Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay. It was our first time staying in a tent and we loved it. The showers and bathrooms were near which was great because we had a small child with us. We loved that there were fun activities to do and a great pool. We will deffenitely be returning.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
I love this KOA. The people are very friendly. The camp is clean. Close to the beach. I stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. There was a few issues, brought them to their attention and before we could get back to it tbey were there to fix it. Except for the fan between the lighting room and the bunks. That never got fixed. Even with the AC it made it hot in that room. But we made do.
Jul 12, 2016
The staff members are very friendly and helpful. Lots to do at the campground! Very kid friendly. There was an issue with the water pipes but had it fixed within hours. We loved the hammocks under a huge shaded tree. We would go back again!
Jul 12, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Exceeded my expectations. Had a great time.
Jul 12, 2016
The campground was terrific & the staff was very hepgul. Even with the water main break, the problem was corrected quickly. We enjoyed the facilities & would definitely consider KOA in future travels.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
My only complaint was the lifeguards. Very poor. One was even eating a bowl of ice cream on the stand!
Jul 12, 2016
By far the best camping experience my son & I have ever had!! Very family oriented, very friendly staff, they went above & beyond to get me the camping spot I really wanted!! & the activities are great, all kinds of things to do to stay active, & the shower houses are awesome!!!! AC in every one!! they are immaculate & easy to use!!! I highly recommend every one to experience KOA campgrounds!!!!!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Nice family campground. Quiet and lots of things for kids to do. Wish there would have been a band, DJ or karaoke on Friday and/or Saturday night. LOVE my sign that was made by Mike!
Jul 12, 2016
It was nice but it be great if the dimensions of the bunk bed mattress were given as to not bring the incorrect sheet size thanks.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff very polite. Had two water line breaks during our 4 day stay. Was extremely disappointed in the condition of the campground roads. They were filled with potholes and mud. It is bad enough to cause damage if hit wrong not to mention spillage and mess.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
No water for an entire day, got a huge hole in our tent from the young kid mowing right beside us at 8 in the morning, pool closed whenever they feel like it. And the staff in the office was so rude, but the young kids who were staff were very kind!
Jul 11, 2016
Overall it was a good stay. Water pipe broke so we were without water for a bit (was fixed faster than I anticipated). Staff either friendly or neutral (nothing spectacular or really bad). Amenities such as the pool and slides were worn out and need to be renovated. The store was decently supplied and seventy priced. Wish there golf cart rentals. Could use some updated concrete slab sites.
Jul 11, 2016
Had a wonderful time as we always do every year. Just a complaint grass was a little high at certain spots and at pool. Everything else was awesome
Jul 11, 2016
for my first time camping everything went great had a good time and all the staff it was great and helpful in everything . Thank you
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The stay was great as usual. They had the issue with having a waterline burst which of course no one could've predicted. But staff was quick to attend to the problem, it took a couple hours before the problem was fixed but once it was, staff quickly went to make sure all bathrooms were cleaned! The kids loved all the activities from ice cream sundaes, to tye-dye shirts! Will be back again!
Jul 11, 2016
Nice campground, lots of activities for kids. So if looking for quiet might ask to be away from main area. Higher in price than other KOA's stayed not sure if location or amenities is driving the higher price.
Jul 11, 2016
Many nice amenities. Well maintained. Staff both knowledgeable and friendly. Look forward to another stay when we are in the area.
Jul 11, 2016
nasty place o bring your family. would never ever go again!!!
Jul 11, 2016
We come every year 2 - 3 times. This time both assigned campgrounds were already occupied. The water was shut off for several hrs & showers/bathrooms could not be used (sanitary concerns). Pool water was a little cloudy and had lots of hair & bugs in it. Otherwise we had a great time & will definitely come again.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice facility, but costly!
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful, clean, quiet campground, with everything you could possibly want in a camping experience! We will be back to visit again real soon!
Jul 11, 2016
Water main broke but was repaired in a timely manner ,the jets a a little noisy but ok the park could use more gravel but heard had a couple of bad rain storms early in the week had a good Time
Jul 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time! This is not just camping! If you're looking for a place that goes above & beyond to make this not just a campsite, but a destination- this is your place. This is not the place for you if you're looking for quiet & private- it's loud, fun, community oriented & an overall good time! We all enjoyed the "extras" & loved the laid-back-have-a-good feel they provide. Enjoy!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly staff, convenient shuttle to the board walk. Would stay again.
Jul 10, 2016
The staff was friendly but did not follow through on a request to clean the gas grill which was filthy. The doorknob needed to be repaired. It was very difficult to exit the cabin because it was difficult to get the doorknob to work. We left early when the campground had a water main break and there was no water and we couldn't use the bathroom.
Jul 10, 2016
Our cabin was clean , however I feel like they were too close together with the other cabins , lots of barking dogs , and very few activities during our stay
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
As a whole it was a very nice place. We didn't like the fact that there was a constant pond on our patio and that the fire ring was in a poor location.
Jul 10, 2016
We always check out reciews from others when selecting campgrounds. We found some that talked about the staff being rude and unfriendly. Some spoke of the bathhouses being dirty. We found none of this. From the moment we pulled in until we left the staff was courteous, often stopping by our site to chat and ask if everything was good. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed here for a week in a camper. Our kids had a blast, they loved the pools, jumping pillow, and riding their bikes around. The only issue I had was with the showers, a couple of times there was no hot water or no water at all but we stayed during a busy time (4th of July) so that was probably to be expected.
Jul 10, 2016
A freak accident happened while we were there, a pipe burst or something related where they had to shut off the water... other than that they had plenty of activities, things I've never seen before, and the bathrooms were very up to date and fancy/clean. Seen worse from bathrooms. Except the night the pipe burst, then it was pretty bad
Jul 10, 2016
There was no water most of the night from an issue. We were not told til after checking in. The toilets were full of waste since there was no way to flush. Kids were screaming at the playground well after 11 pm quiet hours. This was after the domestic disturbance which had people leaving by driving over their camping equipment.
Jul 10, 2016
Excellent service and staff, very accommodating. TONS of things to do on site and very clean. Will definitely be booking here again.
Jul 10, 2016
Pretty nice place with a good and responsive staff. Need to do better about mowing and keeping the bathrooms clean but overall pretty nice.
Jul 10, 2016
The people who were working there were great, very helpful. The camp site was level and close to all the activities. Very friendly. .
Jul 09, 2016
First stay at a KOA. We loved the activities for the kids like building rockets and the magic show. Bathrooms and showers we always clean. Wish the store had a few more things like aloe for sunburn. Trolley to the beach was super convenient.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
This is clearly kids oriented and for that it is great .. nice pools and play grounds .. close to amenities. . Only down side is the pull through sites being too cramped for a travel trailer (24 foot and more)
Jul 09, 2016
The site was nice but showers were poor and dirty and staff was not helpful in making recommendations for the local area (we were told to use google). Also, they sold wet wood to us without disclosure.
Jul 09, 2016
we enjoyed our stay. the environment was clean and friendly staff, however, ftont desk clerks were nit well informed on pricing and hiw to review questions regarding our bill.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals