Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Nov 23, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 19, 2014
LOVED the cabins. It's like a home away from home. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Can't wait to do this again.
Nov 18, 2014
Had a great time great customer service beautiful site clean cabin best thing in Hampton Roads why go to a hotel when you can stay at KOA thanks again I will be back in February 2015
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Very nice stay. Wish all cabins had stove tops that would be great.
Nov 11, 2014
My girlfriend and I needed a quick getaway for a night and this was a great cabin to relax in
Nov 09, 2014
The cabins are gorgeous and the jumping pad is absurdly fun for people of all ages.
Nov 08, 2014
Mary at the office was very friendly and helpful!
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Decided to stay at this KOA for the week-end fall festival activities it promoted. Didn't not realize that the activities started on Friday evening and ended at 3 on Saturday which is the time we checked in so there was no reason to have camped since we live right down the road. Better explanation on their promo is needed and their staff is not so friendly.
Nov 01, 2014
We had a great time staying in a cabin with our own grill and patio. We stayed with another family and had suh a wonderful stay!
Oct 30, 2014
Stay was pleasant. Campground is convenient to places I want to visit in VA Beach. Given time of year of visit, it was also very quiet. Couldn't find the key drop, however, for the cabin.
Oct 29, 2014
I've stayed at a lot of KOA's over the years and I'd have to rate this one second best overall. First place would go to Crescent City, CA. TY!!
Oct 27, 2014
Besides the unexpected noise from the jets everything was great. Cabin was roomy and everything was provided during our stay.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
My family came for the fall festival and had a wonderful time. This was a second time this year staying in the deluxe cabin with the loft. Cannot wait to come back. Do I hear spring break calling? :)
Oct 23, 2014
Stayed in a deluxe cabin and was very comfortable and clean. Had a great time and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Thanks so much for your hospitality.
Oct 23, 2014
We had so much fun!
Oct 23, 2014
We had a lot of fun. The activities provided for the Fall Festival were perfect for the kids. The cabin was just right for us and I was impressed with how organized everything was. My kids had a great time. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!
Oct 22, 2014
BEST campground around! Friendly staff, clean and comfy lodge. Great activities for children. Will definitely be back soon!
Oct 22, 2014
Awesome staff! The head of housecleaning was very friendly! Clean cabin close to jumping pillow! Clean shower facilities and well stocked camp store! The fall festival weekend had plenty for the kids to do! We will be back for sure!
Oct 22, 2014
We had a wonderful time. This was our first time and the experience was great.
Oct 22, 2014
We had such a great time! The facilities were clean and comfortable and the kids loved the jumping pillow! The campground was almost full the weekend we stayed there, but it still didn't seem crowded, and we never had to wait for a bathroom or shower. We will definitely come back!
Oct 21, 2014
Stayed in a lodge. Very clean, very roomy! Best customer service around. Would recommend this campground to everyone. Friendly staff - best of any campground I've stayed at! Family Friendly! A+ all around!
Oct 21, 2014
Fantastic family vacation. Cabins were amazing! We had everything we needed and MORE. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We look forward to going back real soon!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We had such a great weekend at KOA VA Beach!!! They had tons of kid friendly events for their Fall Festival weekend. Face painting, flashlight candy hunt, hat ride and pumpkin picking were just a few of our favorites. We stayed in the studio cabin that sleeps 4 and it was AWESOME!!! Not one complaint. Would highly recommend this campsite and we will be back!!
Oct 20, 2014
My boyfriend and I wanted a weekend away. I saw an amazing deal where we could stay for two nights, and it would only be the price of one. Once we arrived, it was perfect. The staff was friendly, everything was clean, and we had no worries all weekend. Thank you!
Oct 20, 2014
My family loves to go to KOA. We go every year around the same time and we always a great time. It's very family oriented and I never worry about where my kids are. Excellent customer service! What ever you need they will help you either get it or fix it! We won't go any other place.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Doorknob on deluxe cabin was so tight/crooked door frame that I had a small callus formed on my hand by the end of the weekend. AC in the bedroom didn't work so the occupants were hot. Other than that, friendly staff, clean accomodations. Happy to see the new jumping pillow!
Oct 16, 2014
We loved the deluxe cabin! Our family had a great time. The grand kids enjoyed the mushroom bouncy. You have done a great job in renovating this campground. We use to come with tents many years ago.Love the cabins, it makes it so easy!
Oct 16, 2014
The front door to our deluxe cabin was so crooked/tight, I actually had a small callus at the end of our stay! (From turning the knob hard enough to open it). The AC in one room didn't cool the room and the occupants were too hot to sleep comfortably. We were happy at the addition of the smaller jumping pillow. The deluxe cabin was well designed and the KOA staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2014
We had a great time and can't wait to come back again! Would love to organize a big family weekend.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
wonderful
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Nous avons beaucoup aimé notre séjour au Koa Virginia Beach à l'exception de la propreté des Cabines/ lodge easy camping... quand nous sommes arrivés les fenêtres étaient très sale et beaucoup de poussière à l'intérieur sur les plancher et les tablettes nous avons du acheté des produits afin de nettoyer même des toiles d'araignées sous les lit ouach! Mais pour les reste nous donnons un gros bravo
Oct 09, 2014
This was our 2nd stay at VA Beach KOA. Each time has been pleasant & staff are always helpful. We will definitely be returning. It is by far our family's favorite VA KOA!!!!
Oct 07, 2014
My wife and I have stayed at this KOA 3 times now within the last year and its excellent personnel very kind and helpful planning on staying there again within the next two weeks cabins very clean and comfortable area clean and safe for all all personnel with koa very polite and kind thank you KOA
Oct 06, 2014
We had a terrific time in our deluxe cabin. The staff was great and made us feel at home.
Oct 04, 2014
AWESOME! We stayed in one of the Camping Cabins. This is the first time I've ever been camping with just myself and the kids. Usually my parents come with us. Ran into a few problems keeping my fire lit and figuring out how to use my Coleman stove top but people in the neighboring campsites were friendly and offered to help. A few families live there year round and its a nice little community.
Oct 02, 2014
Great cabin, great location, and friendly staff. See you again soon!
Oct 01, 2014
Wonderful staff. Reasonable prices at the store. Jumping "pillow" was an instant favorite. The dog "park" was so cute, we don't have a dog but loved watching others in it. Easy bike ride into beach. All the amenities made me wish I hadn't bothered to pack so much.
Sep 30, 2014
Cottage was immaculate-people nice and courteous-already planning next year!
Sep 30, 2014
clean, neat and quiet. missed a rocker or swing on the porch!
Sep 30, 2014
The cabins were well equipped with cooking supplies. The grounds were clean and had lots of things for the kids to do. Weather was nice and pool was open after Labor Day which was also a plus. Store on the property has a nice selection of supplies.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.