Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2017
The park was great. Only down side was our spot was right at the entrance - a little busy. Quieted down nicely at night.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. My only sugestion would be to inform guest about an early wake up call on the day the dumpsters are emptied.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Camp is very clean with great activities for the kids.
Jun 09, 2017
Great wifi and amenities!
Jun 08, 2017
Great campground and deluxe cabin. Somehow missed that there would be an extra daily charge. Since all four of us were Sr citizens & were in town for an event we were unable to make use of your facilities, it was a waste of $32.00, not to mention the high taxes(not your fault)but will be ready to check fine print next time.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
The staff were just awesome. I brought my team of Nurse educators together from across the state for a team meeting. The KOA staff helped ensure that the rain did not dampen our evening dinner and movie plans. They were a lifesaver!
Jun 06, 2017
We arrived in a 40ft 5th wheel for our 50amp pull-thro site after rain. We found these sites were in what felt to be an annex to the main site which had been poorly constructed both in drainage and dimensions in terms of the rigs they were supposed to accommodate. Many of the sites were water logged. Our site was so uneven the trailer wheels at one side were off the ground after autolevelling.
Jun 06, 2017
Cannot wait to come back! We were so sad we only stayed for one night!
Jun 06, 2017
Always friendly staff, clean environment
Jun 06, 2017
great have fun
Jun 05, 2017
Overall good. Bathrooms needed more cleaning. Shower cold
Jun 05, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the facility is very nice. Would definitely stay there again in the future.
Jun 05, 2017
We had a group of three families and made a mistake on our reservation. The staff in the office took care of it for us. We had a great stay. Thanks again.
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean friendly quiet and lots of camp activities for the kids
Jun 05, 2017
Super loud college students until 4:30 in the morning. Drunk, loud and obnoxious. No KOA staff members available to take care of it.
Jun 05, 2017
All of the activities were wonderful. The campsites were clean and assessable. We enjoyed the slides, pool, jumping pillow. And were even thankful that they had a worship service on Sunday Morning. IT all was great.
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful place, lots to do, staff was very friendly
Jun 05, 2017
Nice place. Clean facilities. Giant pool. Security. Many activities for kids.
Jun 05, 2017
Our stay was great, we went for the weekend. Overall it was clean, safe, and fun for the family. Went to the bathroom and 2 of the 3 stalls were clogged up, therefore I called the office and someone came out to fix it fast. If you something make sure you report the staff is friendly and efficient. We were happy with our stay and will be returning.
Jun 05, 2017
I wish we could have stayed longer at this beautiful campground!!!
Jun 05, 2017
Had a great time! We will definitely be back!
Jun 05, 2017
Clean, well maintained, friendly staff. I will be back.
Jun 05, 2017
Trop de bruit (musique, cris de fêtards) après minuit. Ce fut une nuit d'horreur. Les surveillants n'ont pas leur travail de faire cesser tout le vacarme.
Jun 05, 2017
The campsites are too close together, people are practically on top of each other.
Jun 05, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. My family and I had a wonderful time.
Jun 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The hosts and staff were accommodating, friendly and very professional. The facilities were top notch and very well maintained. The grounds were clean and constantly being policed by staff. Definitely plan to stay with VB KOA again next year during CVC Convnetion VB
Jun 04, 2017
It was great thanks
Jun 04, 2017
Great location, clean and convenient park. Loved every minute of it!
Jun 03, 2017
IT WAS GREAT ! I Will BE BACK...
Jun 03, 2017
Loved it. Highly recommend. Great site, great staff!!!
Jun 02, 2017
It was a very nice campground, sadly too many sites were in the sun totally and in the heat of summer it would be hard to be so exposed. Any chance a few more trees could be planted in the RV areas?
Jun 02, 2017
Needs more paved site areas. Way too much mud
Jun 02, 2017
The Amount of 95 USD is far too much for a normal site. Our site 575 was out of the Campground and next to the noisy Highway! The Way from down under was to far to the bathrooms on the other side of the Campground.
Jun 01, 2017
we love it here. The only problem I have is a lot of people like to walk thru your campsite I wish there was something that could be done
Jun 01, 2017
Very friendly staff and well maintained campground. Looking forward to returning in July!!!
Jun 01, 2017
Very clean, well organized staff. Will definitely return as often as possible!
Jun 01, 2017
The planes flying so closely to the park and our site was so small. We hit another camper' truck trying to get into our site. I thought our guide was to help guide you in, fortuately, there was no damage because the other camper yelled out.
Jun 01, 2017
bathrooms were terrible 90% of the time and when they did clean them it was embarassing
Jun 01, 2017
USD 95.00/Night ist far too much for a poor Site without Shade next to the Highway. The Bathrooms are to far away from must of the sites.
May 31, 2017
Check in was a breeze Campsites are nice Had to call the office and had immediate help for our problem
May 31, 2017
Our stay was wonderful an can't wait to visit again. The only suggestion I have is putting mirror in shower stalls to see combing your hair. Everything was very clean. Family an kid friendly an the staff was so nice. I miss it already!
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay. Will definitely be going back. They treat you like family.
May 30, 2017
Clean, fun and very friendly staff...
May 30, 2017
Kids loved it. Between the pools, jumping pillow, water slide and other activities I only saw them when they got hungry and came back to eat. Only complaint I have is aimed at the vendor who supply's the store with firewood. The wood was not seasoned and would not burn. Otherwise it was a great stay! We will be back.
May 30, 2017
meh... it's ok. i think i would rather have beach parking with Holiday, plus they are a wee bit closer to the boardwalk and OBV. thanks.
May 30, 2017
Plenty of activities and great staff lead up to a highly enjoyable stay. I would recommend virginia beach koa to families and couples hoping to have an enjoyable get away.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals