Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 30, 2016
Our family enjoyed our stay and will return.
Nov 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but it wasn't clear how to check out before staff arrived at stoe. We changed our reservation from Columbus Day weekend because of the hurricane but I was told I would lose my 25% off fall discount. Then when I arrived I saw that there was a 25% discount for November as well but that had to there when booked. That did not make me happy.
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and couldn't have been happier. Super clean, warm and inviting, and stocked with everything we needed for a quick weekend getaway. We can't wait to come back!!
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Friendliness staff you could ask for and tons of activities to keep the whole family busy. The only reason I'm not saying 5 star is the hot water left something to be desired and the mattresses on the grown up beds could be better. Over all it was great.
Nov 22, 2016
I was shocked at how clean and adorable our cabin was! The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back!
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
We had an amazing stay at your campground. The cabin was perfect. Will definitely be returning
Nov 18, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay.
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
I stayed in a camp cabin which was very nice and the campground itself was nice. My only complaint were the showers. Although clean and organized, it was too cold to shower in there and the water wasn't warm. so if you want to camp and not take showers I recommend it. the water in the bathrooms were nice and warm.
Nov 13, 2016
The campground is well kept, cabin very nice and met all our needs, comfortable beds. I do wish office was open earlier as we were ready to leave before 9 AM and had to wait to check out. And also, would have been nice not to have loud work being done around our cabin early in the morning.
Nov 10, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
Good place to stay
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Always luv coming here!!! Great staff n always fun stuff to do I luv vabeach koa!!!!
Nov 07, 2016
Perfect!
Nov 07, 2016
Very clean and comfortable cabin. I am in the military and put I long hours, so it was nice to be able to relax away from post. I will recommend it to my friends.
Nov 05, 2016
The staff was courteous and well informed. The cabin that we stayed in was clean and comfortable. The campground is very close to the beach, the boardwalk, the aquarium, and many other points of interest.
Nov 02, 2016
Management is professional. Everyone was very helpful. Our only dislike was the water for the cabin 718. It was really disgusting, and had air in the lines. Really rusty water, and could see dirt particles. A filter is probably needed on all faucets.
Oct 30, 2016
Stay was fantastic. A lot of planned activities. Well executed. Facilities were clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only downside was the wifi didn't work. At all. I called the number for troubleshooting and he couldn't fix my problem and never returned my call.
Oct 29, 2016
My family and I had a great time. It is so nice to enjoy a family-friendly environment. Because we did have a great experience, we scheduled our next visit at checkout. We will come back. Thank you, KOA!
Oct 27, 2016
Matthew did not treat us well, however KOA let us stay an extra night at VA Beach. They let us know of the power issues, toilet issues, etc. We were glad we did not have to vacate the area. Thank you! We had friends, the Rehors, staying there, and they were aloud to move to a camp site that was adjacent to ours that actually had power. Thanks again!
Oct 27, 2016
Nice place to stay, just need cleaner showers.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
2nd time staying, again very impressed. Kids loved the fall festivities and Halloween party! Thanks for a great time.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
My family and I stayed in a single room cabin and loved it. There was a ton a fun things to do for the kids while the wife and I were able to relax by our own fire pit.
Oct 25, 2016
This is a really nice place to camp! The cabins are lovely.
Oct 25, 2016
Loved the location, quiet, & staff. Two issues we could not get fixed. Three light bulbs (one missing and two burned out in our cabin). They fixed one. Then realized our refrigerator wasn't working. The freezer was frozen over but the refrigerator wasn't very cold. It was replaced with a BROKEN one and we lost ALL our perishables. $$$ :(
Oct 25, 2016
Love this KOA. Well taken care of and staff is wonderful. We love going there every year!!
Oct 25, 2016
Clean, well kept cabins. The fall festival is always a wonderful weekend at KOA. We look forward to it every year. Would recommend greater variety of cold drinks in shop- seemed pretty minimal.
Oct 24, 2016
We had a great weekend - so much fun we already booked for next year and so did 3 of our friends. Do you ever offer an incentive for people to sign up for the same week the next year.
Oct 24, 2016
Carrie and Paula are great for your KOA. What a bright spot within your organization. All the staff were super but these two stood out with their hospitality
Oct 24, 2016
Thank you all, really I had a great time in this stay, I organized a tripe for 5 families, the people in reservations makes my trip very enjoyable, and I had all cabinets closed to each other.710-712-713-714. Thank you!!! And see you again.
Oct 24, 2016
I was there for the fall festival and my grandkids absolutely loved it. They also loved the jump pillow and playgrounds. I will most definitely be back thanks for a great time
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful setting
Oct 15, 2016
I had a reservation for the weekend of October 8 when hurricane Matthew came through. I was not only charged the deposit but also the remainder of the balance. There was a HURRICANE I should have been issued a full refund. Happy birthday to me 😡
Oct 15, 2016
The cabin was great and the facility was great. No complaints.
Oct 13, 2016
It was the weekend from #$!! as Matthew wreaked havoc on Virginia Beach and I stayed the weekend in a luxury cabin. When check out time came on Sunday the staff was kind enough to tell me "no need to be in a hurry just take your time" I was riding a motorcycle and the weather had not cleared. They even offered to let me stay another night,no charge,if I didn't think it was safe to leave!
Oct 12, 2016
We arrived at Virginia Beach KOA right before Hurricane Mathew to tent camp. They advised us that a state of emergency had just been declared and that there were also flash flood warnings. They advised us of our options and even put us in a deluxe cabin at a discounted rate. LOVE this KOA! Not our first visit and DEFINITELY WONT BE OUR LAST!
Oct 08, 2016
Campground activities very limited after Labor Day weekend.
Oct 07, 2016
It was our first time there, it was myself and my teenage daughter, and we really enjoyed our stay. Our one room, rustic cabin was enough for us, and very affordable. I do think, maybe next time I would try to stay in a deluxe cabin, just for on hand shower/bathroom purposes, and not having to go across to use common area. The bathrooms were always clean, no issues. Everything was great.
Oct 06, 2016
very nice Campground, very Friendly People, did not care about the cold Showers closest to our Cabin.
Oct 06, 2016
Staff is always friendly and helpful! Absolutely LOVE this place
Oct 04, 2016
We had a great time. Great weather, went with family, met up with friends, nice accommodations at KOA, rode our bikes to the beach on the well paved/lit bike path, just a GREAT time!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals