Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
great time! when you join KOA you get a free day a year on a specific weekend. Wooded, quiet, great staff, and tremendous for your family.
Sep 21, 2015
The campground is a lot of fun. The showers are aged but clean. The bounce pad was the kids' favorite place to visit.
Sep 21, 2015
Operators at the koa were great. Worst nastiest rude crude idiots next to us I have ever experienced and I will never stay at a koa again!
Sep 20, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised by the way the staff had treated us on our recent stay at your campground, everyone greeted us and was very respectful of us and our pets. I also witnessed a staff member Jim Morse while off the clock lend a helping hand to campers arriving late find them their campsite. A very pleasant stay.
Sep 20, 2015
Quick friendly check in. Well kept grounds. Quiet (except for the awesome air show during the day) campground. Not on beach but very convenient to the beach.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
I have stayed at Virginia Beach KOA for several years now and have enjoyed it tremendously. The personnel staff were courteous and acted in professional manner. Howeve, one incident did happen that was extremely unacceptable and currently I am dealing with the mgt about this. If this is resolved, then I think that it will be just great as it always has been for last numerous years.
Sep 18, 2015
This campground is awesome. Looking forward to going back again. It's close to everything, yet quiet and peacefull when you want to get away. I will be staying there again!!!
Sep 18, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful and curteous. I found it unique that the office/store closed as early as they did. My site was very level albeit smallish. The most expensive KOA Ive stayed at to date.
Sep 17, 2015
A beautiful campground with lots of on site things to do, and served by mass transit to the beach. Friendly and helpful staff helped us with an electrical glitch when setting up. Only gripe--the pool was too warm!
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Excellent facility--high price for being 2 mi from the beach. And you have to be an F-18 fan.
Sep 16, 2015
The staff is very friendly. There is so much do to for families and small children. We would recommend this KOA to family and friends and we will definitely return.
Sep 16, 2015
Nice stay. Washrooms need to be updated. Camp site was very small and twice what we paid at others in NC, VA, PA and WV.
Sep 14, 2015
Arrived on Labor Day. Showers weren't very clean, but with the holiday I can understand that. Only had hot water in the showers for 2 minutes then the water turned cold. Water heater wasn't working properly. Tried different showers each night and all had the same problem.
Sep 14, 2015
g
Sep 14, 2015
The set up of the camp ground is great! However, we were there for the EOD reunion and felt our price to stay was way to high considering. Also the water smells AWFUL like it was pumped straight from a holding pond. We had to buy jugs of water to bathe in. If the water problem isn't fixed next year, we certainly won't stay there.
Sep 14, 2015
Campground was very nice and staff was super friendly and helpful.Lots of exercise stuff for kid but not much for adults. The rating would have been higher if the camp had an adult exercise facility.
Sep 14, 2015
Excellent facilities and friendly, helpful staff. What's not to like?
Sep 14, 2015
KOA Va Beach is a family friendy campsite. We camp here as often. Love it.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean and the staff are very nice I will be stay there again
Sep 13, 2015
We (a family with 3 children) rented a deluxe cabin and no hotel because we wanted to use the kitchen and cook to save money. Unfortunately there was no stove in the cabin and we could not cook and had to go out for eating, which was expensive. I will not rent a cabin any more. Next time we will rent an appartment. Best Regards. Peter Geus
Sep 13, 2015
All the staff were very polite and helpful in calling me when you had a cancellation! This allowed my wife and I to stay in Virginia Beach for two more days..... Thank You & maybe we will see you next year
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Showers in ceiling. Wow! Ran out of hot water every time.
Sep 11, 2015
We liked everything about this KOA except for the tree roots on our site (ankle breakers) something should be done about them
Sep 11, 2015
it was nice.. thank you
Sep 11, 2015
Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Love the jumpy pillow and activities!!!
Sep 10, 2015
Wifi sucks and needs to be better in this day and time. If your going to carry the golf channel surely you could have ESPN. There are not nearly enough showers, at least in the back.
Sep 10, 2015
Very Enjoyable
Sep 10, 2015
The mosquitoes were overwhelming this year you need to spray or do something to help us campers out it was ridiculous this time
Sep 10, 2015
Our family really enjoyed our extended weekend at KOA Virginia Beach. Next time we will definitely be staying longer.
Sep 10, 2015
The kOA staff were so kind to us. Because we are first-time RV'ers, theyveven heloed us set up our trailer. We will definitely be coming back.
Sep 10, 2015
Registration was not prepared. Told us to come back between 1:00 and 1:30 because of marathon event. Showers dirty. Site next to road. Have stayed and will continue to stay at KOAs. Have never been unhappy in the three years we have been camping.
Sep 10, 2015
it was great... will come back for sure
Sep 10, 2015
The cabin was very nice; clean and comfortable. The AC worked well too.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Great campground and site! Already booked for the same site next year. Staff is friendly and it is just a great family oriented place.
Sep 09, 2015
Always a great time when we are at the KOA VA Beach!
Sep 09, 2015
We enjoy staying at VB KOA for the holiday. one thing is would like to know if you all consider paver patios with the fire stand mounted there. I hope that when you all start the revation on the 50 amp side that you will consider enlarging the sites. the best site over there is 50 and I hope that you do not make it smaller. also resendt guest should be park in one area together instead placed any
Sep 09, 2015
Very Clean and Quiet campground unlike the other one right down the street that seems to be party central. If you have a family and love friendly non partying campers THIS is the place to go!
Sep 09, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay at KOA! Staff is super friendly, facilities are super clean and activities are super fun! Had fantastic weather which made our stay even greater! This is certainly our home away from home! We enjoy camping at Va Beach KOA whenever we get the chance - they get our highest endorsement! A+++++++++
Sep 09, 2015
We were only there a few days overall it was good no complaints
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent stay for a Labor Day weekend (again). This is our 3rd year at this campground and we still love it. The only thing I wish KOA did differently (and I realized this is not this campgrounds thing but a KOA thing) is let you book your actual site. You need to catch up to state and federal parks with your reservation system.
Sep 08, 2015
We loved our stay at the KOA!! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was that the water smells like iron really bad. I'm not sure if this is normal or not but it is worth looking into.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice facilities and great staff
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Grounds were well maintained even on the busy Labor Day weekend. Campsites were large but not as secluded from other sites as we were hoping. Overall it was a nice stay and we would stay there again as the staff was super friendly and helpful!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps