Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Jennifer and her crew always make it possible to have a worry-free long weekend
Jul 13, 2015
Cabins were very nice! And lots of family things to do there.
Jul 13, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful when needed.
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome time , nice and private site bathrooms clean staff was great extremely kind and helpful already recommended to friends ! Thanks
Jul 13, 2015
Overpriced. Wifi virtually unusable. Curious that you support Vets by discounting retirees but not others who have served, including one of your own employees. Does this discount my years of service as well as others? Suggest supporting All veterans no matter how long they served. Thank you...
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We were very disappointed that the site we paid $100 per night for was so small and hardly any grass. I think we had the worst site in the campground. Also had a problem with buying a trolley pass from KOA for $4 when you could buy them on the bus much cheaper. KOA needs to explain this when you make your purchase. Also the guy that made us move our car on Friday was a jerk.
Jul 13, 2015
Staff were great with much to do. Would prefer more spacious sites with more shade. The tent sites had plenty but not the full service sites. Loved the F18 hornet jets flying by from Oceana Air Station. EZ in and out with alot to do in surrounding areas.
Jul 13, 2015
I love the fact that there is always someone around to help out and that they are constantly cleaning...especially the bathrooms and showers! AWESOME STAY!!! WE WILL BE BACK!!! Thank you KOA!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Super friendly staff, they make you feel welcome and important.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Well, I was told I would get site 158 because it was semi secluded but I got 182 in the really crowded area. We had to drive through mud just to park. Luckily our friends had a better site and we hung with them otherwise I would have wanted my money back.
Jul 13, 2015
It was great. Lots of fun activities for the kids to do.
Jul 12, 2015
wonderful
Jul 12, 2015
Everything was perfect!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
We really enjoy our time at this campground. The staff is friendly and helpful (even when we were afraid a misunderstanding was going to keep us from getting a spot our new camper would fit in), and the facilities are always clean and well-taken care of.
Jul 12, 2015
We had a great time. Lots of things for my kids to do. Even over the 4th of July weekend when KOA was pretty busy we got lucky and was able to check in early and it was quite. We had an issue with our site flooding out from heavy rain once the rain stopped Staff was there with sub pumps pumping us out they where so nice. We have been coming to this KOA since around 2009 we love it and will return.
Jul 12, 2015
We were told the incorrect camp site and then were forced to move our tent in the dark. The man stood and watched my sister, my friend, and myself while we were in "skimpy" pajamas and didn't help for a while. He made me feel uncomfortable.
Jul 12, 2015
We just returned from at week stay and had a wonderful time! Our kids really enjoyed all the amenities and activities. Staff was awesome, my only negative suggestion would be to update the bathrooms to commedate more people. Overall it's a great campground!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Loved it
Jul 12, 2015
REALLY?? You had a pool, good spaces, a restroom and showers. You had a small store for people like me who somehow forget necessities... need I go on?
Jul 11, 2015
Our stay was great and we look forward to returning next summer!
Jul 11, 2015
rented the deluxe cabin. everything was perfect except the wifi . staff are great. have stayed there over 4 decades see you again soon
Jul 11, 2015
We've stayed here before and enjoy the area and the closeness to the beach. The people who keep the place running are all very nice and helpful. The only problem we had was that the showers were not clean at all and the water smelled of rust. We weren't expecting the Ritz, but they were worse than they had been in the past and not something I want to experience again.
Jul 11, 2015
Loved the deluxe cabin!!
Jul 11, 2015
...
Jul 10, 2015
Customer service and staff were outstanding. I will use this establishment for any future personal and or professional trips to the area.
Jul 10, 2015
Campground staff were all very nice! Had a great time while we were there.
Jul 10, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was great!! The staff was so helpful and friendly.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Absolutely Wonderful experience! Staff was friendly. Site was ok, rained and didn't flood. Plenty of activities for the kids. Bus to the oceanfront. Will definitely be back.
Jul 10, 2015
Very nice stay will be back
Jul 09, 2015
Amazing!!!!!
Jul 09, 2015
very near ocean
Jul 09, 2015
Great location with great facilities and transportation to beach. A couple of disappointments; Wifi was useless kept knocking me out and the guy in the office said too many people were making the signal weak! July 4th no sunbed available at the pool. Had to buy 2 and use my own. Lastly we could not step out of our camper without stepping into a huge puddle or a pile of mud (Site 51).
Jul 09, 2015
I organized my first trip to a KOA at their Virginia Beach location. Unfortunately, I got sick the day before we were supposed to go. Their staff was friendly and helped me reschedule for the next week without any questions at all. When we finally made the trip, it was absolutely fantastic. The facility was nice & clean, the staff friendly & helpful. My son & I had a wonderful time! We'll be back!
Jul 08, 2015
it was our first visit to a koa and we loved it. cabin was clean and modern. our dogs were aloud to come along which was a big deal for us.
Jul 08, 2015
Not had a good experience. Water outlet poped out and water was all over the place. no trees no shed on the site we were given. Playground area was very close to site. it seems too many sites in a small place. It was too crowded. Distance between two sites was bare minimum. Less or no privacy.
Jul 08, 2015
great time and good staff
Jul 08, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA 3 times now and we love it! My husband and I actually got married there last year and the KOA helped us out a lot and even let us use their pavilion for our reception free of charge! Everyone is always friendly and helpful when we go. We love the 2 pools and the bounce pillow. They always have fun activities when we stay too. We highlY recommend this campground!!!
Jul 08, 2015
Had an awesome time. The kids loved all the different activities! Only issue was the rain that caused our campsite to flood.
Jul 08, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was wonderful. Plenty of room, nice concrete patio with grill. Perfect for our family dinner. The pool areas are wonderful. The staff was kind, courteous, and helpful at all times.
Jul 08, 2015
The showers were the only downfall of the place.
Jul 08, 2015
Excellent stay but pricey and I didn't like being forced to stay three nights when I only needed two.
Jul 08, 2015
Internet signal to weak to use for emails or anything else. And there is not much water pressure.
Jul 07, 2015
We love staying at your KOA.we have been there three times. Your cabins are spectacular! All of the staff are exceptional!!
Jul 07, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps