Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 21, 2015
I have stayed here before and love it.
Jun 21, 2015
Everyone was nice , only problem during the stay was the water was off. Would stay again kids loved the games.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times. We love the pools and kids areas. The staff is always very friendly.
Jun 20, 2015
Accommodations and amenities were excellent. Clean and comfortable. I always look forward to activities for my kids at the KOA, though, and there were none this week.
Jun 20, 2015
Relaxing and wonderful! Very friendly and helpful staff. Great accomodations. This will definately become a yearly destination for our family.
Jun 20, 2015
Our stay was excellent. The deluxe cabin was beautiful. We definitely would stay again.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Cabin was clean and in very good order. Staff was friendly, we really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 19, 2015
We tried the new delux cabins and my kids just loved it!!! We all enjoyed jumping on the jump pillow and they played a movie at night for the kids. Best weekend getaway ever!!! And the staff are all so nice
Jun 18, 2015
We were wonderfully surprised and pleased with this KOA. It had everything and more than we needed. Will definitely stay here again next time we visit the area!
Jun 18, 2015
The staff was friendly and the deluxe cabin we stayed in was amazing. Everything was neat and clean, and they provided so much stuff. My friends and I are planning another trip.
Jun 17, 2015
The people at koa are great. But the showers have no water pressure and smell. The bathrooms smell. But over all everything else was great. Thanks
Jun 17, 2015
Good location, cabin was nice and clean, staff was always friendly. I wish there was a toddler pool area, but we did fine in the regular pool.
Jun 17, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was amazon, the staff were polite and professional. The campgrond ativiaties kept my children happy and busy our entire stay. We are so looking forward to our next visit..
Jun 15, 2015
Great atmosphere. Lots for children to do. Went for a "girls weekend" but so looking forward to going back with my kids!
Jun 15, 2015
Very friendly and professional staff. Beautiful and clean facilities. Lots of pride in their jobs as customer service reps. Good job. Keep it up.
Jun 15, 2015
everyone was real friendly and helpful. loved the proximity of the cabins to events. clean and just a great time! only complaint is teh wood they sell was cedar and it doesn't burn well, very hard to keep a fire going! next time I will try to bring our own.
Jun 15, 2015
Cabins were clean and spacious, lots of things to do at the campground, staff was very helpful and friendly!
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed the pools, jumping pillow and pad, and the friendly staff. We were very happy with the quality of our grill at our deluxe camping cabin.
Jun 15, 2015
The staff at this VA Beach KOA were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2015
Very clean, modern and updated KOA. Very family and pet friendly. Lots to do at the KOA and in the surrounding area. KOA is located minutes from Virginia beach and all the tourist attractions. But is remote and quiet for some relaxation. We enjoyed watching the naval planes perform maneuvers.
Jun 13, 2015
I am from Va. Beach and when we visit, this KOA is the place to stay, when I visit family! We'll down there again!
Jun 12, 2015
Service déficient. Pas d'aide lorsqu'il y a une tempête. On s'est même fait répondre "wether is the wether" alors que notre terrain était inondé et notre tente brisée
Jun 10, 2015
Cabin overall was nice. Did have some issues with the cabin fixtures but those were remedied quickly by the staff.
Jun 10, 2015
To expensive for nothing. Dirty showers. Old lady was mean at the front desk. Paid $600 for a cabin that I could build for that price.
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice campground. Did everything they could to accommodate our needs since husband had allergies and son had broken leg. Would like to stay here again.
Jun 08, 2015
We loved staying in the cabin. All the facilities are clean and the staff are warm and welcoming.
Jun 08, 2015
Great Staff!!! Clean bathrooms clean camp ground. Excellent
Jun 08, 2015
Our stay was quiet enjoyable. I will note however that when I reserved my stayed in March I did not see that there was a discount for police officers and when looking at the website for this campground during my stay realized there was. I brought this to the attention of the employees and was told that it was too late and there was nothing they could do.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
it was great, the staff are very friendly & very helpfull. The cabin we stayed in was beautiful & are needs were met at all times thank you so much!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
My son enjoyed the bunk bed in the cabin. Unfortunately it was for the most part a working visit so we did not get a chance to partake in all that was offered. Will try and set up another stay in the future.
Jun 03, 2015
Very nice campground.Lots of fun things to do.
Jun 03, 2015
So right when I got there you can tell the o,d lady behind the desk was not having a good day! She literally said and I quote "we gonnnna keep swiping it" referring to my debit card! She was kinda judge mental and cranky! The guys riding on golf carts make you feel safe and secure! Would be nice if there were more activities for adults besides drinking and volleyball...
Jun 02, 2015
Staff was excellent. Stay was great. Already trying to plan to come back.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
May 31, 2015
very friendly and accomodating staff, our RV broke down and were not able to stay in our site, and we had two cats to take care of somehow when they were repairing our RV, we were able at a very late hour, to arrange a camping cabin, so we would have a place to sleep while accomodating our pets, they went over and above duty at a distressing time for us
May 30, 2015
Cabin was clean, utensils,linen provided. Fridge, but no indoor stove. Gas grill outside nice. Staff very friendly. Felt safe.
May 29, 2015
May 28, 2015
It was my first stay here and will definitely stay again. Everyone is very helpful and friendly, The whole campground is clean.
May 28, 2015
Good time. Wish the store opened earlier for coffee.
May 28, 2015
I love this place, because it's a familiar environment. the staff are very kind. Thank you for providing excellent work.
May 28, 2015
Stayed in a brand new cabin, and everything was great. Friendly staff. Very helpful.
May 26, 2015
Great place to stay. Place is very clean and staff is friendly.
May 21, 2015
WE love the Virginia Beach KOA!!
May 21, 2015
The staff always so helpful and they really care about the guest and the property. Love the sound of freedom. The only issue we have with the campground is the water quality. You can see it in the color and smell it. A real metal taste. We did not feel safe drinking it and purchased bottled water. However, it can not be avoid with showers.
May 19, 2015
We had a blast! Would have preferred to have grates over our fire pit for safe, ease of cooking.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.