Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Good campground with 18th century internet.
Aug 12, 2017
The cabin was clean & cozy. It was conveniently located as well, very near the store, pool, activities & bath houses.
Aug 12, 2017
Very helpful. Was by far the largest KOA I have stayed at so the cozy feeling is not there but with that many campers I e pecked chaos but nope they did a superb job of coordinating and handling us all. Well done
Aug 12, 2017
Très beau site de camping. Multitude d'activités sont offertes et la piscine est vraiment très belle les enfants y ont aimés les glissades. Pour ce qui est des toilettes, celles-ci étaient entrenues chaque matin, mais compte tenu de la quantité de campeurs cet entretien était selon nous insufisant. Même lorsque celles-ci étaient fraichement nettoyés on pouvait quand même sentir certaine
Aug 12, 2017
The stay was very enjoyable. We were lucky to get our rig in a spot that allowed easy pull-through although we had to go out reverse traffic flow to avoid damaging a Crepe Myrtle. Love the location as we love to go bicycling on hte boardwalk and throughout Va Beach. THe spots could use a little more gravel and the bottom sites need grading. I've already booked my next visit. Hope I get the same
Aug 12, 2017
Lots of activities and very close to the beach. Wifi is very very very spotty. Water in bathroom / showers has a terrible odor. We used bottled water to brush our teeth!
Aug 11, 2017
Site was ok water went off neighbors checked in the night before we left putting trash and stick right by were we park KOA attendees did see that and said nothing not pleased
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Was excellent except for people's yappy dogs barking. Lol
Aug 11, 2017
Brief but very nice and the people were very helpful.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice, and clean.
Aug 11, 2017
No complaints! It was a nice campground, good staff and clean restrooms. Great facilities for kids.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great stay. Pool was nice but spent most of our time at the beach. Laundry room is handy and a nice option when we needed it. Bathrooms/ showers were always clean when we used them.
Aug 10, 2017
The wifi is terrible, and I see that there has been no improvement since we were there several years ago. Signal is strong, but the connection was slow and cut out frequently.. This really is a problem for those who have to stay in touch with work. Otherwise, the site is pretty good.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Not as good as some previous KOA's we had stayed. The bathrooms were clean but didn't look like it because of the age. They also had a bad odor. The site amenities were good and the kids had a blast in the pool. Overall it was good but I would stay at a different campground next time we visit the beach.
Aug 09, 2017
We had a great time. The staff is very friendly and were always there when you needed anything. The campground was very well kept. There was nothing about our trip that we would not change for next time.
Aug 09, 2017
Yearly family reunion. The cost of the cabin seems high till you factor in all the amenities. The great grand babies have plenty to do and love it. You can ride the trolley and avoid the parking nightmare of the beach too. This is the first year we have ever encountered any cabin problems. We were overrun with ants. The cabins are not being kept up as they use be.
Aug 09, 2017
We had a great time, even if it stormed quite a bit. The staff were wonderful and the campground was clean, both are important to me.
Aug 09, 2017
My grandchildren had so much fun at your campground. The staff, especially, Destiny, was so great with the kids. When we were at the campground, we never saw the 8 and 13 year old! There was so much for them to do. The beach and restaurants were so easily accessible. We had no issues with our site and the campground was friendly and clean! Hope to return again someday1
Aug 09, 2017
Nice KOA. We stayed in kamper kabin (4 person, no bathroom) it was comfortable. I looked at the deluxe cabins while we were there and they are very crowded, lots of cabins on top of one another. It would be nice to have some breakfast food trucks in the morning on the weekend. Taking the bus to the beach was very convenient.
Aug 09, 2017
This was our first KOA experience. We have been to two different Jellystone's and they pale in comparison to VB KOA. From the campsite, bathroom facilities and the kids activities -- it was an amazing experience and we look forward to our next KOA trip (probably next month) and returning to VB KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
staff very helpful, clean safe environment, covenant to beach and attractions. Was a good stay
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
The staff was the friendliest staff I've had the privilege of dealing with. They were willing to help in any manner they could. They had all kinds of events and functions for families and kids. The overall facility was the nicest we've stayed at yet! If we travel back to Virginia Beach, we will stay here again!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
My brother and I stayed for the weekend and enjoyed it very much. We were very impressed with your service and facility. I will be talking to my husband about a future trip.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great
Aug 09, 2017
It was wonderful staff was very helpful and kind. Special Thanks to Zoey the lifeguard for being extra attentive and super nice. Great job to all.
Aug 08, 2017
Wifi was bad, but everything was ok,will should have a discount on my next stay because we are going for the fourth Time on four year.Hope ear from You.
Aug 08, 2017
Our stay was very nice. The rest room and shower was very clean. The staff was extremely accommodating. We enjoyed the new activities like bike rentals, water slide. Our 16 year old enjoyed the late night karoki. My husband and I loved the quiet time at night where you can enjoy the moonlight and the sounds of nature. Thank you KOA for an awesome stay.
Aug 08, 2017
The best thing to say is that it was a place to lay my head. The camp sites were small and tight against each other, the quiet hours not enforced, and all the toilets clogged after the water was cut off for 30 min. Oh and no hot water for my shower. We won't ever be staying at a KOA again. Back to state parks.
Aug 08, 2017
There were some water outages. Other than that, it was perfect.
Aug 08, 2017
The cabin was ok but not very clean. Normally I don't mind the noise but the F-18 at midnight! The rest was perfect
Aug 08, 2017
Angel and Daryl are two outstanding KOA staff. They went above and beyond to help people and I really enjoyed working with them.
Aug 08, 2017
Great time with our Grandaughter and all the playground activities. Great time at the pool!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Stay was enjoyable. Staff was not friendly at all and appeared to be bothered by us when we checked in, shopped in the store, or asked questions regarding extending our check out time or staying another day. The facilities were great, staff not so much.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The water got turned off and couldn't use the restrooms or showers. Very very dirty compared to the other koas I've stayed at.
Aug 08, 2017
Loved it and great staff!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
As always had a great stay. Even with a rainy weekend the crew did a good job keeping up with the extra dirt tracked in the bathrooms.
Aug 07, 2017
Helpful staff, clean facilities. Lots were small, but excellent otherwise. LOVED the firewood and ice delivery to our site!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Très mauvais WI-Fi!!!!! Dans notre cabine le wi-fi ne fonctionnais pas du tout!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award