Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
It was fortunate we were at THIS campgroung. Our camper was having "issues" and with so much to do for the kids, the pool slides, the big slide, the game room... they were completely content while we had to do repairs.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice campground but unfortunately very bad location... unless your idea of camping is constant fly over by f-16 and f-35.
Aug 23, 2016
Although we booked months in advance, still couldn't get 2 spots together, yet the spot next to me was vacant our entire stay. There were MANY open sites our entire stay. Besides that, very nice staff and clean park. Water had strong Iron well smell to it. Sanitized my system when I returned home to remove any odors.
Aug 23, 2016
We planned to stay 5 days because it was our first time on this campground and we didn't know what to expect but after a couple of days we loved the campground and stayed longer
Aug 23, 2016
Excellent
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Great place. Everything was clean and the staff was nice and friendly. Will be back soon
Aug 23, 2016
What a lovely campground! So many activities, such friendly people and the dryers in the laundry get the towels completely dry! Thank you!
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground. Overall excellent stay Would come back
Aug 22, 2016
Great pools, fun jumping pillow, fun blow-up slide, convenient location,and camp store/laundry were very convenient too! Well worth it!
Aug 22, 2016
We've been staying here each year for at least the past 25 years. It just gets better and better. Hats off to Keith and his great staff! God willing, we will see you next year. Ed and Judy Bortzfield
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff, they do what it takes to make your stay a good one. Helped me out when I forgot some wood to level the trailer, were very responsive and helpful.
Aug 22, 2016
Our Boy Scout Troop stayed in sites 157, 158, and 159 as we have done the past three years. Great time and great experience. We were asked to keep things more quiet once and I got a little upset, since our neighbors who complained did not seem to care about being noisy past 11:00, which we did not complain about. We tried to keep the boys quiet from 11 to 7, keeping in line with quiet time.
Aug 22, 2016
Great campground! Our spot was so roomy and close to the pool and store. Also having the trolley as a choice of transportation was a big plus!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This KOA is awesome! There is so much to do on-site, you could literally skip going to the beach and still have a great time. Every single staff person we encountered was friendly, from the woman at the front desk named Lizz, to the guys on golf carts always giving a wave and a smile, to the lifeguards at the pool, taking a second to kick the balks back into the pool for the kids to use.
Aug 22, 2016
Overall I really enjoy it here. The staff is awesome, the amenities are great. And, I'm so happy I found this location for all of the Kid friendly stuff. Two concerns from our most recent stay: - The new bathrooms do not have commercial toilets and were in poor conditions at times as they were clogged. - We were camping next to a Group of Boy Scouts. They were very loud and obnoxious.
Aug 22, 2016
We loved the ammenities and location of this KOA. All the staff we came in contact with were awesome. The only drawback is the proximity to NAS Oceana, but that is tolerable since it is the sound of freedom roaring overhead!
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice could not have been better thanks
Aug 22, 2016
Es nuestro lugar favorito para ir de vacaciones, limpio, tranquilo, familiar y muy entretenido para todas las edades, nos encanta.
Aug 22, 2016
This campground was OK. The campground wasn't really a campground, more like a lawn. The activities were great for children! Would recommend this to a family, however way way over priced. The tent campsites were $40.00 a night with a military discount and the sites are so close together, it was unreal. A few of the ladies in the store were rude. and everything was to much $$$
Aug 22, 2016
this was the best vacation spot we have been to in along time, the staff was GREAT the place was lovely. I would recommend this place to anyone i know.
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice, clean friendly . Wonderful place for children. Very convenient to use the bus to transport to the beach. Conveniently located to shopping plazas. Had a wonderful stay.
Aug 22, 2016
As always, very nice, and the ladies at the front desk are so helpful and pleasant!
Aug 21, 2016
My family and I had a blast, staff was very helpful with any needs!!
Aug 21, 2016
This is our third time at this koa. We travel over 3000 miles to get there. We love it. We will be back again
Aug 21, 2016
Stay was great! We loved the deluxe cabin we had. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
Amazing facilities and staff were very friendly and helpful! Loved our stay
Aug 21, 2016
tout était parfait! Les toilettes très propre et climatisées. Les terrains pour les tentes étaient eux aussi très propres et très bien entretenus ! Très tranquille même avant 23 heures. Je le recommande. Pierre et Lucile.
Aug 21, 2016
A part du bruit des avions , tout est parfait.
Aug 21, 2016
We had a great cabin, clean, air conditioning, we loved it!
Aug 21, 2016
The actual campsite is beautiful and very family friendly. Loved the pool and everyone was sweet and helpful. The main downside was the jet noise. I was not expecting it to be that loud and persist until nearly 10pm.
Aug 21, 2016
The place was clean and spots were great. Restrooms and individual showers clean and plenty of hot water . Every one was very friendly. All the amenities Was great. Especially The pools.
Aug 21, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean. Great location close to the beach, restaurants and shops.
Aug 20, 2016
They made me book a site for my camper and another for a small tent. Two sites down there was three tents on one site. Also gave another camper my second site but wouldn't give me a refund. Don't tell them you want to set a tent on your site with your camper or you will be paying for another site.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The staff was helpful. The pools were spotless and a huge hit.
Aug 20, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very concerned about the apparent lack of security at the main gate. I would also pay more for a concrete pad, all sites appeared to be gravel. Loved military jets flying overhead. Awesome! Lots of kids activities.
Aug 19, 2016
Letter to follow.
Aug 19, 2016
I spent 3 nights in delux cabin . The cabin was really dirty ,dust everywhere , the shower curtain was. Disgusting , the cookware are useless , I bought my own during my stay ,antes everywhere . I was not happy at all
Aug 19, 2016
The campground and bath hkuse were clean. There were plenty of showers, etc, and I never had to wait. Service was good. Wifi was horrible- not even enough for email. Still would go back.
Aug 19, 2016
We had a great time during our stay. We were able to catch up with extended family while enjoying the amenities at the KOA. The kids loved the Super Slide as well as the pools & bounce pillow. We also loved that we were super close to the beaches. The staff was wonderful & very helpful as well. We definitely plan on visiting again.
Aug 18, 2016
We loved our stay. The only thing I would recommend is a water softening/purifying system. The iron levels in the water are nasty. Other than that, we were very pleased with our stay.
Aug 18, 2016
Everything was great! Guest service were helpful, courteous and professional. Clean site. Looking forward to returning.
Aug 18, 2016
I stayed for two weeks. And they put me in the smallest, sunniest spot they had. It seems that if you will be staying for an extended time, you should be put in a nicer spot.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
We had a great time at your campground. Grandkids loved the pool. Had a nice spot for the RV.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Loved how friendly the staff was and how clean the cabin was!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals