Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
This campground is one of our favorite, but this time, i wasn't please with the services. The sheets on the bed were dirty, the side by the tv, the grill was dirty and I had to clean it before I can used, the front door and bathroom door need to be adjusted, hard to open and close
Jun 19, 2017
The campers were friendlier than the staff, had to leave for a medical emergency they would not refund my money. Mentioned the fine print which is fine but for a pro family business not a good practice. No utensils in cabin, no garbage pick up. If you like being left alone with no services or bothers this is your place.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Nice, clean, cool cabin! Fun pool time. Quiet night!!
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Family reunion--61 people. We had the whole "village". Friendly and helpful staff. Trolly stop was a big hit for many going to the beach. Lots of shady trees and comfy chairs for us "elders". Two pools and room for kiddos to run was a big hit with parents. Fresh air and a great air show when the fleet (3 aircraft carriers) arrived. What's not to like? A few negatives, but all very minor.
Jun 14, 2017
Great place to stay
Jun 14, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was placed at such a extreme angle it felt like you were walking uphill to get to the beds. Additionally the smoke detector did not work and neither did the water. I have stayed at this campground multiple times and have told them at least 3 times about smoke detectors not working. I really hope they get their act together.
Jun 12, 2017
Cabin was clean and nice. Neighbors were great. Children and Grand Children had fun!
Jun 12, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Kids enjoyed the bunks. Pool and slides were a big hit. We will stay again!! Thanks for a great weekend!!
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly and clean!
Jun 12, 2017
I have never stayed in a campground with so many amenities. The grounds were very nice. It was quiet in the evening. It was convenient to the beach. The beds in the cabins were better than the ground but still quite hard. Cabins were far more spacious than I expected. It was not extremely hot so AC worked but don't know how well it would have worked if it had gotten really hot.
Jun 12, 2017
This is our third year for a girl scout camping trip we always have a great time, the location is perfect, staff is very helpful and have really enjoyed our stay! We use the 4 person basic cabin and they are perfect for us.
Jun 08, 2017
Great campground and deluxe cabin. Somehow missed that there would be an extra daily charge. Since all four of us were Sr citizens & were in town for an event we were unable to make use of your facilities, it was a waste of $32.00, not to mention the high taxes(not your fault)but will be ready to check fine print next time.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
great have fun
Jun 05, 2017
Our stay was great, we went for the weekend. Overall it was clean, safe, and fun for the family. Went to the bathroom and 2 of the 3 stalls were clogged up, therefore I called the office and someone came out to fix it fast. If you something make sure you report the staff is friendly and efficient. We were happy with our stay and will be returning.
May 30, 2017
Plenty of activities and great staff lead up to a highly enjoyable stay. I would recommend virginia beach koa to families and couples hoping to have an enjoyable get away.
May 30, 2017
The cabin was perfect for my family of 6. All of the activities for the kids was a great bonus. We came for a wrestling tournament and would normally stay at a hotel, so glad we decided to stay at the campground. All my kids wanted to do each day after wrestling was hang out at the campground.
May 30, 2017
Water full of iron. Kitchen was inadequately stocked with pots,pans,cooking utensils and the refrigerator was hotel size. Too small for a family of 6 to camp for 4 days.
May 30, 2017
Another great time with many activities for the kids
May 29, 2017
Great staff. Accommodating and friendly. WOnderful activities and overall experience. We've been before and hope to be back again!
May 24, 2017
Your crew at VA Beach KOA do an amazing job hosting the Digs volleyball tournament every year  everybody is super helpful and they make it fun for us. Everything is well organized from the front desk checking in process to the folks working the grounds. I specially want to thank Jennifer (shes the best!) and please let Arnie know we are going to miss him checking us out of the cabins next year
May 23, 2017
The campground staff are very friendly. Especially when they deal with the DIGS tournament players once every year. Unfortunately this is being used to strong arm thousands of players who stay at the campground once every year into paying outrageously hiked prices and dealing with consistently changing camp rules. I know hundreds of people who have decided not to come back this year and next year.
May 23, 2017
I just love this KOA! The staff is incredible! They are professional and friendly, as well as quick to respond and address any issues that may arise. The managers assisted with an error in my reservation in a prompt manner that met my needs, as well as the needs of my group. I highly recommend this place!
May 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay this weekend. The staff is great; especially Jen! It was nice to see how well maintained the area is and the upgrades. Already booked another stay!
May 23, 2017
I have been coming to KOA for DIGS for as long as they have been having it here. As always, it was a great weekend and you all did a fantastic job hosting. Thank you.
May 23, 2017
We come here for Digs every year, and always have a blast!
May 23, 2017
This year was disappointing when I checked in and found out that the cost for my 8 person cabin has increased after I reserved it a year before. They were now charging per person. We were given two free people per cabin even though is was an 8 person cabin. Other than that I found Jen at the front desk to be short when asking her questions about this change which was never told til a week before.
May 20, 2017
Place is great but cabin rate too high
May 18, 2017
This property (and the KOA Williamsburg) are extremely clean. The pools are well maintained. The staff is helpful.
May 17, 2017
The cabin is a four person cabin but you add cost for anyone over 2 people. It rained 2 of the 3 days during the stay so there was a limit on activities. Which is not the fault of the KOA. But then all activities should resume. When we asked that the slide open on the good day we were told they were not going to open that day and were rude about it
May 17, 2017
Rained almost all weekend, and we WOULD do it again! Love this place and the people :)
May 17, 2017
I had a wonderful time.
May 17, 2017
As always it was an amazing stay, awesome/friendly staff, clean comfy cabins. Plenty of kids activities (even though the weather was icky. We will be back again and again.
May 16, 2017
We stayed over Mother's Day weekend. There were a ton of activities for our kids and the staff was very kind and friendly. The deluxe cabins were clean and well kept. The patios outside of the cabins are enjoyable as well!
May 15, 2017
Always a great time with the kids!! Awesome staff!!
May 11, 2017
Everything was great!
May 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time at your campground we will definitely be back later in the summer.
May 08, 2017
This was my 1st time at KOA. I was impressed with deluxe cabins. Cute and cozy with all amenities needed-was surprised to find hair dryer which was great when it rained and I was able fix my hair...yes, I'm a "glamper". Was there with group of Girl Scouts and we felt very safe and the cabin was clean.
May 08, 2017
Family friendly with variety of events. Timely service ffor any needs/issues. Staff professional, friendly and couteous.
May 08, 2017
Really comfortable bed, enough in the partial kitchen to get by without eating out. It was the perfect tiny house for our family of 5. Wish we'd had more than one night - next time!
May 08, 2017
The place is well maintained. The stuff is friendly.
May 08, 2017
Maybe have utensils and paper plates in the deluxe cabins but overall a nice stay.
May 08, 2017
The cabin was very clean, the staff was helpful. One concern I did have was a phone call from one of the team members asking if I was still planning on keeping my reservation, this was a day after I was already checked in. She insisted I come in and check in but, it made no sense to me since I was already there for more then24 hours at the point of our call. Im not sure what the mix up there was,
May 08, 2017
We had a wonderful time and were impressed with the cean facilities and ease of checking in & out.
May 08, 2017
Great place to stay enjoyed it
May 05, 2017
The staff was friendly, the cabin we rented was clean as well as the campground. KOA provided us with exactly what we needed, a peaceful and beautiful time
May 04, 2017
The cabin was GREAT! Very kid friendly. There was a lot of things to do at the site. My son loved the Bounce pillow. It's quiet but still close to the beach and other activities. We will definitely be coming back!
May 02, 2017
Nice staff, very nice cabin, great environment.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals