Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2016
We love it there!The only thing was we arrived late(1120pm) they told me my key would be on table with lights on but that wasnt true i called the number in my papers they left & they told me they would send someone out 20 mins later a man rode by i yelled at him to ask did u bring the key to open cabin he said no he didnt know anything but he said he would be right back with it got in 1256pm
Oct 04, 2016
I worked the Neptune Art show and I had late days and early mornings and the taking a cold showers really sucked. other than that it was great.
Oct 04, 2016
The young lady at the front desk I believe her name is Sarah, made this visit the best camping experience ever!!! She even changed our cabin to the correct one upon arrival. Very helpful and very accommodating. Thank yo.
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly workers, great help, I know it's routine but never forget friendliness as it goes a long long way for new campers
Oct 03, 2016
We stay there a few times a year and love the lot we try to always get
Oct 03, 2016
Very helpful. Staff assisted me to me lot and management upgraded my lot.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Fairly small sites not very long nor wide. Nice people and pretty nice facilities.
Oct 03, 2016
Bathrooms were not always clean. Laundry room had not place to sit while waiting for laundry to be completed. Need change machine in laundry area.
Oct 02, 2016
This was a wonderful KOA - clean, great staff, so much to do and close to the beach!!! See you next year for sure :)
Oct 02, 2016
Great place for kids.
Oct 02, 2016
Except for jets flying over and the sonic booms when they landed, it was clean and easy to find.
Oct 01, 2016
Staff were very helpful and the location is really good for the beach. A huge site, there wasn't many people on it in September but could be very full. The shop closed at 5pm which was really early we felt and the military aircraft is great to watch but really noisy especially after dark when it was flying much lower.
Sep 30, 2016
We must say that the staff was over the top. The staff treated us like we were friends forever. Dean drove up to welcome us as soon as we arrived. He offered his help on anything we might need. This KOA is very kid friendly. Camp store has everything you might need including a gift area. We totally enjoyed the "fly overs" from the jets. Thank you for a great stay.
Sep 29, 2016
love this campground.. stayed at the same site for two years only downfall was the dumpster was awful! it didn't help that the temps were in the high 90's
Sep 29, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff!! Clean, well kept facilities. We will be back again soon!
Sep 29, 2016
Nice place . Friendly staff .
Sep 28, 2016
It was better this time because it was not crowded.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
The cabin was great! Nice facilities and campground. Cabin was very nice and clean. Will definitely come back.
Sep 27, 2016
Everyone was very helpful, and pleasant. Mike and Sammy made our first rv trip truly memorable. Great place, will definitely return.
Sep 27, 2016
Grounds very clean but toilets were terrible-overflowing and stench was worse than a zoo. Showers need an upgrade.
Sep 27, 2016
Cost was way high for this time of year. We stayed at Disney 1 night for less than we paid at the KOA. Won't use that KOA again. We had stayed at this KOA before and thought it was high. Talked to others at the campground and they all agreed.
Sep 26, 2016
Large level site for our travel trailer. Close to the beaches and attractions. Quiet and convenient.
Sep 26, 2016
We had my granddaughters 10th bday in 2 deluxe cabins. There was so much fun things to do they never got bored. The pool was still open, even though it was supposed to close labor day. The water slide was fun for the adults and the kids. The nighttime candy hunt was so fun for them. The arcade, playground and boncey were also fun. We felt safe letting them ride bikes to all of these places.
Sep 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 26, 2016
location,location,location
Sep 26, 2016
Fun time
Sep 26, 2016
We like staying here because the cost is much better than across the street. However, the grounds could use a little sprucing up.
Sep 26, 2016
clean, friendly staff and great place to camp
Sep 26, 2016
Clean cabin and campground, wonderful A/C, fun things to do around the campground
Sep 26, 2016
great location and staff was great.
Sep 25, 2016
Staff was friendly and facilities were clean. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 24, 2016
Our stay was good, but the first spot we were put in was nothing but large tree roots that someone would have tripped and fell for sure not level at all, but they moved us to a better spot. Camp spot but high enough per night and then charges $8.00 per person each night for additional people outrageous. Too expensive.
Sep 23, 2016
Grass needed mowing. Restrooms were nasty. Electric panel fell apart when I unhooked from it. Looks like maintenance is not being done
Sep 22, 2016
The entire staff was nothing but friendly and supportive.
Sep 21, 2016
The staff was so friendly and I found the facilities clean and well kept. We had a fantastic time!
Sep 21, 2016
very nice and clean. staff friendly and helpful
Sep 21, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very clean, quiet & relaxing. I really enjoy coming to the Va. Beach KOA! This is the place to stay!!
Sep 21, 2016
Had an absolute blast during the KVR member free night weekend! The staff was friendly and exceptionally helpful. The grounds were easy to maneuver (32 ft TT) and were well maintained. Evenings were quiet and peaceful. The campground is mere minutes by bicycle to the VB Oceanfront and is serviced by trolley (operater by City of VB). Lots to do on site if you don't want to roam!
Sep 21, 2016
Clean, air-conditioned comfort stations!
Sep 20, 2016
Great stay, but wish laundry facilities were open 24 hrs. a day. That would have been super. Just a suggestion for improvement. Wi-Fi was pretty good.
Sep 20, 2016
Had a great time as always at koa!!! Very clean ,always!! Thanks for keeping the pool open! Was great weekend with the pool!! We luv koa!!
Sep 20, 2016
Absolutely amazing great time
Sep 20, 2016
My family stay was wonderful...as always. The staff is very kind and helpful. lots to do for kids...will be back in October!
Sep 20, 2016
Great
Sep 20, 2016
Had a wonderful time here at VA Beach KOA. Both pools were open for this past weekend. Beautiful place and courtesy employees. We had site 247 right next to the bathhouse. Bathhouse was kept up and very clean. Also, I enjoyed a nice conversation with an employee, Tina, I believe that was her name, very pleasant and seemed to really be enjoying what she does, Great Customer Service! We'll be back
Sep 20, 2016
The KOA team took care of our every need, from reservations weeks ahead of time to check-out. The amenities were clean, the site was level and our kids had a blast. I look forward to visiting the Virginia Beach KOA on our next trip.
Sep 19, 2016
Very cramped and very dusty. No security at guard shack.
Sep 19, 2016
Thanks for a great weekend and free night. It was funtastic.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals