Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
The deluxe cabin was very clean. The people were friendly and very attentive. Cabin had everything we needed. Great distant from beach! Lots of fun things to do at the campground and around the area.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We stayed in 3 KOA's during our vacation. We even stayed at the one that received the President's Award this year.Virginia Beach by far was the BEST KOA! The staff was fantastic, the grounds were so well kept, the showers and bathrooms were so clean! I can't think of one bad thing to say except I wish our stay would have been longer! This was our 2nd time there and it won't be our last!Awesome job
Aug 19, 2014
My family had a good time and really enjoyed the amenities. Loved the salt water pool and the open spaces!
Aug 19, 2014
Fantastic campground! Great pool, clean bathrooms. Our only complaint was, it had rained the day before we got there, and some of the sites (like ours) were very muddy.
Aug 19, 2014
Love it! Perfect family vacation.. Facilities clean, grounds on good condition and Staff very friendly. We are looking forward to come back on our next vacation
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Friendly staff, clean campground, nice bathrooms and showers
Aug 19, 2014
very nice , clean and well run. Staff was friendly & helpful
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great time. The kids loved all the activites available and the campground was very clean. Camp staff was extremely courteous. We hope to come back next year.
Aug 19, 2014
clean pool and friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2014
Campsites are way to small. If you want to have people in your business stay here. Bathrooms were far from our campsite. Closest bathroom from the pool is 100 yards (to far). Expensive and the store was out of milk, eggs, pancake mix. Very noisy its located on a busy road. Positive was the Staff is friendly. Wouldnt stay here again - Sorry didn't feel like camping and no privacy.
Aug 18, 2014
I really liked this koa, very nice staff. The only issue was the noise of the military planes.
Aug 18, 2014
Stay was great. One major thing that needs to be addressed is proper grading and gravel on sites to prevent water pooling after rain.
Aug 18, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 18, 2014
The staff was so friendly and made mention I congratulate us for being on our honeymoon. They explained everything fully and were open to additional explanation. The cabin was so cute and perfect (and much cheaper than a hotel on Atlantic). The whole experience was awesome. We will definitely make this a frequent stop for vacations. Our only complanit was that we didn't stay longer!!!
Aug 18, 2014
great, family environment - well run - clean - quiet at night
Aug 18, 2014
It was the best trip we had taken being our 11th wedding anniversary but the flying ants killed us we got bitten by them other then that it was super fun, we have recommended you guys to all of our friends and family thank you
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
very friendly staff. plenty of activities for the kids and close to va beach attractions make it the perfect place to get away
Aug 18, 2014
HAD A NICE STAY. EVERYTHING WAS NICE AND CLEAN, AND THE STAFF WAS ALL VERY FRIENDLY! THANK YOU!
Aug 18, 2014
We had a "family camping" event for my Boy Scout Troop 191. I think everyone had a great time. The bus transportation accessible right at the campground allows you to leave your car and make your way to activities in greater Virginia Beach. And when you're ready you can relax at the campground, at the pool and/or one of the campground activities. We had a great time.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Filthy.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay. The negative reviews on Google weren't accurate. The jets flying are just part of the area, there's no escaping that. The bathrooms were kept clean constantly, and the showers were great. The only downside is no parking lot at the beach, so you'll have to pay or take the bus.
Aug 18, 2014
Fantastic place, friendly staff, clean and lots of family kid activities. I would go back in a heartbeat HOWEVER please keep in mind that US Naval Air Base is right up the street and the F15 Tomcats are flying low & overhead which gets very loud. I noticed much more flight activity during the week and from Friday night to Sunday very little almost none. This is no fault of the KOA but it is there.
Aug 18, 2014
wonderful time as usual---great family place and safe
Aug 18, 2014
awesome!!!!!
Aug 18, 2014
This was our 1st stay/visit at any KOA needless to say it won't be our last! Very well kept/clean, fun, safe campground! Our family enjoyed the pool with the slides!
Aug 17, 2014
Enjoyed our stay,very nice place,clean,friendly.Staff very freiendly,she sugested that i buy a value kard and i did save $105.11 on my stay!!!Thank you very much and i will share this with friends. :)
Aug 17, 2014
NICE PLACE TO RELAX!!!!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We had a great time! My only recommendation would be to add more bathrooms by the pool area. Otherwise, our stay was amazing!
Aug 17, 2014
We just stayed our 2nd year in a row and love the campground. Staff are very friendly. Look forward to staying again. Weckerky's from PA
Aug 16, 2014
L'accueil était excellente. L'endroit très propre et le personnel toujours la pour nos aider. Beaucoup d'activités de programmé à chaque jour.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Good time had by all
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
There was a water outage to repair a leak but we did not receive a prior notice. We had to find out when the water pressure went away.
Aug 16, 2014
Our stay was great we stayed in the camping cabins and they where nice. We would like to stay in a deluxe cabin next time so we don't have to be split into two cabins. The bus to the beach and aquarium was a nice feature. Helpful so we did have two drive two cars. The pool was nice and the jumping pillow was fun for all ages. Overall it was a wonderful stay.
Aug 16, 2014
The staff was friendly. My kids loved the pool slides and bouncing pillow. But, they did nothing to compensate for the extremely loud fighter jets constantly landing and taking off above our heads. We tolerated them in the daytime but nightime was a nightmare. The jets kept going until midnight the first 2 nights and 2am our third night which is when we decided to leave. Horrible experience!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
As usual my stay was great, but this year the WiFi was difficult to use, And the last 4 days it was impossible to send or receive a message. For me as I am far from my home and family it is a big problem
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Everyone was so friendly and accommodating - really felt like a home away from home! We'll be back!
Aug 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.