Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
It was find except for horrible beds. My back is still out of shape. You need to update the mattresses.
Aug 01, 2016
Los empleados son amables, es un buen lugar para pasar vacaciones .
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent service. Nice location in VA beach.
Aug 01, 2016
We loved it. Will be staying here again
Jul 31, 2016
Our family of six stayed for a week in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The amenities were great and provided entertainment for the whole family. We did however have a problem with the water temp in the shower. We got cycles of about 20 seconds of scalding hot water and then a few minutes of ice cold water. Showering was very unpleasant and dangerous for our younger kids.
Jul 31, 2016
really great
Jul 30, 2016
We had a great cabin vacation. Everything was clean and in working order when we arrived. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our third stay at VB KOA. Hope to visit again!!
Jul 30, 2016
We all enjoyed our stay at KOA. The campground, cabins and the bathrooms are extremely clean. Staff is wonderful. I would not have to think twice about staying again!
Jul 29, 2016
We had a wonderful time at KOA campgrounds. The deluxe cabins were perfect for our family of 8.
Jul 29, 2016
Great as always! The kids love it
Jul 28, 2016
This place is really nice, it has everything you need to enjoy a great family time and prices are great!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We enjoyed our time at KOA and hope to make this an annual trip.
Jul 26, 2016
We had a blast! Everything was clean and the staff was amazing! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. My children are 8 and 18 months and didn't have enough time in our 5 days to enjoy all of the amenities. We didn't even see the arcade and game room because the pool and bouncers were so much fun. We would definitely return if we visited Virginia Beach again. One suggestion,more cabin storage.
Jul 26, 2016
Jen (Manager on duty) was very rude. Have been in these camp before used to like it. But with staff like her I rather go and stay somewhere else where people are Much nicer.
Jul 26, 2016
Well, your KOA had more to do than other KOA's and figured you would being at VA Beach. But, your restrooms were not as clean at all...than other KOAs in Williamsburg and Fredericksburg.
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed the pool, the activities [Knockerball]. Deluxe Cabin was not as clean as we would have expected. A pan was not usable [rusted, burnt]. Otherwise the accommodations were fine.
Jul 25, 2016
Always great. Third time staying in VA Beach and will probably do it again next year....thanks!!
Jul 25, 2016
1st time ever staying here. It was the best experience ever, so much to do. We come to VB every year and usually stay in a hotel. We came across you by accident, but from now on we will only stay here!! Thank you for making my family's stay great!!
Jul 25, 2016
Nice cabin. The staff was friendly and nice.
Jul 24, 2016
Had a great time! Lots to do for the kids. Everything was clean. My only complaints would be the water had a sulfur/metallic smell. Not sure what could be done about that. But we had to buy gallons of water for coffee. And the water pressure in the shower at out cabin was almost nonexistent. Makes it hard to get the sand/soap out of your hair.
Jul 24, 2016
1st yr was great. this yr up graded to a delux cabin. For the money i was expecting better facility. Tub never would drain, ants every where including our beds.the main door would not shut properly it goes on!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
For the most part our stay was great. All but 1 staff member went above and beyond. We have stayed here before and loved it. The only problem this time was the fact that our cabin was full of ants and no one seemed to care. We even found ants in our bed!
Jul 23, 2016
We loved our delux Kabin,730!!!!! We always have a great time every year we visit!!! KOA rocks!!!
Jul 23, 2016
I'Ve camped since 1969 and this is the one of the best campgrounds I've camped out. Friendly staff. Loved being escorted to our site. All in all a great campground.
Jul 23, 2016
Spent 3 night in a 6 person cabin. Loved the location and amenities. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
Water heater hard to regulate
Jul 21, 2016
Personnelle exceptionnellement gentil, très apprécié. Le coin des cabines deluxes ou nous étions était bien divisé mais globalement dans les autres sections nous apprécions quand les terrains sont plus espacés. Plus d'arbres sur le site serait apprécié.
Jul 21, 2016
All was perfect. Staff was excellent. Cabins were excellent. Provided wood was wet and wouldn't light but too hot for a fire anyway. Thanks!
Jul 20, 2016
New and clean cabins and well maintained grounds. Kids had great time will come back again for sure.
Jul 20, 2016
The grounds were clean and the staff was fantastic! We loved the pool and jump pillow and the convenience of being near the beach! My husband enjoyed all the planes from the nearby Naval base. Thanks for a great vacation!!
Jul 20, 2016
We akways have a great time at KOA VA beach. Staff friendly and helpful. Accomodations / facilities clean. Always something to do and convenient to surrounding area. Cost effective. Great place for children
Jul 20, 2016
My stay was good only was given wrong information on check in and out times
Jul 19, 2016
The KOA was great! Very clean and lots to do! Virginia Beach Trolley is a wonderful feature! The only thing lacking is a snack bar/café.
Jul 18, 2016
The campground is so nice and clean. The staff are friendly and very helpful. We have already booked for next year!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We weren't there very long but very much enjoyed the cabin
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent efficient check in. Loved the escort to our site. Conflicting information about check out. Had to wait a little too long for an employee to come check our site before check out.
Jul 18, 2016
The whole family loved it had a great time. The kids loved the slides in the pool and the blow up side.
Jul 18, 2016
As every time before we were very satisfied. Everything went well, staff is very friendly and helpful, cabin was clean, restrooms and showeres too. A lot of activities to do for the kids.
Jul 17, 2016
Always a wonderful experience at the VB K.O.A. Manager Kieth Stachurski and his wife Barbara are a great asset to this kampground. They make the place feel inviting and care about the families that camp here. Summer shiner Carly was very pleasant to be around. Thank you for a great vacation we will be back again.
Jul 17, 2016
Stayed in Camping Cabin and beds were not comfortable at all. Bigger cabins have better beds. Campground itself is great.
Jul 16, 2016
I chose this location because of the wifi access as I am in school and I needed to complete work while on vacation. The wifi was so slow I was not able to do any online activities. Also I was under the impression the shuttle to be beach was included in the cost of the rental. It was not.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
We stayed in a cabin. It was very nice & clean. Enjoyed the pool and big slide. Customer service is very disappointing. There is no pride in the property. You can see where corners are cut. The dumpsters are disgusting and not hidden in the least. It's a one time visit. Not a koa I would visit again. :(
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Cabin was clean and cool. Facilities were great, activities fun. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2016
Overall great experience! A few hiccups like the water not working when we arrived and the WIFI not working at all but other then that we had a great time staying in the deluxe cabin!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals