Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 01, 2016
Excellent sites. Above excellent staff. And love the jets.
Oct 31, 2016
We had a great time at this campground even though the weather turned ruff. They really helped us out by letting us upgrade to a cabin when our tent collapsed and all our stuff was wet. Will come back again.
Oct 31, 2016
Our grandkids always have a great time here but while we were staying this time I went into the store to get graham crackers and green beans and I couldn't believe the markup. I don't mind paying extra for convenience but 100% markup is a little much. We got in the truck and went to the grocery store and came out ahead. Love the campground, store not so much.
Oct 31, 2016
Friendly staff; great amenities.
Oct 31, 2016
all good
Oct 30, 2016
Stay was fantastic. A lot of planned activities. Well executed. Facilities were clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only downside was the wifi didn't work. At all. I called the number for troubleshooting and he couldn't fix my problem and never returned my call.
Oct 30, 2016
The campground was conveniently located close to beaches and restaurants. The staff was friendly and the restrooms and showers clean.
Oct 30, 2016
The only issue that we had was being near extremely loud people in a neighboring cabin. They continued to be obnoxious until 2:00am. They finally quieted only after they noticed that I turned my lantern on in our tent. A "quiet time" after midnight should be enforced.
Oct 29, 2016
My family and I had a great time. It is so nice to enjoy a family-friendly environment. Because we did have a great experience, we scheduled our next visit at checkout. We will come back. Thank you, KOA!
Oct 28, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
Oct 28, 2016
We were there for a 50th class reunion. Will come back to just camp and enjoy the whole camp ground.
Oct 27, 2016
Nice campground, but our site #46 had a small lake next to the water/sewer hookup. The shutoff valve was leaking, causing the lake. Once I connected my hose, the leak stopped. Time for a new valve! Rich.
Oct 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The staff is great! The activities for the fall fest were so much fun! My grandson was napping and we missed the hayride (last one was at the pumpkin patch) but they did another one so he could ride!
Oct 27, 2016
Matthew did not treat us well, however KOA let us stay an extra night at VA Beach. They let us know of the power issues, toilet issues, etc. We were glad we did not have to vacate the area. Thank you! We had friends, the Rehors, staying there, and they were aloud to move to a camp site that was adjacent to ours that actually had power. Thanks again!
Oct 27, 2016
Nice place to stay, just need cleaner showers.
Oct 27, 2016
My only complaint was no one could help me take the tent down and I was by myself with my young child...but they kept driving around in their golf cart rushing me along. Besides that, the experience was pleasant and family orientated. Much better fall activities than in previous years.
Oct 26, 2016
The campground is very family friendly. We will be staying there again.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
arrived pretty late and our main purpose was to spend the night at a safe and friendly place. Registration office was closed but waiting at the entrance ws our reservation confirmatin and a map to guide us to our site. Facilities were basic but clean which was all we were expecting. We would stay there again. On a road trip from Newton, NJ
Oct 26, 2016
2nd time staying, again very impressed. Kids loved the fall festivities and Halloween party! Thanks for a great time.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
My family and I stayed in a single room cabin and loved it. There was a ton a fun things to do for the kids while the wife and I were able to relax by our own fire pit.
Oct 25, 2016
This is a really nice place to camp! The cabins are lovely.
Oct 25, 2016
Had a great time! Great campground, would come back again!
Oct 25, 2016
Loved the location, quiet, & staff. Two issues we could not get fixed. Three light bulbs (one missing and two burned out in our cabin). They fixed one. Then realized our refrigerator wasn't working. The freezer was frozen over but the refrigerator wasn't very cold. It was replaced with a BROKEN one and we lost ALL our perishables. $$$ :(
Oct 25, 2016
Love this KOA. Well taken care of and staff is wonderful. We love going there every year!!
Oct 25, 2016
We were unloading a heavy piece of equipment into the back of our trailer, at dusk, when a worker came and told us we couldn't park there, rather than taking a moment to see what was happening and handling it much more positively. It was the only unfortunate encounter.
Oct 25, 2016
Clean, well kept cabins. The fall festival is always a wonderful weekend at KOA. We look forward to it every year. Would recommend greater variety of cold drinks in shop- seemed pretty minimal.
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 24, 2016
The KOA is clean and the staff is excellent. We make our annual travel here every Oct and love it. Can't wait until next year.
Oct 24, 2016
We had a great weekend - so much fun we already booked for next year and so did 3 of our friends. Do you ever offer an incentive for people to sign up for the same week the next year.
Oct 24, 2016
Carrie and Paula are great for your KOA. What a bright spot within your organization. All the staff were super but these two stood out with their hospitality
Oct 24, 2016
Had a great weekend. Lots of things for the children to do.
Oct 24, 2016
Thank you all, really I had a great time in this stay, I organized a tripe for 5 families, the people in reservations makes my trip very enjoyable, and I had all cabinets closed to each other.710-712-713-714. Thank you!!! And see you again.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We had a great stay last weekend! All off the Halloween festivities were fun for me and my kids! This is our second stay in the last 3 months. We will definitely be staying there again!
Oct 24, 2016
All of the KOA employees were very helpful and nice!We met some very friendly fellow campers too. It's a good place to camp if you are not going to be there long-meaning you have a lot of things to do during the day. It's definitely not peaceful camping we prefer state parks but definitely will do this type of camping if we feel like it fits our needs.
Oct 24, 2016
Kids activities were great Staff had Great attitudes and visable all over the park. We would stay there again
Oct 24, 2016
Extremely friendly staff. It was my first time camping and using a KOA campground and they answered all of my questions and made me feel very welcome!
Oct 24, 2016
I was there for the fall festival and my grandkids absolutely loved it. They also loved the jump pillow and playgrounds. I will most definitely be back thanks for a great time
Oct 23, 2016
Thank you!!! Awesome place to watch the FA18 Super Hornets!!
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
We had an alright time. The people around us were loud past quiet time. We found it odd that that quiet hours started at 11pm. That's kind of late, we wanted to go to bed at 9:30 pm but could fall asleep because there were kids playing on the swings and yelling. The shower house and bathrooms we very dirty, we didn't want to even go into them. The pool was nice and the bounce pillow was about it.
Oct 21, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Will definitely return.
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful setting
Oct 18, 2016
Wonderful place to stay! Staff is friendly and very helpful. Campground is clean and lots to do for all members of your family! Had a fantastic time! A++++++
Oct 18, 2016
Restrooms and showers were clean. Grounds well maintained. Staff was friendly and polite.
Oct 17, 2016
You need a generator for the water pump when electricity goes out.
Oct 17, 2016
A very nice spacious facility with an awesome staff willing to assist us when we had a few concerns.But I was disappointed in number of TV channels available.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps