Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 07, 2014
Very nice folks and a lovely facility. I really enjoyed the movie they played, God's Not Dead.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
I called 4 months ahead of time to reserve 2 sites. I PAID for half... when we got to the campground they were not next to each other.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
it seemed a little over priced but overall a good stay
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Me gusto .solo tuve un incorveniente en la cabana #1 no estan bien limpias y me salieron ronchas como de picaduras en la piel..el resto todo muy bien
Aug 31, 2014
Yours is a very nice facility, particularly for children. My only real concern was this... worst quality toilet paper we've ever seen. A real challenge to keep your fingers out of your own business !!
Aug 31, 2014
We had a fantastic week at this camp ground. Everyone was super friendly. We had a couple of small problems and someone came to fix the problem with in ten minutes. I would like to stay here again. thank you for the memories.
Aug 30, 2014
very nice helpful people
Aug 29, 2014
The family had a wonderful time. You are close to the beach; the shuttle is great. The pool was loved. We showed up later in the day, so thank you for putting us near the lighting to settle in. Bathrooms were clean. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2014
We were in an 8 person deluxe cabin and it was awesome!!! Only down side was the bunk bed mattresses. They were the equivalent of sleeping on the wood itself.....not very comfortable. The QUEEN in comparison was very comfortable. Understandably this is camping, but when the kids are not well rested it's not a good time for anyone. Other than this small gripe everything was absolutely great.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
rental rate for the deluxe cabin is rather high - basic items such as dish soap or paper towel in small quantity - no cleaning serv for cabin not even towel replacement (unless you bring them yourself to front desk) -
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Had a great time!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
The kids had a wonderful time with the scheduled activities and the staff was great. If the "Kozy Cabins" had cable, it would have been perfect.
Aug 23, 2014
Amazing time and friendly people. Great vacation.
Aug 23, 2014
My family and I always look forward to our annual vacation to KOA Virginia Beach. I do, however, have a complaint. It was a surprise to my wife and I to discover that smoking is allowing inside the swimming pool area. In this day and age, I would not expect smoking to be allowed in an area that is frequented by so many of your guests. Perhaps a designated smoking area should be considered.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
all in all i was satisfied with our stay. the only recommendation i would give is to also furnish a television in the bedroom of the deluxe cabins. during our stay, the weather was not that good so we ended up in the deluxe cabin having to share one t.v. between seven people. also at night, my wife and i would have enjoyed being able to watch t.v. in our bedroom before retiring for the night.
Aug 22, 2014
Manager Kieth and his wife were excellent! Staff are all very kind. Place is nice and fun. Would definitely come back to this campground run by great people!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
WE had a great time..our daughter loved all the activities..she was having so much fun that shedidnt want to explore outside the campground...thanks for a great time.mp
Aug 21, 2014
Very good location and extremely friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
All was excellent ans i'll return for sure. Only one thing, on my cabin, the air dryer doesnt work ans the toilet was always blocked. But at all it´s to recommend Thank you François Laramee
Aug 19, 2014
The deluxe cabin was very clean. The people were friendly and very attentive. Cabin had everything we needed. Great distant from beach! Lots of fun things to do at the campground and around the area.
Aug 18, 2014
I really liked this koa, very nice staff. The only issue was the noise of the military planes.
Aug 18, 2014
The staff was so friendly and made mention I congratulate us for being on our honeymoon. They explained everything fully and were open to additional explanation. The cabin was so cute and perfect (and much cheaper than a hotel on Atlantic). The whole experience was awesome. We will definitely make this a frequent stop for vacations. Our only complanit was that we didn't stay longer!!!
Aug 18, 2014
It was the best trip we had taken being our 11th wedding anniversary but the flying ants killed us we got bitten by them other then that it was super fun, we have recommended you guys to all of our friends and family thank you
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
very friendly staff. plenty of activities for the kids and close to va beach attractions make it the perfect place to get away
Aug 18, 2014
HAD A NICE STAY. EVERYTHING WAS NICE AND CLEAN, AND THE STAFF WAS ALL VERY FRIENDLY! THANK YOU!
Aug 17, 2014
NICE PLACE TO RELAX!!!!
Aug 16, 2014
L'accueil était excellente. L'endroit très propre et le personnel toujours la pour nos aider. Beaucoup d'activités de programmé à chaque jour.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Our stay was great we stayed in the camping cabins and they where nice. We would like to stay in a deluxe cabin next time so we don't have to be split into two cabins. The bus to the beach and aquarium was a nice feature. Helpful so we did have two drive two cars. The pool was nice and the jumping pillow was fun for all ages. Overall it was a wonderful stay.
Aug 14, 2014
Everyone was so friendly and accommodating - really felt like a home away from home! We'll be back!
Aug 13, 2014
Les cabines de luxe pour 6 sont magnifiques et très propres. C'est tout en bois et ça sent bon! Petit bémol: il n'y a pas de rond de poêle et donc pas de chaudron non plus, on a été surpris. Ils changent les serviettes après 3 jours. Le personnel est vraiment gentil et attentionné. Allez à la plage de Croatane Beach, à 5 minutes du camping, il y a beaucoup moins de monde qu'à virginia Beach.
Aug 13, 2014
Our family loved the new deluxe cabins. Using the shuttle bus to and from the beach was really helpful. Lots of good restaurants nearby. All bath houses were well maintained and clean. We hope to return in the future.
Aug 13, 2014
Bathrooms were nice, but the handicap one we used (green building) was very dirty; the convenience store needs more snack choices to buy; the pool was awesome as ever; the cabin was nice and clean, but mattresses hurt my back and hubby's...maybe invest in new ones that are more thicker?
Aug 12, 2014
Even though I paid and booked my stay at the deluxe cabin with my membership due to it expiring a day before I arrived I owed money. Free Wifi? Not in the cabins, we had to go to the store to get connected. It rained our whole trip, having a rug placed at the door of the cabin would have been a huge help. We used our beach towel.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.