Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Great atmosphere. Lots for children to do. Went for a "girls weekend" but so looking forward to going back with my kids!
Jun 15, 2015
Very friendly and professional staff. Beautiful and clean facilities. Lots of pride in their jobs as customer service reps. Good job. Keep it up.
Jun 15, 2015
everyone was real friendly and helpful. loved the proximity of the cabins to events. clean and just a great time! only complaint is teh wood they sell was cedar and it doesn't burn well, very hard to keep a fire going! next time I will try to bring our own.
Jun 15, 2015
Cabins were clean and spacious, lots of things to do at the campground, staff was very helpful and friendly!
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed the pools, jumping pillow and pad, and the friendly staff. We were very happy with the quality of our grill at our deluxe camping cabin.
Jun 15, 2015
The staff at this VA Beach KOA were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2015
Very clean, modern and updated KOA. Very family and pet friendly. Lots to do at the KOA and in the surrounding area. KOA is located minutes from Virginia beach and all the tourist attractions. But is remote and quiet for some relaxation. We enjoyed watching the naval planes perform maneuvers.
Jun 13, 2015
I am from Va. Beach and when we visit, this KOA is the place to stay, when I visit family! We'll down there again!
Jun 12, 2015
Service déficient. Pas d'aide lorsqu'il y a une tempête. On s'est même fait répondre "wether is the wether" alors que notre terrain était inondé et notre tente brisée
Jun 10, 2015
Cabin overall was nice. Did have some issues with the cabin fixtures but those were remedied quickly by the staff.
Jun 10, 2015
To expensive for nothing. Dirty showers. Old lady was mean at the front desk. Paid $600 for a cabin that I could build for that price.
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice campground. Did everything they could to accommodate our needs since husband had allergies and son had broken leg. Would like to stay here again.
Jun 08, 2015
We loved staying in the cabin. All the facilities are clean and the staff are warm and welcoming.
Jun 08, 2015
Great Staff!!! Clean bathrooms clean camp ground. Excellent
Jun 08, 2015
Our stay was quiet enjoyable. I will note however that when I reserved my stayed in March I did not see that there was a discount for police officers and when looking at the website for this campground during my stay realized there was. I brought this to the attention of the employees and was told that it was too late and there was nothing they could do.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
it was great, the staff are very friendly & very helpfull. The cabin we stayed in was beautiful & are needs were met at all times thank you so much!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
My son enjoyed the bunk bed in the cabin. Unfortunately it was for the most part a working visit so we did not get a chance to partake in all that was offered. Will try and set up another stay in the future.
Jun 03, 2015
Very nice campground.Lots of fun things to do.
Jun 03, 2015
So right when I got there you can tell the o,d lady behind the desk was not having a good day! She literally said and I quote "we gonnnna keep swiping it" referring to my debit card! She was kinda judge mental and cranky! The guys riding on golf carts make you feel safe and secure! Would be nice if there were more activities for adults besides drinking and volleyball...
Jun 02, 2015
Staff was excellent. Stay was great. Already trying to plan to come back.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
May 31, 2015
very friendly and accomodating staff, our RV broke down and were not able to stay in our site, and we had two cats to take care of somehow when they were repairing our RV, we were able at a very late hour, to arrange a camping cabin, so we would have a place to sleep while accomodating our pets, they went over and above duty at a distressing time for us
May 30, 2015
Cabin was clean, utensils,linen provided. Fridge, but no indoor stove. Gas grill outside nice. Staff very friendly. Felt safe.
May 29, 2015
May 28, 2015
It was my first stay here and will definitely stay again. Everyone is very helpful and friendly, The whole campground is clean.
May 28, 2015
Good time. Wish the store opened earlier for coffee.
May 28, 2015
I love this place, because it's a familiar environment. the staff are very kind. Thank you for providing excellent work.
May 28, 2015
Stayed in a brand new cabin, and everything was great. Friendly staff. Very helpful.
May 26, 2015
Great place to stay. Place is very clean and staff is friendly.
May 21, 2015
WE love the Virginia Beach KOA!!
May 21, 2015
The staff always so helpful and they really care about the guest and the property. Love the sound of freedom. The only issue we have with the campground is the water quality. You can see it in the color and smell it. A real metal taste. We did not feel safe drinking it and purchased bottled water. However, it can not be avoid with showers.
May 19, 2015
We had a blast! Would have preferred to have grates over our fire pit for safe, ease of cooking.
May 19, 2015
The Best Most Wonderful Place, Experience, and Staff!!! THANK YOU KOA!!! We will most definitely be back!!! <3
May 18, 2015
The VA KOA folks do an incredible job every year to make the Digs volleyball tournament special. Thanks!
May 18, 2015
I was amazed by the quality of the deluxe cabin. Everything was in like-new condition. A will be coming again for sure!!!!
May 18, 2015
Spent a wonderful weekend here staying in a deluxe cabin. Was very impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. The accommodations were extremely well kept. Will definitely stay here again.
May 18, 2015
This was our first time renting a cabin. It worked so well---better than a hotel. The kids could run and roam, something they can't do at a hotel. From now on we are going to look at cabin rentals versus hotels.
May 18, 2015
Homeschool weekend was a great idea and we had a great time. The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean and the activities were fun. We will definitely be back next year
May 18, 2015
We had a wonderful time here and will defiantly stay again in the future. We stayed in a cabin suited for 4 people with a bathroom. It was perfect size for our family and very accommodating. The cabin was very clean and not at all out dated like some of the other post stated. There were also lots of kid and family activities all weekend! Thank you KOA for a fun and relaxing mini vacation.
May 18, 2015
I had a pleasant stay at my cabin. Very comfortable and cozy. I did not experience any "sound of freedom" during my stay, so I cannot comment on that. The whole environment is very family-friendly, and the campgrounds well maintained. There are employees at all times working on something, indicative of the dedication of the staff to their camp.
May 14, 2015
Great staff, very clean, lots of activities for the kids. Will be back!
May 13, 2015
The camping cabins were perfect! The bath house was clean, grounds were well maintained. One thing: we saw a large group of people that weren't staying at the campground sneak in thru the gate by the playground/jumping pillow, then use campground facilities (pool/playground).
May 13, 2015
This was our first time camping at the KOA, and the first time my 3 year old has ever been. He had so much fun and there was plenty of activities for him to do. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and we will definitely be back!
May 13, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and showers! Camp sites were very well kept. The cabins were spacious . My family had a great time. The kids enjoyed the play ground too
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
We loved the cabin. it was clean, cozy with all the comforts of home. The grounds was clean and beautiful. The staff was the best. Loved our stay.
May 11, 2015
The mattress in cabin 714 is old and very uncomfortable. Sinks in the middle no firmness to it at all. Needs new one and bed linen had stain on it. Pillows should have liners on them. Would you want to sleep on a pillow that hundreds of people have slept on? Dishes should be sanitized!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.