Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
This is our third time at this koa. We travel over 3000 miles to get there. We love it. We will be back again
Aug 21, 2016
Amazing facilities and staff were very friendly and helpful! Loved our stay
Aug 21, 2016
A part du bruit des avions , tout est parfait.
Aug 21, 2016
The actual campsite is beautiful and very family friendly. Loved the pool and everyone was sweet and helpful. The main downside was the jet noise. I was not expecting it to be that loud and persist until nearly 10pm.
Aug 21, 2016
The place was clean and spots were great. Restrooms and individual showers clean and plenty of hot water . Every one was very friendly. All the amenities Was great. Especially The pools.
Aug 21, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean. Great location close to the beach, restaurants and shops.
Aug 20, 2016
They made me book a site for my camper and another for a small tent. Two sites down there was three tents on one site. Also gave another camper my second site but wouldn't give me a refund. Don't tell them you want to set a tent on your site with your camper or you will be paying for another site.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The staff was helpful. The pools were spotless and a huge hit.
Aug 20, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very concerned about the apparent lack of security at the main gate. I would also pay more for a concrete pad, all sites appeared to be gravel. Loved military jets flying overhead. Awesome! Lots of kids activities.
Aug 19, 2016
Letter to follow.
Aug 19, 2016
We had a great time during our stay. We were able to catch up with extended family while enjoying the amenities at the KOA. The kids loved the Super Slide as well as the pools & bounce pillow. We also loved that we were super close to the beaches. The staff was wonderful & very helpful as well. We definitely plan on visiting again.
Aug 18, 2016
Everything was great! Guest service were helpful, courteous and professional. Clean site. Looking forward to returning.
Aug 18, 2016
I stayed for two weeks. And they put me in the smallest, sunniest spot they had. It seems that if you will be staying for an extended time, you should be put in a nicer spot.
Aug 18, 2016
We had a great time at your campground. Grandkids loved the pool. Had a nice spot for the RV.
Aug 17, 2016
All of the staff were nice and helpful when needed. We had a pop-up camper and the campsite was perfect with nearby shower houses and bathrooms.
Aug 16, 2016
Greeted by very nice young lady wbo checked us in. We were escorted to our site. Our site was level, grassy a d spacious We enjoyed our stay and will go back
Aug 16, 2016
Love the staff Jen cidney Mike John amazing people this is our second time and we r coming back this September and next summer it is now our home away from home. We became so friendly with your staff we just love it here! Thank You to your whole staff Susan Iafelice
Aug 16, 2016
This was a great place to go. Kids are busy here all the time. Knockerball was good. Bathroom and Shower in areas are nice & AC all over. One thing I would like to see main roads going to camp sites paved because of too many pot holes and rocks. Kids ride their bikes and My son had lost control and fell scraped his leg. We came here several times and it had been great every time.
Aug 16, 2016
The campground had a lot of amenities and they were well taken care of (especially beautiful pool)). It would have been nice to have free shuttle service. We have a large family and $4 per person per day would have gotten expensive so we didn't go everyday. Staff and campers could have been friendlier. But great amenities.
Aug 16, 2016
Ai aimé la propreté et les edpaces de jeux. Bon terrain à l'ombre. Personnel gentil et courtois. Toutefois bruyant par les F18 et la curculation dur General Booth boul.
Aug 16, 2016
The staff was great at the KOA. Our kids loved the big slide and we enjoyed the pool. A little more attention to the cleanliness of the pool would have been appreciated.
Aug 16, 2016
I always request the same spot and they give to me no problem..
Aug 16, 2016
Absolutely wonderful, would have stayed 2 nights if the weather would have cooperated. Fantastic friendly staff. We will be back!
Aug 16, 2016
No hospitality anymore used to be a great atmosphere don't know what happened if it wasn't for having decent rates we would not stay here anymore.
Aug 16, 2016
Virginia Beach KOA is our favorite KOA, and actually our most favorite campground! It is always lean, with friendly service, great family activities and amenities, and a great location! We actually love seeing and hearing the jets overhead.. the sounds of freedom! The only adjustment I would make is to strengthen the wifi signal. Wifi works great up near the clubhouse though!
Aug 16, 2016
sites in the side we stayed in dirt...lots of garbage on our arrival including pieces of silk flowers and very old corn cobs...way too many people shoved very close together
Aug 15, 2016
What a great trip. Our grandchildren (ages 7 & 8) had an awesome time and enjoyed all the activities and met many new friends. One the way home they asked when we were going back. Thank you for a fantastic vacation and fond memories.
Aug 15, 2016
Pleasant campground . Friendly personnel.
Aug 15, 2016
Not sure if this happens year round but the campgrounds are in line with the landing strip for the Air Force base . Its deafening when they are flying over. They fly day and night. The campgrounds were nice.
Aug 15, 2016
My son's bike was stolen from the pool area on our first night and the water smelled awful. Other than that it was great. Love the proximity to the beach and our site was very nice.
Aug 15, 2016
Great staying here
Aug 15, 2016
Love the saltwater pools and the water slides, in the pool and out! Game room could use some updates as well as the bathhouses, but one of the better game rooms we've seen at a KOA. The walk to the beach is further than 2.5 miles so we do suggest taking the shuttle/trolley system it's cheaper than paying for parking at the beach. Overall we had a blast and the staff was very accommodating.
Aug 15, 2016
Absolutely loved our stay!!! The people are so friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
It was awesome, my favorite KOA site yet, staff was great. We particularly enjoyed Mike and Sam the pooch, they were nice people. Our neighbors were wonderful as well and helped fix our RV, I feel bad that I forgot their name. They have Florida plates and are from New York and originally from Puerto Rico. High Marks.
Aug 15, 2016
It's was graet
Aug 15, 2016
The firewood was not seasoned and wouldn't burn. The campsites were right night to the highway so you would either stay up all night listening to cars speeding by and fighter jets flying over.
Aug 14, 2016
We enjoyed every minute and have already booked our stay for next year.
Aug 14, 2016
completely happy and have already booked a week for 2017.
Aug 14, 2016
The only reason I would not give 5 stars to this KOA, is because of the jet noise at 1 am, which I realize they have no control over. But it's tough when kids are trying to sleep and it sounds like the jet is landing right on top of your camper. Other than that, this KOA is awesome! Both pools were great. The kids loved the jumping pillow and the large inflatable water slide.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Lots of activities for all ages. Very clean and family orentated and dog friendly. Will be back again next year!
Aug 14, 2016
It was awesome bathrooms and showers were clean. Activities for the family were a bonus. So much to do just at camp. Work staff very friendly and helpful. Great job! We want to come back next summer.
Aug 14, 2016
Excellent customer service skills!!
Aug 14, 2016
I love the campground, it's one of my family's favorite. We love the people there, they're super friendly and helpful. The grounds are kept clean and they have enough stuff for the kids to do and entertain them selves. The only thing that needs more attention are the showers. Even the bathroom are cleaner than the showers. But is something we overlook because everything else is great
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed at the VA Beach KOA for five days. Decent campground. Biggest complaint is the water we connected to our camper began tasting very metallic after the first day, even when using a filter. We changed the filter and that helped for a day or two, but then the metallic taste returned. The bathroom was nice and clean, but the showers were dirty and smelled metallic from the water.
Aug 13, 2016
Campground was clean and well kept Staff was friendly and helpful Only downfall was the jets flying over but they have to learn to defend our freedom
Aug 13, 2016
It was maintained very well and enjoyed our stay there. It's something beyond their control, but you had better get used to F-18s flying over constantly, especially at night. Other than that, we enjoyed our time there and would stay again, despite being on the flight path for Oceana Naval Air Station.
Aug 13, 2016
We usually rent a house in Sandbridge for a week every year. Last year we purchased an RV so this year we decided to try camping. We still went to the Sandbridge beach, but it was quite a bit less expensive. The campground had a lot to do and was very friendly. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.
Aug 13, 2016
We always enjoy ourselves!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals