Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Impressive facilities, great location, loved the shuttle bus to the beach and boardwalk. Friendly staff, highly recommend it!
Jun 19, 2017
Once again, we LOVED our stay at the Virginia Beach KOA. Everyone is so friendly & helpful here! Your new Event Director, Destini, is the best! Glow stick swim, Candy Bar Bingo, the Giant Slide, Terrific Tie-Dye, Movie Nights w/popcorn, the opportunity to try Segways on a little course for only $3, two wonderful pools, an arcade with ping pong, fooseball, a pool table and the new bikes to rent
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time, facilities were great!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
This was a real nice place! Staff was friendly and helpful. Picked up trash from out camp spot. Pool was nice!
Jun 19, 2017
Facilities are wonderful. Great spot for families with kids. Somewhat problematic for class B's that leave the site temporarily. Upon returning, you may not find everything you might have left behind. Reported to mgt. and recovered items at another site.
Jun 19, 2017
Would like to have had second swimming pool open each day because it's difficult to swim for exercise when the pool is full of kids. The camp staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities are good.
Jun 19, 2017
awesome place
Jun 19, 2017
Super friendly! Super clean! We will come back!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
nice location,rain shower head not appreciated (not adjustable),poor picnic table,
Jun 18, 2017
Great camping spot for girl scout troop weekend!
Jun 17, 2017
Had a great site the staff was extremely helpful in getting my son and grandchildren a site in our area. We spent everyday in the pool and never went to the beach. This campground had everything to make a wonderful week spending it with your family. Pool was clean and refreshing sites are big and accommodating. Also the staff was always smiling and waving as they drove by your site.
Jun 17, 2017
Every KOA we have visited have been very friendly and helpful, this one however showed u to your spot and you never saw or heard from them again. They don't pick up trash for you like the others. Did not like the sand and dirt as your pad.
Jun 17, 2017
site was very good staff was very helpful great staff all around great was a pleasure staying here will use again in the future
Jun 17, 2017
Sites clean, bath houses have separate entries which is great for privacy. Overall great stay wish we were a little closer to the beach but didn't mind the short drive.
Jun 17, 2017
We have stayed at this campground for years and it's a nice KOA but this last visit did it for us. The large pool was not open during the week which is one of the amenities we enjoy the most. If you are going to mention jet noise on the phone, why not mention the pool too!
Jun 17, 2017
It was awesome!
Jun 17, 2017
Wonderful staff! Easy to find, even staff to take you to your spot and point out places you need. They even let me borrow chock blocks for my trailer I forgot at home. Just a few minutes to the boardwalk or a small beach if you don't want crowds. Nice pool! Wish I had more time there! A bit pricey for my family only drawback. But you get what you pay for.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Awesome!!! Will be back soon...
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly staff really clean We liked it so well that's why we stayed another day from are original plans Shuttle was great getting to and from Beach I already have friend excited to make plans for him and his wife My wife and I will definitely be back We were almost home today and she said let's go back now that's were we belong Thank you for all your help
Jun 14, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, nice facilities. Great extras dirt the kids to explore and play. We enjoy this campground and the kids are always asking to return.
Jun 14, 2017
enjoyed our stay this was the first camping trip of the summer season and we try to go to as many different camp grounds as possible. have already talked to friends and family and had some of them visit and they had a great time at the pool and slide. would recommend KOA Virginia Beach to anyone.
Jun 14, 2017
I had a wonderful time. Guest services are awesome. Very accommodating. Family friendly with great activities.
Jun 13, 2017
My family and i had a great time! I would like to thank every koa employee for all of thier hard work, helpfulness and friendliness! I would like to mention a special thank you to: Destiny and Conner, Sarah, Eric, Mike, Jen, Steven and Lizz! Again, thanks to every employee - i wasnt able to get every helpful persons name. Thanks for helping us make fun, wonderful family memories! - JR site #41
Jun 13, 2017
The location is great for anything that you want to do in the Virginia Beach area. The amenities at the campground are many. It's a very, very large campground with a combination of vacationers and full-timers.
Jun 13, 2017
Me and my Girl Scout Troop had a great time. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Everything was always kept clean. My only issue was the taste and smell of the water. I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 13, 2017
Great KOA campground, plenty to do, great staff, lots of trees
Jun 12, 2017
Great activities. Close to the beach. Shady sites and super friendly people.
Jun 12, 2017
Great location, great and friendly staff and "the great sounds of freedom." Who would guess with Navy fighters flying just a couple of miles away from the Oceana Air Station that the campground was peaceful and tranquil. Unlike a lot of KOAs, the sites are spacious with plenty of room. Coupled with wonderful amenities and wonderful staff, you can't go wrong.
Jun 12, 2017
Your KOA campground is a well oiled machine!! Attendants were very responsive to any needs or concerns we had.Best campground we have ever stayed at & have been camping over 50 years!!! Keep up the good work!!
Jun 12, 2017
Loved the trolley to the beach
Jun 12, 2017
We love how many fun activities there are at KOA Va Beach! We had a great time!
Jun 12, 2017
Très beau camping bien situé pour la visite de Niagara Falls et des environs.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great for kids & quite at night.
Jun 12, 2017
Awesome campground staff is frendly
Jun 11, 2017
Jennifer, the manager and her crew always do an awesome job .... you can tell she loves her job, which makes for a happy employees, which in turn makes for a great place to visit and stay . Every year they work hard to make this KOA bigger and better and it shows
Jun 11, 2017
The biggest issue we had is that the rules clearly stated, all dogs must be on a leash. It did not seem that the staff felt like it applied to their dogs. There were several big dogs associated with a staff member that would wander unleashed and would relieve themselves on other campsites/campers, we also had to watch where we walked due to dog excrement that they left behind.
Jun 11, 2017
Super friendly staff, Facility was clean and well kept, Close to the Beach with transportation to and from
Jun 11, 2017
The park was great. Only down side was our spot was right at the entrance - a little busy. Quieted down nicely at night.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. My only sugestion would be to inform guest about an early wake up call on the day the dumpsters are emptied.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Camp is very clean with great activities for the kids.
Jun 09, 2017
Great wifi and amenities!
Jun 07, 2017
The staff were just awesome. I brought my team of Nurse educators together from across the state for a team meeting. The KOA staff helped ensure that the rain did not dampen our evening dinner and movie plans. They were a lifesaver!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals