Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 15, 2015
My only issue was that as I was sweeping up to leave a nail sticking out of the wall tore a hole in my new sweatshirt.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
we had a very wonderful experience.
Oct 14, 2015
Only stayed one night so did not use much of the facilities. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was better than staying in a hotel room. We grilled dinner, ate outside and had s'mores around the campfire. We brought our dog and KOA was very pet friendly. Easy drive to boardwalk at VA beach. They provided dish soap, paper towels, TP and linens. If you don't like beach water, bring drinking water.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
I had several friends and families in deluxe cabins for our wedding and had been told to have them mention it for a 10% discount by Barb, no one knew about it at the front desk. Saturday a.m. the power and water went out for several hours, causing us all to have to scramble for showers and to get ready. We all wanted a fun camping experience, and it was, aside from those things. Won't come back.
Oct 12, 2015
We love KOA and so does our dog!
Oct 12, 2015
We were at my son's wedding so we were there only for the place to sleep, shower and dress. WE had a full hook ups and 4 bed cabin. Cabin was clean. The bathrooms were a " for "D" disgusting. Workers were pleasant. Since its the off season swing was closed, but the pool looked large and inviting . My son has gotten accustomed to renting a bike and none were available to rent.
Oct 12, 2015
Everything went very well. Check in was fast and easy and friendly. The cabin was clean and well built. The only thing I would recommend is having some sort of grill over the fire pit so that you can cook things in a pan. Overall great experience.
Oct 01, 2015
Everyone was very helpful. Kept a close watch on everything so if we had any problems they were there right away. Friendly group
Sep 30, 2015
2 older women working the store who checked us in Friday were friendly and inviting. Power went out Sat morning & we asked about a refund since we paid extra for a bathroom in our cabin. Staff was VERY rude and condescending. We will NOT be coming back.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Facility is very convenient but staff were surly. Have stayed here before and staff were excellent. The bathwater was disgusting. Smelled awful.
Sep 23, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was great and we would stay again. The only thing is there were no activities after labor day.
Sep 23, 2015
We enjoyed our first stay in a deluxe cabin and were glad we could bring the four legged family members.
Sep 22, 2015
Family had a great time. wIll do it again soon.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Great location. Fun things to do. The buy one night get one free was perfect for the 8 person cabin. Everyone had a great time. Thanks!
Sep 21, 2015
all though the customer service from the lady that checked me in was less then desirable , she was very rude and condescending, when I made my reservations a month in advance ,there was a mistake on their part we camped on vip appreciation wkend, you pay for one night and get the second night free I reserved two cabins in my name and got the second night free on both she rudely said you cant do th
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed in a cabin which was very clean and comfortable. the ground was also clean and even though there were a lot of campers it was peaceful. my husband and I will come back hopefully bring some family and friends.
Sep 21, 2015
Most staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2015
I have stayed at Virginia Beach KOA for several years now and have enjoyed it tremendously. The personnel staff were courteous and acted in professional manner. Howeve, one incident did happen that was extremely unacceptable and currently I am dealing with the mgt about this. If this is resolved, then I think that it will be just great as it always has been for last numerous years.
Sep 14, 2015
The set up of the camp ground is great! However, we were there for the EOD reunion and felt our price to stay was way to high considering. Also the water smells AWFUL like it was pumped straight from a holding pond. We had to buy jugs of water to bathe in. If the water problem isn't fixed next year, we certainly won't stay there.
Sep 13, 2015
We (a family with 3 children) rented a deluxe cabin and no hotel because we wanted to use the kitchen and cook to save money. Unfortunately there was no stove in the cabin and we could not cook and had to go out for eating, which was expensive. I will not rent a cabin any more. Next time we will rent an appartment. Best Regards. Peter Geus
Sep 10, 2015
Wifi sucks and needs to be better in this day and time. If your going to carry the golf channel surely you could have ESPN. There are not nearly enough showers, at least in the back.
Sep 10, 2015
The mosquitoes were overwhelming this year you need to spray or do something to help us campers out it was ridiculous this time
Sep 10, 2015
Our family really enjoyed our extended weekend at KOA Virginia Beach. Next time we will definitely be staying longer.
Sep 10, 2015
The cabin was very nice; clean and comfortable. The AC worked well too.
Sep 08, 2015
We loved our stay at the KOA!! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was that the water smells like iron really bad. I'm not sure if this is normal or not but it is worth looking into.
Sep 07, 2015
Great location! Staff are super kind and do take the time for us. The whole campground is very well. I find though that the shower can us a bit of maintenance. Other than that, no complaints.
Sep 05, 2015
Great stay! Enjoyed everything! Playground for kids could ne à little bigger.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
I stayed in a deluxe cabin it was great, it has everything. Bed sheets, plates, cups, coffee maker, everything. I enjoyed my stay. One one thing I felt that it could have been a little cleaner like the ceiling fans where dusty, and the towlet I could tell that it wasn't cleaned with bleach. But I will stay there every year.
Sep 04, 2015
Great camp ground, friendly staff!
Sep 03, 2015
I love this KOA location but some of the personnel have been a little unpleasant to deal with. A lot of passive aggressive behavior with people interrupting and being rude. I don't really appreciate that. I have plenty of money and I can easily spend it somewhere else.
Sep 02, 2015
Our family had the BEST time at KOA! Even the furry children. There's tons of activities at the site-- you don't even have to leave for the beach to have fun!
Sep 01, 2015
The cabins and grounds were clean, and the staff was great!
Sep 01, 2015
We will be back in the Spring!Staff are super friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2015
This was our first time and we had a good experience. I will definitely return next year.
Sep 01, 2015
The staff was extremely nice and helpful! Will come back for sure and will recommend the va beach koa to friends and family!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The RV site was great. The water tasted funky. The cabin was very nice and clean, but smelled like it needed to be aired out. Other than those minor things, we would come back to this KOA.
Aug 31, 2015
All facilities - the cabin, the bathrooms, the pool - were well made, clean, and very comfortable. The staff were second to none
Aug 31, 2015
We booked an overnight stay in one of the economy cabins. The cabin was quite dirty inside - we had stayed at cape Hatteras KOA a few weeks ago and found that pleasant...this cabin was older, dark and dirty. I understand that these are considered economy, but it would be nice if the cabins were at least clean. Our windows were so dirty that you could hardly see through them.
Aug 31, 2015
people who work there where really nice and helpful. .enjoyed the night swim..we will be back
Aug 30, 2015
There was a lot of bugs so maybe a bug zapper by the cabins. The pool and bounce stuff was great. The convenience of the shuttle was great. Also staff were great as well.
Aug 30, 2015
Everyone was smiles and helpful, the front desk the maintenance, the grounds people all were talkative and friendly. Had a beautiful spot and enjoyed everything! The store was out of wine openers and the associate ? Sheryl, went to her own site and brought her personal wine opener for me. (now you know that was over and beyond). Super time will book ahead for the whole family to rent cabins:)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps