Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay and unwind 😃
Sep 06, 2016
It is great place and would recommend it to anyone.Just which we had better weather because all it did was rain so we did not get to enjoy everything we wanted. I did get an a sign made and a bear by a guy that was there making them he did a awesome job. Everybody is friendly and we will be back again and hope we have better weather next time.
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time even with the tropical storm. The attendants took extremely good care of the place after the storm passed through. I will definitely stay here again. This is a great place to stay especially when running a half marathon.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground clean and well kept. Crew came out to clean up storm debris almost immediately after Hermine passed. Love that the bathrooms don't close! My only complaint was that there were cobwebs all over door and porch when we arrived and porch was covered with dried grass from a recent mowing. Would have been much more welcoming if porch/entry door were clean.
Sep 06, 2016
Love it.. thank you
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Lots of things for kids to do which was a plus since it was raining. Only problem we had was when we arrived ants were in the cabin and we had to try to get rid of the ants each day. Other than that it was a great time had by all. Thanks KOA
Sep 06, 2016
Great time... love the cabin lots of ants but I guess it's better than roaches .... be back soon
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time
Sep 06, 2016
Lots of great amenities and fun things to do. Bathroom could stand slight improvement but are not bad by any means. Friendly staff and big general store.
Sep 06, 2016
Our vehicle was robbed one night at the campground during our 13 night stay. After the fact, we were informed by KOA staff that another individual was robbed two nights before. Wouldn't it have been nice for staff to inform campers that there was a security issue? Also, when we requested to leave early because of our experience, we were told NO REFUND on nights prepaid.
Sep 06, 2016
Very very wonderful
Sep 06, 2016
Kari and the staff were wonderful! We had a great time dispite tropical storm Hermine
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Stayed over the Labor Day weekend during the tropical storm. No issues, only a one day with things closed but everything (pool, slides, etc) all opened up on Sunday. 3rd time staying here.
Sep 06, 2016
The only thing I can say that needs help is the arcade room. Dirty, outdated games.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Big slide hours should be extended. Was supposed to open at 11 (for 1 hour) but was still being cleaned. Kids weren't waiting around.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Very large campground with plenty of RV spaces as well as cabins. Lots of things for kids to do including a very nice pool area.
Sep 04, 2016
The campground is very family and pet friendly. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our first stay here and plan to come back. We loved it!
Sep 03, 2016
The kids activities are great, we all have fun on the bounce pillow, clean campground, good bathrooms
Sep 03, 2016
We loved it. The bus right from the campground to the beach every 15/20 minutes was excellent
Sep 03, 2016
We stayed overnight on our way south. Clean and neat and very friendly people. Just a days ride from our New England home. Perfect stop half way. Considering coming to stay for longer.
Sep 03, 2016
Great staff. The staff at this KOA is amazing.
Sep 02, 2016
Large level sites with shuttle to beaches. Needs handicap bathrooms.
Sep 01, 2016
Lovely campsite with lots to do. We enjoyed the pool with the water slides. The staff were really friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2016
Second time staying there. Love the location, activities and staff. Stayed in a 6 person cabin this time. Nice cabin but Hate the way they are placed. We were front to front with another cabin and the others are in a ring. No privacy what so ever when outside so didn't eat outside or have a campfire. Would not book this type of cabin again because of this setting. Overpriced for this close setting
Sep 01, 2016
Full service, friendly, quality, great site with so much to do there as well as shuttle to other great things to do
Aug 31, 2016
We had a fabulous time. This is in a brilliant location. Our cabins were spotless. The pool and facilities for families were great with lots of fun free extra activities. I'll definitely use KOA again
Aug 31, 2016
Staff is the best. Clean cabin A/c worked fantastic.
Aug 31, 2016
The noise from the JETS got to be too much after our 2nd night. They seemed louder by the 4th day.Day time flying was tolerable but the night & early mornings were very loud.
Aug 30, 2016
Loved it! Nothing bad to say! Staff were very nice and the bathrooms/bath house were VERY clean. My kids had a great time with all the activities and the pool.We will be revisiting next year!
Aug 30, 2016
Great time as usual at the VA Beach KOA - addition of the water slide this summer was a big hit with our boys!
Aug 30, 2016
Cabins need to be better cleaned
Aug 30, 2016
The staff are always polite and helpful. They correct any issue right away.
Aug 30, 2016
Cabin was clean and comfy and so cute. Pool was wonderful. My boys loved the loft. The porch and fire circle were great. A wonderful getaway for our family!
Aug 30, 2016
Cabins are nice wish they would do a better job cleaning them
Aug 30, 2016
Rude greeting. Fallen leaves everywhere. Hole in the ground on our pitch where my wife twisted her ankle. Some staff were quite pleasant.
Aug 30, 2016
I love this KOA . Beautiful campgrounds and good people . Jennifer ( the manager ) and her crew work so very hard to make sure each stay is better than the last .
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Stayed one night, wished we could have stayed longer. Great facility!
Aug 30, 2016
So what if you have a pool and slide. This campground is gross because of the nasty water supply. It doesn't matter what amenities you offer the water ruins it all.
Aug 29, 2016
Everything was very clean and the employees were wonderful . All my relatives couldn't thank me enough for booking KOA for them to stay. Some even stayed longer. Thank you to the Staff at KOA for their wonderful hospitality
Aug 29, 2016
Site looks great, staff is very nice, but there were a couple of issues with site: - Water quality was rather bad. Filter is heavily recommended. Stained our shower, as well as clothes (on-site laudry). Smelled awful. - Electricity was fluctuating severely during the noon peak-hours... This can end-up damaging ACs and Fridges.
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean! Great environment. Tons of things to do with the kids !
Aug 29, 2016
It was amazing!!!!! Will come back soon!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Loved the pool, Camp was well monitored and clean. The site was wonderful roomy. The staff drove carts wayyyy too fast.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Not enough tree at this camp ground and some of the employees were rude.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps