longer. We were only minutes from the beach and your staff personal were very nice and helpful. Hope to come back next year and stay longer. Thanks again
Sep 16, 2013
We had a wonderful stay great friendly staff clean bathrooms and showers. We will be back....
Sep 16, 2013
The campground was laid out well with activities placed a ways away from the camp sites so that it was quiet at the campsites. There were lots of activities for kids and the pools were really nice. The grass around campsites was long and especially around campsites where campers had been there for an extended period. The bathhouses were clean and it was good that the showers were separate.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
They were very welcoming and it was a pleasant surprise the pool was still open. My family had a great time!
Sep 16, 2013
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful!
Sep 16, 2013
With a very empty campground girl at registration still tried to put us in a small site at the intersection of two roads. Then the escort proceed to tell us about all the groups coming. No groups came we moved to another site that was fine. I think the staff needs a little training on how to best use sites available and still keeping guest as comfortable as possible. Overall facility was nice.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
we were to close to local people enjoying their spaces a little later than rules. Other than that everything was great!
Sep 10, 2013
We had a great stay and a wonderful time. I don't really understand the complaints on this page. We will be back again next year.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
I cannot say enough GOOD things about this KOA. Wow I cannot wait to come back!! Great Place Great Staff. THANK YOU!!!!
Sep 09, 2013
This is our second year staying with you. We stay 9 nights and will continue doing so year after year. We find the campground clean and will maintained. Staff very friendy and willing to help. Thank you for making our vacation enjoyable.
Sep 09, 2013
Enjoyed my stay.I Would like to see the wave run until the end of September.
Sep 09, 2013
Location very convenient, great activities, almost 'great' We did see a lot of trash around the campsites though, compared to other KOA recently stayed at. We picked up a lot, and wish everyone would do same! There was also very loud, huge 'party' going on another site nearby, loud latin music disruptive to the 'nature'. KOA staff had gone by many times, finally stopped near quiet time
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Beau camping et belle piscine. Avions assez bruyants...
Sep 05, 2013
Big Bouncer was AWESOME! Pool was great and we really liked that it was salt water instead of chlorine. Nice campground. Showers, however, were horrendous.
Sep 05, 2013
The problem was no grate to cook on in the fire ring wasted 120.00 in food do to this wound up spending extra money on food to eat.
Sep 05, 2013
the camp staff were great and the store staff were also great very helpfull. some of the other campers were very loud after 11 pm . and allowed the kids to play of their camp site. i had to tell kids to stay away from my grill i was cooking. they kept kicking the ball on to my camp site. we had a great time after they left.we will be going back to this K O A in a few weeks.
Sep 04, 2013
We always have a good time when staying at the VA Beach KOA. It is alot less crazy than the Holiday Travel Park down the street and we choose the KOA at VA Beach for that reason!
Sep 04, 2013
Great staff! Great location! Great sites! Great time! Can't wait until next season!
Sep 04, 2013
very nice time nice staff always come for labor day.pleasae keep bathrooms and showers clean seeya next year
Sep 04, 2013
Very well maintained facility. Not too big. The workers really care. Truly five star campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.