Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 27, 2017
Nice campground with very friendly staff.
Apr 26, 2017
Restrooms are not handicap friendly. No large stall. Difficulty getting wheelchair up the step and battling with the heavy spring shut door. Also like coffee in the morning, and store not open early.
Apr 26, 2017
Le site est bien situé mais je donne un 3 étoiles à cause de la mauvaise qualité de l'eau. On doit avoir un filtre pour l'eau
Apr 25, 2017
Park employees are very helpful and kind. I had a power problem and they were there to help even in the POORING Rain. Thx again, only thing I would recommend would be availblity of concrete sites.
Apr 25, 2017
We loved it, I especially like being near the restroom since I can not walk a long distance and the handicap shower is great.
Apr 25, 2017
My stay at Va Beach KOA was very nice the staff was very helpful guiding me to my site making sure I knew what and where the hookups were. The staff at the registration and store were also helpful and offering any help I would need. The campgrounds were very clean and kept nice the bathrooms were nice also with tile on floors and walls and kept clean as well. I will be staying with a KOA in South
Apr 25, 2017
Nice place, friendly staff, and exceptionally clean. Bathrooms and Shower rooms are very nice.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Overall very nice, clean facilities,quiet. Could have used a way to get to the beach, like a shuttle or onsite car rental
Apr 24, 2017
Great weekend with the Grand kiddos. Close to boardwalk, VA Aquarium, Rudee Inlet and other beach activities. We will be back :-)
Apr 24, 2017
Enjoyed and will be back.
Apr 24, 2017
1st trip in our new RV. Staff were friendly and assisted us in moving to another site when a tree stopped us from extending our awning. Bathrooms and showers were spotless. We had a great time!
Apr 24, 2017
We had a great stay. The staff, particularly Angel and Doren E. and Kerry, went out of their way to ensure our camping experience was top notch. They succeeded!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Good water pressure, elec and cable. Great location. Super friendly staff - Paula Thanks
Apr 24, 2017
Great stay, got in late and still had staff help us find out spot!
Apr 23, 2017
We absolutely loved it! Came all the way from Central Massachusetts. Everyone was extremely friendly and the campground was very clean! Would definitely stay at a KOA in the future!!
Apr 23, 2017
Very friendly staff !
Apr 23, 2017
Great staff help me in every way possible
Apr 22, 2017
Friendly staff
Apr 22, 2017
Nice, very big campground close to lots of interesting things to see and do. We needed to level the camper in our site a bit. Bathrooms were clean and close by.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Too dusty,the pool was not open, construction of KOA roads was noisy and distraction. Dog park was dirty and in kept.water pressure was low. Sites are narrow. Staff pleasant bathrooms were clean. Staff need to slow down in those golf carts. Staying across the street at holiday rv park next time. Very disappointed not satisfied at all.
Apr 19, 2017
SUPER close to the main beach ! We ride our bikes there ! Ten minutes by car ! Great facilities , great people ! Lot of jets though but they were cool !
Apr 18, 2017
Awesome campground, awesome staff...will definitely be back!!
Apr 18, 2017
Very nice staff. Clean campground.
Apr 18, 2017
Only thing I was upset about was the water, when others around us had their water on ours wouldn't work!
Apr 18, 2017
Very nice campground with super friendly staff. Large and convenient sites. The only negative is the wi-fi. It is usually weak and intermittent.
Apr 18, 2017
We went on a Easter family long weekend tent camping. It was our first time at KOA. The restrooms are extremely clean! There are people cleaning it all day long, in and out. I understand that this weekend was not yet high season, perhaps the reason for calmness and cleaningness. Our family has grown children but the recreational area is also very nice for the little ones. will for sure go back.
Apr 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Pull through site was fine. Water pressure dropped to nothing twice in our four day stay. "broken service line" in the campground. Many others upset as it happened the Monday morning after Easter when some were going to work and others trying to leave. Pricing for site was a high for the site size and amenities.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
I was disappointed in my location and understood the sight was one of the last available per the website but after I arrived (the next morning) I noticed up to 20+ sites available and more secluded. I was near the swing set which was noisy even up til midnight. In defense of the KOA I did not ask to move because I just did not want to set up again. Great location, friendly and accommodating staff
Apr 17, 2017
The staff was great, check in was easy and site 356 was perfect.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
One of the finest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Your kids will never get bored their. The location to the beach is superb and the staff was outstanding, a lot of camping options, easy to get to and a huge laundry. You can't go wrong.
Apr 17, 2017
Staff was nice. Clean bathrooms. Only thing I would of liked to see is free coffee at the store.
Apr 16, 2017
Staff was great and helpful but we spent 4 days putting up with crews patching asphalt on the roads within our premium camping spot. All the noise from the equipment started early in the morning and the dirt flying through the air and smell of asphalt made breakfast and lunch so enjoyable, Ha. Showers were terrible as the shower heads need cleaned or replaced. F-18 aircraft are cool but very loud
Apr 16, 2017
Well kept park. Staff was always out and about. Coming back for a 3rd year and will make plans to return. Thanks KOA!
Apr 16, 2017
We had a great time, a lot of activities for our four year old grandson.
Apr 16, 2017
Good
Apr 15, 2017
Nice amenities for the kids. Friendly staff. Clean laundry and canteen area. Motorhome sites could use some sprucing up to make them more attractive.
Apr 15, 2017
Wi-Fi really poor Asked for a tv lineup paper waited an hour walked to the office to get a copy was told they delivered it to wrong site
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Our site was nice and roomy, close to the bath house. Staff was very polite and accommodating. Dog park was a little small. Overall we had a great trip.
Apr 13, 2017
Everything was good except for the motorcycle running threw at all hours of the night and early still dark morning waking up everyone. If I knew they were going to be there I wouldn't have stayed there
Apr 13, 2017
KOA is a wonderful camp ground. My family and I had a great time! Very convenient and clean. Would definitely recommend it to everyone and we're making it a tradition to do it everyday year!
Apr 13, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, and a quick bike ride to many things to do.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
The noise from the nearby naval base was overpowering. I didn't find the office personnel to be friendly, knowledgeable, or helpful.
Apr 12, 2017
Not quite up to normal standards of KOA, but pretty good. Do not underestimate the loudness and frequency of the jets from the nearby Airforce base. They do warn you adequately about this.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps