Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
It would be great if KOA could add another bathroom/shower facility in the future.
Jun 17, 2014
I took my family to the Virginia Beach KOA Campground for a two night three day stay in June 2014. We had a great time. The KOA is a fun family friendly camping experience. The check-in process was quick and easy. Any time we had a question or need; it was easy to locate a KOA staff member. The large number of staff on duty, the bright yellow shirts and bright yellow golf carts made them sup
Jun 16, 2014
We visit regularly..came for Elton John Concert..it's very convenient.we catch the trolley to the Boardwalk..listen to great music,have drinks and dinner and catch trolley back
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Stay was excellent,grounds crew do a great job.Bathrooms were clean and kids loved the bouncy pillows.Great stay
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
only problem was the weather but you couldn't help that
Jun 16, 2014
The deluxe studio cabin we stayed in was very clean and had plenty of space for our family of 4. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Overall we had a great stay!
Jun 16, 2014
We love staying at the Virginia Beach KOA. Fun, very family oriented and incredibly clean facilities.
Jun 16, 2014
Didn't want to leave. It's that simple.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Clean restrooms, friendly staff. Love it grandkids love it. :-)
Jun 16, 2014
Great Pool. Excellent and friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2014
The only complaint I have is the store was not open as late as advertised, other than that it was an awesome place
Jun 15, 2014
I was amazed that there were so many activities to do while staying here. There were plenty of staff who made check in and check out quick and easy. Will definitely be back for a longer stay soon!
Jun 15, 2014
The stay was ok. We were not told about the jet noise. Which we didn't mind but someone else might. I think you should also tell your guest just how many resident campers you have and give them the choice to be away from all of that. that is not what camping is about you should not have to stay by resident who's spots are sloppy and full of junk. also our campsite held water after the rain.
Jun 15, 2014
The staff at Koa are very friendly and helping. We love coming to the beach and camping at the campground. It's clean and peaceful!! We love coming there and meeting other families! The pool and activities they plan for kids are fun!!
Jun 14, 2014
The bathrooms were super clean!!! It was like Hilton owns the campground!!!
Jun 13, 2014
Everything was great just a lil appointed because they closed the pool 20 minutes early because there wasn't a lot of people in it! It was so hot out too.
Jun 13, 2014
Very clean park. Bathrooms are modern and cleaned several times a day. We had out Class A and the site was nice and flat and the next site was not close to ours. The people that work there are very nice and went out of their way to make sure our visit was a good experience.
Jun 13, 2014
Greatstaff and I love the sound of freedom. Near everything. Will stay again.
Jun 12, 2014
Very clean, well maintained, a lot of activities for the kids. Highly recommend.
Jun 12, 2014
If you like the beach, this koa has an advantage. 5 minutes away is virginia beach. They have shuttles all day to and from so you don't have to pay for parking and you can just walk around and explore. Shuttles run every 20 minutes. So you don't have to worry about missing one. Very family oriented at this koa.lots of activities. A very good experience. We definitely look to stay at a koa again.
Jun 12, 2014
Bathroom nice and very clean. Tent site was hugh and shaded. very friendly. awesome location. not a bad note
Jun 11, 2014
campground looks great and staff is fantastic. Needs more lighting in campground area and security to patrol the campgrounds all night. We had our camper broken into while we slept and one of our bilfolds was stollen out of it at. Just to dark in pull through sites. Even though this happen we have stayed there for the last 6 yrs without any trouble. I would recommend it, just keep eye's open.
Jun 11, 2014
The campground was very clean!! The bus service to the beach is a great feature and we planned our next stay before we left.
Jun 11, 2014
It's a great place to get away but still near the action. It would be nice if the site where able to search woods easier for their own firewood for those who remember doing it has a kid.
Jun 10, 2014
6th year visiting VA Beach; first time at KOA, and it was our best visit yet! Stayed in a Deluxe cabin with loft, and the family LOVED it! Great weekend!!
Jun 10, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Shuttle to boardwalk was a great convenience! Our cabin was clean; the bed very comfy and lots of super-comfy pillows...better than a lot of hotels we've been in. All staff and other guests very friendly. Hope we can go back to Va Bch again someday...would definitely book another cabin here.
Jun 10, 2014
Very clean, well managed, employees extremely nice, helpful we already plan to return next summer!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Great campground and staff...only drawback is the highway traffic noise.
Jun 09, 2014
Great campsite...very clean cabins and staff is so friendly.
Jun 09, 2014
Good, clean campground with plenty of activities for children.
Jun 09, 2014
We had a great time camping at KOA. The deluxe cabins are very nice and clean!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The cabin was wonderful. Better then I expected and 10 minutes from the beach. Staff was extremely friendly. My wife and I are strongly considering revisiting the KOA Campsite in the near future.
Jun 09, 2014
I loved it . Staff is great ! New bathrooms , and so close to the beach ! We stay at VA beach KOA every year .
Jun 09, 2014
The campground was bright and clean, and mostly it was fun!. Everyone working there was extremely helpful and very nice.
Jun 09, 2014
The campground facilities were kept clean, the cabins were cozy, and the amenities that were included made my stay this past weekend an almost perfect visit. The KOA Kampground staff was friendly and accommodating. I will be back to visit and will def tell all my friends and family about your campgrounds.
Jun 09, 2014
3rd stay at this camp ground...Easy access to the beach and surrounding attractions...a bit noise with the Air force Jets...
Jun 09, 2014
Our KOA experience was fantastic. We stayed in a cabin which was centrally located to all of the amenities my family used. Every time I used the bathroom I noticed the sink fixtures and counters were wiped dry and spotless. I really appreciated how well the entire campground was maintained.
Jun 09, 2014
We really enjoyed the experience. Will be back.
Jun 08, 2014
Air force jets fly over all day and up to 11.00 pm at night. They are low level and the noise is deafening.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Overall, the campground was very clean, the staff was extremely helpful and they have many activities to choose from. You do however pay for it, it's the most expensive campground we've ever stayed in and the cable never did work in our site. Although it didn't bother me, the Jet noise from the nearby navy base kept my wife awake, they should probably let you know about that on their website.
Jun 07, 2014
Second time visiting KOA this time and always been fun time !! Last time we staied in tent but this time we staied at Deluxe Cabin ! Very nice inside has everyting you need like dishes glass cups spoon and forks etc. All I have to bring is toothbrush abd toothpaste. Had anazing time once again and hope to come back very soon !!
Jun 07, 2014
Fantastic facilities especially for the kids

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.