Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 06, 2015
Will likely not be coming back to KOA/Diggs again. Rates continue to rise, tournament playing conditions and pricing unacceptable. At check-in we asked to book cabin for next year, but were told booking was not open yet..Only to find out a few hours later is was in fact open and all cabins were already booked for next year. Very poor communication or lack of knowledge at desk..
May 05, 2015
The Deluxe Cabins are the best rain or shine, can't be beat. Looking forward to next year.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
My only issue was with the field where we played volleyball. It wasn't mowed and should have been. Can't blame you guys for the mud (the tourney organizers should have dealt with that). But the maintenance of the bathrooms and other areas of the park were great! Well done.
May 05, 2015
Great
May 04, 2015
Love this campground. Friendly people, nice and clean.... but god, the mud was bad... HORRIBLE... People were injured playing volleyball in it and everyone else is very very sore... :( That's the only thing that kept me from giving a perfect rating...
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
The mattress and box spring in main bedroom needs to be replaced. Did not know there was no cooking allowed until we arrived. Main bedroom door frame had nails sticking through. The staff was professional and courteous.
Apr 30, 2015
It was great just wish it didn't Rain.
Apr 30, 2015
Great
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
The employees are great and took care of us well. The cabins are great - beats tents any day!
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Had a great stay. Everone was very help full and friendly. Thanks
Apr 27, 2015
It is a great place to stay. The cabins are awesome. With the weather changing from hot to cold so drastically, we had a brief moment when we had no hot water and they worked quickly to get it back.
Apr 25, 2015
We love the KOA deluxe cabins and have stayed in them other places before. The staff at this campground was extremely helpful and kind. Particularly by helping us with an early check in so my babies could go down for nap. A+++ on that. The only complaint was plane noise from naval air station. (Not your fault) and also both times I have stayed in the cabins there was no plug for the tub.
Apr 23, 2015
We had an awesome time making campfires in our firepit at our Kabin and enjoying the sunshine as we grilled on our patio area. Staff was extremely friendly and grounds well cared for!
Apr 21, 2015
We har a great time.
Apr 20, 2015
I am a Cubmaster and led a trip to VA Beach and we stayed in the Deluxe Cabins. The cabins were great and the camp facilities are superb. The kids spent many hours playing on the giant inflatable blob and stayed out of trouble. The staff was very helpful and accommodating to our needs. I would recommend this KOA!
Apr 16, 2015
Everything was great. The A/C in DC4 was alittle on the weak side. Other than that... we had an awesome visit. Thank you again
Apr 16, 2015
We had a great time, lots of fun things to do for kids. Wish the pool was open in April though!!
Apr 16, 2015
OK Kampground
Apr 15, 2015
Always clean... Staff are friendly and welcoming.
Apr 14, 2015
We were very pleased with our deluxe cabins for a family of four. Fire ring was easy and the camp store had all the supplies to make the fire the right size. We went to the Beach and the camp store had great beach items. The kites were awesome and we had just the right wind to get them aloft hi and lo. Wish we could have stayed one more night to get more camp fires in.
Apr 13, 2015
What a great place we will be back for sure!!!
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Very nice stay. Quiet, clean, helpful staff--everything I would expect from a KOA.
Apr 09, 2015
Great activities for kids during Easter. General Manager was so nice, she took time to explain every game with the kids and always had a smile in her face. What a professional and nice lady she is. Completely satisfied with stay and will stay at his Koa again and again if I had the money and time off from work.
Apr 09, 2015
We rented a cabin for a long weekend (sat - Tues). Was traveling with 2 sm dogs. When we arrived at the cabin, there were treats and bowls waiting for them. The staff were wonderful! Great location, near the beach, shopping and tons of places to eat. Campground is currently under construction, which did not bother us at all. No noice from the area. Overall it was a great weekend. No issues.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Deluxe cabins are great!
Apr 05, 2015
Outstanding location - just a quick drive to beaches, aquarium, restaurants, adventure park, shopping, etc. Friendly staff - great service - a nice place to spend time.
Apr 04, 2015
Helpful staff.
Apr 02, 2015
Excellent guest service. I had a few issues and everyone was quick and happy to take care of me!
Apr 01, 2015
We stayed for 2 nights in the deluxe cabins. Cabins were clean and well kept. when we were about to cook we found out that the tank of the grill was empty. We called in after hours and within 10 minutes we had a new tank. This was a relaxing stay to say the least. We will be back when the pool is open. Staff was very friendly.
Mar 31, 2015
Everything was awesome, except the heat didn't work and the hot water ran out way to fast! Other than that, very happy with our stay.
Mar 28, 2015
I stayed iin a deluxe cabin which was very clean and roomy. Other families that were part of our group rented camp sites. The only problem was cost of stay information given prior to arrival Bill was taking care of however at check out Bill was different and I did not receive temperature at discount as others did we all had difficulty with this. I not only one this happened to.
Mar 25, 2015
The cabin was clean and well stocked with all our needs. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Mar 20, 2015
My family rented a deluxe cabin for the weekend and the stay was okay.The staff at the front office was bit rude and uninterested when I first came to pay for my registration and didn't inquire about our stay when I checked out,in fact she didn't even say thank you or have a nice today. It was rainy, the mud was awful and an inconvenience,the staff was unprepared to help pull our cars out.
Mar 20, 2015
I had a fantastic time staying at the KOA in Virginia Beach. I live right up the street and needed a good staycation, which is what this was. Barb and the crew were fantastic and the cabin was unbelievably comfortable & clean. I will be staying again.
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
Clean cabin, great service. Little smaller in real life than the photos show, but still nice.
Mar 14, 2015
Very enjoyable as always. We will definitely be returning. This was our 3rd trip to VA Beach KOA. Look forward to our next one.
Feb 21, 2015
Stayed here Valentine's day weekend Friday thru Sunday. Arrived, had no water. Woke up, had no water until 2 pm. Next morning, woke up with no water, couldnt take a bath before check out. Staff offered nothing for the major inconvenience. Aside from that, the deluxe cabin itself is awesome to stay in. Just not when your paying $120 a night and you have no water your entire stay.
Feb 21, 2015
Feb 19, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
This was our 3rd visit in 5 months and the service was no surprise. Camping in Feb caused the pipes to freeze but the staff did everything to make our stay great. They switched us to another cabin immediately. We will be back again and again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.