Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 22, 2016
We love this place! What a great place for family trips. Close to everything. Neat, clean ,super friendly staff.Cabins are awesome!
Jan 18, 2016
Very nice lady's in office
Jan 12, 2016
it was great to be back. I used to visit once a month all year long
Jan 09, 2016
I think that the cabins should have larger common areas. I had Thanksgiving dinner with my family and it was amazing, but maybe you should offer a more luxurious Cabin. Hot Tub, Large dining, ect
Jan 05, 2016
Everything was perfect, from the people at the front desk, to my cabin. I would definitely stay at the VA Beach KOA again.
Dec 31, 2015
nice stay at the campground. Cabins are a bit too small but overall very nice. Staff is wonderful and have maintained great conditions at the campground. loved the jumping pad. staff very helpful and accomodating. just needed a larger cabin next time.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Staff was nice and the cabin was clean.
Dec 28, 2015
Great campground and Delux cabin!! Everything was clean and the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. Staff was extremely nice
Dec 14, 2015
Dec 09, 2015
Great stay
Dec 01, 2015
We had great time. Kamping Kabin was so kute and komfy! The weather was beautiful. We will be back!
Dec 01, 2015
my stay was welcoming and wonderful
Dec 01, 2015
Staff was terrific. Stayed two days in a cute little "camp cabin." Only complaint was lack of hot water at dishwashing station or in bathrooms. We were told to "let it run," but after a good 30 minutes, still ice cold. Campground amenities are fantastic, though, and we'll definitely be back!
Nov 30, 2015
Campground was nice and clean. Ran into issues with our reservation and also was charged balance without permission (after speaking with staff a few days prior).
Nov 30, 2015
I loved it!!! The jumping pillow has my heart. We are coming back next weekend :)
Nov 30, 2015
They were very helpful and the campground was kept extremely clean.
Nov 28, 2015
While in the area, we cabin camped for a week with our dog. The pluses - friendly staff, lots of green space for walking, and ample activities. The WiFi was adequate until the weekend. We would have liked a cabin with a kitchen and bath, but none were available. Being closer to the bathrooms would have been convenient. Overall, though, a very nice stay.
Nov 09, 2015
Everyone at the KOA office was great. Our cabin was clean, but there were many things that did not work. Our heater, an outlet, a side bed lamp, and other lights in the cabin. Our cable reception was just ok. We were happy with the cabin in general and the accommodations were comfortable.
Nov 09, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin and they are great, people were very polite and helpful.
Nov 06, 2015
Staff was professional, restful night.
Nov 04, 2015
I had a great time at this campground. The amenities were clean and well taken care of. Lots of fun people to interact with and the staff was more than cheerful and accommodating. The staff even upgraded me to a cabin because they could tell I needed the rest as I've been tent camping for an extended period of time. I have nothing but good things to say about the staff and this campground.
Nov 02, 2015
A bit pricey.clean. We had a good time but the place was small and no events going on. It was like a ghost town.
Oct 31, 2015
Staff was super friendly and the cabin was very nice. Super way to stay!
Oct 30, 2015
This was a short stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was as it should be. The only reason I could not give 5 stars was mattress in the master bedroom was impossible for anyone to get any sleep on. The vinyl covered hard mattress on the bunks would have been far better.
Oct 27, 2015
The small but luxurious cabin was well maintained and even had a sanitary wrap around the toilet seat to let you know it was clean. The staff was very welcoming and helpful in every way. nothing but praises to the staff, having a wedding reception at the pavilion we were constantly in need of having trash removed from the party before us. had no power, needed the pavilion blown off. wonderful exp
Oct 27, 2015
Participated in Family Camp with about 30 other families. Had a great time, no complains whatsoever!
Oct 27, 2015
The cabin, grounds, and staff were nicer than we expected! We hated to leave!
Oct 27, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin to celebrate my daughter's 14th birthday with her friends. Everything was great! Thank you!
Oct 27, 2015
The cabin was the best we've been in Staff helpful. Well stocked store, cabin was clean, BBQ clean. All we had to was check in! We actually wanted to stay another day, but cabins were all booked I can understand why. 5 stars!
Oct 27, 2015
My kids had a blast they LOVED it!!! This is the nicest cabin I have ever stayed in I will definitely be back.
Oct 26, 2015
The campground is well maintained and clean with great play areas for children. From check in with golf cart escort to campsite to the helpful staff throughout the stay- this KOA rates as very friendly and accommodating. After the kids fall asleep you can walk to Hooters (1/4 mile) to partake in some wings and live sporting coverage. Enjoyed the sound of jets flying overhead in the blue sky also.
Oct 26, 2015
Camping cabin needs cleaned better it was a bit dusty and the cob webs were obvious. The electric heater did not work properly keep us up at night. The staff was good.
Oct 25, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Only issue that I could complain about is the 1st night our neighbors were very loud until after midnight. During the week it was nice and quiet. The staff was vey friendly and great.
Oct 24, 2015
Unorganized No Remote conyrol, No Information . Couldn't get site on Iphone.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
It was our first time camping and we though the weekend was wonderful. Thank you for all the fun activities. Truly a wonderful weekend.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a great time as always. The campgrounds are well kept and the hospitality of the staff is wonderful. The only thing that I had a problem with but was really no big deal, is that the cabin that we always stay in was never pet friendly. When we checked in, we saw that it was and my sons have pet allergies. If requesting a specific cabin, it would be nice to know so it can be changed.
Oct 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The fall-themed programming was great - except the craft paint didn't seem to be washable. Stained my kids' clothes. Kids loved the pumpkin picking hayride! This was our friends' first time camping and KOA made a positive first impression.
Oct 19, 2015
even though we were camping at the beach in October there was soooo much to do at the campsite. We were going non-stop and having tons of fun! the cabin was perfect for our small family, and the staff was wonderfully kind and helpful! We will definitely stay here again!
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful staff! Loved the fall festival. We stayed in a small camping cabin that was cozy and just right for my family. Can't wait to plan our next stay!
Oct 19, 2015
The staff was wonderful and I love all of the planned activities for the fall festival! Thank you Mrs. Cindy and the guy that worked from sun up to sun down (did the hay rides) :). We enjoyed our stay, and can't wait to come back in the summer months or whenever any special deals come open. The bathrooms we clean and updated and the shower rooms, campgrounds very clean and family/animal friendly.
Oct 19, 2015
Stay was amazing! Staff was very friendly and outstandingly helpful!
Oct 19, 2015
Such an awesome campground
Oct 19, 2015
Had a nice stay. One thing which could have been better was the wood floor on the cabin was filthy and should be cleaned other than sweeping
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful weekend. My kids enjoyed all the organized activities. Cabin was great!
Oct 18, 2015
Real nice place. Close to the beach. NAVY JETS FLYING OVER HEAD.
Oct 16, 2015
The staff was great and assisted us throughout our stay!
Oct 15, 2015
My only issue was that as I was sweeping up to leave a nail sticking out of the wall tore a hole in my new sweatshirt.
Oct 15, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps