Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 01, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
It was great. I just wish there was more stuff for adults. I didn't. Like that we had to wait till 9 am to check out. That really upset me.
Apr 20, 2016
The cabin was clean and cute. The staff were friendly. The check in and check out processes took longer than I would typically expect. I had pets and didn't know there was an enclosed pet area on premises, that would have been good information to provide to me. The pet enclosure is fenced and looks fun for dogs.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Was not pleased.
Apr 18, 2016
This wasn't our first stay at the KOA and definitely won't be our last!
Apr 17, 2016
The staff was helpful and friendly. There was quite a bit of trash around the jumping pillow that remained there for our entire stay.
Apr 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly, quick easy checkin and checkout, nice clean cabin at a good price, clean restroom and shower close to cabin, thank you
Apr 13, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe studio cabin. Campground is clean. Lots of staff maintaining grounds. Nice to see campground even making upgrades, tearing down one of bathrooms to put up a new one. I like the fact they are reinvesting in property to keep it up to standards.
Apr 07, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin during spring break with the kids. Upon arrival, we found the cabin to be tidy and cozy. Despite being along the main road, we did not experience any noise disturbances. The staff members were all very helpful, friendly, and approachable. Overall, we learned quite a bit from our stay and look forward to returning. Thank you!
Apr 06, 2016
Cabin was very clean an perfect for our family of 4 (stayed in a 6 person cabin). Wish we had more time there...want to come back in the summer!
Apr 05, 2016
Thank you so much, our stay was wonderful. Friendly helpful staff. Clean cabins.
Apr 04, 2016
We truly enjoyed this campground; the staff was friendly and helpful. This KOA's is very family oriented, clean, and safe. This was my second time at this campground and with each visit, we clearly understand why we come back again and again. I also wanted to thank the general manager Keith and his wife, they are very engaged with the KOA quests, and this is reflective in the hard work of the staf
Apr 04, 2016
The Delux Cabin was amazing!!!!! What a great way to take my family (we have 4 boys) on vacation including our little beagle!
Apr 03, 2016
Staff was very helpful and the bathrooms were very clean and well kept. This KOA has a lot to do on site, and is convenient to grocery stores, cinema for rainy days, the aquarium and the beach. Bring ear plugs for jet fly overs if you go to bed early, but the jets are very impressive to watch. Overall the VB KOA is a great alternative to the higher priced and crowded ocean front hotels.
Apr 03, 2016
Always a pleasure!!
Apr 02, 2016
We truly enjoy getting to visit KOA. The site is clean and well kept, and the staff are readily available, and always friendly. Thanks again for a great stay!
Apr 01, 2016
This was our second time staying at this KOA, and we will defiantly stay again! The staff was very helpful and friendly and my kids loved the jumping pillow!
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
ONE BAD THING WAS LADY AT FRONT DESK LIE TO ME..WHEN I CEHCK IN I WANT TO UPGRADE CAVIN WITH RESTROOM, BUT SHE TOLD ME EVERYTHING IS BOOKED UP, THREE DAYS IN KOA....KNOW THIS NO ONE CAME IN. IT WAS SAD, BUT IT IS ALWAYS THE BEST PLACE TO SPEND TIME WITH FAMILY.. A LOT OF THINGS TO DO.
Apr 01, 2016
Family friendly, we all had a great time.
Mar 30, 2016
Stayed for 3 nights in a cabin. It was clean, comfortable and in a perfect location. Trip was wonderful all way round. On the down side, parking area was tight.
Mar 30, 2016
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, kid had a blast! Def coming back
Mar 30, 2016
The cabins are beautiful and there is so much to do right in camp. The only downside was the rain which couldn't be changed.
Mar 30, 2016
very friendly ststaff clean and quiet it was a relaxing stay
Mar 29, 2016
the nicest warmest staff ever! The cabin was immaculate- i could live there! :) beautiful blessed time w family & dear friends. PS at check out Lee and the nice lady w him at the desk, went ABOVE and BEYOND for us! Very appreciative of all yall did. thank you again - we will surely be back soon!
Mar 29, 2016
Very cozy cabin. Will be back.
Mar 29, 2016
Very good place to stay. Everyone was very friendly. Lots to do even on the colder days.
Mar 28, 2016
Very enjoyable long weekend..can't wait to back
Mar 27, 2016
Absolutely the best, very clean and wonderful people.
Mar 26, 2016
I love this place!!! The staff is all very friendly and its just minutes from the beach. Its a perfect and affordable get away. I can't wait to come back!!!!
Mar 25, 2016
I loved the cabin! It was nice just to relax! I found the bathroom/shower facilities to be presentable and clean! Yes, the jets were annoying after the first day, but duly noted KOA is not marred. Gracious and very kind helpful staff! My goal is to camp east coast KOA's!!! Good luck with your renovations, adding to your business goals will make a difference for all that come and camp in VB!!
Mar 25, 2016
Really enjoy this campground. Appreciated the referral to the Lucky Oyster too!
Mar 24, 2016
I've stayed at the KOA on General Booth Blvd in Virginia Beach several times for the weekend recently with my daughters. The cabins are very clean and all of the staff there is extremely helpful, especially the manager, Jen. We've really appreciated the accommodations she's made for us and our stay. Beth Pollard
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
When we came in the lady at the register wasn't all that friendly, but otherwise all was great. Never had an escort to a cabin before! We had to leave by 730 am and it was confusing, trying to figure out where to leave the key.
Mar 22, 2016
We were upgraded to a deluxe cabin from a basic cabin at no charge. The cabin was very clean and well appointed and the staff were pleasant and accommodating. I was pleased and will be staying again.
Mar 22, 2016
Great. We didn't expect the cabin keep so new except for the toilet, sink and the shower look dirty and disgusting that is the reason a gave you 7. Kids refused to take a shower. Other than that everything was great.
Mar 21, 2016
This is my second time at KOA of VA Beach & I can't wait or our next visit. Everything about the campground is great. I love glamor camping in the wonderful cabins. The big plus for me is that some cabins are set aside to allow people to bring there four legged babies. Always a wonderful thing. Thank you for a wonderful weekend & continuing to make our experience with KAO one to remember :-) ϗ
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
The cabin was clean. The staff was very friendly & knowledgeable. I am looking forward to my next stay.
Mar 19, 2016
Everyone was so nice and gave us all the information we needed. The bathrooms were always clean and the showers were perfect. The cabin we stayed in was wonderful and we can't wait to come back!
Mar 17, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin! Very clean and cute and had all we needed. The staff was helpful and polite. I could definitely tell who the person is that is often referred to in these reviews as "rude" at the desk,but she was just a tiny part of the experience. We only heard 2 jets,but can imagine it can be loud at times. We like jets,so the sound is cool to us.Love KOA trips!
Mar 13, 2016
This is our third time staying in cabins here. Overall a good place to stay. I have found things in disrepair, that should have been found aND addressed, like door knobs loose, door locks not working, water spigots leaking and bbq grills not working right. Cabins and grounds are fairly clean and staff are friendly and quick to help. Will stay again.
Mar 13, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Mar 06, 2016
First time at a KOA and they make it easy. Only suggestion I have is to put up more signage as if was dark and even with the map it took me a few minutes to get oriented( and I consider myse good with directions).
Feb 22, 2016
cabin was ready, it was clean, guest services answered all questions, very nice campground, will return.
Feb 15, 2016
A great place for families, we had a wonderful time!
Feb 04, 2016
Love comming to visit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps