Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
Great site spacious with concrete slab Staff very friendly and accessible ,
Jun 01, 2016
It appears that most campers who did not have sewer hookups used the onsite facilities (bath and toilet). Though I will probably never select water and electric without sewer again. Overall, the stay was great with helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2016
You folks have a good thing going. Please do not change anything. Proud to have been your customer. Hope to see you all the next time we aqre in the area. Thanks a lot. Magda & Bill Mehta
May 31, 2016
Love this place! Mike and Sammy are great too!
May 31, 2016
Love it keep the good work.. thanks for everything. .pp
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Excellent Staff and Great Facilities.
May 31, 2016
Our stay was adequate. We reserved a premium pull through site and received a site that was muddy (very little gravel) and the sewer was inoperable which caused us to use the dump station when exiting. Yes, there was a lot of rain, but others were able to use their sewer. Dog run was very small compared to the size of the campground. Our site, although muddy, was spotlessly clean upon arrival.
May 31, 2016
Love staying here. Facilities are clean and staff is excellent.
May 31, 2016
Absolutely wonderful site. Visit started with two nice men welcoming us when we rolled in to check in at 2am in the morning !!! Deluxe cabin was sparkling clean! All employees were polite and friendly. We will be back for sure.
May 31, 2016
Had a great stay
May 31, 2016
Well kept. We had an awesome time!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The staff was awesome.. I tried to remember their names but can't but all the ladies in the store were great. Very helpful. I will definitely be staying there again!
May 31, 2016
Wonderful! The kids had so much fun! They were busy, playing doing activities from sun up to sun down. ALL of the staff were exceptional and could not have asked for a more kinder, professional staff. Paula and Tim were the best.. going above and beyond to make sure our friend's daughter was happy! These two employees deserve a raise and a promotion to management.
May 31, 2016
Everything went smooth and Eric is the best there is!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very large and nice KOA. Great location.
May 31, 2016
Everyone was so friendly, the campsite was great. The KOA was great, had a lot to do for the kids. We will definitely come again.
May 31, 2016
My only issue was the new bath house was not done when we stayed
May 31, 2016
My grandkids love coming to koa they want to live there!
May 31, 2016
Had a great visit. Clean restrooms and showers, friendly staff. Would do it again! Thank you!
May 31, 2016
Check in was very fast,which was great because we were all exhausted from a long twelve hour drive. Everyone was helpful and courteous . There was a temporary bathroom set up ,but I liked it . It felt like there was more privacy. There were a lot to do for the kids and the shuttle to was definitely a bonus especially on a busy holiday weekend! Overall we had a great experience ,thank you KOA!
May 31, 2016
Nice environment for the kids and the whole family.
May 31, 2016
Buen ambiente familiar muy limpio y agradable
May 31, 2016
We camped at site 169 we loved the location of the site. The store had everything we needed available bathrooms and showers where clean. If anything I would suggest restrooms a little closer to the site. Otherwise nothing to complain about! Thanks you so very much we really enjoyed our stay!
May 31, 2016
Staff Very Friendly. Campground has plenty to do for entire family. Large pools. One of the nicest KOA Campgrounds we have stayed in. Bathrooms could use some updating and TLC. Defiantly will be back. Highly recommend. Very good location. Really enjoyed our stay. Enjoyed staying beside Mike the Chain Saw Sculpture/Artist. Everyone in the campground was very friendly. LOVED VA BEACH, VA KOA.
May 31, 2016
The BEST KOA we have EVER stayed!! The accommodations were SUPER and the ENTIRE Staff was AWESOME!! Very friendly and eager to assist us in any way possible. We especially liked the layout of the campsite and the professionalism that the ENTIRE staff showed. We felt very safe and noticed the grounds were patrolled on a constant basis..Thanks for a great stay!.will be seeing you again very soon!
May 31, 2016
Needed a place to stay while visiting our Marine daughter stationed in Virginia. Stayed in one of the cabins and was perfect. We will definitely return!
May 31, 2016
First off I just wanted to say Paula was great. She recommended great things in the area, she was very friendly and had a great sense of humor! Also very helpful to any questions. There were other great employees as well and wish I could've caught their name. The park is beautiful and the showers and pool were clean. I would recommend maybe having a "quiet" side of the park for families.
May 31, 2016
Extremely accommodative, welcoming and professional staff. The only negative point: toilets flush!
May 31, 2016
we were in a new part of the park. There were no bath houses, the streets were marked as one way but people ignored it making it dangerous to walk!!
May 31, 2016
Very good koa, Would stay their again.. Little pricey for a koa but it's worth it...
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Didn't really check around for pricing but I thought $70 a night was rather high. Kids had a blast. Will come back.
May 31, 2016
Great campground! SO much for the kids to do. They loved it. Clean facilities and grounds. Will go back!
May 30, 2016
Large well organizated campground with new hook ups 30/50 and added sites in front of the original campground. Lots of people with on going activities for all age groups for Memorial holiday weekend. We appreciated the employee assisted escort to our site. We will return to this campground on our next trip to Virginia Beach and recommend to our friends.
May 30, 2016
I will come back 100 percent, everything couldn't have been more perfect. Thanks for everything.
May 30, 2016
The staff were amazing and the accommodations superb. Loved it! The Assistant general manager was very helpful in suggesting things to do and places to see. Thanks again koa
May 30, 2016
Strong smell of raw sewage, store closed too early. Workers weren't very nice or helpful.
May 29, 2016
Thought it a little inconveinent that the store closed at 5 PM
May 29, 2016
We had a wonderful time at KOA. We were looking for a black top or blue stone driveway.
May 29, 2016
May 28, 2016
Site was great and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. This was our first visit to Virginia Beach and we will be back.
May 27, 2016
We had a great time (despite the rain). Staff was very attentive and friendly! The campground was very clean and there were so much for the kids to do! They have this new inflatable water slide that kids and adults alike will LOVE! So many activities to choose from! This is the place to be!! A++++++++++
May 27, 2016
Sooooo clean - especially restrooms/showers. Employees so friendly and welcoming. We plan to go back on our trip home. Excellent area for children.
May 27, 2016
The campground. Was pretty, clean, and close to the beach! Friendly, helpful staff also!
May 27, 2016
Despite having many empty sites they put me at site 49 that had some water around site only to get worst as it rain for two more days, they must know that this happens. Staff seemed nice enough(housekeeping&maintenance).
May 27, 2016
Portable washrooms were disgusting
May 26, 2016
Thanks to Barbara for putting on the Home School Weekend! This was our first time and my daughter had a fantastic time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals