Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
It was a pleasant stay, staff was very nice. Clean and the Jets you hear are to be expected since the whole area is part of the naval base.
Aug 03, 2015
Great camping site with shade in afternoon. Poor bathrooms. Too tight and smelly. Need more frequent cleaning.
Aug 03, 2015
We loved it! Staff is great. We will definitely be coming back! Accessibility is super, check in-registration area and store are super clean and cheery, and the range of activities to choose from is much appreciated by ALL! Shower rooms need lots of work and upgrading, even if only a fresh coat of paint
Aug 03, 2015
No disappointments with staff or grounds. Shower room was gritty as dirt from outside easily tracked in.
Aug 02, 2015
We loved the location - lots of room to run around and great pools. Staff was very helpful. We were unhappy that the wifi was so slow - could not even do basic things. Also, the advertised bocce ball court was overgrown and unusable.
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed one week in a deluxe cabin which was great! Only issue was the table is way too big for the cabin. The pools were really good with my kids on the slides for hours! There needs to be more more planned activities (ex. karaoke, pool party) and the game room wasn't great. Also, many of the outdoor games are located in full sun. I have seen other KOA's with canopies over the jumping pillow.
Aug 02, 2015
Great cabine, clean area and fun for kids.
Aug 02, 2015
We enjoyed the KOA Virginia Beach. I'm not sure why people would ever complain about the jet noise, it was not bad at all. Looking forward to returning there. Can't wait to see the changes after all 5 phases are complete.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Excellent staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go to the koa in Elizabethtown, PA in a few weeks. Thank you!!!
Aug 02, 2015
J ai beaucoup aimé les emplacement sont corrects accès facile autobus pour beach mon seul commentaire négatif est l eau drôle de couleur et senteur parfois pas beaucoup de pression mais ont si fait et le wifi est pas assez fort le soir je devais faire dans la nuit mais je vais peut être y retourner j aime Virginia alors a+++
Aug 02, 2015
beau petit camping relaxe mais manque danimation le soir contrairement a lautre camping de lautre coté
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice delux cabins, great staff and campground was nice!
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great time, but we were very disappointed with our site (#219). When we arrived there was some mud, and then the heavy rain on Saturday night had us in ankle deep water on our site, having to rescue our belongings. Drainage needs to be fixed on this site. The grass had not been cut prior to our arrival, so it was high. Wasn't one of our better visits, but your employees are wonderful.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a good time! Had lost power after a storm but they were quick to get it back on! Pool was really nice! Very clean! Will come again!
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed in a cozy cabin, it was perfect for a quick weekend getaway. The property is close to the beach and the pools were so fun. The property is clean, bathrooms/showers were spotless much cleaner than the holiday travel park across the street. I was happy to see at night they have security patrolling the grounds and the guest adhered to the quiet time. Would highly recommend this campgroun
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
the children and I had a wonderful time really enjoyed the swimming pools and the bouncing pillows.really exceeded my expectations plan on staying at more sites around the United States
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Bel endroit tranquille. Douches un peu désuètes mais propre. Salles de bain nettoyées régulièrement. Heures d'ouverture des piscines excellentes.tous les employés souriant!! Merci pour le beau temps passé.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Everything. About the campground is great! Staff, grounds, activities for kids, security makes us want to come back year after year! 5 th year in a row :)
Aug 01, 2015
Good
Aug 01, 2015
Our campsite was too small for our unit. It was a pull thru, but we were not able to pull thru. We had to back out.
Jul 31, 2015
We had the best time. Wonderful camp site. Would definitely come back. Great pools lots of activities for children. So much fun.
Jul 31, 2015
Great location for beach activities. Not to close to be crazy traffic, just right area away. Had sewer backup at connect site. Reported it on first day and no one showed up go fix problem. Reported it the next day and someone showed up and said they would be back, never came Bach. Could not disconnect with out dumping about 1/2 gallon of black water in my hookup basement. Thanks the lord for soap
Jul 31, 2015
koa se dit un camping famillialle par contre ce n est pas le cas a virginia beach avec l echange d argent canadien le terrain nous coute presque 100$ la nuit et de plus je visite ce camping depuis plus de 20 ans et je suis desoler de voir que la direction change. l annee prochaine moi et mes amis a qui j ai fait connaitre votre camping allons certainement visiter le travel park
Jul 30, 2015
The sites are very irregular. Some have ample room and some have barely enough room to open your awning, and we paid for a full service site which you would think would come with room for a larger camper. Bathrooms are outdated. Pool and onsite store were very nice.
Jul 30, 2015
Bon accueil, belles piscines. Le gazon était très long, notre voisin a même coupé son propre gazon. Douches pas toujours chaudes et faible pression. Surchauffe à la prise de courant du camping. Wifi très irrégulier
Jul 30, 2015
Wonderful stay for my family of 10. Plenty of activities for the kids. The cabins and grounds were well maintained and the staff is friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back next summer for a longer stay.
Jul 30, 2015
all ok staff very very nice and friendly, site clean. thanks
Jul 30, 2015
Good but we had a problem of the wifi , they told us to call assistance number. We called so many times but without answers . The guy in reception was a little very serious with me and he confused me with what I should not do like I am kid (may be because I am foreigner ) the ladies with him was nice. I was disappointed from him. Otherwise the place is nice and I love it.thanx KOA
Jul 30, 2015
The pool, playgrounds were great. Our site was changed upon registration, on a site that had no drain ( no mention of it at registration time. We had a pop up. After setting up, husband found out no place for drain connections and decided to just let it drain out. We're the day before we couldn't do that. Every toilet had brown water marks, that appears dirty. need wall around dumpsters.
Jul 29, 2015
It was a very nice stay, was not very clear with what came with the cabins. For the price I would think free toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags would be supplied for the length of the stay, and to only offer clean towels every 3rd day when you are there for 10 days does not seem right either. The pool was very nice and very clean. Only wished there was more adult entertainment in the evenings.
Jul 29, 2015
Virginia Beach KOA had the friendliest staff anywhere. The cabins where absolutely beautiful and absolutely would stay there again!
Jul 29, 2015
Clean KOA. Friendly staff always willing to help. Sites a bit tight, but well maintained. Not KOA issue, but water nasty.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
I utilize this koa at the beach to relax . knowing Jennifer's in charge helps me relax before I even show up. she's got a good crew of hardworking good people .
Jul 29, 2015
Always enjoy our stay! One comment, the seasonal sites are a bit run down, messy or cluttered,grass not cut. Not a great view, the standards should be higher for seasonal to entice others to be seasonal..
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice pool with water slides, nice bath house with showers, nice jumping/play areas for kids. We had a great time!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Nice staff great campground
Jul 28, 2015
WONDERFUL CAMPGROUND OUR DELUXE CABIN WAS GREAT THANKS FOR A GREAT TIME
Jul 28, 2015
We had the Best Weekend in a long time. We people of all ages in our group. Lots for all. Most of all the Campground was very clean and everyone there was very helpful.
Jul 28, 2015
great stay very friendly and helpful staff.Clean camp ground and lovely pool.Easy access to the beach and grocery stores, will be back.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice place and great people. Lots of employees keeping the campground clean and fun.
Jul 28, 2015
The showers were very dissappointing. Dirty. No pressure. The mens handicap shower did not work at all. It seems that the prices keep going up with no improvements.
Jul 28, 2015
We got a good spot, but feel that other camp sites where too close to each other. Also, the shower area could use a little clean up. The water pressure in the men's shower was pathetic. On the other hand, the staff was great!
Jul 27, 2015
This was the 1st time our kids have been camping. Just seeing them have fun made it all worth it. Would definitely do it again.
Jul 27, 2015
I would have given it a Great if the site had been "groomed" better. We had weeds that were knee high, we had to use channel locks to turn the water on and the sewer connection was just a pipe in the ground with no treads to screw our sewer pipe into. When we dumped tanks, water ran out of the pipe onto the ground and we had our connection strapped down. Expected more for price.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals