Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Our stay was nice. The trolley was very conveniant! But, the showers had no pressure and our neighbor on our left side was much too close.
Jul 21, 2014
Great location and ranks up there with KOA standards. Consistently cleaned bathrooms were great. Low water pressure in showers sometimes to a trickle were what keeps from a 5 star. Enjoyed our stay - thank you!
Jul 21, 2014
Everyone was cordial especially Mary the manager. If your lifeguards are going to sleep why come to work. Also if lifeguards are there they should keep older kids from being so rude and vulgar to younger kids. The events were great. Your younger staff should not talk about personal life in front of guest. I know we are outdoors but something's should be kept private. Golf cart guys are great.
Jul 21, 2014
Bathrooms are clean and staff is friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time the best part of Virginia beach for us was the koa camoground
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The workers at the Virginia Beach KOA were friendly and easy to communicate with. They were extremely helpful and quick to respond to any request. The grounds were clean and the bathrooms were well-maintained. I would highly recommend anyone who is looking for a family-friendly camp ground to look into staying at a KOA.
Jul 21, 2014
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well maintained and there was plenty to do. Especially like that there is a shuttle stop there to the beachfront.
Jul 21, 2014
It was our first stay at any koa and it was great. The site was big and level. The bathrooms were clean. My only complaint is that all the food in the camp store is ridiculously over priced. $5.50 for graham crackers?
Jul 21, 2014
Everything was fantastic at this KOA probably the best campground I have stayed at and can't wait to stay again next year!
Jul 21, 2014
nice camping,clean,frendly,but the fire wood they sell is green and would not burn.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay however we could never get logged on to wi-fi n the outer campsitte.That was a little aggravating we Al's tld someone who worked there and was told to walk to the center of the campgrounds .We felt we hours have been able t stay on our campsite !
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The bathrooms were so clean. Everybody was so friendly. We would come back again to camp.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Our stay was great. Lots of activities for the children to do. Clean bath houses. Quiet nights. Only 2 miles from beach.
Jul 20, 2014
Staff was very cheerful and helpful! Campground was clean, LOTS of activities! Great place!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Great location with a very friendly staff. Our first KOA Kampground
Jul 20, 2014
Great campground! Well maintained with lots of family-friendly activities and close attractions. Quiet at night, clean facilities, nice pool, two bouncing pads, too many nice touches to mention. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the local area.
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great time They have a shuttle to Va beach and the aquarium I would definitely stay there again
Jul 19, 2014
We paid almost $100 a night for a mud hole pull through site. We couldn't even tie our dogs outside the camper; they would have been covered with mud.
Jul 19, 2014
Tres beau et tres propre, personnel tres accueillant.
Jul 18, 2014
Just an along the way overnight on our way from Canada to Florida. Great place for shuttle access to the beach and local amenities or just keep grandkids occupied at the pool.
Jul 18, 2014
Nice, but it rained most of the time. But the KOA had plenty to do.
Jul 18, 2014
This is a very nice campground with a lot to do. You do an outstanding job on maintaining the pools and the shower rooms. The staff is very friendly and does not pass without saying hello. This is very important for guest to know that the staff is friendly. The biggest opportunity is that your lots need to be better maintained. I know that you cannot control the weather, but you can control
Jul 17, 2014
Very well kept park. The showers could use a little updating.
Jul 17, 2014
Even though the staff was extremely friendly, the WiFi was awful. There were many times when I couldn't even connect and I could see the WiFi antenna from my site. If you don't need the WiFi, then it was great! Unfortunately for me, the aggravation of the WiFi frustrated me to no end.
Jul 17, 2014
the staff at Virginia Beach, KOA were warm and friendly and they were there to help if there was a problem. campgrounds were clean especially the bathrooms
Jul 17, 2014
We had a great time. Our only regret is that we couldn't have stayed longer.
Jul 17, 2014
The only complaint I had was that the ladies who checked us in automatically assumed we were there to cause trouble and consume alcohol and do drugs just because our group of 6 were all 18. Not all teenagers are the same.
Jul 17, 2014
Staff is great. Pool is wonderful. Bath houses are the cleaness of any campgroud I have been in. Great place to stay.
Jul 16, 2014
Great campground. Nice bath house but the water pressure is very poor. Better water pressure and this place is 5 stars.
Jul 16, 2014
Va Beach KOA was a great family friendly park. The staff was a please to work with.
Jul 15, 2014
This campground was not very friendly AT ALL! Being new to the area, personnel advised us that parking on Virginia Beach would run us $40. What a lie, the most was $5.00 and we even found free handicap parking. Was not impressed with the facilities at all. Would never stay again. We've discovered that VB is not a dog friendly place.
Jul 15, 2014
My 5 night stay at this camp ground was very enjoyable and if I could rate it higher then a 10 I would and I will be back again thank you
Jul 15, 2014
The campground has a lot of amenities, however the two spaces we stayed in were extremely muddy. This made a mess outside and inside our RV. For the amount charged I would expect at the very least a gravel site.
Jul 15, 2014
The showers are in need of major repair, otherwise was happy with the park. The only issue I had was that I tent camp, and the sites are far from the pool. I rode my motorcycle to the pool and parked it next to the golf cart parking out of the way of traffic. The campground cop made me move it to the grass lot behind the store,they need to be more biker friendly.
Jul 15, 2014
Friendly. Clean. Fun. our trip here was unplanned. We were on our way to the OBX when hurricane Arthur hit. We needed a place to stay for a few days. This was a great place. They were very helpful getting us in. The kids loved the pools & the bounce pillow. Showers were clean. We read the reviews about the aircraft noise. It didn't really bother us. Our last night they were probably the loudest
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Very clean and very helpful staff. The shuttle bus was a bit confusing but great for getting places. Will definitely revisit this KOA
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Our 2 campsites were horribly muddy and had many puddles of water. Then we had a terrible rain storm and the sites flooded with nearly 5 inches of standing water. These sites need a drainage system / ditches something to help move water. Other than that the campground was fine.
Jul 14, 2014
trees needed dead cleaned out of them dead branches fell around us and on truck.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The park is clean and we'll maintain ed. The pool was fun. The staff was friendly. I didn't care for my site. It was wide open facing to the doors of the bathhouse.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.