Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2014
We had a great time at the Virginia Beach KOA. We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin, and it was better than we expected. My 3 kids had plenty of space to spread out, and it was well maintained and clean. My kids loved the pool and waterslides. The location is great, just minutes from the beach. It was a great vacation.
Aug 01, 2014
I am not a "camper" but loved staying in the deluxe cabins. They were very clean and had all the comforts of home. Great for families!
Aug 01, 2014
The bathroom near our site had no hot water and out of order showers. I saw no indications that any attempt was being made to repair. The first night a flood took out one of our tents. I would have hoped that if flooding was a concern the front desk would have suggested keeping our equipment away from the area that floods. The local Naval jets were loud and frequent.
Aug 01, 2014
need to adjust some of the workers in the store attitude and the way they talk to people would be nice if more showers
Aug 01, 2014
My only gripe was that the internet was very bad. I was able to connect only about 10% of the time. Everything else was great. Fantastic for kids. Our 8 year old wanted to get up and "explore" the camp site every morning.
Aug 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the shuttle was an awesome plus!
Aug 01, 2014
The campground itself is very nice. The staff is friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are great, especially the size of the showers. Only problem is the noise, which was worse than the last time we stayed. Although they have no control over that.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
This is a GREAT KOA that is well managed and maintained. We have been coming here for about 10 years and would not stay anywhere else. The service is friendly and prompt. This is a GREAT campsite.
Jul 31, 2014
Je recommenderais certainement d autre site KOA mais pas celui la car je ne crois pas revenir a Virginia Beach car c est beaucoup trop bruillant a cause des avions de la base millitaire tout pres' le bruit et tellement fort au dessus de nos tetes s en était désagréable a longueure de journée'c est pourquoi je ne le recommanderais pas!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
nice, but some old cabins need up-dating
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We very much enjoyed our vacations at KOA. Kids loved the two trampolines, and we liked that we could safely bike to the beach on the 2 mile bike path.
Jul 31, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at VB, KOA. The jets were a big hit w/ our two young boys. The cabin was clean and good for what it was used for. We would upgrade when staying in the future as the public bathroom and shower were not so convenient. Everything else was great :)
Jul 31, 2014
Had a great time! Wish I could have stayed longer. Was so excited to see they offered a yoga class!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We loved pretty much everything except the jet noise at 11:00pm at night. I know the campground can't help that but wow it was terrifying to my kids and so loud!
Jul 31, 2014
Overall, the facility is fine. However, I did not appreciate being stuck in a tent site right next to a busy street (General Booth Blvd.) with three small children when there were plenty of open spaces available. None of us could sleep. $65 for a noisy patch of dirt? Not pleasant.
Jul 30, 2014
My family loves the VA Beach KOA, it is peaceful and quiet. My children love it because there is plenty of things for them to do. The restroom facilities are always clean.
Jul 30, 2014
Luv it. We Stayed there in 2005, 2006, 2008, 2010, 2013, twice in 2014 (so far!). The managers Keith and Barb run a nice KOA. It has a new Jumping Pillow this year, Paintball Park next door, new Adventure Park nearby (think Zip lines) and shuttle buses (Memorial to Labor Day) to/from beach and Aquarium. Needs a second Recycling dumpster and more signage to encourage participation by campers. GO!
Jul 29, 2014
A little to busy and congested for our taste.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
CLEAN bath houses, pool is salt water, water slide was great fun. We biked to the beach and had an easy ride. The bike path is flat. Great location.
Jul 29, 2014
Although there wad another tenter half on to our 1st choosen site customer service very helpful in allowing us to choose another more preferred site. Love the VB shuttle
Jul 29, 2014
Great site, lots if shade and amazing amenities for the kids.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We love coming to KOA this is something I used to do with my father when I was a child and now we are making it a family tradition with my husband an myself and our kids its the best place to enjoy an amazing getaway
Jul 29, 2014
I planned to stay from Friday to Monday but left Sunday morning due to extreme conditions. Friday was great camping fun. Saturday night my campsite turned into a swamp due to rain however a tree fell and emergency services showings: it was just a bad night on my birthday. Then the water mains break. No one could shower we wanted to leave and could not one nights refund- also kept moving us=annoyed
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Excellent Staff, well maintained facilities, fun events for the kids, bus to the beach, Just an all around great place.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great stay
Jul 28, 2014
Le réseau internet ne fonctionne jamais, ce n'est vraiment pas pratique! Les cabines de luxes sont dispendieuses. Malgré une réservation tôt, impossible de choisir notre cabine. Pour le reste, c'est très bien.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time. The staff was great and the grounds were beautiful. Clean bathrooms, always a plus. We probably had more fun on the water slide and the moon bounce than the kids :p I would go again.
Jul 28, 2014
My husband, our 3 grandkids and I had a great time at the KOA. There is so much for the children to do. The campground was very clean as well as the cabin. We definitely will be visiting again. Thanks for a great family vacation.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Cabin was clean. Overall a good stay. Pool was a little cloudy and dirty. Disappointed that the cabin we were staying in did not have porch swing like some of the others. In the pictures, it advertises a porch swing. Also, do not expect wifi. Would like work on any device we had...
Jul 28, 2014
Great time with the family, staff friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here and would return again. Our only complaints would be the loud jets flying overhead, the broken showers by the tent area and the lack of shade above all of the play areas. A shallow kiddie pool would have been nice as well.
Jul 28, 2014
As always, a wonderful stay at the campground. So close to the beach, great accomodations and excellent customer service. Highly recommended
Jul 28, 2014
Worst campground stay ever. Took 30 minutes to check in. Biker bar across the street blared live music until 0200 am. Showers didn't work. Bathrooms were dusgystung.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
It was a great campground. Everything you could need. Very accommodating staff.
Jul 28, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. The sites are a bit tight and it may be helpful to put site numbers on the E/W/picnic tables. Its right on the trolley route, which is awesome! Nice shower facilities,with AC! (in case you need a little break from the heat...haha) but the one near our site was closed for remodel. (Just showers, not restrooms)
Jul 27, 2014
We loved our stay! Our site was perfect. The kids could ride their bikes safely around. The shuttle service was great. The staff were super friendly, and great with kid activities. Loved it so much that not only did I book our vacation there next year before we left, but, extended our stay by 2 days next year! I think we found our new vacation home!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.