Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We loved it. Will be staying here again
Aug 01, 2016
excellent location , shuttle to boardwalk, local attractions. Lots of fun activities for kids. Bathrooms, showers could use an update. I feel speed limit Needs to be enforced. lots of kids, lots of cars going too fast.
Jul 31, 2016
Our family of six stayed for a week in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The amenities were great and provided entertainment for the whole family. We did however have a problem with the water temp in the shower. We got cycles of about 20 seconds of scalding hot water and then a few minutes of ice cold water. Showering was very unpleasant and dangerous for our younger kids.
Jul 31, 2016
Very clean and very friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 31, 2016
really great
Jul 30, 2016
We had a great cabin vacation. Everything was clean and in working order when we arrived. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our third stay at VB KOA. Hope to visit again!!
Jul 30, 2016
We all enjoyed our stay at KOA. The campground, cabins and the bathrooms are extremely clean. Staff is wonderful. I would not have to think twice about staying again!
Jul 30, 2016
It was hot
Jul 30, 2016
It was just ok. The shower rooms & bathrooms had a bad smell the whole time we were there. The pool water also had a weird smell not sure why.
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean restrooms and entire facility. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2016
Helpful and very nice staff, and good activities for kids. The site we had for RV adaquate but pretty tight and rustic.
Jul 29, 2016
We had a wonderful time at KOA campgrounds. The deluxe cabins were perfect for our family of 8.
Jul 29, 2016
please for the futur add late check out charge. We leave before because the extra for add 6 hours is too expensive
Jul 29, 2016
We were not able to use wifi, bathroom need updating, they were not convenient for family. We did meet some nice people and the staff was nice.
Jul 29, 2016
My family really enjoyed ourselves. It was extremely hot but we made the best it of it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will return again.. soon.
Jul 29, 2016
Great as always! The kids love it
Jul 28, 2016
Love staying here when I visit VA Beach. Due to all the rain in the area are site had not been mowed. After letting a staff member know, they came the next day and took care of it. They made a special visit a day later to ask if everything was ok. Customer Service at its best. I wish they had a lot to park your car when you go to the beach, parking comes with a hefty $
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean, KOA desk personnel was friendly and helpful. Plenty activities for kids.
Jul 28, 2016
We had about 1 foot between our awning and the neighbors slideout. Fire ring was not able to be used due to closeness. Unable to park truck at the site without crowding the neighbor.
Jul 28, 2016
We were given a excellent spot. Bathrooms were just ok needs renovation. Water pressure in showers was not sufficient.
Jul 28, 2016
People work there are very helpfull and kind.
Jul 28, 2016
Great site well maintained and perfect location. Can't understand why anyone would complain about the jets- they are awesome!!
Jul 28, 2016
This place is really nice, it has everything you need to enjoy a great family time and prices are great!
Jul 28, 2016
Lots to do, location good, both pools nice!
Jul 28, 2016
Great
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Infrastructures for the kids are great. Most of the the camp sites really needs to be upgraded. And, our site was full of mud.
Jul 27, 2016
You are crowded. I guess it is necessary when land costs so much.
Jul 27, 2016
A great family vacation spot, close to beach, boardwalk, theme parks, and more. Lot's to do at the campground too! Clean property and friendly staff too!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Warm welcome at the desk.
Jul 26, 2016
We enjoyed our time at KOA and hope to make this an annual trip.
Jul 26, 2016
The new showers and restrooms are so incredibly poorly designed and totally inadequate for the number of camp sites they are supposed to serve. The toilets were stopped up most of the weekend and still open for use. And people still used them! The handicapped shower was ALWAYS in use & NEVER by the ones who needed it. Bad situation. Handicapped should have key use only.
Jul 26, 2016
We had a blast! Everything was clean and the staff was amazing! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. My children are 8 and 18 months and didn't have enough time in our 5 days to enjoy all of the amenities. We didn't even see the arcade and game room because the pool and bouncers were so much fun. We would definitely return if we visited Virginia Beach again. One suggestion,more cabin storage.
Jul 26, 2016
Jen (Manager on duty) was very rude. Have been in these camp before used to like it. But with staff like her I rather go and stay somewhere else where people are Much nicer.
Jul 26, 2016
pool was extremly Hot,to hot to enjoy.over priced,
Jul 26, 2016
The roads and campsites into and around the trailer and RV section were filled with holes and deep ruts. Very dangerous, especially for those who are unsteady. Someone should come out after each guest leaves and level off the sites, if nothing else!
Jul 26, 2016
Well, your KOA had more to do than other KOA's and figured you would being at VA Beach. But, your restrooms were not as clean at all...than other KOAs in Williamsburg and Fredericksburg.
Jul 26, 2016
This is the second time I have stayed here with family and friends. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Being African American and a member of the LGBT community. This place is awesome!
Jul 26, 2016
50 amp was 30 amp on site 253
Jul 25, 2016
This is the place to stay if you are coming to Virginia Beach. Good wifi, easy transport to the beach, wonderful amenities. I was disappointed with the site I was assigned after making a weeks reservation 12 months in advance. Fortunately I was able to move after 2 days but had to move again for the last night of our stay. First site was 54; directly across from the dumpsters and restroom.
Jul 25, 2016
Pleasant people; nice facility; great pool & huge slide; fun & decently priced items in Kamp store.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground!
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed the pool, the activities [Knockerball]. Deluxe Cabin was not as clean as we would have expected. A pan was not usable [rusted, burnt]. Otherwise the accommodations were fine.
Jul 25, 2016
Great amenities, activities, and well maintained campground! Friendly Staff!
Jul 25, 2016
Always great. Third time staying in VA Beach and will probably do it again next year....thanks!!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time at this campground. Staff was friendly, sites, bathrooms, and pools were clean and well maintained. We would come back again for sure. Gave 9 stars because sites are a bit close together and bathrooms could use an update.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals