Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2013
Excellent stay. The activities crew and staff were great. The extra activities; pools, jumping pillow, water slides, dunking tank, etc. Wonderful!!!
Jul 21, 2013
The manager and staff really made the stay very pleasant, and the facilities were relatively clean. We will definitely be back.
Jul 21, 2013
Great stay! Loved the friendly employees.
Jul 21, 2013
My children and I had a great stay at this campground. I very much appreciated the access to a pool and various activities while we were there. I will definitely stay here on our next beach trip.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
my only complaint was the water smelled terrible and was brown in color.
Jul 20, 2013
What a great time we had at KOA! We had been coming to VA Beach for years, never knew where the best stay was, well now we know. Very friendly and customer oriented staff, very nice pool; you feel safe and secure at all times, home-like atmosphere everywhere you go on a campground. You can have good time with a family or individually.
Jul 20, 2013
We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Virginia Beach KOA. The camping cabin we stayed in was comfortable, and had just a bit more room than the one at our last campground. We also liked the other amenities you offered, especially those wonderful pools! And being able to take an inexpensive shuttle to the beach was great.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Nice pool, huge clean laundry, many activities. Farther from the beach than I'd hoped.
Jul 19, 2013
Clean facilities, great pools and other fun activities to keep everyone busy and having fun. My only criticism - I wish there was a bathroom/rinse shower located at pool. Also the front desk staff were not very helpful.
Jul 19, 2013
dirty bathrooms and showers the campinggroud isnt made for people that have tent but for those who are RVs, all the tent sites are way too close to each other.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
les containers a déchet sentait jusqu'a 50-75 mètres dans les douches il manquait des tablette ou crochet pour nos items. pour le reste tout etait bien.
Jul 19, 2013
An RV parking lot next to a suburban development. We reserved our site months in advance but could not chose our own campsites. Our camp had no trees, just grass plot. We found other lodging. When told about our dissatisfaction, asked KOA to refund us one night, they refused. TERRIBLE!! Horrible camp site, uncaring staff that treat guests like numbers who cater only to making money for KOA.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
camp site way to small and too close together
Jul 18, 2013
The staff and services were outstanding! This is an excellent campground for a longer-term (2-week) stay.
Jul 18, 2013
Great customer service, atmosphere and sites. Washrooms were always clean and pool facility was well maintained. However, washrooms near tent sites could have better maintenance.
Jul 18, 2013
lots of water laying around from rain. need to work on low spots on most sites. park pads are higher and holding water in most sites
Jul 18, 2013
had a great time
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Toilettes et douches propres mais vieux. Certaines douches ont des petits bancs pour mettre nos accessoires et d'autre pas. Pas de tablette dans la douche pour le savon et le shampoing. Terrain 490 lorsqu'il y a de la pluie terrain envahi par l'eau donc toutes les accessoires sont trempés.
Jul 17, 2013
Our family enjoyed our stay at KOA. Lots of activities for the kids, lots of quiet for the adults. We had a great stay.
Jul 17, 2013
this was my favorite park during my 2 week loop of eastern states, helpful staff, nice pool, nice lots and a nice little town just outside the park. It was a bonus to see F-14's flying overhead, loud, but cool!
Jul 17, 2013
The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. We have already booked our return
Jul 17, 2013
Showers are filthy,shower curtains missing hooks thus sagging.water pressure terrible.Bathrooms smell nasty
Jul 16, 2013
The lodge was clean and the AC was nice to have. There are a couple things that could be changed. The benches that are cemented in are way too close to the fire pit. It was Impossible to sit on them without being too hot on our legs. Also the chairs that go with the set on the patio are very uncomfortable. They are clearly meant to have cushions. The staff was great and always helpful.
Jul 16, 2013
So much to do! Loved the bus service at the campground.
Jul 16, 2013
More of the main roads need to be hard surfaced, as well as some of the campsites to eliminate some of the mud and dirt! Prices do not reflect primitive camping with full hook-ups.
Jul 16, 2013
Great place to stay at VA Beach. Nice pool and facilities.
Jul 16, 2013
Me and my friends vacation in VA Beach every year and stay here, it is great. There is lots to do, a convenience store with just about everything you could need and everyone is friendly nice and lively!
Jul 16, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We appreciated the convenience of the shuttle to the beach. Our tent site was good--very level, deep, and shaded. We had hoped the bathrooms would be much cleaner and believed they should have been checked more often, especially on a holiday weekend. We would have liked to see better enforcement of quiet hours to keep out loud music at night.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We stayed at 432 and 433. There was metal pole cut off at the ground at 433. We told a worker, and he said he would take care of it. I hope he does before someone else stays at the site and gets hurt. There was all kinds of broken glass all over the ground at 432. They really need 2 lifeguards on duty. 1 for each pool. We had an awesome stay. The bathrooms were clean, the staff was very friendly.
Jul 16, 2013
Very friendly and accomodating
Jul 15, 2013
Potholes, no security, lack of concern by the manager to complaints. Need I say more
Jul 15, 2013
We had a great stay at your KOA. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We look forward to coming back again
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
I came for concert but enjoyed campground more!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
A little muddy but still had a great time.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Nice place nice folks, wonderful park
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.