Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
The campground was clean and tidy. Our site was spacious. We enjoyed the pool. The shuttle driver was very rude. We did not like the smell of the water, you did not feel clean after showering. The drive to the beach was not bad at all. We enjoyed our beach days, very nice beach and boardwalk. The F18's flying was loud but we loved it. Overall, great experience, would definitely come back.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Bathrooms and showers could use some cleaning and updating. Cabin could've used some additional cleaning such as cobweb removal. But overall the stay was good and it was a good location to the beach.
Aug 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The campground offered activities and a camp store with essentials. The grounds were well maintained. The biggest downside was the very loud naval jets flying over the campground. It sometimes rattled the camper. The staff were friendly but very busy. The pools were clean and enjoyable. The campground is about 2 miles from the beach.
Aug 06, 2017
The kids had a great time.The family enjoyed seeing the jets.Low water pressure in showers
Aug 06, 2017
Bravo à toute l équipe nous avons passé un super séjour. On va sûrement y revenir
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean Sites. A lot of things for the kids to do.
Aug 05, 2017
Campground is in a great location and had enough activities for the kids. Bathrooms/showers could have been cleaner, though. Overall, nice place to stay close to the beach.
Aug 05, 2017
Great stay, grandkids loved it!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
The cabin was ok. The AC was very noisy, the WIFI was horrible, the shower only had hot water, no cold (we had to get water from the sink to wash up). The water tasted and smelled like metal (we had to use water bottles to brush our teeth). The kids bunk beds were very uncomfortable and the sofa bed has springs that poke you through your body (for $200 per night, it is not worth it).
Aug 05, 2017
This was our 4th visit and as always we didn't want to leave! Nice Campground, friendly staff clean facilities who can argue with that!
Aug 04, 2017
Nice place
Aug 03, 2017
Wifi needs upgrading. Rarely worked due to volume of campers
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Responsive staff, good facilities. Free wi fi was very poor. Slow to non existent. A problem for my 22 night stay there.
Aug 03, 2017
Excellent experience at this KOA!!!! Will stay again.
Aug 03, 2017
Loved the pool and activities
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Really good people.Lots for kids to do.unfortunate about lightning strike knocked out all power, water. Will gladly return one day.
Aug 03, 2017
Late registration but accommodated us to move right next to lot 119.good people lots for kids to do. Oops on lightning strike knocking out all power for 2 days. Will gladly return one day.
Aug 03, 2017
Great stay. wii fii was horrible. Everywhere at the site.
Aug 02, 2017
Grass wasn't cut, big rigs barely fit on the sites.
Aug 02, 2017
Great location, very friendly helpful staff.
Aug 02, 2017
We had a great time at the camp ground. How the spot we were in was muddy due to the lack of grass, shade from the trees and a low spot in the row.
Aug 02, 2017
We had a great time. This is where we always stay when we come down to Virginia beach.
Aug 02, 2017
Très propre. Terrains pull through pour la plupart. Manque de laveuses et sécheuses pour un si grand camping. Trop bruyant en raison des jets de l'armée.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Had a very nice stay . Clean facility's, professional staff, plunty of activitys to do.
Aug 01, 2017
Lots of activities going on at this campground! Right next to a navy air station so the first day/night we listened to fighter jets constantly (even at 1:30 in the morning!).
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
I really enjoyed our stay in the camping cabin, staff were super friendly!
Aug 01, 2017
Cleanliness and amenities are great but wifi is questionable and and navy jets going supersonic at take-off terrified our dog.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
clean friendly nice area
Jul 31, 2017
We have stayed in this campground for years and love it. This year they have made many improvements. It is better than ever.
Jul 31, 2017
Campground was clean. Staff was always accessible ad helpful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and we were very satisfied. Cabin was clean upon our arrival. Lots of privacy in the fire pit and deck area. Close proximity to many attractions and beached. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Everything about the stay was pretty good except the weather was not in my favor it rained the entire weekend so I wasn't able to do much or enjoy the campground that I would of liked to enjoy. Our fire pit was completely flooded so unable to make s'mores or do anything. Was able to grill because we had an umbrella. The planned activities from the campground were canceled. will try again!
Jul 31, 2017
Love all the new games and fun additions to the campground! We had a nice campsite and enjoyed our stay. Some parts of campground needed a weedwhacker though! We bought bus passes every day and didn't learn about the kids under 17 not needing a pass until the bus driver told us. A camp store employee should have asked us if we were buying a pass for a kid - it would have saved us some money.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
It was great to stay in deluxe cabin with 6 people. They have great rooms with double bed and bunk bed. But the loft was too low from the ceiling. I could not stand up when I got on the loft. Especially, the water smelled something like iron. It was really bed and I didn't want to take a shower. However anything else, it was good.
Jul 31, 2017
easy drive to VA beach but also close to Air Base where jets roared overhead.
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time. But Why in the world do none of the fire pits have a grate to cook on? Seriously? I have NEVER camped in a site that didn't have that simple thing. That is a flaw.
Jul 31, 2017
This was a great location with great KOA workers! Very close to VA beach. All the workers were wonderful, very cheerful! Except for the rain, we enjoyed every moment of our stay! Thank you!
Jul 31, 2017
We were first time campers. Our first impression upon arriving "this is a happy place." The staff was helpful especially Rich.
Jul 31, 2017
Un buen lugar para acampar y tomar un tiempo de relax
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals