Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
You need a generator for the water pump when electricity goes out.
Oct 17, 2016
A very nice spacious facility with an awesome staff willing to assist us when we had a few concerns.But I was disappointed in number of TV channels available.
Oct 17, 2016
The staff was great
Oct 15, 2016
I had a reservation for the weekend of October 8 when hurricane Matthew came through. I was not only charged the deposit but also the remainder of the balance. There was a HURRICANE I should have been issued a full refund. Happy birthday to me 😡
Oct 15, 2016
Great
Oct 15, 2016
The cabin was great and the facility was great. No complaints.
Oct 14, 2016
Nice Campground. My only complaint is the price. It is very expensive.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
It was the weekend from #$!! as Matthew wreaked havoc on Virginia Beach and I stayed the weekend in a luxury cabin. When check out time came on Sunday the staff was kind enough to tell me "no need to be in a hurry just take your time" I was riding a motorcycle and the weather had not cleared. They even offered to let me stay another night,no charge,if I didn't think it was safe to leave!
Oct 13, 2016
Nice and clean; quiet.
Oct 13, 2016
We were there for hurricane Matthew, and the staff was helpful in letting us know what would happen and how to prepare for power outages.
Oct 12, 2016
was nice. lost water and wifi due to Matthew. power stayed on.
Oct 12, 2016
We arrived at Virginia Beach KOA right before Hurricane Mathew to tent camp. They advised us that a state of emergency had just been declared and that there were also flash flood warnings. They advised us of our options and even put us in a deluxe cabin at a discounted rate. LOVE this KOA! Not our first visit and DEFINITELY WONT BE OUR LAST!
Oct 08, 2016
Campground activities very limited after Labor Day weekend.
Oct 07, 2016
It was our first time there, it was myself and my teenage daughter, and we really enjoyed our stay. Our one room, rustic cabin was enough for us, and very affordable. I do think, maybe next time I would try to stay in a deluxe cabin, just for on hand shower/bathroom purposes, and not having to go across to use common area. The bathrooms were always clean, no issues. Everything was great.
Oct 06, 2016
very nice Campground, very Friendly People, did not care about the cold Showers closest to our Cabin.
Oct 06, 2016
Staff is always friendly and helpful! Absolutely LOVE this place
Oct 06, 2016
Pull through 50amp area is in the "back 40", poorly maintained, not up to KOA standards.
Oct 05, 2016
Bon Accueil personnel poli et courtois, bon choix de sites propres block sanitaire très propre Excellent
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
We had a great time. Great weather, went with family, met up with friends, nice accommodations at KOA, rode our bikes to the beach on the well paved/lit bike path, just a GREAT time!
Oct 04, 2016
We love it there!The only thing was we arrived late(1120pm) they told me my key would be on table with lights on but that wasnt true i called the number in my papers they left & they told me they would send someone out 20 mins later a man rode by i yelled at him to ask did u bring the key to open cabin he said no he didnt know anything but he said he would be right back with it got in 1256pm
Oct 04, 2016
I worked the Neptune Art show and I had late days and early mornings and the taking a cold showers really sucked. other than that it was great.
Oct 04, 2016
The young lady at the front desk I believe her name is Sarah, made this visit the best camping experience ever!!! She even changed our cabin to the correct one upon arrival. Very helpful and very accommodating. Thank yo.
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly workers, great help, I know it's routine but never forget friendliness as it goes a long long way for new campers
Oct 03, 2016
We stay there a few times a year and love the lot we try to always get
Oct 03, 2016
Very helpful. Staff assisted me to me lot and management upgraded my lot.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Fairly small sites not very long nor wide. Nice people and pretty nice facilities.
Oct 03, 2016
Bathrooms were not always clean. Laundry room had not place to sit while waiting for laundry to be completed. Need change machine in laundry area.
Oct 02, 2016
This was a wonderful KOA - clean, great staff, so much to do and close to the beach!!! See you next year for sure :)
Oct 02, 2016
Great place for kids.
Oct 02, 2016
Except for jets flying over and the sonic booms when they landed, it was clean and easy to find.
Oct 01, 2016
Staff were very helpful and the location is really good for the beach. A huge site, there wasn't many people on it in September but could be very full. The shop closed at 5pm which was really early we felt and the military aircraft is great to watch but really noisy especially after dark when it was flying much lower.
Sep 30, 2016
We must say that the staff was over the top. The staff treated us like we were friends forever. Dean drove up to welcome us as soon as we arrived. He offered his help on anything we might need. This KOA is very kid friendly. Camp store has everything you might need including a gift area. We totally enjoyed the "fly overs" from the jets. Thank you for a great stay.
Sep 29, 2016
love this campground.. stayed at the same site for two years only downfall was the dumpster was awful! it didn't help that the temps were in the high 90's
Sep 29, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff!! Clean, well kept facilities. We will be back again soon!
Sep 29, 2016
Nice place . Friendly staff .
Sep 28, 2016
It was better this time because it was not crowded.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
The cabin was great! Nice facilities and campground. Cabin was very nice and clean. Will definitely come back.
Sep 27, 2016
Everyone was very helpful, and pleasant. Mike and Sammy made our first rv trip truly memorable. Great place, will definitely return.
Sep 27, 2016
Grounds very clean but toilets were terrible-overflowing and stench was worse than a zoo. Showers need an upgrade.
Sep 27, 2016
Cost was way high for this time of year. We stayed at Disney 1 night for less than we paid at the KOA. Won't use that KOA again. We had stayed at this KOA before and thought it was high. Talked to others at the campground and they all agreed.
Sep 26, 2016
Large level site for our travel trailer. Close to the beaches and attractions. Quiet and convenient.
Sep 26, 2016
We had my granddaughters 10th bday in 2 deluxe cabins. There was so much fun things to do they never got bored. The pool was still open, even though it was supposed to close labor day. The water slide was fun for the adults and the kids. The nighttime candy hunt was so fun for them. The arcade, playground and boncey were also fun. We felt safe letting them ride bikes to all of these places.
Sep 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 26, 2016
location,location,location
Sep 26, 2016
Fun time
Sep 26, 2016
We like staying here because the cost is much better than across the street. However, the grounds could use a little sprucing up.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps