Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
Les glissades de la piscine ont été bien appréciées par les enfants.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Lots of activities for kids. Nice pools. Quiet hours are from 11-7 and were followed. Sites are very close to each other and alot of tent sites are parallel to general boothe highway. We were lucky to get a site farther in. Some sites are also on a field by the playground. Also the ground was puddly in some areas. Some bathrooms are newer and showers were clean. Kids had a blast.
Aug 12, 2014
I placed a call on Sunday to talk to the manager. It is now Tuesday and I still have not gotten a return call. We were forced to leave the camp at 2:30 am in the morning due to an extremely unruly group that was in the site next to ours. If security had been doing their job, this could have been avoided. Looking for a full refund from koa. Also, our site was littered with much broken glass, etc
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Had a great time. Very comfortable and clean cabins. And felt at ease with the security driving around all the time
Aug 11, 2014
Absolutely amazing as always. Can't wait to come back next year. Everyone that works there is absolutely fantastic!!!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I thought the premium sites were not worth the money. Our site was full of water for our entire stay. Now I understand no one has control of the weather and with rain you will have this, but the site offered very little gravel and was low, so the water just puddled and stayed. I suggest putting in concrete pads or at the very least, more gravel.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Picked for the location -- close to family event. Unavoidable highway and airbase noise -- goes with the location. Facility and staff were great. Sites are close & tight but big enough. No complaints! Would stay there again.
Aug 11, 2014
It was great we came down for two weeks and enjoyed everyday of it! This was our third visit and we look forward to returning for our next vacation! The staff was very friendly and the campground was perfect! Thanks
Aug 11, 2014
The Camp was GREAT! My only recommendation is that the number of tents allowed per campsite for a boy scout troop be reevaluated based on the youth protection guidelines of the BSA
Aug 11, 2014
Everyone was so friendly!we loved it and will definitely stay again!
Aug 11, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly at check in. The lot I was initially put onto had thick soupy mud right where my door was making it impossible to go in without spreading mud. Asked to be moved and told no. Had to ask for a supervisor and after two hours he moved me to another lot.
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly staff and environment!! Coming back next year for more days. Had a blast!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a most memorable experience spending time with family and enjoying the activities for kids. The cabin and KOA workers were "top of the line" during our visit. Can't wait to return. Thanks to Jersey, Christine, Katie, Avery and Mike the woodcutter. My god children will always remember the fun we had as their first camping experience. Thanks for making our stay the best ever.
Aug 11, 2014
lindo lugar para pasar junto a la familia lo recomendamos.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This is a great campsite with good facilities and very helpful staff. The site we got was perfect in every way except that it was near a highway and thus very noisy.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Loved our vacation stay at the KOA...everyone was so pleasant and helpful...The restrooms were incredibly CLEAN !!! Something that other campgrounds we've been in have been questionable. The activities available for every age group were great too. Just a wonderful experience for the whole family to enjoy!!!
Aug 10, 2014
Excellent camping . Propre sécuritaire et personnel très courtois . A recommander
Aug 10, 2014
The stay was refreshing and very quiet. The cabin was very clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved every minute of our time there.
Aug 10, 2014
We love this campground. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the facilities are clean, and everyone in my family has a great time, including the dog!
Aug 10, 2014
First Of all I LOVED the JETS flying overhead!! Loved taking the trolley for $2 a day to the beach. It just rains a lot there so a lot of big puddles around campsites ...Need to fill in the holes!! & Finally ..Our Grass was a foot high couldn't walk in it to high!! We stayed for 6 nights ...on the last night of our stay they finally cut the grass. Just needs some lawn maintenance & could be a 5
Aug 10, 2014
Enjoyed our stay of a week here. Many activities to participate in. Convenient access to beach, shopping, and more. Very clean!
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great time. The staff w as very friendly and helpful. We will recommend Koa at virginia beach to all of our camping friends.
Aug 10, 2014
Everything was great except for the ants in our cabin. Staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was clean.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Great location, great staff. A concrete pad per site would be nice
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
The campground needs to improve there drainage issues at campsite sites. When it rained our site had lots of puddling water.
Aug 09, 2014
Showers are the worst I've ever seen at a KOA. The water took forever to get just warm and then the pressure went down like it was running out. Stalls were dirty, I stood in a puddle of water the whole time do to poor drainage and there was no place private or dry to sit and get dressed. The campground was ok but where we were the road was a constant pool of water.
Aug 09, 2014
The front desk older lady was so rude she tried to charge my credit card without my permission I will never stay there again it was the worst experience I have ever had
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
This place had it all for what my family wanted, except for the beach and that was 3 miles away. Not to far, kids were happy and busy having fun.
Aug 09, 2014
Bathrooms dirty and need repair. RV sites need work. Very uneven with muddy ruts. Staff extremely helpful. Jersey helped me more than anyone ever has about care and maintenance of new RV.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Rude staff, no hot water in toilets for washing hands, tent sites against busy road, showers not near tent sites, broken glass all over our site!
Aug 08, 2014
It was clean and well kept I would have preferred better showers (not many showers, terrible water pressure, no where to set my stuff inside) but otherwise it was excellent and would love to come back.
Aug 07, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.