Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 30, 2016
Great Camp Ground Great Employees. I love my country but could not take the noise of the military jets overhead all day and evening. I will not go back to this location because of that issue.
Nov 30, 2016
Campground offered several activities for children to do in the summer months. I understand that the time I camped at your facility that the weather was cold but the showers were cold and poorly lit. No handrails were available for the disabled in the shower room. You had to go to the bathroom to use the electrical outlets if needed.
Nov 29, 2016
Great family friendly and pet friendly campground. Friendly staff as well. Good location. Would like to see more amenities.
Nov 29, 2016
Stayed off season, Personnel are extremely helpful and friendly, amenities are very good, Restrooms are Clean, showers hot.Only drawback and reason for low rating is the constant jets flying overhead from morning till night. If you live with that noise its a great campground.
Nov 29, 2016
Convenient location while visiting family in VA Beach at Thanksgiving. Seems like this would be a nice place to stay during beach season.
Nov 29, 2016
Need hot water in showers
Nov 29, 2016
Just nice and fun.
Nov 29, 2016
Everything you can ask for at a KOA. This was our 4th visit and it did not disappointed. Staff was very friendly and attentative. Grounds were well kept and store nicely stocked. Looking forward to visiting again next year.
Nov 29, 2016
KOA personel great, clean, easy access, good hookups, friendly place. Will come again. Problems - Cable and Wifi. Very poor. Off air antenna much better. WiFi also not good, slow, insufficient bandwith or other issue.
Nov 29, 2016
Stay was fine. Being winter without the pool and other amenities I would have expected the price to be less.
Nov 29, 2016
I love this place, clean and friendly staff
Nov 29, 2016
very clean showers and bathroom--over thanksgiving so limted store hours but so glad campground was open
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
Would recommend for off season not sure during summer!
Nov 25, 2016
Your "neighbors" at the Naval Air Base are an extreme annoyance especially late at night or early AM. I have spent most of the years since 1958 close to an International Airport so this is not a minor complaint - Hornets are NOISY.
Nov 21, 2016
Great location but my RV site was muddy
Nov 21, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean bathrooms and showers. Must come back again!
Nov 19, 2016
Location very convenient to many tourist destinations
Nov 18, 2016
We were there to visit our son who is a Navy pilot. We were only going to be here for 1 night but we liked the staff so much we stayed a 2nd night. Great clean place with staff that was very helpful. Thanks KOA.
Nov 14, 2016
The only problem we had was the older bath house could use a little more attention.
Nov 14, 2016
This campground is very clean and it was a great place for us to stay with our softball team. Even in the cooler weather they had plenty of things to do.
Nov 14, 2016
One of the better KOAs we have stayed at. Great location near the oceanfront, lots of things to do for kids and families, very pet-friendly. Lots of friendly and professional staff.
Nov 13, 2016
okay place we wanted to rent a space for a month but long term parking was not attractive and the rate was too high
Nov 08, 2016
It was noisy with traffic and sirens. The jets where actually kind of cool. Something you don't see everyday. The staff was a grumpy. This sites were roomy and private. The bathrooms could use some updating.
Nov 08, 2016
This is a big KOA and it is fairly well laid out. Management was friendly and helpful. The campground overall needs maintenance. Standing water in low places (Mud-holes)Most campsites need work such as graveling and leveling to minimize standing water. Older hookups look junkie. These need to be redone by a professional for a professional look.
Nov 07, 2016
Enjoyed the grounds. The staff were all very nice and super helpful to beginner campers like us. The ONLY negative was being so close to the airport...loud and close planes.
Nov 07, 2016
Pleasant surroundings occasionally marred by the sound of Tomcat jets that flew till 9 pm. Bathroom facilities were clean and well maintained.
Nov 07, 2016
No complaints! Everything was wonderful!
Nov 06, 2016
Stay was 10/26-30. First experience with unfriendly and unhelpful office staff. Clearly the employee was unhappy in her job. Also went a full day with no water which was shut off with no notice to repair a leak. This could have been understandable with advance notice but caught many campers in midst of showering...very inconvenient. Pleasant weather still made for fun camping.
Nov 06, 2016
The park was nice and clean as we have learned to expect from KOA parks
Nov 06, 2016
We thought it was just fine and would stay there again!
Nov 06, 2016
My husband and I stayed for 2 days then extended it another day as Virginia Beach is so awesome. The campground is very clean abd the sites were spacious. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. We would stay here again if in the area. Close to the beach, shopping and groceries.
Nov 03, 2016
This could be a great campground, but some amenities and sites are in need of a tune-up. Our site had two potholes that stayed damp and muddy for our entire 10 day stay. Nice spot, but a mess. Other issues: miniature dog park poor internet - off for whole wknd water off for afternoon repairs - no warning hanging wire near entrance snagged our antenna
Nov 02, 2016
Good for the weekend or week but I would not recommend the monthly sites for families. Multiple families were asked to leave after one month. Some of these children are in school and forced to change schools.
Nov 02, 2016
we were booked at another campground for the weekend but they did not have cable and NO campfires allowed when I called KOA they were very helpful with booking us for the weekend your manager spoke with us at the site and asked if we were happy with that site we wanted a more wooded site so she called the office and upgraded us to a better site at no addl. cost very happy with our stay
Nov 01, 2016
Excellent sites. Above excellent staff. And love the jets.
Oct 31, 2016
We had a great time at this campground even though the weather turned ruff. They really helped us out by letting us upgrade to a cabin when our tent collapsed and all our stuff was wet. Will come back again.
Oct 31, 2016
Our grandkids always have a great time here but while we were staying this time I went into the store to get graham crackers and green beans and I couldn't believe the markup. I don't mind paying extra for convenience but 100% markup is a little much. We got in the truck and went to the grocery store and came out ahead. Love the campground, store not so much.
Oct 31, 2016
Friendly staff; great amenities.
Oct 31, 2016
all good
Oct 30, 2016
The campground was conveniently located close to beaches and restaurants. The staff was friendly and the restrooms and showers clean.
Oct 30, 2016
The only issue that we had was being near extremely loud people in a neighboring cabin. They continued to be obnoxious until 2:00am. They finally quieted only after they noticed that I turned my lantern on in our tent. A "quiet time" after midnight should be enforced.
Oct 28, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
Oct 28, 2016
We were there for a 50th class reunion. Will come back to just camp and enjoy the whole camp ground.
Oct 27, 2016
Nice campground, but our site #46 had a small lake next to the water/sewer hookup. The shutoff valve was leaking, causing the lake. Once I connected my hose, the leak stopped. Time for a new valve! Rich.
Oct 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The staff is great! The activities for the fall fest were so much fun! My grandson was napping and we missed the hayride (last one was at the pumpkin patch) but they did another one so he could ride!
Oct 27, 2016
My only complaint was no one could help me take the tent down and I was by myself with my young child...but they kept driving around in their golf cart rushing me along. Besides that, the experience was pleasant and family orientated. Much better fall activities than in previous years.
Oct 26, 2016
The campground is very family friendly. We will be staying there again.
Oct 26, 2016
arrived pretty late and our main purpose was to spend the night at a safe and friendly place. Registration office was closed but waiting at the entrance ws our reservation confirmatin and a map to guide us to our site. Facilities were basic but clean which was all we were expecting. We would stay there again. On a road trip from Newton, NJ
Oct 25, 2016
Had a great time! Great campground, would come back again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals