Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Personnelle exceptionnellement gentil, très apprécié. Le coin des cabines deluxes ou nous étions était bien divisé mais globalement dans les autres sections nous apprécions quand les terrains sont plus espacés. Plus d'arbres sur le site serait apprécié.
Jul 21, 2016
All was perfect. Staff was excellent. Cabins were excellent. Provided wood was wet and wouldn't light but too hot for a fire anyway. Thanks!
Jul 20, 2016
New and clean cabins and well maintained grounds. Kids had great time will come back again for sure.
Jul 20, 2016
The grounds were clean and the staff was fantastic! We loved the pool and jump pillow and the convenience of being near the beach! My husband enjoyed all the planes from the nearby Naval base. Thanks for a great vacation!!
Jul 20, 2016
We akways have a great time at KOA VA beach. Staff friendly and helpful. Accomodations / facilities clean. Always something to do and convenient to surrounding area. Cost effective. Great place for children
Jul 20, 2016
My stay was good only was given wrong information on check in and out times
Jul 19, 2016
The KOA was great! Very clean and lots to do! Virginia Beach Trolley is a wonderful feature! The only thing lacking is a snack bar/café.
Jul 18, 2016
The campground is so nice and clean. The staff are friendly and very helpful. We have already booked for next year!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We weren't there very long but very much enjoyed the cabin
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent efficient check in. Loved the escort to our site. Conflicting information about check out. Had to wait a little too long for an employee to come check our site before check out.
Jul 18, 2016
The whole family loved it had a great time. The kids loved the slides in the pool and the blow up side.
Jul 18, 2016
As every time before we were very satisfied. Everything went well, staff is very friendly and helpful, cabin was clean, restrooms and showeres too. A lot of activities to do for the kids.
Jul 17, 2016
Always a wonderful experience at the VB K.O.A. Manager Kieth Stachurski and his wife Barbara are a great asset to this kampground. They make the place feel inviting and care about the families that camp here. Summer shiner Carly was very pleasant to be around. Thank you for a great vacation we will be back again.
Jul 17, 2016
Stayed in Camping Cabin and beds were not comfortable at all. Bigger cabins have better beds. Campground itself is great.
Jul 16, 2016
I chose this location because of the wifi access as I am in school and I needed to complete work while on vacation. The wifi was so slow I was not able to do any online activities. Also I was under the impression the shuttle to be beach was included in the cost of the rental. It was not.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
We stayed in a cabin. It was very nice & clean. Enjoyed the pool and big slide. Customer service is very disappointing. There is no pride in the property. You can see where corners are cut. The dumpsters are disgusting and not hidden in the least. It's a one time visit. Not a koa I would visit again. :(
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Cabin was clean and cool. Facilities were great, activities fun. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2016
Overall great experience! A few hiccups like the water not working when we arrived and the WIFI not working at all but other then that we had a great time staying in the deluxe cabin!
Jul 15, 2016
It was a great place and staff was very friendly!!
Jul 14, 2016
Excelente atención, muy amables y muy divertido para los niños , tienen muchas actividades y Atracciones lo recomiendo con gusto
Jul 13, 2016
Very clean, extremely friendly and convenient only ten minutes from the beach.
Jul 13, 2016
awesome staff. if any detractors, restroom cleanliness needs to be improved and fixtures should be updated.
Jul 12, 2016
I love this KOA. The people are very friendly. The camp is clean. Close to the beach. I stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. There was a few issues, brought them to their attention and before we could get back to it tbey were there to fix it. Except for the fan between the lighting room and the bunks. That never got fixed. Even with the AC it made it hot in that room. But we made do.
Jul 12, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Exceeded my expectations. Had a great time.
Jul 12, 2016
The campground was terrific & the staff was very hepgul. Even with the water main break, the problem was corrected quickly. We enjoyed the facilities & would definitely consider KOA in future travels.
Jul 12, 2016
My only complaint was the lifeguards. Very poor. One was even eating a bowl of ice cream on the stand!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
It was nice but it be great if the dimensions of the bunk bed mattress were given as to not bring the incorrect sheet size thanks.
Jul 11, 2016
The stay was great as usual. They had the issue with having a waterline burst which of course no one could've predicted. But staff was quick to attend to the problem, it took a couple hours before the problem was fixed but once it was, staff quickly went to make sure all bathrooms were cleaned! The kids loved all the activities from ice cream sundaes, to tye-dye shirts! Will be back again!
Jul 11, 2016
nasty place o bring your family. would never ever go again!!!
Jul 10, 2016
The staff was friendly but did not follow through on a request to clean the gas grill which was filthy. The doorknob needed to be repaired. It was very difficult to exit the cabin because it was difficult to get the doorknob to work. We left early when the campground had a water main break and there was no water and we couldn't use the bathroom.
Jul 10, 2016
Our cabin was clean , however I feel like they were too close together with the other cabins , lots of barking dogs , and very few activities during our stay
Jul 10, 2016
As a whole it was a very nice place. We didn't like the fact that there was a constant pond on our patio and that the fire ring was in a poor location.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Clean and quaint cabin. The smallest cabin for 4. Needed cool AC. We loved the porch swing. The bathrooms and showers were clean. Loved the wood working artists work esp. the bear. Proximity to beach great. Friendly workers. Would like an option of late check out like 3pm. But otherwise great!
Jul 07, 2016
me gusto mucho lo unico q me cobraron el precio de mi cabania q era para 6 personas la numero 729 por el mismo precio q la de 8 personas no entiendo por q esa es mi unica inquietude y de ai todo estubo muy bonito gracias
Jul 07, 2016
Hi I love 👍👍👍👍
Jul 07, 2016
everything was perfect and no complain but the only little issue is the water has bad smell.
Jul 07, 2016
Me gusta la tranquilidad y la amabilidad del personal ...las personas que llegan a este lugar son muy amigables..
Jul 06, 2016
We are extremely happy with our vacation at Koa it was amazing how clean and happy the stuff is . We stay at the Virginia beach Koa Everything was wonderful , clean , nice stuff well maintain super happy
Jul 06, 2016
tout mes voyages sont dans des cabin Koa pour voyagé en moto c'est super, le site de Virgina beach est le mieux situé, je le conseil a des amis
Jul 05, 2016
The place was nice and there was a lot of stuff to do. The wifi was kind of bad. Even with checking email and basic computer items that needed to be done the wifi would be lost or not working at all.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great weekend. Lots of activities to do. Great showers. Always clean. Camp ground full and it was very quiet. Loved my stay. Nice pool.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time. The place was really clean and well managed. I would recommend that a window A/C unit be placed in the bunk area for Cabin 720. The unit in the main area could not get the bunk area cool enough. The room was really hot on our kids. We were lucky that it was overcast days in July or it could have been worse. Overall though the visit was great.
Jul 05, 2016
best camping experience!
Jul 02, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals