Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 26, 2016
My family and I stayed in a single room cabin and loved it. There was a ton a fun things to do for the kids while the wife and I were able to relax by our own fire pit.
Oct 25, 2016
This is a really nice place to camp! The cabins are lovely.
Oct 25, 2016
Loved the location, quiet, & staff. Two issues we could not get fixed. Three light bulbs (one missing and two burned out in our cabin). They fixed one. Then realized our refrigerator wasn't working. The freezer was frozen over but the refrigerator wasn't very cold. It was replaced with a BROKEN one and we lost ALL our perishables. $$$ :(
Oct 25, 2016
Love this KOA. Well taken care of and staff is wonderful. We love going there every year!!
Oct 25, 2016
Clean, well kept cabins. The fall festival is always a wonderful weekend at KOA. We look forward to it every year. Would recommend greater variety of cold drinks in shop- seemed pretty minimal.
Oct 24, 2016
We had a great weekend - so much fun we already booked for next year and so did 3 of our friends. Do you ever offer an incentive for people to sign up for the same week the next year.
Oct 24, 2016
Carrie and Paula are great for your KOA. What a bright spot within your organization. All the staff were super but these two stood out with their hospitality
Oct 24, 2016
Thank you all, really I had a great time in this stay, I organized a tripe for 5 families, the people in reservations makes my trip very enjoyable, and I had all cabinets closed to each other.710-712-713-714. Thank you!!! And see you again.
Oct 24, 2016
I was there for the fall festival and my grandkids absolutely loved it. They also loved the jump pillow and playgrounds. I will most definitely be back thanks for a great time
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful setting
Oct 15, 2016
I had a reservation for the weekend of October 8 when hurricane Matthew came through. I was not only charged the deposit but also the remainder of the balance. There was a HURRICANE I should have been issued a full refund. Happy birthday to me 😡
Oct 15, 2016
The cabin was great and the facility was great. No complaints.
Oct 13, 2016
It was the weekend from #$!! as Matthew wreaked havoc on Virginia Beach and I stayed the weekend in a luxury cabin. When check out time came on Sunday the staff was kind enough to tell me "no need to be in a hurry just take your time" I was riding a motorcycle and the weather had not cleared. They even offered to let me stay another night,no charge,if I didn't think it was safe to leave!
Oct 12, 2016
We arrived at Virginia Beach KOA right before Hurricane Mathew to tent camp. They advised us that a state of emergency had just been declared and that there were also flash flood warnings. They advised us of our options and even put us in a deluxe cabin at a discounted rate. LOVE this KOA! Not our first visit and DEFINITELY WONT BE OUR LAST!
Oct 08, 2016
Campground activities very limited after Labor Day weekend.
Oct 07, 2016
It was our first time there, it was myself and my teenage daughter, and we really enjoyed our stay. Our one room, rustic cabin was enough for us, and very affordable. I do think, maybe next time I would try to stay in a deluxe cabin, just for on hand shower/bathroom purposes, and not having to go across to use common area. The bathrooms were always clean, no issues. Everything was great.
Oct 06, 2016
very nice Campground, very Friendly People, did not care about the cold Showers closest to our Cabin.
Oct 06, 2016
Staff is always friendly and helpful! Absolutely LOVE this place
Oct 04, 2016
We had a great time. Great weather, went with family, met up with friends, nice accommodations at KOA, rode our bikes to the beach on the well paved/lit bike path, just a GREAT time!
Oct 04, 2016
We love it there!The only thing was we arrived late(1120pm) they told me my key would be on table with lights on but that wasnt true i called the number in my papers they left & they told me they would send someone out 20 mins later a man rode by i yelled at him to ask did u bring the key to open cabin he said no he didnt know anything but he said he would be right back with it got in 1256pm
Oct 04, 2016
The young lady at the front desk I believe her name is Sarah, made this visit the best camping experience ever!!! She even changed our cabin to the correct one upon arrival. Very helpful and very accommodating. Thank yo.
Oct 02, 2016
This was a wonderful KOA - clean, great staff, so much to do and close to the beach!!! See you next year for sure :)
Sep 29, 2016
Nice place . Friendly staff .
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
The cabin was great! Nice facilities and campground. Cabin was very nice and clean. Will definitely come back.
Sep 26, 2016
We had my granddaughters 10th bday in 2 deluxe cabins. There was so much fun things to do they never got bored. The pool was still open, even though it was supposed to close labor day. The water slide was fun for the adults and the kids. The nighttime candy hunt was so fun for them. The arcade, playground and boncey were also fun. We felt safe letting them ride bikes to all of these places.
Sep 26, 2016
Clean cabin and campground, wonderful A/C, fun things to do around the campground
Sep 25, 2016
Staff was friendly and facilities were clean. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 21, 2016
The staff was so friendly and I found the facilities clean and well kept. We had a fantastic time!
Sep 21, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very clean, quiet & relaxing. I really enjoy coming to the Va. Beach KOA! This is the place to stay!!
Sep 20, 2016
Had a great time as always at koa!!! Very clean ,always!! Thanks for keeping the pool open! Was great weekend with the pool!! We luv koa!!
Sep 20, 2016
My family stay was wonderful...as always. The staff is very kind and helpful. lots to do for kids...will be back in October!
Sep 20, 2016
Great
Sep 19, 2016
Our second time visiting this location and still one of our favs! Lots to do for the kids and VERY friendly staff!
Sep 18, 2016
Great place with a great staff! Very Uber friendly to restaurants and the Beach!
Sep 16, 2016
first time in a cabin. 5th wheel in shop. loved the cabin had everything we needed.
Sep 13, 2016
loved the deluxe cabin! we felt like we were at home...so spacious!
Sep 13, 2016
I love it
Sep 13, 2016
Outstanding in every possible way!!!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Had a great time
Sep 12, 2016
Great Campground with wonderful facilities. The cabin we stayed in was perfect for our short stay-cation.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Très bien situé, près des plages et de différents attraits touristiques. Très propre, personnel courtois.
Sep 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time at your campground everything was clean and we'll taken care of.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice campground- lots to do. Was disappointed that a lot of the activities were cancelled due to the storm. The cabin was nice but a little pricey!
Sep 09, 2016
Our family had a great time! We loved all of the activities that were there and our cabin was perfect :-)
Sep 09, 2016
This was a great campground, the employees were very nice and helpful. we had a car battery that went and they were right down to help us with a charge. I would def come back, this was our first time staying at a KOA and it was awesome
Sep 08, 2016
got bug bites all over me from the cabin that was the only part that was horrible
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps