Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
The staff was very accommodating. The cabin we stayed in was prefect! For the amount of time we were in the cabin itself. There was lots of fun activities going on although our kiddos were to little for them but in a few years they will love them! I can't wait to go back next summer for a longer stay!
Jun 20, 2016
Plenty of activities to enjoy as well as clean facilities. Highly recommend this site.
Jun 20, 2016
awesome campground was wonderful staff excellent
Jun 20, 2016
Great experience!! Clean, lots to do, close to everything! Loved it!
Jun 20, 2016
The campground was ok and the staff wonderful. This was our experiment to see if we wanted to become "campers". We do not.
Jun 18, 2016
Over all stay was great. Staff very friendly. Few issues with the deluxe cabin. Bathroom door did not close all the way. It was adjusted after asking about it, but still didn't 100%. Handle and nozzle in shower both very loose and needed to be tightened
Jun 15, 2016
Quiet, family oriented, with wonderful small cabins equipped with everything you need.
Jun 15, 2016
I love this campground! Only issues I had was the bathroom around the tent area was shut down & no one told us & having to find the temporary one on your own. The other was our cabin air conditioner was moldy & it took a long time to cool. Otherwise, we had a really great time & will be back!!!
Jun 14, 2016
second year coming to this koa (va beach, va), plan to do it again next year, had a great time, love the layout. only complaint is kids on the bounce pillow, disrespectful to others that want to bounce too, it needs more supervision and rules need to be followed through for safety and fairness.
Jun 14, 2016
I very unhappy. My daughter wanted to stay at a tent and they told me I was not allowed to keep it. Everything else was good.
Jun 13, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. We will be returning later this summer for another stay. The staff was extremely friendly and the grounds were very clean.
Jun 09, 2016
Everything started off good until late in the evening when someone came hauling through the campground from the cops and MY campsite got blamed for it. MY campsite also go blamed for a lot of noise throughout the night but yet the security officer on duty stopped by and talked to us all night.. The next morning we got kicked out.. I will NEVER be back again.
Jun 08, 2016
Well this was supposed to be the break in for my kids' first camping trip, it was anything but that. It was probably one of the best trips we have had. Totally unexpected to have all of the events and facilities and was extremely the perfect venue.
Jun 06, 2016
I really enjoyed the deluxe cabin however the budget friendly wooden cabin that doesn't have a bathroom was very disgusting and not clean at all pee smell and stains everywhere do not recommend those cabins at all.
Jun 06, 2016
we rented out 4 cabins all together. They were very nice. We didn't have any bowls to mix food I had to use a big pot to prepare meals and no fitted sheets in most cabins. Staff was wonderful and we really enjoyed our stay. We plan on returning in October.
Jun 06, 2016
Kind and helpful staff, beautiful and clean. Beds were uncomfortable but bearable
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
our cabin was in the furthest strip from the store, we didn't mind the walk but the wifi did not reach our cabin regardless of the weather during our 5 days there, made it impossible for the kids to stream Netflix for the evenings and the tv is only in the kitchen so the kids had a rough time winding down at night, the router should reach farther or they should put one in each cabin
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals