Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
My family and I had a blast, staff was very helpful with any needs!!
Aug 21, 2016
Stay was great! We loved the deluxe cabin we had. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
We had a great cabin, clean, air conditioning, we loved it!
Aug 19, 2016
I spent 3 nights in delux cabin . The cabin was really dirty ,dust everywhere , the shower curtain was. Disgusting , the cookware are useless , I bought my own during my stay ,antes everywhere . I was not happy at all
Aug 19, 2016
The campground and bath hkuse were clean. There were plenty of showers, etc, and I never had to wait. Service was good. Wifi was horrible- not even enough for email. Still would go back.
Aug 18, 2016
We loved our stay. The only thing I would recommend is a water softening/purifying system. The iron levels in the water are nasty. Other than that, we were very pleased with our stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Loved how friendly the staff was and how clean the cabin was!
Aug 17, 2016
The cabin was really nice and the staff were friendly but the ladder for the bunk bed hurt my daughters arm and leg.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful! Friendly staff and visible everywhere throughout camp. Showers and bathrooms nice and clean. Shuttle to beach a great deal. A lot of activities for kids.
Aug 15, 2016
great
Aug 15, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very clean, as was the surrounding area. We enjoyed the pool. This KOA was very easy to find and close to everything we did. We hope to come back next year
Aug 15, 2016
It was beautiful too bad it was too short. My kids loved it.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Campground was nice. The water in the showers had a weird metallic odor during our stay, which was not very pleasant. The cabin area seemed much less secluded and slightly crowded compared to other KOA's. The close proximity to the beach is nice. Not sure I would stay here again, though.
Aug 12, 2016
Stayed in cabin. Very nice, however there were lots of ants on the counter where fridge and microwave are. Liked the facilities, however a couple of the people at check in/check out could use some retraining on customer service.
Aug 12, 2016
One of the nicer KOA's in the country. The jets are a little loud at night but other than that, all was good.
Aug 11, 2016
My family and I were down for a wedding. The campground was perfect for us. The accommodations were perfect, activities for the kids and pleasant surroundings for us big kids. The staff was exceptional in every way and we look forward to our next opportunity for a trip to VA beach again. Will definitely stay in the KOA. Thank you for making our stay wonderful.
Aug 11, 2016
Bath houses and general areas could have been better kept and maintained. People were great, pool area very nice and very convenient to beach and other areas
Aug 11, 2016
Friendly people. Nice pool. Air conditioned cabin.
Aug 10, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at KOA. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I would recommend the following changes: Spray cabins for ants, towels need to be bleached or replaced and the cabin bathrooms need improving (shower curtains replaced more often, get rid of the well water and replace with VA Beach water system. The water has a bad spell and has destroyed the showers and toilet bowls.
Aug 10, 2016
Overall we had a really great time and look forward to staying in a deluxe cabin in the future. The only complaint is that in our cabin 722, we had a leaky toilet that was stained brown from the water and also caused a bad smell in the bathroom. Other than that we were very pleased during our stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Awesome cabin and service!
Aug 10, 2016
Everything was very clean. And it was great having all linens provided - unique to this KOA. That makes packing easier. The Keurig was an extra perk ;)
Aug 09, 2016
Only issue I really had was with some of the staff, they were sometimes short and at times I felt rushed. Other than that, it was a great stay!
Aug 09, 2016
Love coming here. 2nd year in a row. However, last year everyone wad more friendly, this year it did not seem that way. Checkin experience was not great. I was not recognized as a KOA member, wasn't asked to renew my membership, wasn't asked how my stay was upon checkout. Although this stay wasn't as great as last year, we'll defiantly be back.
Aug 09, 2016
Simple comment, the deluxe cabin are great !!!!!
Aug 08, 2016
WE brought people from PHiladelphia area. They were so impressed with the cabin way of life they and we will be back to visit. Everyone we encountered was a joy to talk to.
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly grounds staff, very clean facilities, nice cabins, great location, poor to nonexistent wireless is reason I didn't give 5 stars.
Aug 08, 2016
I am not a camping person. But, this place made it as comfortable as it can get! I loved it. It's especially a nice a get away for couples. Small cabin, stars, bonfire, etc. The only complaint I have is that the bathrooms and showers could be cleaner. But besides that, my husband and I loved it!
Aug 08, 2016
Loved the amenities but the gross bathrooms didn't get cleaned the entire time we were there.
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome staff
Aug 07, 2016
Wonderful.
Aug 07, 2016
everything was perfect.i have already told at least 2 other familys about koa.we will plan next year at koa also thanks for everything we enloyed it
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Everyone was so friendly! We liked it so much that we already reserved the cabin for next year and add 3 nights!!!
Aug 06, 2016
Glue everywhere in our cabin walls! Dripped over night down the wall onto the table next to the bed and ended up all over my glasses ruin them. Dirt on the floors when we arrived, turn our water off with out telling us we had to call too see what was going on. After 2hrs it was turned back on!
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Even with all the rain and storms my family had so much fun. Everything was so nice. The staff was friendly and the camp grounds were very clean
Aug 04, 2016
Great service, great connections with the community around you and easy to get away from it all and relax.
Aug 04, 2016
Good facilities, nice cabins, friendly personnel but to loud due to fighter jets taking of and landing.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
friendly staff,clean and well kept campground
Aug 03, 2016
Enjoyed our stay until a huge tree branch fell on my son's car while parked at his cabin. No wind or rain going on at the time. Hope koa does the responsible thing and takes care of his damage
Aug 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA but housekeeping could use some spiffing up. The shower curtain was nasty dirty and we had to wear our shoes in the cabin because the floor was so dirty our socks got black
Aug 02, 2016
It was find except for horrible beds. My back is still out of shape. You need to update the mattresses.
Aug 01, 2016
Los empleados son amables, es un buen lugar para pasar vacaciones .
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent service. Nice location in VA beach.
Aug 01, 2016
We loved it. Will be staying here again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals