Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 10, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Shuttle to boardwalk was a great convenience! Our cabin was clean; the bed very comfy and lots of super-comfy pillows...better than a lot of hotels we've been in. All staff and other guests very friendly. Hope we can go back to Va Bch again someday...would definitely book another cabin here.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Great campsite...very clean cabins and staff is so friendly.
Jun 09, 2014
Good, clean campground with plenty of activities for children.
Jun 09, 2014
We had a great time camping at KOA. The deluxe cabins are very nice and clean!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The cabin was wonderful. Better then I expected and 10 minutes from the beach. Staff was extremely friendly. My wife and I are strongly considering revisiting the KOA Campsite in the near future.
Jun 09, 2014
The campground facilities were kept clean, the cabins were cozy, and the amenities that were included made my stay this past weekend an almost perfect visit. The KOA Kampground staff was friendly and accommodating. I will be back to visit and will def tell all my friends and family about your campgrounds.
Jun 09, 2014
Our KOA experience was fantastic. We stayed in a cabin which was centrally located to all of the amenities my family used. Every time I used the bathroom I noticed the sink fixtures and counters were wiped dry and spotless. I really appreciated how well the entire campground was maintained.
Jun 07, 2014
Second time visiting KOA this time and always been fun time !! Last time we staied in tent but this time we staied at Deluxe Cabin ! Very nice inside has everyting you need like dishes glass cups spoon and forks etc. All I have to bring is toothbrush abd toothpaste. Had anazing time once again and hope to come back very soon !!
Jun 04, 2014
The cabin's air condition wasn't working properly, but it was early in the season. The cabin was appropriate for our needs and we will be going back in one month for another stay. We even joined the KOA club and saved 10% on that stay and all future stay. The KOA Virginia Beach was well maintained, a lot offered for all ages. The hospitality was great among staff.
Jun 03, 2014
very clean, awesome pool and jumpy thing, good location, convenient shuttle service. Had a great stay
Jun 02, 2014
We had a fantastic time at the Virginia Beach KOA. The kids loved all the activities and having the bus stop at the campgrounds for trips to beach and acquarium made the trip even more enjoyable. Cabin was very clean and park is well maintained. We will be back again.
Jun 01, 2014
It's like getting away, but I'm still close to home. I liked the sctivities
May 31, 2014
Friendly staff, the grounds was clean and orderly. The campground itself could be a vacation without venturing out, lots of activities. I really enjoyed the Navy's exercises; despite the jet noise, how ever the rest of the family wasn't to thrilled about the noise after a few days. The one thing keeping it from being a 5 star was; the main bedroom needs it's own air cond.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Had a great time! Will definately be back!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at Virginia Beach KOA. We stayed over the Memorial Day weekend and so much fun. We took the shuttle to the beach which was great because the parking was so expensive. The kids loved the jumping pad and pillow. My son even cried when we had to leave. The beds in the camping cabin are not very comfy but hey it is camping right :) We will be back for sure.
May 28, 2014
It was okay. I prefer the campground across the street. More activities for the family during the day would be nice. Nicer and more showers would also help the rating of this campground. I overall enjoyed my stay. It is nicely shaded.
May 27, 2014
The jets fly for our freedom,it's amazing to see them fly.Staff is amazing.They go out of their way to help you out if needed.Made my sons birthday epic.Activities were wonderful.Bath houses were super clean.We will be back! Thanks again!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Loved it! Very FAMILY oriented. Staff was very friendly and helpful even the young staffers were helpful and respectfull. Very pleased.
May 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We even had a nice visit with the general manager. Really enjoyed the paintball park! Beautiful campground very impressed!
May 27, 2014
It was very relaxing and had a lot of activities for the little ones.I like that the site was close to the beach.It had a country atmosphere which was great.I would definetly come back.
May 27, 2014
should have night time entertainment of some kind .Maybe a big bon fire or something for adults. The shuttle is the only thing making Virginia beach tolerable. The parking is a definite problem. And the price gowging should be stopped. $20.00 to park and you have to stay all day. Should have another public hourly parking lot, not just the one that limits spaces to non hotel stayers.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Wouldve been a 10 if there were more activities for the kids to do.
May 27, 2014
Fun,lots of things to do on site. Kids loved it.
May 27, 2014
It was our First Visit at this KOA in Va Beach. The associates were Very Friendly & helpful. The bathrooms & showers were always Clean & well supplied. The water pressure in The Showers were the only small issue. The campground was very clean in All areas. The Store was well stocked w/anything you'd need. I wish you had your own Parkin lot in the Beach area, drop off quick not pick-up !
May 27, 2014
May 24, 2014
We had an awesome vacation. Everyone was so pleasant. We definitely will be back.
May 22, 2014
The staff is great -- without exception friendly and helpful.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much so. The place was nice and clean and the cabin we stayed in was perfect! Lots of showers and lots for the kids to do.
May 19, 2014
Wonderful time for our family to reconnect. Thank you for your friendly staff and exciting activities. :)
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
Great stay, Very clean and helpful staff.
May 17, 2014
Thank you to Paula, Steve, and the rest of the KOA staff for helping make our trip amazing. After a rough start with a wrong size bed and the cabin lock having a malfunction, we were taken care of by being moved to a deluxe cabin and giving us complimentary fire wood. It was wonderful how they took care of us after a rough first night. The communal bathrooms were clean and the showers were great.
May 15, 2014
LOVE the cabins and the improvements the campground is making! We camp here twice a year and always have a great time. We live in MD and travel down for family reunions. The cabins are always spotless and roomy. I'd recommend this campground and their cabins to everyone! A++
May 15, 2014
Wonderfully friendly staff who made our stay extremely enjoyable. I have told many friends about the great time we spent at KOA Virginia Beach!
May 15, 2014
Two cabins were very convenient to all the amenities and it quiet even though they were almost full. It was our first camping in 20 years and will be back soon.
May 14, 2014
My third stay, and it's always a pleasure to be here.
May 13, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly, the facilities were clean, and the activities were fun.
May 13, 2014
This was a great place to stay. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The a/c was on when we arrived, and the staff was so friendly. We look forward to when we can return and stay at this great place.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We stay at the KOA in Va.beach at least twice a year. We have a family get together usually the same time of year. We have all been very much satisfied with all of the help and staff there. We keep good relations with all and look forward to returning each year. Keith and company are always friendly and ready and willing to go above and beyond their duties to help all. I had a great time.
May 12, 2014
Loved everything about it. The pool, kids games, laundry, nice clean bathrooms and campground, nice game room, friendly site. Even had someone escort you to your campsite upon arrival!
May 12, 2014
Well maintained and very clean. Friendly staff. Will come back again.
May 12, 2014
Excellent campground. Clean, nice layout, friendly staff & plenty of activities!! Will definitely stay again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.