Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
While the service was great, the campsites were too close to each other. We felt we had no privacy at all.
Mar 25, 2016
Really enjoy this campground. Appreciated the referral to the Lucky Oyster too!
Mar 24, 2016
Great campground! Sites are spacious, bath houses are immaculate, activities for the kids are great! This was our second time here, and we'll definitely be back! :-)
Mar 24, 2016
I've stayed at the KOA on General Booth Blvd in Virginia Beach several times for the weekend recently with my daughters. The cabins are very clean and all of the staff there is extremely helpful, especially the manager, Jen. We've really appreciated the accommodations she's made for us and our stay. Beth Pollard
Mar 24, 2016
Beautiful facility
Mar 23, 2016
staff where amazing, very helpful and caring
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
When we came in the lady at the register wasn't all that friendly, but otherwise all was great. Never had an escort to a cabin before! We had to leave by 730 am and it was confusing, trying to figure out where to leave the key.
Mar 22, 2016
Stayed for the Shamrock Marathon Weekend. The weather was...well it was miserable. But the quality of the grounds and facilities made it still very enjoyable. The staff was super friendly and I just wish that we could have experienced this great spot in better weather!
Mar 22, 2016
We were upgraded to a deluxe cabin from a basic cabin at no charge. The cabin was very clean and well appointed and the staff were pleasant and accommodating. I was pleased and will be staying again.
Mar 22, 2016
Great. We didn't expect the cabin keep so new except for the toilet, sink and the shower look dirty and disgusting that is the reason a gave you 7. Kids refused to take a shower. Other than that everything was great.
Mar 22, 2016
Called at last second for reservation and told the desk that I was a new guy at this and they ask questions and set me up with the right campsite. Awesome time!
Mar 21, 2016
we had a nice shakedown stay for our new camper. the office staff were nice and very accommodating with our family visiting with so many different arrival times and departures during the weekend. Bathhouse we used was very clean and modern looking. Over all a great first trip.
Mar 21, 2016
This is my second time at KOA of VA Beach & I can't wait or our next visit. Everything about the campground is great. I love glamor camping in the wonderful cabins. The big plus for me is that some cabins are set aside to allow people to bring there four legged babies. Always a wonderful thing. Thank you for a wonderful weekend & continuing to make our experience with KAO one to remember :-) ϗ
Mar 21, 2016
Water connection at my site did not have a handle, sewer connection also did not have a collar or lid/cover. Very noisy people in a rental RV came in late (early morning after midnight) placed in the site right next to me when many other sites were not in use, camp ground was only about 1/3 full, then they got up at sunrise making a lot of noise. Office staff was not very friendly.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
The cabin was clean. The staff was very friendly & knowledgeable. I am looking forward to my next stay.
Mar 20, 2016
The staff is great and very friendly. We keep coming back to them as they accommodate us with our son's soccer training with ODP. We travel five hours and they accommodate after hours for us.
Mar 19, 2016
Everyone was so nice and gave us all the information we needed. The bathrooms were always clean and the showers were perfect. The cabin we stayed in was wonderful and we can't wait to come back!
Mar 19, 2016
great campground, really really outstanding! staff has got it together. highly recommmend.
Mar 18, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful..especially the maintenance man, Steve. Couldn't have asked for better service.
Mar 17, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin! Very clean and cute and had all we needed. The staff was helpful and polite. I could definitely tell who the person is that is often referred to in these reviews as "rude" at the desk,but she was just a tiny part of the experience. We only heard 2 jets,but can imagine it can be loud at times. We like jets,so the sound is cool to us.Love KOA trips!
Mar 14, 2016
The check in staff was great. The sites are a little small. The fire ring is too close to the rv site. We wanted to see about staying a little later before checking out but we were told they were full. I checked on line and that was not the case. Just wish they would have let us have a late check out. We love KOA but this one is definitely for the location near the resort city not for nature.
Mar 13, 2016
This is our third time staying in cabins here. Overall a good place to stay. I have found things in disrepair, that should have been found aND addressed, like door knobs loose, door locks not working, water spigots leaking and bbq grills not working right. Cabins and grounds are fairly clean and staff are friendly and quick to help. Will stay again.
Mar 13, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Mar 13, 2016
Great,you can never go wrong with KOA.
Mar 06, 2016
First time at a KOA and they make it easy. Only suggestion I have is to put up more signage as if was dark and even with the map it took me a few minutes to get oriented( and I consider myse good with directions).
Mar 01, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
cabin was ready, it was clean, guest services answered all questions, very nice campground, will return.
Feb 22, 2016
Location was great and the staff, especially Jen and Paula were great.
Feb 16, 2016
Good camp site, easy to book. Thought rates could be lower in the offseason
Feb 15, 2016
A great place for families, we had a wonderful time!
Feb 11, 2016
Great location and bike trails to the beach!
Feb 11, 2016
Always convenient when we visit our kids/grandkids in VB. Everything works. Kept clean. No gate or security, but never had an issue. Nice folks working there. Close to sights.
Feb 08, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. There was no hot water in the showers.
Feb 04, 2016
Love comming to visit.
Jan 26, 2016
Second time staying here within the last 3 months. Excellent, again!!!
Jan 23, 2016
Jan 22, 2016
We love this place! What a great place for family trips. Close to everything. Neat, clean ,super friendly staff.Cabins are awesome!
Jan 18, 2016
Very nice lady's in office
Jan 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. It was close to shopping and beaches. A great place to stay.
Jan 13, 2016
Just overnighted, wish we would have been there at least a week & in warmer weather, it would be a great place for kids to play, roomy RV spots & beaches close by, we will be back again
Jan 12, 2016
it was great to be back. I used to visit once a month all year long
Jan 11, 2016
Great Staff...Friendly Service...Clean Campground...Close to Everything you need.
Jan 09, 2016
I think that the cabins should have larger common areas. I had Thanksgiving dinner with my family and it was amazing, but maybe you should offer a more luxurious Cabin. Hot Tub, Large dining, ect
Jan 05, 2016
Everything was perfect, from the people at the front desk, to my cabin. I would definitely stay at the VA Beach KOA again.
Jan 04, 2016
Last time we stayed there were campers setting up tents after 10 pm, and were very loud. We asked security 3 times to quiet them down but they didn't. We ended up leaving at 12 pm to return home to NY (NO REFUND). This stay our vehicle was broken into and we found out after that this was not the 1st time this happened w/in couple days of our stay (NO REFUND). Very disappointed and displeased.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals