Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
This is the second time I have stayed here with family and friends. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Being African American and a member of the LGBT community. This place is awesome!
Jul 26, 2016
50 amp was 30 amp on site 253
Jul 25, 2016
This is the place to stay if you are coming to Virginia Beach. Good wifi, easy transport to the beach, wonderful amenities. I was disappointed with the site I was assigned after making a weeks reservation 12 months in advance. Fortunately I was able to move after 2 days but had to move again for the last night of our stay. First site was 54; directly across from the dumpsters and restroom.
Jul 25, 2016
Pleasant people; nice facility; great pool & huge slide; fun & decently priced items in Kamp store.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground!
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed the pool, the activities [Knockerball]. Deluxe Cabin was not as clean as we would have expected. A pan was not usable [rusted, burnt]. Otherwise the accommodations were fine.
Jul 25, 2016
Great amenities, activities, and well maintained campground! Friendly Staff!
Jul 25, 2016
Always great. Third time staying in VA Beach and will probably do it again next year....thanks!!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time at this campground. Staff was friendly, sites, bathrooms, and pools were clean and well maintained. We would come back again for sure. Gave 9 stars because sites are a bit close together and bathrooms could use an update.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean, friendly, helpful, accommodating, efficient. I have been a loyal Camper with KOA since 1989 thanks for doing a great job!
Jul 25, 2016
1st time ever staying here. It was the best experience ever, so much to do. We come to VB every year and usually stay in a hotel. We came across you by accident, but from now on we will only stay here!! Thank you for making my family's stay great!!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time...it was our first experience and we loved it...the only problem we had was getting enough power from the main power supply to run our AC. Once a 3rd party told us to switch to the gfi plug we fixed our problem. Maybe this is something the main desk could have suggested to us. Overall it was a great vacation!
Jul 25, 2016
Nice cabin. The staff was friendly and nice.
Jul 25, 2016
This was our second year in a row vacationing here from Canada. Very good location. Not a far drive to main beach. Wish they had a parking lot down at the beach like other campground across the street. Desk staff were not the friendliest this year??? Last thing is if you are going to post you have wifi then it needs to work? I would rather they say no wifi. Park itself is very clean.
Jul 25, 2016
It was an amazing camping trip. We stayed in a tent and the lots are spacious with picnic table and fire pit provided. The electricity hook up was also a bonus for the heat. The pools were beautiful and so many family activities to do. We will be coming back very very soon!
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed stay. Nice site and facilities. Helpful employees.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time. The pools were great. Staff was very nice & helpful. Restrooms were very clean. Our kids had more fun at the camp ground then at the ocean. We will be staying at more KOA's. We was in a tent with no electricity in 90 degree weather & still had a great time. Thanks for a great vacation.
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean and extremely friendly staff! Lots of activities and close to the beach!
Jul 24, 2016
Had a great time! Lots to do for the kids. Everything was clean. My only complaints would be the water had a sulfur/metallic smell. Not sure what could be done about that. But we had to buy gallons of water for coffee. And the water pressure in the shower at out cabin was almost nonexistent. Makes it hard to get the sand/soap out of your hair.
Jul 24, 2016
1st yr was great. this yr up graded to a delux cabin. For the money i was expecting better facility. Tub never would drain, ants every where including our beds.the main door would not shut properly it goes on!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
This was our first time to Virginia Beach. We found this KOA to be in a prime location to all the area has to offer. I would have rated it a 10, except we had to ask to have the grass cut on our site and we had a lot of dog poo on our site.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Placed on a site that had pot holes, mud and water ran underneath our rug, staff was not accomodating, bath house was nasty, pool did not look very clean, satelite service was very poor and the service tech very rude. Our 2 families will more than likely not return.
Jul 24, 2016
Amazing!! Staff were all experienced and wonderful, hot showers every time, full campground but quiet and respectful people, pools and slides were so fun! It was a great place!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Great location, great camp site with everything we needed. New camper so I hope they are all this nice. Plan on traveling and stopping at many more of them.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Site 356 is probably the worst location of the campground but service, activities and Virginia Beach were perfect
Jul 24, 2016
We prefer a shady spot. Asked the girl if we could have a shadier place when we arrived and she changed us to a wonderful spot. Thank you so much for employing people who go above and beyond to make customers' s stay excellent. Clean qiet wonderful KOA.
Jul 24, 2016
For the most part our stay was great. All but 1 staff member went above and beyond. We have stayed here before and loved it. The only problem this time was the fact that our cabin was full of ants and no one seemed to care. We even found ants in our bed!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
A nice place.
Jul 23, 2016
We loved our delux Kabin,730!!!!! We always have a great time every year we visit!!! KOA rocks!!!
Jul 23, 2016
I loved all the activities. The pool was really wonderful.
Jul 23, 2016
I'Ve camped since 1969 and this is the one of the best campgrounds I've camped out. Friendly staff. Loved being escorted to our site. All in all a great campground.
Jul 23, 2016
Spent 3 night in a 6 person cabin. Loved the location and amenities. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
Overall the stay was nice but we had a torrential downpour and had a miserable night in tents the first night. We asked to upgrade to a cabin but they were unable to accommodate us so we ended up cutting our weekend short. I know that's the chance you take when camping but wish they could have helped us out. The grounds were extremely clean and had activities scheduled. The staff was friendly.
Jul 23, 2016
Water heater hard to regulate
Jul 23, 2016
Firts time in our new RV and the whole family enjoyed the stay, pools, all slides, and jump pillow. awesome staff, I had an issue when I drove over something in my truck and not 1 but 2 staff members stopped to help me out with no hesitation. Amazing staff and we will definitely be back.
Jul 23, 2016
Counter help was a little under trained but the inconvenience was quickly cleared-up and this is still our favorite RV campground
Jul 23, 2016
On y retourne l an prochain.
Jul 22, 2016
The bath houses are a little small.And camp sites 146-150 are set up backwards for hookups for trailers.Just minor stuff the staff is very friendly over all we enjoyed our stay thank you Joe
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
It was very good. Staff at store were not as friendly as I thought they would be based on comments online.
Jul 22, 2016
Lots to do for the kids.
Jul 21, 2016
Personnelle exceptionnellement gentil, très apprécié. Le coin des cabines deluxes ou nous étions était bien divisé mais globalement dans les autres sections nous apprécions quand les terrains sont plus espacés. Plus d'arbres sur le site serait apprécié.
Jul 21, 2016
I was not impressed with the way that people came and went with no security until night. I was woken up by a trailer and 3 cars that came in at 12:30 am. There wasn't a lot of employee presence. Would not recommend it.
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice camp ground very friendly employees.
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice accommodation, affordable price.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals