Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
Outstanding campground staff went out of their way to make sure everything was outstanding, especially the front desk ladies. The security rounds gave piece of mind. Will definitely be back often.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Everything was really nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and orderly. We had a great time. The only thing lacking was the wifi. It's understandable that the signal would be weak and the connection slow while trying cover such a wide area and so many people, but it wasn't even usable.
Sep 04, 2013
I was very disappointed in this KOA. The showers and bathrooms were dirty and the air filters in the ceilings were full of debris There was a pair of underwear in the dirt in the adjacent camp site which has obviously been there for a while. Finally, there was a marathon which shut down the road in front of the campground which I wasn't told about when making my reservation.
Sep 04, 2013
Nice family facility. Great pools, play grounds, friendly staff. Trolley comes every 20 minutes to take you to oceanfront. Sites are pretty roomy. Will return!
Sep 04, 2013
This is definitely our MOST preferred campground of choice! The staff and camping experience are hands-down the best in the area. Bathrooms are clean, sites are spotless and well maintained and staff treats you like family! A++++++
Sep 03, 2013
On arriving early to the campground, we were warmly welcomed and offered a spot to stay till the had our site ready. This was much appreciated after a long drive! Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Had a great time and will definitely be back again!! Thanks
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great time. Staff is friendly and eager to assist. Pool was great. The Trolley to the Beach is nice -Dont have to worry about a place to park. Staff works hard to keep bathhouses clean. Several years ago we quit stayin at Travel Park becuase of serious issues and truely enjoy this KOA and what it has to offer.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will be coming back. Thank you.
Sep 03, 2013
The bathrooms (showers) need to be updated. Everyone on the staff was very friendly and engaging.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Everthing was nice except for the bathhouse needs some fixng up. A good remoldel is needed.
Sep 03, 2013
Labor Day weekend 2013 - site escort was helpful. We arrived right before registration closed but everybody was still helpful and pleasant. Great campground w/clean bathrooms, awesome slides in smaller kids pool. My two tweens loved it and spent hours there. Beach is very, very close & $2/ride trolley can take you so you don't have to park. VA Aquarium is right down the road! A+++++
Sep 03, 2013
We stayed for Labor Day weekend. The staff member that escorted us to our site was incredibly courteous and welcoming. What a nice first impression of this KOA. Yes, the neighboring "jet noise" was loud on Thurs & Fri but after that, none. Very nice campground - very close to beach. A++++
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Nice folks. Very helpful. Highly recommend.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
you need to relax ....hit this place
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great amenities. Friendly staff. Plumbing, in general, seems to need a little up-dating (no hot water to sinks for cleaning dishes, urinal overflowed, loose spigots at sites, for example). Love hearing the sound of freedom!
Sep 03, 2013
WE had a great stay at VB KOA, the staff was polite, personable and very helpful. As a matter of fact as we were leaving my husband and I both said that we would be back.
Sep 03, 2013
My family and I had a great stay over labor day weekend. The campsite was excellent and nicely organised. A couple of points that would have made the rating hire was that the showers do not have much room, had no hooks or chairs and were a little dirty, the washing sink did not have hot water available and a lot of the games in the arcade were not in operation - minor points really.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Deluxe Cabin Suite suited my vacation needs. I recommend building more of them.
Sep 03, 2013
Those of us still camping in campers without hot water heaters need to wash our dishes and would prefer to do that with hot water. It was disappointing that the utility sinks at both bathrooms 2 & 4 were without hot water. Didn't have the patience to walk to 1 or 3 after striking out at the other two. Husband ended up washing dishes in the laundromat sink. What's up with that?
Sep 03, 2013
I will not be paying to stay there again! I was not happy. One of the ladies at the front desk was rude and disrespectful. My 2 year old son got jumped on by the same dog more then once. He ended up getting scratches on his face and arms. The employees didn't even know who the dog belonged too because it was running around with no leash no tags nothing! We had to let them know whos it was.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Please update/remodel all the bathrooms
Sep 03, 2013
The campground was in total disrepair. Bathhouse below slum grade, leaking and inoperable faucets/drains. Showers unfit for human use. Quiet time not enforced. Camper to my side watching movie w/ volume so loud I should have been watching it with them. At 1:30 AM security came and told them to turn it down but said nothing to the 30 beer drinking adults and screaming kids that went until 3AM!!!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
We are very pleased and satisfied of our stay at KOA VB. Except 3 topics to pay attention:1- On the shower block around no. 224, the shower heads has to be changed (Chrome is peeling and also clogged) and vent was not functionnal.2-The pavement was poor or deteriorated at many places. Some lanes need more gravel to fill holes (mud Pockets). 3- Too many abandonned RV at rear give a bad look.
Sep 02, 2013
Great place. Only the jet planes flying overhead were a surprise.
Sep 02, 2013
everything was great except that when i booked it they said that the spot i was going to be in has shade , which i asked for , and there was no shade at all
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
nice place the bath house could be cleaned better in sooner wasn't in very good shape other than that was a ok stay
Sep 02, 2013
Greeting was hurried, she talked a mile a minute. Not the typical KOA greeting. No doggie poop bags at the K9 Kamp. They seemed hurried to have us leave when they came by to see if we were getting ready to leave and still had one hour to go. Couldn't they see that we were packing up/dumping?
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Had a great stay... wish the sun was out more instead of raining but was great campground.... only things I can complain about was one lady in the office it always seemed like when I would ask a question I was disturbing/bothering her .. and the showers by where we were could use a fresh coat of paint... but other then that we all enjoyed it and are planning a longer trip next year.
Sep 01, 2013
nous avont ete tre satisfait service impecable et la tranquilite vos terrain tres propre et le personelle tres acceuillant merci ont a aprecier se reposer chez vous pour nos vacances
Aug 31, 2013
Very kids and pet friendly. Big open camp
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
This is a good place for us as we like to go to Sandbridge Beach and sometimes VA Beach. This camp is decent size and the sites are good/level. Bathrooms could use some upgrades/updates. The pool area does need a bathroom nearby as i didn't see one child go towards one down the road the entire time they were in the pool!! Good thing the chlorine level is high.
Aug 30, 2013
We had a great experience I would stay again. Lots to do in the campground. Friendly Staff and clean facilities.
Aug 30, 2013
People were very friendly, campsite was good size. Bathroom closest to us was gross. Jets are very loud. Overall good campsite though.
Aug 30, 2013
Very friendly staff. Nice clean, and my kids loved the bouncy thing.
Aug 29, 2013
Had to call security at 1 am because of a group of campers in about 4 sites next to me allowed their kids to run amok through our site. A group of men sat up drinking and making noise all night. They stayed up despite my complaint. Had to clean broken glass and hundreds of cigarette butts from site. Grass very high around water and electric outlets. Many dog messes in common areas, not taken care
Aug 29, 2013
very nice staff. A family oriented environment when we were there. It was very beautiful can't wait to go back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.