Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
Very Enjoyable
Sep 10, 2015
The mosquitoes were overwhelming this year you need to spray or do something to help us campers out it was ridiculous this time
Sep 10, 2015
Our family really enjoyed our extended weekend at KOA Virginia Beach. Next time we will definitely be staying longer.
Sep 10, 2015
The kOA staff were so kind to us. Because we are first-time RV'ers, theyveven heloed us set up our trailer. We will definitely be coming back.
Sep 10, 2015
Registration was not prepared. Told us to come back between 1:00 and 1:30 because of marathon event. Showers dirty. Site next to road. Have stayed and will continue to stay at KOAs. Have never been unhappy in the three years we have been camping.
Sep 10, 2015
it was great... will come back for sure
Sep 10, 2015
The cabin was very nice; clean and comfortable. The AC worked well too.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Great campground and site! Already booked for the same site next year. Staff is friendly and it is just a great family oriented place.
Sep 09, 2015
Always a great time when we are at the KOA VA Beach!
Sep 09, 2015
We enjoy staying at VB KOA for the holiday. one thing is would like to know if you all consider paver patios with the fire stand mounted there. I hope that when you all start the revation on the 50 amp side that you will consider enlarging the sites. the best site over there is 50 and I hope that you do not make it smaller. also resendt guest should be park in one area together instead placed any
Sep 09, 2015
Very Clean and Quiet campground unlike the other one right down the street that seems to be party central. If you have a family and love friendly non partying campers THIS is the place to go!
Sep 09, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay at KOA! Staff is super friendly, facilities are super clean and activities are super fun! Had fantastic weather which made our stay even greater! This is certainly our home away from home! We enjoy camping at Va Beach KOA whenever we get the chance - they get our highest endorsement! A+++++++++
Sep 09, 2015
We were only there a few days overall it was good no complaints
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent stay for a Labor Day weekend (again). This is our 3rd year at this campground and we still love it. The only thing I wish KOA did differently (and I realized this is not this campgrounds thing but a KOA thing) is let you book your actual site. You need to catch up to state and federal parks with your reservation system.
Sep 08, 2015
We loved our stay at the KOA!! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was that the water smells like iron really bad. I'm not sure if this is normal or not but it is worth looking into.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice facilities and great staff
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Grounds were well maintained even on the busy Labor Day weekend. Campsites were large but not as secluded from other sites as we were hoping. Overall it was a nice stay and we would stay there again as the staff was super friendly and helpful!
Sep 08, 2015
This place was outstanding. It is extremely clean, great facilities and staff. Will stay there any time I'm in the area!
Sep 08, 2015
It feels like you're in a resort, with activities in the area like dancing and other educational stuff. The friendly staff tops it all, making our stay overwhelmingly welcoming.
Sep 08, 2015
We were disappointed to be charged extra for our kids to be with us. At $6.00 per child per night, our visit cost us $90 just to have our 5 young children with us. (They are all under age 12 so not even teenagers). This will likely result in us staying somewhere else going forward.otherwise, we do like your facilities.
Sep 08, 2015
Worst bathrooms and showers I've ever seen in a KOA. Wish I could post pictures I took so you could see how bad they are. Disgusting. Also no noise control - some campers playing loud music after midnight and some before 8:00 am. Rude check in person. Totally at odds with my previous experiences at KOA's.
Sep 08, 2015
It was good. But if you assign a site to someone then you should let them know before they arrive. But it was a great canpground an would stay again.
Sep 08, 2015
The only thing is when we arrived the front desk person wasn't very friendly...first thing she did was tell us not to cause disturbances almost accusingly (seemingly) because me and my fiancee are young-Made it seem like we were going to cause trouble even though we weren't. Other than that, great.
Sep 08, 2015
Very pleased with our stay.
Sep 08, 2015
It was very nice... clean and the people were very friendly!
