Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2013
Great KOA~ One of the nicest
Oct 30, 2013
Most other KOAs pick up your trash; this one doesn't. This KOA has a great location except when the F-18s are flying; then it is terribly noisy.
Oct 30, 2013
friendly staff
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Staying in a camping cabin, facility was very nice, our breaker went out in the middle of the night, was fixed within an hour of our reporting the problem in the morning. They only down side of this campground is the military training so close by the planes were very loud and nonstop during the week.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
I enjoyed the stay. The staff was great. Really needed aome more activites for kids and families during this season.
Oct 24, 2013
Loved the rustic cabins. They may not have bathrooms, but they are very cozy and comfy! The bathhouse is very near, so very convenient. LOVE the porch swing and the spacious interior. Very clean and well maintained. Lots to do for all members of the family! A+++++++
Oct 24, 2013
nice weekend, couldn't beat the price ...buy one night get one free...and free slushy sunday , woohoo !!!
Oct 23, 2013
The cabin was great overall, except that the pots and pans were in very poor condition.
Oct 23, 2013
Your lodge was WONDERFUL! So very clean and roomy. This was definitely a home away from home experience. It had all the comfort you would find in a first rate hotel, except cheaper! Will certainly make this trip again from MD. Plenty for the whole family to do! A++++++++++
Oct 23, 2013
Absolutely love this location. The best of camping, the beach and military lifestyle. Would definitely stay again!
Oct 22, 2013
Second time here this year, great campground, only one minor problem. They need to change their channel line up and get ESPN no college football on Saturday and No NASCAR Race on Sunday. Other than that great place.
Oct 22, 2013
Awesome owners and workers... keep it clean very friendly and love the location... even the Jets going over your head are fun to watch... :)
Oct 22, 2013
Quiet campground with friendly personnel and campers.Great place to get away for the weekend or week.
Oct 22, 2013
Loved it!
Oct 22, 2013
The people working there were very nice and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. The campground was nice. We had a nice camping site that the young man working there pointed out because we wanted a secluded spot. Thank you again. The Virginia Beach area was okay.
Oct 21, 2013
We absolutely LOVE Va Beach KOA and would not think of camping anywhere else. You will NOT find a more attentive and caring staff! The sites are amazingly spacious and well maintained. The bathhouses and showers are clean! Lots of activities for the kids. What more could you ask for! Va Beach KOA should be your camping destination whether you are traveling afar or for a staycation!
Oct 21, 2013
the best people to work with it like we are all 1 happy family
Oct 21, 2013
Stayed in a travel trailer. Sites were very spacious and clean! Plenty of room for our girls and pet to run around and have a blast all weekend! Staff was awesome and very accommodating to all our requests. Bath houses were very nice and cleaned often (which is what we look for when camping). Give this campground my HIGHEST recommendation!! A+++++++++
Oct 21, 2013
We had a great time. My son(3yrs old) was crying because he didn't want to leave. My only concern, the bathrooms should have seat covers. But other than that, all was great. Love the activities you have for all ages. Thank you for the enjoyable weekend. We will be back !
Oct 20, 2013
Wish it could have been longer
Oct 19, 2013
Liked the place but, the showers need remodeling
Oct 19, 2013
WE HAD PROBLEMS WITH OUR 5TH WHEEL TRAILER AND THE PARK EMPLOYEES WERE VERY HELPFULL IN ASSISTING US AMD SOLVING OUR PROBLEM
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
The campground was really nice. But the weather wasn't. The cabin was nice.
Oct 16, 2013
not well lit in the dark to see where to get in or out of.....
Oct 15, 2013
Even through it rained all weekend, we stay here when we go to concerts. We have been here a few times and had no problems. The staff is excellent and very friendly.
Oct 15, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were great. Location is convenient. We've been there before and will undoubtedly come back again.
Oct 15, 2013
Super nice assistant manager, called to make sure we were coming as we were late arriving,she stayed at the office to wait for us, came by to check on us after they were closed. Nice CG, close to everything, clean with large enough pull thru sites for a 40' motorhome towing a full size pick up. Planning on going back and spending more time.
Oct 10, 2013
Good stay i would of gave a 5 star rating if the sites were a little bigger.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Nice, not much happening in Fall though.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
My family and I stay on a tent site, that was one of the best site i have ever been on. We are locals that stayed there for the dog show. It was outstanding!!! Also the girls that work in the store are the nicest people you could meet. Thank You.
Oct 09, 2013
the stay was nice thank you
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
All sites were gravel sites, althought they were all level, they were also very dusty sites and the pool was closed...during a very warm weekend.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
The staff was very friendly,the restrooms and showers were always clean..We loved that they allow pets and have a small dog park for your fur babies to play.We had a great stay and will be returning again.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
i liked everything about the place
Oct 07, 2013
We had a great time.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
We were there for the east coast bully bash and had a wonderful stay.everything was very good. Everyone was so nice. But please tell your cleaning staff to take a little more care to clean up hair from previous pet. As a cleaner myself may I suggest a vacuum, yes even on the hard floors and bed skirting. Thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.