Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2013
People were very friendly, campsite was good size. Bathroom closest to us was gross. Jets are very loud. Overall good campsite though.
Aug 30, 2013
Very friendly staff. Nice clean, and my kids loved the bouncy thing.
Aug 29, 2013
Had to call security at 1 am because of a group of campers in about 4 sites next to me allowed their kids to run amok through our site. A group of men sat up drinking and making noise all night. They stayed up despite my complaint. Had to clean broken glass and hundreds of cigarette butts from site. Grass very high around water and electric outlets. Many dog messes in common areas, not taken care
Aug 29, 2013
very nice staff. A family oriented environment when we were there. It was very beautiful can't wait to go back.
Aug 29, 2013
very convenient and fun place for kids. we all enjoyed it.
Aug 29, 2013
Had a great time - facility was excellent for kids, clean and well organized. Staff were all incredibly nice and helpful at all times. Good deal for VA Beach and close to beach and other major attractions. Kids actually loved the fighter jets also!
Aug 29, 2013
Shuttle is $2/person/day (instead of paying $10-$20 for parking) and takes you to the aquarium, beach, etc. Plenty of activities for kids. Relatively new bathroom stalls were clean. Showers were gross and need remodeling.
Aug 28, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, well maintained facilities. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was great!
Aug 27, 2013
Clean, well run and helpful staff. The only problem was in knowing what our total charges were for multiple tent sites at the scout rate. I still din't have a complete invoice. Otherwise, a great experience.
Aug 27, 2013
The KOA at Virginia Beach has an incredible staff! They are all very friendly, courteous, and helpful! The cabins were exceptional clean and the campsite was well maintained. My only suggestion is that the pool area be designated as non-smoking. A separate pavilion outside the pool area designated for smokers would be much more appropriate and kid friendly.
Aug 27, 2013
I only had two major issues one was that the cabin that I was staying had roaches and second I was under the impression that in the Deluxe Lodge I would have two bunk bed sets instead I had one set and something called a loft which was on the third level you could not stand and they only provides a mat to sleep on so you were essentially sleeping on the floor.
Aug 27, 2013
We loved the hospitality of the staff. We wished we were in a more private cabin area. Maybe next year!!! :) Thank you, Sherrie
Aug 27, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Our site was quiet and good sized. We would recommend this campground to anyone. Our only hesitation is the process for getting to the beach, which was more trouble than is was worth, but obviously not the fault of the campground.
Aug 27, 2013
Nice improvements.
Aug 27, 2013
Enjoy the access to the beach by the bus service. No need to bring our car for the weekend, just the motor home.
Aug 26, 2013
My wife and I enjoyed our extended stay at this KOA. What we enjoyed the most was the all great Team Members we worked with. The check in office staff was great and during the stay we were helped by Leon, Bryan, and Paula who were all Excellent. The main difference between camp grounds are the Team Members you encounter and this Team made us feel welcome!
Aug 26, 2013
FRIENDLY,THOUGHTFUL STAFF. VERY CLEAN FACILITIES AND FAMILY ORIENTED ENTERTAINMENT.WILL DEFINATELY GO BACK THANKS VA BEACH KOA FOR A GREAT TIME
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The camp ground was really nice but the area we stayed in did not have enough trees. The morning sun was really hot and it made the temperture inside our tent even hotter. Should have picked an area with more trees. The garbage was too close to the bathroom and the smell coming from the grabage was really bad when we have to go to the bathroom.
Aug 26, 2013
Nice service, clean camping and store and activities and shuttle bus is provided to the beach from the campground, etc.... I may stay the camping again thanks
Aug 26, 2013
we ended up extending our stay by one day but 3 hours after moving to the new site, had to leave at 4pm due to family emergency. I know its our fault so no refund but is there some type of credit we can use on our next stay for that lost day? Thanks, Phil 757-603-1327
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Amazing stay. Mark the GM was awesome. He made our birthday weekend for our son who turned six one to remember. I highly recommend KOA for your camping choice while in VB. Thanks KOA team for a great weekend. The Taylor Family
Aug 26, 2013
Alot of fun things to do, however, the bath houses could use some serious sprucing up as well as the game room, alot of games were out of order
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
I love the camping. Thank you for staying with us in the camping. I will go there again.
Aug 26, 2013
Stay was great- staff was very friendly. Casey and Mary were very friendly and willing to help out.
Aug 26, 2013
This was my first time camping. Liked it very much. The staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was set up very conveniently. Bathrooms were neat and clean. There were a lot of people around, but it wasn't noisy. Very family-friendly.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
charges for the dogs seem high. 3 dogs at $20 each is extensive. Other KOA charges for dogs are much lower. Other than than everything was AWESOME!
Aug 25, 2013
Virginia Beach KOA is always neat and clean. They are very helpful. Great place for a family and vacations.
Aug 25, 2013
We stayed in one of your deluxe cabins and Loved it!! It was clean and the staff was great! The campground was so close to the beach and the kids loved the bounce pillow and the 2 pools. Thanks for making it a great family vacation for us!
Aug 25, 2013
400 characters isn't enough for me to express my disappointment
Aug 25, 2013
Shower heads need to be upgraded to a finer "spread". The existing shower heads are too big and the water "stream" is to wide. The men's room smells like a kennel, with a pungent urine odor. Overall, the cabins are clean, the staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
My family and I enjoyed our KOA vacation so much that we are already planning ahead for next year! The best part was that we were provided with transportation by the local bus company to travel freely between the campground and surrounding tourist attractions for $2 or less per person each day and not have to worry about parking at the beach. Anything you need or forgot to bring was available!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
everything was very good!!! the only thing was not very satisfying was the water pressure in the cabin. i'll be back!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Super en famille. Heureusement, les sites de tentes n'étaient pas pleins (nous n'avions pas de voisins) car il n'y a pas vraiment d'arbres qui séparent les sites. Par contre, les installations son très bien, navette à la plage, jeux pour enfants, piscines, etc.
Aug 23, 2013
This was a great KOA. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, plenty of activities for the kids and the pool was great. This is our second visit to this KOA. We had a great time.
Aug 23, 2013
Kids loved it!! We will be back for sure!!
Aug 23, 2013
We had a great time at the VA Beach KOA. The cabin was great, the pool was good, and the overall experience was a lot of fun. We spent two days at the beach, the first having taken the shuttle. The shuttle service, although slow, was a nice touch. My only real complaint was that the bathrooms were a bit dirty.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
I'd like to start by saying I've stayed at many great KOA's throughout my 18 years of camping but this is not one of them. From an unfriendly staff (office personnel) to a site with a mud bog outside our door along with poor overall road conditions it leaves a lot to be desired. Also there is zero enforcement of the posted speed limit. In my opinion this facility needs reevaluated.
Aug 23, 2013
Nice campground, great location... easy bus service to beaches. too much noise from Oceana airfield.
Aug 23, 2013
Great location,great employees,needs some fixing up in some areas but overall,we love it!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.