Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
Don't get wrong it's a nice campground just not at all the real camping feel. It's overpriced, and the grounds are too close together. The facilities are nice though.
Sep 13, 2016
Stayed here when a tropical storm was coming up the coast. Management was horrible, a tree fell on both my truck and camper. Management refused to help in any type of way. Never staying at this camp site again.
Sep 13, 2016
The site we stayed on had a brick pad that needed some attention. Anyway you could relocate the dumpster?? Too many flies!! We will still be back
Sep 13, 2016
People friendly, great location, lots of things to do
Sep 13, 2016
I love it
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Wi-fi was good but not great. I will definitely stay there again when I travel to Va Beach
Sep 13, 2016
Great place. Love staying at KOA Virginia Beach.
Sep 13, 2016
Outstanding in every possible way!!!
Sep 12, 2016
We visit once a year for the Airshow. We enjoy cooling off in the pool after the show. Staff are very helpful and friendly
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice facility.
Sep 12, 2016
Had a great time
Sep 12, 2016
The place was great lots to do on site, nice stafe , great caning areas. KOA does not disappoint!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Great Campground with wonderful facilities. The cabin we stayed in was perfect for our short stay-cation.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Très bien situé, près des plages et de différents attraits touristiques. Très propre, personnel courtois.
Sep 11, 2016
No problem. Have always enjoyed staying at Va Beach KOA. Everyone on staff friendly. Bathrooms constantly cleaned. Campsite perfect. Thank you! See you next year hopefully.
Sep 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time at your campground everything was clean and we'll taken care of.
Sep 11, 2016
Very clean campground! My girls loved the pool. It was just so very hot and humid the week that we were there and the mosquitos were bad!
Sep 10, 2016
The only thing I did not care for was music blaring from the pool area until 10pm. It was very loud and in my opinion not a needed feature.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice campground- lots to do. Was disappointed that a lot of the activities were cancelled due to the storm. The cabin was nice but a little pricey!
Sep 09, 2016
Our family had a great time! We loved all of the activities that were there and our cabin was perfect :-)
Sep 09, 2016
This was a great campground, the employees were very nice and helpful. we had a car battery that went and they were right down to help us with a charge. I would def come back, this was our first time staying at a KOA and it was awesome
Sep 08, 2016
Staff was very friendly. My son loved the playground and bounce pillow. Cable needed a booster but it was only needed the one for the one night of rain. Great trip and look forward to visiting again!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
got bug bites all over me from the cabin that was the only part that was horrible
Sep 08, 2016
We checked in during a hurricane and still enjoyed our stay
Sep 08, 2016
The campsite is fantastic! Great facilities, friendly staff, and a lot of fun!
Sep 08, 2016
The rest rooms are very poorly designed. The toilet stalls are far to narrow and almost impossible to use, you almost have to stand on the commode to close or open the door. The showers, while nice, need some sort of a block seperating the shower from the drying area. The water from the shower comes into the drying area and everything gets wet. Lowering the shower curtains to where the almost to
Sep 07, 2016
I really enjoyed the camping cabin that we were in. I was also glad to see and hear that security was really enforced around the campsite for KOA visitors. I had a very enjoyable weekend.
Sep 07, 2016
Despite the tropical storm, all things KOA related were great, as always.
Sep 07, 2016
well organized for activities with children and well kept
Sep 07, 2016
The campground is a little dated and there is not enough bath houses. Disappointed there is no bathroom available by the pool at all. This truly seems like a health violation. Staff was very helpful and nice, however. Would likely not stay again for the cost.
Sep 07, 2016
The deluxe cabin was wonderful. I loved the attention to detail. The towels were so soft and the queen bed looked like I was in a hotel! Loved the doggie dishes and dog treats left for our pup. Staff was friendly and engaging the entire weekend!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
We have camped here several times and it's always been a nice experience . Very well kept.
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice facility and close to the beaches. The tropical storm you imported for the weekend was a nice touch.
Sep 07, 2016
Came into VA Beach for a 1/2 marathon over Labor Day. The shuttles into town were a great help logistically! The kids loved the playgrounds and everyone enjoyed camping. A real do-over!
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay and unwind 😃
Sep 06, 2016
It is great place and would recommend it to anyone.Just which we had better weather because all it did was rain so we did not get to enjoy everything we wanted. I did get an a sign made and a bear by a guy that was there making them he did a awesome job. Everybody is friendly and we will be back again and hope we have better weather next time.
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time even with the tropical storm. The attendants took extremely good care of the place after the storm passed through. I will definitely stay here again. This is a great place to stay especially when running a half marathon.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground clean and well kept. Crew came out to clean up storm debris almost immediately after Hermine passed. Love that the bathrooms don't close! My only complaint was that there were cobwebs all over door and porch when we arrived and porch was covered with dried grass from a recent mowing. Would have been much more welcoming if porch/entry door were clean.
Sep 06, 2016
Love it.. thank you
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Lots of things for kids to do which was a plus since it was raining. Only problem we had was when we arrived ants were in the cabin and we had to try to get rid of the ants each day. Other than that it was a great time had by all. Thanks KOA
Sep 06, 2016
Great time... love the cabin lots of ants but I guess it's better than roaches .... be back soon
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals