Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 06, 2017
My family and I had a good time and we'll always will come back again and again
Jan 25, 2017
Our stay happened to be over the weekend of the ice storm. The staff were very helpful. The utilities stayed on. Very nice place to visit.
Jan 25, 2017
Relaxing stay in a small cabin. Was going to stay in a primitive tent reservation, but the price difference with my KOA membership was only 11 bucks! The cabin was great. My boys had loys of fun. Check in and check out was easy and fast.
Jan 05, 2017
Always a pleasant experience. We will be back.
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Staff never smiled...it was the holiday season! Gave us a camping cabin right next to the only other camping cabin person...really!We were the only two campers there. Heater didn't work,took one from an empty cabin.Beds were sooo umcomfortable we left a day early.(and we brought our memory foam).Never will stay in cabin again. Improve alittle. Sorry about negative review. Take action. Refund me!
Dec 28, 2016
I have always enjoyed staying at the Virginia Beach KOA Deluxe Cabins. This visit over the Christmas Holiday was nice but it seems like the maintenance of the Cabins has fallen off. Of course the weather was bleak and rainy. The cabin wasn't equal to the cost I had to pay.
Dec 24, 2016
Loved it!
Dec 09, 2016
This place was great! Beautiful cabins, kind and respectful staff, and great location! I hope everyone gets to experience this place!
Dec 08, 2016
Absolutely incredible! The staff here are so kind, down to earth, and engage the renters in a way that makes this a great place to enjoy some free time
Dec 08, 2016
Extremely friendly and accommodating staff. One of the best KOAs I have been to, and I have been to quite a few.
Dec 08, 2016
This place was fantastic. The staff was full of great people who were all understanding and easy to work with. The campground and cabins were very clean and awesome to stay in. Overall, our group had a great weekend here and I would recommend to anyone.
Dec 08, 2016
Very accommodating staff. Comfortable cabins.
Dec 08, 2016
Had a wonderful time.
Nov 30, 2016
Our family enjoyed our stay and will return.
Nov 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but it wasn't clear how to check out before staff arrived at stoe. We changed our reservation from Columbus Day weekend because of the hurricane but I was told I would lose my 25% off fall discount. Then when I arrived I saw that there was a 25% discount for November as well but that had to there when booked. That did not make me happy.
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and couldn't have been happier. Super clean, warm and inviting, and stocked with everything we needed for a quick weekend getaway. We can't wait to come back!!
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Friendliness staff you could ask for and tons of activities to keep the whole family busy. The only reason I'm not saying 5 star is the hot water left something to be desired and the mattresses on the grown up beds could be better. Over all it was great.
Nov 22, 2016
I was shocked at how clean and adorable our cabin was! The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back!
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
We had an amazing stay at your campground. The cabin was perfect. Will definitely be returning
Nov 18, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay.
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
I stayed in a camp cabin which was very nice and the campground itself was nice. My only complaint were the showers. Although clean and organized, it was too cold to shower in there and the water wasn't warm. so if you want to camp and not take showers I recommend it. the water in the bathrooms were nice and warm.
Nov 13, 2016
The campground is well kept, cabin very nice and met all our needs, comfortable beds. I do wish office was open earlier as we were ready to leave before 9 AM and had to wait to check out. And also, would have been nice not to have loud work being done around our cabin early in the morning.
Nov 10, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
Good place to stay
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Always luv coming here!!! Great staff n always fun stuff to do I luv vabeach koa!!!!
Nov 07, 2016
Perfect!
Nov 07, 2016
Very clean and comfortable cabin. I am in the military and put I long hours, so it was nice to be able to relax away from post. I will recommend it to my friends.
Nov 05, 2016
The staff was courteous and well informed. The cabin that we stayed in was clean and comfortable. The campground is very close to the beach, the boardwalk, the aquarium, and many other points of interest.
Nov 02, 2016
Management is professional. Everyone was very helpful. Our only dislike was the water for the cabin 718. It was really disgusting, and had air in the lines. Really rusty water, and could see dirt particles. A filter is probably needed on all faucets.
Oct 30, 2016
Stay was fantastic. A lot of planned activities. Well executed. Facilities were clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only downside was the wifi didn't work. At all. I called the number for troubleshooting and he couldn't fix my problem and never returned my call.
Oct 29, 2016
My family and I had a great time. It is so nice to enjoy a family-friendly environment. Because we did have a great experience, we scheduled our next visit at checkout. We will come back. Thank you, KOA!
Oct 27, 2016
Matthew did not treat us well, however KOA let us stay an extra night at VA Beach. They let us know of the power issues, toilet issues, etc. We were glad we did not have to vacate the area. Thank you! We had friends, the Rehors, staying there, and they were aloud to move to a camp site that was adjacent to ours that actually had power. Thanks again!
Oct 27, 2016
Nice place to stay, just need cleaner showers.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
2nd time staying, again very impressed. Kids loved the fall festivities and Halloween party! Thanks for a great time.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
My family and I stayed in a single room cabin and loved it. There was a ton a fun things to do for the kids while the wife and I were able to relax by our own fire pit.
Oct 25, 2016
This is a really nice place to camp! The cabins are lovely.
Oct 25, 2016
Loved the location, quiet, & staff. Two issues we could not get fixed. Three light bulbs (one missing and two burned out in our cabin). They fixed one. Then realized our refrigerator wasn't working. The freezer was frozen over but the refrigerator wasn't very cold. It was replaced with a BROKEN one and we lost ALL our perishables. $$$ :(
Oct 25, 2016
Love this KOA. Well taken care of and staff is wonderful. We love going there every year!!
Oct 25, 2016
Clean, well kept cabins. The fall festival is always a wonderful weekend at KOA. We look forward to it every year. Would recommend greater variety of cold drinks in shop- seemed pretty minimal.
Oct 24, 2016
We had a great weekend - so much fun we already booked for next year and so did 3 of our friends. Do you ever offer an incentive for people to sign up for the same week the next year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals