Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444


1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 28, 2015
While in the area, we cabin camped for a week with our dog. The pluses - friendly staff, lots of green space for walking, and ample activities. The WiFi was adequate until the weekend. We would have liked a cabin with a kitchen and bath, but none were available. Being closer to the bathrooms would have been convenient. Overall, though, a very nice stay.
Nov 09, 2015
Everyone at the KOA office was great. Our cabin was clean, but there were many things that did not work. Our heater, an outlet, a side bed lamp, and other lights in the cabin. Our cable reception was just ok. We were happy with the cabin in general and the accommodations were comfortable.
Nov 09, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin and they are great, people were very polite and helpful.
Nov 06, 2015
Staff was professional, restful night.
Nov 04, 2015
I had a great time at this campground. The amenities were clean and well taken care of. Lots of fun people to interact with and the staff was more than cheerful and accommodating. The staff even upgraded me to a cabin because they could tell I needed the rest as I've been tent camping for an extended period of time. I have nothing but good things to say about the staff and this campground.
Nov 02, 2015
A bit pricey.clean. We had a good time but the place was small and no events going on. It was like a ghost town.
Oct 31, 2015
Staff was super friendly and the cabin was very nice. Super way to stay!
Oct 30, 2015
This was a short stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was as it should be. The only reason I could not give 5 stars was mattress in the master bedroom was impossible for anyone to get any sleep on. The vinyl covered hard mattress on the bunks would have been far better.
Oct 27, 2015
The small but luxurious cabin was well maintained and even had a sanitary wrap around the toilet seat to let you know it was clean. The staff was very welcoming and helpful in every way. nothing but praises to the staff, having a wedding reception at the pavilion we were constantly in need of having trash removed from the party before us. had no power, needed the pavilion blown off. wonderful exp
Oct 27, 2015
Participated in Family Camp with about 30 other families. Had a great time, no complains whatsoever!
Oct 27, 2015
The cabin, grounds, and staff were nicer than we expected! We hated to leave!
Oct 27, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin to celebrate my daughter's 14th birthday with her friends. Everything was great! Thank you!
Oct 27, 2015
The cabin was the best we've been in Staff helpful. Well stocked store, cabin was clean, BBQ clean. All we had to was check in! We actually wanted to stay another day, but cabins were all booked I can understand why. 5 stars!
Oct 27, 2015
My kids had a blast they LOVED it!!! This is the nicest cabin I have ever stayed in I will definitely be back.
Oct 26, 2015
The campground is well maintained and clean with great play areas for children. From check in with golf cart escort to campsite to the helpful staff throughout the stay- this KOA rates as very friendly and accommodating. After the kids fall asleep you can walk to Hooters (1/4 mile) to partake in some wings and live sporting coverage. Enjoyed the sound of jets flying overhead in the blue sky also.
Oct 26, 2015
Camping cabin needs cleaned better it was a bit dusty and the cob webs were obvious. The electric heater did not work properly keep us up at night. The staff was good.
Oct 25, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Only issue that I could complain about is the 1st night our neighbors were very loud until after midnight. During the week it was nice and quiet. The staff was vey friendly and great.
Oct 24, 2015
Unorganized No Remote conyrol, No Information . Couldn't get site on Iphone.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
It was our first time camping and we though the weekend was wonderful. Thank you for all the fun activities. Truly a wonderful weekend.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a great time as always. The campgrounds are well kept and the hospitality of the staff is wonderful. The only thing that I had a problem with but was really no big deal, is that the cabin that we always stay in was never pet friendly. When we checked in, we saw that it was and my sons have pet allergies. If requesting a specific cabin, it would be nice to know so it can be changed.
Oct 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The fall-themed programming was great - except the craft paint didn't seem to be washable. Stained my kids' clothes. Kids loved the pumpkin picking hayride! This was our friends' first time camping and KOA made a positive first impression.
Oct 19, 2015
even though we were camping at the beach in October there was soooo much to do at the campsite. We were going non-stop and having tons of fun! the cabin was perfect for our small family, and the staff was wonderfully kind and helpful! We will definitely stay here again!
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful staff! Loved the fall festival. We stayed in a small camping cabin that was cozy and just right for my family. Can't wait to plan our next stay!
Oct 19, 2015
The staff was wonderful and I love all of the planned activities for the fall festival! Thank you Mrs. Cindy and the guy that worked from sun up to sun down (did the hay rides) :). We enjoyed our stay, and can't wait to come back in the summer months or whenever any special deals come open. The bathrooms we clean and updated and the shower rooms, campgrounds very clean and family/animal friendly.
Oct 19, 2015
Stay was amazing! Staff was very friendly and outstandingly helpful!
Oct 19, 2015
Such an awesome campground
Oct 19, 2015
Had a nice stay. One thing which could have been better was the wood floor on the cabin was filthy and should be cleaned other than sweeping
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful weekend. My kids enjoyed all the organized activities. Cabin was great!
Oct 18, 2015
Real nice place. Close to the beach. NAVY JETS FLYING OVER HEAD.
Oct 16, 2015
The staff was great and assisted us throughout our stay!
Oct 15, 2015
My only issue was that as I was sweeping up to leave a nail sticking out of the wall tore a hole in my new sweatshirt.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
we had a very wonderful experience.
Oct 14, 2015
Only stayed one night so did not use much of the facilities. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was better than staying in a hotel room. We grilled dinner, ate outside and had s'mores around the campfire. We brought our dog and KOA was very pet friendly. Easy drive to boardwalk at VA beach. They provided dish soap, paper towels, TP and linens. If you don't like beach water, bring drinking water.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
I had several friends and families in deluxe cabins for our wedding and had been told to have them mention it for a 10% discount by Barb, no one knew about it at the front desk. Saturday a.m. the power and water went out for several hours, causing us all to have to scramble for showers and to get ready. We all wanted a fun camping experience, and it was, aside from those things. Won't come back.
Oct 12, 2015
We love KOA and so does our dog!
Oct 12, 2015
We were at my son's wedding so we were there only for the place to sleep, shower and dress. WE had a full hook ups and 4 bed cabin. Cabin was clean. The bathrooms were a " for "D" disgusting. Workers were pleasant. Since its the off season swing was closed, but the pool looked large and inviting . My son has gotten accustomed to renting a bike and none were available to rent.
Oct 12, 2015
Everything went very well. Check in was fast and easy and friendly. The cabin was clean and well built. The only thing I would recommend is having some sort of grill over the fire pit so that you can cook things in a pan. Overall great experience.
Oct 01, 2015
Everyone was very helpful. Kept a close watch on everything so if we had any problems they were there right away. Friendly group
Sep 30, 2015
2 older women working the store who checked us in Friday were friendly and inviting. Power went out Sat morning & we asked about a refund since we paid extra for a bathroom in our cabin. Staff was VERY rude and condescending. We will NOT be coming back.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Facility is very convenient but staff were surly. Have stayed here before and staff were excellent. The bathwater was disgusting. Smelled awful.
Sep 23, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was great and we would stay again. The only thing is there were no activities after labor day.
Sep 23, 2015
We enjoyed our first stay in a deluxe cabin and were glad we could bring the four legged family members.
Sep 22, 2015
Family had a great time. wIll do it again soon.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Great location. Fun things to do. The buy one night get one free was perfect for the 8 person cabin. Everyone had a great time. Thanks!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals