Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
We had a great time. This is where we always stay when we come down to Virginia beach.
Aug 01, 2017
I really enjoyed our stay in the camping cabin, staff were super friendly!
Jul 31, 2017
clean friendly nice area
Jul 31, 2017
Campground was clean. Staff was always accessible ad helpful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and we were very satisfied. Cabin was clean upon our arrival. Lots of privacy in the fire pit and deck area. Close proximity to many attractions and beached. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Everything about the stay was pretty good except the weather was not in my favor it rained the entire weekend so I wasn't able to do much or enjoy the campground that I would of liked to enjoy. Our fire pit was completely flooded so unable to make s'mores or do anything. Was able to grill because we had an umbrella. The planned activities from the campground were canceled. will try again!
Jul 31, 2017
It was great to stay in deluxe cabin with 6 people. They have great rooms with double bed and bunk bed. But the loft was too low from the ceiling. I could not stand up when I got on the loft. Especially, the water smelled something like iron. It was really bed and I didn't want to take a shower. However anything else, it was good.
Jul 30, 2017
Excellent, beautiful place and very clean!!
Jul 30, 2017
Excellent staff. Manager Keith is great along with his wife Barbara. Lots of activities and a very friendly atmosphere. Will definitely be back again.
Jul 30, 2017
Other than the Wi-Fi not working, and our cabin not having the porch swing we were looking forward to, our stay was great, very friendly staff a d very clean all the way around. Thank you
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
We had a great time! Everyone was very nice and friendly! Thank you.
Jul 29, 2017
The deluxe cabin at VA beach KOA was perfect for my family. There was lots for the kids to do and it was all in close proximity to our cabin. It was quiet at night and very safe and family oriented. We also loved that it was near the beach and aquarium
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
just the jets flying overhead made for noise late at night. Could have had more showers, line ups in the morning.
Jul 28, 2017
That was a great two days in KOA , people who work there are very friendly .
Jul 26, 2017
we had an awesome 8 day stay in a super nice cabin lots of swimming jumping swimming bike riding and even on a cool night some smores. staff was beyond great like a second family already planning a trip back soon thanks god bless
Jul 26, 2017
had a great stay for easter the bunny even came to see thekids. koa staff was more than wounderful even allowing us some extra time leaving to eat some candy and take one last bike ride cant wait to come back
Jul 26, 2017
Super arret. On a ete servi comme des roi
Jul 26, 2017
Basics like salt and pepper in the deluxe cabins would have been appreciated. Otherwise, it was very comfy and the staff was always helpful and smiling. The facilities were clean. Would have like to see a better recycling/composting system. So much waste! The kids really appreciated the pool with the slides, and the activities they did. We'll be back someday!
Jul 26, 2017
Everyone was amazing. The staff was very helpful. My only complaint was the smell in the bathrooms. They were clean but whatever products they used had a funky smell to it.
Jul 26, 2017
Stay was great. Staff was helpful. Cabin was spacious and clean. Kids loved the pools. Only complaints were the ants in our kitchen which led to having to throw food away and the Wifi never worked for us.
Jul 25, 2017
It was a very nice stay people on the staff were great and cabin was great
Jul 25, 2017
Internet didn't work much at all. Lost water upon arrival. Cabin nice. Outdoor furniture nice. Two pine cones fell and left dents on our truck.
Jul 25, 2017
It was my first stay and I was pleasantly surprised by the cabin. I loved the porch swing and the a.c. was a great reprieve from the heat. It was perfect for me and my kids. They loved the slides at the pool and jumping pillow which were very close to our cabin. The staff was very friendly and when I had gotten hurt at the beach one told me she hoped I got better soon. Will definitely stay again
Jul 24, 2017
Really nice! Cabins Deluxe are perfect ! Music at the pool fun
Jul 24, 2017
Our stay was great! The cabin was very nice! A little hot but we still went swimming at their really nice swimming pools! My family and I had a really good experience. The KOA Facility and staff are great, helpful and so kind and friendly. Thank you Virginia Beach KOA!! You were great!!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
From the time we arrived until the time we checked out, the staff was great. The deluxe cabin we rented was very nice and cozy. The ammenities were great for kids and adult alike. Great stay.
Jul 21, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here. Love the campground and the friendly staff!!!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
La plus belle cabine de luxe avec loft jamais vue! Le personnel est dynamique et se soucie de ses clients. Le site est propre et bien géré! Bravo! Nous comptons y retourner!
Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful clean cabin and very helpful staff! I would definitely come back and recommend to family and friends! Thank you staff at Virginia KOA!
Jul 20, 2017
We had a ton of fun! The cabin and campground was beautiful and clean! Most of the staff were friendly, helpful and most seemed happy! We wish we stayed longer !
Jul 19, 2017
Loved the campground and cabin. We would definitely return to camp there again.
Jul 19, 2017
It was great vavation! Children love the pool, me and my husband loves the environment. The only hiccup is thesmell of water at koa, more chlorine.
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great time. The bathhouse was not the cleanest and and very tight places
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful family atmosphere, camping but with the convenience of the beach! Perfect for families or anyone wanting a nice, relaxed atmosphere!
Jul 17, 2017
Please don't put a lot of Clorox in the pool water and the water in the showers smells please change but it was perfect.
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the cabin. Friendly staff. Very clean campground.
Jul 17, 2017
Cabins were great! Was great having access to the trolley.
Jul 17, 2017
Great trip!
Jul 17, 2017
We loved our stay this weekend. The people at KOA are so nice and helpful. Our cabin was nice and cozy. The pools are great ... I'm thinking already when can we go back again.
Jul 16, 2017
My daughter and I had a great time. Very clean campground and a lot of activities for the kids to do all day long. My only complaint is the nasty odor in the water in the shower and sinks. I had to use bottled water to do any cooking and to brush out teeth.
Jul 16, 2017
This KOA is really nice. Employees are friendly. I personally overheard lots of guests complaining about how dirty the pool was. Also I prefer a pool that's a little cooler. It was warm like bath water.
Jul 15, 2017
We came to stay for a long weekend. Cabin was just what we needed. Bathroom were clean. Checking in and out was a breeze.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award