Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2014
We are an older couple (no kids or grand kids) and tented... Bathrooms were a 8 out of ten. The showers were a four out of ten. Standing pools of water in ladies and shower head in mens was coming out of the wall, had to be pushed back in. Campground looked like it would have been fun for younger kids! Overall is nice setup,condition. It is amazing how a nice bathing area makes the biggest impres
Sep 22, 2014
We stayed there for 2 nights in one of the cabins. They were so clean and great. We really liked how we had our own grill and fire pit. Everyone there was extremely friendly. Would definitely come back !
Sep 22, 2014
Staleft a night early when campers were booked on either side of us--there was plenty of space throughout the campground so that campers didn't need to be right on top of each other. This is after we moved once beforehand because our campsite didn't have any shade (plenty of campsites did). Actual KOA was fine, reservations staff could be more careful of where people are placed
Sep 22, 2014
I generally do not use KOA for camping,because I usually like to stay at state and federal parks. I chose the KOA because it was convenient to where I wanted to be. The facility was very neat and clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It appeared that they made a special to spread everyone out in order for camper to have some privacy. The bathhouse was very clean and modern.
Sep 22, 2014
It was nice to be back, camp, and enjoy the fire and stories.
Sep 21, 2014
Outstanding Service, great environment for children.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
We had a wonderful time & cldn't have asked for better accomodations,amenities & staff courtesies. Only thing that I wld add is that if all of the information about towels, trash, and the drop box information cld have been on a short list all in one place or covered at one time when we checked in,so that I didn't have to go and bother the nice people at the store. We will be back!
Sep 21, 2014
The staff is really good. I enjoyed my stay. Please consider No Smoking signs in the bathrooms. There were several times that the men's room was not accessible due to heavy cigarette smoke. Thanks
Sep 21, 2014
Cannot believe it took us this long to stay at VB KOA...getting ready to make out next reservation!!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Didn't mind the jet noise. We had pets , so would have liked more trash cans around. Needed more high ground where my large pets could run. Thank you so very much. Till next time !!!!!
Sep 17, 2014
Site was damp from rain but in good shape. Pleasant staff. Liked that the beach was only a short bicycle ride.
Sep 17, 2014
the staff are all very nice and the new bathrooms are great.
Sep 17, 2014
Great to have some of the summer amenities available just after Labor Day! Pool was open, shuttle to beach was running. The cabin was awesome!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
KOA went above and beyond to make this stay AMAZING. Our tent broke in the rain storm and the accommodated us! Simple wonderful time :)
Sep 16, 2014
so glad u guys kept the pool open. it made the weekend more enjoyable.i swam in the morning n in the afternoon a really bad storm rolled in.so at least I got to swim!! nice place to stay and the staff are all very helpful and friendly.and we look forward to staying again.
Sep 16, 2014
Very nice. Will visit again. It would be nice if the trolley or mini van ran in September.
Sep 15, 2014
Clean, friendly facility. Close enough to the beach. Had a great time. We will come back again.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great time! Friendly people. Excellent Location. Camp employees were very friendly. Plan on returning.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice, the staff was friendly, we were Very Happy they kept the pool open longer and offered rides to the beach! The park is clean and neat. Would like to see a few more trash receptacles here and there for dropping pet waste bags in. All in all We had a very nice time and we will be coming back.
Sep 15, 2014
I enjoyed thoroughly staying at this campground warning to anyone who stays here though jets fly over it constantly so be ready for that I gave it four stars out of five only because the hot water in the bath house was non-existent I told the management about this and I did get it fixed overall it was a good vacation
Sep 14, 2014
LOVED IT LOOK FORWARD TO THE NEXT STAY. I HAVE BEEN TO KOAS ACROSS THIS GREAT COUNTRY AND THE ONE IN VIRGINIA BEACH WILL ALWAYS BE HOME FOR ME. SHORT BICYCLE RIDE TO THE BEACH. LOVE THAT PLACE PLENTY FOR THE KIDS. THE VA BEACH KOA IS A MUST IF YOUR ON THE EAST COAST.
Sep 14, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay and the atmosphere. We stayed in a camper to sleep so the jets and planes were not terrible. Couldn't imagine what it would be like with a tent though.
Sep 13, 2014
We had a great time! This was our first stay at a KOA and we are hooked.
Sep 13, 2014
Weather Was great. Unfortunately the continuous maintenance equipment in operations.....even on weekends, the noise from the many dogs left barking for hours on end and the vehicle gunning their motors after the speed bumps made for a very stressful stay.It was our second stay and we will not be returning soon.
Sep 13, 2014
We had a great time! We would like for you to remodel all bathrooms.
Sep 13, 2014
Had a great stay, will come back. Loved the camping cabin
Sep 12, 2014
Great place to stay. Very nice staff and clean campgroud.
Sep 12, 2014
Rude clerk - and no manager available. "He is on vacation" arrived after hours and only 2 tent sites were in the check in box. Neither offered privace and clean air - smoke from fires was choking. ALL campers crowded together near office. Picked a remote site at back with clean air & privacy - in the morning I was told i must break down & move as the manager closed that section. RUDE
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Amaxing place to stay. Staff is very friendly. Cabins are very clean. Facilities are great. Close to everything. Will definitely visit again. Prices for the cabins are fair. Worth every penny. Its our second year. Relax and have fun place.
Sep 10, 2014
super
Sep 10, 2014
Wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
I always love coming to this KOA! Great location and very clean!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Check-in was a very slow and disorginized process. Had to wait in excess of 1/2 hour to be waited on and then waited another 20-25 mins. to be escorted to site. We were told that a car pass would be ready for our over night guest for when they arrived. This did not happen I had to retun to the check-in office with our receipt before our guest were allowed to enter. Facilities were great.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Clean bathrooms & showers. Great folks at front desk
Sep 07, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.