Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2014
Was disapointed in maintenance of camoground. Pot holes everywhere and restrooms were not clean. Our first time there and was shocked to see babies barely walking running up and down the roads without any parental supervision. Child could have been hit very easily.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Fun for all. Do the right thing and lock your vehicles at night... will stay again!
Apr 05, 2014
Great stay. Very responsive owner too.
Apr 05, 2014
Very nice will stay here gain.
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
The weather was lousy but the children enjoyed the game room. The bathroom and shower rooms were great!
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Through no fault of management the winter has taken a toll on the interior roads. Some major clean-up will need to be completed once the weather clears up. We've stayed here before and have been quite satisfied in the past. Sorry for the less than stellar review.
Apr 02, 2014
All year around awesome! It's one step from camping out back in you own yard but at least your kids are making memories.
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Nice camp ground and nice people who work there. It rained every day we were there but we DO NOT blame that on Keith.
Mar 31, 2014
We had a great time and stay at the KOA Deluxe Cabin. Great courtesy and communication from the staff.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Road condition poor, many potholes.
Mar 27, 2014
We stayed for a long weekend at the end of March. When we had a problem with our camper, staff was very helpful. Bathrooms were clean, campsite was level and easily accessed.
Mar 27, 2014
Weather the only real issue. Facilities were fine. Nothing special but adequate.
Mar 27, 2014
Great place to stay, lots to do, and friendly staff.
Mar 27, 2014
It was the off season so not much going on except a lot of maintenance, a good thing. A lot of standing water after the rain. Had to put on water proof boots to unhook the morning I left. The people were very helpful
Mar 26, 2014
We stayed here in a travel trailer and rented 3 cabins for a Girls Varsity Soccer Showcase. The cabins were excellent and the girls enjoyed their time together.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was a nice bonus to have all the necessary items like linens, dishes, etc provided to us. Our only drawback was that each of the campsites were extremely close to one another.
Mar 24, 2014
Va Beach KOA is our home away from home! This is the BEST campground for a staycation when you just need a break from your own 4 walls. The campground is immaculate and the staff (especially Mary!!!) is top notch!! You can't get better than this! A++++++++++
Mar 22, 2014
Nice and clean!
Mar 21, 2014
The cabin was affordable. Staff was friendly and helpful; the cabin, restrooms, and showers were spotless, and the store had plenty of supplies. The only downfall was the lack of enforcement of the curfew: there was a group of loud and obnoxious teens who decided to jump on the bouncy ball from 11 pm to 2 or 3am. Minus that, it was a pleasure staying at this Koa.
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Loved it! Thank you so much!
Mar 18, 2014
Great location and great customer service!
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Have stayed at this KOA many times and will stay again. Staff is always helpful and nice.
Mar 18, 2014
Thank you for the time and stay
Mar 17, 2014
Had a good stay. The sites, though, are too close together.
Mar 17, 2014
The staff was super and the grounds were very good. The only thing I don't like are the side by side tent sites. A little space between sites would be great. Thankfully there weren't that many tenters, but on a crowded day I would be camping with people I have never met. Not my idea of a fun weekend.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
The campground is great. We stayed in one of the smaller cabins and had a fantastic time. If you really want a close look at military aircraft all day, this place is perfect for you!
Mar 15, 2014
Love staying here everything is super clean and everyone is always nice and well up kept.
Mar 15, 2014
The campground is under the take off and landing route for a major airport, but flights seem to stop around 11pm & not resume until after 7am so we slept like babies. Nice bath house.
Mar 14, 2014
Everyone was very helpful in all aspects and are willing to work with you no matter what the situation.
Mar 10, 2014
We came during the off season for one night. The location is prime. Customer service great. The grounds need to be regraded. The ground was soaked and puddled throughout. My shoes stayed wet.
Mar 10, 2014
Check in went well, pleasant person at desk. During time that we stayed,it was cold and rainy- campground had lots of standing water but prob would have drained after a few days. Our site(#48) wasn't as bad as some.. we were able to get to our connections to unhook without wading through water. Good electric, TV good, just bad time of year to stay at campground. Concrete pads would be nice.
Mar 09, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were good. Enjoyed our stay.
Feb 27, 2014
Wonderful!
Feb 17, 2014
loved it was pet friendly! even had a little dog park!
Feb 10, 2014
We enjoyed out stay at KOA. The deluxe cabin was fabulous. It had everything we wanted. It was very clean and home like. I wished our stay was during spring time so we could enjoy the camp grounds with all it has to offer. Unfortunately it was very cold which kept us inside our cozy cabin :) I would love to come back again in the future.
Feb 10, 2014
As usual you guys are AMAZING!! I always enjoy staying here and I highly recommend both the Camping cabins and the Deluxe cabins! My family and I had another fantastic visit in one of your nice, warm, clean cottages.
Feb 10, 2014
Love the cabins!!!
Jan 30, 2014
We return time after time for many reasons, it's kind of become a second, easy to get to home away from home. Even when there is a concern, as sometimes things just happen, everyone quickly addresses and goes above and beyond to make better.
Jan 27, 2014
Was freezing out so the water was shut off which is understandable, but it would have been nice if there was one fresh water tap available. Staff was wonderful
Jan 21, 2014
Staff was very helpful and extremely friendly. Facilities were clean and modern and provided comfort for the whole family.
Jan 20, 2014
Very clean well run camp ground. All the staff have been extremely helpful. We have really enjoyed it here. We always stay at the KOA for this very reason. Thanks to all of you. Marg and Harry Howell.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.