Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 23, 2014
This campground is really nice and is loaded with fun things for the whole family to do. The bathrooms and grounds were very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. Will definitely come back.
Sep 22, 2014
We stayed there for 2 nights in one of the cabins. They were so clean and great. We really liked how we had our own grill and fire pit. Everyone there was extremely friendly. Would definitely come back !
Sep 21, 2014
Outstanding Service, great environment for children.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
We had a wonderful time & cldn't have asked for better accomodations,amenities & staff courtesies. Only thing that I wld add is that if all of the information about towels, trash, and the drop box information cld have been on a short list all in one place or covered at one time when we checked in,so that I didn't have to go and bother the nice people at the store. We will be back!
Sep 18, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Didn't mind the jet noise. We had pets , so would have liked more trash cans around. Needed more high ground where my large pets could run. Thank you so very much. Till next time !!!!!
Sep 17, 2014
the staff are all very nice and the new bathrooms are great.
Sep 17, 2014
Great to have some of the summer amenities available just after Labor Day! Pool was open, shuttle to beach was running. The cabin was awesome!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
KOA went above and beyond to make this stay AMAZING. Our tent broke in the rain storm and the accommodated us! Simple wonderful time :)
Sep 16, 2014
so glad u guys kept the pool open. it made the weekend more enjoyable.i swam in the morning n in the afternoon a really bad storm rolled in.so at least I got to swim!! nice place to stay and the staff are all very helpful and friendly.and we look forward to staying again.
Sep 15, 2014
Clean, friendly facility. Close enough to the beach. Had a great time. We will come back again.
Sep 14, 2014
LOVED IT LOOK FORWARD TO THE NEXT STAY. I HAVE BEEN TO KOAS ACROSS THIS GREAT COUNTRY AND THE ONE IN VIRGINIA BEACH WILL ALWAYS BE HOME FOR ME. SHORT BICYCLE RIDE TO THE BEACH. LOVE THAT PLACE PLENTY FOR THE KIDS. THE VA BEACH KOA IS A MUST IF YOUR ON THE EAST COAST.
Sep 13, 2014
Had a great stay, will come back. Loved the camping cabin
Sep 10, 2014
Amaxing place to stay. Staff is very friendly. Cabins are very clean. Facilities are great. Close to everything. Will definitely visit again. Prices for the cabins are fair. Worth every penny. Its our second year. Relax and have fun place.
Sep 10, 2014
Wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 09, 2014
I always love coming to this KOA! Great location and very clean!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very nice folks and a lovely facility. I really enjoyed the movie they played, God's Not Dead.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
I called 4 months ahead of time to reserve 2 sites. I PAID for half... when we got to the campground they were not next to each other.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
it seemed a little over priced but overall a good stay
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Me gusto .solo tuve un incorveniente en la cabana #1 no estan bien limpias y me salieron ronchas como de picaduras en la piel..el resto todo muy bien
Aug 31, 2014
Yours is a very nice facility, particularly for children. My only real concern was this... worst quality toilet paper we've ever seen. A real challenge to keep your fingers out of your own business !!
Aug 31, 2014
We had a fantastic week at this camp ground. Everyone was super friendly. We had a couple of small problems and someone came to fix the problem with in ten minutes. I would like to stay here again. thank you for the memories.
Aug 30, 2014
very nice helpful people
Aug 29, 2014
The family had a wonderful time. You are close to the beach; the shuttle is great. The pool was loved. We showed up later in the day, so thank you for putting us near the lighting to settle in. Bathrooms were clean. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2014
We were in an 8 person deluxe cabin and it was awesome!!! Only down side was the bunk bed mattresses. They were the equivalent of sleeping on the wood itself.....not very comfortable. The QUEEN in comparison was very comfortable. Understandably this is camping, but when the kids are not well rested it's not a good time for anyone. Other than this small gripe everything was absolutely great.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
rental rate for the deluxe cabin is rather high - basic items such as dish soap or paper towel in small quantity - no cleaning serv for cabin not even towel replacement (unless you bring them yourself to front desk) -
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Had a great time!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
The kids had a wonderful time with the scheduled activities and the staff was great. If the "Kozy Cabins" had cable, it would have been perfect.
Aug 23, 2014
Amazing time and friendly people. Great vacation.
Aug 23, 2014
My family and I always look forward to our annual vacation to KOA Virginia Beach. I do, however, have a complaint. It was a surprise to my wife and I to discover that smoking is allowing inside the swimming pool area. In this day and age, I would not expect smoking to be allowed in an area that is frequented by so many of your guests. Perhaps a designated smoking area should be considered.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
all in all i was satisfied with our stay. the only recommendation i would give is to also furnish a television in the bedroom of the deluxe cabins. during our stay, the weather was not that good so we ended up in the deluxe cabin having to share one t.v. between seven people. also at night, my wife and i would have enjoyed being able to watch t.v. in our bedroom before retiring for the night.
Aug 22, 2014
Manager Kieth and his wife were excellent! Staff are all very kind. Place is nice and fun. Would definitely come back to this campground run by great people!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
WE had a great time..our daughter loved all the activities..she was having so much fun that shedidnt want to explore outside the campground...thanks for a great time.mp
Aug 21, 2014
Very good location and extremely friendly and helpful staff!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.