Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Great family friendly campground with lots of amenities and activities. The location is perfect with being close to the beach, boardwalk, aquarium and waterpark. We really enjoyed ourselves!
Aug 25, 2015
Was given a muddy site. The site was the only one on the row that was muddy. I was told by the office that it rained the previous day was the reason which didn't wash. All was needed was some gravel on the site.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice KOA. Only camp site I have ever been to that when you reserve a 50 Amp Site, it only has a 50 Amp outlet, not 50 and 30 Amp outlets. To use the site, we needed to purchase $30 adapter from store.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff. The registration parking area is a tight U-turn. I didn't pull in with my 5th wheel because i didn't want to skid my tires.
Aug 25, 2015
The KOA itself is nice with plenty for kids to do, but the row our trailer space was in was packed so tight there was barely room for our vehicle, and our trailer was less than 8 feet from the one on either side of us. There were lots of great spaces we could see around the rest of the campground. We just got the unlucky row.
Aug 25, 2015
VERY NICE CLEAN BATHROOMS AND SHOWERS A LOT OF SECURITY ALL DAY AND NIGHT VERY SAFE TO STAY THERE WITH KIDS THE STORE PEOPLE VERY NICE TREAT EVERY BODY THE SAME I'M HISPANIC WONDERFUL KOA SEE YOU NEXT YEAR
Aug 24, 2015
Great camp sites, pool, activities for kids. Bathrooms needed a little more attention. Showers had lots of standing water areas. Overall, a great stay! Thanks!
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed here for the first time in July of this year and loved it so we booked 2 weeks for next summer but could not wait so we just went back for 4 days. It is so clean and everyone was so wonderful. Would and already have recommended it to friends. Keep up the good work
Aug 24, 2015
Campground staff was extremely helpful and polite. Overall extremely clean(and shaded) sites and restrooms and bathhouses were up kept. Pools needed some attention but were being used heavily. I would return. Family friendly and very well patrolled.
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly staff..
Aug 24, 2015
Lots of activities and the staff was polite and helpful. Water faucet on site 45 requires repair
Aug 23, 2015
Hot Tub and beach parking would make it better.
Aug 23, 2015
We loved camping at Virginia Beach KOA! The only recommendation I have is to update the bath houses. My kids enjoyed the campground so much that we only made it to the beach one day during our stay!
Aug 23, 2015
This KOA is conveniently located and has a helpful staff. Many activities for kids. Our only complaints are that it is showing its age and that some of the sites (including ours) don't drain well during a storm. With sand the water stands during a storm but our site and a few around us took several days to dry out. They cleaned a lot but the bath smelled and the shower water was rusty.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
My wife and i took our two year old grandson with us,we had a great time.
Aug 21, 2015
Wonderful way to spend a few days. Easy access to the transportation made it easy to go into Virginia Beach.
Aug 20, 2015
Very noisy but they put us right next to the road. Overall was a nice place put only reason to go here is for the beach.
Aug 20, 2015
only stayed 1 night but the park is great and we would love to plan an extended stay in the future
Aug 20, 2015
Check in was easy and straight forward. It was nice to have an escort to the site. Site was clean and well maintained. Shower/bathroom area was satisfactory. Area was dirty, but expected with high traffic at night. Neighboring site had a loud dog that took away from the positive experience. Nothing that the staff could have done, just ignorant guests. Check out was ok.
Aug 19, 2015
Only one word needed. AWSOME beautiful heated pool and grounds were immaculate people were very friendly.
Aug 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Everyone was friendly and available to answer any questions that you may have had. We also participated in some of the activities that were scheduled and had a lot of fun with that as well. A very good time and would recommend a KOA stay at VA Beach to family and friends.
Aug 19, 2015
Seeing great improvements to the campground and long range planning!! Wonderful and helpful staff. Always a pleasure to spend time at VaBch KOA! (only recommendation: strengthen WiFi signal)
Aug 19, 2015
Campground is in great location, only a few minutes to the beach! Staff is friendly. The bathrooms could use updating.
Aug 19, 2015
Overall great place to stay. Customer service was best of any KOA we've stayed at. In fact, it rivaled the best service I've ever had in any business situation. Only negative to speak of was the bathhouses. They just seemed old and a bit run down. Plus, there was something funky going on with the water - it had a strange odor and appears to have stained the toilets
Aug 19, 2015
Personal muy cordial, facilidades muy limpia, definitivamente volvere mucho tie lo mas.
Aug 19, 2015
We go camping at least once a month, and truly loved our time in Virginia Beach KOA. Between the very friendly staff, and the amenities they had, my wife and I decided that we will visit this location every summer. I know some complain about the jets, but it did not bother us, and my kids loved watching them take off and land.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice campsite but dirty bathrooms and showers. Not worth the cost. If it were not for its proximity to Virginia Beach, this place would lose business.
Aug 18, 2015
Had lot 157 & the tree line was full of trash. The bathrooms/showers are gross & the tiles in the pool were dirty my whole stay. Other than that, I like the campgrounds. I loved my lot and the shade it gave. I liked the staff & other campers. I come every year and will continue to do so but I would really like the bathrooms to be updated - especially the showers. A few more & more dressing space.
Aug 18, 2015
One of the greatest reasons I pick the koa is the staff they are helpful and cheery even while answering the many phone calls are coming in
Aug 18, 2015
its great if you want a noisy beach area campground. If you desire quiet, away from it all, place - then this is not for you
Aug 18, 2015
Very difficult to get hot water in the showers. The faucets should be replaced. The escort to our site was a nice touch. The staff was friendly.
Aug 18, 2015
Enjoyed our time! Staff was super friendly and helpful! I would definitely recommend to a friend and warn them about the fly overs! We stayed on a weekend and only heard 2😄
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
The area where you camp is a little small and confusing. Bathrooms need to be kept up better. I loved the pools and the activities.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff is very kind and helpful. Great location to many attractions.
Aug 17, 2015
Well taken care of and lots to do for the kids!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
We were so pleased with your KOA! Everyone was so helpful and friendly. The grounds were clean and well kept. It's close to stores, restaurants and the beach. I'd recommend it 100%.
Aug 17, 2015
Have you considered adding some electric like 15 amp to the tent sights 158-190 not all but some. Thanks Larry
Aug 17, 2015
Staff was nice and the facility was clean. I recommend camping there.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time.
Aug 17, 2015
The campground was nice, atmosphere was nice. However customer service treated us poorly and the paint in the showers was peeling terribly. I would appreciate a phone call from someone not working at the virginia beach KOA. Thank you. Sandra Graves 301-876-2060.
Aug 17, 2015
I prefer state parks for the quiet. I was just not accustomed to this type of camping. It looked like a parking lot! It is in a great location to the beach.
Aug 17, 2015
The staff and location were very good. There were a lot of nice activities for the kids. However, I thought the price was a bit high for a gravel driveway, and gravel dusty roads.
Aug 16, 2015
Other than some issues with hot water in the shower, the place is perfect! My favorite KOA of all.
Aug 16, 2015
Love this Koa! So many things to do at the campground and the beach is just a few minutes away. Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2015
Great family place. Nice location and friendly staff
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent KOA. Tons to do! Very clean. And staff was very friendly!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.