Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Disappointed shuttle to beach was a city bus, fees for bus, or parking fees.
Jun 29, 2015
It was a great stay, we love this KOA! The bed was a bit too squeaky and needs replaced-only suggestion.
Jun 29, 2015
Awesome place and super clean!
Jun 29, 2015
We had a blast! Thanks Koa for a great time!!
Jun 28, 2015
We had a great stay in VA Beach, the campground was nice and the staff was friendly. The swimming pools could use a little TLC but overall we had a great time.
Jun 28, 2015
My family and I had a ton of fun at this KOA. We will definitely return. It is offers so many activities and is conveniently near the beach and the aquarium, not to mention the boardwalk. Awesome place!! You will not regret staying there, if you do, its probably your fault : )
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Had a great time here! Staff was very attentive and the cabins were really nice! I'll definitely be coming back
Jun 28, 2015
Our cabin/lodge was spotless upon check-in with all of the kitchen supplies we needed for our stay. We have family living in Va. Beach and thoroughly enjoyed having them stay with us at KOA. The kids had a blast and enjoyed getting to meet and play with new friends. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We loved it and can't wait to visit again.
Jun 28, 2015
Loved our delux cabin. Only draw back by being new had very very strong odor Reported it. Gave us headaches and sore throats.
Jun 25, 2015
Had a great stay other than the grill not having any gas and the water pressure and the cabin shower was aweful. The shower had no water pressure and it was either too hot or too cold. The cabin was beautiful otherwise. The pools were well maintained. The children enjoyed the play areas and they too were is good condition. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2015
You could really use later trolley hours preferably a late hour midnight or later.
Jun 24, 2015
We had a great time! The campground was clean, lots of activities, super friendly staff and very enjoyable. My only complaint is the mattress is camping cabin 15 - it went completely flat when we slept on it so it was essentially like sleeping on wood slats. It wasn't comfortable at all. Other than that, we had a very nice time and would return.
Jun 23, 2015
A perfect place for families! Best campground I have ever seen!
Jun 23, 2015
love everything...there was just one thing - a little insensitivity - My son and I went to the store Sunday morning to get coffee - A very sweet woman was giving out coffee and donuts for Father's Day. She asked my son where his father was...He looked at me rather sad then told her " My dad lives in Columbia MD. Not with me "I am a single mom. Best not to assume.(thanks for the free donut :))
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean cabin!!!! Will most def come back!!
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great stay minus a koa worker yelled at us for moving the corn hole game to the shade. Made my husband upset. Past that everyone was very friendly and we will return.
Jun 22, 2015
Unfortunately, this was my worst stay at a KOA facility. Although the staff was friendly - they were unknowledgable and I was told several different versions and ended up having to leave a day early due to a misunderstanding on thier end. We rented a delux cabin - which was very clean - however the grill was not cleaned from the prior tenants and had no water for four hour intervals w/out notice
Jun 22, 2015
Clean, organized, free of debris. The staff was readily available at all times. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and stocked. The pool was absolutely beautiful.
Jun 22, 2015
It was really great, some things to note: r camp fire was too close to the next cabin and the wifi didn't work for us. Will be back again!!!!!
Jun 22, 2015
Love it!!
Jun 22, 2015
Great! Love the deluxe cabins ! They are always clean! The staff is always so nice too! My family loves coming here!
Jun 22, 2015
This is the nicest campground I have ever stayed at My wife and 5 kids rented one of there little cabins and were bown away how nice the enterior was. The people at the fron desk were reaaly helpful and escorted us back to our Cabin We have already booked a trip for next month Bryan Glen allen Va
Jun 21, 2015
KOA VB is the halfway drive distance and we all enjoyed out visit.
Jun 21, 2015
I have stayed here before and love it.
Jun 21, 2015
Everyone was nice , only problem during the stay was the water was off. Would stay again kids loved the games.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times. We love the pools and kids areas. The staff is always very friendly.
Jun 20, 2015
Accommodations and amenities were excellent. Clean and comfortable. I always look forward to activities for my kids at the KOA, though, and there were none this week.
Jun 20, 2015
Relaxing and wonderful! Very friendly and helpful staff. Great accomodations. This will definately become a yearly destination for our family.
Jun 20, 2015
Our stay was excellent. The deluxe cabin was beautiful. We definitely would stay again.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Cabin was clean and in very good order. Staff was friendly, we really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 19, 2015
We tried the new delux cabins and my kids just loved it!!! We all enjoyed jumping on the jump pillow and they played a movie at night for the kids. Best weekend getaway ever!!! And the staff are all so nice
Jun 18, 2015
We were wonderfully surprised and pleased with this KOA. It had everything and more than we needed. Will definitely stay here again next time we visit the area!
Jun 18, 2015
The staff was friendly and the deluxe cabin we stayed in was amazing. Everything was neat and clean, and they provided so much stuff. My friends and I are planning another trip.
Jun 17, 2015
The people at koa are great. But the showers have no water pressure and smell. The bathrooms smell. But over all everything else was great. Thanks
Jun 17, 2015
Good location, cabin was nice and clean, staff was always friendly. I wish there was a toddler pool area, but we did fine in the regular pool.
Jun 17, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was amazon, the staff were polite and professional. The campgrond ativiaties kept my children happy and busy our entire stay. We are so looking forward to our next visit..
Jun 15, 2015
Great atmosphere. Lots for children to do. Went for a "girls weekend" but so looking forward to going back with my kids!
Jun 15, 2015
Very friendly and professional staff. Beautiful and clean facilities. Lots of pride in their jobs as customer service reps. Good job. Keep it up.
Jun 15, 2015
everyone was real friendly and helpful. loved the proximity of the cabins to events. clean and just a great time! only complaint is teh wood they sell was cedar and it doesn't burn well, very hard to keep a fire going! next time I will try to bring our own.
Jun 15, 2015
Cabins were clean and spacious, lots of things to do at the campground, staff was very helpful and friendly!
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed the pools, jumping pillow and pad, and the friendly staff. We were very happy with the quality of our grill at our deluxe camping cabin.
Jun 15, 2015
The staff at this VA Beach KOA were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2015
Very clean, modern and updated KOA. Very family and pet friendly. Lots to do at the KOA and in the surrounding area. KOA is located minutes from Virginia beach and all the tourist attractions. But is remote and quiet for some relaxation. We enjoyed watching the naval planes perform maneuvers.
Jun 13, 2015
I am from Va. Beach and when we visit, this KOA is the place to stay, when I visit family! We'll down there again!
Jun 12, 2015
Service déficient. Pas d'aide lorsqu'il y a une tempête. On s'est même fait répondre "wether is the wether" alors que notre terrain était inondé et notre tente brisée
Jun 10, 2015
Cabin overall was nice. Did have some issues with the cabin fixtures but those were remedied quickly by the staff.
Jun 10, 2015
To expensive for nothing. Dirty showers. Old lady was mean at the front desk. Paid $600 for a cabin that I could build for that price.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.