Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
Site was damp from rain but in good shape. Pleasant staff. Liked that the beach was only a short bicycle ride.
Sep 16, 2014
Very nice. Will visit again. It would be nice if the trolley or mini van ran in September.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great time! Friendly people. Excellent Location. Camp employees were very friendly. Plan on returning.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice, the staff was friendly, we were Very Happy they kept the pool open longer and offered rides to the beach! The park is clean and neat. Would like to see a few more trash receptacles here and there for dropping pet waste bags in. All in all We had a very nice time and we will be coming back.
Sep 15, 2014
I enjoyed thoroughly staying at this campground warning to anyone who stays here though jets fly over it constantly so be ready for that I gave it four stars out of five only because the hot water in the bath house was non-existent I told the management about this and I did get it fixed overall it was a good vacation
Sep 14, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay and the atmosphere. We stayed in a camper to sleep so the jets and planes were not terrible. Couldn't imagine what it would be like with a tent though.
Sep 13, 2014
We had a great time! This was our first stay at a KOA and we are hooked.
Sep 13, 2014
Weather Was great. Unfortunately the continuous maintenance equipment in operations.....even on weekends, the noise from the many dogs left barking for hours on end and the vehicle gunning their motors after the speed bumps made for a very stressful stay.It was our second stay and we will not be returning soon.
Sep 13, 2014
We had a great time! We would like for you to remodel all bathrooms.
Sep 12, 2014
Great place to stay. Very nice staff and clean campgroud.
Sep 12, 2014
Rude clerk - and no manager available. "He is on vacation" arrived after hours and only 2 tent sites were in the check in box. Neither offered privace and clean air - smoke from fires was choking. ALL campers crowded together near office. Picked a remote site at back with clean air & privacy - in the morning I was told i must break down & move as the manager closed that section. RUDE
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
super
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Check-in was a very slow and disorginized process. Had to wait in excess of 1/2 hour to be waited on and then waited another 20-25 mins. to be escorted to site. We were told that a car pass would be ready for our over night guest for when they arrived. This did not happen I had to retun to the check-in office with our receipt before our guest were allowed to enter. Facilities were great.
Sep 08, 2014
Clean bathrooms & showers. Great folks at front desk
Sep 07, 2014
we love staying here. The staff is very friendly and helpful. they will delivire ice and firewood if you can't carry it. thanks for making our stay great
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Outstanding
Sep 06, 2014
The staff was helpful and friendly. Store was clean and well stocked with both RV accessories and Virginia Beach stuff. Bus transport picked us up and dropped us off near our campsite. The pools were clean and easy to take our little boy in. Many activities so if you get bored you have to be trying not to have fun. Look forward to visiting again (already have reservations for next year).
Sep 05, 2014
everything was awesome! sure appreciated movie night :)
Sep 05, 2014
WE DON'T NEED 400 WORDS THE VACATION WAS G R A T E if willing look for my registration in 2015.
Sep 05, 2014
Our campsite was very nice and private...showers were a bit small on size, but the water was a perfect temperature.
Sep 03, 2014
We always have a fantabulous time at Va Beach KOA and this past Labor Day weekend was no exception! The staff is friendly, the campground is exceptional and you have the time of your life! I recommend this place to anyone who will listen! Whether you are traveling far to get here or just taking a staycation - this is the campground of choice! A+++++++
Sep 03, 2014
HAD GREAT TIME COME EVERY YEAR ALWAYS GOOD SERVICE LOOK FORWORD TO NEXT YEAR
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
I have concerns regarding hired lifeguards at pool not even attempting to control activity at slides in 8ft pool area. This was a very dangerous situation and during the DJ evening swim it was of great concern as that end was dark and small children were sliding down in groups. Please address in future.
Sep 03, 2014
This was the most manicured campground I've ever seen. The bathrooms/showers were nice and very clean, and so were the roadways and sites. Close to the beach w/ shuttle for $2 for the whole day was a great deal and so convenient.The bright yellow shirts made it easy to identify staff who were friendly and helpful. Lots to keep the kids (and adults!) busy too! Well definitely stay again!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Everything was clean and enjoyable. OUr pull through spot was wonderful, pool was nice, bathrooms and showers clean. We had a great time!
Sep 03, 2014
The first 2 nights of our stay were nice, campground is clean & staff was nice. Friday night when several other campers near us were setting up at midnight and making a lot of noise the KOA was unable to quiet them. There were children running around screaming & yelling, dogs barking, car doors slamming, lights shining into our tent. Unable to sleep we cut our stay short.
Sep 02, 2014
My family had a great time at the Virginia Beach KOA. The kids loved the swimming pools, playgrounds, bounce pillows and activities. Employees were super friendly. The only negative was the sites were a bit close to each other and our $10 more Back-in 50amp Full hook-up site with gravel pad was not any better then the Pull Thru 30 amp full hook-up site across from it.
Sep 02, 2014
We really enjoy this campground. This was our fourth time there. We love the convenience of the buses to take you into town. We also loves the graveyard campsite which is much roomier than others. The other campers were really friendly.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice campground. The showers are weak, and the facilities need to be repaired. Nice staff. Recommended.
Sep 02, 2014
Campground great but lost a night due to special event they made us leave at 5am not fair. I didn't get my morning bike ride or have b'fast before we left. Had to go to bed early due to leaving early so we lost a whole night we paid for. They did not tell us before we booked at the campground this was going to happen. My 4 year old granddaughter had to be woke up at 4am she was miserable
Sep 02, 2014
I did not think the $6 per night charge for children is appropriate. All other KOA's we have stayed at do not have this charge. I also think charging more for the bus is not right. It should be the same price.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was great and everyone around us were as friendly also
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
I cannot say enough great things about my stay at the KOA in Virginia Beach. The staff was wonderful. The grounds were beautiful we did not want to leave. I felt like we were treated like family thank you so much for a wonderful vacation I cannot wait to go back.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome Campground with Great People!!!!
Sep 02, 2014
The facility overall was nice, and the staff was pleasant. But they did not seem to care that campers were being rude and flagrantly ignoring campground rules. We had folks walking through our site constantly, and we felt generally unsafe. We left early.
Sep 02, 2014
Workers are super friendly!
Sep 02, 2014
Overall is a good camping experience for a family with kids. The kids loved the Fun Zone, scheduled activities, and the pool. Do wish there were more showers available and a bathroom within the fenced pool. Also General Booth Blvd is quite a busy and noisy road to the campsites that border that road. WiFi was okay, was able to stream music until the later hours when everyone is trying to access
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.