Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2015
Very nice delux cabins, great staff and campground was nice!
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great time, but we were very disappointed with our site (#219). When we arrived there was some mud, and then the heavy rain on Saturday night had us in ankle deep water on our site, having to rescue our belongings. Drainage needs to be fixed on this site. The grass had not been cut prior to our arrival, so it was high. Wasn't one of our better visits, but your employees are wonderful.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a good time! Had lost power after a storm but they were quick to get it back on! Pool was really nice! Very clean! Will come again!
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed in a cozy cabin, it was perfect for a quick weekend getaway. The property is close to the beach and the pools were so fun. The property is clean, bathrooms/showers were spotless much cleaner than the holiday travel park across the street. I was happy to see at night they have security patrolling the grounds and the guest adhered to the quiet time. Would highly recommend this campgroun
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
the children and I had a wonderful time really enjoyed the swimming pools and the bouncing pillows.really exceeded my expectations plan on staying at more sites around the United States
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Bel endroit tranquille. Douches un peu désuètes mais propre. Salles de bain nettoyées régulièrement. Heures d'ouverture des piscines excellentes.tous les employés souriant!! Merci pour le beau temps passé.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Everything. About the campground is great! Staff, grounds, activities for kids, security makes us want to come back year after year! 5 th year in a row :)
Aug 01, 2015
Good
Aug 01, 2015
Our campsite was too small for our unit. It was a pull thru, but we were not able to pull thru. We had to back out.
Jul 31, 2015
We had the best time. Wonderful camp site. Would definitely come back. Great pools lots of activities for children. So much fun.
Jul 31, 2015
Great location for beach activities. Not to close to be crazy traffic, just right area away. Had sewer backup at connect site. Reported it on first day and no one showed up go fix problem. Reported it the next day and someone showed up and said they would be back, never came Bach. Could not disconnect with out dumping about 1/2 gallon of black water in my hookup basement. Thanks the lord for soap
Jul 31, 2015
koa se dit un camping famillialle par contre ce n est pas le cas a virginia beach avec l echange d argent canadien le terrain nous coute presque 100$ la nuit et de plus je visite ce camping depuis plus de 20 ans et je suis desoler de voir que la direction change. l annee prochaine moi et mes amis a qui j ai fait connaitre votre camping allons certainement visiter le travel park
Jul 30, 2015
The sites are very irregular. Some have ample room and some have barely enough room to open your awning, and we paid for a full service site which you would think would come with room for a larger camper. Bathrooms are outdated. Pool and onsite store were very nice.
Jul 30, 2015
Bon accueil, belles piscines. Le gazon était très long, notre voisin a même coupé son propre gazon. Douches pas toujours chaudes et faible pression. Surchauffe à la prise de courant du camping. Wifi très irrégulier
Jul 30, 2015
Wonderful stay for my family of 10. Plenty of activities for the kids. The cabins and grounds were well maintained and the staff is friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back next summer for a longer stay.
Jul 30, 2015
all ok staff very very nice and friendly, site clean. thanks
Jul 30, 2015
Good but we had a problem of the wifi , they told us to call assistance number. We called so many times but without answers . The guy in reception was a little very serious with me and he confused me with what I should not do like I am kid (may be because I am foreigner ) the ladies with him was nice. I was disappointed from him. Otherwise the place is nice and I love it.thanx KOA
Jul 30, 2015
The pool, playgrounds were great. Our site was changed upon registration, on a site that had no drain ( no mention of it at registration time. We had a pop up. After setting up, husband found out no place for drain connections and decided to just let it drain out. We're the day before we couldn't do that. Every toilet had brown water marks, that appears dirty. need wall around dumpsters.
Jul 29, 2015
It was a very nice stay, was not very clear with what came with the cabins. For the price I would think free toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags would be supplied for the length of the stay, and to only offer clean towels every 3rd day when you are there for 10 days does not seem right either. The pool was very nice and very clean. Only wished there was more adult entertainment in the evenings.
Jul 29, 2015
Virginia Beach KOA had the friendliest staff anywhere. The cabins where absolutely beautiful and absolutely would stay there again!
Jul 29, 2015
Clean KOA. Friendly staff always willing to help. Sites a bit tight, but well maintained. Not KOA issue, but water nasty.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
I utilize this koa at the beach to relax . knowing Jennifer's in charge helps me relax before I even show up. she's got a good crew of hardworking good people .
Jul 29, 2015
Always enjoy our stay! One comment, the seasonal sites are a bit run down, messy or cluttered,grass not cut. Not a great view, the standards should be higher for seasonal to entice others to be seasonal..
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice pool with water slides, nice bath house with showers, nice jumping/play areas for kids. We had a great time!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Nice staff great campground
Jul 28, 2015
WONDERFUL CAMPGROUND OUR DELUXE CABIN WAS GREAT THANKS FOR A GREAT TIME
Jul 28, 2015
We had the Best Weekend in a long time. We people of all ages in our group. Lots for all. Most of all the Campground was very clean and everyone there was very helpful.
Jul 28, 2015
great stay very friendly and helpful staff.Clean camp ground and lovely pool.Easy access to the beach and grocery stores, will be back.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice place and great people. Lots of employees keeping the campground clean and fun.
Jul 28, 2015
The showers were very dissappointing. Dirty. No pressure. The mens handicap shower did not work at all. It seems that the prices keep going up with no improvements.
Jul 28, 2015
We got a good spot, but feel that other camp sites where too close to each other. Also, the shower area could use a little clean up. The water pressure in the men's shower was pathetic. On the other hand, the staff was great!
Jul 27, 2015
This was the 1st time our kids have been camping. Just seeing them have fun made it all worth it. Would definitely do it again.
Jul 27, 2015
I would have given it a Great if the site had been "groomed" better. We had weeds that were knee high, we had to use channel locks to turn the water on and the sewer connection was just a pipe in the ground with no treads to screw our sewer pipe into. When we dumped tanks, water ran out of the pipe onto the ground and we had our connection strapped down. Expected more for price.
Jul 27, 2015
The cabins were very nice. There are a couple things I would have like to have seen better, storage, there is no place to hang or put clothes. Second linens towels and necessities for the cabin, at a hotel they bring them to you, you don't have to ask. And lastly there were a few counter people who were a little grumpy, they're the face of KOA Virginia Beach they should be happy and helpful!
Jul 27, 2015
Great location and kept clean only thing I would like to improve this park is having cement patio for picnic area and motorhome
Jul 27, 2015
This was our second visit and we absolutely love it. There are so many things for the kids to do and the beach is so convenient!
Jul 27, 2015
Beaucoup de bruit de pompier, ambulance, police et jet....pas reposant...vous auriez dû garder des arbres matures sur le bord du boulevard pour couper un peu le bruit et pour nous faire sentir davantage dans la nature...
Jul 27, 2015
We stay here a few times a year and love it.
Jul 27, 2015
All in all the camp ground is awesome! Most staff was very friendly and helpful and there's lots for the kids to do. Some complaints I have is the camp site draining is horrible, we were literally flooded all our clothes EVERYTHING! And when I spoke to a staff member he laughed at me and tried selling me a tarp. I spoke to the owners wife Barbra and she was very helpful with everything.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We had a nice time there. We enjoyed our stay. The Service, Pools and Playgrounds were Great! We really liked watching the Navy fighters ;) Thank you for everything, we will come back!
Jul 27, 2015
was a little disappointed with our cabin, door would not close and we lost a lot of cold air
Jul 27, 2015
You guys have the best staff ever! Everyone is so friendly and helpful especially the staff that ride around in the golf carts. They are so quick to help or answer any questions. Love staying here!
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was nice. Only thing that caused me to rate 4 instead of 5 is the showers only had cold water in women's
Jul 27, 2015
I use to come to this campground every summer as a kid with my friend and his dad now older I was coming to the beach for the weekend a everywhere I looked was booked or was too expensive for a night my friend reminded me of the campground so I checked online for a cabin and found one it was real nice and had everythingI needed and will be staying here again in the future

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.