Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Jan 11, 2015
The staff were VERY accomodating and friendly. we appreciated eveyone's effort to ensure our stay was enjoyable and satisfactory. We will be back! Thannk you all very much.
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Very nice! Except the cabin across the street had a partying group that were outside around camp fire and kept me awake til 3:30am :(
Jan 05, 2015
The cabin was a great layout and looked brand new!
Jan 04, 2015
First time my girls have seen the boardwalk Christmas lights. We stayed in a camping cabin and they rode bikes in the park played in the playgrounds and wore out the jumping pillow. The staff was very patient and polite and we are already planning our next trip back in may it was a awesome stay with lots of memories made thank you norm
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
cabin was really nice.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
Stayed in a cabin for the first time after years of rving at KOAs. Very comfortable and well equipped. Great staff. Way too expensive for a holiday stay: $187 a night! Otherwise great.
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
We stayed for 5 nights in one if your deluxe cabins, which are super nice! The Campsight was very clan and we were provided with a grill, table, chairs and a nice fire ring. My two kids had a great time with all the activities for kids at the campground . We are planned on staying again during the summer of 2015! Thank you for a wonderful vacation!
Dec 08, 2014
We rented a cabin with all the amenities we needed & had a fantastic stay. No issues at check in or check out.
Dec 03, 2014
We've stayed at koa several times this year and it just keeps getting better my wife and I love it there its our little get away the personnel are so helpful and nice thank you
Dec 02, 2014
Outstanding and awesome
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 23, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 19, 2014
LOVED the cabins. It's like a home away from home. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Can't wait to do this again.
Nov 18, 2014
Had a great time great customer service beautiful site clean cabin best thing in Hampton Roads why go to a hotel when you can stay at KOA thanks again I will be back in February 2015
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Very nice stay. Wish all cabins had stove tops that would be great.
Nov 11, 2014
My girlfriend and I needed a quick getaway for a night and this was a great cabin to relax in
Nov 09, 2014
The cabins are gorgeous and the jumping pad is absurdly fun for people of all ages.
Nov 08, 2014
Mary at the office was very friendly and helpful!
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Decided to stay at this KOA for the week-end fall festival activities it promoted. Didn't not realize that the activities started on Friday evening and ended at 3 on Saturday which is the time we checked in so there was no reason to have camped since we live right down the road. Better explanation on their promo is needed and their staff is not so friendly.
Nov 01, 2014
We had a great time staying in a cabin with our own grill and patio. We stayed with another family and had suh a wonderful stay!
Oct 30, 2014
Stay was pleasant. Campground is convenient to places I want to visit in VA Beach. Given time of year of visit, it was also very quiet. Couldn't find the key drop, however, for the cabin.
Oct 29, 2014
I've stayed at a lot of KOA's over the years and I'd have to rate this one second best overall. First place would go to Crescent City, CA. TY!!
Oct 27, 2014
Besides the unexpected noise from the jets everything was great. Cabin was roomy and everything was provided during our stay.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
My family came for the fall festival and had a wonderful time. This was a second time this year staying in the deluxe cabin with the loft. Cannot wait to come back. Do I hear spring break calling? :)
Oct 23, 2014
Stayed in a deluxe cabin and was very comfortable and clean. Had a great time and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Thanks so much for your hospitality.
Oct 23, 2014
We had so much fun!
Oct 23, 2014
We had a lot of fun. The activities provided for the Fall Festival were perfect for the kids. The cabin was just right for us and I was impressed with how organized everything was. My kids had a great time. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!
Oct 22, 2014
BEST campground around! Friendly staff, clean and comfy lodge. Great activities for children. Will definitely be back soon!
Oct 22, 2014
Awesome staff! The head of housecleaning was very friendly! Clean cabin close to jumping pillow! Clean shower facilities and well stocked camp store! The fall festival weekend had plenty for the kids to do! We will be back for sure!
Oct 22, 2014
We had a wonderful time. This was our first time and the experience was great.
Oct 22, 2014
We had such a great time! The facilities were clean and comfortable and the kids loved the jumping pillow! The campground was almost full the weekend we stayed there, but it still didn't seem crowded, and we never had to wait for a bathroom or shower. We will definitely come back!
Oct 21, 2014
Stayed in a lodge. Very clean, very roomy! Best customer service around. Would recommend this campground to everyone. Friendly staff - best of any campground I've stayed at! Family Friendly! A+ all around!
Oct 21, 2014
Fantastic family vacation. Cabins were amazing! We had everything we needed and MORE. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We look forward to going back real soon!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We had such a great weekend at KOA VA Beach!!! They had tons of kid friendly events for their Fall Festival weekend. Face painting, flashlight candy hunt, hat ride and pumpkin picking were just a few of our favorites. We stayed in the studio cabin that sleeps 4 and it was AWESOME!!! Not one complaint. Would highly recommend this campsite and we will be back!!
Oct 20, 2014
My boyfriend and I wanted a weekend away. I saw an amazing deal where we could stay for two nights, and it would only be the price of one. Once we arrived, it was perfect. The staff was friendly, everything was clean, and we had no worries all weekend. Thank you!
Oct 20, 2014
My family loves to go to KOA. We go every year around the same time and we always a great time. It's very family oriented and I never worry about where my kids are. Excellent customer service! What ever you need they will help you either get it or fix it! We won't go any other place.
Oct 19, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.