Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
best camping experience!
Jul 05, 2016
all was amazing
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. Been telling everyone how great it was. I will stay there again
Jul 04, 2016
We had a great time the staff was friendly and our camp sit was clean and beautiful. There is a ton of activities to do with the kids on and off the camp site
Jul 04, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. The Staff, facilities, and activities were great. It would have been nice if quite time after Midnight was enforced.
Jul 04, 2016
This was a great campground. Bathroom and showers were very clean and loved the separate showers. My particular site needed grass cut but overall I really enjoyed my stay. Close to shopping and beach and nice to have shuttle to ocean front! Would definitely stay again!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Staff were wonderful, excellent facilities, had issues with voltage dropping, but they were addressed immediately.
Jul 04, 2016
I had a horrible Friday and Saturday night. Folks on both sides of my site stayed up till past 2:00 am, and the folks right next to me in site l66 came in at 4:00 am. The music and noise till past midnight was unbelievable. Are there no quiet hours? Why att they not enforced? I emailed my complaint on Saturday morning but received no reply. Guess that really don't care about what folks think.
Jul 04, 2016
What a great camp site. We stayed 2 nights loved the cleanliness and staff friendliness. A little pricey but overall a good experience.
Jul 03, 2016
Our stay was awesome... Great access to area attractions.. Knowledgeable staff was great.. The assistant manager Kara... Fantastic isn't even the tip of the iceberg on this lady.... After meeting her.. My wife and I were more than pleased... Very knowledgeable... Helpful.. And just a pleasure to know... A real keeper...
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
everything was very well taken care of, very clean, employees always courteous.
Jul 02, 2016
We were given a campsite with no shade direct sun after 10am til sunset. When we called it quits and decided to leave a day early we were told sorry you did not enjoy your stay. No accomadations offered at all.
Jul 02, 2016
The only thing I dislike about my camp site is that there is very little grass. and too much dust which turns into mud when it raind you should replant some grass and bann the big rugs people lay out infront of their trailers that kill all of the grass.
Jul 01, 2016
My only concern is the drinking water provided is less than adequate. It smells and tastes bad.
Jul 01, 2016
Wonderful campground. Clean with s lot of planned activities for children.
Jul 01, 2016
Showing its age and needs to be renovated. Water was turned off because of a problem at a campsite. It would have been nice if someone came over to tell us so we would know that the water was turned off.
Jul 01, 2016
We had a pleasant stay, only the rest rooms need a better ventilation system(especially de men side).
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and shady sites.
Jun 30, 2016
We had a great time. Plenty of feedback from employees about local attractions and entertainment. My concern is the employees drive to fast during the day in there golf carts.
Jun 30, 2016
We appreciate the efforts this KOA has made since last year to fix and improve various facilities , particularly the bath houses. We will be back!
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly and clean
Jun 30, 2016
Clean, friendly stay! Fabulous pool, nice cabins. Great AC & hot water. Highly recommended.
Jun 28, 2016
Always a good time! The grounds and facilities are always well-kept and the staff is very helpful and cheerful!
Jun 28, 2016
d a great time
Jun 28, 2016
Great vacation. Kids loved it. Very nice, clean facilities. Highly recommend
Jun 28, 2016
My only complaint is that there was no HOT water in the showers. Overall everything else is a good place to stay.
Jun 28, 2016
has to be one of the cleanest campground I have been to. the staff was very friendly and very helpful. by far the best koa I ever been to.
Jun 28, 2016
This was our first time camping in our new camper-staff was very helpful. Had a great time and hope to return soon.
Jun 28, 2016
Overall, the campground was a wonderful place to stay. The grounds were clean and everything was kept up nicely. The only issue we had was with the front desk service. I understand they are busy but it would be nice if they put a smile on their face and didn't act like it was bothersome to ask them a question. They weren't the most helpful ladies that's for sure.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Lots of great activities, especially for kids! On-site amenities where very nice! KOA workers were readily available to assist. There was shuttle/bus service to get you to places also! Great campground!
Jun 27, 2016
Excellent stay!
Jun 27, 2016
I would like KOA to have a phone number available tO call after hours for loud or unruly campers. This is our 1st KOA , and it was great, we will return this site again. The employee's werr very friendly, helpful and forthcoming with any assistance. Also just a hop skip n jump from the beach, and this KOA has a lot to offer for activities.
Jun 27, 2016
Love the location, camp site, activities for the kids & the pool. We enjoyed playing with the oversized chess game, kids loved the big slides & playing dodgeball.
Jun 27, 2016
It was very noisy. The pool was dirty loots of black around pool. We were woken every morning by dogs barking, it was like camping in a kennel we told management but they didn't stop it. Bathrooms were dirty and showers were too bad to use.
Jun 27, 2016
Pool was dirty. We requested a grass site and got mud. Will never stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
I got in at 12am and left at 6am its not your fault I didn't have time to stay and enjoy myself. But TIM was a great host for what little time we had. I can see us coming back when we have more time. Thank you again Sincerely Elias Ellington
Jun 27, 2016
Although the camp offers a bus ride and stop in the park they neglect to inform you of the noise and dust caused by not having a fully paved turn around for the bus. Poor drainage and positions of fire pit also of concern as a fellow camper almost put our tip out on fire using bbq lighter to get his fire started!!! Not impressed with how dirty both swimming pools were. Will not go back.
Jun 27, 2016
We were only able to take a small vacation this year, so we decided on a weekend at va beach. The cabin we stayed in was beautiful, and had everything we needed. There was plenty of stuff to do there, it was much more fulfilling than staying in a hotel. Will be back next year for sure.
Jun 27, 2016
Great job in the bathroom improvements.
Jun 27, 2016
Clean, well organized, excellent friendley staff.
Jun 27, 2016
This was my favorite campground. However after this year I am not so sure that I will recommend it. First the new bathroom at the back of the campground is awful. It is in no way adequate for the amount of people that use it. It was so filled with bugs and the old ones stayed really clean. It was gross and crowded. And I saw many campsites with a ton of people on them and thought there was limits.
Jun 27, 2016
One issue was the soft ground under the RV at site 535. My jacks sank about 5 inches into the gravel.
Jun 27, 2016
Check in and out was quick. Activities for kids was a bonus Clean shower and restrooms
Jun 27, 2016
Perfect family experience including our furry best friend. Making the colorful shirts was a lot of fun.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals