Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Nov 12, 2013
Really enjoyed the cabin, very comfy... Will do it again.
Nov 05, 2013
I liked the cabin.
Oct 29, 2013
Staying in a camping cabin, facility was very nice, our breaker went out in the middle of the night, was fixed within an hour of our reporting the problem in the morning. They only down side of this campground is the military training so close by the planes were very loud and nonstop during the week.
Oct 25, 2013
I enjoyed the stay. The staff was great. Really needed aome more activites for kids and families during this season.
Oct 24, 2013
Loved the rustic cabins. They may not have bathrooms, but they are very cozy and comfy! The bathhouse is very near, so very convenient. LOVE the porch swing and the spacious interior. Very clean and well maintained. Lots to do for all members of the family! A+++++++
Oct 24, 2013
nice weekend, couldn't beat the price ...buy one night get one free...and free slushy sunday , woohoo !!!
Oct 23, 2013
The cabin was great overall, except that the pots and pans were in very poor condition.
Oct 23, 2013
Your lodge was WONDERFUL! So very clean and roomy. This was definitely a home away from home experience. It had all the comfort you would find in a first rate hotel, except cheaper! Will certainly make this trip again from MD. Plenty for the whole family to do! A++++++++++
Oct 21, 2013
We had a great time. My son(3yrs old) was crying because he didn't want to leave. My only concern, the bathrooms should have seat covers. But other than that, all was great. Love the activities you have for all ages. Thank you for the enjoyable weekend. We will be back !
Oct 18, 2013
The campground was really nice. But the weather wasn't. The cabin was nice.
Oct 09, 2013
Nice, not much happening in Fall though.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
The staff was very friendly,the restrooms and showers were always clean..We loved that they allow pets and have a small dog park for your fur babies to play.We had a great stay and will be returning again.
Oct 07, 2013
We had a great time.
Oct 04, 2013
We were there for the east coast bully bash and had a wonderful stay.everything was very good. Everyone was so nice. But please tell your cleaning staff to take a little more care to clean up hair from previous pet. As a cleaner myself may I suggest a vacuum, yes even on the hard floors and bed skirting. Thank you
Oct 04, 2013
Overall enjoyed the stay, however my nieces didn't sleep well the first night because the air mattress on the sofa bed had a leak and they had to pump it up during the night. In addition I would recommend providing fitted sheets for the bed mattresses (bunks and sofa)...flat sheets don't stay on as a bottom sheet and you end up on the bare mattress. The floors were very dirty and needed mopping.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Loved the camp ground had a BLAST
Sep 30, 2013
My only regret is we did not get to stay longer. Such a great campground with so much to do.
Sep 25, 2013
there were two gentlemen I want to commend for their service: the man who helped us check in at our arrival; and the man in the golf cart who brought us the horse shoes or a soccer ball. We had a very good time. Thanks
Sep 25, 2013
The cavin was very clean and useful.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The jets are awesome!!! The bouncy pillow is brand new and so much fun!!!!
Sep 17, 2013
I have several complaints. We recommended this to family from out of town and joined them also. The bathrooms in every bath house were filthy. The showers were so filthy that we couldn't use them. The handicap one espeically was completely unacceptable. The vents in all of the bath houses, bathrooms, gamerooms, etc...were so caked with dust. I was very disappointed in this campground.
Sep 17, 2013
My family was a little disappointed with the campsite. We were told the pool was going to be closed, so we didn't bring our bathing suits, to find out it was opened. Then we were told there were grills at each cabin to grill food. There are not. It's a fire pit. The paint was peeling in the showers and they were not clean. But, the staff was wonderful.
Sep 17, 2013
The bathrooms are great but the showers could be cleaner. We love the staff! They're a fantastic group of people!! The amenities are also really nice for the kids.
Sep 16, 2013
Exceeded our expectations.
Sep 15, 2013
The whole place is clean and the staff is friendly and accommodating. I have never seen a campground with such fun and thoughtful amenities.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Just Awesome !!!! we will be back again & again : )
Sep 10, 2013
loved every minute! will come again! loved the cabin,frendly staff!
Sep 10, 2013
I discovered the KOA Kampgrounds while looking at an episode of Undercover Boss. My wife, son, grand daughter and I stayed at the KOA kampgrounds in Virginia Beach. We all had an awesome time. So much so that my grand daughter did not want to go home. We will definitely be coming back!
Sep 10, 2013
We had a great time and were very pleased with the services offered by the staff something was offered everyday. Great job keep up the good work. I will be back again.
Sep 09, 2013
Thank you for the homeschool discount and for keeping the pool open past Labor Day!
Sep 09, 2013
I was pleased to see that the bathrooms were very clean and new looking. My son loved the bouncing pillow. All of the staff were friendly. The campground was close to the beach and the aquarium so it was the perfect location for our family.
Sep 09, 2013
very nice people and very helpful and went well beyond there needs
Sep 07, 2013
Great place to take kids!!! The bus the the oceanfront is the only way to go!
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
We are going to rent cabins in the future. It was great.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Campground was excellent, in great location, staff very friendly and helpful. Only downfall is shower rooms needed to be cleaned probably more than what they were, due to so many people using them should be cleaned a few times a day! Other than that stay was perfect.
Sep 04, 2013
Everything was really nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and orderly. We had a great time. The only thing lacking was the wifi. It's understandable that the signal would be weak and the connection slow while trying cover such a wide area and so many people, but it wasn't even usable.
Sep 03, 2013
Deluxe Cabin Suite suited my vacation needs. I recommend building more of them.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Very kids and pet friendly. Big open camp
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
very nice staff. A family oriented environment when we were there. It was very beautiful can't wait to go back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.