Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
The staff was so friendly and I found the facilities clean and well kept. We had a fantastic time!
Sep 21, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very clean, quiet & relaxing. I really enjoy coming to the Va. Beach KOA! This is the place to stay!!
Sep 20, 2016
Had a great time as always at koa!!! Very clean ,always!! Thanks for keeping the pool open! Was great weekend with the pool!! We luv koa!!
Sep 20, 2016
My family stay was wonderful...as always. The staff is very kind and helpful. lots to do for kids...will be back in October!
Sep 20, 2016
Great
Sep 19, 2016
Our second time visiting this location and still one of our favs! Lots to do for the kids and VERY friendly staff!
Sep 18, 2016
Great place with a great staff! Very Uber friendly to restaurants and the Beach!
Sep 16, 2016
first time in a cabin. 5th wheel in shop. loved the cabin had everything we needed.
Sep 13, 2016
loved the deluxe cabin! we felt like we were at home...so spacious!
Sep 13, 2016
I love it
Sep 13, 2016
Outstanding in every possible way!!!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Had a great time
Sep 12, 2016
Great Campground with wonderful facilities. The cabin we stayed in was perfect for our short stay-cation.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Très bien situé, près des plages et de différents attraits touristiques. Très propre, personnel courtois.
Sep 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time at your campground everything was clean and we'll taken care of.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice campground- lots to do. Was disappointed that a lot of the activities were cancelled due to the storm. The cabin was nice but a little pricey!
Sep 09, 2016
Our family had a great time! We loved all of the activities that were there and our cabin was perfect :-)
Sep 09, 2016
This was a great campground, the employees were very nice and helpful. we had a car battery that went and they were right down to help us with a charge. I would def come back, this was our first time staying at a KOA and it was awesome
Sep 08, 2016
got bug bites all over me from the cabin that was the only part that was horrible
Sep 08, 2016
The campsite is fantastic! Great facilities, friendly staff, and a lot of fun!
Sep 07, 2016
I really enjoyed the camping cabin that we were in. I was also glad to see and hear that security was really enforced around the campsite for KOA visitors. I had a very enjoyable weekend.
Sep 07, 2016
well organized for activities with children and well kept
Sep 07, 2016
The deluxe cabin was wonderful. I loved the attention to detail. The towels were so soft and the queen bed looked like I was in a hotel! Loved the doggie dishes and dog treats left for our pup. Staff was friendly and engaging the entire weekend!
Sep 06, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground clean and well kept. Crew came out to clean up storm debris almost immediately after Hermine passed. Love that the bathrooms don't close! My only complaint was that there were cobwebs all over door and porch when we arrived and porch was covered with dried grass from a recent mowing. Would have been much more welcoming if porch/entry door were clean.
Sep 06, 2016
Love it.. thank you
Sep 06, 2016
Lots of things for kids to do which was a plus since it was raining. Only problem we had was when we arrived ants were in the cabin and we had to try to get rid of the ants each day. Other than that it was a great time had by all. Thanks KOA
Sep 06, 2016
Great time... love the cabin lots of ants but I guess it's better than roaches .... be back soon
Sep 06, 2016
Very very wonderful
Sep 06, 2016
Big slide hours should be extended. Was supposed to open at 11 (for 1 hour) but was still being cleaned. Kids weren't waiting around.
Sep 03, 2016
Great staff. The staff at this KOA is amazing.
Sep 01, 2016
Second time staying there. Love the location, activities and staff. Stayed in a 6 person cabin this time. Nice cabin but Hate the way they are placed. We were front to front with another cabin and the others are in a ring. No privacy what so ever when outside so didn't eat outside or have a campfire. Would not book this type of cabin again because of this setting. Overpriced for this close setting
Aug 31, 2016
We had a fabulous time. This is in a brilliant location. Our cabins were spotless. The pool and facilities for families were great with lots of fun free extra activities. I'll definitely use KOA again
Aug 31, 2016
Staff is the best. Clean cabin A/c worked fantastic.
Aug 30, 2016
Great time as usual at the VA Beach KOA - addition of the water slide this summer was a big hit with our boys!
Aug 30, 2016
Cabins need to be better cleaned
Aug 30, 2016
Cabin was clean and comfy and so cute. Pool was wonderful. My boys loved the loft. The porch and fire circle were great. A wonderful getaway for our family!
Aug 30, 2016
Cabins are nice wish they would do a better job cleaning them
Aug 29, 2016
Everything was very clean and the employees were wonderful . All my relatives couldn't thank me enough for booking KOA for them to stay. Some even stayed longer. Thank you to the Staff at KOA for their wonderful hospitality
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean! Great environment. Tons of things to do with the kids !
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Amenities were tended to regularly and kept clean and functional. Daughter and I had a great time!!
Aug 28, 2016
Cabins were very close and no shade where we were Bring shade
Aug 28, 2016
We had a great experience. It was a recommendation from a friend and it turn out to be a great time for the whole family.
Aug 27, 2016
Wonderful! Quiet, lots of amenities, very easy to reach Virginia Beach. Loved it!
Aug 27, 2016
The cabin it was excellent every body happy very clean and staff friendly will come back very soon thanks
Aug 27, 2016
The grounds were very clean and the bathrooms clean as well. The campground was very well kept and in a very good location . One suggestion is to get a commercial water softener system onto the well
Aug 27, 2016
We stayed in a pet friendly cabin and it was clean and comfortable. The campground was well maintained and had lots to keep the kids busy.! The counter staff weren't overly friendly though all the other staff were friendly and out going. We look forward to returning.!!!
Aug 26, 2016
This was our visit to VB KOA and it was so great, we reserved another weekend for the following month! The staff were the friendliest, most helpful of ANY campground I've ever stayed at. The facilities were clean, there were lots of activities for the kids, and this was a true example of what vacation should be!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals