Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
It was better than expected even with out water or electricity tent site.
Jul 18, 2016
Everything down to the customer service was excellent! So I will give them a thumbs up!!
Jul 18, 2016
My family enjoyed the awesome amenities that were available even during rainy afternoons. I like that even teens had something to enjoy.
Jul 17, 2016
Friendly staff. Front desk staff need to be communicated to a little better but all in all very friendly. Clean, quiet, large lots.
Jul 17, 2016
Always a wonderful experience at the VB K.O.A. Manager Kieth Stachurski and his wife Barbara are a great asset to this kampground. They make the place feel inviting and care about the families that camp here. Summer shiner Carly was very pleasant to be around. Thank you for a great vacation we will be back again.
Jul 17, 2016
We always enjoy staying at this campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean. Looking forward to coming back
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful campground. Truly a vacation feel to it. Well maintained and friendly staff. Close to the beach.
Jul 17, 2016
Stayed in Camping Cabin and beds were not comfortable at all. Bigger cabins have better beds. Campground itself is great.
Jul 17, 2016
lots of amenities, friendly staff. Not very close to the beach , our site was not level
Jul 17, 2016
Had a wonderful 5 day stay. Campground had plenty of activities for the kids to do. Employees worked very hard all week keeping the place clean. That's the reason we pick KOA!
Jul 17, 2016
We had such a great time we will definitely be returning!
Jul 17, 2016
Overall this campground was really nice. It was our first time staying with them and we would go back. Nice shaded sites. Great pool. And lots of things for the kids to do.
Jul 17, 2016
Great
Jul 17, 2016
Dog park too small
Jul 16, 2016
I chose this location because of the wifi access as I am in school and I needed to complete work while on vacation. The wifi was so slow I was not able to do any online activities. Also I was under the impression the shuttle to be beach was included in the cost of the rental. It was not.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice camp. Not the best KOA I've camped at. Definitely come back. Bus to the beachfront a plus.
Jul 16, 2016
Great park as always. This was our 2nd time here. Great staff. Trolley to beach and aquarium is awesome. Will be back for our next vb trip.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
A wonderful campground with great, friendly staff...
Jul 16, 2016
We stayed in a cabin. It was very nice & clean. Enjoyed the pool and big slide. Customer service is very disappointing. There is no pride in the property. You can see where corners are cut. The dumpsters are disgusting and not hidden in the least. It's a one time visit. Not a koa I would visit again. :(
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
every thing went better than I thought the ladies in the office were fantastic and all had a smile on their face..The site were clean and the size was good.Also we had a large pine tree for shade...ALSO ENJOYED SEEING A JET PLANE fly over now and then..the showers were very clean also...thank you KOA for a great week...
Jul 16, 2016
Have everything you need. Staff very friendly and helpful. Within walking distance of restaurants and grocery stores. Uber and Lyft always close by.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Stayed here twice in three yrs would stay again
Jul 16, 2016
Best KOA ever!! Wish we could have stayed longer!! We'll definitely be going back!!!
Jul 15, 2016
Loved the park but was very disappointed I did not get site number we had reserved.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a great experience. Koa is very close to all the nice places to visit and explore.
Jul 15, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again if in the area.
Jul 15, 2016
Cabin was clean and cool. Facilities were great, activities fun. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2016
Overall great experience! A few hiccups like the water not working when we arrived and the WIFI not working at all but other then that we had a great time staying in the deluxe cabin!
Jul 15, 2016
Good park for the kids!
Jul 15, 2016
Well located, clean, well run and staffed. We enjoyed our brief stay.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
It was a great place and staff was very friendly!!
Jul 15, 2016
Beach trolley is actually the city bus and was not very timely. It took us over and hour to go the "2 & 1/2" miles. The dump station is sloped the wrong way, so we were left with some sewage in our tank. Loved that the camping area was shaded. Also, the staff was very nice, helpful friendly and polite.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a great time! Loved the events they did for the kids!! Only thing missing was Marsha Mellow
Jul 15, 2016
The site we were assigned (270)was borderline unacceptable. The power pedestal had been hit and bent over into the space. On the other side there's a nearby utility pole and box. We could not extend our awning, because of where the guide parked us (we should have checked). If we had pulled up to clear the utility pole, our slideout might not fit. This was our only bad experience at this park.
Jul 14, 2016
Grounds were unkempt, campsite was not mowed, gravel on pull through was minimal and completely non-existent on the"patio". We were literally stepping into a mud puddle every time we entered/exited our camper.The only thing preventing me from rating it a 1-star is the fact that the kids really enjoyed the pools/waterslides.
Jul 14, 2016
Excelente atención, muy amables y muy divertido para los niños , tienen muchas actividades y Atracciones lo recomiendo con gusto
Jul 14, 2016
Lovely facilities. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 14, 2016
Need to have more bathrooms. Not recommend for people with disability. To far to walk just to potty. Should have portapottys throughout campgrounds
Jul 14, 2016
My husband and I had a wonderful time. Campgrounds clean, well kept. Staff very friendly. Mary Ann took care of us...extremely nice and helpful. Beautiful beaches just mins away... Already planning our next stay with our family.
Jul 14, 2016
The manager was very nice and extended our stay on the same site so we did not have to move. The dog park is very small. Not much room to run. Other than that, very nice.
Jul 13, 2016
Very clean, extremely friendly and convenient only ten minutes from the beach.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
awesome staff. if any detractors, restroom cleanliness needs to be improved and fixtures should be updated.
Jul 13, 2016
Our family took our first vacation to Virginia Beach this summer. We stayed at your KOA. even though they did have some water issues, there is no predicting problems like that. My daughter loved your pools. I wish the sites were just a little bigger. We enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 13, 2016
WATER WAS OUT HALF OF THE 6 DAY STAY ASKED FOR A SITE NOT ON TOP OF ANOTHER I WAS TOLD THERE WAS NONE BUT CAMPGROUND WAS 1/2 FULL ENTIRE STAY, I WAITED 1/2 HOUR TO CHECK IN SO CASHIER COULD CONVERSE WITH A 10 YEAR OLD OVER CHANGE FOE A DOLLAR. THIS VISIT MAKES ME THINK ABOUT STAYING IN A KOA AGAIN AND I CAMP ABOUT6-8 TIMES YEARLY THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I WAS DISSAPOINTED WITH THIS PATICULAR CAMP
Jul 13, 2016
Campground was extremely crowded. Lots were small. Bathroom was not kept very clean. A waterline broke no water throughout the camp. A note on the bathroom would've been nice to let people know they had no water. Yellow golf carts everywhere.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps