Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 29, 2013
Had a great time - facility was excellent for kids, clean and well organized. Staff were all incredibly nice and helpful at all times. Good deal for VA Beach and close to beach and other major attractions. Kids actually loved the fighter jets also!
Aug 28, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, well maintained facilities. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was great!
Aug 27, 2013
The KOA at Virginia Beach has an incredible staff! They are all very friendly, courteous, and helpful! The cabins were exceptional clean and the campsite was well maintained. My only suggestion is that the pool area be designated as non-smoking. A separate pavilion outside the pool area designated for smokers would be much more appropriate and kid friendly.
Aug 27, 2013
I only had two major issues one was that the cabin that I was staying had roaches and second I was under the impression that in the Deluxe Lodge I would have two bunk bed sets instead I had one set and something called a loft which was on the third level you could not stand and they only provides a mat to sleep on so you were essentially sleeping on the floor.
Aug 27, 2013
We loved the hospitality of the staff. We wished we were in a more private cabin area. Maybe next year!!! :) Thank you, Sherrie
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Amazing stay. Mark the GM was awesome. He made our birthday weekend for our son who turned six one to remember. I highly recommend KOA for your camping choice while in VB. Thanks KOA team for a great weekend. The Taylor Family
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
charges for the dogs seem high. 3 dogs at $20 each is extensive. Other KOA charges for dogs are much lower. Other than than everything was AWESOME!
Aug 25, 2013
We stayed in one of your deluxe cabins and Loved it!! It was clean and the staff was great! The campground was so close to the beach and the kids loved the bounce pillow and the 2 pools. Thanks for making it a great family vacation for us!
Aug 25, 2013
400 characters isn't enough for me to express my disappointment
Aug 25, 2013
Shower heads need to be upgraded to a finer "spread". The existing shower heads are too big and the water "stream" is to wide. The men's room smells like a kennel, with a pungent urine odor. Overall, the cabins are clean, the staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
everything was very good!!! the only thing was not very satisfying was the water pressure in the cabin. i'll be back!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Kids loved it!! We will be back for sure!!
Aug 23, 2013
We had a great time at the VA Beach KOA. The cabin was great, the pool was good, and the overall experience was a lot of fun. We spent two days at the beach, the first having taken the shuttle. The shuttle service, although slow, was a nice touch. My only real complaint was that the bathrooms were a bit dirty.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We stayed in a cabin for the first time and it was great. I absolutely would stay there again. We had a great time and everyone there was very friendly and would bend over backwards to make sure you had everything you needed.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
A great campground that is riding on it location. We stayed in the cabin and was provided with only a fire pit and I was expecting a BBQ grill with it. When we asked if we could borrow a grill or briefly BBQ at one of the other lodges we were told no and had to buy a $20 grill. We are from the UK and I had to throw it away afterwards. The showers were absolutely disgusting and not clean at al
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Our stay at this campsite was wonderful, the staff was great especially Leon, who took care of a few issues immediately when they were brought to his attention. I was very impressed and would definitely return again. The grounds, pool, outdoor restrooms, laundry facilities were clean and well kept.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Everyone was very friendly...except the gentleman who made the rounds. One evening, while sitting by our camp fire we were asked whether we were residing at that cabin. There must be a less intruding way to find out whether we had the right to be there or not.
Aug 17, 2013
*mens bathroom smelled of urine, clean more often! * stayed in cabins, under beds had dust balls when we arrived *showers pressure was terrible...very low pressure, worst of any campgrounds we have ever visited...showering is very important at the end of the day and thats one thing that should be a "given" as far as an expectation *main pool had lock on it past 900am opening time a number of ti
Aug 17, 2013
This was my second time here and I recommend it to everyone.
Aug 16, 2013
This was our first time staying at a deluxe cabin and it met all of our expectations. It was clean and very well kept. We are going to look into other KOA's for future vacations.
Aug 15, 2013
Great place to Camp! Nice people, clean facilities, convenient bus-shuttle available to the Boardwalk.
Aug 15, 2013
The deluxe cabin was clean and nicely set up for our family. We enjoyed cooking on the grill and making smores in the fire ring. The only thing I would say is to clean the pool more often. It was a little dirty the entire time we were there.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Friendly people, workers are very helpful , campground its very clean and minutes away from the beach. I will come back next summer!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
This campground was amazing. We had a family emergency and the staff was there to help. Our family thanks you Koa staff!
Aug 14, 2013
Stayed in the deluxe cabin which sleeps 6. SUPER tight for 6. Go for the 8 sleeper cabin for more room.
Aug 13, 2013
Our stay was great! We felt very safe because there was someone patrolling through out the day. Plenty to do at the campgrounds for the kids. Also in a great area, not to far from the beach and other activities. The deluxe cabin was clean and had everything that you would need for your stay. We definitely will stay at a KOA again!
Aug 13, 2013
My second stay here, and both trips were awesome!
Aug 13, 2013
The Deluxe Cabin was fabulous! We felt right at home! It had everything we could possible need... and more! We will definitely be back for more fun!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I liked our cabin. I did not expect to see roaches, thick dust above ac units, and bak mold inside the ac units. The roaches were a disappointment. We don't have any roaches at homeland did not intent on bringing any back. The kids loved the pool and giant air pillow. If we came back, we would have to make sure they fumigate our cabin first.
Aug 12, 2013
We have stayed at a few KOAs over the past years and did so mainly to have a safe, fun place for the kids to run around in. The kids are not 15 and 16 and the KOA might be getting a little to "young" for them. But I would still rate this campground top notch. The amenities, staff and overall quality of the camp ground is very nice. I think this would be perfect for families with younger kids.
Aug 12, 2013
I stayed in Travel L last year and their bathrooms were much nicer. I would say that is the only thing I did not like about KOA. Also, we had another couple with us that had to check out Friday and move cabins for sat night even though there were other empty cabins. It just didn't make sense why they wouldn't just put the people arriving in one of the empty cabins. It's common sense really.
Aug 12, 2013
Great
Aug 12, 2013
Love this KOA and staff.Stayed at many KOAs and understand its a resort area, but for the price, they should have the shiny,newer cabins, showers with more than a trickle, and milk in the camp store.Cleaners need to get the gunk in between the mattress and side bed slats-hair,dirt.Love it but stayed other KOAs in resort areas for less money&nicer BASIC cabins, some even inc fridge.
Aug 12, 2013
Showers and toilet were very dirty. I had to ask when they were clean. Old trees with branches to cut. Pool was Nice for the kids but again dirty around. It is not a koa like....
Aug 12, 2013
We had such a blast, can't wait to return!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.