Sep 08, 2015
I enjoyed my time but the bathrooms need a fulltime attendant. They were nasty and stinky. Also 45 dollars a night with no hookups was very expensive.
Sep 08, 2015
Mike and Sammy May our stay!!! My kids loved hanging out with Mike and his dog Sammy. They do need more KOA activities for the kids. Hot tub like the KOA in Hatteras would also be a great asset .
Sep 07, 2015
Was expecting this place to be a lot cleaner and well maintained. Very disappointed.
Sep 07, 2015
We've been staying at KOA's on the East Coast for a couple of years now, and this was by far the best one so far! Clean and with so much to do in site for the whole family. Customer service was fantastic! Everyone was so polite and professional. We celt certain that this KOA truly wanted our family to enjoy our stay and return!
Sep 07, 2015
Overall the stay was good. There was help to set up when we checked in since we were first time campers. The staff is very friendly and willing to help. I would suggest a few more activities for the young ones. Arts and crafts is always a good one....
Sep 07, 2015
Pricey. Tent campsites were very close together. Neighbors were very loud, foul-mouthed, and played music after hours. I understand management can do very little to control this, but if campsites were not so close together, this probably would not have been that big of a deal. Because our tents were maybe only 10 feet apart, I could hear everything. I ended up leaving a day early because of this.
Sep 07, 2015
Great location! Staff are super kind and do take the time for us. The whole campground is very well. I find though that the shower can us a bit of maintenance. Other than that, no complaints.
Sep 07, 2015
A lot of family events in the campground and the surrounding area.
Sep 07, 2015
Truly enjoyed our stay. Every "yellow shirt"on the property were all so helpful and friendly! Will be returning in November and will make this our spot while in the area. Thanks to all!!!
Sep 06, 2015
We had a nice shady campsite. Showers were older but extremely clean and the water was good and hot. The camp store was well stocked and the staff was extremely friendly. Overall good place to stay.
Sep 06, 2015
We've stayed here before and love the location (with the inexpensive shuttles to the beach) and the two pools in the camp. The campground is very large but welcoming. I like the F18 flying over as well. Thanks
Sep 05, 2015
Great stay! Enjoyed everything! Playground for kids could ne à little bigger.
Sep 05, 2015
We always love KOA and our stay at VA beach was wonderful.
Sep 05, 2015
Certains terrains pour tente n'ont pas beaucoup de couverture d'arbres. La base aérienne à proximité est en opération jusqu'à tard le soir, il peut donc y avoir beaucoup de bruit certains soirs. Le personnel et le service sont très bien.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
I stayed in a deluxe cabin it was great, it has everything. Bed sheets, plates, cups, coffee maker, everything. I enjoyed my stay. One one thing I felt that it could have been a little cleaner like the ceiling fans where dusty, and the towlet I could tell that it wasn't cleaned with bleach. But I will stay there every year.
Sep 04, 2015
The staff is wonderful!
Sep 04, 2015
Wow, super friendly staff! We arrived with no reservation. The staff put us close to the amenities and on a very nice site. The beach is about 2 miles away and we opted for parking in a lot. No problem finding a lot 2 blocks from the beach for $5 all day! There is a bus that comes right onto the KOA property and that was an inexpensive option, as well. This KOA has 2 nice pools with water slide!!
Sep 04, 2015
Great camp ground, friendly staff!
Sep 03, 2015
Water was discusting really brown, smelled like minerals and rotten eggs, left stains on my cloths, site was all sand fleas, we're bitten alive..bath houses were extremely dirty rusty shower faucets. The only good thing was the pool. Should be stripped of K O A name.
Sep 03, 2015
My only suggestion is paved roads. And sites to keep the dust down.
Sep 03, 2015
I love this KOA location but some of the personnel have been a little unpleasant to deal with. A lot of passive aggressive behavior with people interrupting and being rude. I don't really appreciate that. I have plenty of money and I can easily spend it somewhere else.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals