Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Great location, amenities, very clean public areas. Took advantage of the beach shuttle. So convenient. Would definitely come back and look into staying in a cabin with a washroom for convenience.
Jul 02, 2015
Very accommodating just a little trouble when we wanted to stay in a cabin and had to move cabins. coordinating the move seemed a little difficult because we talked to two different people.
Jul 02, 2015
Our 50 amp site was under many trees which did not allow us to use our satellite. They did have cable hook ups. We were parked near the office and every time a worker drove by in a golf cart, dust kicked up onto our RV and motorcycle. This was a very upsetting.
Jul 02, 2015
We like this campground and will return. We called late for reservations so did not get our favorite spot.
Jul 02, 2015
we were only there one night, but I would definitely return to stay a few days. The facilities were great and well cared for campground. Staff was very helpful and sites were nice.
Jul 02, 2015
Was an amazing experience. We couldn't have asked for better. Both kids and adults had a fabulous time. Staff and facilities were great. Cannot wait to come again!
Jul 01, 2015
Overall great 1st time stay..cppl complaints 1) cabin much smaller than expected can't open fridge table/chairs in way 2)cent open sofa bed til everyone's in bed can't walk around it @all 3)no outside privacy neighbors too close
Jul 01, 2015
Wonderful facility and great pool. Staff friendly and helpful. Beach by day and a campfire at night. What else could you ask for?
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
First time staying with you. Wonderful accommodations, friendly staff. Lots of activities for the kids. Overall a great experience.
Jun 30, 2015
We had a great stay at Virginia Beach KOA. We had gotten a deluxe cabin, very clean and we'll kept! The staff was very helpful by suggesting local activities for my family to do and provided coupons and discounts for staying at KOA. We will definitely come back and stay at Virginia Beach KOA when we book our next Virginia Beach Vacation!!
Jun 30, 2015
Great place. Been coming for 30 years. People are friendly and very helpful. The staff makes you feel safe at night.
Jun 30, 2015
Camp Cabin was not in good condition
Jun 30, 2015
Handy capped bathroom needs to udated and cleaned.
Jun 30, 2015
It was awesome and a great place to have our first camping stay! We will be back!!
Jun 30, 2015
The people were extremely helpful and kind. The campground was clean and there were a lot of activities for the kids. It's also in a great location.
Jun 30, 2015
Clean, friendly, and ample space in the cabins! Less expensive than a hotel and very pet friendly. Will go back.
Jun 30, 2015
Great time , at KOA. Va beach will be back. Staff was very helpful in getting next resevation setup.
Jun 30, 2015
I was very disappointed. The water and power lookup for our neighbor was under our awning, we had to clean food and dirty diapers out of the fire ring to use it and the bite smelled as if it had been used as a toilet
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Steve from maintenance was wonderful! very helpful and went above and beyond! thank you.
Jun 29, 2015
Disappointed shuttle to beach was a city bus, fees for bus, or parking fees.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff is very friendly and always helpful if you need anything. Second time we visited and would definitely recommend it! Connie, Ontario, Canada
Jun 29, 2015
This camping was awesome except the rain and mud!! Staff is excellent
Jun 29, 2015
Nice place well kept. Bit disorganized in the office however the office staff was very courteous.
Jun 29, 2015
The staff worked hard to keep everything moving. Nice home away from home. Loved the F18 fly over
Jun 29, 2015
It was a great stay, we love this KOA! The bed was a bit too squeaky and needs replaced-only suggestion.
Jun 29, 2015
Sure was good. No hot water for both showers at your bath house. The staff was very helpful and kind.
Jun 29, 2015
Awesome place and super clean!
Jun 29, 2015
The stay for the most part was great after the first day. The first night it stormed and the camp site flooded. We were moved to a different site after said we would go somewhere to stay since we could not move to another site.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a blast! Thanks Koa for a great time!!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Mud hole. Ashamed to have friends come to the site to visit.
Jun 29, 2015
Too expensive and not enough attractions.
Jun 29, 2015
I liked all of the fun options for kids--pools, slides, bouncing pillow/pad, basketball, playgrounds, etc. Thought the shuttle to the beach should have been included in the price/stay though--not clear on website. Good bathrooms. Nice to hear the worship service on Sunday morning! Funny to be right behind homes in our tent :). Overall, nice place.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
It was just, I was there only for one day but it was great. The personal were great and helpful will go there again when I am in Va. Beach
Jun 28, 2015
We had a great stay in VA Beach, the campground was nice and the staff was friendly. The swimming pools could use a little TLC but overall we had a great time.
Jun 28, 2015
My family and I had a ton of fun at this KOA. We will definitely return. It is offers so many activities and is conveniently near the beach and the aquarium, not to mention the boardwalk. Awesome place!! You will not regret staying there, if you do, its probably your fault : )
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Nice place. The pool was nice. Loved the fact that the city bus stops at the campground. It couldn't be any more convenient to get to/from town. Yes, the jets are loud during the day but it is quiet at night. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 28, 2015
Great provisions for children. Great and many staff members. The store was excellent and the week was very nice. Lots of camper turnover, many campers didn't stay a whole week. Got and stayed very muddy in most campsites after rain. It was easy to see where gravel would have made a BIG difference, mud was in low area right at doorway of most campers. Everyone's carpet turned to mud.
Jun 28, 2015
Over all our stay at the KOA VA Beach was "fine." The staff seemed kind of burned out and crabby. The pool seemed a little less than clean. One good thing was that the bath houses were very clean. We've had great experiences at other KOAs but based on our stay here are planning to try the Trav-L-Park the next time we come to Virginia Beach.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Had a great time here! Staff was very attentive and the cabins were really nice! I'll definitely be coming back
Jun 28, 2015
Our cabin/lodge was spotless upon check-in with all of the kitchen supplies we needed for our stay. We have family living in Va. Beach and thoroughly enjoyed having them stay with us at KOA. The kids had a blast and enjoyed getting to meet and play with new friends. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We loved it and can't wait to visit again.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
The staff at Koa are very kind and go out of there way to help you enjoy your stay. I have been coming here for 15 years and there will be a 16th year. Thank you so much for all you do.
Jun 28, 2015
Loved our delux cabin. Only draw back by being new had very very strong odor Reported it. Gave us headaches and sore throats.
Jun 28, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.