Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
As always, very nice, and the ladies at the front desk are so helpful and pleasant!
Aug 21, 2016
My family and I had a blast, staff was very helpful with any needs!!
Aug 21, 2016
This is our third time at this koa. We travel over 3000 miles to get there. We love it. We will be back again
Aug 21, 2016
Stay was great! We loved the deluxe cabin we had. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
Amazing facilities and staff were very friendly and helpful! Loved our stay
Aug 21, 2016
tout était parfait! Les toilettes très propre et climatisées. Les terrains pour les tentes étaient eux aussi très propres et très bien entretenus ! Très tranquille même avant 23 heures. Je le recommande. Pierre et Lucile.
Aug 21, 2016
A part du bruit des avions , tout est parfait.
Aug 21, 2016
We had a great cabin, clean, air conditioning, we loved it!
Aug 21, 2016
The actual campsite is beautiful and very family friendly. Loved the pool and everyone was sweet and helpful. The main downside was the jet noise. I was not expecting it to be that loud and persist until nearly 10pm.
Aug 21, 2016
The place was clean and spots were great. Restrooms and individual showers clean and plenty of hot water . Every one was very friendly. All the amenities Was great. Especially The pools.
Aug 21, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean. Great location close to the beach, restaurants and shops.
Aug 20, 2016
They made me book a site for my camper and another for a small tent. Two sites down there was three tents on one site. Also gave another camper my second site but wouldn't give me a refund. Don't tell them you want to set a tent on your site with your camper or you will be paying for another site.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The staff was helpful. The pools were spotless and a huge hit.
Aug 20, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very concerned about the apparent lack of security at the main gate. I would also pay more for a concrete pad, all sites appeared to be gravel. Loved military jets flying overhead. Awesome! Lots of kids activities.
Aug 19, 2016
Letter to follow.
Aug 19, 2016
I spent 3 nights in delux cabin . The cabin was really dirty ,dust everywhere , the shower curtain was. Disgusting , the cookware are useless , I bought my own during my stay ,antes everywhere . I was not happy at all
Aug 19, 2016
The campground and bath hkuse were clean. There were plenty of showers, etc, and I never had to wait. Service was good. Wifi was horrible- not even enough for email. Still would go back.
Aug 19, 2016
We had a great time during our stay. We were able to catch up with extended family while enjoying the amenities at the KOA. The kids loved the Super Slide as well as the pools & bounce pillow. We also loved that we were super close to the beaches. The staff was wonderful & very helpful as well. We definitely plan on visiting again.
Aug 18, 2016
We loved our stay. The only thing I would recommend is a water softening/purifying system. The iron levels in the water are nasty. Other than that, we were very pleased with our stay.
Aug 18, 2016
Everything was great! Guest service were helpful, courteous and professional. Clean site. Looking forward to returning.
Aug 18, 2016
I stayed for two weeks. And they put me in the smallest, sunniest spot they had. It seems that if you will be staying for an extended time, you should be put in a nicer spot.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
We had a great time at your campground. Grandkids loved the pool. Had a nice spot for the RV.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Loved how friendly the staff was and how clean the cabin was!
Aug 17, 2016
The cabin was really nice and the staff were friendly but the ladder for the bunk bed hurt my daughters arm and leg.
Aug 17, 2016
All of the staff were nice and helpful when needed. We had a pop-up camper and the campsite was perfect with nearby shower houses and bathrooms.
Aug 17, 2016
Horrible experience! Very loud jets, Dirty bathrooms, and rude campers. We had to leave at midnight.
Aug 16, 2016
Greeted by very nice young lady wbo checked us in. We were escorted to our site. Our site was level, grassy a d spacious We enjoyed our stay and will go back
Aug 16, 2016
Love the staff Jen cidney Mike John amazing people this is our second time and we r coming back this September and next summer it is now our home away from home. We became so friendly with your staff we just love it here! Thank You to your whole staff Susan Iafelice
Aug 16, 2016
This was a great place to go. Kids are busy here all the time. Knockerball was good. Bathroom and Shower in areas are nice & AC all over. One thing I would like to see main roads going to camp sites paved because of too many pot holes and rocks. Kids ride their bikes and My son had lost control and fell scraped his leg. We came here several times and it had been great every time.
Aug 16, 2016
The campground had a lot of amenities and they were well taken care of (especially beautiful pool)). It would have been nice to have free shuttle service. We have a large family and $4 per person per day would have gotten expensive so we didn't go everyday. Staff and campers could have been friendlier. But great amenities.
Aug 16, 2016
Ai aimé la propreté et les edpaces de jeux. Bon terrain à l'ombre. Personnel gentil et courtois. Toutefois bruyant par les F18 et la curculation dur General Booth boul.
Aug 16, 2016
The staff was great at the KOA. Our kids loved the big slide and we enjoyed the pool. A little more attention to the cleanliness of the pool would have been appreciated.
Aug 16, 2016
I always request the same spot and they give to me no problem..
Aug 16, 2016
Absolutely wonderful, would have stayed 2 nights if the weather would have cooperated. Fantastic friendly staff. We will be back!
Aug 16, 2016
No hospitality anymore used to be a great atmosphere don't know what happened if it wasn't for having decent rates we would not stay here anymore.
Aug 16, 2016
Virginia Beach KOA is our favorite KOA, and actually our most favorite campground! It is always lean, with friendly service, great family activities and amenities, and a great location! We actually love seeing and hearing the jets overhead.. the sounds of freedom! The only adjustment I would make is to strengthen the wifi signal. Wifi works great up near the clubhouse though!
Aug 16, 2016
If you don't mind the noise coming from the air force jet you will be having à Nice stay
Aug 16, 2016
sites in the side we stayed in dirt...lots of garbage on our arrival including pieces of silk flowers and very old corn cobs...way too many people shoved very close together
Aug 15, 2016
What a great trip. Our grandchildren (ages 7 & 8) had an awesome time and enjoyed all the activities and met many new friends. One the way home they asked when we were going back. Thank you for a fantastic vacation and fond memories.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Pleasant campground . Friendly personnel.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful! Friendly staff and visible everywhere throughout camp. Showers and bathrooms nice and clean. Shuttle to beach a great deal. A lot of activities for kids.
Aug 15, 2016
Not sure if this happens year round but the campgrounds are in line with the landing strip for the Air Force base . Its deafening when they are flying over. They fly day and night. The campgrounds were nice.
Aug 15, 2016
My son's bike was stolen from the pool area on our first night and the water smelled awful. Other than that it was great. Love the proximity to the beach and our site was very nice.
Aug 15, 2016
great
Aug 15, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very clean, as was the surrounding area. We enjoyed the pool. This KOA was very easy to find and close to everything we did. We hope to come back next year
Aug 15, 2016
Great staying here
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals