Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
very nice people and very helpful and went well beyond there needs
Sep 09, 2013
Enjoyed my stay.I Would like to see the wave run until the end of September.
Sep 09, 2013
Location very convenient, great activities, almost 'great' We did see a lot of trash around the campsites though, compared to other KOA recently stayed at. We picked up a lot, and wish everyone would do same! There was also very loud, huge 'party' going on another site nearby, loud latin music disruptive to the 'nature'. KOA staff had gone by many times, finally stopped near quiet time
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Great place to take kids!!! The bus the the oceanfront is the only way to go!
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
We are going to rent cabins in the future. It was great.
Sep 05, 2013
Beau camping et belle piscine. Avions assez bruyants...
Sep 05, 2013
Big Bouncer was AWESOME! Pool was great and we really liked that it was salt water instead of chlorine. Nice campground. Showers, however, were horrendous.
Sep 05, 2013
The problem was no grate to cook on in the fire ring wasted 120.00 in food do to this wound up spending extra money on food to eat.
Sep 05, 2013
the camp staff were great and the store staff were also great very helpfull. some of the other campers were very loud after 11 pm . and allowed the kids to play of their camp site. i had to tell kids to stay away from my grill i was cooking. they kept kicking the ball on to my camp site. we had a great time after they left.we will be going back to this K O A in a few weeks.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We always have a good time when staying at the VA Beach KOA. It is alot less crazy than the Holiday Travel Park down the street and we choose the KOA at VA Beach for that reason!
Sep 04, 2013
Great staff! Great location! Great sites! Great time! Can't wait until next season!
Sep 04, 2013
very nice time nice staff always come for labor day.pleasae keep bathrooms and showers clean seeya next year
Sep 04, 2013
Very well maintained facility. Not too big. The workers really care. Truly five star campground.
Sep 04, 2013
Campground was excellent, in great location, staff very friendly and helpful. Only downfall is shower rooms needed to be cleaned probably more than what they were, due to so many people using them should be cleaned a few times a day! Other than that stay was perfect.
Sep 04, 2013
Outstanding campground staff went out of their way to make sure everything was outstanding, especially the front desk ladies. The security rounds gave piece of mind. Will definitely be back often.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Everything was really nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and orderly. We had a great time. The only thing lacking was the wifi. It's understandable that the signal would be weak and the connection slow while trying cover such a wide area and so many people, but it wasn't even usable.
Sep 04, 2013
I was very disappointed in this KOA. The showers and bathrooms were dirty and the air filters in the ceilings were full of debris There was a pair of underwear in the dirt in the adjacent camp site which has obviously been there for a while. Finally, there was a marathon which shut down the road in front of the campground which I wasn't told about when making my reservation.
Sep 04, 2013
Nice family facility. Great pools, play grounds, friendly staff. Trolley comes every 20 minutes to take you to oceanfront. Sites are pretty roomy. Will return!
Sep 04, 2013
This is definitely our MOST preferred campground of choice! The staff and camping experience are hands-down the best in the area. Bathrooms are clean, sites are spotless and well maintained and staff treats you like family! A++++++
Sep 03, 2013
On arriving early to the campground, we were warmly welcomed and offered a spot to stay till the had our site ready. This was much appreciated after a long drive! Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Had a great time and will definitely be back again!! Thanks
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great time. Staff is friendly and eager to assist. Pool was great. The Trolley to the Beach is nice -Dont have to worry about a place to park. Staff works hard to keep bathhouses clean. Several years ago we quit stayin at Travel Park becuase of serious issues and truely enjoy this KOA and what it has to offer.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will be coming back. Thank you.
Sep 03, 2013
The bathrooms (showers) need to be updated. Everyone on the staff was very friendly and engaging.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Everthing was nice except for the bathhouse needs some fixng up. A good remoldel is needed.
Sep 03, 2013
Labor Day weekend 2013 - site escort was helpful. We arrived right before registration closed but everybody was still helpful and pleasant. Great campground w/clean bathrooms, awesome slides in smaller kids pool. My two tweens loved it and spent hours there. Beach is very, very close & $2/ride trolley can take you so you don't have to park. VA Aquarium is right down the road! A+++++
Sep 03, 2013
We stayed for Labor Day weekend. The staff member that escorted us to our site was incredibly courteous and welcoming. What a nice first impression of this KOA. Yes, the neighboring "jet noise" was loud on Thurs & Fri but after that, none. Very nice campground - very close to beach. A++++
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Nice folks. Very helpful. Highly recommend.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
you need to relax ....hit this place
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great amenities. Friendly staff. Plumbing, in general, seems to need a little up-dating (no hot water to sinks for cleaning dishes, urinal overflowed, loose spigots at sites, for example). Love hearing the sound of freedom!
Sep 03, 2013
WE had a great stay at VB KOA, the staff was polite, personable and very helpful. As a matter of fact as we were leaving my husband and I both said that we would be back.
Sep 03, 2013
My family and I had a great stay over labor day weekend. The campsite was excellent and nicely organised. A couple of points that would have made the rating hire was that the showers do not have much room, had no hooks or chairs and were a little dirty, the washing sink did not have hot water available and a lot of the games in the arcade were not in operation - minor points really.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Deluxe Cabin Suite suited my vacation needs. I recommend building more of them.
Sep 03, 2013
Those of us still camping in campers without hot water heaters need to wash our dishes and would prefer to do that with hot water. It was disappointing that the utility sinks at both bathrooms 2 & 4 were without hot water. Didn't have the patience to walk to 1 or 3 after striking out at the other two. Husband ended up washing dishes in the laundromat sink. What's up with that?
Sep 03, 2013
I will not be paying to stay there again! I was not happy. One of the ladies at the front desk was rude and disrespectful. My 2 year old son got jumped on by the same dog more then once. He ended up getting scratches on his face and arms. The employees didn't even know who the dog belonged too because it was running around with no leash no tags nothing! We had to let them know whos it was.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Please update/remodel all the bathrooms

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.