Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
the cabin with all the aminites was great. the few little things that i wasn't happy about does not compare to the all the great things about staying at a KOA.
Jul 13, 2014
I expected the cabins to be bigger.. good service
Jul 12, 2014
Awsome as always!!!!
Jul 12, 2014
Staff was very friendly. There was so much to do around the campsite. The faclities were clean, the entire area was well maintained
Jul 11, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very clean and there are alot of activities. The shuttle was very convenient to get to the beach. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 11, 2014
Good for deluxe cabins or campers but not tent camping. My kids loved the pools. Cabin is clean and comfortable. Staff was nice. Beach is two miles away. Easy drive.
Jul 11, 2014
Linda was super helpful.
Jul 10, 2014
Clean facilities, good activities for the whole family and great access to near by events and beach area.
Jul 09, 2014
Spaces so close together. We stayed in a lovely studio cabin. Really nice. Some staff was friendly, others, not so much.
Jul 06, 2014
Nice facillity.....very clean and modern bathrooms/showers for those w/o campers.
Jul 01, 2014
The KOA at Va beach is beautiful great ppl and great atmosphere we loved our stay
Jun 30, 2014
we loved everything about the campground. staff was very friendly. only request would be a tv in each of the bedrooms. its nice to watch tv when going to bed to unwind. we will stay there again!!!!
Jun 28, 2014
Everything was extremely clean and the staff was very friendly. My only concern was the water pressure in the showers and sinks was very low.
Jun 28, 2014
The campground was awesome. Loved the shuttle that ran every 20 minutes. Yes there were jets that flew over quite a bit but that's not something to complain about. That's our freedom flying overhead. I have no complaints other than a few grouchy ladies that work the front desk. Some seemed like it was an inconvenience to ask them anything.
Jun 28, 2014
The staff is very nice! The campground is big and very clean! There is a lot to do. Will come again!
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Everything was clean and comfortable. The cabin was awesome and spotless. Thanks for the grill and propane. I was disappointed that there were not any camp activities while we were there. I was looking forward to meeting other campers. The website is misleading in that area. That would be the only thing that could deter me from staying there again.
Jun 25, 2014
your campground workers were the very best I have encountered in 40 years of camping. We had a wonderful time and extended our stay because we were having so much fun and your location to the boardwalk and aquarium. Laura Schaffner
Jun 24, 2014
Checking in and out was a breeze. The shuttle to the beach was very convenient. The deluxe cabin was extremely nice. Everyone that works at KOA was helpful and nice.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great staff. Love the amenities. Family friendly. Over all best vacation ever.
Jun 23, 2014
What an adventure! This campground provided endless fun and excitement for our group of 26 girl scouts. All facilities were clean and safe. ALL girls and parents were impressed by the accommodations, and all are eager to return. I can best describe our stay from quoting one of our scouts..."This isn't a camp ground, it's a fun ground!" Thank you for supporting the Girl Scouts!
Jun 23, 2014
Professional and courteous staff. Beautiful park and well maintained. Highly recommend. Please thank Andy and Brian for help on my RV they were super!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
We stayed as a family of 5 in one of the deluxe cabins and had a fantastic time! Thank you for a great stay. Everything was a good as expected!
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
We had a wonderful experience and booked to come back in July and Sept. Great pools, easy shuttle to the beach. Thanks!!
Jun 19, 2014
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. the cabin was clean and we had plenty of space. Staff friendly and helpful. The kids had tons of activities to keep them busy. They loved the slides, hanging out with new friends and family, the DJ and music fun on Saturday night, jumping on the big pillow and my granddaughter said "I loved the gift shop". We are already making plans to return.
Jun 18, 2014
Its was nice ..we had trouble with ants in kitchen really bad and we was suppose to be staying in a cabin for 8 people some how got switched to a 6 ..other than that its very nice and clean
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We had a great time. The pools were very clean and refreshing. The cabin was clean and cozy. The staff was super friendly. We would definetley come back
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
The deluxe cabins were awesome. The amenities were great. Staff was helpful and attentive. I do wish the camp store stayed open past 7 oclock. We would have liked to used some of the equipment for the games but were not able to after the store closed
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Stay was excellent,grounds crew do a great job.Bathrooms were clean and kids loved the bouncy pillows.Great stay
Jun 16, 2014
The deluxe studio cabin we stayed in was very clean and had plenty of space for our family of 4. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Overall we had a great stay!
Jun 16, 2014
We love staying at the Virginia Beach KOA. Fun, very family oriented and incredibly clean facilities.
Jun 16, 2014
Great Pool. Excellent and friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2014
The only complaint I have is the store was not open as late as advertised, other than that it was an awesome place
Jun 15, 2014
I was amazed that there were so many activities to do while staying here. There were plenty of staff who made check in and check out quick and easy. Will definitely be back for a longer stay soon!
Jun 15, 2014
The staff at Koa are very friendly and helping. We love coming to the beach and camping at the campground. It's clean and peaceful!! We love coming there and meeting other families! The pool and activities they plan for kids are fun!!
Jun 14, 2014
The bathrooms were super clean!!! It was like Hilton owns the campground!!!
Jun 12, 2014
If you like the beach, this koa has an advantage. 5 minutes away is virginia beach. They have shuttles all day to and from so you don't have to pay for parking and you can just walk around and explore. Shuttles run every 20 minutes. So you don't have to worry about missing one. Very family oriented at this koa.lots of activities. A very good experience. We definitely look to stay at a koa again.
Jun 10, 2014
6th year visiting VA Beach; first time at KOA, and it was our best visit yet! Stayed in a Deluxe cabin with loft, and the family LOVED it! Great weekend!!
Jun 10, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Shuttle to boardwalk was a great convenience! Our cabin was clean; the bed very comfy and lots of super-comfy pillows...better than a lot of hotels we've been in. All staff and other guests very friendly. Hope we can go back to Va Bch again someday...would definitely book another cabin here.
Jun 10, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.