Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2014
A little noisey but expected with the volleyball tournament . Bathrooms extremely clean esp with all the people camping . Hope to come again but not on a tournament weekend!the campground is one of the best we ever stayed.
May 05, 2014
Great people, and everyone was so eager to help you.
May 05, 2014
Staff was extremely helpful especially when it came to maintenance for the cabin and made our stay even more enjoyable with a two hour late checkout. We plan on coming back in exactly one month for my friends birthday only because of how well we were taken care of from arrival to departure.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Great location, good facilities, FANTASTIC staff.
May 04, 2014
We were allerted about a vollyball tourny, that there might be a lot of noise, but all was great! Also the WiFi was very fast, we were impressed! Thx, we will be back.
May 03, 2014
May 03, 2014
staff very friendly, bathrooms nice
May 02, 2014
The customer service was the best I have seen anywhere for any business in a long time. Too notch team of professionals and the cabin we stayed in perfect. The service team immediately came to my site when I thought I had a problem, but they realized it was operator error. Thanks KOA! I will be staying there again.
May 02, 2014
As always, the staff was pleasant and helpful. Our site was well maintained and our stay was enjoyable! Keith, mgr and Mary, asst mgr are great!!!!
May 01, 2014
Was excellent. The only thing I could recommend is that the lining for the beds be free. Along with towels and wash cloth.
May 01, 2014
Large site, plenty of room, easy to walk canine children. Suggest staff not permit loud music groups to excess. Night of 26 April not up to KOA standards. However, will stay here again. USN Retired.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
would not stay here again the campground down the street is cheaper Plus it was very loud called security twice they did nothing about the loud music playing at 1030 at night
Apr 29, 2014
Very clean and friendly staff.
Apr 28, 2014
THANK YOU for a great time this weekend! You and your staff were very helpful and sincerely were happy to see us. This is the second year in a row that we have held our event here and will definitely be back again. Once again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Apr 28, 2014
Awesome staff! Very friendly and convenient.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
you had an employee there I believe her name was Jen - she and her husband were very helpful and made our stay a very successful one!
Apr 27, 2014
It was our first time at any KOA and this location was great! The staff was incredible and they had great events for the kids all weekend. We will definitely return!
Apr 27, 2014
We had a blast at this KOA! Our daughters loved the playground and the jump pillow. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. We also appreciated the cleanliness of the campground but most of all the bathrooms. We will be staying here again for our next VA beach trip!!
Apr 27, 2014
Campsite was not level, took considerable effort to level coach. Too short to accommodate trailer. Loud neighbors well into the night. Excessive late night and early morning traffic from over abundant permanent residents.
Apr 26, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Virginia Beach KOA. Staff was friendly and facilities were clean. The paved bike path made the 2 - 3 mile ride to the beach easy and enjoyable. There seemed to be a lot of run-down seasonal RV's/campers being stored on campsites which weren't very attractive.
Apr 26, 2014
A great campground that went out of their way to make sure our cabin was ready for us when we got in. Even had the heat on for us!!
Apr 25, 2014
Personnel très attentif Propreté irréprochable Grands terrains Avions près du camping
Apr 25, 2014
The office staff was wonderful .. but. . this park sounds like a warzone with the F-18 hornet fighter planes from the nearby naval air base flying low overhead every couple of minutes ...ridiculously loud until 12:30 am. It was impossible to even hear our TV. Not enough gravel on site, just dirt & weeds. Too many messy permanent RVs.
Apr 24, 2014
clean showers and restrooms , nice people
Apr 24, 2014
I brought my three children to stay for a couple of days during spring break. Could not have asked for a more friendly staff. Cabin was very clean. Will be back.....
Apr 23, 2014
This was our firs visit to V.B. KOA and we wished we could stay longer. Very convenient to everything we wanted to see. We will see you again. Joanne & Gerry Dunn
Apr 23, 2014
Stayed 3 days, had fun with the activities. The staff was kind and helpful. The kids love the Easter Egg Hunt, Story Time and The Movie. The accommodations were ok, still muddy in parts of the areas..The bathrooms were a mess !!! ( not at the fault of the staff, just disgusting manors ). Police Activity 2 days in a row, ( Easter Sunday ) took a guy out in handcuffs. We will be back.....!!!!
Apr 22, 2014
Friendly, work with you to get a good spot
Apr 22, 2014
Don't listen to the other reviews. We stayed for a week for Spring Break and have used Va Beach KOA as our staycation for many many years and it's WONDERFUL! YES they are doing great upgrades and when they are finished - it will be EVEN BETTER! You can't go wrong camping here - lots do for adults and kids alike! Very close to everything - beach, museums, etc. Will definitely be back again! A++
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Had a good time, but not much for us to do since it was pre-season. Only big concern is that nobody follows the speed limit, and the staff doesn't enforce it.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Campground is clean. Staff are always friendly and welcoming. Location is excellent.
Apr 20, 2014
Staff very friendly, we left early as transformer blew and the campground had no power so really didn't experience anymore than one night.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Fire ring prevents air flow - very difficult to keep a fire going without raising or removing ring. Cabin shingles damaged.
Apr 19, 2014
I enjoyed my one night stay. Very nice park that I will return to again when I can stay longer.
Apr 18, 2014
The campground staff weren't pleasant at all. The campground was not ready for the season. We will not return to the koa. We wish we didn't purchase the member card because we don't think we'll try another KOA anytime soon.
Apr 17, 2014
If you like staying with a bunch of yahoos, this is the place for you. The guy next door beat the crap out of his daughter Tues night.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
No electric due to power outage. Bathrooms were dark and dirty. Shower was freezing also dirty. Then stopped on way back from bathroom by cop asking what's up. Sites very uneven
Apr 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.