Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2015
We had a great time. Nice facilities, sites are level. The campground is right across the road from Oceana Naval Air Station so you'll get quite the air show when the birds are flying!
Oct 27, 2015
Very Nice people and a great RV park. Only downside is the cost. The highest we have paid in 15 years of full time rv'ing.
Oct 27, 2015
The cabin was the best we've been in Staff helpful. Well stocked store, cabin was clean, BBQ clean. All we had to was check in! We actually wanted to stay another day, but cabins were all booked I can understand why. 5 stars!
Oct 27, 2015
My kids had a blast they LOVED it!!! This is the nicest cabin I have ever stayed in I will definitely be back.
Oct 26, 2015
The campground is well maintained and clean with great play areas for children. From check in with golf cart escort to campsite to the helpful staff throughout the stay- this KOA rates as very friendly and accommodating. After the kids fall asleep you can walk to Hooters (1/4 mile) to partake in some wings and live sporting coverage. Enjoyed the sound of jets flying overhead in the blue sky also.
Oct 26, 2015
Excellent! Staff was great. This is only minutes from the beach/resort area. We had a great time!
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time and were impressed with the facilities.
Oct 26, 2015
Camping cabin needs cleaned better it was a bit dusty and the cob webs were obvious. The electric heater did not work properly keep us up at night. The staff was good.
Oct 26, 2015
Your facility was in a location that suited our needs at this time in late October. I do feel the pice was too high considering that during this time of the year no one is using the swimming pool which was closed, nor any of the other "outside" venues. Perhaps it would be wise to have lower rates since we are not utilizing these benefits at this time of the year.
Oct 26, 2015
pleasant, staff was very helpful
Oct 26, 2015
Significant mold on ladies room bathroom ceiling. Lots of road noise noticeable in the evening and early am. Camp site was large and roomie. Staff upon check in was friendly and helpful.
Oct 25, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Only issue that I could complain about is the 1st night our neighbors were very loud until after midnight. During the week it was nice and quiet. The staff was vey friendly and great.
Oct 24, 2015
We only stayed overnight but thought that the Kampground was very nice. We will stay there again if we are in the area.
Oct 24, 2015
Worst KOA I've ever stayed at! Rude staff, filthy bathrooms. Need I say more?
Oct 24, 2015
Unorganized No Remote conyrol, No Information . Couldn't get site on Iphone.
Oct 22, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend.
Oct 22, 2015
Everything was wonderful except for the lady at the front desk. She was not very friendly and acted very rude.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
It was our first time camping and we though the weekend was wonderful. Thank you for all the fun activities. Truly a wonderful weekend.
Oct 20, 2015
The Fall Festival was wonderful! Lots of activities for the kids and very well organized. We will definitely be back next year! Thank you to your staff for making our first stay at KOA so memorable!
Oct 20, 2015
We went for fall festival and my kids had fun, but it might have been even better to do some costume events and trick or treating! Kids enjoyed the bounce thingy, and the games that were available for fall fest, but might have been a little under-entertained if not. Pool in summer looks great. Good location but not walkable to nearby amenities. If you like Coke products, they only sell Pepsi.
Oct 20, 2015
Extremely pricey for how stacked patrons are on top of one another (I literally had 10feet from my awning to the next RV). Virginia State Parks (First Landing in this case) is half the price with just as nice amenities and more space. I had to try a KOA again (which this past weekend was) and again i leave deciding im not likely to use another KOA unless there are no other choices to stay at.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a great time as always. The campgrounds are well kept and the hospitality of the staff is wonderful. The only thing that I had a problem with but was really no big deal, is that the cabin that we always stay in was never pet friendly. When we checked in, we saw that it was and my sons have pet allergies. If requesting a specific cabin, it would be nice to know so it can be changed.
Oct 19, 2015
Our stay was good and pleasant staff was friendly. We probably be back next year.
Oct 19, 2015
Place was nice and clean. Staff was great, very helpful and made sure we needed nothing or had any problems.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a blast!! Very well organized
Oct 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The fall-themed programming was great - except the craft paint didn't seem to be washable. Stained my kids' clothes. Kids loved the pumpkin picking hayride! This was our friends' first time camping and KOA made a positive first impression.
Oct 19, 2015
even though we were camping at the beach in October there was soooo much to do at the campsite. We were going non-stop and having tons of fun! the cabin was perfect for our small family, and the staff was wonderfully kind and helpful! We will definitely stay here again!
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful staff! Loved the fall festival. We stayed in a small camping cabin that was cozy and just right for my family. Can't wait to plan our next stay!
Oct 19, 2015
Could be a really nice park. People, location, and natural settings good. However, with the long term/permanent trailers... has the feel of a RV/"Trailer"park. Again, a little cleaning up of the long term sites could make this a recommended park.
Oct 19, 2015
This was our first visit. We had a great time. The staff was incredibly friendly.
Oct 19, 2015
The staff was wonderful and I love all of the planned activities for the fall festival! Thank you Mrs. Cindy and the guy that worked from sun up to sun down (did the hay rides) :). We enjoyed our stay, and can't wait to come back in the summer months or whenever any special deals come open. The bathrooms we clean and updated and the shower rooms, campgrounds very clean and family/animal friendly.
Oct 19, 2015
Stay was amazing! Staff was very friendly and outstandingly helpful!
Oct 19, 2015
Such an awesome campground
Oct 19, 2015
Awesome Harvest Festival weekend. Great activities for children and adults. Friendly and courteous staff. We will be back again!!
Oct 19, 2015
Had a nice stay. One thing which could have been better was the wood floor on the cabin was filthy and should be cleaned other than sweeping
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful weekend. My kids enjoyed all the organized activities. Cabin was great!
Oct 19, 2015
great, very nice campground, friendly staff
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly folks great sites!
Oct 19, 2015
After our first stay during your fall festival weekend with all the great fun activities for kids (and us adults) we are sure to come back more often.
Oct 19, 2015
My 5 year old son loved all the jets flying overhead... although they were really loud, It didn't negatively affect our stay at all. The bouncing pad and craft project were a big hit, too!
Oct 18, 2015
Real nice place. Close to the beach. NAVY JETS FLYING OVER HEAD.
Oct 18, 2015
This was a very convenient place close to the beach and aquarium. However we found that when we unhooked our water filter it was quite dirty. The water there should be tested. Otherwise make sure you have your own water filter.
Oct 18, 2015
jet noise was intolerable - was not warned.
Oct 17, 2015
Good place to stay.
Oct 16, 2015
The staff was great and assisted us throughout our stay!
Oct 15, 2015
My only issue was that as I was sweeping up to leave a nail sticking out of the wall tore a hole in my new sweatshirt.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
We enjoyed our time there. Nice campground that is convenient to everything. Staff was superb. Professional and friendly. Only drawback was the rotting campers with shredded awnings on cluttered sites. We will be back. Thank you.
Oct 15, 2015
Lots of open spaces. I asked to be put closer to laundry & bathrooms. Was told none available so we were put far away. We are disabled seniors and would have been grateful for this courtesy. I doubt we will stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps