Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
The campsites are too close together, people are practically on top of each other.
Jun 05, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. My family and I had a wonderful time.
Jun 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The hosts and staff were accommodating, friendly and very professional. The facilities were top notch and very well maintained. The grounds were clean and constantly being policed by staff. Definitely plan to stay with VB KOA again next year during CVC Convnetion VB
Jun 04, 2017
It was great thanks
Jun 04, 2017
Great location, clean and convenient park. Loved every minute of it!
Jun 03, 2017
IT WAS GREAT ! I Will BE BACK...
Jun 03, 2017
Loved it. Highly recommend. Great site, great staff!!!
Jun 02, 2017
It was a very nice campground, sadly too many sites were in the sun totally and in the heat of summer it would be hard to be so exposed. Any chance a few more trees could be planted in the RV areas?
Jun 02, 2017
Needs more paved site areas. Way too much mud
Jun 02, 2017
The Amount of 95 USD is far too much for a normal site. Our site 575 was out of the Campground and next to the noisy Highway! The Way from down under was to far to the bathrooms on the other side of the Campground.
Jun 01, 2017
we love it here. The only problem I have is a lot of people like to walk thru your campsite I wish there was something that could be done
Jun 01, 2017
Very friendly staff and well maintained campground. Looking forward to returning in July!!!
Jun 01, 2017
Very clean, well organized staff. Will definitely return as often as possible!
Jun 01, 2017
The planes flying so closely to the park and our site was so small. We hit another camper' truck trying to get into our site. I thought our guide was to help guide you in, fortuately, there was no damage because the other camper yelled out.
Jun 01, 2017
bathrooms were terrible 90% of the time and when they did clean them it was embarassing
Jun 01, 2017
USD 95.00/Night ist far too much for a poor Site without Shade next to the Highway. The Bathrooms are to far away from must of the sites.
May 31, 2017
Check in was a breeze Campsites are nice Had to call the office and had immediate help for our problem
May 31, 2017
Our stay was wonderful an can't wait to visit again. The only suggestion I have is putting mirror in shower stalls to see combing your hair. Everything was very clean. Family an kid friendly an the staff was so nice. I miss it already!
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay. Will definitely be going back. They treat you like family.
May 30, 2017
Clean, fun and very friendly staff...
May 30, 2017
Kids loved it. Between the pools, jumping pillow, water slide and other activities I only saw them when they got hungry and came back to eat. Only complaint I have is aimed at the vendor who supply's the store with firewood. The wood was not seasoned and would not burn. Otherwise it was a great stay! We will be back.
May 30, 2017
meh... it's ok. i think i would rather have beach parking with Holiday, plus they are a wee bit closer to the boardwalk and OBV. thanks.
May 30, 2017
Plenty of activities and great staff lead up to a highly enjoyable stay. I would recommend virginia beach koa to families and couples hoping to have an enjoyable get away.
May 30, 2017
Campground is kept up very nicely very family oriented clean bath houses and always a friendly staff there to help you we went with a group of 16 with four kids nine years old to four months old and they had a blast highly recommend it we will return
May 30, 2017
Staff was incredibly helpful. Tons for the kids to do- pool, jump pads, playground, much more. Convenient shuttle to the beach. Awesome campground, we will be back!
May 30, 2017
We visit the VA Beach KOA every year for Memorial Day weekend. I love this campground. The amenities are great and close to everything we love to do. I will say that the bathrooms and showers are a little disappointing. A recently rebuilt bathroom and shower building is very small. The lines get long and the facilities are often very messy. BUT when you're camping its not bad! Love the staff!
May 30, 2017
It was a nice campground with good ammenities which was good for the kids. We prefer something more rustic and open spaced though.
May 30, 2017
The cabin was perfect for my family of 6. All of the activities for the kids was a great bonus. We came for a wrestling tournament and would normally stay at a hotel, so glad we decided to stay at the campground. All my kids wanted to do each day after wrestling was hang out at the campground.
May 30, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Within 5 minutes of a phone call, repaired the sewer drain
May 30, 2017
All was great
May 30, 2017
Very nice campground. Although the spaces are very small. Probably the smallest we've ever had.
May 30, 2017
We had a great stay for Memorial Day weekend. The kids all had a great time. We could have done without the drunk guy threatening our teen and his friends but that's not the campgrounds fault. All in all great time.
May 30, 2017
This is our 2nd time staying at this KOA. Kari and her staff were wonderful once again. A shout out to Paula, Pam & Tina for keeping bathrooms& showers clean and stopping by to say hi when they could! Also young Sam who brought us firewood for our campsite. We love Kari and hope to come back in august. Lots of activities we could join in too! Can't wait to come back!
May 30, 2017
We had so much fun, very kid friendly and very fun for the whole family. Some campsites are pretty small so if you have a large tent something to let them know.
May 30, 2017
Water full of iron. Kitchen was inadequately stocked with pots,pans,cooking utensils and the refrigerator was hotel size. Too small for a family of 6 to camp for 4 days.
May 30, 2017
Another great time with many activities for the kids
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
The best campground for family activities hands down. The staff were absolutely wonderful, friendly and happy. I'm so glad I chose this campground to take my 5 grandkids camping for the first time. They are already planning our next trip. Great bonding time.
May 30, 2017
Ann was amazing. We had multiple reservations so that we could stay for a longer period of time, and she masterfully consolidated those reservations so as to minimize us having to move our motorhome to multiple sites over the course of our stay.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
My family has a lot of great memories at this Koa in Virginia Beach.
May 29, 2017
KOA staff had campsite activities directly behind my site-134-(VA Beach)campers walked & rode scooters thru my site constantly. Which tore my tents n pop-ups!!! Futhermore, bathroom,smoke detectors kept going off the hole weekend-everytume someone showerd hot!!!!!:((((in addition, drunk people falling down on kids tent!!!
May 29, 2017
Great staff. Accommodating and friendly. WOnderful activities and overall experience. We've been before and hope to be back again!
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
great location and manty shady sites
May 26, 2017
We've stayed here several times. It's always clean, the staff are friendly, and our kids love the activities. We will be back soon.
May 26, 2017
Good amenities butbjust hope it doesn't rain. We were in a larger full hookup 50amp site #30 and other than the gravel pad for the camper the whole grass and surrounding area was a mud pit and swamp anytime even a passing shower came through.
May 26, 2017
The campground was well maintained, the office people were excellent, and will definitely plan on returning for another stay.
May 25, 2017
Great stay. Would stay here again! This was our first time camping in many years in our new motor home. Everyone was so helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals