Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
we loved everything about the campground. staff was very friendly. only request would be a tv in each of the bedrooms. its nice to watch tv when going to bed to unwind. we will stay there again!!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great facility. Lots of wonderful amenities. Our families had a terrific time.
Jun 30, 2014
This is a nice little campground, very family friendly, super nice staff and extremely clean. I chose 50 amp full hookup (cable and wifi) site and for the money I paid, was disappointed in the site we got. It was short and narrow and my TV only got analog channels and the wifi was terrible. I will go back to this campground, I just won't pay extra for the amenities as they weren't worth it.
Jun 30, 2014
This is the 2nd time we stayed at Virginia beach KOA. The bathrooms were clean and the kids love the pools and waterslides. There is always something going on to be involved in. Our favorite thing is the bike path to the beach. It is way better than driving and trying to find parking!
Jun 30, 2014
Great clean camp ground 2 miles from beach wish we could of stayed longer
Jun 30, 2014
Lovely campground. There are large areas for people with dogs as well as a dog park/obstacle course. Kids likewise have many options and the pools are well maintained. We walked all over the grounds and found everything clean and welcoming. My only issue is the well water, which to be fair is only slightly noticeable. I will recommend to friends and return with plenty of drinking water!
Jun 30, 2014
i really liked everything but..THEY DID NOT HAVE A HANDICAP BATHROOM. And I did not like the separate shower stalls, no mirrors for dressing. FINALLY THE WATER GOES COLD AFTER 2 minutes of shower. I asked neighbors and they expressed the same. Great staff, clean grounds, lots to do. thanks
Jun 30, 2014
First time there and will definitely come back again. My only issue was that some of the shower heads did not work well.
Jun 29, 2014
Couldn't have been any better, Very very friendly and very very clean!!! Hope to go back very soon!!!
Jun 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at KOA VB. The campground is clean and very well run. We especially liked the conveince of using the shuttal to get to the beach.
Jun 29, 2014
Staff was very friendly rest rooms were very clean and well maintained. We will definetely be returning.
Jun 29, 2014
Everything was nice and clean. Didn't like the jets flying through out the night.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Great staff, very friendly and helpful!
Jun 29, 2014
Our granddaughters and us had a wonderful time. Your staff is very friendly and welcoming. Thank you.
Jun 28, 2014
Everything was extremely clean and the staff was very friendly. My only concern was the water pressure in the showers and sinks was very low.
Jun 28, 2014
The campground was awesome. Loved the shuttle that ran every 20 minutes. Yes there were jets that flew over quite a bit but that's not something to complain about. That's our freedom flying overhead. I have no complaints other than a few grouchy ladies that work the front desk. Some seemed like it was an inconvenience to ask them anything.
Jun 28, 2014
The staff is very nice! The campground is big and very clean! There is a lot to do. Will come again!
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Everything was great except site 214 was not level. Pools were GREAT!
Jun 27, 2014
great visit, great experience all around, would consider a membership now
Jun 26, 2014
My son and I loved it and we will be back soon.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Every single campground personnel had the answers we needed. A very well operated facility!!!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Everything was clean and comfortable. The cabin was awesome and spotless. Thanks for the grill and propane. I was disappointed that there were not any camp activities while we were there. I was looking forward to meeting other campers. The website is misleading in that area. That would be the only thing that could deter me from staying there again.
Jun 25, 2014
your campground workers were the very best I have encountered in 40 years of camping. We had a wonderful time and extended our stay because we were having so much fun and your location to the boardwalk and aquarium. Laura Schaffner
Jun 24, 2014
Checking in and out was a breeze. The shuttle to the beach was very convenient. The deluxe cabin was extremely nice. Everyone that works at KOA was helpful and nice.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great staff. Love the amenities. Family friendly. Over all best vacation ever.
Jun 23, 2014
What an adventure! This campground provided endless fun and excitement for our group of 26 girl scouts. All facilities were clean and safe. ALL girls and parents were impressed by the accommodations, and all are eager to return. I can best describe our stay from quoting one of our scouts..."This isn't a camp ground, it's a fun ground!" Thank you for supporting the Girl Scouts!
Jun 23, 2014
Professional and courteous staff. Beautiful park and well maintained. Highly recommend. Please thank Andy and Brian for help on my RV they were super!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Facility is nucecand well kept. Staff seemsca little inexperienced and not very friendly. Store staff appears to lack kbowledge to answer questions and make recommendatiins. Also children of employee campers seem to roam unsupervised throughout the campground.
Jun 23, 2014
Wonderful....we will be back soon!!!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Very clean. We'll maintained. Close to near by attractions. Great value
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Always an enjoyable stay. Had to change sites after a rain caused our site to flood but the staff was very helpful in the process
Jun 22, 2014
Great place to stay. If you can handle the jet noise which isn't all the time, but when they fly directly over. Great facilities, poor water pressure in main shower house. Overall had a great time and would come back.
Jun 22, 2014
For the amount of money KOA charges I expected the standard pull thru camp sites with w/e/s to be bigger. The showers need some updating. The pool and jumping pillow were a lot of fun. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, campsite 323 turned into a giant mud puddle when it poured down rain however. I would like a site that had grass so next time I stay and if I use my tent I will select a grass site. :)
Jun 21, 2014
People were very nice, everything was perfectly clean (especialy the restrooms), plus the jumping pillow was a lot of fun! 15 min to the beach!
Jun 21, 2014
We stayed as a family of 5 in one of the deluxe cabins and had a fantastic time! Thank you for a great stay. Everything was a good as expected!
Jun 21, 2014
The jets got a little bit annoying despite my patriotism. Also, the water was discolored and tasted horrible.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.