Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
This was my first time staying with koa and I was very pleased. Thank you!
May 21, 2016
May 21, 2016
wonderful stay. Still disappointed in the pod system coffee pots (keurig). These are not green. All cabins should have a coffee pot supplied, no begging required. Filters VS plastic pods. GET GREEN.
May 21, 2016
Friendly staff upon check in. Adorable clean cabin. Had a wonderful stay at the Virginia Beach KOA! We will be returning.
May 17, 2016
This was our first camping trip with our twin girls and my first time at a KOA. It was am amazing experience! Let's start with the staff.....awesome! Everyone was so friendly, helpful, and went above and beyond....down to a staff member stopping in front of our cabin offering to take family pictures). Within an hour of being at our site we were planning our next trip :) we will be back VERY SOON!
May 17, 2016
We stayed to play in a kickball tournament and were extremely impressed with the care of the staff. We only live about 30 minutes away and will be back for sure!
May 17, 2016
Second time I've stayed. The staff is always friendly and helpful. While not on the beach, it's close enough. Only complaint is our cabin didn't have a swing this time.
May 17, 2016
This campground was wonderful! Plenty to do for the kids...the camp store was stocked with supplies and well priced. The Souvenirs were very nice and also well priced. People were very friendly and helpful and the showers were the best I have ever seen! Private rooms w hot water and heat! It was one of our better experiences.
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
May 09, 2016
The staff is wonderful - friendly and hard working. Love this place!
May 05, 2016
I was disrespected by the campground employees family which apparently lives in the campground. Then upon checkin, no one would come and escort me to my cabin to do checkin because of the disrespect shown me upon paying the $130 for one night in a cabin. I am part of a group of friends that USED to rent all the little cabins for one night twice a year, we will not be returning, ever.
May 03, 2016
Deluxe cabin accommodations were excellent. I have been recommending KOA to everyone. Beats staying at a hotel in pricing and accommodations.
May 03, 2016
Campground was clean, employees were nice and helpful. We had a great experience :)
May 02, 2016
I rented the deluxe cabin vs. getting a hotel room. The cabins were very cute and clean and provided everything that you would need. The only downfall to me was the fire pits were just a few feet away from the other cabins. It was a perfect alternative from getting a hotel room and we had a lot more fun too!
May 02, 2016
The staff were wonderful, courteous and prompt with any issues. The grounds were neat.
May 01, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
It was great. I just wish there was more stuff for adults. I didn't. Like that we had to wait till 9 am to check out. That really upset me.
Apr 20, 2016
The cabin was clean and cute. The staff were friendly. The check in and check out processes took longer than I would typically expect. I had pets and didn't know there was an enclosed pet area on premises, that would have been good information to provide to me. The pet enclosure is fenced and looks fun for dogs.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Was not pleased.
Apr 18, 2016
This wasn't our first stay at the KOA and definitely won't be our last!
Apr 17, 2016
The staff was helpful and friendly. There was quite a bit of trash around the jumping pillow that remained there for our entire stay.
Apr 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly, quick easy checkin and checkout, nice clean cabin at a good price, clean restroom and shower close to cabin, thank you
Apr 13, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe studio cabin. Campground is clean. Lots of staff maintaining grounds. Nice to see campground even making upgrades, tearing down one of bathrooms to put up a new one. I like the fact they are reinvesting in property to keep it up to standards.
Apr 07, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin during spring break with the kids. Upon arrival, we found the cabin to be tidy and cozy. Despite being along the main road, we did not experience any noise disturbances. The staff members were all very helpful, friendly, and approachable. Overall, we learned quite a bit from our stay and look forward to returning. Thank you!
Apr 06, 2016
Cabin was very clean an perfect for our family of 4 (stayed in a 6 person cabin). Wish we had more time there...want to come back in the summer!
Apr 05, 2016
Thank you so much, our stay was wonderful. Friendly helpful staff. Clean cabins.
Apr 04, 2016
We truly enjoyed this campground; the staff was friendly and helpful. This KOA's is very family oriented, clean, and safe. This was my second time at this campground and with each visit, we clearly understand why we come back again and again. I also wanted to thank the general manager Keith and his wife, they are very engaged with the KOA quests, and this is reflective in the hard work of the staf
Apr 04, 2016
The Delux Cabin was amazing!!!!! What a great way to take my family (we have 4 boys) on vacation including our little beagle!
Apr 03, 2016
Staff was very helpful and the bathrooms were very clean and well kept. This KOA has a lot to do on site, and is convenient to grocery stores, cinema for rainy days, the aquarium and the beach. Bring ear plugs for jet fly overs if you go to bed early, but the jets are very impressive to watch. Overall the VB KOA is a great alternative to the higher priced and crowded ocean front hotels.
Apr 03, 2016
Always a pleasure!!
Apr 02, 2016
We truly enjoy getting to visit KOA. The site is clean and well kept, and the staff are readily available, and always friendly. Thanks again for a great stay!
Apr 01, 2016
This was our second time staying at this KOA, and we will defiantly stay again! The staff was very helpful and friendly and my kids loved the jumping pillow!
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
ONE BAD THING WAS LADY AT FRONT DESK LIE TO ME..WHEN I CEHCK IN I WANT TO UPGRADE CAVIN WITH RESTROOM, BUT SHE TOLD ME EVERYTHING IS BOOKED UP, THREE DAYS IN KOA....KNOW THIS NO ONE CAME IN. IT WAS SAD, BUT IT IS ALWAYS THE BEST PLACE TO SPEND TIME WITH FAMILY.. A LOT OF THINGS TO DO.
Apr 01, 2016
Family friendly, we all had a great time.
Mar 30, 2016
Stayed for 3 nights in a cabin. It was clean, comfortable and in a perfect location. Trip was wonderful all way round. On the down side, parking area was tight.
Mar 30, 2016
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, kid had a blast! Def coming back
Mar 30, 2016
The cabins are beautiful and there is so much to do right in camp. The only downside was the rain which couldn't be changed.
Mar 30, 2016
very friendly ststaff clean and quiet it was a relaxing stay
Mar 29, 2016
the nicest warmest staff ever! The cabin was immaculate- i could live there! :) beautiful blessed time w family & dear friends. PS at check out Lee and the nice lady w him at the desk, went ABOVE and BEYOND for us! Very appreciative of all yall did. thank you again - we will surely be back soon!
Mar 29, 2016
Very cozy cabin. Will be back.
Mar 29, 2016
Very good place to stay. Everyone was very friendly. Lots to do even on the colder days.
Mar 28, 2016
Very enjoyable long weekend..can't wait to back
Mar 27, 2016
Absolutely the best, very clean and wonderful people.
Mar 26, 2016
I love this place!!! The staff is all very friendly and its just minutes from the beach. Its a perfect and affordable get away. I can't wait to come back!!!!
Mar 25, 2016
I loved the cabin! It was nice just to relax! I found the bathroom/shower facilities to be presentable and clean! Yes, the jets were annoying after the first day, but duly noted KOA is not marred. Gracious and very kind helpful staff! My goal is to camp east coast KOA's!!! Good luck with your renovations, adding to your business goals will make a difference for all that come and camp in VB!!
Mar 25, 2016
Really enjoy this campground. Appreciated the referral to the Lucky Oyster too!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals