Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
Picked for the location -- close to family event. Unavoidable highway and airbase noise -- goes with the location. Facility and staff were great. Sites are close & tight but big enough. No complaints! Would stay there again.
Aug 11, 2014
It was great we came down for two weeks and enjoyed everyday of it! This was our third visit and we look forward to returning for our next vacation! The staff was very friendly and the campground was perfect! Thanks
Aug 11, 2014
The Camp was GREAT! My only recommendation is that the number of tents allowed per campsite for a boy scout troop be reevaluated based on the youth protection guidelines of the BSA
Aug 11, 2014
Everyone was so friendly!we loved it and will definitely stay again!
Aug 11, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly at check in. The lot I was initially put onto had thick soupy mud right where my door was making it impossible to go in without spreading mud. Asked to be moved and told no. Had to ask for a supervisor and after two hours he moved me to another lot.
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly staff and environment!! Coming back next year for more days. Had a blast!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a most memorable experience spending time with family and enjoying the activities for kids. The cabin and KOA workers were "top of the line" during our visit. Can't wait to return. Thanks to Jersey, Christine, Katie, Avery and Mike the woodcutter. My god children will always remember the fun we had as their first camping experience. Thanks for making our stay the best ever.
Aug 11, 2014
lindo lugar para pasar junto a la familia lo recomendamos.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This is a great campsite with good facilities and very helpful staff. The site we got was perfect in every way except that it was near a highway and thus very noisy.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Loved our vacation stay at the KOA...everyone was so pleasant and helpful...The restrooms were incredibly CLEAN !!! Something that other campgrounds we've been in have been questionable. The activities available for every age group were great too. Just a wonderful experience for the whole family to enjoy!!!
Aug 10, 2014
Excellent camping . Propre sécuritaire et personnel très courtois . A recommander
Aug 10, 2014
The stay was refreshing and very quiet. The cabin was very clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved every minute of our time there.
Aug 10, 2014
We love this campground. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the facilities are clean, and everyone in my family has a great time, including the dog!
Aug 10, 2014
First Of all I LOVED the JETS flying overhead!! Loved taking the trolley for $2 a day to the beach. It just rains a lot there so a lot of big puddles around campsites ...Need to fill in the holes!! & Finally ..Our Grass was a foot high couldn't walk in it to high!! We stayed for 6 nights ...on the last night of our stay they finally cut the grass. Just needs some lawn maintenance & could be a 5
Aug 10, 2014
Enjoyed our stay of a week here. Many activities to participate in. Convenient access to beach, shopping, and more. Very clean!
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great time. The staff w as very friendly and helpful. We will recommend Koa at virginia beach to all of our camping friends.
Aug 10, 2014
Everything was great except for the ants in our cabin. Staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was clean.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Great location, great staff. A concrete pad per site would be nice
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
The campground needs to improve there drainage issues at campsite sites. When it rained our site had lots of puddling water.
Aug 09, 2014
Showers are the worst I've ever seen at a KOA. The water took forever to get just warm and then the pressure went down like it was running out. Stalls were dirty, I stood in a puddle of water the whole time do to poor drainage and there was no place private or dry to sit and get dressed. The campground was ok but where we were the road was a constant pool of water.
Aug 09, 2014
The front desk older lady was so rude she tried to charge my credit card without my permission I will never stay there again it was the worst experience I have ever had
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
This place had it all for what my family wanted, except for the beach and that was 3 miles away. Not to far, kids were happy and busy having fun.
Aug 09, 2014
Bathrooms dirty and need repair. RV sites need work. Very uneven with muddy ruts. Staff extremely helpful. Jersey helped me more than anyone ever has about care and maintenance of new RV.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Rude staff, no hot water in toilets for washing hands, tent sites against busy road, showers not near tent sites, broken glass all over our site!
Aug 08, 2014
It was clean and well kept I would have preferred better showers (not many showers, terrible water pressure, no where to set my stuff inside) but otherwise it was excellent and would love to come back.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The campground was very clean. The only problem for me was the showers. The showers did not have any water pressure to them. It was very difficult to rinse any sand off me or to even wash my hair. At one point one of the showers stopped working all together. After 5 minutes the water came back on.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
This place was awesome! They took care of everything we needed and for the price, definitely come and stay here with your friends/family/partner
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We had a great stay even if it only was for one night :) the facilities were extremely clean and well maintained. Will be returning soon.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Very friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2014
Cable TV was not working at our site.Once we notified KOA staff they promptly addressed.Thought the pool could have been cleaner.Would also recommend adding some gravel to sites we had poor weather and we were in a muddy river?Overall OK.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great campground, many extra things to do.
Aug 05, 2014
Even though it rained the entire time my kids had a blast. Everyone of the staff members always said hello and were extremely nice. Wasn't a fan of virgina beach but will def use other koa's again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.