Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2013
Great stay! Loved the friendly employees.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
my only complaint was the water smelled terrible and was brown in color.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Nice pool, huge clean laundry, many activities. Farther from the beach than I'd hoped.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
les containers a déchet sentait jusqu'a 50-75 mètres dans les douches il manquait des tablette ou crochet pour nos items. pour le reste tout etait bien.
Jul 19, 2013
An RV parking lot next to a suburban development. We reserved our site months in advance but could not chose our own campsites. Our camp had no trees, just grass plot. We found other lodging. When told about our dissatisfaction, asked KOA to refund us one night, they refused. TERRIBLE!! Horrible camp site, uncaring staff that treat guests like numbers who cater only to making money for KOA.
Jul 18, 2013
camp site way to small and too close together
Jul 18, 2013
The staff and services were outstanding! This is an excellent campground for a longer-term (2-week) stay.
Jul 18, 2013
had a great time
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Toilettes et douches propres mais vieux. Certaines douches ont des petits bancs pour mettre nos accessoires et d'autre pas. Pas de tablette dans la douche pour le savon et le shampoing. Terrain 490 lorsqu'il y a de la pluie terrain envahi par l'eau donc toutes les accessoires sont trempés.
Jul 17, 2013
Our family enjoyed our stay at KOA. Lots of activities for the kids, lots of quiet for the adults. We had a great stay.
Jul 17, 2013
this was my favorite park during my 2 week loop of eastern states, helpful staff, nice pool, nice lots and a nice little town just outside the park. It was a bonus to see F-14's flying overhead, loud, but cool!
Jul 17, 2013
The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. We have already booked our return
Jul 16, 2013
So much to do! Loved the bus service at the campground.
Jul 16, 2013
More of the main roads need to be hard surfaced, as well as some of the campsites to eliminate some of the mud and dirt! Prices do not reflect primitive camping with full hook-ups.
Jul 16, 2013
Great place to stay at VA Beach. Nice pool and facilities.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We stayed at 432 and 433. There was metal pole cut off at the ground at 433. We told a worker, and he said he would take care of it. I hope he does before someone else stays at the site and gets hurt. There was all kinds of broken glass all over the ground at 432. They really need 2 lifeguards on duty. 1 for each pool. We had an awesome stay. The bathrooms were clean, the staff was very friendly.
Jul 16, 2013
Very friendly and accomodating
Jul 15, 2013
Potholes, no security, lack of concern by the manager to complaints. Need I say more
Jul 15, 2013
We had a great stay at your KOA. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We look forward to coming back again
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
A little muddy but still had a great time.
Jul 15, 2013
Nice place nice folks, wonderful park
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Evidemment, lorsque la température ne collabore pas, le camping devient moins agréable. Toutefois je déplore un prix trop éleve ! Le bruit des avions est très désagréable ! En dernier lieu, l'odeur noséabonde des toilettes fut vraiment inaceptable.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The campground facility was great. Very friendly staff. The campground was quiet and clean. Will be staying here again in the future.
Jul 15, 2013
Being so close to the beach makes this a very busy & tight campground... The shuttle service is a excellent feature... Nice laundry room...
Jul 15, 2013
friendly and a fun pool,well situated,efficent bus transport.intriguing with the jet noise.easy bicycling to beach.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
The location and activities were great however the gravel floor was poor for the kids to ride there bicycles and made it very dusty to breath.
Jul 14, 2013
We have stayed at many campgrounds across the US. I did not particularity like or dislike this one. They did have a few problems, fast cars (no speed limit enforcement), no security, a dog park with no pickup bags (which led to piles of poop), small sites, large potholes on the campsite roads and a management of "will listen but not do anything because we deal with 2000 people a week attit
Jul 13, 2013
Actually we did not get to stay do to a massive storm that came thru as soon as we set camp. Would like to go back as the campground was nice and has lots to do for kids.
Jul 13, 2013
Had we seen our site before signing the credit card slip we would have not checked in. Most sites were flooded, our neighbors had 8 inches of water & had to carry their dog out. Why haven't you seeded OR put more gravel down to help with floding. Told KOA headquarters they should be ashamed to have KOA name on your property. Never saw so many employees at a KOA, yet not sure what they were doing.
Jul 12, 2013
It was fun. I like the campground. The pool was well maintained and there was a lifeguard on duty when I was there.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Overall nice experience. But the bathrooms/showers could use a remodel and should be cleaned more often.
Jul 11, 2013
Over priced! Nice pool and employees. They keep the place clean. You would think for the holiday 3 day requirement, even before the actual holiday weekend, and their outrageous price on holidays, they would have concrete pads and paved roads throughout the park. Nope, not even a bbq grill or garbage pickup.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
The staff was friendly as always, but we were somewhat disappointed with our stay this time! The bathrooms and showers were smelly and the water pressure in the showers was very poor. I hope this can improve before the Neptune Festival. We've been staying at this KOA for many years, and this is the first time we've been disappointed.
Jul 11, 2013
I don't think the showers were cleaned the entire time we were there. We had to ask for our campsite to be mowed so we didn't have to walk in ankle deep grass. Also I was a little shocked that the tent campsites are awesome and spread out. While the campsites for the campers (that pay more) are all cramped up on top of each other. The people were very friendly and nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.