Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2017
An amazing staff that was very friendly and helpful. The kids loved all of the activities. Cleanest showers I have ever seen at a campground!
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Had other plans once I arrived, but the activities going on around me make we want to come back for more. They check in was AWESOME with an Escort to the Best Site on the lot! Id give it 5 stars, but the WiFi was limited and did not allow streaming. Cable feed was soso... the over the top activities make up for the poor Wifi and bluury cable.
May 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time!!! Planning another trip there with our kids!!!
May 08, 2017
This was my 1st time at KOA. I was impressed with deluxe cabins. Cute and cozy with all amenities needed-was surprised to find hair dryer which was great when it rained and I was able fix my hair...yes, I'm a "glamper". Was there with group of Girl Scouts and we felt very safe and the cabin was clean.
May 08, 2017
Family friendly with variety of events. Timely service ffor any needs/issues. Staff professional, friendly and couteous.
May 08, 2017
The FA-18, and Osprey Fly overs were our favorite. Although, being right near the office, we were not particularly fond of the high traffic area. I will say that the staff was very friendly, and easy to spot buzzing back and forth on golf carts, always giving a wave on their way by. The cable and wi-fi were very intermittent. Dog park very small, near a few historic grave sites - interesting.
May 08, 2017
It was easy to park our 40 footer rv There is a lot for children to do. The amenities were clean The team members were helpful and friendly and we arrived after 10:00pm
May 08, 2017
We stayed at this campground a little over a year ago, which is why we decided to return this year. Unfortunately we were exposed to high 70's to mid 80's, and the pool was not open, they were waiting for Memorial Weekend. We did spend the days at Sandbridge beach. The staff was extremely courteous and friendly, the only drawback was that the campsites were in need of grooming.
May 08, 2017
Really comfortable bed, enough in the partial kitchen to get by without eating out. It was the perfect tiny house for our family of 5. Wish we'd had more than one night - next time!
May 08, 2017
The place is well maintained. The stuff is friendly.
May 08, 2017
Maybe have utensils and paper plates in the deluxe cabins but overall a nice stay.
May 08, 2017
Great facility, wonderful staff!
May 08, 2017
there for the kickball games. Check in was easy had an escort to our site which helps. Overall great stay going to go back as a family in the summer
May 08, 2017
Requested site that was 'satellite friendly'. Our site was not, once we arrived. Told we could not move even tho there were vacant spots around. Staff did not advise that there could be severe weather and what to do in that event. When a tornado warning was issued they did not tell people where togo for safety when asked.
May 08, 2017
Very clean, a lot of family activities! Very laid back environment!!
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
We stayed for a Kick ball tournament. Had a great time and felt very welcome.... Thak you KOA!!!!!
May 08, 2017
The cabin was very clean, the staff was helpful. One concern I did have was a phone call from one of the team members asking if I was still planning on keeping my reservation, this was a day after I was already checked in. She insisted I come in and check in but, it made no sense to me since I was already there for more then24 hours at the point of our call. Im not sure what the mix up there was,
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
We had a wonderful time and were impressed with the cean facilities and ease of checking in & out.
May 08, 2017
Great place to stay enjoyed it
May 08, 2017
Great staff! A little wet but no one can control the weather.....nice clean facilities!
May 08, 2017
Campground was clean and quiet.Only issue was camper next door parked in a manner that caused me to have to back out of a pull through site.
May 07, 2017
My spot could have been better, there were giant puddles due to the rain. If the low spots were filled in with gravel it would have been fine.
May 07, 2017
Campsite never drained after a big rain. The roads have been built up so that the water just stands all around the table and hookups. The sewer backed up and tanks had to be flushed at the dump station after spilling into the standing water. Management was notified and they took no action, just said we could use the dump station. This was a top dollar, 50 amp site.
May 07, 2017
Always a pleasure staying. The Staff is so friendly and helpful. Clean place bathroom are nice endless hot water. Plenty of space to set up camp.
May 05, 2017
The staff was friendly, the cabin we rented was clean as well as the campground. KOA provided us with exactly what we needed, a peaceful and beautiful time
May 05, 2017
The staff was friendly and the park was clean. I would definitely come back and have already recommended this place to others. Thank you for a great stay!
May 04, 2017
Asked us twice to fill out ratings highest. Needs paper towels, sewer work, fresh paint. Toilet needs new seal handicapped room. Sponge, mop,bornoaper towels to clean up spray from too short shower curtain
May 04, 2017
The cabin was GREAT! Very kid friendly. There was a lot of things to do at the site. My son loved the Bounce pillow. It's quiet but still close to the beach and other activities. We will definitely be coming back!
May 02, 2017
Nice staff, very nice cabin, great environment.
May 02, 2017
The staff were so nice, they waited for us to arrived and it was closing time
May 02, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and professional. We would have enjoyed a larger buffer zone between campgrounds for a slightly more open feel, and the city water connection smelled very strongly of sulfur. We were pleased with the KOA location; it was close to shopping, the aquarium, restaurants, and Sand bridge beach.
May 02, 2017
There were only two problemns I noted and that was, the floors were very dirty and water smelled horrible to point you couldn't use.
May 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the VA beach KOA! Everyone is do friendly and accommodating.
May 02, 2017
We loved staying at the KOA in VA.Beach. We were in a Camping Cabin which was just as cute as could be! The only drawback was we did not have a swing on our porch to sit on and relax. I will definitely recommend y'all to all my friends and will be back again.
May 02, 2017
I was upset that I was not pre-informed that the pools were closed the weekend we stayed, that was the major attraction my family wanted to enjoy while visiting with me here from North Carolina. Not only did I spend $221 for one night, we spent almost $180 in pool supplies at Walmart that day. I was very disappointed in the pool and other areas being closed that we usually enjoy at KOA when there
May 01, 2017
Our family absolutely LOVED our stay at the KOA. The cabins were very nice and had that home away from home feel. Any requests were quickly answered. Can't wait to come back in the Fall.
May 01, 2017
Friendly staff cabins are nice. Makes you feel like home
May 01, 2017
A special shout out to "Sam" who helped us with the wifi
May 01, 2017
Great place!
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Great time! Love this campground..
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Loved the deluxe cabin we stayed in although it had issues with the toilet in the am. Would stay again and hopefully they would have that issue resolved was a pain to have to call them in the am each day we stayed.
May 01, 2017
Clean cabin, friendly and very helpful staff! Really enjoyed my time there definitely will be coming back.
May 01, 2017
While we arrived late friday eve and the registration office appeared closed, a nice gentleman escorted us to our lot and was very kind. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to next time.
Apr 29, 2017
Great friendly staff and beautiful campground
Apr 29, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals