Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Me and my boyfriend came to stay at the campground and had a great time. Even with it being a holiday weekend it seemed like there was plenty of room and no one was over crowding each other. Great experience
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Great location
Jul 07, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Only thing I could ask for is that their be a lounge area - our large group (tenting sites) did not have a comfortable place to all get together
Jul 07, 2015
loved our stay. clean, quiet, & lot to do. close to many places in Va beach. had a very PEACEFUL, and RESTFUL stay
Jul 07, 2015
Ur rules say quiet time is 11-7 we arrived Thurs eve and queit time never happened Thur eve or Fri eve. People arrived at 3 am set up and were loud bathrooms were dirty sink loose from wall hair everywhere tiles dirty. Over loaded sites w fout to six tents on each pool was nice shuttle is a plus workers were friendly only three bath houses for this place ??? won't be back sorry rick henrich
Jul 07, 2015
Loved the pool, showers were air conditioned, highly recommend this campground
Jul 07, 2015
Very convenient to the beach and stores. Staff is very nice and helpful. We will definitely stay again!!
Jul 06, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for about 7 years now. For some reason though we kept getting noise complaints this time. Actually 3 in one night. We were not even being loud, if anything you could hear others being loud. We felt singled out. We had no music playing, only family having conversations by the fire pit. You guys need to adjust rules for complaints. Investigate.
Jul 06, 2015
Excellent Service. Staff is amazing. People are friendly. Everyone enjoying their stay. Please keep it up!!
Jul 06, 2015
I really enjoyed me stay. can't wait to come back!
Jul 06, 2015
We wanted to stay another night and Pam worked miracles and got us the extra night at our same site. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Very clean....and everyone was nice!
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay during the 4th of July weekend. Especially, pleased with good wifi service.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice!
Jul 06, 2015
It was awesome!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
I loved being that close to the beach, and to be able to stay for the price. However, the bath houses need to be updated. The paint inside the shower was peeling and the cobwebs could have used a good dusting. The number of people and cars per campsite were not enforced either. The site next to ours had 5 tents and 5 cars and about 20 people. It was loud until about 3:19 AM.
Jul 06, 2015
We love staying at the Virginia Beach KOA. From the staff welcoming you at check-in all the way to the time you leave. It's like they make you part of their family. Restrooms and showers are very clean and they stick to the quiet time hours. The beach is a short 3 mile bike ride away. Can't wait for our next visit.
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful time thanks!!
Jul 05, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Love the coupon book handed out for local activities and eateries. Best of luck on the expansion.
Jul 05, 2015
The cabin was much smaller than pictured and the water was unfiltered well water. It smelt so strong and was so yellow my toddler couldn't stand to bathe in it.
Jul 05, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We tried to extend our stay by one more night but they staff mention that all cabins are booked. Our friends were able to make a new reservation soon after and they got our cabin. So, reservations could be better handled so that guests are not disappointed!
Jul 04, 2015
Close to the beach, which is nice. Plenty for the kids to do. Everyone is friendly. The cabins are very clean and comfortable. The wifi service could be better. Very weak signal. Overall, it was a fun stay. This was our second year here and we'll be back next year.
Jul 04, 2015
Clean, comfumy, gorgeous grounds, friendly employees, quiet, spacious, shaded, WONDERFUL
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
First and most importantly they use nasty well water that smells and taste like rust and rotten eggs. after making this reservation 4 months in advance they tried to stick us in a little tiny space, after expressing I had a very large unit and needed a drive thru site. This took more than 30 mins to straighten out even though there were many vacant spaces. 3rd. Dirty and muddy.
Jul 03, 2015
Loved it! Great campground. Will plan another visit for sure.
Jul 03, 2015
Had a good stay in a tent with three kids - the camp ground was well kept, the pool and water slides were fun, and the people were friendly.
Jul 03, 2015
This was one of the nicest campsites we have EVER been to! Everyone was very helpful and there was plenty for everyone in the family to do!
Jul 03, 2015
Clean, nice spots, friendly staff, great amenities and great accessibility to the beach and Boardwalk. Loved it!
Jul 03, 2015
Excellent park
Jul 03, 2015
The entire staff was tremendous we could not ask for a better experience and we have stayed at many campgrounds. Keith is awesome!! A great leader and it shows in his staff. Thanks for a great start on our relocation to Virginia Beach from Rhode Island. Drew and Anne Marie
Jul 02, 2015
I was extended stay for about 2 1/2 yrs had great neighbors and the staff was great ....you all were there when i needed a place to live ....i will surely recomend to everyone to come and stay at the va beach koa..thankyou
Jul 02, 2015
The park was very nice! Grassy areas for each site (expected sandy areas b/c it is located at the beach). Only complaint was the showers. Clean and individual but the smell was terrible! And the shower heads were old. Aside from that, very pleasant stay! Will be returning!
Jul 02, 2015
Great location, amenities, very clean public areas. Took advantage of the beach shuttle. So convenient. Would definitely come back and look into staying in a cabin with a washroom for convenience.
Jul 02, 2015
Very accommodating just a little trouble when we wanted to stay in a cabin and had to move cabins. coordinating the move seemed a little difficult because we talked to two different people.
Jul 02, 2015
Our 50 amp site was under many trees which did not allow us to use our satellite. They did have cable hook ups. We were parked near the office and every time a worker drove by in a golf cart, dust kicked up onto our RV and motorcycle. This was a very upsetting.
Jul 02, 2015
We like this campground and will return. We called late for reservations so did not get our favorite spot.
Jul 02, 2015
we were only there one night, but I would definitely return to stay a few days. The facilities were great and well cared for campground. Staff was very helpful and sites were nice.
Jul 02, 2015
Was an amazing experience. We couldn't have asked for better. Both kids and adults had a fabulous time. Staff and facilities were great. Cannot wait to come again!
Jul 01, 2015
Overall great 1st time stay..cppl complaints 1) cabin much smaller than expected can't open fridge table/chairs in way 2)cent open sofa bed til everyone's in bed can't walk around it @all 3)no outside privacy neighbors too close
Jul 01, 2015
Wonderful facility and great pool. Staff friendly and helpful. Beach by day and a campfire at night. What else could you ask for?
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
First time staying with you. Wonderful accommodations, friendly staff. Lots of activities for the kids. Overall a great experience.
Jun 30, 2015
We had a great stay at Virginia Beach KOA. We had gotten a deluxe cabin, very clean and we'll kept! The staff was very helpful by suggesting local activities for my family to do and provided coupons and discounts for staying at KOA. We will definitely come back and stay at Virginia Beach KOA when we book our next Virginia Beach Vacation!!
Jun 30, 2015
Great place. Been coming for 30 years. People are friendly and very helpful. The staff makes you feel safe at night.
Jun 30, 2015
Camp Cabin was not in good condition
Jun 30, 2015
Handy capped bathroom needs to udated and cleaned.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.