Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
My son is slightly Autistic and Destiny went out of her way to be nice to him and he liked her a lot. There was also a lot of activities that were great. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Great stay with all 5 grandchildren. Plenty to do that kept all the kids quite busy!
Aug 15, 2017
Great!!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The cabin needed to be swept, the door/porch was covered in spiderwebs like it hadn't been swept in a while either. The bathhouse across from our cabin was filthy - most of the toilets wouldn't flush, they had feces and urine all over them and they were gross.
Aug 14, 2017
They wouldn't refund us since we asked to cancel 6 instead of 7 days in advance! Knowing the weather was going to be bad, and with smaller kids and my father who suffered a stroke were going to attend our daughter's bday party...was why we needed to cancel. Being locals and that we stay often, we figured better report. We obtained keys nevertheless.but we were flooded out, so never stayed 4 $460!ð
Aug 14, 2017
We only stayed one night , bathrooms very clean. I could tell the campground would be a great place to bring children and enjoy a longer stay.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Koa Camping grounds is awesome, we really enjoyed our stay. :) :)
Aug 13, 2017
very clean and convenient location, pool was fantastic, workers friendly. Cabins a little too pricey and the biggest drawback is the noise from the F18 fighter jets! Some days these are unbearable. I would not return due to the noise in the area, but no fault of the campground.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The cabin was clean & cozy. It was conveniently located as well, very near the store, pool, activities & bath houses.
Aug 12, 2017
Lots of activities and very close to the beach. Wifi is very very very spotty. Water in bathroom / showers has a terrible odor. We used bottled water to brush our teeth!
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice, and clean.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
The wifi is terrible, and I see that there has been no improvement since we were there several years ago. Signal is strong, but the connection was slow and cut out frequently.. This really is a problem for those who have to stay in touch with work. Otherwise, the site is pretty good.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We had a great time. The staff is very friendly and were always there when you needed anything. The campground was very well kept. There was nothing about our trip that we would not change for next time.
Aug 09, 2017
Yearly family reunion. The cost of the cabin seems high till you factor in all the amenities. The great grand babies have plenty to do and love it. You can ride the trolley and avoid the parking nightmare of the beach too. This is the first year we have ever encountered any cabin problems. We were overrun with ants. The cabins are not being kept up as they use be.
Aug 09, 2017
We had a great time, even if it stormed quite a bit. The staff were wonderful and the campground was clean, both are important to me.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice KOA. We stayed in kamper kabin (4 person, no bathroom) it was comfortable. I looked at the deluxe cabins while we were there and they are very crowded, lots of cabins on top of one another. It would be nice to have some breakfast food trucks in the morning on the weekend. Taking the bus to the beach was very convenient.
Aug 09, 2017
staff very helpful, clean safe environment, covenant to beach and attractions. Was a good stay
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
It was wonderful staff was very helpful and kind. Special Thanks to Zoey the lifeguard for being extra attentive and super nice. Great job to all.
Aug 08, 2017
The cabin was ok but not very clean. Normally I don't mind the noise but the F-18 at midnight! The rest was perfect
Aug 08, 2017
Angel and Daryl are two outstanding KOA staff. They went above and beyond to help people and I really enjoyed working with them.
Aug 08, 2017
Loved it and great staff!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Très mauvais WI-Fi!!!!! Dans notre cabine le wi-fi ne fonctionnais pas du tout!
Aug 07, 2017
We loved our recent stay in VB KOA! Our kids and us had a fantastic time. Only recommendation I have is that the cabins come stocked with a couple more items. There were no serving bowls or bowls other than soup/cereal bowls. Microwave safe would be beneficial as well. The bunk beds also didn't have fitted sheets so we used a top sheet that kept coming off. We will be back again though!!
Aug 07, 2017
Loved the cabin & staff very friendly & responsive to any needs. Only complaint was no fitted sheets for bunks & mattress's could be improved. But still very happy with accommodations & stay was very enjoyable.
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly staff always there to help.
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful clean, cozy cabin. Large enough for 6 to 8 people. nestled just a few miles from VA Beach inlet.
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed in a cabin with our pups and it was great. The campground is not far from the beach, the shuttle system is great, and our accomadtions were clean. We definitely plan on coming back.
Aug 07, 2017
Had a blast!!!
Aug 06, 2017
The amenities were wonderful and everything was clean and well kept. I would have liked a bath house closer to the pool. In the 5 days that we were there the water went out one day and one of the pools had to be closed another day. Otherwise, I would have rated it
Aug 06, 2017
Bathrooms and showers could use some cleaning and updating. Cabin could've used some additional cleaning such as cobweb removal. But overall the stay was good and it was a good location to the beach.
Aug 06, 2017
The kids had a great time.The family enjoyed seeing the jets.Low water pressure in showers
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
The cabin was ok. The AC was very noisy, the WIFI was horrible, the shower only had hot water, no cold (we had to get water from the sink to wash up). The water tasted and smelled like metal (we had to use water bottles to brush our teeth). The kids bunk beds were very uncomfortable and the sofa bed has springs that poke you through your body (for $200 per night, it is not worth it).
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
We had a great time. This is where we always stay when we come down to Virginia beach.
Aug 01, 2017
I really enjoyed our stay in the camping cabin, staff were super friendly!
Jul 31, 2017
clean friendly nice area
Jul 31, 2017
Campground was clean. Staff was always accessible ad helpful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and we were very satisfied. Cabin was clean upon our arrival. Lots of privacy in the fire pit and deck area. Close proximity to many attractions and beached. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals