Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
We had a great stay at your KOA. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We look forward to coming back again
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
I came for concert but enjoyed campground more!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
A little muddy but still had a great time.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Nice place nice folks, wonderful park
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Evidemment, lorsque la température ne collabore pas, le camping devient moins agréable. Toutefois je déplore un prix trop éleve ! Le bruit des avions est très désagréable ! En dernier lieu, l'odeur noséabonde des toilettes fut vraiment inaceptable.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The campground facility was great. Very friendly staff. The campground was quiet and clean. Will be staying here again in the future.
Jul 15, 2013
Being so close to the beach makes this a very busy & tight campground... The shuttle service is a excellent feature... Nice laundry room...
Jul 15, 2013
friendly and a fun pool,well situated,efficent bus transport.intriguing with the jet noise.easy bicycling to beach.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Super camping! Très propre! Les "deluxes cabins" étaient parfaites! Nous y retournerons, c'est certain.Le "staff" étaient toujours là si nous avions besoin. MERCI KOA!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
The location and activities were great however the gravel floor was poor for the kids to ride there bicycles and made it very dusty to breath.
Jul 14, 2013
We have stayed at many campgrounds across the US. I did not particularity like or dislike this one. They did have a few problems, fast cars (no speed limit enforcement), no security, a dog park with no pickup bags (which led to piles of poop), small sites, large potholes on the campsite roads and a management of "will listen but not do anything because we deal with 2000 people a week attit
Jul 14, 2013
The pool was so dirty we could not swim at all due to the floating hair clums ......that is the reason we rented the cabin so I could have my sons birthday party by the pool.
Jul 14, 2013
The park itself was fine,The bathrooms need a lot of cleaning, bathrooms smell, in the showers the water pressure was trouble got in one and it had no pressure had to go one by one to find a shower that's worked, the cabin I was in had Nails sticking through the roof I did ask for them to fix nails so my son would not get stuck in the head nail was very close to top bunk. SHOWER HOUSE NEEDS CARE
Jul 14, 2013
Great staff and accommodations! The only constructive criticism I would say was gravel needed to be put in the walk of cabin #9. When it rained it was just a pool of water that had to be walked through to get onto porch. Other than that enjoyed our stay and cannot wait to plan our next trip.
Jul 13, 2013
Actually we did not get to stay do to a massive storm that came thru as soon as we set camp. Would like to go back as the campground was nice and has lots to do for kids.
Jul 13, 2013
Had we seen our site before signing the credit card slip we would have not checked in. Most sites were flooded, our neighbors had 8 inches of water & had to carry their dog out. Why haven't you seeded OR put more gravel down to help with floding. Told KOA headquarters they should be ashamed to have KOA name on your property. Never saw so many employees at a KOA, yet not sure what they were doing.
Jul 12, 2013
The campground was neat and very convenient. My only complaint would be that I asked for more toilet paper for my lodge and they never delivered. Fortunately I didn't run out.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
This was our first KOA experience and it was a great one!
Jul 12, 2013
It was fun. I like the campground. The pool was well maintained and there was a lifeguard on duty when I was there.
Jul 11, 2013
The most bestes time we have ever had. We are planning on comming back next year.
Jul 11, 2013
Loved out cabin. Had a great time. Would definitely come back.
Jul 11, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cabin our first 2 nights and had a wonderful time,but it was a little pricey & I could have had a nice condo for that price.We were supposed to stay in a rustic cabin for the other 2 nights, but left after staying 1 night due to the bed being terribly uncomfortable.I do not have back problems,but awoke with a very sore back.The prices were too high for a low standard product!
Jul 11, 2013
We have a 4 year old and 2 year old and stayed comfortably in the 1 room Kamping Kabin. Everything was within quick walking distance, including the bathrooms. The kids loved the pool the most, but also enjoyed the playground and bounce pillow. Staff was also very friendly. Will go again next year :)
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
My only complaint is that our bed was full of sand. We tried to wipe it out, but it kept us up all night it was so itchy. We finally had to get up and carry the sheets out side to shake them off. What bothers me most about this is that there's no way the sheets had been washed or there wouldn't be all that sand. I hate to complain, but we were disappointed about it.
Jul 11, 2013
Overall nice experience. But the bathrooms/showers could use a remodel and should be cleaned more often.
Jul 11, 2013
Over priced! Nice pool and employees. They keep the place clean. You would think for the holiday 3 day requirement, even before the actual holiday weekend, and their outrageous price on holidays, they would have concrete pads and paved roads throughout the park. Nope, not even a bbq grill or garbage pickup.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
The staff was friendly as always, but we were somewhat disappointed with our stay this time! The bathrooms and showers were smelly and the water pressure in the showers was very poor. I hope this can improve before the Neptune Festival. We've been staying at this KOA for many years, and this is the first time we've been disappointed.
Jul 11, 2013
I don't think the showers were cleaned the entire time we were there. We had to ask for our campsite to be mowed so we didn't have to walk in ankle deep grass. Also I was a little shocked that the tent campsites are awesome and spread out. While the campsites for the campers (that pay more) are all cramped up on top of each other. The people were very friendly and nice.
Jul 10, 2013
The washrooms and showers were always dirty and should have been cleaned more often due to the volume and time of year. Not up to KOA standards.
Jul 10, 2013
will return had a great time ... only bad is the wood we bought for a campfire at the store wasn't dry enough to start a fire even with firestarters ... I don't think it was seasoned enough. we loved the jets and really enjoyed the campsite..... we were so sad to leave !
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Everyone is always so very helpful in getting us to our site and making sure we have what we need to hook up for the stay.
Jul 10, 2013
Staff did not want to move us to a different camp site, There where many available...Others were moved they still declined to move us. My reservation was made for a green area. They did not allowed us to select our own camp site...and because it was raining, they kept us in a muddy camp site...
Jul 10, 2013
I stayed over the holiday weekend of July 4, there was shuttle that was taking people to the boardwalk to watch the fireworks, the trolley was very full, so staff from the campground used their own vehicles to take people to the beach, very accomidating, will stay again!
Jul 10, 2013
and your shower areas are very small for larger people on my only sugge and your shower areas are very small for larger people on my only suggestion is larger shower area the entertainment was nice the pools were very nic and the staff was very nice
Jul 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.