Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Very clean, helpful staff
May 12, 2016
It was very muddy and we could not put out our rugs. Gravel would have helped.
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
We orginally booked for 5 nights, we enjoyed it so much we stayed for another 2 nights, Thank You
May 11, 2016
Exception service at reception. Great facility.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
It's sad that the KOA's are getting sooo expensive!! It was a gravel site flooded totally not worth $95 a night! Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2016
The staff is wonderful - friendly and hard working. Love this place!
May 09, 2016
We were first timers. The staff was very helpful and the facilities were great!
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Only thing I was disappointed with was thestablished shortage of bathrooms due to construction on the one bathroom. Everything else was great. The other bathroomside were very clean and neat and the showers were great!!
May 09, 2016
Great sites and friendly staff.
May 09, 2016
Great environment and clean.
May 09, 2016
The koa was great, we didn't know that there was a volleyball tournament going on the weekend we stayed but the staff accommodated us well and it was fine. Would highly recommend to others.
May 09, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. There was a very large event that was going on that was not "kid friendly" and they moved us to another area away from those campers so that my child did not have to hear the foul language and loud music.
May 09, 2016
Helpful staff.......the wood you are using needs some soft wood mixed in or kindling ... It was very hard to have a great bonfire.
May 09, 2016
The cleanest campsite I've ever stayed at! The staff is so friendly and so close to the beach! Definitely be back again this summer!
May 09, 2016
WE have stayed here 3 times now. First time was not told about the rock and roll marathon and was but where the band stated to play at 600 am. ugg. Second time in one of your cabins with the family. Great time. This time Was nice and I knew about the volleyball tournament. But was put right in the middle of loud music the partying was fine the music was not. Ugggg
May 05, 2016
I was disrespected by the campground employees family which apparently lives in the campground. Then upon checkin, no one would come and escort me to my cabin to do checkin because of the disrespect shown me upon paying the $130 for one night in a cabin. I am part of a group of friends that USED to rent all the little cabins for one night twice a year, we will not be returning, ever.
May 03, 2016
We were there for our daughter's 50th birthday party. We were the only RV however we were parked right across from everyone's cabins so it worked out just fine.
May 03, 2016
Deluxe cabin accommodations were excellent. I have been recommending KOA to everyone. Beats staying at a hotel in pricing and accommodations.
May 03, 2016
Campground was clean, employees were nice and helpful. We had a great experience :)
May 03, 2016
Clean, friendly park. Staff very helpful and accommodating. They are located near a military base so are subjected to the noise of jets flying overhead. However, there were only 3 flyovers in a 24 hr period.
May 03, 2016
bathrooms clean,great staff. Need some plumbing fixed, rocky toilet in men's room. One shower head broken. Nice areas to walk your dog, camp K-9 size good for small dogs only.
May 02, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 02, 2016
We stayed at the KOA because of a bike fest at a nearby campground. The campground is near the highway so there is some road noise but it wasn't bad. The campground was clean and the staff friendly. The weather was bad during out stay but we would have loved to enjoy the pools if it had been warmer.
May 02, 2016
I rented the deluxe cabin vs. getting a hotel room. The cabins were very cute and clean and provided everything that you would need. The only downfall to me was the fire pits were just a few feet away from the other cabins. It was a perfect alternative from getting a hotel room and we had a lot more fun too!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Overall great place to stay. The gentleman working the gate during the night was extremely friendly and wonderful with our dogs. He remembered their names and about their competition, asking how they did. AWESOME!
May 02, 2016
The staff were wonderful, courteous and prompt with any issues. The grounds were neat.
May 01, 2016
We used this KOA as an overnight on way to South Carolina. We have done this before & find it convenient. Also stayed for longer time & visited Virginia Beach. Great!
May 01, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Our stay was pleasant and the staff was attentive. We were with a large group so we weren't able to utilize all that the campground had to offerl.
Apr 28, 2016
Very clean, peaceful, friendly helpful staff, will go again very soon..
Apr 28, 2016
was there for the American family gathering. was a nice time. Becomes very muddy when it rains around the campsite.
Apr 28, 2016
Great campground, clean facilities and friendly people working there.
Apr 27, 2016
We had a great stay. It is definitely a kid friendly campground.
Apr 27, 2016
Very competent front office and easy check in
Apr 26, 2016
We came for the American Family RV Spring Campout. We brought our granddaughters with us (11 & 13). they really enjoyed the volleyball, and the younger one also liked the bounce cushion. Bath houses were nice and clean. Would be nice if the sites were a little larger
Apr 26, 2016
staff were very accomodating
Apr 25, 2016
Clean and polite friendly staff.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Relaxing & Restfull.
Apr 25, 2016
Staff could slow down on the golf carts. Not all of them but a few. But we enjoyed our stay.
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great time.
Apr 25, 2016
We stayed here for the American Family RV Rally and had a TERRIFIC time! The staff was very helpful and friendly! The campground was EXCELLENT! Very clean and accommodating! ALOT of activities for the kiddies to do! SOO much better than where we have had it in the past! Look forward to more stays at this luxurious campground! A+++++++++++++++
Apr 25, 2016
The staff was friendly & helpful. The camp grounds were very nice. Our site was perfect! Thank u! We will be back!
Apr 25, 2016
KOA Team very friendly. Bathrooms/Shower Houses were extremely clean. The ladies were in there cleaning all the time. Awesome Job !!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals