Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 01, 2014
It's like getting away, but I'm still close to home. I liked the sctivities
May 31, 2014
Friendly staff, the grounds was clean and orderly. The campground itself could be a vacation without venturing out, lots of activities. I really enjoyed the Navy's exercises; despite the jet noise, how ever the rest of the family wasn't to thrilled about the noise after a few days. The one thing keeping it from being a 5 star was; the main bedroom needs it's own air cond.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Had a great time! Will definately be back!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at Virginia Beach KOA. We stayed over the Memorial Day weekend and so much fun. We took the shuttle to the beach which was great because the parking was so expensive. The kids loved the jumping pad and pillow. My son even cried when we had to leave. The beds in the camping cabin are not very comfy but hey it is camping right :) We will be back for sure.
May 28, 2014
It was okay. I prefer the campground across the street. More activities for the family during the day would be nice. Nicer and more showers would also help the rating of this campground. I overall enjoyed my stay. It is nicely shaded.
May 27, 2014
The jets fly for our freedom,it's amazing to see them fly.Staff is amazing.They go out of their way to help you out if needed.Made my sons birthday epic.Activities were wonderful.Bath houses were super clean.We will be back! Thanks again!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Loved it! Very FAMILY oriented. Staff was very friendly and helpful even the young staffers were helpful and respectfull. Very pleased.
May 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We even had a nice visit with the general manager. Really enjoyed the paintball park! Beautiful campground very impressed!
May 27, 2014
It was very relaxing and had a lot of activities for the little ones.I like that the site was close to the beach.It had a country atmosphere which was great.I would definetly come back.
May 27, 2014
should have night time entertainment of some kind .Maybe a big bon fire or something for adults. The shuttle is the only thing making Virginia beach tolerable. The parking is a definite problem. And the price gowging should be stopped. $20.00 to park and you have to stay all day. Should have another public hourly parking lot, not just the one that limits spaces to non hotel stayers.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Wouldve been a 10 if there were more activities for the kids to do.
May 27, 2014
Fun,lots of things to do on site. Kids loved it.
May 27, 2014
It was our First Visit at this KOA in Va Beach. The associates were Very Friendly & helpful. The bathrooms & showers were always Clean & well supplied. The water pressure in The Showers were the only small issue. The campground was very clean in All areas. The Store was well stocked w/anything you'd need. I wish you had your own Parkin lot in the Beach area, drop off quick not pick-up !
May 27, 2014
May 24, 2014
We had an awesome vacation. Everyone was so pleasant. We definitely will be back.
May 22, 2014
The staff is great -- without exception friendly and helpful.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much so. The place was nice and clean and the cabin we stayed in was perfect! Lots of showers and lots for the kids to do.
May 19, 2014
Wonderful time for our family to reconnect. Thank you for your friendly staff and exciting activities. :)
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
Great stay, Very clean and helpful staff.
May 17, 2014
Thank you to Paula, Steve, and the rest of the KOA staff for helping make our trip amazing. After a rough start with a wrong size bed and the cabin lock having a malfunction, we were taken care of by being moved to a deluxe cabin and giving us complimentary fire wood. It was wonderful how they took care of us after a rough first night. The communal bathrooms were clean and the showers were great.
May 15, 2014
LOVE the cabins and the improvements the campground is making! We camp here twice a year and always have a great time. We live in MD and travel down for family reunions. The cabins are always spotless and roomy. I'd recommend this campground and their cabins to everyone! A++
May 15, 2014
Wonderfully friendly staff who made our stay extremely enjoyable. I have told many friends about the great time we spent at KOA Virginia Beach!
May 15, 2014
Two cabins were very convenient to all the amenities and it quiet even though they were almost full. It was our first camping in 20 years and will be back soon.
May 14, 2014
My third stay, and it's always a pleasure to be here.
May 13, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly, the facilities were clean, and the activities were fun.
May 13, 2014
This was a great place to stay. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The a/c was on when we arrived, and the staff was so friendly. We look forward to when we can return and stay at this great place.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We stay at the KOA in Va.beach at least twice a year. We have a family get together usually the same time of year. We have all been very much satisfied with all of the help and staff there. We keep good relations with all and look forward to returning each year. Keith and company are always friendly and ready and willing to go above and beyond their duties to help all. I had a great time.
May 12, 2014
Loved everything about it. The pool, kids games, laundry, nice clean bathrooms and campground, nice game room, friendly site. Even had someone escort you to your campsite upon arrival!
May 12, 2014
Well maintained and very clean. Friendly staff. Will come back again.
May 12, 2014
Excellent campground. Clean, nice layout, friendly staff & plenty of activities!! Will definitely stay again!
May 12, 2014
We had a great time and intend to make it an annual event. Thanks!
May 10, 2014
Your KOA VA beach folks do an incredible job making everything perfect when we go on the first weekend in May every year for the Digs volleyball tournament. This year was even better as the express check in meant that there were no long lines. Mary had everything organized when we go there - the food set up (new this year) in front of the main entrance was a life saver. See you next year!
May 06, 2014
I already sent an email to the VA Beach KOA this morning. I went onto your website to fill out a comment card but didn't see one. We were extremely pleased with our stay! The staff was excellent and it was refreshing to see the shower and restroom area were not unattended! Every time I went near the restrooms, there was someone there to ensure they were clean and supplies were plentiful!
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
fantastic! They continue to exceed our expectations!
May 06, 2014
Our stay was fantastic. The cabin and the staff were Great!
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
Staff was extremely helpful especially when it came to maintenance for the cabin and made our stay even more enjoyable with a two hour late checkout. We plan on coming back in exactly one month for my friends birthday only because of how well we were taken care of from arrival to departure.
May 03, 2014
May 02, 2014
The customer service was the best I have seen anywhere for any business in a long time. Too notch team of professionals and the cabin we stayed in perfect. The service team immediately came to my site when I thought I had a problem, but they realized it was operator error. Thanks KOA! I will be staying there again.
May 01, 2014
Was excellent. The only thing I could recommend is that the lining for the beds be free. Along with towels and wash cloth.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
THANK YOU for a great time this weekend! You and your staff were very helpful and sincerely were happy to see us. This is the second year in a row that we have held our event here and will definitely be back again. Once again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.