Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
Me gusta la tranquilidad y la amabilidad del personal ...las personas que llegan a este lugar son muy amigables..
Jul 06, 2016
We are extremely happy with our vacation at Koa it was amazing how clean and happy the stuff is . We stay at the Virginia beach Koa Everything was wonderful , clean , nice stuff well maintain super happy
Jul 06, 2016
tout mes voyages sont dans des cabin Koa pour voyagé en moto c'est super, le site de Virgina beach est le mieux situé, je le conseil a des amis
Jul 05, 2016
The place was nice and there was a lot of stuff to do. The wifi was kind of bad. Even with checking email and basic computer items that needed to be done the wifi would be lost or not working at all.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great weekend. Lots of activities to do. Great showers. Always clean. Camp ground full and it was very quiet. Loved my stay. Nice pool.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time. The place was really clean and well managed. I would recommend that a window A/C unit be placed in the bunk area for Cabin 720. The unit in the main area could not get the bunk area cool enough. The room was really hot on our kids. We were lucky that it was overcast days in July or it could have been worse. Overall though the visit was great.
Jul 05, 2016
best camping experience!
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
My only concern is the drinking water provided is less than adequate. It smells and tastes bad.
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly and clean
Jun 30, 2016
Clean, friendly stay! Fabulous pool, nice cabins. Great AC & hot water. Highly recommended.
Jun 28, 2016
Always a good time! The grounds and facilities are always well-kept and the staff is very helpful and cheerful!
Jun 28, 2016
Great vacation. Kids loved it. Very nice, clean facilities. Highly recommend
Jun 27, 2016
Excellent stay!
Jun 27, 2016
We were only able to take a small vacation this year, so we decided on a weekend at va beach. The cabin we stayed in was beautiful, and had everything we needed. There was plenty of stuff to do there, it was much more fulfilling than staying in a hotel. Will be back next year for sure.
Jun 27, 2016
Check in and out was quick. Activities for kids was a bonus Clean shower and restrooms
Jun 26, 2016
Great place to stay. Wonderful staff.
Jun 26, 2016
Long weekend so we rented a camping cabin. The cabin has a small front porch with a swing. Inside was a double bed and bunk bed with A/C for a great price. The bath houses were clean and close-by. They look really nice but the stalls are narrow. If you get a cabin or rv space near the bathhouse beware the dumpsters are there and SMELL HORRIBLY. Free wifi but is slow.
Jun 24, 2016
The staff was very accommodating. The cabin we stayed in was prefect! For the amount of time we were in the cabin itself. There was lots of fun activities going on although our kiddos were to little for them but in a few years they will love them! I can't wait to go back next summer for a longer stay!
Jun 20, 2016
Plenty of activities to enjoy as well as clean facilities. Highly recommend this site.
Jun 20, 2016
awesome campground was wonderful staff excellent
Jun 20, 2016
Great experience!! Clean, lots to do, close to everything! Loved it!
Jun 20, 2016
The campground was ok and the staff wonderful. This was our experiment to see if we wanted to become "campers". We do not.
Jun 18, 2016
Over all stay was great. Staff very friendly. Few issues with the deluxe cabin. Bathroom door did not close all the way. It was adjusted after asking about it, but still didn't 100%. Handle and nozzle in shower both very loose and needed to be tightened
Jun 15, 2016
Quiet, family oriented, with wonderful small cabins equipped with everything you need.
Jun 15, 2016
I love this campground! Only issues I had was the bathroom around the tent area was shut down & no one told us & having to find the temporary one on your own. The other was our cabin air conditioner was moldy & it took a long time to cool. Otherwise, we had a really great time & will be back!!!
Jun 14, 2016
second year coming to this koa (va beach, va), plan to do it again next year, had a great time, love the layout. only complaint is kids on the bounce pillow, disrespectful to others that want to bounce too, it needs more supervision and rules need to be followed through for safety and fairness.
Jun 14, 2016
I very unhappy. My daughter wanted to stay at a tent and they told me I was not allowed to keep it. Everything else was good.
Jun 13, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. We will be returning later this summer for another stay. The staff was extremely friendly and the grounds were very clean.
Jun 09, 2016
Everything started off good until late in the evening when someone came hauling through the campground from the cops and MY campsite got blamed for it. MY campsite also go blamed for a lot of noise throughout the night but yet the security officer on duty stopped by and talked to us all night.. The next morning we got kicked out.. I will NEVER be back again.
Jun 08, 2016
Well this was supposed to be the break in for my kids' first camping trip, it was anything but that. It was probably one of the best trips we have had. Totally unexpected to have all of the events and facilities and was extremely the perfect venue.
Jun 06, 2016
I really enjoyed the deluxe cabin however the budget friendly wooden cabin that doesn't have a bathroom was very disgusting and not clean at all pee smell and stains everywhere do not recommend those cabins at all.
Jun 06, 2016
we rented out 4 cabins all together. They were very nice. We didn't have any bowls to mix food I had to use a big pot to prepare meals and no fitted sheets in most cabins. Staff was wonderful and we really enjoyed our stay. We plan on returning in October.
Jun 06, 2016
Kind and helpful staff, beautiful and clean. Beds were uncomfortable but bearable
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
our cabin was in the furthest strip from the store, we didn't mind the walk but the wifi did not reach our cabin regardless of the weather during our 5 days there, made it impossible for the kids to stream Netflix for the evenings and the tv is only in the kitchen so the kids had a rough time winding down at night, the router should reach farther or they should put one in each cabin
Jun 02, 2016
May 31, 2016
Love staying here. Facilities are clean and staff is excellent.
May 31, 2016
Absolutely wonderful site. Visit started with two nice men welcoming us when we rolled in to check in at 2am in the morning !!! Deluxe cabin was sparkling clean! All employees were polite and friendly. We will be back for sure.
May 31, 2016
Well kept. We had an awesome time!
May 31, 2016
The staff was awesome.. I tried to remember their names but can't but all the ladies in the store were great. Very helpful. I will definitely be staying there again!
May 31, 2016
Check in was very fast,which was great because we were all exhausted from a long twelve hour drive. Everyone was helpful and courteous . There was a temporary bathroom set up ,but I liked it . It felt like there was more privacy. There were a lot to do for the kids and the shuttle to was definitely a bonus especially on a busy holiday weekend! Overall we had a great experience ,thank you KOA!
May 31, 2016
Needed a place to stay while visiting our Marine daughter stationed in Virginia. Stayed in one of the cabins and was perfect. We will definitely return!
May 30, 2016
The staff were amazing and the accommodations superb. Loved it! The Assistant general manager was very helpful in suggesting things to do and places to see. Thanks again koa
May 26, 2016
Thanks to Barbara for putting on the Home School Weekend! This was our first time and my daughter had a fantastic time.
May 25, 2016
This koa is awesome my family and I go as often as we can. The entire staff makes you feel like family and the cabins are always perfect. The older kids and I enjoyed riding bikes around the park along with ice cream playgrounds and jump pad. Keith and Barb have made this park into an extension of our home that we always hate to leave
May 25, 2016
This campground is a very nice family, friendly campground. It's a great place to stay. And had lots of different activities to do for all ages. The staff was also friendly and helpful.
May 25, 2016
You and your staff are wonderful! Thank you for the super fun activities and memories! Can't wait to be back next year for Homeschool Appreciation Weekend! Thank you for the beautiful clean campgrounds and cabins! YOUR THE BEST!!! Highly recommend!
May 25, 2016
Love this place go EVERY year! Barb one of the managers is AWESOME!
May 23, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals