Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
My only concern is the drinking water provided is less than adequate. It smells and tastes bad.
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly and clean
Jun 30, 2016
Clean, friendly stay! Fabulous pool, nice cabins. Great AC & hot water. Highly recommended.
Jun 28, 2016
Always a good time! The grounds and facilities are always well-kept and the staff is very helpful and cheerful!
Jun 28, 2016
Great vacation. Kids loved it. Very nice, clean facilities. Highly recommend
Jun 27, 2016
Excellent stay!
Jun 27, 2016
We were only able to take a small vacation this year, so we decided on a weekend at va beach. The cabin we stayed in was beautiful, and had everything we needed. There was plenty of stuff to do there, it was much more fulfilling than staying in a hotel. Will be back next year for sure.
Jun 27, 2016
Check in and out was quick. Activities for kids was a bonus Clean shower and restrooms
Jun 26, 2016
Great place to stay. Wonderful staff.
Jun 26, 2016
Long weekend so we rented a camping cabin. The cabin has a small front porch with a swing. Inside was a double bed and bunk bed with A/C for a great price. The bath houses were clean and close-by. They look really nice but the stalls are narrow. If you get a cabin or rv space near the bathhouse beware the dumpsters are there and SMELL HORRIBLY. Free wifi but is slow.
Jun 24, 2016
The staff was very accommodating. The cabin we stayed in was prefect! For the amount of time we were in the cabin itself. There was lots of fun activities going on although our kiddos were to little for them but in a few years they will love them! I can't wait to go back next summer for a longer stay!
Jun 20, 2016
Plenty of activities to enjoy as well as clean facilities. Highly recommend this site.
Jun 20, 2016
awesome campground was wonderful staff excellent
Jun 20, 2016
Great experience!! Clean, lots to do, close to everything! Loved it!
Jun 20, 2016
The campground was ok and the staff wonderful. This was our experiment to see if we wanted to become "campers". We do not.
Jun 18, 2016
Over all stay was great. Staff very friendly. Few issues with the deluxe cabin. Bathroom door did not close all the way. It was adjusted after asking about it, but still didn't 100%. Handle and nozzle in shower both very loose and needed to be tightened
Jun 15, 2016
Quiet, family oriented, with wonderful small cabins equipped with everything you need.
Jun 15, 2016
I love this campground! Only issues I had was the bathroom around the tent area was shut down & no one told us & having to find the temporary one on your own. The other was our cabin air conditioner was moldy & it took a long time to cool. Otherwise, we had a really great time & will be back!!!
Jun 14, 2016
second year coming to this koa (va beach, va), plan to do it again next year, had a great time, love the layout. only complaint is kids on the bounce pillow, disrespectful to others that want to bounce too, it needs more supervision and rules need to be followed through for safety and fairness.
Jun 14, 2016
I very unhappy. My daughter wanted to stay at a tent and they told me I was not allowed to keep it. Everything else was good.
Jun 13, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. We will be returning later this summer for another stay. The staff was extremely friendly and the grounds were very clean.
Jun 09, 2016
Everything started off good until late in the evening when someone came hauling through the campground from the cops and MY campsite got blamed for it. MY campsite also go blamed for a lot of noise throughout the night but yet the security officer on duty stopped by and talked to us all night.. The next morning we got kicked out.. I will NEVER be back again.
Jun 08, 2016
Well this was supposed to be the break in for my kids' first camping trip, it was anything but that. It was probably one of the best trips we have had. Totally unexpected to have all of the events and facilities and was extremely the perfect venue.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals