Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
We were so pleased with your KOA! Everyone was so helpful and friendly. The grounds were clean and well kept. It's close to stores, restaurants and the beach. I'd recommend it 100%.
Aug 17, 2015
Have you considered adding some electric like 15 amp to the tent sights 158-190 not all but some. Thanks Larry
Aug 17, 2015
Staff was nice and the facility was clean. I recommend camping there.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Nice atmosphere, clean bathrooms, happy people.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time.
Aug 17, 2015
Lynne was very helpful Excellent service. Cabin was clean except few things needed to be fix. Barbeque should have a Stove on one side.Wi-Fi was bad in our cabin. Overall, was pretty good. We will definitely go back there in the future. I would recommend this KOA Campground to my friend or family.
Aug 17, 2015
Cabin was clean and well stocked. Check-in/out was very efficient and staff was very friendly. Great way to camp and spend time at the beach and it is close to VA beach and Sandbridge. The store also had any incidental that may have been forgotten.
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome location...we rode bikes 4 miles to the beach. The pools and jumping pillow were great. Only downside was the noise. The jets were super loud early in the morning and the traffic was noisy. All things the owners can't help but the only reason this wasn't a 5. I love the fact that you can charge items in the store to your site...makes it super easy and quick :)
Aug 17, 2015
LOVED the cabin. Not really much bad to say. No TV in master bedroom was a bummer for hubby early in morning when adult kids sleeping in other room. When sofa bed is out there is no room to move with table and chairs there.LOVED all of the air conditioners. Didn't cook there so cannot comment on that. Water smells like vinegar. Very nice! Maybe offer a cabin with 2 bedrooms with 2 queens in each .
Aug 17, 2015
we love coming there but this time the were some kids that where camping be hide the pool that was very rude and ask my girls very nasty questions and they didnt get to injoy the pool i was not pleased about that, but over all we loved it and will alway come back
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was great for the prices, to the experience and the convenience. The only issue i had was the showers were a little under kept but it was ok
Aug 17, 2015
The campground was nice, atmosphere was nice. However customer service treated us poorly and the paint in the showers was peeling terribly. I would appreciate a phone call from someone not working at the virginia beach KOA. Thank you. Sandra Graves 301-876-2060.
Aug 17, 2015
I prefer state parks for the quiet. I was just not accustomed to this type of camping. It looked like a parking lot! It is in a great location to the beach.
Aug 17, 2015
Provides alot to do great location friendly staff. Only recommendation is combined bathrooms and shower rooms so u don't have to walk around from one to the other.
Aug 17, 2015
The staff and location were very good. There were a lot of nice activities for the kids. However, I thought the price was a bit high for a gravel driveway, and gravel dusty roads.
Aug 17, 2015
We had such a great short stay there. Hope to come back in October!
Aug 17, 2015
The Kampground and staff were great. The staff were very friendly and helpful! It's a great place for the kids!!!!! The only thing was the other camper at night time were very loud. But we had great time!
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time and our kids had a blast! We will definitely be coming back and staying at koa's in the future!!
Aug 16, 2015
Other than some issues with hot water in the shower, the place is perfect! My favorite KOA of all.
Aug 16, 2015
The cabin was very clean. However, the water has very strong metallic smell to it.
Aug 16, 2015
Love this Koa! So many things to do at the campground and the beach is just a few minutes away. Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2015
We had an awesome time!! My daughter already asked if we could go back next year!! The staff were very helpful and friendly!
Aug 16, 2015
Had a excellent time
Aug 16, 2015
Great family place. Nice location and friendly staff
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent KOA. Tons to do! Very clean. And staff was very friendly!
Aug 15, 2015
The KOA was fine. The thing that my kids have always enjoyed was the summer shiner activities. It seems that the Virginia Beach KOA has dropped off drastically on those over the last few years. The Myrtle Beach KOA has a strong program with lots of free activities with plenty to do. Not sure what the difference is. Maybe you can contact the Myrtle Beach KOA to see why their summer shiner prog
Aug 15, 2015
I liked the campground but was disappointed in the quality of the water.
Aug 15, 2015
Everething was wonderful, but to have a perfect stay, the washroom could be newer and un comparaison to other koa as saco koa or twin mountain koa, a real station to wash the dishes with hot water... beside this, the staff was perfect, my daughter played à lot at the playground and the pool installation was even better the espected, we will return in the next year...
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Our family really enjoyed our stay in beautiful deluxe cabin. Very clean and spacious. Kitchen well stocked. Our cabin slept 8, but the dining table and the outside table both only sat 4, so all of the meals were challenging. Would have been preferred to all sit together. Also fire pit was in a small corner, again only w/ seating for 4, and woods/drop-off behind. Didn't use pools b/c went to beach
Aug 15, 2015
They are great !!! ^^
Aug 15, 2015
We were happy with our stay and had a great time. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The pools were nice and had slides for an extra bonus. I also liked the dog park. The only downside was there was the smell and taste of rust in the water, so we didnt even use it to brush our teeth. Also there was noisy contruction early in the morning during our stay.
Aug 15, 2015
Very good camping I see you neXT year probably thank you
Aug 15, 2015
Another great KOA site. Lots of activities for kids, fantastic pool and good location for getting to beach.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
I have never stayed at a KOA before the staff was friendly and welcoming. The overall site was spacious and KOA offers many amenities. I will definitely stay at a KOA site again!
Aug 15, 2015
The campground is well maintained. The staff helpful & friendly. Wonderful education on camping in the flight path of an active U.S. Naval Air Station.
Aug 15, 2015
Great, but expensive for just a small plot of land
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
The location and the amenities were great but all doors were hard to open and close and were in need of repair in our cabin and all light fixtures and pictures were coated in dust.
Aug 14, 2015
We enjoyed ourselves and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly! It was our first time camping with KOA as we usually use state parks but with a 6 year old we needed more. Our site was wooded and shady which was great. Some of the sites had full sun which I would of hated! The air traffic gets loud at night because of the naval base. Ideal location close to the beach and stores
Aug 14, 2015
The water slides and pool were great. Would have been nice to have a restroom closer to the pool area though.
Aug 14, 2015
We stayed in a cabin which we liked. But the mattresses were very thin. Throwing the idea out there of adding another mattress to the Queen bed. Shower heads and toilets could use a little extra cleaning (scrubbing.
Aug 14, 2015
Needs updating. My water hook up required vice grips to both turn on and shut off water. Pool and staff were nice
Aug 13, 2015
Although the staff was friendly, the bathrooms and showers are extremely dirty. I must say, I will not be staying here anymore. I need to find a different campground to stay at in Virginia beach. Love the continued of the trolley but those bathrooms are by far the most unkept I have ever seen and we've seen plenty.
Aug 13, 2015
This was our first family camping trip with our new trailer & it was so much fun! We had a great camping spot. It was so relaxing & we had everything we needed plus the beach is so close by. We were down visiting family & we are excited to have a great campground to go back to every time we visit. We also needed to stay an extra night bc of bad weather at home & they accomodated us no problem!
Aug 13, 2015
Had a great time. Only issue was we left some wood in the fire pit and packed our car for A day trip and when we got back our wood was gone. Other than that we love it and will be back again
Aug 13, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps