Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Our stay was exceptional from the time we checked in to the time we checked out. Very friendly staff! Great facilities!
Aug 08, 2016
We were very pleased with the campgrounds and all there was to offer. We loved the pool. We didn't get to enjoy the activities as our stay was short. We stayed in a tent, but didn't sleep well. The people next to us were up drinking half the night. They do have security, and I should have notified them of this. The campground was clean and tidy, and well managed. The staff were very friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Great stay! Clean! Will only look for KOA in the future!
Aug 08, 2016
Needs more showers and restrooms.
Aug 08, 2016
Great time comfortable accommodations
Aug 08, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay for the most part...we were in a tent and at lot 152...the only complaint we had was the bathrooms near our lot were a little dirty and didn't seemed to be cleaned regularly and the women's restroom was out of toilet paper around 8am...other then that, was very nice and plan to bring kids next month to check out campground more
Aug 07, 2016
great place very clean, pool chlorine was a bit high for the kids and they had to stop bathing rapidly. Other than that perfect.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Excellent campground. Clean bathroom and shower facilities. Pleasant staff. 2 pools were excellent as was the bounce mat. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all.
Aug 07, 2016
Wonderful.
Aug 07, 2016
The koa is fine. The section we were in, pull through 50 amps needs some work. They got rain before we arrived and we were in mud during our full stay. All near lots were the same. Also the plane noise can be from 7 an to 11:30 pm. The site is far from the beach but there is a city bus available at the site. The people are very nice. Overall the site is nice.
Aug 07, 2016
everything was perfect.i have already told at least 2 other familys about koa.we will plan next year at koa also thanks for everything we enloyed it
Aug 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time at VB KOA. The kids enjoyed all the fun things to do, especially the giant slide. Our only problem was we arrived during a thunderstorm and the registration area was underwater.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Out stay was great!!! We enjoyed our campsite that was under some shade everyone was so friendly!! Our children had a great time w all the activities and riding bikes. Only thing we can say is the bathrooms needs to be cleaned more. The smell was very strong especially in the men's bathroom. And the pool was dirty. But it didn't ruin our trip much enjoyed!!
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice campground, kept clean. Love the escort to the site. Very family friendly/oriented with a lot of activities for everyone, not just kids. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only downside is WiFi is really slow and a couple cable channels kept losing the signal frequently. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 07, 2016
Everyone was so friendly! We liked it so much that we already reserved the cabin for next year and add 3 nights!!!
Aug 06, 2016
Glue everywhere in our cabin walls! Dripped over night down the wall onto the table next to the bed and ended up all over my glasses ruin them. Dirt on the floors when we arrived, turn our water off with out telling us we had to call too see what was going on. After 2hrs it was turned back on!
Aug 06, 2016
We loved your campground! It was very kid friendly and I did not have to worry about my two boys going off on their own. We had a very nice spot near all of the kids activities so we could keep and eye on our boys. The shuttle was a GREAT amentity to have at the campground and I loved that there were many mature trees to provide nicely shaded areas. We will be back!
Aug 06, 2016
Very friendly staff, unfortunately we were without water in the bathrooms for about 30m on 2 different days. Also, so many tent sites are full sun it's kind of awful at this time of year. I requested to move sites as the initial assigned one was unbelievably hot. Staff thankfully were able to move me but the 2nd site was only marginally better. Your website should disclose this drawback fully.
Aug 06, 2016
The boys loved the trampoline and the pool. We would have liked grates over the fire ring. Despite the rain, we had a blast. A soap vending machine in the laundry room would be great. We were up before the camp store opened and doing laundry. Happy they spaced tent campers out for a little more privacy. New bath house was nice but we did have a couple of cold showers.
Aug 06, 2016
I think this place is great for families. However, i was not happy with my campsite. I only had trees behind me, while its 90 degrees out with no shade. And the sites are very small, we had a tent 20 feet away from us. Otherwise, good price and great service!
Aug 05, 2016
Everybody is friendly, lot's of amenities though the jets are loud but I guess it's the reality of any vb resident since the base is there...
Aug 05, 2016
it was very wet but plesent
Aug 05, 2016
Sites are fairly close together. Facilities are adequate. Staff was nice to people's face or while on the phone but I personally saw the staff talk rude about them after they hung the phone up. I have stayed in worse places.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
The shuttle to the beach was great idea.
Aug 04, 2016
Even with all the rain and storms my family had so much fun. Everything was so nice. The staff was friendly and the camp grounds were very clean
Aug 04, 2016
Great time
Aug 04, 2016
Great service, great connections with the community around you and easy to get away from it all and relax.
Aug 04, 2016
Good facilities, nice cabins, friendly personnel but to loud due to fighter jets taking of and landing.
Aug 04, 2016
We had a wonderful time. I love all the activities. The man doing the carvings! I bought a Pelican for my porch and it is beautiful Hope to see him next year! Thank you for such a great place to camp. Clean! Convenient to shuttle and beach!
Aug 04, 2016
Service internet minable,peu d'accomodation au d├ępanneur, dispendieux comparable a autre terrains
Aug 04, 2016
Good campsite, but very noisy and some of our laundry got destroyed by a malfunctioning laundry machine :-(
Aug 03, 2016
Great for kids but the showers definitely need an upgrade considering how much they charge. Too expensive won't be back
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Loved this place. Conveniently located. We don't have small children. But if we did, this would be there kind of fun. Water slide, bouncy slide. Just a family friendly, quaint place to be. We highly recommend this campground.
Aug 03, 2016
friendly staff,clean and well kept campground
Aug 03, 2016
Enjoyed our stay until a huge tree branch fell on my son's car while parked at his cabin. No wind or rain going on at the time. Hope koa does the responsible thing and takes care of his damage
Aug 03, 2016
WiFi is advertised but virtually impossible to access. Too much iron in fresh water which leaves stains on toilet, sink & shower. Our site had a spill ( toilet paper etc.)from the sewer from previous guests that was not cleaned up before we arrived. We were not informed of a charge for extra guests more than 2 until we received our bill. I discussed with management and they refused to adjust.
Aug 03, 2016
My girlfriend and I were looking on short notice for a cheaper place to stay on vacation. Sometimes the showers didn't have hot water, but a cold shower on a hot day felt great. Great staff, nice pool, and clean bath houses.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Great location close to beach. Pool, water slide, inflatable slide and activities were amazing for the kids. Camping site was one of the better KOAs we stayed at but still could be more private.
Aug 03, 2016
The service was excellent; the staff went out of their way to help us with a problem we had. The grounds/sites are well maintained. I would definitely stay there again when in the area!
Aug 03, 2016
We had a short wet overnight stay, but we love the campground! We have stayed before, and will definitely stay again, and we live here in Virginia Beach.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
had sites 49,50,51 week of july 24-31, good sites, you get some water ponding areas when it rains, but unless you have concrete or blacktop, you have that anywhere,biggest complaint is the dusty road, luckily there isn't a lot of traffic around these sites other than golf carts with KOA workers
Aug 02, 2016
This is truly the best place! We have been vacationing here for 3 years. I won't go anyplace else. The staff is fantastic! My kids LOVED the big slide and Carly!! Bring them both back next year! Even the lifeguards are amazing!
Aug 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA but housekeeping could use some spiffing up. The shower curtain was nasty dirty and we had to wear our shoes in the cabin because the floor was so dirty our socks got black
Aug 02, 2016
Amazing place, enjoyed it greatly. Staff was incredible. .. the lot we had was next to the entrance, i would suggest requesting another place ( which I didn't )
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals