Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2015
I loved it!!! The jumping pillow has my heart. We are coming back next weekend :)
Nov 30, 2015
Nice first time in a campground!
Nov 30, 2015
They were very helpful and the campground was kept extremely clean.
Nov 30, 2015
No mention of the active jet base at booking, very noisy
Nov 30, 2015
Tent camping is a little weird with a subdivision behind you, but we enjoyed ourselves. Great restroom and shower facilities. We'll come again!
Nov 30, 2015
Trash on ground especially in playground areas. Staff at checkout counter in camp store not especially welcoming. Wifi password nowhere to be found for late arrivals.
Nov 30, 2015
Late season so didn't get to use many amenities, but it looks well-kept and spacious.
Nov 28, 2015
While in the area, we cabin camped for a week with our dog. The pluses - friendly staff, lots of green space for walking, and ample activities. The WiFi was adequate until the weekend. We would have liked a cabin with a kitchen and bath, but none were available. Being closer to the bathrooms would have been convenient. Overall, though, a very nice stay.
Nov 11, 2015
The Staff was Professional and Friendly. The service was good. The site could have used more stone to lessen the mud puddles. The bathrooms need upgrading especially the showers.
Nov 09, 2015
Everyone at the KOA office was great. Our cabin was clean, but there were many things that did not work. Our heater, an outlet, a side bed lamp, and other lights in the cabin. Our cable reception was just ok. We were happy with the cabin in general and the accommodations were comfortable.
Nov 09, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin and they are great, people were very polite and helpful.
Nov 09, 2015
The stay was very nice. It was close the dozens of great restaurants, downtown, beaches, etc. it was clean and quiet.
Nov 09, 2015
The Hampton Roads discount was awesome. Quiet hours where honored unlike campground across the street. The hot water in the shower was slow to warm up
Nov 09, 2015
it was great
Nov 09, 2015
Frequent Noise from fighter jets and near by construction reduced our enjoyment of the campground.
Nov 06, 2015
Staff was professional, restful night.
Nov 05, 2015
This place rocks, campground is nice and green and well-kept . Great employees like Steve make the place fun to stay at
Nov 05, 2015
Koa is awesome , specially Virginia Beach Koa . Jennifer and her crew work hard to ensure a nice easy-going vacation is available , every time .
Nov 05, 2015
Love camping here. Needed help moving my picnic tables. A young buck ( Eric ) in a yellow shirt pulls up in a golf cart proceeds to help me . What do they feed these employees here ? These guys rock !
Nov 04, 2015
Great site #356. It could have been more level. I needed to prop up the front wheels. Otherwise great park.
Nov 04, 2015
Nice site with good atmospere
Nov 04, 2015
Having a person move when the site was left open for four days after our moving from one site to another was not cool.
Nov 04, 2015
Tried to rent storage for a month until we come back and employee was not very helpful.
Nov 04, 2015
Very well organized campground staff.
Nov 04, 2015
I had a great time at this campground. The amenities were clean and well taken care of. Lots of fun people to interact with and the staff was more than cheerful and accommodating. The staff even upgraded me to a cabin because they could tell I needed the rest as I've been tent camping for an extended period of time. I have nothing but good things to say about the staff and this campground.
Nov 02, 2015
A bit pricey.clean. We had a good time but the place was small and no events going on. It was like a ghost town.
Nov 01, 2015
I love KOA. I always know that I can count on it being what I expect.
Oct 31, 2015
Nice pull through site conviently to the dog park. Excellent wifi and cable tv service. Rest rooms were well maintained.
Oct 31, 2015
Staff was super friendly and the cabin was very nice. Super way to stay!
Oct 30, 2015
The reason for my low rating on this KOA is due to the fact that on my check in they failed to inform me that the water would be shut off the following day for repairs. Had I been informed I could have filled up my reserve tank with water on the day I checked in but as was my case I woke up the next morning and could not use my bathroom, kitchen or anything due to the fact I had no water!
Oct 30, 2015
A very clean and well-planned site. My girls had a great time.
Oct 30, 2015
This was a short stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was as it should be. The only reason I could not give 5 stars was mattress in the master bedroom was impossible for anyone to get any sleep on. The vinyl covered hard mattress on the bunks would have been far better.
Oct 29, 2015
Nice campground. Plenty of activities for kids!
Oct 29, 2015
I had problems with the showers and the sinks for washing dishes were none too inviting.
Oct 29, 2015
This KOA is not as clean as we've come to expect from KOA. I was a little agitated to be quoted on rate and get a significantly different rate - the person behind the counter seemed to think that was my problem.
Oct 28, 2015
Nice campground. Store hours of 9-5 were too short.
Oct 27, 2015
Loved staying at Virginia Beach! Beautiful campsite, great ammenities, we even had the great addition of F18's flying overhead for effect, it was awesome! We're from Canada where we never hear that so to us it was a welcome addition! I'd stay here again anytime!
Oct 27, 2015
Great campground- took a long time to get hot water to the showers though. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 27, 2015
The small but luxurious cabin was well maintained and even had a sanitary wrap around the toilet seat to let you know it was clean. The staff was very welcoming and helpful in every way. nothing but praises to the staff, having a wedding reception at the pavilion we were constantly in need of having trash removed from the party before us. had no power, needed the pavilion blown off. wonderful exp
Oct 27, 2015
Participated in Family Camp with about 30 other families. Had a great time, no complains whatsoever!
Oct 27, 2015
Overall, this was a very enjoyable stay. The only "negative" was the site itself. We stayed in off season, so plenty of sites were available. But the scheduled us on sites that had no grass, was very hard and rocky. Fortunately, one of my sons brought a claw hammer so we were able to remove the rocks.
Oct 27, 2015
The cabin, grounds, and staff were nicer than we expected! We hated to leave!
Oct 27, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin to celebrate my daughter's 14th birthday with her friends. Everything was great! Thank you!
Oct 27, 2015
We had a great time. Nice facilities, sites are level. The campground is right across the road from Oceana Naval Air Station so you'll get quite the air show when the birds are flying!
Oct 27, 2015
Very Nice people and a great RV park. Only downside is the cost. The highest we have paid in 15 years of full time rv'ing.
Oct 27, 2015
The cabin was the best we've been in Staff helpful. Well stocked store, cabin was clean, BBQ clean. All we had to was check in! We actually wanted to stay another day, but cabins were all booked I can understand why. 5 stars!
Oct 27, 2015
My kids had a blast they LOVED it!!! This is the nicest cabin I have ever stayed in I will definitely be back.
Oct 26, 2015
The campground is well maintained and clean with great play areas for children. From check in with golf cart escort to campsite to the helpful staff throughout the stay- this KOA rates as very friendly and accommodating. After the kids fall asleep you can walk to Hooters (1/4 mile) to partake in some wings and live sporting coverage. Enjoyed the sound of jets flying overhead in the blue sky also.
Oct 26, 2015
Excellent! Staff was great. This is only minutes from the beach/resort area. We had a great time!
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time and were impressed with the facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals