Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
I love this KOA . Beautiful campgrounds and good people . Jennifer ( the manager ) and her crew work so very hard to make sure each stay is better than the last .
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Stayed one night, wished we could have stayed longer. Great facility!
Aug 30, 2016
So what if you have a pool and slide. This campground is gross because of the nasty water supply. It doesn't matter what amenities you offer the water ruins it all.
Aug 29, 2016
Everything was very clean and the employees were wonderful . All my relatives couldn't thank me enough for booking KOA for them to stay. Some even stayed longer. Thank you to the Staff at KOA for their wonderful hospitality
Aug 29, 2016
Site looks great, staff is very nice, but there were a couple of issues with site: - Water quality was rather bad. Filter is heavily recommended. Stained our shower, as well as clothes (on-site laudry). Smelled awful. - Electricity was fluctuating severely during the noon peak-hours... This can end-up damaging ACs and Fridges.
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean! Great environment. Tons of things to do with the kids !
Aug 29, 2016
It was amazing!!!!! Will come back soon!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Loved the pool, Camp was well monitored and clean. The site was wonderful roomy. The staff drove carts wayyyy too fast.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Not enough tree at this camp ground and some of the employees were rude.
Aug 29, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Amenities were tended to regularly and kept clean and functional. Daughter and I had a great time!!
Aug 29, 2016
We were on site 356 and they made us move to 355 because they said our site was booked when we wanted to stay another night. It was a hassle to move since we were towing a car then no one ever came to site 356 so my husband was very upset that they made us move.
Aug 29, 2016
Our family had a great time! Lots to do and great staff. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed for a week and found the location and facilities were great.
Aug 29, 2016
I love all of the different amenities that was offered. I enjoyed the trolley. The area was clean and well kept. The employees were friendly and very helpful. I enjoyed the laid back atmosphere no one acted uptight like most places.
Aug 29, 2016
This stay was the wurst stay I have ever had, water problems, and some of the electricity was no good, but I managed , Istayed at 290, and normally I stay on the upper end near the cabins , BUT REALLY DO LIKE THIS KAMPGROUND!!!!
Aug 28, 2016
Cabins were very close and no shade where we were Bring shade
Aug 28, 2016
We had a great time and a wonderful visit. The only issue that we encountered was the number of men's restrooms at the back of the campground. That's a lot of campers for just two stalls!
Aug 28, 2016
We had a great experience. It was a recommendation from a friend and it turn out to be a great time for the whole family.
Aug 28, 2016
We had a great time. The only thing I didn't like was that the other campers were extremely loud all night. One man argued with someone all night. Kept waking my child.
Aug 27, 2016
Wonderful! Quiet, lots of amenities, very easy to reach Virginia Beach. Loved it!
Aug 27, 2016
Showers need some improvement in order to be able to take a hot shower down at site 149 area. Over all it was okay. Some of the staff was friendly but not all, and not much activities.
Aug 27, 2016
The cabin it was excellent every body happy very clean and staff friendly will come back very soon thanks
Aug 27, 2016
The grounds were very clean and the bathrooms clean as well. The campground was very well kept and in a very good location . One suggestion is to get a commercial water softener system onto the well
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Lots to do but the sites are really packed together. Makes me feel they are more about profit and less about comfort. I'm just glad we didn't have anyone next to us or our awning might have touched their RV. Besides that the staff was friendly and the grounds were clean.
Aug 27, 2016
We had a blast. Kids love staying here so much to do and the blow up waterslide was a bonus! Employees are helpful and very friendly! We will be back and would recommend to all!
Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful campground, nice & caring staff. This was my second time. We enjoyed staying at koa campground. The security team all time driving around the campground for our safety.clean shower and restroom.
Aug 27, 2016
Enjoyed the area! Really enjoyed meeting Mike & Sammy!!
Aug 27, 2016
We stayed in a pet friendly cabin and it was clean and comfortable. The campground was well maintained and had lots to keep the kids busy.! The counter staff weren't overly friendly though all the other staff were friendly and out going. We look forward to returning.!!!
Aug 27, 2016
really liked staying at the koa va beach will be back
Aug 27, 2016
Clean. Staff are friendly & helpful. Quiet after the navy jets quit flying. Eco showers were hard to get use to. Good stay, I'd stay there again
Aug 26, 2016
This was our visit to VB KOA and it was so great, we reserved another weekend for the following month! The staff were the friendliest, most helpful of ANY campground I've ever stayed at. The facilities were clean, there were lots of activities for the kids, and this was a true example of what vacation should be!
Aug 26, 2016
Excellent very friendly staff
Aug 26, 2016
This is one of our favorite KOA's to stay at. The campground is very clear, the staff is more than willing to help you, and they have so many fun things for kids to do! My boys (age 10) loved the inflatable water slide! The pools are clean and inviting, water slides, music, activities- water volleyball, water basketball or just swimming. We had a blast!
Aug 26, 2016
We mostly just stayed over night and spent most days at the beach. We took are camper to a beach parking. We did use the pool and the play ground area and we were very satisfied with our staY. Prices were very high.
Aug 26, 2016
Great place for family stay. I just wish they would have pancakes for breakfast for kids.
Aug 25, 2016
You have a nice place there. Our Grandkids had a nice time during our visit with all of the things for them to do.
Aug 25, 2016
The people that were amazing! Family friendly. Clean. When we moved to a cabin because the tent was so hot [heat index 115]; and the air conditioner broke, they offered two tent nights free at camp site. However, the jets flew nonstop for hours spoiling the experience. They were still flying at 12:30 pm, taking off right over the tree line where we were staying. It really ruined our experienc
Aug 25, 2016
Park was clean and well maintainted. Staff was friendly and helpful. I don't think we ever made it to the dumpster with trash - someone would always offer to take it for us.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Although the overal experience was good as we were gathering with a group if relatives for a family event I town that weekend, the accommodations and pricing did not match. I would likely seek different lodging on the next trip.
Aug 24, 2016
I had a great stay even though it rained as soon as we got there and the night before leaving we made the best of it. And Liz was awesome. She was very helpful with anything we needed. Make sure to keep her around.
Aug 24, 2016
Love your pools!!!! Only wish for bigger bathroom stalls in new bath house. Great activities and defined camping areas. thanks!
Aug 24, 2016
Nice park. Bathrooms smelled like mildew and water had a bad smell.
Aug 24, 2016
It was fortunate we were at THIS campgroung. Our camper was having "issues" and with so much to do for the kids, the pool slides, the big slide, the game room... they were completely content while we had to do repairs.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice campground but unfortunately very bad location... unless your idea of camping is constant fly over by f-16 and f-35.
Aug 23, 2016
Although we booked months in advance, still couldn't get 2 spots together, yet the spot next to me was vacant our entire stay. There were MANY open sites our entire stay. Besides that, very nice staff and clean park. Water had strong Iron well smell to it. Sanitized my system when I returned home to remove any odors.
Aug 23, 2016
We planned to stay 5 days because it was our first time on this campground and we didn't know what to expect but after a couple of days we loved the campground and stayed longer
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals