Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
The KOA was awesome! I would give the KOA five starts except the showers needed a little more tending to and while we were there, someone vomited in the pool. Instead of clearing out the pool and treating the entire pool, the staff evacuated the pool temporarily, cleaned the filters and skimmed the pool. I am not sure the proper protocol was followed in that case. Regardless, our stay was great
May 27, 2014
should have night time entertainment of some kind .Maybe a big bon fire or something for adults. The shuttle is the only thing making Virginia beach tolerable. The parking is a definite problem. And the price gowging should be stopped. $20.00 to park and you have to stay all day. Should have another public hourly parking lot, not just the one that limits spaces to non hotel stayers.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Wouldve been a 10 if there were more activities for the kids to do.
May 27, 2014
Fun,lots of things to do on site. Kids loved it.
May 27, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The camp staff was so friendly.
May 27, 2014
It was our First Visit at this KOA in Va Beach. The associates were Very Friendly & helpful. The bathrooms & showers were always Clean & well supplied. The water pressure in The Showers were the only small issue. The campground was very clean in All areas. The Store was well stocked w/anything you'd need. I wish you had your own Parkin lot in the Beach area, drop off quick not pick-up !
May 27, 2014
Too crowded,too small space between neighbor campers,no fire grill,dirty restroom, bad shower, so loud until pass the midnight, not good for family camping.
May 27, 2014
Quiet time was not enforced in the tent area. The tent area was not well kept, lots of leaves and over grown weeds..it was very dark, too many trees...it was very unkept...It would have been nice to have showers working on a holiday weekend. Staff was very friendly though.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Enjoyable stay. Enjoyable campsite. However, the bathrooms on Saturday and Sunday became quite a mess - holiday weekend. And, we did notice that at night, the staff seemed to drive their golf carts pretty quickly where people might be walking in the dark.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
I made a reservation and was told I could not select a site nor would they divulge where the site was located. The park was not full as indicated and the policy of non disclosure is hit or miss. This is not Priceline where I can get a surprise site that probably will not meet my needs. When I made the reservation and placed requirements they were ignored. This is a bad "policy". BR were dirty.
May 27, 2014
Our stay was good, but it could have been excellent. The shower facilities were sub-standard. Bathrooms were fine. I realize it was a busy weekend, but the showers were not clean and the shower drains were virtually plugged. The water was either scorching or cool, nothing in-between. Facility was top-notch otherwise. Jets were NOT a bother; no-fly on the holiday weekend maybe?? We will return!!
May 27, 2014
As a single military mom there is nothing that compares to packing up and heading out to VA Beach KOA. We can relax, spend time together and enjoy all of the activities and fun!!! Thank you for all that you do!
May 27, 2014
Good time. Lots to do. Very clean
May 27, 2014
Bugs were awful, jets a thousand times worse. You should have a disclaimer stating that the jets run nonstop directly over the camp sites, low enough to tickle the treetops. The only thing resembling a disclaimer is a cutesy little sign that says 'If you're lucky you'll get to see the jets!' That's not luck--that's auditory torture. Why would you put a KOA at the end of a jet runway?
May 27, 2014
The staff was really friendly, the grounds clean. Only problem was a set of showers under construction that make us walk farther at night. But in overall great.
May 27, 2014
Family Friendly, NICE workers,LOTS of fun things for the kids.
May 27, 2014
At the registration Mary was very nice and helpful. Thank you! The young woman in her twenties (sorry, don't know her name) was not helpful at all, she didn't help to solve the problem which occur during my stay.
May 24, 2014
Personnel très acceuillant. Sites très propres.
May 24, 2014
We had an awesome vacation. Everyone was so pleasant. We definitely will be back.
May 23, 2014
Nota place for me
May 23, 2014
Hosts and staff were great! Even loaned us tools and helped us fix a water leak in our rv. Will definitely return.
May 23, 2014
The place is well kept,employees are friendly, there are lots of activities. Our only complaint was the very noisy airplanes.
May 23, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Would recommend everyone to stay. Clean bathhouse and the campground is clean and pretty. Nice pool and bounce pad. Have been before, will go again. Staff is very friendly.
May 22, 2014
The staff is great -- without exception friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2014
the only thing that bothered me was the store says open at 8am but I waited till 830 or so and it still wasn't open.But other than that it was all good.Stayed there overnight on the way traveling back home.
May 21, 2014
This campground is amazing once you get past the traffic noise and noise of the bus coming in and out until 2 a.m. However, after that, the activities and campground are amazing.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The service was great!
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
The campground is a great location to the beach. The staff is very nice and there was plenty for my four year old grandson to do. The internet wifi will connect but the internet does not work. I couldn't get any work done while my family played.
May 20, 2014
Very courteous and kind staff. Sites are well maintained and clean.
May 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much so. The place was nice and clean and the cabin we stayed in was perfect! Lots of showers and lots for the kids to do.
May 19, 2014
Excellent experience! Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground was clean and in very good repair. As a professional pilot, I LOVE JET NOISE and the SOUNDS OF FREEDOM WHEN THE F-18s FLY OVER. I will stay here again. Well done KOA!
May 19, 2014
Loved the campground. Had stayed at the campground across the street last year and we were not happy with the motorcyclists. Since we had to come for the same weekend this year we chose the KPA. We understand that there were the same issues at that campground again this year. We did not have any issues at the KOA and were very happy with our stay.
May 19, 2014
AWESOME...joining...and making arrangements for our next stay :)
May 19, 2014
Overall site was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Pristine, beautifully maintained campground and sites. Ideally located in treed area and away from downtown VB noise and bustle. Plentiful KOA staffers always ready to help.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Wonderful time for our family to reconnect. Thank you for your friendly staff and exciting activities. :)
May 19, 2014
They double booked my site. Customer service was poor, budgeting on rude. I planned on staying four nights but left after one!
May 19, 2014
We had a great time. everyone was helpful. The Kids had lots of fun. There was so must for the kids to do.
May 19, 2014
The only downfall was someone going thru our vehicles at night
May 19, 2014
The bathroom had no mat on the floor and I slipped on the floor and hurt my right leg, right hip and right side of my left boob which I just had breast cancer and because the floor was so slippery with no mat it made me fall and it made my implant to shift to the side I would like to have someone to call me (540)373-3930 Thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.