Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2017
it's a fantastic campground! CLEAN, FRIENDLY, and great store, laundry, & helpful staff. Jets flying over daily and emergency sirens every night. Not so pleasant. We also had a group going in and out during the night on rather LOUD motorcycles. None of which is the fault of your staff.
Apr 08, 2017
way over priced for off season.
Apr 08, 2017
KOA are always clean and friendly and this is no exception,
Apr 08, 2017
Bathrooms not real good. Toilet paper all over, stained toilets that looked like stool on them although it was that. Water pressure issues that were immediately addressed. Nothing special but quite adequate and I would stay again.
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
We were very happy with our site. Everyone was very friendly. Your showers were great but even though your bathrooms were clean the smell was not good.
Apr 02, 2017
We have stayed several times off season! Park has been clean all open and staff very aware!
Mar 30, 2017
Perfect!!
Mar 29, 2017
Just wish there were some activities for my grandson, the playgrounds and bouncer were great!
Mar 28, 2017
Substandard sewage hook-up. Fitting was not threaded nor did it drain properly........and would overflow if not careful!! These are supposed to be the premium sites! Fix it KOA or compensate the customer!! We are paying for YOUR campground.
Mar 27, 2017
Great stay, friendly staff. Thouroughly enjoyable!
Mar 27, 2017
Was disappointed to find that upon our late arrival, we were not on a 50 amp pull thru site as reserved. I was fortunate to have a 30 amp adapter. The next morning at check in, no one apologized or explained. They did only charge me for the 30 amp service. I have another reservation there in a few weeks and am hoping they will do better. Changing a reservation is not cool.
Mar 27, 2017
Very clean restrooms, grounds and facilities. Nice amenities and landscaping. Excellent staff.
Mar 27, 2017
We liked the location. However, when you see an employee walk her dog twice and let her dog poop near our rv and "Not" clean up after hers its a little frustrated. I always clean up after ours and now cleaned up after hers as well. We will not be returning this season. #Notahappycamper
Mar 27, 2017
I had a family emergency the Friday we arrived and had to leave at 4am and drive ten hrs back home and asked if It was possible it just pay for the one night, which we didn't stay the whole night but was told no I had to pay for the two night reguardless because there is a 48 hr cancelation policy. Was very distraught due to this and waisted money. It's very unlikely I'll stay at a koa again.
Mar 27, 2017
Site was very clean. Only issue was someone was working on their camper. It sometimes nudes like they were pulling an engine out of their car.
Mar 27, 2017
First time using their KOA app I booked a reservation but was still able to make it just before they closed. Staff is very friendly and helpful. It was nice that they were close to the shore and restaurants
Mar 26, 2017
I stayed off-season, but was very impressed by all that was offered for me and my Lab
Mar 23, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The service is consistently reliable. I enjoyed my stay.
Mar 23, 2017
Staff was helpful with local info and many family activities at campground.
Mar 23, 2017
The cabin was really nice, we used the bunks, bed and futon and they were all very comfy. There was no trouble with us staying up all hours of the night and doing whatever we wanted (we weren't too crazy) and all of the recreational activities available to us were extremely fun (the giant balloon/trampoline, for instance). We had a great time and if we need a cabin, KOA is where we're going
Mar 23, 2017
This was the first time my girlfriend went camping, and the Virginia Beach KOA did a fantastic job of introducing it to her and making her comfortable. Can't wait to go back!!
Mar 22, 2017
Cabin and bathrooms were clean. Looking forward to our next stay - hopefully the weather will cooperate.
Mar 21, 2017
They should have informed us when there was a water line break and water was not available.
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice - great site, but very low water pressure. Office personnel were great to deal with. We would return.
Mar 20, 2017
We had s very nice stay and enjoyed ourselves. The cabin was spacious and comfortable for our family.
Mar 20, 2017
The cabin was great. We had multiple families camping at the same time. Great place for adults and kids to connect!
Mar 19, 2017
We left a day early, but it was because of the cold and not the campground. The jets were interesting to see. The couple times we went into the store, the staff was very helpful.
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
We were just overnighting on our way North in very cold weather. Would love to come back when the pools are open.
Mar 13, 2017
It's a KOA so the spots are close to each other but the facilities/amenities were excellent. Staff was friendly and electric worked. It was a short but good stay.
Mar 13, 2017
The campsite was clean and well kept. The playgrounds were outstanding for childern.
Mar 07, 2017
The cabin i stayed in had no heater and it was like 25 degrees that night.i didn't get back to the cabin late that night and noticed there wasnt a heater
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 05, 2017
I was disappointed upon arrival because the after hours check in was not prepared. I called the after hours number and it was taken care of fairly quickly. Due to this we never received a welcome packet. My laundry was locked inside the laundry room and hours were not listed on any information I was given. In the am I called the after hours, this delayed our events for the day.
Mar 05, 2017
The staff was great. We didn't mind the jets but the road traffic was loud and constant (out of your control). The store was empty, no milk, eggs etc... We were in a motorhome with no vehicle so we couldn't leave to find a store. No water pressure to take a shower.
Mar 01, 2017
I was extremely happy with the layout of your campground. It was easy to drive our 38 ft rv and we had no problems getting in and out of your campgrounds. Your staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Your dog park is great however, small dogs can get under the gate. Not Sure if you are aware of this...So watch your little ones. Other than that. It's an excellent park.
Mar 01, 2017
We have stayed here many times before when we have a staycation. We have always found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The grounds are always neat and bathrooms are very clean.
Mar 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. However, there were issues with the showers. We could not get the water to stay the same temperature. It took a long time to get hot, but wouldn't stay hot - you had to constantly adjust the temperature while showering. Also, the water smelled and tasted horrible, but the staff assured us it was potable.
Feb 27, 2017
I never think about camping in the off season, but it was the perfect getaway, and I definitely plan on going back.
Feb 27, 2017
we ended up having friends meet us there and we had cabins next door to each other. it was so much fun! friendly helpful staff. close to all of the fun things to do. We love coming to this KOA!
Feb 22, 2017
Clean, quiet and overall nice layout and friendly staff.
Feb 22, 2017
First time staying at KOA. Registration was fast and clerk was friendly. All was great except for the cable connection--very poor. Since I stayed only 2 nights I didn't ask for maintenance to help fix the issue. When I left I refilled my LP tank. The clerk immediately called someone to fill my tank. Overall, it was great.
Feb 21, 2017
Very enjoyable. Look forward to future visits
Feb 20, 2017
As always the cabins are extremely clean and the staff is extremely accommodating!! Sarah is my go to girl and properly represents this company! Thank you KOA and a special thank you to Sarah!!
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
a bit noisy the night we stayed. jets were flying that night. but if that protects our country its fine with me.
Feb 20, 2017
We arrived after hours and everything was waiting for us. Check out was easy in the morning! Thanks:-)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals