Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
The jets are awesome!!! The bouncy pillow is brand new and so much fun!!!!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
I have several complaints. We recommended this to family from out of town and joined them also. The bathrooms in every bath house were filthy. The showers were so filthy that we couldn't use them. The handicap one espeically was completely unacceptable. The vents in all of the bath houses, bathrooms, gamerooms, etc...were so caked with dust. I was very disappointed in this campground.
Sep 17, 2013
My family was a little disappointed with the campsite. We were told the pool was going to be closed, so we didn't bring our bathing suits, to find out it was opened. Then we were told there were grills at each cabin to grill food. There are not. It's a fire pit. The paint was peeling in the showers and they were not clean. But, the staff was wonderful.
Sep 17, 2013
The bathrooms are great but the showers could be cleaner. We love the staff! They're a fantastic group of people!! The amenities are also really nice for the kids.
Sep 17, 2013
The jet noise was only an issue on Friday when we arrived and we were not expecting it. Although we were worried it would be a big deal, it was not. Quiet otherwise, not crowded (post-Labor day when we stayed) and had no problems. The campground is clean and well managed. Lots of places to walk the dogs and a small dog park. Large pool, easy to find park, very close (bike/drive) to VA beach.
Sep 17, 2013
Toilets and showers need to be improved but otherwise a good stay.
Sep 17, 2013
I was there late .After the tourist season . So it was pretty quiet .
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time wish we could have stayed longer. We were only minutes from the beach and your staff personal were very nice and helpful. Hope to come back next year and stay longer. Thanks again
Sep 16, 2013
We had a wonderful stay great friendly staff clean bathrooms and showers. We will be back....
Sep 16, 2013
The campground was laid out well with activities placed a ways away from the camp sites so that it was quiet at the campsites. There were lots of activities for kids and the pools were really nice. The grass around campsites was long and especially around campsites where campers had been there for an extended period. The bathhouses were clean and it was good that the showers were separate.
Sep 16, 2013
Exceeded our expectations.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
They were very welcoming and it was a pleasant surprise the pool was still open. My family had a great time!
Sep 16, 2013
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful!
Sep 16, 2013
With a very empty campground girl at registration still tried to put us in a small site at the intersection of two roads. Then the escort proceed to tell us about all the groups coming. No groups came we moved to another site that was fine. I think the staff needs a little training on how to best use sites available and still keeping guest as comfortable as possible. Overall facility was nice.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
The whole place is clean and the staff is friendly and accommodating. I have never seen a campground with such fun and thoughtful amenities.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Just Awesome !!!! we will be back again & again : )
Sep 11, 2013
we were to close to local people enjoying their spaces a little later than rules. Other than that everything was great!
Sep 10, 2013
loved every minute! will come again! loved the cabin,frendly staff!
Sep 10, 2013
I discovered the KOA Kampgrounds while looking at an episode of Undercover Boss. My wife, son, grand daughter and I stayed at the KOA kampgrounds in Virginia Beach. We all had an awesome time. So much so that my grand daughter did not want to go home. We will definitely be coming back!
Sep 10, 2013
We had a great time and were very pleased with the services offered by the staff something was offered everyday. Great job keep up the good work. I will be back again.
Sep 10, 2013
We had a great stay and a wonderful time. I don't really understand the complaints on this page. We will be back again next year.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
I cannot say enough GOOD things about this KOA. Wow I cannot wait to come back!! Great Place Great Staff. THANK YOU!!!!
Sep 09, 2013
This is our second year staying with you. We stay 9 nights and will continue doing so year after year. We find the campground clean and will maintained. Staff very friendy and willing to help. Thank you for making our vacation enjoyable.
Sep 09, 2013
Thank you for the homeschool discount and for keeping the pool open past Labor Day!
Sep 09, 2013
I was pleased to see that the bathrooms were very clean and new looking. My son loved the bouncing pillow. All of the staff were friendly. The campground was close to the beach and the aquarium so it was the perfect location for our family.
Sep 09, 2013
very nice people and very helpful and went well beyond there needs
Sep 09, 2013
Enjoyed my stay.I Would like to see the wave run until the end of September.
Sep 09, 2013
Location very convenient, great activities, almost 'great' We did see a lot of trash around the campsites though, compared to other KOA recently stayed at. We picked up a lot, and wish everyone would do same! There was also very loud, huge 'party' going on another site nearby, loud latin music disruptive to the 'nature'. KOA staff had gone by many times, finally stopped near quiet time
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Great place to take kids!!! The bus the the oceanfront is the only way to go!
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
We are going to rent cabins in the future. It was great.
Sep 05, 2013
Beau camping et belle piscine. Avions assez bruyants...
Sep 05, 2013
Big Bouncer was AWESOME! Pool was great and we really liked that it was salt water instead of chlorine. Nice campground. Showers, however, were horrendous.
Sep 05, 2013
The problem was no grate to cook on in the fire ring wasted 120.00 in food do to this wound up spending extra money on food to eat.
Sep 05, 2013
the camp staff were great and the store staff were also great very helpfull. some of the other campers were very loud after 11 pm . and allowed the kids to play of their camp site. i had to tell kids to stay away from my grill i was cooking. they kept kicking the ball on to my camp site. we had a great time after they left.we will be going back to this K O A in a few weeks.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We always have a good time when staying at the VA Beach KOA. It is alot less crazy than the Holiday Travel Park down the street and we choose the KOA at VA Beach for that reason!
Sep 04, 2013
Great staff! Great location! Great sites! Great time! Can't wait until next season!
Sep 04, 2013
very nice time nice staff always come for labor day.pleasae keep bathrooms and showers clean seeya next year
Sep 04, 2013
Very well maintained facility. Not too big. The workers really care. Truly five star campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.