Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
I made a reservation and was told I could not select a site nor would they divulge where the site was located. The park was not full as indicated and the policy of non disclosure is hit or miss. This is not Priceline where I can get a surprise site that probably will not meet my needs. When I made the reservation and placed requirements they were ignored. This is a bad "policy". BR were dirty.
May 27, 2014
Our stay was good, but it could have been excellent. The shower facilities were sub-standard. Bathrooms were fine. I realize it was a busy weekend, but the showers were not clean and the shower drains were virtually plugged. The water was either scorching or cool, nothing in-between. Facility was top-notch otherwise. Jets were NOT a bother; no-fly on the holiday weekend maybe?? We will return!!
May 27, 2014
As a single military mom there is nothing that compares to packing up and heading out to VA Beach KOA. We can relax, spend time together and enjoy all of the activities and fun!!! Thank you for all that you do!
May 27, 2014
Good time. Lots to do. Very clean
May 27, 2014
Bugs were awful, jets a thousand times worse. You should have a disclaimer stating that the jets run nonstop directly over the camp sites, low enough to tickle the treetops. The only thing resembling a disclaimer is a cutesy little sign that says 'If you're lucky you'll get to see the jets!' That's not luck--that's auditory torture. Why would you put a KOA at the end of a jet runway?
May 27, 2014
The staff was really friendly, the grounds clean. Only problem was a set of showers under construction that make us walk farther at night. But in overall great.
May 27, 2014
Family Friendly, NICE workers,LOTS of fun things for the kids.
May 27, 2014
At the registration Mary was very nice and helpful. Thank you! The young woman in her twenties (sorry, don't know her name) was not helpful at all, she didn't help to solve the problem which occur during my stay.
May 24, 2014
Personnel très acceuillant. Sites très propres.
May 24, 2014
We had an awesome vacation. Everyone was so pleasant. We definitely will be back.
May 23, 2014
Nota place for me
May 23, 2014
Hosts and staff were great! Even loaned us tools and helped us fix a water leak in our rv. Will definitely return.
May 23, 2014
The place is well kept,employees are friendly, there are lots of activities. Our only complaint was the very noisy airplanes.
May 23, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Would recommend everyone to stay. Clean bathhouse and the campground is clean and pretty. Nice pool and bounce pad. Have been before, will go again. Staff is very friendly.
May 22, 2014
The staff is great -- without exception friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2014
the only thing that bothered me was the store says open at 8am but I waited till 830 or so and it still wasn't open.But other than that it was all good.Stayed there overnight on the way traveling back home.
May 21, 2014
This campground is amazing once you get past the traffic noise and noise of the bus coming in and out until 2 a.m. However, after that, the activities and campground are amazing.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The service was great!
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
The campground is a great location to the beach. The staff is very nice and there was plenty for my four year old grandson to do. The internet wifi will connect but the internet does not work. I couldn't get any work done while my family played.
May 20, 2014
Very courteous and kind staff. Sites are well maintained and clean.
May 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much so. The place was nice and clean and the cabin we stayed in was perfect! Lots of showers and lots for the kids to do.
May 19, 2014
Excellent experience! Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground was clean and in very good repair. As a professional pilot, I LOVE JET NOISE and the SOUNDS OF FREEDOM WHEN THE F-18s FLY OVER. I will stay here again. Well done KOA!
May 19, 2014
Loved the campground. Had stayed at the campground across the street last year and we were not happy with the motorcyclists. Since we had to come for the same weekend this year we chose the KPA. We understand that there were the same issues at that campground again this year. We did not have any issues at the KOA and were very happy with our stay.
May 19, 2014
AWESOME...joining...and making arrangements for our next stay :)
May 19, 2014
Overall site was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Pristine, beautifully maintained campground and sites. Ideally located in treed area and away from downtown VB noise and bustle. Plentiful KOA staffers always ready to help.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Wonderful time for our family to reconnect. Thank you for your friendly staff and exciting activities. :)
May 19, 2014
They double booked my site. Customer service was poor, budgeting on rude. I planned on staying four nights but left after one!
May 19, 2014
We had a great time. everyone was helpful. The Kids had lots of fun. There was so must for the kids to do.
May 19, 2014
The only downfall was someone going thru our vehicles at night
May 19, 2014
The bathroom had no mat on the floor and I slipped on the floor and hurt my right leg, right hip and right side of my left boob which I just had breast cancer and because the floor was so slippery with no mat it made me fall and it made my implant to shift to the side I would like to have someone to call me (540)373-3930 Thank you
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
Great stay, Very clean and helpful staff.
May 17, 2014
Thank you to Paula, Steve, and the rest of the KOA staff for helping make our trip amazing. After a rough start with a wrong size bed and the cabin lock having a malfunction, we were taken care of by being moved to a deluxe cabin and giving us complimentary fire wood. It was wonderful how they took care of us after a rough first night. The communal bathrooms were clean and the showers were great.
May 15, 2014
LOVE the cabins and the improvements the campground is making! We camp here twice a year and always have a great time. We live in MD and travel down for family reunions. The cabins are always spotless and roomy. I'd recommend this campground and their cabins to everyone! A++
May 15, 2014
Wonderfully friendly staff who made our stay extremely enjoyable. I have told many friends about the great time we spent at KOA Virginia Beach!
May 15, 2014
Two cabins were very convenient to all the amenities and it quiet even though they were almost full. It was our first camping in 20 years and will be back soon.
May 14, 2014
My third stay, and it's always a pleasure to be here.
May 14, 2014
Great location close to lots of activities at the boardwalk. Don't go there if you don't like noise. During week days the jets are always flying by which are very loud. They did stop on Sat. & Sun. Highway close by so you will hear sirens and traffic which wasn't too bad. Koa is clean and shady. The kids had a good time at the pool and lots of other activities koa scheduled for them.
May 13, 2014
the best everyione was so nice and meet our every need.
May 13, 2014
Staff was friendly, site was level. wi-fi worked well. We had a very nice stay. Thank you.
May 13, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly, the facilities were clean, and the activities were fun.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.