Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 08, 2017
Maybe have utensils and paper plates in the deluxe cabins but overall a nice stay.
May 08, 2017
The cabin was very clean, the staff was helpful. One concern I did have was a phone call from one of the team members asking if I was still planning on keeping my reservation, this was a day after I was already checked in. She insisted I come in and check in but, it made no sense to me since I was already there for more then24 hours at the point of our call. Im not sure what the mix up there was,
May 08, 2017
We had a wonderful time and were impressed with the cean facilities and ease of checking in & out.
May 08, 2017
Great place to stay enjoyed it
May 05, 2017
The staff was friendly, the cabin we rented was clean as well as the campground. KOA provided us with exactly what we needed, a peaceful and beautiful time
May 04, 2017
The cabin was GREAT! Very kid friendly. There was a lot of things to do at the site. My son loved the Bounce pillow. It's quiet but still close to the beach and other activities. We will definitely be coming back!
May 02, 2017
Nice staff, very nice cabin, great environment.
May 02, 2017
There were only two problemns I noted and that was, the floors were very dirty and water smelled horrible to point you couldn't use.
May 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the VA beach KOA! Everyone is do friendly and accommodating.
May 02, 2017
We loved staying at the KOA in VA.Beach. We were in a Camping Cabin which was just as cute as could be! The only drawback was we did not have a swing on our porch to sit on and relax. I will definitely recommend y'all to all my friends and will be back again.
May 02, 2017
I was upset that I was not pre-informed that the pools were closed the weekend we stayed, that was the major attraction my family wanted to enjoy while visiting with me here from North Carolina. Not only did I spend $221 for one night, we spent almost $180 in pool supplies at Walmart that day. I was very disappointed in the pool and other areas being closed that we usually enjoy at KOA when there
May 01, 2017
Our family absolutely LOVED our stay at the KOA. The cabins were very nice and had that home away from home feel. Any requests were quickly answered. Can't wait to come back in the Fall.
May 01, 2017
Friendly staff cabins are nice. Makes you feel like home
May 01, 2017
Great place!
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Loved the deluxe cabin we stayed in although it had issues with the toilet in the am. Would stay again and hopefully they would have that issue resolved was a pain to have to call them in the am each day we stayed.
May 01, 2017
Clean cabin, friendly and very helpful staff! Really enjoyed my time there definitely will be coming back.
Apr 27, 2017
AMAZING!!!!!!
Apr 25, 2017
Everyone is friendly, it's located so close to beach. The cabins are better than a lot of hotels we have stayed in
Apr 24, 2017
We chose this pet-friendly KOA cabin for its proximity to a wedding in Pungo. The staff was very friendly and responsive. The cabin was clean and cozy - perfect for our overnight needs. 4-stars instead of 5 only because cabin lacked a kitchen oven/range & had no plates or utensils provided. VA State Park cabins, by comparison, are less expensive, more private, and have full kitchens and cookware.
Apr 24, 2017
we love this place. we tried to book again but could not find a cabin for one night. can someone please call me to help us book another stay? 866-705-0100 x 521 is my work #
Apr 24, 2017
Wish it had a food bar, only KOA we stayed at that didn't have one. Cabin a/c had sticky stuff all over it and mold on it door had a 1/2 inch pass at bottom for bugs and weather to get in. Other than that biggest KOA we stayed at.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Angel did a great job of checking us in, making us feel welcome, and answering all of our questions. Thank you Angel!
Apr 21, 2017
Even off season it was a much better choice than a hotel with four kids. A lot to do, clean, and helpful staff. The location is wonderful open space and close to everything we wanted to do there.
Apr 19, 2017
Me and the kids loved it there,definitely will be returning in the summer 😊
Apr 18, 2017
We began staying with you to visit with family. The kids LOVE to stay there in the cabins and enjoy the outdoor play areas and activities while meeting new friends. The staff has consistently been friendly and helpful. Can't wait to visit again!
Apr 18, 2017
Fun stay - a lot of things for the kids to do! Nice clean facilities.
Apr 18, 2017
Always have such a great time when we go there and the staff is so awesome. We will definitely be coming there again to rent our favorite cabin.
Apr 18, 2017
The campground was great and the staff was very friendly. We will be back!
Apr 16, 2017
The cabin was a fantastic choice for my teenage son and I. He made a ton of friends, the jump pillow was a big hit. I enjoyed the quiet of the cabin after big days at beaches and attractions. Easy to get anywhere from here. First KOA experience, but not the last.
Apr 16, 2017
Everything you need is already in the cabins, so easy!!
Apr 15, 2017
Always a great family vacation. Top notch grounds and great activities!! Thanks for making our bi- annual trips memorable!!
Apr 13, 2017
I loved it and my son had a great time
Apr 12, 2017
We had an amazing stay!! Thank you so much for all your hard work & friendly staff!!
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Great stay. However there were no speed limit signs anywhere, and I was told to slow down while doing 10-15 MPH on the grounds.
Apr 10, 2017
Clean, neat and family friendly. Staff is friendly, helpful and extremely professional. I would recommend this KOA facility to anyone
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
WiFi didn't work, the bathroom were closed on our side of the camp ground.
Mar 23, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The service is consistently reliable. I enjoyed my stay.
Mar 23, 2017
The cabin was really nice, we used the bunks, bed and futon and they were all very comfy. There was no trouble with us staying up all hours of the night and doing whatever we wanted (we weren't too crazy) and all of the recreational activities available to us were extremely fun (the giant balloon/trampoline, for instance). We had a great time and if we need a cabin, KOA is where we're going
Mar 23, 2017
This was the first time my girlfriend went camping, and the Virginia Beach KOA did a fantastic job of introducing it to her and making her comfortable. Can't wait to go back!!
Mar 22, 2017
Cabin and bathrooms were clean. Looking forward to our next stay - hopefully the weather will cooperate.
Mar 20, 2017
We had s very nice stay and enjoyed ourselves. The cabin was spacious and comfortable for our family.
Mar 20, 2017
The cabin was great. We had multiple families camping at the same time. Great place for adults and kids to connect!
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
The cabin i stayed in had no heater and it was like 25 degrees that night.i didn't get back to the cabin late that night and noticed there wasnt a heater
Mar 05, 2017
I was disappointed upon arrival because the after hours check in was not prepared. I called the after hours number and it was taken care of fairly quickly. Due to this we never received a welcome packet. My laundry was locked inside the laundry room and hours were not listed on any information I was given. In the am I called the after hours, this delayed our events for the day.
Feb 27, 2017
I never think about camping in the off season, but it was the perfect getaway, and I definitely plan on going back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals