Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jul 04, 2013
We loved the campground and location. However, our cabin was FULL of flies. we expected some, but actually had to go to Wal Mart to purchase fly strips and easily trapped 50 within day one. Seemed very excessive. And the staff was not the friendliest. A man even huffed because we were using the ladies restroom when he wanted to clean it. seemed rude. But the great pool and location saved the day!
Jul 04, 2013
first time staying in a deluxe cabin it was like a hotel room and being able to get outside... Very nice a bit pricey but its Virginia Beach
Jul 03, 2013
Had a great time....didn't want to leave. This koa staff are the best. They provide 100% customer service.....everyone was very helpful and so courteous. The campground is full of adventure. The sites are very clean. The cabin is stunning and they provide more than needed in the cabin. Thank you for an excellent stay!!!!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Awesome,clean cabins ! A great value . we will be coming back !
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Thank you everyone @ VB KOA ! I recently stayed at cabin #5 for two weeks to care for my grandchildren after my military wife daughter had surgery. What a grand place to care for children, so much to do and enjoy...Thanks to all the staff who work so hard to keep a ship shape campground...Byron, Leon, Arnie and Mike, Carol and all the girls who kept the bath-houses so clean, Thanks Yall,God bless!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Staff were friendly and helpful. Particularly helpful with children participating in variious activities. Thank You.
Jul 01, 2013
everything was convienent, clean, safe, helpful and friendly atmosphere...will definitley come back :)
Jul 01, 2013
great staff great location great place to stay, one of the best.thank you
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
We are a tenting family but hate tenting at the beach. First time renting a cabin and was very impressed with everything that was included. Will be visiting again!
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
we had a great time. the staff was friendly and polite. We loved the pool. The shuttle service was great. We're thinking about coming back again. Oh yeah we like the fact that we could bring our dog with.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
I was skeptical at first going to a campground and not staying on the oceanfront motels. Well I certainly was wrong. I loved. my deluxe cabin and getting away from the crowds and noise on the beach. being able to come and go on the shuttle certainly saved alot of time. The staff was great and very helpfull. I look forward to returning next year. First time to Virginia Beach from Vt.
Jun 27, 2013
Great as always, staff were quick and helpful with an AC issue. See you again soon
Jun 26, 2013
We really enjoyed the campground, but were disappointed that there was no mini golf course. we also believe a snack bar/cafe is needed at the campground.
Jun 26, 2013
Had a great time. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Had bad AC Unit in cabin. Replaced it immediately with new. Always enjoy our stay at the Va. Beach KOA
Jun 26, 2013
VERY RELAXING AND ENJOYABLE STAY. VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND COULD TELL THEY TOOK PRIDE IN KEEPING GROUNDS CLEAN.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We had a great time at KOA. We loved the deluxe cabin! It was perfect for multiple families. Everyone was so nice & helpful! The campsite was clean, well maintained, and we had a great time!!
Jun 24, 2013
Nice place. Should invest in a pile of gravel to load and fix pot holes.
Jun 24, 2013
Used the bus for the first time at this KOA and loved it!!! Cheap, clean and AC made the trip to and from the beach awesome. Can't wait till I'm back in few weeks.
Jun 24, 2013
We stayed in a Camping Cabin and it was great. The cabin was roomier than we imagined and very pleasant. Our only complaint about the entire camp site is that there was NO water pressure in the showers. It was barely more than a trickle.
Jun 24, 2013
Everything was great. Just wish they had towels and bed covers for the small cabin.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was great. They had everything we would need and the location was great.
Jun 22, 2013
My stay was very good, the campground was very clean and well taken care of, The bathrooms were also very clean. There were alot of activities for my children to do there, they had a great time. The summer shiners counselors were expectional great, very polite and great with the kids, my children had a great time with them they felt right at home thank you for a great stay!!
Jun 20, 2013
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The grounds were also clean and well kept. The kids loved the pool slides and jump pillow. We loved that there were activities to keep the kids busy besides just the pool and jump pillow. We'll definitely stay again.
Jun 18, 2013
We loved our stay. We only stayed 2 nights because we were not sure what to expect;however, the next time we stay will be for much longer.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We had a really nice time, lots of activities to keep the children entertained! loved and have already recommended this campground!
Jun 17, 2013
It was great. Best family time. Staff was amazing. We will be back soon.
Jun 16, 2013
In a cabin for 8 there was only 6 plates and bowls and cups and 1 roll TP. The curtains were too heavy for the rods and 2 broke, one hitting a child. The bathroom door handle was ripped right off. We had to sign a waver sating we would clean all dishes, sweep floors, and throw out all garbage before leaving and they must inspect before we check out. $200 a night is too much for this.
Jun 14, 2013
We rented a cabin so the jet noise was not an issue. Location was excellent, facilities were fine. However, your rental rate for a cabin is way too expensive. If we had taken the time to research we could have booked a cabin with comparable comfort at much lower cost.
Jun 12, 2013
it was clean and the cabins were amazing. And the staff was very friendly and very helpful :)
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
It was great. The camp ground was clean, cabins were clean, restrooms were clean. The employees were friendly. They had lots of family friendly events. We loved our stay and would stay again.
Jun 10, 2013
A baby pool would of been great, but we had a great time. See you next year- same time!
Jun 10, 2013
Very pleased with this campground and everyone on the staff was very friendly. Only complaint would be that some of the restrooms were not clean-even a light burned out in one-it was tended to upon complaining. Also, the events that were planned some were cancelled that could have been done inside-such as the ice cream social. My kids were really looking forward to that. But overall great!
Jun 10, 2013
We love Melissa and Dewey... keep up the great work.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.