Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2015
Everything was well above what I thought it would be. Very cozy and very nice. The only thing I have to say bad about it is that there was no hot water for almost our whole stay. Some lines broke so I understand why and the people were very responsive and nice anytime I had a question.
Feb 15, 2015
We stayed in a camp cabin during very cold weather. When we arrived late, the koa had a heater running for us to warm up the cabin. The campground layout was awesome and we appreciate their K9 facilities.
Feb 13, 2015
great great service
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
We stopped for an overnight stay. Good location with reasonable facilities
Jan 16, 2015
Jan 15, 2015
not friendly staff did not offer to escort us to our sight like other koa have done
Jan 14, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Clean, efficient. Nice cabin. Off season it's nice; but youll be packed in and close to your neighbors in the prime season.
Jan 11, 2015
The staff were VERY accomodating and friendly. we appreciated eveyone's effort to ensure our stay was enjoyable and satisfactory. We will be back! Thannk you all very much.
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Very nice! Except the cabin across the street had a partying group that were outside around camp fire and kept me awake til 3:30am :(
Jan 05, 2015
The cabin was a great layout and looked brand new!
Jan 04, 2015
First time my girls have seen the boardwalk Christmas lights. We stayed in a camping cabin and they rode bikes in the park played in the playgrounds and wore out the jumping pillow. The staff was very patient and polite and we are already planning our next trip back in may it was a awesome stay with lots of memories made thank you norm
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
cabin was really nice.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
Stayed in a cabin for the first time after years of rving at KOAs. Very comfortable and well equipped. Great staff. Way too expensive for a holiday stay: $187 a night! Otherwise great.
Dec 28, 2014
Clean, well located, good management...
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
We stayed for 5 nights in one if your deluxe cabins, which are super nice! The Campsight was very clan and we were provided with a grill, table, chairs and a nice fire ring. My two kids had a great time with all the activities for kids at the campground . We are planned on staying again during the summer of 2015! Thank you for a wonderful vacation!
Dec 24, 2014
The water was brown after trying to flushing it for 30min. The area we were put in had flooded, it was like we were in a middle of a pond. While on the other side of the campground was much drier. I don't like how KOA charges extra for kids in winter time... Really! We r not bothered about other KOA campgrounds and this just solidified us not to go to or recommend another KOA site, ever
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
We rented a cabin with all the amenities we needed & had a fantastic stay. No issues at check in or check out.
Dec 03, 2014
We were off season campers, so unable to take advantage of all the area has to offer in summer. My biggest complaints are not with campground: military jet noise and traffic noise from Booth Blvd. Also, the abandoned gravesite near the dog park was upsetting. Why hasn't the family of these buried people (which includes children) or the local historic groups taken care of this?
Dec 03, 2014
We've stayed at koa several times this year and it just keeps getting better my wife and I love it there its our little get away the personnel are so helpful and nice thank you
Dec 02, 2014
Outstanding and awesome
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
We were extremely pleased at the cleanliness of the amenities. Thank you!
Nov 23, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 21, 2014
Price too high for off season.
Nov 19, 2014
LOVED the cabins. It's like a home away from home. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Can't wait to do this again.
Nov 19, 2014
Very nice campsite. lot of noise from the F14s flying overhead night and day. A problem with a broken water pipe caused out tank to be contaminated. No apology or potential wArning was given which was disappointing.
Nov 18, 2014
Had a great time great customer service beautiful site clean cabin best thing in Hampton Roads why go to a hotel when you can stay at KOA thanks again I will be back in February 2015
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Very nice stay. Wish all cabins had stove tops that would be great.
Nov 11, 2014
My girlfriend and I needed a quick getaway for a night and this was a great cabin to relax in
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
friendly and helpfull staff, easy to use as a base for exploring the area. great site
Nov 10, 2014
stayed 2 days and will be back
Nov 09, 2014
The cabins are gorgeous and the jumping pad is absurdly fun for people of all ages.
Nov 09, 2014
clean, well-maintained. the young woman in the store wasn't as friendly as other staff, but overall, fine. No paper towels in bathrooms and many of the stall locks don't work. Off-the-charts almost constant overhead fighter jet noise which is either a negative or positive, depending on your perspective.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.