Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2016
Deluxe cabin overpriced & faced away from ocean. No place to put clothes - need more hangers. It might b worth it at about $100/night
Apr 18, 2016
Was not pleased.
Apr 18, 2016
This wasn't our first stay at the KOA and definitely won't be our last!
Apr 18, 2016
Clean facilities and very spaciuos grounds.
Apr 17, 2016
The staff was helpful and friendly. There was quite a bit of trash around the jumping pillow that remained there for our entire stay.
Apr 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly, quick easy checkin and checkout, nice clean cabin at a good price, clean restroom and shower close to cabin, thank you
Apr 15, 2016
great all around
Apr 13, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe studio cabin. Campground is clean. Lots of staff maintaining grounds. Nice to see campground even making upgrades, tearing down one of bathrooms to put up a new one. I like the fact they are reinvesting in property to keep it up to standards.
Apr 11, 2016
Campground is spacious, clean, and with the friendliest staff we have ever encountered.
Apr 09, 2016
Loved the pull through site. The bathrooms were the best I've ever seen while camping. Nice job.
Apr 09, 2016
Nightly rate went up mid-stay on a 4 day reservation with no change in amenities. $75.00/night seems high. Our site #47 could use some fill around the tree roots it made walking around the site difficult
Apr 08, 2016
For a 50 amp site, there wasn't enough power to ring my AC. Otherwise, everything was perfect! Bathrooms were sparkly clean!! Can't wait to go again!
Apr 07, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin during spring break with the kids. Upon arrival, we found the cabin to be tidy and cozy. Despite being along the main road, we did not experience any noise disturbances. The staff members were all very helpful, friendly, and approachable. Overall, we learned quite a bit from our stay and look forward to returning. Thank you!
Apr 06, 2016
Cabin was very clean an perfect for our family of 4 (stayed in a 6 person cabin). Wish we had more time there...want to come back in the summer!
Apr 05, 2016
Thank you so much, our stay was wonderful. Friendly helpful staff. Clean cabins.
Apr 05, 2016
Great clean campground with a very friendly escort to our site.
Apr 04, 2016
Everyone at the Virginia Beach KOA are outstanding. Very helpful and great CUSTOMER SERVICE. Steve is there again this year and it was great to see him again.
Apr 04, 2016
Quiet Clean . Lots of facilities!
Apr 04, 2016
We truly enjoyed this campground; the staff was friendly and helpful. This KOA's is very family oriented, clean, and safe. This was my second time at this campground and with each visit, we clearly understand why we come back again and again. I also wanted to thank the general manager Keith and his wife, they are very engaged with the KOA quests, and this is reflective in the hard work of the staf
Apr 04, 2016
The Delux Cabin was amazing!!!!! What a great way to take my family (we have 4 boys) on vacation including our little beagle!
Apr 03, 2016
Staff was very helpful and the bathrooms were very clean and well kept. This KOA has a lot to do on site, and is convenient to grocery stores, cinema for rainy days, the aquarium and the beach. Bring ear plugs for jet fly overs if you go to bed early, but the jets are very impressive to watch. Overall the VB KOA is a great alternative to the higher priced and crowded ocean front hotels.
Apr 03, 2016
Always a pleasure!!
Apr 02, 2016
Very clean with helpful staff members. Looks like all around team effort. Thanks again. See you soon.
Apr 02, 2016
We truly enjoy getting to visit KOA. The site is clean and well kept, and the staff are readily available, and always friendly. Thanks again for a great stay!
Apr 01, 2016
Great stay at KOA. The staff were very helpful with serivices and activities. The grounds were kept clean and in great shape. Super family atmosphere, safe, and things kept under control.
Apr 01, 2016
This was our second time staying at this KOA, and we will defiantly stay again! The staff was very helpful and friendly and my kids loved the jumping pillow!
Apr 01, 2016
Perfect location for us to stay while visiting our 3 year old granddaughter. We were able to keep her entertained for 3 days on site.
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
ONE BAD THING WAS LADY AT FRONT DESK LIE TO ME..WHEN I CEHCK IN I WANT TO UPGRADE CAVIN WITH RESTROOM, BUT SHE TOLD ME EVERYTHING IS BOOKED UP, THREE DAYS IN KOA....KNOW THIS NO ONE CAME IN. IT WAS SAD, BUT IT IS ALWAYS THE BEST PLACE TO SPEND TIME WITH FAMILY.. A LOT OF THINGS TO DO.
Apr 01, 2016
Family friendly, we all had a great time.
Mar 31, 2016
always stay here when in town with my camper
Mar 30, 2016
Stayed for 3 nights in a cabin. It was clean, comfortable and in a perfect location. Trip was wonderful all way round. On the down side, parking area was tight.
Mar 30, 2016
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, kid had a blast! Def coming back
Mar 30, 2016
The cabins are beautiful and there is so much to do right in camp. The only downside was the rain which couldn't be changed.
Mar 30, 2016
Staff was friendly. Grounds were ok, but... Some staff rode around their golfcarts all over the grass without paying attention to roads. Staff rv's (near the office) looked like they lived in the slums. Great location for the beach. Sites were not very long but were wide. Nice dog park. Lots of things for the kids to do.
Mar 30, 2016
Although I didn't give it 5 stars I can't say I had a bad time and I would go back. That being said we didn't enjoy ourselves as much as I hoped. It's just too close to the next unit. I'm not comfortable with my neighbors fire ring 5-6 ft away from my camper. If campground was redesigned with 1-2 fewer units per row that would give a few more feet buffer and perhaps a more comfortable feel.
Mar 30, 2016
very friendly ststaff clean and quiet it was a relaxing stay
Mar 29, 2016
the nicest warmest staff ever! The cabin was immaculate- i could live there! :) beautiful blessed time w family & dear friends. PS at check out Lee and the nice lady w him at the desk, went ABOVE and BEYOND for us! Very appreciative of all yall did. thank you again - we will surely be back soon!
Mar 29, 2016
Very cozy cabin. Will be back.
Mar 29, 2016
We the best time! Steve was awesome in helping us and Paula, Eric, Tina and Cindy made us feel like we were with family! Thank you all for making our inaugural trip memorable! We will see you again soon!
Mar 29, 2016
Very good place to stay. Everyone was very friendly. Lots to do even on the colder days.
Mar 29, 2016
The staff was very helpful. We ran over a fire pit rim (watch out for them) and two of the staff (Allan and Steven, I think) and neighbours helped dig us out. Beyond the call of duty.
Mar 28, 2016
During the week when there is not many rigs there, why stack them side by side? The desk clerk was not friendly, main topic of campers. The U-turn is ridiculous until you know where we are going. I could not make it with my 41 ft rig and a lawn truck parked next to the pool, then I had to turn around again to go to the right campground.
Mar 28, 2016
Very enjoyable long weekend..can't wait to back
Mar 28, 2016
We were only at the site a few hours during our trip and we didn't have the opportunity to use any of the facilities but the staff encounters we experienced were friendly.
Mar 28, 2016
It was great to get a site at 10 pm and the bathroom and shower was super clean! Friendly staff! All
Mar 27, 2016
Awesome showers and bathrooms! Very friendly staff!
Mar 27, 2016
Absolutely the best, very clean and wonderful people.
Mar 26, 2016
The staff was understanding and very nice. The facilities where clean new and amazing!
Mar 26, 2016
I love this place!!! The staff is all very friendly and its just minutes from the beach. Its a perfect and affordable get away. I can't wait to come back!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals