Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
My family and I, 3 adults and 4 children (ages 4 mos - 7yrs), stayed in a deluxe cabin over a long weekend. This was our second stay at the VA Beach KOA. We love the KOA and the deluxe cabin was fantastic. The cabin was clean and well maintained, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful (as usual), and the campground was very welcoming. We will definitely be back!
Aug 05, 2014
The facilities/amenities are great. Customer service is very helpful. the Adventure Park, less than 2 miles away from the campground, is a must-do. we had a blast!
Aug 05, 2014
JEN in the registration area was very helpful, polite, and accommodating. She made.our stay worth it.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. All of the KOA employees were very friendly. On our last day we asked KOA employee Paula to take our photo in front of the camp store. She went over and beyond the call of duty by wiping down the KOA chair that was wet and suggesting different poses. She even managed to get a photo with a military helicopter overhead. Thank you for making our vacation weekend so enjoyable!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice camping for a family. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very pleasant and cozy for a camping. The pool is great fir kids and another one for adults for relax.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The koa was great but the campsites are close together in my opinion..lmao but the staff, pool,events, camp store, entire campground was amazing and we enjoyed every minute of it. They had great facilities as well ie: laundry, store, bathrooms, and showering rooms. I felt at home and didn't want to leave!!! Thanks KOA VA Beach
Aug 04, 2014
The campground was great, the only thing bad was all the tiny ants on the kitchen counter. Thank You for helping the make this the great vacation
Aug 04, 2014
We always have a great time at KOA Virginia Beach and plan on returning in 2015!
Aug 04, 2014
Campsites were pretty tightly packed and not very wooded. Other than that, staff was friendly and the rest of the amenities were well kept.
Aug 04, 2014
Rained most of our stay, but KOA was great! They let us upgrade to cabin after tents began leaking first night...staff was very friendly, welcoming, and helpful
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Camp ground was very loud until after midnight and the bathrooms were disgusting. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would not stay there again.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Everything was great despite the rain . But I think the price of the cabin was too high. Considering one night stay. Thanks see you all again sometime.
Aug 04, 2014
Excellent campground! Very clean, bathrooms showers and other facilities are up kept and in good working order. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Lots of people were in the pool having a great time. Plenty for families to in the camp. Tons of stuff to do outside campground with a bus that takes you to the beach and local attractions for $2.
Aug 04, 2014
Very Nice place staff was friendly and helpfull
Aug 03, 2014
Excellent séjour de deux semaines les employés nous salut à chaque rencontre . La bus pour la plage est efficace
Aug 03, 2014
First time but not the last
Aug 03, 2014
Gorgeous grounds, well appointed KOA, with excellent shuttle service to all local points of interest, buses clean and inexpensive. Friendly and very helpful staff. Mike, the wood carving guy is an excellent plus to the experience. Kid and pet friendly facility with, I couldn't believe it, two pools, one of which is life-guarded.
Aug 03, 2014
on our first night we got there our cabins air conditioner was not working and they sent someone out right away to fix it which was great and the gentleman didnt complain at all
Aug 03, 2014
We had a great week at your KOA, Virginia Beech, your delux cabin was very clean and comfy, Thanks, The Chasse's from Maine.
Aug 03, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful, from the check-in representative to the restroom/shower attendants. Very impressed with the customer service. Clean park, nice pool area and good activities. Kudos to the management for a well-prepared staff.
Aug 03, 2014
Douches et toilettes très désagréables et pas assez nombreuse. Wi-fi médiocre. Câble Tv défectueux, l'image toujours enneigée.
Aug 03, 2014
Such a nice place to take kids for a vaca. We travel from PA to stay here at least once every 2 years and just improves each time we come.
Aug 03, 2014
I know the sounds of Jets flying at low levels till after midnight on some nites is not the Campground fault, but there is no concrete slabs, only a few with sewer. only 1 shower/bathroom is air conditioned. I paid over $72.00 per nite for a site without sewer and a bathroom without air conditioning. Pool/Pillow only good things. Will never return.
Aug 03, 2014
Les avions dérange trop.Camping ok
Aug 03, 2014
Staff was rude and very un friendly we had issues during check in and they really seemed to have an I don't care attitude.and the site we were assigned was not cleaned from previous campers the escort tried to straighten it up a little when we got there. and bath rooms were filthy this was our 4th visit and the worst
Aug 03, 2014
The staff was nice and helpful but it was extremely noisy in the campground, there weren't enough showers for the number of campers and the drainage was poor, The water puddled everywhere. I expected more from a KOA!
Aug 03, 2014
We were extremely impressed with not only the resort style amenities and cleanliness of facilities and sites but the staff that went out of their way to assist and check on everyone staying there. We saw staff assisting campers by driving them to their sites and helping them set up day or night. We extended our stay 4 more days we had so much fun! Thanks for everything!
Aug 03, 2014
We had no idea that the planes would be flying so close and be so loud! We left a day early because of this. We were disappointed as we have stayed in other KOAs and loved them.
Aug 03, 2014
At first I thought it was a bit pricey but once I saw everything there was to offer I easily would have paid more.
Aug 02, 2014
Staff was very friendly, loved the bounce pillow and pool, perfect campsite. Showers were a bit run down and falling apart.
Aug 02, 2014
The staff at Va Beach KOA are amazing! They were friendly and polite and went out of their way to make our stay a great experience. We have been campers for many years and have camped all over the country. This was one of the best camping experiences we have had, from the facilities to the staff, this campground was terrific!
Aug 02, 2014
Pads for tents would be a nice thing.
Aug 02, 2014
Had a great time , though it was a short stay. Definitely recommend this place has so much to do kids had a blast.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
This KOA is wonderful. It is clean, has plenty of activities for the families if you want to stay in the area, the staff is friendly and willing to help and they allow dogs. Everybody had their camping belongings out but our dog's metal screw-in stake was stolen from our cabin area :( we asked the staff for it and nobody saw it.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
We had a great time at the Virginia Beach KOA. We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin, and it was better than we expected. My 3 kids had plenty of space to spread out, and it was well maintained and clean. My kids loved the pool and waterslides. The location is great, just minutes from the beach. It was a great vacation.
Aug 01, 2014
I am not a "camper" but loved staying in the deluxe cabins. They were very clean and had all the comforts of home. Great for families!
Aug 01, 2014
The bathroom near our site had no hot water and out of order showers. I saw no indications that any attempt was being made to repair. The first night a flood took out one of our tents. I would have hoped that if flooding was a concern the front desk would have suggested keeping our equipment away from the area that floods. The local Naval jets were loud and frequent.
Aug 01, 2014
need to adjust some of the workers in the store attitude and the way they talk to people would be nice if more showers
Aug 01, 2014
My only gripe was that the internet was very bad. I was able to connect only about 10% of the time. Everything else was great. Fantastic for kids. Our 8 year old wanted to get up and "explore" the camp site every morning.
Aug 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the shuttle was an awesome plus!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.