Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2015
Our site was awesome with shade trees and lots of space. The staff was friendly and helpful the whole time. The store offers you all of the necessities that you my have forgotten. It was clean and we'll kept. Thank You
Jul 23, 2015
The cabins are good. The kids had a great time and we plan to return.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only issue I had is i really did not want to be right next to the dumpsters on site #54. I called to see if I could be moved prior to my arrival as i wanted in a more wooded area. I made my reservation 11 months in advance. As a Manager, I would have honored a request from such a long advanced reservation and moved someone else.
Jul 22, 2015
Cabins are cramped when staying at a cabin that sleeps 8. Jennifer was a super staff employee. After our third day we went to exchange towels and was questioned. Did not get the same about back when there was seven people staying there. Overall, great time.
Jul 22, 2015
The staff at check in and out were very friendly and helped us feel at home. Maintenance staff were quick to respond when called upon. The cabins were clean and comfortable. The pull out sofa was even comfortable (which is where I ended up sleeping with my 2 year old). The activities and pools were wonderful. It is so close to Virginia Beach, Aquarium and Farmers Market. Well worth the stay!!
Jul 22, 2015
Nice friendly staff. Clean, neat campground.
Jul 22, 2015
We felt that the camp ground was clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to friends.
Jul 22, 2015
Will be back loved everything
Jul 22, 2015
THE SITES ARE SPACIOUS,PEOPLE ARE FRIENDLY,CLEAN BATH HOUSES/RESTROOM.LOVE THE TROLLY SERVICE,WILL BE BACK.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Great cabin, friendly employees, great pool and activites, loved it
Jul 21, 2015
Park is outdated, our site was very small and stayed muddy after it rained for several days after. We had to park a 40ft 5th wheel in a site with 3 large tree on one side at ended up hitting one on our way out because we parked so close.
Jul 21, 2015
we love being able to take our dos and have all the luxuries while staying in the deluxe cabin! Our daughter is in the Navy stationed at Norfolk.When we stay at Va. Beach KOA,she gets to visit with her family dogs too!!
Jul 21, 2015
For me the trailers are too close together. The water is terrible but I do know it is beyond your control.
Jul 21, 2015
Great place to have a family time
Jul 21, 2015
We have been going to this location for over 28 years and we found that the showers were the worst and dirtiest that we have ever seen. We will have to re-evaluate coming back again in future years.
Jul 21, 2015
Staying at VB Koa was fantastic! I'm so glad we chose to stay here instead of a hotel. The cabins are beautiful! The bunks could use a little more cushion, and it would be nice for some more towels after a few days. Also, an extra key. We had 7 people in our 8 person cabin, and if someone wanted to come back to the cabin early, they had no way to get in. Other than the minor things, GREAT!
Jul 21, 2015
My family enjoy a lot,, the only thing I would change it's about the cleaning before you leave ,
Jul 21, 2015
Loved it!!!!! First time camping!!!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
BBQ Grill didn't work properly. Read instructions and have my own. After office hrs. Couldn't use to cook dinner. Staff said at check-out they know the probable reason. BBQ and fireplace was a major reason we chose this KOA again. No problem last time.
Jul 21, 2015
The only thing that wasn't pleasant was that the site we stayed on had tall weeds and needed to have the grass cut. Also muddy, which is likely normal but you could throw some sand in the super muddy spots. It was pretty bad on our site.
Jul 21, 2015
Everything about the location was great! The grounds were clean and tidy, and there were lots of options for things to do.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Really nice park, well maintained, good location. We had a lot of fun. Staff were outstanding, one staff even spent over an hour with me during checking time trying to fix RV issue before calling a mobile RV service.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice place to stay but the staff was no where close as being as friendly as last year.
Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay however the master bedroom was really hot. it did not ventilate well.
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean and friendly!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The grounds were clean. Unfortunately, the area around the water valve was not good. The shower and the bathrooms were very clean. Some of the showers did not drain well. Yet my overall stay was very nice so much so we are planning to return in August. Thank you for a great stay
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
I can not say enough about how great this campground is!! The activities and admentities are great. The staff was friendly and very helpful, especially the young ladies that handles the kid crafts and games!!! Bathrooms were spotless and clean often! We will be back!!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Very good. The staff are professional and the cabins are impressive. Thank you very much.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We traveled from Ohio to VA Beach. Upon arrival we found that our spot was not acceptable ( very small corner lot). They fixed the situation immediately and we had a wonderful 7 day stay. Very clean, helpful staff, pretty campground. We loved seeing the jets fly over head! We would certainly stay again.
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was beautiful, staff were pleasant and helpful. Activities were great, and would definitely like to return, this time in a cabin vs tent campsite due to rain. Recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great experience!!
Jul 20, 2015
Place was clean and friendly. Shuttle bus cost $16 for a day pass to get to most attractions. Bathrooms are well maintained. The pull thru was a ok size but they really need to update to premium sites. Pool was always clean and fun except for the parents that send unsupervized children. Not koa's faught just lack of parenthood on some. Staff behind the desk were very helpful as well.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice, shady and expansive--friendly and safe. Loved it!!
Jul 20, 2015
The campground was great! Customer service was outstanding. One thing though, the showers in the back part of the campground were in need of some restoration.
Jul 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and the staff was nice and friendly. Would like to give a shout out to Jen the store manager for being able to fulfill our special request. We asked for a funny cat picture upon check in and she had it in our welcome pack.
Jul 20, 2015
nice campground, look forward to new sites with 50 amp hook ups
Jul 20, 2015
The site I stayed on was a primitive tent site that did not drain during/after a storm. I asked the desk if we could move to a site that did not flood, nothing available. The only thing the attendant had to offer was to tell me they had tarps for sale at the camp store.
Jul 19, 2015
camping cabins were great for the family stop over, heading to outer banks next day
Jul 19, 2015
Easy check in and helpful staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals