Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
The cabins and grounds were clean, and the staff was great!
Sep 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, however i had 2 issues. 1 we were not able to chose our own campsite even though we made reservations a few weeks ahead. 2. The showers were filthy and in need of a complete renovation. That being said the staff was great and the the other amenities were outstanding.
Sep 01, 2015
We will be back in the Spring!Staff are super friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
This was our first time and we had a good experience. I will definitely return next year.
Sep 01, 2015
The staff was extremely nice and helpful! Will come back for sure and will recommend the va beach koa to friends and family!
Sep 01, 2015
Clean, well kept facility. Pleasant staff. Bath houses need some repair but were kept clean. Easy transport to beach by shuttle.
Aug 31, 2015
We were in site 31, The sites were very close. Thought you should have a mini Golf build and maybe think about renting one of those big blow-ups for the summer, the kind that's a water slide. Your slide at the pool were small. Also it seem very expensive, compared to the one down the street. It was like a 300.00 difference. 7-days there @ 68.00 came to 476. I think I paided 756.00 at yours
Aug 31, 2015
Though we were warned of the possibility of military "jet" noise, we found it to not be that noticable at all. Each tent site is very large and quite accomendating and everyone there to be quite friendly, nice place.
Aug 31, 2015
We love this campground and the Virginia Beach area. This was our fourth stay at this KOA. However, we were disappointed with how unclean the bathrooms were on this trip. Please schedule more frequent and thorough cleanings for the showers and bathroom stalls.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great experience! Very nice and helpful staff! Definitely going back!
Aug 31, 2015
Loved the campground!!!
Aug 31, 2015
The RV site was great. The water tasted funky. The cabin was very nice and clean, but smelled like it needed to be aired out. Other than those minor things, we would come back to this KOA.
Aug 31, 2015
Stay was ok ,but water was hard and had a smell or order to it .
Aug 31, 2015
Wonderful experience! Great amenities!
Aug 31, 2015
All facilities - the cabin, the bathrooms, the pool - were well made, clean, and very comfortable. The staff were second to none
Aug 31, 2015
Very kid friendly only Complaint I have was bathrooms were run down and absolutely gross looked like they were never cleaned
Aug 31, 2015
The RV sites should be a little bit wider. Felt that we were camping on top of each other
Aug 31, 2015
We booked an overnight stay in one of the economy cabins. The cabin was quite dirty inside - we had stayed at cape Hatteras KOA a few weeks ago and found that pleasant...this cabin was older, dark and dirty. I understand that these are considered economy, but it would be nice if the cabins were at least clean. Our windows were so dirty that you could hardly see through them.
Aug 31, 2015
people who work there where really nice and helpful. .enjoyed the night swim..we will be back
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Campground was great! The amenities and activities are more than ample!
Aug 31, 2015
left to stay at a hotel after they would not switch us to one of the several available shaded sites. Didn't get a refund but my 1.5 yo would have passed out. do you have to pay more for trees? camping in a feild= no fun.
Aug 31, 2015
Everything was absolutely wonderful! One thing you might want to try to improve is the cleanliness of the shower stalls. Other than that, great place.
Aug 30, 2015
There was a lot of bugs so maybe a bug zapper by the cabins. The pool and bounce stuff was great. The convenience of the shuttle was great. Also staff were great as well.
Aug 30, 2015
My second stay at this KOA was great. My only complaint is the absence of grills. We had to use the fire pit as a grill. However, it is a well run campground and we had a fantastic time.
Aug 30, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Plenty of things for the kids to do. The sites are well kept and bathrooms were nice! Would definitely camp there again.
Aug 30, 2015
Great place to stay for the whole family. Plenty of activities and very nice and friendly staff. I would recommend it to any one.
Aug 30, 2015
Grass was not cut. When they do cut grass it goes all over your stuff. It rained and we had a pool in front of our trailer door. Very poorly maintained Koa. Would never stay there again.
Aug 30, 2015
Great stay! Showers could use a redo, but facilities were clean, pool was great, plenty of playgrounds for kids, & the "bouncy mountain" was a mega hit with our four year old. Thanks!
Aug 30, 2015
Everyone was smiles and helpful, the front desk the maintenance, the grounds people all were talkative and friendly. Had a beautiful spot and enjoyed everything! The store was out of wine openers and the associate ? Sheryl, went to her own site and brought her personal wine opener for me. (now you know that was over and beyond). Super time will book ahead for the whole family to rent cabins:)
Aug 29, 2015
My friends and I shared a cabin with our kids and had a great time. It was very clean and everyone was polite.
Aug 29, 2015
The staff easy very friendly and quite helpful....clean sites and very easy to manuver.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Great place, but the campsites are very near of one another and a group of teenagers talked, laughed and sang from 9PM to 3AM...so we couldn't sleep, unfortunately!
Aug 28, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful which we really appreciated. The drawback is:most sites are extremely small. There was a site next to us that looked like a double site,other than that we barely had room to park our car. Also wasn't happy that you are only allowed 4 visitors as we had planned on celebrating my husbands birthday. Jet flyovers were great! Thank you for your hpspitality.
Aug 28, 2015
Thank you !!!!!
Aug 28, 2015
Lovely staff, great location! Little pricy but we enjoyed our stay!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Campground was good as a home base, as the majority of the time we were seeing the local attractions, but would have been very disappointing if we would have been spending a fair amount of time at the campgrounds. Site was very narrow, and area on right side of motor home was low causing a pond to develop when it rained. Had to be pumped out when we first arrived in order to exit out the door.
Aug 26, 2015
Site had small litter, straw, cup lid, small wrappers. Pools where great, but lounge chairs were broken ouch!
Aug 26, 2015
We had a great time overall - loved the park and loved the location for all things VA Beach. Our only complains were that some areas weren't as clean as they could have been - especially the pool deck and water slide area. Lots of mildew/mold - needs a good powerwash!
Aug 26, 2015
The location is excellent and very pros: convenient for trips to the beach and Ocean Breeze Parks. The pool is nice and the bounce pillow is a hit with my son. Cons: the bathrooms/showers need to be upgraded. For the price I expect cleaner newer showers. The plots are narrow and don't all have great drainage when it rains. Our site turned to mud after a 1hour rain. Some gravel would help.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great family friendly campground with lots of amenities and activities. The location is perfect with being close to the beach, boardwalk, aquarium and waterpark. We really enjoyed ourselves!
Aug 25, 2015
Was given a muddy site. The site was the only one on the row that was muddy. I was told by the office that it rained the previous day was the reason which didn't wash. All was needed was some gravel on the site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps