Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Staff was extremely nice aND helpful. Lots of activities for all and bonus was the jets!!!
Jun 24, 2016
We loved our stay! One suggestion: have a key for your handicap bathroom given to patrons who need it. My husband is handicap and had to time his bathroom/shower time between other people who didn't NEED a bigger shower and higher seating toilet. We will definitely be visiting again if we are back in the area! Great activities for this kids! It is a very family orientated place. Thank you!
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Friendly staff, property maintained well. Dissppointed that they have two pools but both were overrun with kids. Hard to relax poolside with the kids. There was a basketball hoop placed in the pool that should have been adult only at least for certain hours. The hoop should have been placexd where the kids slide was. Camp ground was centrally located.
Jun 22, 2016
We had a great stay at this campground. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful. We have no children but they have a lot of activities for Kids. I would highly recommend this campground. Joanne Kelly
Jun 22, 2016
Had a great time as always this is my 2nd visit to the Virginia beach koa....
Jun 22, 2016
The campground was really nice, very nice bathrooms and showers,the pools were really nice as well. The only thing that needs to be done is to have everything paved and to have concrete pads on all sites, overall a good stay and didnt like that we had to pay to park to go on the beach,very pricey.
Jun 21, 2016
Friendly staff, clean environment,fun place for kids and family.
Jun 21, 2016
As always, our weekend stay at KOA Virginia Beach was FUN! The rain did not discourage us from having fun and we will continue to stay there several times a year. Great staff.
Jun 21, 2016
We had a lot of fun, and participated in the activities. Liz was very helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean and the staff was nice. A pleasant place for the kids and family. Highly recommended.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at your campground-Everyone was very nice and helpful! The campground was clean and so many things to do you could never get bored...Thank you for a great camping experience ;-) we'll be back!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great stay. Everyone that worked there was helpful and polite. Restrooms were clean, and the campground had plenty of activities and things to do for kids! Definatly will come back!
Jun 20, 2016
Wonderful place! Very friendly staff and convenient location. Will certainly be back!
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed at this KOA for three nights in our Motorhome. Nice but very limited wireless access, no satellite coverage and only one pool was open. Kids took over pool so we didn't get to use it confortably,
Jun 20, 2016
Great location near the beach. Trolley pick us up from the campsite.
Jun 20, 2016
We did request next to showers, arrived to spot furtherest. when we requested a move, they said can't do it. there were SAME open spots when we left 4 days later (never occupied). otherwise, we loved it, and considering returning in august for a week. thank you.
Jun 20, 2016
There were not enough planned activities for Father's Day weekend that would involve Dads and their kids. The new water slide is great but I wonder why you don't offer Bingo with having your pavilion even though it was booked for a private party. The new improvements are great but you need more activities like a dance/band etc. The Holiday Travel Park across the street offers all that.
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA, the beach was no more than 10 mins away, and the shuttle to there wasn't more than $4 per person, the swimming pools at the KOA were clean and there was always a lifeguard on site, the water slides were fun too, the playground was conveniently located and the restrooms and bathhouses were clean and also conveniently located, our experience has been quiet pleasant
Jun 20, 2016
Campsite is great, well-kept and everything you could hope for in a campground. My only issue is that, for tent-based camping, it was pricey. We originally planned on pitching a tent to cut costs, but see that we could have stayed at a hotel a little further out from beach and spent a few dollars more for amenities and not having to setup. As far as campers &?cabins go though, this would be perfec
Jun 18, 2016
spent 4 nights here in our camper. Has a good time. Used their very clean, up to date bath houses
Jun 18, 2016
extremely quiet campground and friendly staff. We thought it was very clean.
Jun 18, 2016
Original site had sewer problems so we had to change sites. Thanks KOA for giving us a 1 night refund for the inconvenience. Broken water pipe did cause some staining of towels and left residue in shower.
Jun 18, 2016
Very close to VA beach and attractions. The staff was great and the grounds we clean. The restrooms and bathhouses were very clean and well-maintained. Even though the sites very fairly close together, there were lots of trees and shade.
Jun 17, 2016
The employees have no customer service skills ecpt. Ariel..I was charged 12.00 per night for my kids and checking in was hard. mowing grass at 8 am is rude....
Jun 17, 2016
Was a nice campground but I was a little annoyed at the all the fighter jets and my wife was upset that the store closed at 6:00
Jun 17, 2016
Clean facility and campground. Convenient to shopping and ocean/VAB attractions. Our family enjoyed our stay!
Jun 16, 2016
The campground is clean, shady, and quite and the staff is friendly and helpful. Only wish the shuttle was available to transport the campers to the beach as well as the aquarium.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Our grandkids loved it. Things to do. Shuttle was great
Jun 15, 2016
Very clean enjoyable people and great location we will be back !!!
Jun 15, 2016
We had a blast. They worked hard to open the water slide for us.
Jun 15, 2016
Thank you for a nice stay. We had a premium spot although it was a premium price. Wonderful pool, great people.
Jun 15, 2016
We lived all the amenities this KOA had to offer like the huge jumping pillow and sandbox, the multiple playgrounds and beautiful pools. The campground was clean and sprawling, the sites were big and the staff was very friendly. We are looking forward to staying here again in the near future
Jun 14, 2016
people are nice very clean but site 57 has tree roots that make it hard two walk you fall big need to come out
Jun 14, 2016
Smelly, dirty bathroom, rv sites in poor shape, no gravel. Late check in hard, lanes not numbered right. Store closed at 5 on week nights. Great pools and kid play area. Nice you can take trolley to beach.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
The sites are terrible soft and rough. The interior roads are just as bad.
Jun 13, 2016
When asked about Veteran discount, was told it was only for active duty, but on web site it states active duty, retired or Veteran. Staff were not very knowledgable on discount tickets to area attractions. Had to point it out to them from their website. Nice camp sites, clean and staff were friendly. Not many activities at the campsite for older kids. The camp store closes at 5 pm which is early.
Jun 13, 2016
Great staff and accommodations. Loved it
Jun 13, 2016
Great employees and plenty of help. Good activities and wonderful pool. Showered could be updated. We had a ice stay and will be back. Thanks
Jun 13, 2016
We found this campground to be very clean and nice. The bathhouse was very clean & we liked the rain shower heads. The staff were all very friendly & helpful. There was plenty of activities and the proximity to the beach was great. Love this campground !!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly staff and good location. 2 pools, a jumping pillow, and a big inflatable water slide. Big park with lots of sites and cabins.
Jun 13, 2016
The place was beautiful. Pool, laundry room and store are amazing. Lots to do for kids. Only complaint is most tent sites have no shade and are a long way from bathrooms
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay was absolutely amazing. Everything about it was perfect. We camp a lot and this was by far the best place ever. Bathrooms needed a little updating on the floors but we loved the shower heads. We had much more room on our site than most places as well. We drove from ohio to you and it was well worth it. We had an amazing time at the aquarium...and even did the boat ride with the dolphins.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff was great, the pool and other amenities were wonderful. The campsite itself left a little to be desired. As I traveled around the park there were better sites that were vacant. 255 needs to be redone.
Jun 13, 2016
This KOA had friendly attentive staff. I was disappointed that there were very few restrooms & bath houses for the number of sites in use. Even with the extra shower house during restroom renovation we had to walk quite far to find an unoccupied one.
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was Very friendly and accommodating !!! Facility was clean and filled with lots of fun things for kids to do. We are glad to have found such a treasure and will be visiting again soon!!!
Jun 13, 2016
Awesome. Great sites. Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice pool and plenty of activities for kids. $4 dollar day pass to ride bus back and forth to the beach.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals