Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
We were disappointed to be charged extra for our kids to be with us. At $6.00 per child per night, our visit cost us $90 just to have our 5 young children with us. (They are all under age 12 so not even teenagers). This will likely result in us staying somewhere else going forward.otherwise, we do like your facilities.
Sep 08, 2015
Worst bathrooms and showers I've ever seen in a KOA. Wish I could post pictures I took so you could see how bad they are. Disgusting. Also no noise control - some campers playing loud music after midnight and some before 8:00 am. Rude check in person. Totally at odds with my previous experiences at KOA's.
Sep 08, 2015
It was good. But if you assign a site to someone then you should let them know before they arrive. But it was a great canpground an would stay again.
Sep 08, 2015
The only thing is when we arrived the front desk person wasn't very friendly...first thing she did was tell us not to cause disturbances almost accusingly (seemingly) because me and my fiancee are young-Made it seem like we were going to cause trouble even though we weren't. Other than that, great.
Sep 08, 2015
Very pleased with our stay.
Sep 08, 2015
It was very nice... clean and the people were very friendly!
Sep 08, 2015
I enjoyed my time but the bathrooms need a fulltime attendant. They were nasty and stinky. Also 45 dollars a night with no hookups was very expensive.
Sep 08, 2015
Mike and Sammy May our stay!!! My kids loved hanging out with Mike and his dog Sammy. They do need more KOA activities for the kids. Hot tub like the KOA in Hatteras would also be a great asset .
Sep 07, 2015
Was expecting this place to be a lot cleaner and well maintained. Very disappointed.
Sep 07, 2015
We've been staying at KOA's on the East Coast for a couple of years now, and this was by far the best one so far! Clean and with so much to do in site for the whole family. Customer service was fantastic! Everyone was so polite and professional. We celt certain that this KOA truly wanted our family to enjoy our stay and return!
Sep 07, 2015
Overall the stay was good. There was help to set up when we checked in since we were first time campers. The staff is very friendly and willing to help. I would suggest a few more activities for the young ones. Arts and crafts is always a good one....
Sep 07, 2015
Pricey. Tent campsites were very close together. Neighbors were very loud, foul-mouthed, and played music after hours. I understand management can do very little to control this, but if campsites were not so close together, this probably would not have been that big of a deal. Because our tents were maybe only 10 feet apart, I could hear everything. I ended up leaving a day early because of this.
Sep 07, 2015
Great location! Staff are super kind and do take the time for us. The whole campground is very well. I find though that the shower can us a bit of maintenance. Other than that, no complaints.
Sep 07, 2015
A lot of family events in the campground and the surrounding area.
Sep 07, 2015
Truly enjoyed our stay. Every "yellow shirt"on the property were all so helpful and friendly! Will be returning in November and will make this our spot while in the area. Thanks to all!!!
Sep 06, 2015
We had a nice shady campsite. Showers were older but extremely clean and the water was good and hot. The camp store was well stocked and the staff was extremely friendly. Overall good place to stay.
Sep 06, 2015
We've stayed here before and love the location (with the inexpensive shuttles to the beach) and the two pools in the camp. The campground is very large but welcoming. I like the F18 flying over as well. Thanks
Sep 05, 2015
Great stay! Enjoyed everything! Playground for kids could ne à little bigger.
Sep 05, 2015
We always love KOA and our stay at VA beach was wonderful.
Sep 05, 2015
Certains terrains pour tente n'ont pas beaucoup de couverture d'arbres. La base aérienne à proximité est en opération jusqu'à tard le soir, il peut donc y avoir beaucoup de bruit certains soirs. Le personnel et le service sont très bien.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
I stayed in a deluxe cabin it was great, it has everything. Bed sheets, plates, cups, coffee maker, everything. I enjoyed my stay. One one thing I felt that it could have been a little cleaner like the ceiling fans where dusty, and the towlet I could tell that it wasn't cleaned with bleach. But I will stay there every year.
Sep 04, 2015
The staff is wonderful!
Sep 04, 2015
Wow, super friendly staff! We arrived with no reservation. The staff put us close to the amenities and on a very nice site. The beach is about 2 miles away and we opted for parking in a lot. No problem finding a lot 2 blocks from the beach for $5 all day! There is a bus that comes right onto the KOA property and that was an inexpensive option, as well. This KOA has 2 nice pools with water slide!!
Sep 04, 2015
Great camp ground, friendly staff!
Sep 03, 2015
Water was discusting really brown, smelled like minerals and rotten eggs, left stains on my cloths, site was all sand fleas, we're bitten alive..bath houses were extremely dirty rusty shower faucets. The only good thing was the pool. Should be stripped of K O A name.
Sep 03, 2015
My only suggestion is paved roads. And sites to keep the dust down.
Sep 03, 2015
I love this KOA location but some of the personnel have been a little unpleasant to deal with. A lot of passive aggressive behavior with people interrupting and being rude. I don't really appreciate that. I have plenty of money and I can easily spend it somewhere else.
Sep 02, 2015
Nice staff and good facilities.
Sep 02, 2015
Our family had the BEST time at KOA! Even the furry children. There's tons of activities at the site-- you don't even have to leave for the beach to have fun!
Sep 02, 2015
I was a little disappointed. The lots in the new section were not level, making it tough to set up the camper. The cable channels were meager, the wi-fi horrible, the showers, while clean, needed a freshening.
Sep 02, 2015
Loved this place. Staff was very helpful and kind. Many activities to keep busy. We had a great time.
Sep 02, 2015
I've been staying with Va beach koa for 20 years and this time the place looks run down , grass not cut, camp spots was muddy and no grave, fire Pit was cleaned but the ash all over the camp spots, employees was nice, and Security Was increased that's a plus..
Sep 01, 2015
We are Premier members. We have stayed here many times in the past. Since it became a corporate Kampground, the daily rate has risen to over $80.00/night, implemented a fee of $2.00 for anyone to come and visit you, a fee of $8.00/day for visitor children to use facilities, and the internet has no strength. I complained but was pretty much told to f - - - off. Going somewhere else next year,
Sep 01, 2015
Site was over used with gravel and dirt no grass. almost everthing except store was outdated. Spent more time at beach then campsite.warped picnic tables. Customer service was excellent but not enough.bathroom where clean showers where maintained by lack of experience. Not the best koa ive been to take cape hatteras koa that what you want to keep value coming back.simple put over used and outdated
Sep 01, 2015
The cabins and grounds were clean, and the staff was great!
Sep 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, however i had 2 issues. 1 we were not able to chose our own campsite even though we made reservations a few weeks ahead. 2. The showers were filthy and in need of a complete renovation. That being said the staff was great and the the other amenities were outstanding.
Sep 01, 2015
We will be back in the Spring!Staff are super friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
This was our first time and we had a good experience. I will definitely return next year.
Sep 01, 2015
The staff was extremely nice and helpful! Will come back for sure and will recommend the va beach koa to friends and family!
Sep 01, 2015
Clean, well kept facility. Pleasant staff. Bath houses need some repair but were kept clean. Easy transport to beach by shuttle.
Aug 31, 2015
We were in site 31, The sites were very close. Thought you should have a mini Golf build and maybe think about renting one of those big blow-ups for the summer, the kind that's a water slide. Your slide at the pool were small. Also it seem very expensive, compared to the one down the street. It was like a 300.00 difference. 7-days there @ 68.00 came to 476. I think I paided 756.00 at yours
Aug 31, 2015
Though we were warned of the possibility of military "jet" noise, we found it to not be that noticable at all. Each tent site is very large and quite accomendating and everyone there to be quite friendly, nice place.
Aug 31, 2015
We love this campground and the Virginia Beach area. This was our fourth stay at this KOA. However, we were disappointed with how unclean the bathrooms were on this trip. Please schedule more frequent and thorough cleanings for the showers and bathroom stalls.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great experience! Very nice and helpful staff! Definitely going back!
Aug 31, 2015
Loved the campground!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps