Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 30, 2017
Great location. Pleased it was open all year. Very wet & muddy site.
Jan 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Only downside was the main road outside of the campgrounds (often very noisy). Also wish the store would stay open a bit longer for late arrivals or those last minute needs. We've stayed here several times and will stay again....we were told of other competing sites and toured them, I think VA Beach KOA is our go to. Just wish they also were closer to the actually beach.
Jan 25, 2017
Our stay happened to be over the weekend of the ice storm. The staff were very helpful. The utilities stayed on. Very nice place to visit.
Jan 25, 2017
Relaxing stay in a small cabin. Was going to stay in a primitive tent reservation, but the price difference with my KOA membership was only 11 bucks! The cabin was great. My boys had loys of fun. Check in and check out was easy and fast.
Jan 20, 2017
Awesome! Love the staff and campground! Very clean and something to do for everyone!
Jan 15, 2017
The staff was very friendly. We were informed on check-in that there 'may be jet noise due to air force base nearby'. May be??? That being said, the jets were flying until after 9:30 p.m. when we went in and started again after 7:00 a.m. It is a great location to get to the beach, but absolutely terrible if you want to get a good night's sleep. We will probably not stay there again.
Jan 08, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent, clean campgrounds and fun spots for kids to play and pet areas. Will definitely return. Thank you Virginia Beach KOA staff.
Jan 05, 2017
Always a pleasant experience. We will be back.
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Staff never smiled...it was the holiday season! Gave us a camping cabin right next to the only other camping cabin person...really!We were the only two campers there. Heater didn't work,took one from an empty cabin.Beds were sooo umcomfortable we left a day early.(and we brought our memory foam).Never will stay in cabin again. Improve alittle. Sorry about negative review. Take action. Refund me!
Dec 28, 2016
I have always enjoyed staying at the Virginia Beach KOA Deluxe Cabins. This visit over the Christmas Holiday was nice but it seems like the maintenance of the Cabins has fallen off. Of course the weather was bleak and rainy. The cabin wasn't equal to the cost I had to pay.
Dec 27, 2016
Shower floors were muddy. Nice staff, very courteous
Dec 27, 2016
Usually have a great time at this site. However, lack of hot showers spoiled our stay. Maintenance or upgrade may be needed. But - we did stay during a holiday weekend, so this could have added to the problem. We will definitely return.
Dec 24, 2016
Loved it!
Dec 20, 2016
Very unkept Bathrooms dirty Showers dirty and poor lighting Alot of open sites yet gave us the most unlevel with no gravel Traffic noise extreme
Dec 18, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Park was clean and well managed.
Dec 18, 2016
Nice staff. My only problem was the shower stall on the left side facing the general store and dumpster. The drain was very slow and the stall became a wading pool. AND NO RUBBER DUCKY!!
Dec 16, 2016
in the middle of our stay they came and took away the pick nick table, with sites that no one was in left. Go figure. Everyone was very great time friendly and nice. Had a
Dec 09, 2016
This place was great! Beautiful cabins, kind and respectful staff, and great location! I hope everyone gets to experience this place!
Dec 08, 2016
Absolutely incredible! The staff here are so kind, down to earth, and engage the renters in a way that makes this a great place to enjoy some free time
Dec 08, 2016
Extremely friendly and accommodating staff. One of the best KOAs I have been to, and I have been to quite a few.
Dec 08, 2016
This place was fantastic. The staff was full of great people who were all understanding and easy to work with. The campground and cabins were very clean and awesome to stay in. Overall, our group had a great weekend here and I would recommend to anyone.
Dec 08, 2016
Very accommodating staff. Comfortable cabins.
Dec 08, 2016
Had a wonderful time.
Dec 03, 2016
Absolutely no complaints, staff very friendly and maintained campground beautifully.
Dec 02, 2016
Very nice, lovely grounds and very clean bath house. Would definitely stay again for short or long-term. Friendly, professional staff!!
Nov 30, 2016
Our family enjoyed our stay and will return.
Nov 30, 2016
Great Camp Ground Great Employees. I love my country but could not take the noise of the military jets overhead all day and evening. I will not go back to this location because of that issue.
Nov 30, 2016
Campground offered several activities for children to do in the summer months. I understand that the time I camped at your facility that the weather was cold but the showers were cold and poorly lit. No handrails were available for the disabled in the shower room. You had to go to the bathroom to use the electrical outlets if needed.
Nov 29, 2016
Great family friendly and pet friendly campground. Friendly staff as well. Good location. Would like to see more amenities.
Nov 29, 2016
Stayed off season, Personnel are extremely helpful and friendly, amenities are very good, Restrooms are Clean, showers hot.Only drawback and reason for low rating is the constant jets flying overhead from morning till night. If you live with that noise its a great campground.
Nov 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but it wasn't clear how to check out before staff arrived at stoe. We changed our reservation from Columbus Day weekend because of the hurricane but I was told I would lose my 25% off fall discount. Then when I arrived I saw that there was a 25% discount for November as well but that had to there when booked. That did not make me happy.
Nov 29, 2016
Convenient location while visiting family in VA Beach at Thanksgiving. Seems like this would be a nice place to stay during beach season.
Nov 29, 2016
Need hot water in showers
Nov 29, 2016
Just nice and fun.
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Everything you can ask for at a KOA. This was our 4th visit and it did not disappointed. Staff was very friendly and attentative. Grounds were well kept and store nicely stocked. Looking forward to visiting again next year.
Nov 29, 2016
KOA personel great, clean, easy access, good hookups, friendly place. Will come again. Problems - Cable and Wifi. Very poor. Off air antenna much better. WiFi also not good, slow, insufficient bandwith or other issue.
Nov 29, 2016
Stay was fine. Being winter without the pool and other amenities I would have expected the price to be less.
Nov 29, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and couldn't have been happier. Super clean, warm and inviting, and stocked with everything we needed for a quick weekend getaway. We can't wait to come back!!
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
I love this place, clean and friendly staff
Nov 29, 2016
very clean showers and bathroom--over thanksgiving so limted store hours but so glad campground was open
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Friendliness staff you could ask for and tons of activities to keep the whole family busy. The only reason I'm not saying 5 star is the hot water left something to be desired and the mattresses on the grown up beds could be better. Over all it was great.
Nov 26, 2016
Would recommend for off season not sure during summer!
Nov 25, 2016
Your "neighbors" at the Naval Air Base are an extreme annoyance especially late at night or early AM. I have spent most of the years since 1958 close to an International Airport so this is not a minor complaint - Hornets are NOISY.
Nov 22, 2016
I was shocked at how clean and adorable our cabin was! The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back!
Nov 21, 2016
Great location but my RV site was muddy
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award