Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
Great place to stay. Place is very clean and staff is friendly.
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
We enjoyed our visit, found the campground had many nice amenities and was well taken care of. Staff was courteous and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
May 25, 2015
Always have a great experience. From ny
May 25, 2015
Sites are to close together. The campground is too close to the main road and the construction company starts work to early in the morning. (6am)
May 25, 2015
A luxury resort with pool, bouncy pillow, games, more than we could take advantage of in our short stay! Tent site was shady, people were very nice. A great spot!
May 25, 2015
May 21, 2015
WE love the Virginia Beach KOA!!
May 21, 2015
The staff always so helpful and they really care about the guest and the property. Love the sound of freedom. The only issue we have with the campground is the water quality. You can see it in the color and smell it. A real metal taste. We did not feel safe drinking it and purchased bottled water. However, it can not be avoid with showers.
May 19, 2015
very friendly and helpful only concern was that they do not sell the camping toilet paper
May 19, 2015
We had a blast! Would have preferred to have grates over our fire pit for safe, ease of cooking.
May 19, 2015
The Best Most Wonderful Place, Experience, and Staff!!! THANK YOU KOA!!! We will most definitely be back!!! <3
May 18, 2015
The VA KOA folks do an incredible job every year to make the Digs volleyball tournament special. Thanks!
May 18, 2015
I was amazed by the quality of the deluxe cabin. Everything was in like-new condition. A will be coming again for sure!!!!
May 18, 2015
Spent a wonderful weekend here staying in a deluxe cabin. Was very impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. The accommodations were extremely well kept. Will definitely stay here again.
May 18, 2015
Lots are way to small, couldn't even park my truck in my lot. Over priced for what you get. Jets where do loud all day long. Showers where cold. And water pressure at the camper was poor.
May 18, 2015
This was our first time renting a cabin. It worked so well---better than a hotel. The kids could run and roam, something they can't do at a hotel. From now on we are going to look at cabin rentals versus hotels.
May 18, 2015
Homeschool weekend was a great idea and we had a great time. The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean and the activities were fun. We will definitely be back next year
May 18, 2015
We had a wonderful time here and will defiantly stay again in the future. We stayed in a cabin suited for 4 people with a bathroom. It was perfect size for our family and very accommodating. The cabin was very clean and not at all out dated like some of the other post stated. There were also lots of kid and family activities all weekend! Thank you KOA for a fun and relaxing mini vacation.
May 18, 2015
Two things I didn't like. The camp is too close to the road and it was possible to hear all the noise from cars and motorcycles coming from there. You have too many lights in the sites, and since we look to have less light in the open, this is not good. But overall I liked the place and probably will be back.
May 18, 2015
All the staff were so helpful and friendly. Campground was clean.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
did not stay long, but very friendly and nice facilities.
May 18, 2015
I had a pleasant stay at my cabin. Very comfortable and cozy. I did not experience any "sound of freedom" during my stay, so I cannot comment on that. The whole environment is very family-friendly, and the campgrounds well maintained. There are employees at all times working on something, indicative of the dedication of the staff to their camp.
May 16, 2015
May 15, 2015
Site de camping correct. Mais on retrouve la propreté des toilettes et douches des Koa et la gentillesse du personnelles toujours au rendez-vous
May 15, 2015
Great staff. Very friendly.
May 14, 2015
Great staff, very clean, lots of activities for the kids. Will be back!
May 14, 2015
Too much dust on roads. The park up the road had larger sites and paved roads St. Staff were good, but created dust as well. Too much dust
May 14, 2015
Paid for full hook up. Water from tap was dirt/rust brown Couldn't use it. Should be a sign up for campers advising about water, and don't really see it fair to charge for services you can't use.
May 13, 2015
The staff was friendly, the amenities were clean and the neighbors were fun. What else could you expect from a camping trip, except maybe a dip in the pool, which was closed but will open soon.
May 13, 2015
The camping cabins were perfect! The bath house was clean, grounds were well maintained. One thing: we saw a large group of people that weren't staying at the campground sneak in thru the gate by the playground/jumping pillow, then use campground facilities (pool/playground).
May 13, 2015
This was our first time camping at the KOA, and the first time my 3 year old has ever been. He had so much fun and there was plenty of activities for him to do. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and we will definitely be back!
May 13, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and showers! Camp sites were very well kept. The cabins were spacious . My family had a great time. The kids enjoyed the play ground too
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
Awesome weekend! Had a fantastic time with family! Great campground, very clean, friendly staff, quick checkin. Love the quiet atmosphere where you can just relax! A++++
May 12, 2015
I had such a good time last visit , I came in a day earlier than my reservation ...Jennifer and her crew took good care of me and I had great time . cant wait to go back
May 12, 2015
We loved the cabin. it was clean, cozy with all the comforts of home. The grounds was clean and beautiful. The staff was the best. Loved our stay.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful.there was a lot of things for kids to do.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
The park was in need of some mowing & weeding among the campsites, but other than that, we loved it.
May 11, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff were so friendly and helpful. In some area's the grass needed to be cut, which they were working on. The jumping pillow was awesome until a bunch of teenagers from the neighborhood beside the KOA decided to jump. Other than that we will return.
May 11, 2015
The mattress in cabin 714 is old and very uncomfortable. Sinks in the middle no firmness to it at all. Needs new one and bed linen had stain on it. Pillows should have liners on them. Would you want to sleep on a pillow that hundreds of people have slept on? Dishes should be sanitized!
May 11, 2015
Our family had a great time there. The kids had plenty to keep them busy with playgrounds and jumping pillows and the pool :0) The activities throughout the day were fun too. We love our t-shirts we made
May 11, 2015
We couldn't have been happier with our stay! We stayed in a camping cabin and we're pleasantly surprised by how nice they are. The kids (6 & 3) had a blast! When asked whether they wanted to go to the ocean or stay at the campground they begged to stay and play at the campground. Clean bathrooms/showers. Great location. Friendly staff. Tons of activities. WiFi. I have zero complaints!!
May 11, 2015
As always wonderful place--restrooms always clean and friendly people. Always a pleasure---wish a little less expensive so we could come more often--but great!!
May 11, 2015
Great campground we are already looking forward to coming back. Our kids greatly enjoyed the playgrounds and the sand. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Kids lovers the jets and helicopters to. Will definatly return!
May 11, 2015
It was great as always. Personal was helpful and very friendly. This was the first time I stayed in a cabin, I usually tent, but they were nice.
May 11, 2015
Beautiful KOA. The kids loved the pool and bouncing pillow.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.