Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2013
not well lit in the dark to see where to get in or out of.....
Oct 15, 2013
Even through it rained all weekend, we stay here when we go to concerts. We have been here a few times and had no problems. The staff is excellent and very friendly.
Oct 15, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were great. Location is convenient. We've been there before and will undoubtedly come back again.
Oct 15, 2013
Super nice assistant manager, called to make sure we were coming as we were late arriving,she stayed at the office to wait for us, came by to check on us after they were closed. Nice CG, close to everything, clean with large enough pull thru sites for a 40' motorhome towing a full size pick up. Planning on going back and spending more time.
Oct 10, 2013
Good stay i would of gave a 5 star rating if the sites were a little bigger.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Nice, not much happening in Fall though.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
My family and I stay on a tent site, that was one of the best site i have ever been on. We are locals that stayed there for the dog show. It was outstanding!!! Also the girls that work in the store are the nicest people you could meet. Thank You.
Oct 09, 2013
the stay was nice thank you
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
All sites were gravel sites, althought they were all level, they were also very dusty sites and the pool was closed...during a very warm weekend.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
The staff was very friendly,the restrooms and showers were always clean..We loved that they allow pets and have a small dog park for your fur babies to play.We had a great stay and will be returning again.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
i liked everything about the place
Oct 07, 2013
We had a great time.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
We were there for the east coast bully bash and had a wonderful stay.everything was very good. Everyone was so nice. But please tell your cleaning staff to take a little more care to clean up hair from previous pet. As a cleaner myself may I suggest a vacuum, yes even on the hard floors and bed skirting. Thank you
Oct 04, 2013
Overall enjoyed the stay, however my nieces didn't sleep well the first night because the air mattress on the sofa bed had a leak and they had to pump it up during the night. In addition I would recommend providing fitted sheets for the bed mattresses (bunks and sofa)...flat sheets don't stay on as a bottom sheet and you end up on the bare mattress. The floors were very dirty and needed mopping.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Loved the camp ground had a BLAST
Oct 01, 2013
This KOA has gone downhill since we last stayed about 1 year ago. Lots of run down looking full time campers and RVs. Really takes the charm out of the place. I understand the economy has taken a toll on everybody and some are forced to make drastic life changes, but these trailers make me want to avoid this KOA. Lots of potholes on the roads too.
Oct 01, 2013
was a great time...very friendly staff... helpful too ! taxi service good too prices ok
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
My only regret is we did not get to stay longer. Such a great campground with so much to do.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
This is the BEST campground in Virginia! Super helpful staff, awesome owners and wonderful family atmosphere! We recommend VA Beach KOA to anyone who cares to listen to us! They deserve the highest ranking that corporate KOA could possibly give them! We camp here year round and always have positive things to say! A+++++++++++++++
Sep 30, 2013
great time always nice place
Sep 29, 2013
Nice place also close to the beach. Riding bikes or driving.
Sep 29, 2013
No pool open as advertised
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
there were two gentlemen I want to commend for their service: the man who helped us check in at our arrival; and the man in the golf cart who brought us the horse shoes or a soccer ball. We had a very good time. Thanks
Sep 25, 2013
The cavin was very clean and useful.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
We enjoyed
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Park is not as nice as it was last year. Too many year round units.
Sep 22, 2013
The shower heads are really clogged up. One of the showers, the water was spraying in so many directions that I could hardly rinse the shampoo out of my hair. They need cleaned. Otherwise, great place.
Sep 20, 2013
The camp site should be more level. I could not get my camper level even with all my leveling devices.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.