Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
First and most importantly they use nasty well water that smells and taste like rust and rotten eggs. after making this reservation 4 months in advance they tried to stick us in a little tiny space, after expressing I had a very large unit and needed a drive thru site. This took more than 30 mins to straighten out even though there were many vacant spaces. 3rd. Dirty and muddy.
Jul 03, 2015
Loved it! Great campground. Will plan another visit for sure.
Jul 03, 2015
Had a good stay in a tent with three kids - the camp ground was well kept, the pool and water slides were fun, and the people were friendly.
Jul 03, 2015
This was one of the nicest campsites we have EVER been to! Everyone was very helpful and there was plenty for everyone in the family to do!
Jul 03, 2015
Excellent park
Jul 03, 2015
The entire staff was tremendous we could not ask for a better experience and we have stayed at many campgrounds. Keith is awesome!! A great leader and it shows in his staff. Thanks for a great start on our relocation to Virginia Beach from Rhode Island. Drew and Anne Marie
Jul 02, 2015
I was extended stay for about 2 1/2 yrs had great neighbors and the staff was great ....you all were there when i needed a place to live ....i will surely recomend to everyone to come and stay at the va beach koa..thankyou
Jul 02, 2015
The park was very nice! Grassy areas for each site (expected sandy areas b/c it is located at the beach). Only complaint was the showers. Clean and individual but the smell was terrible! And the shower heads were old. Aside from that, very pleasant stay! Will be returning!
Jul 02, 2015
Our 50 amp site was under many trees which did not allow us to use our satellite. They did have cable hook ups. We were parked near the office and every time a worker drove by in a golf cart, dust kicked up onto our RV and motorcycle. This was a very upsetting.
Jul 02, 2015
We like this campground and will return. We called late for reservations so did not get our favorite spot.
Jul 02, 2015
we were only there one night, but I would definitely return to stay a few days. The facilities were great and well cared for campground. Staff was very helpful and sites were nice.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Handy capped bathroom needs to udated and cleaned.
Jun 30, 2015
It was awesome and a great place to have our first camping stay! We will be back!!
Jun 30, 2015
The people were extremely helpful and kind. The campground was clean and there were a lot of activities for the kids. It's also in a great location.
Jun 30, 2015
Great time , at KOA. Va beach will be back. Staff was very helpful in getting next resevation setup.
Jun 30, 2015
I was very disappointed. The water and power lookup for our neighbor was under our awning, we had to clean food and dirty diapers out of the fire ring to use it and the bite smelled as if it had been used as a toilet
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Steve from maintenance was wonderful! very helpful and went above and beyond! thank you.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff is very friendly and always helpful if you need anything. Second time we visited and would definitely recommend it! Connie, Ontario, Canada
Jun 29, 2015
This camping was awesome except the rain and mud!! Staff is excellent
Jun 29, 2015
Nice place well kept. Bit disorganized in the office however the office staff was very courteous.
Jun 29, 2015
The staff worked hard to keep everything moving. Nice home away from home. Loved the F18 fly over
Jun 29, 2015
Sure was good. No hot water for both showers at your bath house. The staff was very helpful and kind.
Jun 29, 2015
The stay for the most part was great after the first day. The first night it stormed and the camp site flooded. We were moved to a different site after said we would go somewhere to stay since we could not move to another site.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Mud hole. Ashamed to have friends come to the site to visit.
Jun 29, 2015
Too expensive and not enough attractions.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
It was just, I was there only for one day but it was great. The personal were great and helpful will go there again when I am in Va. Beach
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Nice place. The pool was nice. Loved the fact that the city bus stops at the campground. It couldn't be any more convenient to get to/from town. Yes, the jets are loud during the day but it is quiet at night. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 28, 2015
Great provisions for children. Great and many staff members. The store was excellent and the week was very nice. Lots of camper turnover, many campers didn't stay a whole week. Got and stayed very muddy in most campsites after rain. It was easy to see where gravel would have made a BIG difference, mud was in low area right at doorway of most campers. Everyone's carpet turned to mud.
Jun 28, 2015
Over all our stay at the KOA VA Beach was "fine." The staff seemed kind of burned out and crabby. The pool seemed a little less than clean. One good thing was that the bath houses were very clean. We've had great experiences at other KOAs but based on our stay here are planning to try the Trav-L-Park the next time we come to Virginia Beach.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
The staff at Koa are very kind and go out of there way to help you enjoy your stay. I have been coming here for 15 years and there will be a 16th year. Thank you so much for all you do.
Jun 27, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Close to the beach. And lots of stuff for the kids. We love it there!
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
great campground! Family orientated...friendly staff...I will come back next year!
Jun 27, 2015
Staff was not real knowledgeable about services provided in local area.
Jun 27, 2015
We had a great stay. The campground is well maintained and lots of amenities. We will be back!
Jun 26, 2015
great koa close to the beach and boardwalk everyone helpful and friendly
Jun 26, 2015
There was one night when the bathroom outside lights did not work & the water was off to the whole building. (Both came on again after a couple of hours.)
Jun 26, 2015
I liked campground. Did not like being treated different than people living there. Could not have 2 vehicles on my site but if I lived there could have had 4. We saw it. They also did give us a refund for the day we had to leave early for my son's emergency surgery.
Jun 26, 2015
Everything i wanted had a blast
Jun 26, 2015
Clean campsites, friendly staff, and great location near beaches and shopping. Will come back again. We stayed in a 31 foot camper.
Jun 26, 2015
The only complaint was the construction going on at the front of the CG. The back up alarm and dump truck bed banging was far too early in the morning. Staff was awesome and the facility was well kept and bathrooms clean.
Jun 25, 2015
YOU WOULD THINK FOR APPROXIMATELY $100 PER NIGHT THE CAMPER PADS AND ROADS WITHIN THE ACTUAL CAMPING AREA WOULD BE PAVED OR CONCRETE. WAY TOO MUCH DUST!! YOU SHOULD ALSO SPRAY FOR MOSQUITOS!!
Jun 25, 2015
at over $60 per night, substandard showers were a major irritant, pool water was too hot for safety much less enjoyment, water tasted like metal pipes.
Jun 25, 2015
It was an amazing place.the kids were entertained.everyone was nice on staff.we loved the pools and the kampstore
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.