Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
rented the deluxe cabin. everything was perfect except the wifi . staff are great. have stayed there over 4 decades see you again soon
Jul 11, 2015
We've stayed here before and enjoy the area and the closeness to the beach. The people who keep the place running are all very nice and helpful. The only problem we had was that the showers were not clean at all and the water smelled of rust. We weren't expecting the Ritz, but they were worse than they had been in the past and not something I want to experience again.
Jul 11, 2015
Loved the deluxe cabin!!
Jul 11, 2015
...
Jul 10, 2015
Customer service and staff were outstanding. I will use this establishment for any future personal and or professional trips to the area.
Jul 10, 2015
Campground staff were all very nice! Had a great time while we were there.
Jul 10, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was great!! The staff was so helpful and friendly.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Absolutely Wonderful experience! Staff was friendly. Site was ok, rained and didn't flood. Plenty of activities for the kids. Bus to the oceanfront. Will definitely be back.
Jul 10, 2015
Very nice stay will be back
Jul 09, 2015
Amazing!!!!!
Jul 09, 2015
very near ocean
Jul 09, 2015
Great location with great facilities and transportation to beach. A couple of disappointments; Wifi was useless kept knocking me out and the guy in the office said too many people were making the signal weak! July 4th no sunbed available at the pool. Had to buy 2 and use my own. Lastly we could not step out of our camper without stepping into a huge puddle or a pile of mud (Site 51).
Jul 09, 2015
I organized my first trip to a KOA at their Virginia Beach location. Unfortunately, I got sick the day before we were supposed to go. Their staff was friendly and helped me reschedule for the next week without any questions at all. When we finally made the trip, it was absolutely fantastic. The facility was nice & clean, the staff friendly & helpful. My son & I had a wonderful time! We'll be back!
Jul 08, 2015
it was our first visit to a koa and we loved it. cabin was clean and modern. our dogs were aloud to come along which was a big deal for us.
Jul 08, 2015
Not had a good experience. Water outlet poped out and water was all over the place. no trees no shed on the site we were given. Playground area was very close to site. it seems too many sites in a small place. It was too crowded. Distance between two sites was bare minimum. Less or no privacy.
Jul 08, 2015
great time and good staff
Jul 08, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA 3 times now and we love it! My husband and I actually got married there last year and the KOA helped us out a lot and even let us use their pavilion for our reception free of charge! Everyone is always friendly and helpful when we go. We love the 2 pools and the bounce pillow. They always have fun activities when we stay too. We highlY recommend this campground!!!
Jul 08, 2015
Had an awesome time. The kids loved all the different activities! Only issue was the rain that caused our campsite to flood.
Jul 08, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was wonderful. Plenty of room, nice concrete patio with grill. Perfect for our family dinner. The pool areas are wonderful. The staff was kind, courteous, and helpful at all times.
Jul 08, 2015
The showers were the only downfall of the place.
Jul 08, 2015
Excellent stay but pricey and I didn't like being forced to stay three nights when I only needed two.
Jul 08, 2015
Internet signal to weak to use for emails or anything else. And there is not much water pressure.
Jul 07, 2015
We love staying at your KOA.we have been there three times. Your cabins are spectacular! All of the staff are exceptional!!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Me and my boyfriend came to stay at the campground and had a great time. Even with it being a holiday weekend it seemed like there was plenty of room and no one was over crowding each other. Great experience
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Great location
Jul 07, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Only thing I could ask for is that their be a lounge area - our large group (tenting sites) did not have a comfortable place to all get together
Jul 07, 2015
loved our stay. clean, quiet, & lot to do. close to many places in Va beach. had a very PEACEFUL, and RESTFUL stay
Jul 07, 2015
Ur rules say quiet time is 11-7 we arrived Thurs eve and queit time never happened Thur eve or Fri eve. People arrived at 3 am set up and were loud bathrooms were dirty sink loose from wall hair everywhere tiles dirty. Over loaded sites w fout to six tents on each pool was nice shuttle is a plus workers were friendly only three bath houses for this place ??? won't be back sorry rick henrich
Jul 07, 2015
Loved the pool, showers were air conditioned, highly recommend this campground
Jul 07, 2015
Very convenient to the beach and stores. Staff is very nice and helpful. We will definitely stay again!!
Jul 06, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for about 7 years now. For some reason though we kept getting noise complaints this time. Actually 3 in one night. We were not even being loud, if anything you could hear others being loud. We felt singled out. We had no music playing, only family having conversations by the fire pit. You guys need to adjust rules for complaints. Investigate.
Jul 06, 2015
Excellent Service. Staff is amazing. People are friendly. Everyone enjoying their stay. Please keep it up!!
Jul 06, 2015
I really enjoyed me stay. can't wait to come back!
Jul 06, 2015
We wanted to stay another night and Pam worked miracles and got us the extra night at our same site. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Very clean....and everyone was nice!
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay during the 4th of July weekend. Especially, pleased with good wifi service.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice!
Jul 06, 2015
It was awesome!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
I loved being that close to the beach, and to be able to stay for the price. However, the bath houses need to be updated. The paint inside the shower was peeling and the cobwebs could have used a good dusting. The number of people and cars per campsite were not enforced either. The site next to ours had 5 tents and 5 cars and about 20 people. It was loud until about 3:19 AM.
Jul 06, 2015
We love staying at the Virginia Beach KOA. From the staff welcoming you at check-in all the way to the time you leave. It's like they make you part of their family. Restrooms and showers are very clean and they stick to the quiet time hours. The beach is a short 3 mile bike ride away. Can't wait for our next visit.
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful time thanks!!
Jul 05, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Love the coupon book handed out for local activities and eateries. Best of luck on the expansion.
Jul 05, 2015
The cabin was much smaller than pictured and the water was unfiltered well water. It smelt so strong and was so yellow my toddler couldn't stand to bathe in it.
Jul 05, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We tried to extend our stay by one more night but they staff mention that all cabins are booked. Our friends were able to make a new reservation soon after and they got our cabin. So, reservations could be better handled so that guests are not disappointed!
Jul 04, 2015
Close to the beach, which is nice. Plenty for the kids to do. Everyone is friendly. The cabins are very clean and comfortable. The wifi service could be better. Very weak signal. Overall, it was a fun stay. This was our second year here and we'll be back next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.