Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Amenities were tended to regularly and kept clean and functional. Daughter and I had a great time!!
Aug 28, 2016
Cabins were very close and no shade where we were Bring shade
Aug 28, 2016
We had a great experience. It was a recommendation from a friend and it turn out to be a great time for the whole family.
Aug 27, 2016
Wonderful! Quiet, lots of amenities, very easy to reach Virginia Beach. Loved it!
Aug 27, 2016
The cabin it was excellent every body happy very clean and staff friendly will come back very soon thanks
Aug 27, 2016
The grounds were very clean and the bathrooms clean as well. The campground was very well kept and in a very good location . One suggestion is to get a commercial water softener system onto the well
Aug 27, 2016
We stayed in a pet friendly cabin and it was clean and comfortable. The campground was well maintained and had lots to keep the kids busy.! The counter staff weren't overly friendly though all the other staff were friendly and out going. We look forward to returning.!!!
Aug 26, 2016
This was our visit to VB KOA and it was so great, we reserved another weekend for the following month! The staff were the friendliest, most helpful of ANY campground I've ever stayed at. The facilities were clean, there were lots of activities for the kids, and this was a true example of what vacation should be!
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Although the overal experience was good as we were gathering with a group if relatives for a family event I town that weekend, the accommodations and pricing did not match. I would likely seek different lodging on the next trip.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice campground but unfortunately very bad location... unless your idea of camping is constant fly over by f-16 and f-35.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Es nuestro lugar favorito para ir de vacaciones, limpio, tranquilo, familiar y muy entretenido para todas las edades, nos encanta.
Aug 22, 2016
this was the best vacation spot we have been to in along time, the staff was GREAT the place was lovely. I would recommend this place to anyone i know.
Aug 21, 2016
My family and I had a blast, staff was very helpful with any needs!!
Aug 21, 2016
Stay was great! We loved the deluxe cabin we had. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
We had a great cabin, clean, air conditioning, we loved it!
Aug 19, 2016
I spent 3 nights in delux cabin . The cabin was really dirty ,dust everywhere , the shower curtain was. Disgusting , the cookware are useless , I bought my own during my stay ,antes everywhere . I was not happy at all
Aug 19, 2016
The campground and bath hkuse were clean. There were plenty of showers, etc, and I never had to wait. Service was good. Wifi was horrible- not even enough for email. Still would go back.
Aug 18, 2016
We loved our stay. The only thing I would recommend is a water softening/purifying system. The iron levels in the water are nasty. Other than that, we were very pleased with our stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Loved how friendly the staff was and how clean the cabin was!
Aug 17, 2016
The cabin was really nice and the staff were friendly but the ladder for the bunk bed hurt my daughters arm and leg.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful! Friendly staff and visible everywhere throughout camp. Showers and bathrooms nice and clean. Shuttle to beach a great deal. A lot of activities for kids.
Aug 15, 2016
great
Aug 15, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very clean, as was the surrounding area. We enjoyed the pool. This KOA was very easy to find and close to everything we did. We hope to come back next year
Aug 15, 2016
It was beautiful too bad it was too short. My kids loved it.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Campground was nice. The water in the showers had a weird metallic odor during our stay, which was not very pleasant. The cabin area seemed much less secluded and slightly crowded compared to other KOA's. The close proximity to the beach is nice. Not sure I would stay here again, though.
Aug 12, 2016
Stayed in cabin. Very nice, however there were lots of ants on the counter where fridge and microwave are. Liked the facilities, however a couple of the people at check in/check out could use some retraining on customer service.
Aug 12, 2016
One of the nicer KOA's in the country. The jets are a little loud at night but other than that, all was good.
Aug 11, 2016
My family and I were down for a wedding. The campground was perfect for us. The accommodations were perfect, activities for the kids and pleasant surroundings for us big kids. The staff was exceptional in every way and we look forward to our next opportunity for a trip to VA beach again. Will definitely stay in the KOA. Thank you for making our stay wonderful.
Aug 11, 2016
Bath houses and general areas could have been better kept and maintained. People were great, pool area very nice and very convenient to beach and other areas
Aug 11, 2016
Friendly people. Nice pool. Air conditioned cabin.
Aug 10, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at KOA. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I would recommend the following changes: Spray cabins for ants, towels need to be bleached or replaced and the cabin bathrooms need improving (shower curtains replaced more often, get rid of the well water and replace with VA Beach water system. The water has a bad spell and has destroyed the showers and toilet bowls.
Aug 10, 2016
Overall we had a really great time and look forward to staying in a deluxe cabin in the future. The only complaint is that in our cabin 722, we had a leaky toilet that was stained brown from the water and also caused a bad smell in the bathroom. Other than that we were very pleased during our stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Awesome cabin and service!
Aug 10, 2016
Everything was very clean. And it was great having all linens provided - unique to this KOA. That makes packing easier. The Keurig was an extra perk ;)
Aug 09, 2016
Only issue I really had was with some of the staff, they were sometimes short and at times I felt rushed. Other than that, it was a great stay!
Aug 09, 2016
Love coming here. 2nd year in a row. However, last year everyone wad more friendly, this year it did not seem that way. Checkin experience was not great. I was not recognized as a KOA member, wasn't asked to renew my membership, wasn't asked how my stay was upon checkout. Although this stay wasn't as great as last year, we'll defiantly be back.
Aug 09, 2016
Simple comment, the deluxe cabin are great !!!!!
Aug 08, 2016
WE brought people from PHiladelphia area. They were so impressed with the cabin way of life they and we will be back to visit. Everyone we encountered was a joy to talk to.
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly grounds staff, very clean facilities, nice cabins, great location, poor to nonexistent wireless is reason I didn't give 5 stars.
Aug 08, 2016
I am not a camping person. But, this place made it as comfortable as it can get! I loved it. It's especially a nice a get away for couples. Small cabin, stars, bonfire, etc. The only complaint I have is that the bathrooms and showers could be cleaner. But besides that, my husband and I loved it!
Aug 08, 2016
Loved the amenities but the gross bathrooms didn't get cleaned the entire time we were there.
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome staff
Aug 07, 2016
Wonderful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals