Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 03, 2015
I love this KOA location but some of the personnel have been a little unpleasant to deal with. A lot of passive aggressive behavior with people interrupting and being rude. I don't really appreciate that. I have plenty of money and I can easily spend it somewhere else.
Sep 02, 2015
Our family had the BEST time at KOA! Even the furry children. There's tons of activities at the site-- you don't even have to leave for the beach to have fun!
Sep 01, 2015
The cabins and grounds were clean, and the staff was great!
Sep 01, 2015
We will be back in the Spring!Staff are super friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2015
This was our first time and we had a good experience. I will definitely return next year.
Sep 01, 2015
The staff was extremely nice and helpful! Will come back for sure and will recommend the va beach koa to friends and family!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The RV site was great. The water tasted funky. The cabin was very nice and clean, but smelled like it needed to be aired out. Other than those minor things, we would come back to this KOA.
Aug 31, 2015
All facilities - the cabin, the bathrooms, the pool - were well made, clean, and very comfortable. The staff were second to none
Aug 31, 2015
We booked an overnight stay in one of the economy cabins. The cabin was quite dirty inside - we had stayed at cape Hatteras KOA a few weeks ago and found that pleasant...this cabin was older, dark and dirty. I understand that these are considered economy, but it would be nice if the cabins were at least clean. Our windows were so dirty that you could hardly see through them.
Aug 31, 2015
people who work there where really nice and helpful. .enjoyed the night swim..we will be back
Aug 30, 2015
There was a lot of bugs so maybe a bug zapper by the cabins. The pool and bounce stuff was great. The convenience of the shuttle was great. Also staff were great as well.
Aug 30, 2015
Everyone was smiles and helpful, the front desk the maintenance, the grounds people all were talkative and friendly. Had a beautiful spot and enjoyed everything! The store was out of wine openers and the associate ? Sheryl, went to her own site and brought her personal wine opener for me. (now you know that was over and beyond). Super time will book ahead for the whole family to rent cabins:)
Aug 29, 2015
My friends and I shared a cabin with our kids and had a great time. It was very clean and everyone was polite.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Lovely staff, great location! Little pricy but we enjoyed our stay!
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
We had a great time overall - loved the park and loved the location for all things VA Beach. Our only complains were that some areas weren't as clean as they could have been - especially the pool deck and water slide area. Lots of mildew/mold - needs a good powerwash!
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Fantastic. Awesome experience
Aug 24, 2015
Utilisation d'une nouvelle cabine deluxe de toute beauté et confort. Simplement quelques fournis ici et là mais pour le reste tout était parfait!
Aug 24, 2015
Most staff were friendly and the only thing we had a little trouble with was our grill, everything else was great!
Aug 24, 2015
Other than the water in cabin it was a great stay. The water had a very bad smell almost like sewage smell. Was all I could do to wash dishes. Meant to tell them at check out but forgot. Other than that ok kids said Nana is stinks an to brush there teeth we had to use bottle water thought you should know
Aug 24, 2015
This campground has the best customer service of any place I've ever stayed. Huge high five goes out to the consistently helpful and smiling employees. Thanks for making our stay so wonderful! And there was so much to do on site that We barely left the campground. We will definitely be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Two adults, two kids, and a dog slept very comfortably in the camping cabin. We didn't use the fire ring but is great to have. The a/c was a big plus. Willl be coming back
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Only one gripe the mirror in our bathroom needs to be replaced as you can't see through it.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay overall. The cabin was clean, roomy, and the air condition worked well. Some of the staff were not friendly though. Also, the water smelled awful like dirty pennies or something! It was hard to take a shower with such a stench! Pew!
Aug 22, 2015
We had a wonderful time during our stay at KOA Virginia Beach. Thanks
Aug 22, 2015
It was a really nice place the cabin was very clean.
Aug 20, 2015
First time in 6 person cabin, our second time at campground. We were very satisfied with our time there, the cabins are kozy, the pools are nice and the staff are quick to correct any issues. The one negative is the showers, I had to use them a few times and they were not clean and had peeling/chipping materials.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Our cabin was great, clean, with a perfect Weber BBQ Grill. A very perfect place to be in Virginia beach.
Aug 19, 2015
New cabins with the loft are roomy and comfortable. Pool area was busy but not crowded with attentive life guards. Registration was quick and easy and staff very friendly.
Aug 19, 2015
Great stay. We love it.
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful stay! The staff were incredibly helpful with information on how was the best way to enjoy the sights and always had a smile on their face. Thank you all!
Aug 18, 2015
Great cabin. Great Activities. Bathrooms fairly clean.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
We were there last month I enjoyed my stay. the kids had a great time and look forward to returning.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean!
Aug 17, 2015
wonderful!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Nice atmosphere, clean bathrooms, happy people.
Aug 17, 2015
Lynne was very helpful Excellent service. Cabin was clean except few things needed to be fix. Barbeque should have a Stove on one side.Wi-Fi was bad in our cabin. Overall, was pretty good. We will definitely go back there in the future. I would recommend this KOA Campground to my friend or family.
Aug 17, 2015
Cabin was clean and well stocked. Check-in/out was very efficient and staff was very friendly. Great way to camp and spend time at the beach and it is close to VA beach and Sandbridge. The store also had any incidental that may have been forgotten.
Aug 17, 2015
LOVED the cabin. Not really much bad to say. No TV in master bedroom was a bummer for hubby early in morning when adult kids sleeping in other room. When sofa bed is out there is no room to move with table and chairs there.LOVED all of the air conditioners. Didn't cook there so cannot comment on that. Water smells like vinegar. Very nice! Maybe offer a cabin with 2 bedrooms with 2 queens in each .
Aug 17, 2015
We had such a great short stay there. Hope to come back in October!
Aug 16, 2015
The cabin was very clean. However, the water has very strong metallic smell to it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals