Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
The rest rooms are very poorly designed. The toilet stalls are far to narrow and almost impossible to use, you almost have to stand on the commode to close or open the door. The showers, while nice, need some sort of a block seperating the shower from the drying area. The water from the shower comes into the drying area and everything gets wet. Lowering the shower curtains to where the almost to
Sep 07, 2016
I really enjoyed the camping cabin that we were in. I was also glad to see and hear that security was really enforced around the campsite for KOA visitors. I had a very enjoyable weekend.
Sep 07, 2016
Despite the tropical storm, all things KOA related were great, as always.
Sep 07, 2016
well organized for activities with children and well kept
Sep 07, 2016
The campground is a little dated and there is not enough bath houses. Disappointed there is no bathroom available by the pool at all. This truly seems like a health violation. Staff was very helpful and nice, however. Would likely not stay again for the cost.
Sep 07, 2016
The deluxe cabin was wonderful. I loved the attention to detail. The towels were so soft and the queen bed looked like I was in a hotel! Loved the doggie dishes and dog treats left for our pup. Staff was friendly and engaging the entire weekend!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
We have camped here several times and it's always been a nice experience . Very well kept.
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice facility and close to the beaches. The tropical storm you imported for the weekend was a nice touch.
Sep 07, 2016
Came into VA Beach for a 1/2 marathon over Labor Day. The shuttles into town were a great help logistically! The kids loved the playgrounds and everyone enjoyed camping. A real do-over!
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay and unwind 😃
Sep 06, 2016
It is great place and would recommend it to anyone.Just which we had better weather because all it did was rain so we did not get to enjoy everything we wanted. I did get an a sign made and a bear by a guy that was there making them he did a awesome job. Everybody is friendly and we will be back again and hope we have better weather next time.
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time even with the tropical storm. The attendants took extremely good care of the place after the storm passed through. I will definitely stay here again. This is a great place to stay especially when running a half marathon.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground clean and well kept. Crew came out to clean up storm debris almost immediately after Hermine passed. Love that the bathrooms don't close! My only complaint was that there were cobwebs all over door and porch when we arrived and porch was covered with dried grass from a recent mowing. Would have been much more welcoming if porch/entry door were clean.
Sep 06, 2016
Love it.. thank you
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Lots of things for kids to do which was a plus since it was raining. Only problem we had was when we arrived ants were in the cabin and we had to try to get rid of the ants each day. Other than that it was a great time had by all. Thanks KOA
Sep 06, 2016
Great time... love the cabin lots of ants but I guess it's better than roaches .... be back soon
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time
Sep 06, 2016
Lots of great amenities and fun things to do. Bathroom could stand slight improvement but are not bad by any means. Friendly staff and big general store.
Sep 06, 2016
Our vehicle was robbed one night at the campground during our 13 night stay. After the fact, we were informed by KOA staff that another individual was robbed two nights before. Wouldn't it have been nice for staff to inform campers that there was a security issue? Also, when we requested to leave early because of our experience, we were told NO REFUND on nights prepaid.
Sep 06, 2016
Very very wonderful
Sep 06, 2016
Kari and the staff were wonderful! We had a great time dispite tropical storm Hermine
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Stayed over the Labor Day weekend during the tropical storm. No issues, only a one day with things closed but everything (pool, slides, etc) all opened up on Sunday. 3rd time staying here.
Sep 06, 2016
The only thing I can say that needs help is the arcade room. Dirty, outdated games.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Big slide hours should be extended. Was supposed to open at 11 (for 1 hour) but was still being cleaned. Kids weren't waiting around.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Very large campground with plenty of RV spaces as well as cabins. Lots of things for kids to do including a very nice pool area.
Sep 04, 2016
The campground is very family and pet friendly. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our first stay here and plan to come back. We loved it!
Sep 03, 2016
The kids activities are great, we all have fun on the bounce pillow, clean campground, good bathrooms
Sep 03, 2016
We loved it. The bus right from the campground to the beach every 15/20 minutes was excellent
Sep 03, 2016
We stayed overnight on our way south. Clean and neat and very friendly people. Just a days ride from our New England home. Perfect stop half way. Considering coming to stay for longer.
Sep 03, 2016
Great staff. The staff at this KOA is amazing.
Sep 02, 2016
Large level sites with shuttle to beaches. Needs handicap bathrooms.
Sep 01, 2016
Lovely campsite with lots to do. We enjoyed the pool with the water slides. The staff were really friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2016
Second time staying there. Love the location, activities and staff. Stayed in a 6 person cabin this time. Nice cabin but Hate the way they are placed. We were front to front with another cabin and the others are in a ring. No privacy what so ever when outside so didn't eat outside or have a campfire. Would not book this type of cabin again because of this setting. Overpriced for this close setting
Sep 01, 2016
Full service, friendly, quality, great site with so much to do there as well as shuttle to other great things to do
Aug 31, 2016
We had a fabulous time. This is in a brilliant location. Our cabins were spotless. The pool and facilities for families were great with lots of fun free extra activities. I'll definitely use KOA again
Aug 31, 2016
Staff is the best. Clean cabin A/c worked fantastic.
Aug 31, 2016
The noise from the JETS got to be too much after our 2nd night. They seemed louder by the 4th day.Day time flying was tolerable but the night & early mornings were very loud.
Aug 30, 2016
Loved it! Nothing bad to say! Staff were very nice and the bathrooms/bath house were VERY clean. My kids had a great time with all the activities and the pool.We will be revisiting next year!
Aug 30, 2016
Great time as usual at the VA Beach KOA - addition of the water slide this summer was a big hit with our boys!
Aug 30, 2016
Cabins need to be better cleaned
Aug 30, 2016
The staff are always polite and helpful. They correct any issue right away.
Aug 30, 2016
Cabin was clean and comfy and so cute. Pool was wonderful. My boys loved the loft. The porch and fire circle were great. A wonderful getaway for our family!
Aug 30, 2016
Cabins are nice wish they would do a better job cleaning them
Aug 30, 2016
Rude greeting. Fallen leaves everywhere. Hole in the ground on our pitch where my wife twisted her ankle. Some staff were quite pleasant.
Aug 30, 2016
I love this KOA . Beautiful campgrounds and good people . Jennifer ( the manager ) and her crew work so very hard to make sure each stay is better than the last .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals