Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin and they are great, people were very polite and helpful.
Nov 06, 2015
Staff was professional, restful night.
Nov 04, 2015
I had a great time at this campground. The amenities were clean and well taken care of. Lots of fun people to interact with and the staff was more than cheerful and accommodating. The staff even upgraded me to a cabin because they could tell I needed the rest as I've been tent camping for an extended period of time. I have nothing but good things to say about the staff and this campground.
Nov 02, 2015
A bit pricey.clean. We had a good time but the place was small and no events going on. It was like a ghost town.
Oct 31, 2015
Staff was super friendly and the cabin was very nice. Super way to stay!
Oct 30, 2015
This was a short stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was as it should be. The only reason I could not give 5 stars was mattress in the master bedroom was impossible for anyone to get any sleep on. The vinyl covered hard mattress on the bunks would have been far better.
Oct 27, 2015
The small but luxurious cabin was well maintained and even had a sanitary wrap around the toilet seat to let you know it was clean. The staff was very welcoming and helpful in every way. nothing but praises to the staff, having a wedding reception at the pavilion we were constantly in need of having trash removed from the party before us. had no power, needed the pavilion blown off. wonderful exp
Oct 27, 2015
Participated in Family Camp with about 30 other families. Had a great time, no complains whatsoever!
Oct 27, 2015
The cabin, grounds, and staff were nicer than we expected! We hated to leave!
Oct 27, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin to celebrate my daughter's 14th birthday with her friends. Everything was great! Thank you!
Oct 27, 2015
The cabin was the best we've been in Staff helpful. Well stocked store, cabin was clean, BBQ clean. All we had to was check in! We actually wanted to stay another day, but cabins were all booked I can understand why. 5 stars!
Oct 27, 2015
My kids had a blast they LOVED it!!! This is the nicest cabin I have ever stayed in I will definitely be back.
Oct 26, 2015
The campground is well maintained and clean with great play areas for children. From check in with golf cart escort to campsite to the helpful staff throughout the stay- this KOA rates as very friendly and accommodating. After the kids fall asleep you can walk to Hooters (1/4 mile) to partake in some wings and live sporting coverage. Enjoyed the sound of jets flying overhead in the blue sky also.
Oct 26, 2015
Camping cabin needs cleaned better it was a bit dusty and the cob webs were obvious. The electric heater did not work properly keep us up at night. The staff was good.
Oct 25, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Only issue that I could complain about is the 1st night our neighbors were very loud until after midnight. During the week it was nice and quiet. The staff was vey friendly and great.
Oct 24, 2015
Unorganized No Remote conyrol, No Information . Couldn't get site on Iphone.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
It was our first time camping and we though the weekend was wonderful. Thank you for all the fun activities. Truly a wonderful weekend.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a great time as always. The campgrounds are well kept and the hospitality of the staff is wonderful. The only thing that I had a problem with but was really no big deal, is that the cabin that we always stay in was never pet friendly. When we checked in, we saw that it was and my sons have pet allergies. If requesting a specific cabin, it would be nice to know so it can be changed.
Oct 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The fall-themed programming was great - except the craft paint didn't seem to be washable. Stained my kids' clothes. Kids loved the pumpkin picking hayride! This was our friends' first time camping and KOA made a positive first impression.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals