Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
I value the cleanliness and how you treat your customers. Have been a member since Many Years! and visiting the Va Beach KOA sometimes several times per year since over 20 years. Thanks You for doing a great job!
Jul 24, 2017
This was the worst camping experience. My site had deep ditches in it which held the rain the first day we came. We had to pull the campsite bench up to our stairs so as not to track all the dirt and water built on the site into the Rv. Steve the maintenance manager was not helpful at all. he offered no suggestion and no suggestion. I was glad we were only there for 2 nights. Poool and slide great
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Our stay was great! The cabin was very nice! A little hot but we still went swimming at their really nice swimming pools! My family and I had a really good experience. The KOA Facility and staff are great, helpful and so kind and friendly. Thank you Virginia Beach KOA!! You were great!!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Wanted to do a long term stay due to me working in VA Beach. Was told I couldn't because they do not allow longer then a week and was compared to a homeless person while driving a 70k dollar truck. People setting up at 3AM not a friendly place!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff and a lot of things for kids to do
Jul 24, 2017
As always, great location, friendly staff and well maintained ammenities
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground! It was so crowded when we were there and we were skeptical about it being quiet at night, etc. But this place was great! Everything clean and the grounds are nice! Will definitely return in the future!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Staff was friendly & helpful. Grounds & facility was clean & well kept. Lots to do for children. Considering the number of sites the campground was very quiet. Loved that we could bring our dog.
Jul 24, 2017
Very impressive KOA. We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
The campground was clean and well maintained. I was unhappy about the wi-fi. It did not work our entire 6 day stay.
Jul 23, 2017
I've been staying there for 4 years now and every time I arrive it's always something new or upgraded keep up the good work
Jul 23, 2017
Le Holiday trav-l-park offre -20% au Canadiens, donc très déçu que votre Koa n'offre pas celà!
Jul 23, 2017
Nice campground with tons of on-site activities. Super close to the beach as well!
Jul 23, 2017
Everyone was really very friendly and answered all question..Site was just the right size and had no problem hooking up..all staff were very friendly and looked to be keeping very busy..will be back again..thank you for a great week.
Jul 23, 2017
Very impressed we loved it and the people working were so helpful. And the showers and restrooms were very clean.. Been rec amending it to everyone
Jul 23, 2017
With the exception of the poor drainage on our site, causing us to have to walk thru 5+ inches of water while trying to pack up, our stay was great! Thank you for accommodating us at the last minute!!!! 😊
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Will be back!
Jul 22, 2017
Great location and wonderful staff. I am not sure about ALL the spots but t ours was a bit close to our neighbor. No one wanted to sit at the picnic table since it was next to the dump line of our neighbor. And it was so muddy that it came through and covered our mats.
Jul 22, 2017
From the time we arrived until the time we checked out, the staff was great. The deluxe cabin we rented was very nice and cozy. The ammenities were great for kids and adult alike. Great stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Great campground. Clean & quiet. Shady for hot days. Tons for kids to do. Trolley comes to front to pick you up and take you to the beach. Close to everything if you want to drive. Huge pools, staff is friendly, and we can't wait to return! Better than a hotel for sure!
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean and quiet. We'll be back.
Jul 22, 2017
great location, great facility, friendly staffs
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Clean, friendly and helpful staff, fun!
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly staff. Great amenities!
Jul 21, 2017
friendly and helpful staff. very poor wifi
Jul 21, 2017
So much to do at the campground.
Jul 21, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here. Love the campground and the friendly staff!!!
Jul 21, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean campground and close to the beach.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Only problem we had was that the campsite had a large root system that we had to work around. We should have asked for another site. But over all it was a great place to stay. Very Clean which is important to us.
Jul 21, 2017
We had a great time! Lots of stuff for kids to do and all of the staff was very friendly and helpful! Will be coming back next year.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
The campground had a great family atmosphere and the staff was very welcoming. The facilities were kept clean and the overall campground was clear of any clutter. However, this is not a campground for single people to relax at or for people to get away from children. There are children constantly yelling and having a good time (which is not a bad thing) but it was not what I was expecting.
Jul 21, 2017
Great staff. Being an old carrier sailor I enjoyed the flight ops from Oceana. Just like old times(except my F18s were F4s.
Jul 21, 2017
We lived the giant chess pieces. Best koa we've been to.
Jul 20, 2017
The service is excellent.
Jul 20, 2017
La plus belle cabine de luxe avec loft jamais vue! Le personnel est dynamique et se soucie de ses clients. Le site est propre et bien géré! Bravo! Nous comptons y retourner!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful clean cabin and very helpful staff! I would definitely come back and recommend to family and friends! Thank you staff at Virginia KOA!
Jul 20, 2017
Very well maintained and operated KOA..large campground with with many activities for the kids..all personnel very friendly and helpful..granddaughter didn't want to leave the campground..only complaint was the water quality, but definitely recommend this KOA
Jul 20, 2017
Many activities for the kids! Love the bus that takes you right to the boardwalk and kids ride for free! Not the quietest campground especially when the Navy Hornets fly over (which I thought was great!) Wr are planning our return trip for next year!!
Jul 20, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award