Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Campsite is great, well-kept and everything you could hope for in a campground. My only issue is that, for tent-based camping, it was pricey. We originally planned on pitching a tent to cut costs, but see that we could have stayed at a hotel a little further out from beach and spent a few dollars more for amenities and not having to setup. As far as campers &?cabins go though, this would be perfec
Jun 20, 2016
it was a nice place to go but there were too much noise and bad language, was being used around out tent sites.
Jun 19, 2016
Unfortunately this was a short and fast stay so I didn't get to utilize all the amenities this campground offered. Essentially we were there long enough to sleep and have a fire. I would suggest the owners routinely spray their tent sites for bugs and monitor for standing water after a rain and make necessary improvements in those conditions.
Jun 18, 2016
spent 4 nights here in our camper. Has a good time. Used their very clean, up to date bath houses
Jun 18, 2016
Over all stay was great. Staff very friendly. Few issues with the deluxe cabin. Bathroom door did not close all the way. It was adjusted after asking about it, but still didn't 100%. Handle and nozzle in shower both very loose and needed to be tightened
Jun 18, 2016
extremely quiet campground and friendly staff. We thought it was very clean.
Jun 18, 2016
Original site had sewer problems so we had to change sites. Thanks KOA for giving us a 1 night refund for the inconvenience. Broken water pipe did cause some staining of towels and left residue in shower.
Jun 18, 2016
Very close to VA beach and attractions. The staff was great and the grounds we clean. The restrooms and bathhouses were very clean and well-maintained. Even though the sites very fairly close together, there were lots of trees and shade.
Jun 18, 2016
Very nice clean park...close to everything....friendly and helpful staff
Jun 17, 2016
The employees have no customer service skills ecpt. Ariel..I was charged 12.00 per night for my kids and checking in was hard. mowing grass at 8 am is rude....
Jun 17, 2016
Was a nice campground but I was a little annoyed at the all the fighter jets and my wife was upset that the store closed at 6:00
Jun 17, 2016
Clean facility and campground. Convenient to shopping and ocean/VAB attractions. Our family enjoyed our stay!
Jun 16, 2016
The campground is clean, shady, and quite and the staff is friendly and helpful. Only wish the shuttle was available to transport the campers to the beach as well as the aquarium.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Quiet, family oriented, with wonderful small cabins equipped with everything you need.
Jun 15, 2016
Our grandkids loved it. Things to do. Shuttle was great
Jun 15, 2016
Kari Dickson did a great job coordinating our Pack 482 Campout. We had 58 campers and 22 day guests. I got a lot of compliments from our Pack. Thank you and we look forward to camping at Va, Beach KOA again!
Jun 15, 2016
Very clean enjoyable people and great location we will be back !!!
Jun 15, 2016
We had a blast. They worked hard to open the water slide for us.
Jun 15, 2016
I love this campground! Only issues I had was the bathroom around the tent area was shut down & no one told us & having to find the temporary one on your own. The other was our cabin air conditioner was moldy & it took a long time to cool. Otherwise, we had a really great time & will be back!!!
Jun 15, 2016
Thank you for a nice stay. We had a premium spot although it was a premium price. Wonderful pool, great people.
Jun 15, 2016
The perfect stay! The staff and management are extremely hospitable and courteous. I have found my place to stay in VA beach.
Jun 15, 2016
We lived all the amenities this KOA had to offer like the huge jumping pillow and sandbox, the multiple playgrounds and beautiful pools. The campground was clean and sprawling, the sites were big and the staff was very friendly. We are looking forward to staying here again in the near future
Jun 15, 2016
It was great but the showers could of been better they said it would take a little for hot water but no hot water ever came on.
Jun 14, 2016
second year coming to this koa (va beach, va), plan to do it again next year, had a great time, love the layout. only complaint is kids on the bounce pillow, disrespectful to others that want to bounce too, it needs more supervision and rules need to be followed through for safety and fairness.
Jun 14, 2016
people are nice very clean but site 57 has tree roots that make it hard two walk you fall big need to come out
Jun 14, 2016
I very unhappy. My daughter wanted to stay at a tent and they told me I was not allowed to keep it. Everything else was good.
Jun 14, 2016
Smelly, dirty bathroom, rv sites in poor shape, no gravel. Late check in hard, lanes not numbered right. Store closed at 5 on week nights. Great pools and kid play area. Nice you can take trolley to beach.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
The sites are terrible soft and rough. The interior roads are just as bad.
Jun 13, 2016
When asked about Veteran discount, was told it was only for active duty, but on web site it states active duty, retired or Veteran. Staff were not very knowledgable on discount tickets to area attractions. Had to point it out to them from their website. Nice camp sites, clean and staff were friendly. Not many activities at the campsite for older kids. The camp store closes at 5 pm which is early.
Jun 13, 2016
Great staff and accommodations. Loved it
Jun 13, 2016
Great employees and plenty of help. Good activities and wonderful pool. Showered could be updated. We had a ice stay and will be back. Thanks
Jun 13, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. We will be returning later this summer for another stay. The staff was extremely friendly and the grounds were very clean.
Jun 13, 2016
We found this campground to be very clean and nice. The bathhouse was very clean & we liked the rain shower heads. The staff were all very friendly & helpful. There was plenty of activities and the proximity to the beach was great. Love this campground !!
Jun 13, 2016
This was my first time camping and by far was one of my best vacations of all time!! The park was great and the staff went over and above to ensure we had an awesome stay! We will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly staff and good location. 2 pools, a jumping pillow, and a big inflatable water slide. Big park with lots of sites and cabins.
Jun 13, 2016
The place was beautiful. Pool, laundry room and store are amazing. Lots to do for kids. Only complaint is most tent sites have no shade and are a long way from bathrooms
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay was absolutely amazing. Everything about it was perfect. We camp a lot and this was by far the best place ever. Bathrooms needed a little updating on the floors but we loved the shower heads. We had much more room on our site than most places as well. We drove from ohio to you and it was well worth it. We had an amazing time at the aquarium...and even did the boat ride with the dolphins.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff was great, the pool and other amenities were wonderful. The campsite itself left a little to be desired. As I traveled around the park there were better sites that were vacant. 255 needs to be redone.
Jun 13, 2016
This KOA had friendly attentive staff. I was disappointed that there were very few restrooms & bath houses for the number of sites in use. Even with the extra shower house during restroom renovation we had to walk quite far to find an unoccupied one.
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was Very friendly and accommodating !!! Facility was clean and filled with lots of fun things for kids to do. We are glad to have found such a treasure and will be visiting again soon!!!
Jun 13, 2016
Awesome. Great sites. Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice pool and plenty of activities for kids. $4 dollar day pass to ride bus back and forth to the beach.
Jun 13, 2016
As I said in my review on trip advisors, this was an amazing campground. We lacked for nothing in the amenities, clean facilities, nice wooded sites, and super staff. They even accommodated our needs with a later checkout...at no additional cost. Wish we could of stayed longer.
Jun 13, 2016
Much more than we originally anticipated. Lots to do!
Jun 12, 2016
Very enjoyable experience and would love to come back again. Everyone very nice and helpful
Jun 12, 2016
We've stayed here at least 3 times before. This time, we should have mentioned that we need to be under the shade of trees. We were in a tent; yet we somehow managed to be in the area that also has RVs. I registered on-line and there was no way to request shade.
Jun 11, 2016
Our son loved the pool and waterside. The restrooms and showers were clean, we always had a hot shower so nice after a long day.
Jun 11, 2016
This was my second stay at a KOA and we were definitely very pleased. Courteous staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were awesome. Kid did not want to leave, lol. Will recommend this Campground or any other KOA based on this one.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals