Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2017
Asked us twice to fill out ratings highest. Needs paper towels, sewer work, fresh paint. Toilet needs new seal handicapped room. Sponge, mop,bornoaper towels to clean up spray from too short shower curtain
May 04, 2017
The cabin was GREAT! Very kid friendly. There was a lot of things to do at the site. My son loved the Bounce pillow. It's quiet but still close to the beach and other activities. We will definitely be coming back!
May 02, 2017
Nice staff, very nice cabin, great environment.
May 02, 2017
The staff were so nice, they waited for us to arrived and it was closing time
May 02, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and professional. We would have enjoyed a larger buffer zone between campgrounds for a slightly more open feel, and the city water connection smelled very strongly of sulfur. We were pleased with the KOA location; it was close to shopping, the aquarium, restaurants, and Sand bridge beach.
May 02, 2017
There were only two problemns I noted and that was, the floors were very dirty and water smelled horrible to point you couldn't use.
May 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the VA beach KOA! Everyone is do friendly and accommodating.
May 02, 2017
We loved staying at the KOA in VA.Beach. We were in a Camping Cabin which was just as cute as could be! The only drawback was we did not have a swing on our porch to sit on and relax. I will definitely recommend y'all to all my friends and will be back again.
May 02, 2017
I was upset that I was not pre-informed that the pools were closed the weekend we stayed, that was the major attraction my family wanted to enjoy while visiting with me here from North Carolina. Not only did I spend $221 for one night, we spent almost $180 in pool supplies at Walmart that day. I was very disappointed in the pool and other areas being closed that we usually enjoy at KOA when there
May 01, 2017
Our family absolutely LOVED our stay at the KOA. The cabins were very nice and had that home away from home feel. Any requests were quickly answered. Can't wait to come back in the Fall.
May 01, 2017
Friendly staff cabins are nice. Makes you feel like home
May 01, 2017
A special shout out to "Sam" who helped us with the wifi
May 01, 2017
Great place!
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Great time! Love this campground..
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Loved the deluxe cabin we stayed in although it had issues with the toilet in the am. Would stay again and hopefully they would have that issue resolved was a pain to have to call them in the am each day we stayed.
May 01, 2017
Clean cabin, friendly and very helpful staff! Really enjoyed my time there definitely will be coming back.
May 01, 2017
While we arrived late friday eve and the registration office appeared closed, a nice gentleman escorted us to our lot and was very kind. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to next time.
Apr 29, 2017
Great friendly staff and beautiful campground
Apr 29, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean campground.
Apr 27, 2017
Nice campground with very friendly staff.
Apr 27, 2017
AMAZING!!!!!!
Apr 26, 2017
Restrooms are not handicap friendly. No large stall. Difficulty getting wheelchair up the step and battling with the heavy spring shut door. Also like coffee in the morning, and store not open early.
Apr 26, 2017
Le site est bien situé mais je donne un 3 étoiles à cause de la mauvaise qualité de l'eau. On doit avoir un filtre pour l'eau
Apr 25, 2017
Everyone is friendly, it's located so close to beach. The cabins are better than a lot of hotels we have stayed in
Apr 25, 2017
Park employees are very helpful and kind. I had a power problem and they were there to help even in the POORING Rain. Thx again, only thing I would recommend would be availblity of concrete sites.
Apr 25, 2017
We loved it, I especially like being near the restroom since I can not walk a long distance and the handicap shower is great.
Apr 25, 2017
My stay at Va Beach KOA was very nice the staff was very helpful guiding me to my site making sure I knew what and where the hookups were. The staff at the registration and store were also helpful and offering any help I would need. The campgrounds were very clean and kept nice the bathrooms were nice also with tile on floors and walls and kept clean as well. I will be staying with a KOA in South
Apr 25, 2017
Nice place, friendly staff, and exceptionally clean. Bathrooms and Shower rooms are very nice.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Overall very nice, clean facilities,quiet. Could have used a way to get to the beach, like a shuttle or onsite car rental
Apr 24, 2017
Great weekend with the Grand kiddos. Close to boardwalk, VA Aquarium, Rudee Inlet and other beach activities. We will be back :-)
Apr 24, 2017
Enjoyed and will be back.
Apr 24, 2017
We chose this pet-friendly KOA cabin for its proximity to a wedding in Pungo. The staff was very friendly and responsive. The cabin was clean and cozy - perfect for our overnight needs. 4-stars instead of 5 only because cabin lacked a kitchen oven/range & had no plates or utensils provided. VA State Park cabins, by comparison, are less expensive, more private, and have full kitchens and cookware.
Apr 24, 2017
1st trip in our new RV. Staff were friendly and assisted us in moving to another site when a tree stopped us from extending our awning. Bathrooms and showers were spotless. We had a great time!
Apr 24, 2017
we love this place. we tried to book again but could not find a cabin for one night. can someone please call me to help us book another stay? 866-705-0100 x 521 is my work #
Apr 24, 2017
We had a great stay. The staff, particularly Angel and Doren E. and Kerry, went out of their way to ensure our camping experience was top notch. They succeeded!
Apr 24, 2017
Wish it had a food bar, only KOA we stayed at that didn't have one. Cabin a/c had sticky stuff all over it and mold on it door had a 1/2 inch pass at bottom for bugs and weather to get in. Other than that biggest KOA we stayed at.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Good water pressure, elec and cable. Great location. Super friendly staff - Paula Thanks
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Great stay, got in late and still had staff help us find out spot!
Apr 23, 2017
We absolutely loved it! Came all the way from Central Massachusetts. Everyone was extremely friendly and the campground was very clean! Would definitely stay at a KOA in the future!!
Apr 23, 2017
Very friendly staff !
Apr 23, 2017
Great staff help me in every way possible
Apr 22, 2017
Friendly staff
Apr 22, 2017
Nice, very big campground close to lots of interesting things to see and do. We needed to level the camper in our site a bit. Bathrooms were clean and close by.
Apr 22, 2017
Angel did a great job of checking us in, making us feel welcome, and answering all of our questions. Thank you Angel!
Apr 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals