Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
The campground needs to improve there drainage issues at campsite sites. When it rained our site had lots of puddling water.
Aug 09, 2014
Showers are the worst I've ever seen at a KOA. The water took forever to get just warm and then the pressure went down like it was running out. Stalls were dirty, I stood in a puddle of water the whole time do to poor drainage and there was no place private or dry to sit and get dressed. The campground was ok but where we were the road was a constant pool of water.
Aug 09, 2014
The front desk older lady was so rude she tried to charge my credit card without my permission I will never stay there again it was the worst experience I have ever had
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
This place had it all for what my family wanted, except for the beach and that was 3 miles away. Not to far, kids were happy and busy having fun.
Aug 09, 2014
Bathrooms dirty and need repair. RV sites need work. Very uneven with muddy ruts. Staff extremely helpful. Jersey helped me more than anyone ever has about care and maintenance of new RV.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Rude staff, no hot water in toilets for washing hands, tent sites against busy road, showers not near tent sites, broken glass all over our site!
Aug 08, 2014
It was clean and well kept I would have preferred better showers (not many showers, terrible water pressure, no where to set my stuff inside) but otherwise it was excellent and would love to come back.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The campground was very clean. The only problem for me was the showers. The showers did not have any water pressure to them. It was very difficult to rinse any sand off me or to even wash my hair. At one point one of the showers stopped working all together. After 5 minutes the water came back on.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
This place was awesome! They took care of everything we needed and for the price, definitely come and stay here with your friends/family/partner
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We had a great stay even if it only was for one night :) the facilities were extremely clean and well maintained. Will be returning soon.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Very friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2014
Cable TV was not working at our site.Once we notified KOA staff they promptly addressed.Thought the pool could have been cleaner.Would also recommend adding some gravel to sites we had poor weather and we were in a muddy river?Overall OK.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great campground, many extra things to do.
Aug 05, 2014
Even though it rained the entire time my kids had a blast. Everyone of the staff members always said hello and were extremely nice. Wasn't a fan of virgina beach but will def use other koa's again
Aug 05, 2014
THis campground has many nice features but their customer service and attention to safety is lacking especially in the slide pool.Shame on you for not caring about your younger guests.I hope that I can find a different place next time we come to the area.
Aug 05, 2014
My family and I, 3 adults and 4 children (ages 4 mos - 7yrs), stayed in a deluxe cabin over a long weekend. This was our second stay at the VA Beach KOA. We love the KOA and the deluxe cabin was fantastic. The cabin was clean and well maintained, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful (as usual), and the campground was very welcoming. We will definitely be back!
Aug 05, 2014
The facilities/amenities are great. Customer service is very helpful. the Adventure Park, less than 2 miles away from the campground, is a must-do. we had a blast!
Aug 05, 2014
JEN in the registration area was very helpful, polite, and accommodating. She made.our stay worth it.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. All of the KOA employees were very friendly. On our last day we asked KOA employee Paula to take our photo in front of the camp store. She went over and beyond the call of duty by wiping down the KOA chair that was wet and suggesting different poses. She even managed to get a photo with a military helicopter overhead. Thank you for making our vacation weekend so enjoyable!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice camping for a family. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very pleasant and cozy for a camping. The pool is great fir kids and another one for adults for relax.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The koa was great but the campsites are close together in my opinion..lmao but the staff, pool,events, camp store, entire campground was amazing and we enjoyed every minute of it. They had great facilities as well ie: laundry, store, bathrooms, and showering rooms. I felt at home and didn't want to leave!!! Thanks KOA VA Beach
Aug 04, 2014
The campground was great, the only thing bad was all the tiny ants on the kitchen counter. Thank You for helping the make this the great vacation
Aug 04, 2014
We always have a great time at KOA Virginia Beach and plan on returning in 2015!
Aug 04, 2014
Campsites were pretty tightly packed and not very wooded. Other than that, staff was friendly and the rest of the amenities were well kept.
Aug 04, 2014
Rained most of our stay, but KOA was great! They let us upgrade to cabin after tents began leaking first night...staff was very friendly, welcoming, and helpful
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Camp ground was very loud until after midnight and the bathrooms were disgusting. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would not stay there again.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Everything was great despite the rain . But I think the price of the cabin was too high. Considering one night stay. Thanks see you all again sometime.
Aug 04, 2014
Excellent campground! Very clean, bathrooms showers and other facilities are up kept and in good working order. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Lots of people were in the pool having a great time. Plenty for families to in the camp. Tons of stuff to do outside campground with a bus that takes you to the beach and local attractions for $2.
Aug 04, 2014
Very Nice place staff was friendly and helpfull
Aug 03, 2014
Excellent séjour de deux semaines les employés nous salut à chaque rencontre . La bus pour la plage est efficace
Aug 03, 2014
First time but not the last
Aug 03, 2014
Gorgeous grounds, well appointed KOA, with excellent shuttle service to all local points of interest, buses clean and inexpensive. Friendly and very helpful staff. Mike, the wood carving guy is an excellent plus to the experience. Kid and pet friendly facility with, I couldn't believe it, two pools, one of which is life-guarded.
Aug 03, 2014
on our first night we got there our cabins air conditioner was not working and they sent someone out right away to fix it which was great and the gentleman didnt complain at all

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.