Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

May 18, 2015
The VA KOA folks do an incredible job every year to make the Digs volleyball tournament special. Thanks!
May 18, 2015
I was amazed by the quality of the deluxe cabin. Everything was in like-new condition. A will be coming again for sure!!!!
May 18, 2015
Spent a wonderful weekend here staying in a deluxe cabin. Was very impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. The accommodations were extremely well kept. Will definitely stay here again.
May 18, 2015
This was our first time renting a cabin. It worked so well---better than a hotel. The kids could run and roam, something they can't do at a hotel. From now on we are going to look at cabin rentals versus hotels.
May 18, 2015
Homeschool weekend was a great idea and we had a great time. The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean and the activities were fun. We will definitely be back next year
May 18, 2015
We had a wonderful time here and will defiantly stay again in the future. We stayed in a cabin suited for 4 people with a bathroom. It was perfect size for our family and very accommodating. The cabin was very clean and not at all out dated like some of the other post stated. There were also lots of kid and family activities all weekend! Thank you KOA for a fun and relaxing mini vacation.
May 18, 2015
I had a pleasant stay at my cabin. Very comfortable and cozy. I did not experience any "sound of freedom" during my stay, so I cannot comment on that. The whole environment is very family-friendly, and the campgrounds well maintained. There are employees at all times working on something, indicative of the dedication of the staff to their camp.
May 14, 2015
Great staff, very clean, lots of activities for the kids. Will be back!
May 13, 2015
The camping cabins were perfect! The bath house was clean, grounds were well maintained. One thing: we saw a large group of people that weren't staying at the campground sneak in thru the gate by the playground/jumping pillow, then use campground facilities (pool/playground).
May 13, 2015
This was our first time camping at the KOA, and the first time my 3 year old has ever been. He had so much fun and there was plenty of activities for him to do. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and we will definitely be back!
May 13, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and showers! Camp sites were very well kept. The cabins were spacious . My family had a great time. The kids enjoyed the play ground too
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
We loved the cabin. it was clean, cozy with all the comforts of home. The grounds was clean and beautiful. The staff was the best. Loved our stay.
May 11, 2015
The mattress in cabin 714 is old and very uncomfortable. Sinks in the middle no firmness to it at all. Needs new one and bed linen had stain on it. Pillows should have liners on them. Would you want to sleep on a pillow that hundreds of people have slept on? Dishes should be sanitized!
May 11, 2015
We couldn't have been happier with our stay! We stayed in a camping cabin and we're pleasantly surprised by how nice they are. The kids (6 & 3) had a blast! When asked whether they wanted to go to the ocean or stay at the campground they begged to stay and play at the campground. Clean bathrooms/showers. Great location. Friendly staff. Tons of activities. WiFi. I have zero complaints!!
May 11, 2015
Great campground we are already looking forward to coming back. Our kids greatly enjoyed the playgrounds and the sand. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Kids lovers the jets and helicopters to. Will definatly return!
May 11, 2015
It was great as always. Personal was helpful and very friendly. This was the first time I stayed in a cabin, I usually tent, but they were nice.
May 11, 2015
Beautiful KOA. The kids loved the pool and bouncing pillow.
May 07, 2015
They have a very friendly, helpful staff. Very nice accomodations.
May 06, 2015
Wonderful cabin accommodations and friendly staff. Can't wait to come back next year!
May 06, 2015
Will likely not be coming back to KOA/Diggs again. Rates continue to rise, tournament playing conditions and pricing unacceptable. At check-in we asked to book cabin for next year, but were told booking was not open yet..Only to find out a few hours later is was in fact open and all cabins were already booked for next year. Very poor communication or lack of knowledge at desk..
May 05, 2015
The Deluxe Cabins are the best rain or shine, can't be beat. Looking forward to next year.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
My only issue was with the field where we played volleyball. It wasn't mowed and should have been. Can't blame you guys for the mud (the tourney organizers should have dealt with that). But the maintenance of the bathrooms and other areas of the park were great! Well done.
May 05, 2015
Great
May 04, 2015
Love this campground. Friendly people, nice and clean.... but god, the mud was bad... HORRIBLE... People were injured playing volleyball in it and everyone else is very very sore... :( That's the only thing that kept me from giving a perfect rating...
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
The mattress and box spring in main bedroom needs to be replaced. Did not know there was no cooking allowed until we arrived. Main bedroom door frame had nails sticking through. The staff was professional and courteous.
Apr 30, 2015
It was great just wish it didn't Rain.
Apr 30, 2015
Great
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
The employees are great and took care of us well. The cabins are great - beats tents any day!
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Had a great stay. Everone was very help full and friendly. Thanks
Apr 27, 2015
It is a great place to stay. The cabins are awesome. With the weather changing from hot to cold so drastically, we had a brief moment when we had no hot water and they worked quickly to get it back.
Apr 25, 2015
We love the KOA deluxe cabins and have stayed in them other places before. The staff at this campground was extremely helpful and kind. Particularly by helping us with an early check in so my babies could go down for nap. A+++ on that. The only complaint was plane noise from naval air station. (Not your fault) and also both times I have stayed in the cabins there was no plug for the tub.
Apr 23, 2015
We had an awesome time making campfires in our firepit at our Kabin and enjoying the sunshine as we grilled on our patio area. Staff was extremely friendly and grounds well cared for!
Apr 21, 2015
We har a great time.
Apr 20, 2015
I am a Cubmaster and led a trip to VA Beach and we stayed in the Deluxe Cabins. The cabins were great and the camp facilities are superb. The kids spent many hours playing on the giant inflatable blob and stayed out of trouble. The staff was very helpful and accommodating to our needs. I would recommend this KOA!
Apr 16, 2015
Everything was great. The A/C in DC4 was alittle on the weak side. Other than that... we had an awesome visit. Thank you again
Apr 16, 2015
We had a great time, lots of fun things to do for kids. Wish the pool was open in April though!!
Apr 16, 2015
OK Kampground
Apr 15, 2015
Always clean... Staff are friendly and welcoming.
Apr 14, 2015
We were very pleased with our deluxe cabins for a family of four. Fire ring was easy and the camp store had all the supplies to make the fire the right size. We went to the Beach and the camp store had great beach items. The kites were awesome and we had just the right wind to get them aloft hi and lo. Wish we could have stayed one more night to get more camp fires in.
Apr 13, 2015
What a great place we will be back for sure!!!
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Very nice stay. Quiet, clean, helpful staff--everything I would expect from a KOA.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.