Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
May 31, 2015
very friendly and accomodating staff, our RV broke down and were not able to stay in our site, and we had two cats to take care of somehow when they were repairing our RV, we were able at a very late hour, to arrange a camping cabin, so we would have a place to sleep while accomodating our pets, they went over and above duty at a distressing time for us
May 30, 2015
Cabin was clean, utensils,linen provided. Fridge, but no indoor stove. Gas grill outside nice. Staff very friendly. Felt safe.
May 29, 2015
May 28, 2015
It was my first stay here and will definitely stay again. Everyone is very helpful and friendly, The whole campground is clean.
May 28, 2015
Good time. Wish the store opened earlier for coffee.
May 28, 2015
I love this place, because it's a familiar environment. the staff are very kind. Thank you for providing excellent work.
May 28, 2015
Stayed in a brand new cabin, and everything was great. Friendly staff. Very helpful.
May 26, 2015
Great place to stay. Place is very clean and staff is friendly.
May 21, 2015
WE love the Virginia Beach KOA!!
May 21, 2015
The staff always so helpful and they really care about the guest and the property. Love the sound of freedom. The only issue we have with the campground is the water quality. You can see it in the color and smell it. A real metal taste. We did not feel safe drinking it and purchased bottled water. However, it can not be avoid with showers.
May 19, 2015
We had a blast! Would have preferred to have grates over our fire pit for safe, ease of cooking.
May 19, 2015
The Best Most Wonderful Place, Experience, and Staff!!! THANK YOU KOA!!! We will most definitely be back!!! <3
May 18, 2015
The VA KOA folks do an incredible job every year to make the Digs volleyball tournament special. Thanks!
May 18, 2015
I was amazed by the quality of the deluxe cabin. Everything was in like-new condition. A will be coming again for sure!!!!
May 18, 2015
Spent a wonderful weekend here staying in a deluxe cabin. Was very impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. The accommodations were extremely well kept. Will definitely stay here again.
May 18, 2015
This was our first time renting a cabin. It worked so well---better than a hotel. The kids could run and roam, something they can't do at a hotel. From now on we are going to look at cabin rentals versus hotels.
May 18, 2015
Homeschool weekend was a great idea and we had a great time. The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean and the activities were fun. We will definitely be back next year
May 18, 2015
We had a wonderful time here and will defiantly stay again in the future. We stayed in a cabin suited for 4 people with a bathroom. It was perfect size for our family and very accommodating. The cabin was very clean and not at all out dated like some of the other post stated. There were also lots of kid and family activities all weekend! Thank you KOA for a fun and relaxing mini vacation.
May 18, 2015
I had a pleasant stay at my cabin. Very comfortable and cozy. I did not experience any "sound of freedom" during my stay, so I cannot comment on that. The whole environment is very family-friendly, and the campgrounds well maintained. There are employees at all times working on something, indicative of the dedication of the staff to their camp.
May 14, 2015
Great staff, very clean, lots of activities for the kids. Will be back!
May 13, 2015
The camping cabins were perfect! The bath house was clean, grounds were well maintained. One thing: we saw a large group of people that weren't staying at the campground sneak in thru the gate by the playground/jumping pillow, then use campground facilities (pool/playground).
May 13, 2015
This was our first time camping at the KOA, and the first time my 3 year old has ever been. He had so much fun and there was plenty of activities for him to do. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and we will definitely be back!
May 13, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and showers! Camp sites were very well kept. The cabins were spacious . My family had a great time. The kids enjoyed the play ground too
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
We loved the cabin. it was clean, cozy with all the comforts of home. The grounds was clean and beautiful. The staff was the best. Loved our stay.
May 11, 2015
The mattress in cabin 714 is old and very uncomfortable. Sinks in the middle no firmness to it at all. Needs new one and bed linen had stain on it. Pillows should have liners on them. Would you want to sleep on a pillow that hundreds of people have slept on? Dishes should be sanitized!
May 11, 2015
We couldn't have been happier with our stay! We stayed in a camping cabin and we're pleasantly surprised by how nice they are. The kids (6 & 3) had a blast! When asked whether they wanted to go to the ocean or stay at the campground they begged to stay and play at the campground. Clean bathrooms/showers. Great location. Friendly staff. Tons of activities. WiFi. I have zero complaints!!
May 11, 2015
Great campground we are already looking forward to coming back. Our kids greatly enjoyed the playgrounds and the sand. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Kids lovers the jets and helicopters to. Will definatly return!
May 11, 2015
It was great as always. Personal was helpful and very friendly. This was the first time I stayed in a cabin, I usually tent, but they were nice.
May 11, 2015
Beautiful KOA. The kids loved the pool and bouncing pillow.
May 07, 2015
They have a very friendly, helpful staff. Very nice accomodations.
May 06, 2015
Wonderful cabin accommodations and friendly staff. Can't wait to come back next year!
May 06, 2015
Will likely not be coming back to KOA/Diggs again. Rates continue to rise, tournament playing conditions and pricing unacceptable. At check-in we asked to book cabin for next year, but were told booking was not open yet..Only to find out a few hours later is was in fact open and all cabins were already booked for next year. Very poor communication or lack of knowledge at desk..
May 05, 2015
The Deluxe Cabins are the best rain or shine, can't be beat. Looking forward to next year.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
My only issue was with the field where we played volleyball. It wasn't mowed and should have been. Can't blame you guys for the mud (the tourney organizers should have dealt with that). But the maintenance of the bathrooms and other areas of the park were great! Well done.
May 05, 2015
Great
May 04, 2015
Love this campground. Friendly people, nice and clean.... but god, the mud was bad... HORRIBLE... People were injured playing volleyball in it and everyone else is very very sore... :( That's the only thing that kept me from giving a perfect rating...
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
The mattress and box spring in main bedroom needs to be replaced. Did not know there was no cooking allowed until we arrived. Main bedroom door frame had nails sticking through. The staff was professional and courteous.
Apr 30, 2015
It was great just wish it didn't Rain.
Apr 30, 2015
Great
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
The employees are great and took care of us well. The cabins are great - beats tents any day!
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Had a great stay. Everone was very help full and friendly. Thanks
Apr 27, 2015
It is a great place to stay. The cabins are awesome. With the weather changing from hot to cold so drastically, we had a brief moment when we had no hot water and they worked quickly to get it back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.