Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
Everyone is friendly, it's located so close to beach. The cabins are better than a lot of hotels we have stayed in
Apr 24, 2017
We chose this pet-friendly KOA cabin for its proximity to a wedding in Pungo. The staff was very friendly and responsive. The cabin was clean and cozy - perfect for our overnight needs. 4-stars instead of 5 only because cabin lacked a kitchen oven/range & had no plates or utensils provided. VA State Park cabins, by comparison, are less expensive, more private, and have full kitchens and cookware.
Apr 24, 2017
we love this place. we tried to book again but could not find a cabin for one night. can someone please call me to help us book another stay? 866-705-0100 x 521 is my work #
Apr 24, 2017
Wish it had a food bar, only KOA we stayed at that didn't have one. Cabin a/c had sticky stuff all over it and mold on it door had a 1/2 inch pass at bottom for bugs and weather to get in. Other than that biggest KOA we stayed at.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Angel did a great job of checking us in, making us feel welcome, and answering all of our questions. Thank you Angel!
Apr 21, 2017
Even off season it was a much better choice than a hotel with four kids. A lot to do, clean, and helpful staff. The location is wonderful open space and close to everything we wanted to do there.
Apr 19, 2017
Me and the kids loved it there,definitely will be returning in the summer 😊
Apr 18, 2017
We began staying with you to visit with family. The kids LOVE to stay there in the cabins and enjoy the outdoor play areas and activities while meeting new friends. The staff has consistently been friendly and helpful. Can't wait to visit again!
Apr 18, 2017
Fun stay - a lot of things for the kids to do! Nice clean facilities.
Apr 18, 2017
Always have such a great time when we go there and the staff is so awesome. We will definitely be coming there again to rent our favorite cabin.
Apr 18, 2017
The campground was great and the staff was very friendly. We will be back!
Apr 16, 2017
The cabin was a fantastic choice for my teenage son and I. He made a ton of friends, the jump pillow was a big hit. I enjoyed the quiet of the cabin after big days at beaches and attractions. Easy to get anywhere from here. First KOA experience, but not the last.
Apr 16, 2017
Everything you need is already in the cabins, so easy!!
Apr 15, 2017
Always a great family vacation. Top notch grounds and great activities!! Thanks for making our bi- annual trips memorable!!
Apr 13, 2017
I loved it and my son had a great time
Apr 12, 2017
We had an amazing stay!! Thank you so much for all your hard work & friendly staff!!
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Great stay. However there were no speed limit signs anywhere, and I was told to slow down while doing 10-15 MPH on the grounds.
Apr 10, 2017
Clean, neat and family friendly. Staff is friendly, helpful and extremely professional. I would recommend this KOA facility to anyone
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
WiFi didn't work, the bathroom were closed on our side of the camp ground.
Mar 23, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The service is consistently reliable. I enjoyed my stay.
Mar 23, 2017
The cabin was really nice, we used the bunks, bed and futon and they were all very comfy. There was no trouble with us staying up all hours of the night and doing whatever we wanted (we weren't too crazy) and all of the recreational activities available to us were extremely fun (the giant balloon/trampoline, for instance). We had a great time and if we need a cabin, KOA is where we're going
Mar 23, 2017
This was the first time my girlfriend went camping, and the Virginia Beach KOA did a fantastic job of introducing it to her and making her comfortable. Can't wait to go back!!
Mar 22, 2017
Cabin and bathrooms were clean. Looking forward to our next stay - hopefully the weather will cooperate.
Mar 20, 2017
We had s very nice stay and enjoyed ourselves. The cabin was spacious and comfortable for our family.
Mar 20, 2017
The cabin was great. We had multiple families camping at the same time. Great place for adults and kids to connect!
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
The cabin i stayed in had no heater and it was like 25 degrees that night.i didn't get back to the cabin late that night and noticed there wasnt a heater
Mar 05, 2017
I was disappointed upon arrival because the after hours check in was not prepared. I called the after hours number and it was taken care of fairly quickly. Due to this we never received a welcome packet. My laundry was locked inside the laundry room and hours were not listed on any information I was given. In the am I called the after hours, this delayed our events for the day.
Feb 27, 2017
I never think about camping in the off season, but it was the perfect getaway, and I definitely plan on going back.
Feb 27, 2017
we ended up having friends meet us there and we had cabins next door to each other. it was so much fun! friendly helpful staff. close to all of the fun things to do. We love coming to this KOA!
Feb 20, 2017
As always the cabins are extremely clean and the staff is extremely accommodating!! Sarah is my go to girl and properly represents this company! Thank you KOA and a special thank you to Sarah!!
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
a bit noisy the night we stayed. jets were flying that night. but if that protects our country its fine with me.
Feb 20, 2017
We arrived after hours and everything was waiting for us. Check out was easy in the morning! Thanks:-)
Feb 13, 2017
Nice and clean and the stay were polite and helpful 🙂
Feb 07, 2017
Me and my family had a wonderful stay at KOA! The Deluxe Cabin was perfect. Look forward to staying again. Very pleasant staff, huge arcade room, clean laundry mat with great prices!
Feb 06, 2017
My family and I had a good time and we'll always will come back again and again
Jan 25, 2017
Our stay happened to be over the weekend of the ice storm. The staff were very helpful. The utilities stayed on. Very nice place to visit.
Jan 25, 2017
Relaxing stay in a small cabin. Was going to stay in a primitive tent reservation, but the price difference with my KOA membership was only 11 bucks! The cabin was great. My boys had loys of fun. Check in and check out was easy and fast.
Jan 05, 2017
Always a pleasant experience. We will be back.
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Staff never smiled...it was the holiday season! Gave us a camping cabin right next to the only other camping cabin person...really!We were the only two campers there. Heater didn't work,took one from an empty cabin.Beds were sooo umcomfortable we left a day early.(and we brought our memory foam).Never will stay in cabin again. Improve alittle. Sorry about negative review. Take action. Refund me!
Dec 28, 2016
I have always enjoyed staying at the Virginia Beach KOA Deluxe Cabins. This visit over the Christmas Holiday was nice but it seems like the maintenance of the Cabins has fallen off. Of course the weather was bleak and rainy. The cabin wasn't equal to the cost I had to pay.
Dec 24, 2016
Loved it!
Dec 09, 2016
This place was great! Beautiful cabins, kind and respectful staff, and great location! I hope everyone gets to experience this place!
Dec 08, 2016
Absolutely incredible! The staff here are so kind, down to earth, and engage the renters in a way that makes this a great place to enjoy some free time
Dec 08, 2016
Extremely friendly and accommodating staff. One of the best KOAs I have been to, and I have been to quite a few.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps