Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 29, 2016
Very good place to stay. Everyone was very friendly. Lots to do even on the colder days.
Mar 28, 2016
Very enjoyable long weekend..can't wait to back
Mar 27, 2016
Absolutely the best, very clean and wonderful people.
Mar 26, 2016
I love this place!!! The staff is all very friendly and its just minutes from the beach. Its a perfect and affordable get away. I can't wait to come back!!!!
Mar 25, 2016
I loved the cabin! It was nice just to relax! I found the bathroom/shower facilities to be presentable and clean! Yes, the jets were annoying after the first day, but duly noted KOA is not marred. Gracious and very kind helpful staff! My goal is to camp east coast KOA's!!! Good luck with your renovations, adding to your business goals will make a difference for all that come and camp in VB!!
Mar 25, 2016
Really enjoy this campground. Appreciated the referral to the Lucky Oyster too!
Mar 24, 2016
I've stayed at the KOA on General Booth Blvd in Virginia Beach several times for the weekend recently with my daughters. The cabins are very clean and all of the staff there is extremely helpful, especially the manager, Jen. We've really appreciated the accommodations she's made for us and our stay. Beth Pollard
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
When we came in the lady at the register wasn't all that friendly, but otherwise all was great. Never had an escort to a cabin before! We had to leave by 730 am and it was confusing, trying to figure out where to leave the key.
Mar 22, 2016
We were upgraded to a deluxe cabin from a basic cabin at no charge. The cabin was very clean and well appointed and the staff were pleasant and accommodating. I was pleased and will be staying again.
Mar 22, 2016
Great. We didn't expect the cabin keep so new except for the toilet, sink and the shower look dirty and disgusting that is the reason a gave you 7. Kids refused to take a shower. Other than that everything was great.
Mar 21, 2016
This is my second time at KOA of VA Beach & I can't wait or our next visit. Everything about the campground is great. I love glamor camping in the wonderful cabins. The big plus for me is that some cabins are set aside to allow people to bring there four legged babies. Always a wonderful thing. Thank you for a wonderful weekend & continuing to make our experience with KAO one to remember :-) ϗ
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
The cabin was clean. The staff was very friendly & knowledgeable. I am looking forward to my next stay.
Mar 19, 2016
Everyone was so nice and gave us all the information we needed. The bathrooms were always clean and the showers were perfect. The cabin we stayed in was wonderful and we can't wait to come back!
Mar 17, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin! Very clean and cute and had all we needed. The staff was helpful and polite. I could definitely tell who the person is that is often referred to in these reviews as "rude" at the desk,but she was just a tiny part of the experience. We only heard 2 jets,but can imagine it can be loud at times. We like jets,so the sound is cool to us.Love KOA trips!
Mar 13, 2016
This is our third time staying in cabins here. Overall a good place to stay. I have found things in disrepair, that should have been found aND addressed, like door knobs loose, door locks not working, water spigots leaking and bbq grills not working right. Cabins and grounds are fairly clean and staff are friendly and quick to help. Will stay again.
Mar 13, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Mar 06, 2016
First time at a KOA and they make it easy. Only suggestion I have is to put up more signage as if was dark and even with the map it took me a few minutes to get oriented( and I consider myse good with directions).
Feb 22, 2016
cabin was ready, it was clean, guest services answered all questions, very nice campground, will return.
Feb 15, 2016
A great place for families, we had a wonderful time!
Feb 04, 2016
Love comming to visit.
Jan 26, 2016
Second time staying here within the last 3 months. Excellent, again!!!
Jan 22, 2016
We love this place! What a great place for family trips. Close to everything. Neat, clean ,super friendly staff.Cabins are awesome!
Jan 18, 2016
Very nice lady's in office
Jan 12, 2016
it was great to be back. I used to visit once a month all year long
Jan 09, 2016
I think that the cabins should have larger common areas. I had Thanksgiving dinner with my family and it was amazing, but maybe you should offer a more luxurious Cabin. Hot Tub, Large dining, ect
Jan 05, 2016
Everything was perfect, from the people at the front desk, to my cabin. I would definitely stay at the VA Beach KOA again.
Dec 31, 2015
nice stay at the campground. Cabins are a bit too small but overall very nice. Staff is wonderful and have maintained great conditions at the campground. loved the jumping pad. staff very helpful and accomodating. just needed a larger cabin next time.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Staff was nice and the cabin was clean.
Dec 28, 2015
Great campground and Delux cabin!! Everything was clean and the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. Staff was extremely nice
Dec 14, 2015
Dec 09, 2015
Great stay
Dec 01, 2015
We had great time. Kamping Kabin was so kute and komfy! The weather was beautiful. We will be back!
Dec 01, 2015
my stay was welcoming and wonderful
Dec 01, 2015
Staff was terrific. Stayed two days in a cute little "camp cabin." Only complaint was lack of hot water at dishwashing station or in bathrooms. We were told to "let it run," but after a good 30 minutes, still ice cold. Campground amenities are fantastic, though, and we'll definitely be back!
Nov 30, 2015
Campground was nice and clean. Ran into issues with our reservation and also was charged balance without permission (after speaking with staff a few days prior).
Nov 30, 2015
I loved it!!! The jumping pillow has my heart. We are coming back next weekend :)
Nov 30, 2015
They were very helpful and the campground was kept extremely clean.
Nov 28, 2015
While in the area, we cabin camped for a week with our dog. The pluses - friendly staff, lots of green space for walking, and ample activities. The WiFi was adequate until the weekend. We would have liked a cabin with a kitchen and bath, but none were available. Being closer to the bathrooms would have been convenient. Overall, though, a very nice stay.
Nov 09, 2015
Everyone at the KOA office was great. Our cabin was clean, but there were many things that did not work. Our heater, an outlet, a side bed lamp, and other lights in the cabin. Our cable reception was just ok. We were happy with the cabin in general and the accommodations were comfortable.
Nov 09, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin and they are great, people were very polite and helpful.
Nov 06, 2015
Staff was professional, restful night.
Nov 04, 2015
I had a great time at this campground. The amenities were clean and well taken care of. Lots of fun people to interact with and the staff was more than cheerful and accommodating. The staff even upgraded me to a cabin because they could tell I needed the rest as I've been tent camping for an extended period of time. I have nothing but good things to say about the staff and this campground.
Nov 02, 2015
A bit pricey.clean. We had a good time but the place was small and no events going on. It was like a ghost town.
Oct 31, 2015
Staff was super friendly and the cabin was very nice. Super way to stay!
Oct 30, 2015
This was a short stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was as it should be. The only reason I could not give 5 stars was mattress in the master bedroom was impossible for anyone to get any sleep on. The vinyl covered hard mattress on the bunks would have been far better.
Oct 27, 2015
The small but luxurious cabin was well maintained and even had a sanitary wrap around the toilet seat to let you know it was clean. The staff was very welcoming and helpful in every way. nothing but praises to the staff, having a wedding reception at the pavilion we were constantly in need of having trash removed from the party before us. had no power, needed the pavilion blown off. wonderful exp
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals