Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Nice Campground
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
wifi non disponible en tout temps à notre emplacement, donc on doit se promener pour essayer de se brancher et nous perdons le signal régulièrement . de plus la votesse du wifi n'y est pas, cela prend 10inutes à recevoir les messages hotmail. les douches n'ont pas de pression. Les conteneurs à déchets ne sont pas vidangés assez souvent, alots il y s des ofeurs très désagréables quand nous passo
Jul 29, 2013
Good space at the pull through sites, nice neighbors. Everyone was very friendly in the office. Will return again.
Jul 29, 2013
was surprised that there was no washrooms close to pool . they were very helpful at front desk
Jul 29, 2013
Tout est tres propre. Tres amusant pour les enfants
Jul 29, 2013
From the moment we arrive we were treaded like family. All of the KOA Team Members were great to work with. Leon guided us back to our site and was most helpful with any questions, he made us feel appreciated. The office Team was always great to work with. We will be back because of how we were treated. Jim S.
Jul 29, 2013
Everyone there was super friendly! Only complaint-neighbors moved in around 3 in the morning with their music blasting, kids screaming, and mom yelling. I guess enforcing quiet hours is not a priority. To all the people complaining about the bathroom situation, you are CAMPING. I saw someone cleaning/stocking them everyday. I'd plan a KOA trip again, but not to one filled with rude Canadians.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
There are raccoons on site 157 they came out of the woods every night and got into our coolers! We watched them come out of the ravine and chased them away the last night but once we went to sleep they attacked! It would be great if they could be removed for future campers. We saw 3 of them.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This was a great campground! We loved our stay here & would recommend KoA to others. The only reason I did not give it 5stars is because of the bathroom facility closes to our site. It could have used a little extra care at times (nothing to horrible), just needed some freshening up. Other then that & compaired to the other campgrounds we visited, I am extremely happy that we picked KoA.
Jul 29, 2013
Had an excellent and very memorable stay
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
First, there was human feces in the mens shower stall across from the cabins. Second I had to chase down an attendant twice once at 1:30AM and again at 2:00AM in order to have the individuals next ot us in space 323 to quiet down. Very dissapointing stay.
Jul 29, 2013
staff was very helpful and friendly! bathrooms and showers were clean.
Jul 29, 2013
All was great. Bathrooms need a bit more tending to but I'd do it again.
Jul 29, 2013
good amenities and things for the kids to play on. They really enjoyed (as did I) the big bouncer.
Jul 29, 2013
Dirty and clogged bathrooms! KOA-Williamsburg set the bar very high for KOA camping so I can't say good words for KOA-VABEach. There is not enough bathrooms. I told the staff about this fact and they, instead, argued with me! I hope that the staff at KOA-VABeach become honest with themselves - compute their bathroom-to-campers ratio. Also, CLEAN UP! We deserve better facilities and services.
Jul 29, 2013
This was a last minute plan, and we were so thankful KOA got us in as late as we arrived (11pm)! That offered so many wonderful amenities!
Jul 29, 2013
This KOA exceeded my expectations. I hadn't stayed there in years and I feel like it's improved a lot. The staff was very courteous and they had everything you would need at the on site guest services store. The bus will take you into town for only $1, which is awesome. Would stay again.
Jul 28, 2013
Propreté ok, site moyen et l'eau était brune souvent ce qui a tâche nos éviers et la douche. Piscine bien avec glissades pour les enfants. Heureusement, nous étions dans la écrions 50amps car les sites 30amps laissent à désirer.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Le jet de la douche venait du plafond et non du mur et très désagréable l'eau sur la tête et la pression d'eau s'en trouve à 25%. Aussi les fortes odeurs d'urine se dégageant toute la journée des salles de toilettes. Avons été 8 jours et j'ai remarqué une tache de sang sur le plancher des toilettes et il y était toujours dès notre départ.
Jul 28, 2013
Bathrooms could use a little more attention. Laundry hours could be a little longer. Bus service was very nice. Staff was nice and helpful.
Jul 28, 2013
Staff was very accommodating for late check in, facility was clean, beds were comfortable.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Very busy campground during the peak Va. Beach tourist season. Needs a kiddie pool with shallow water. Staff responded quickly to site repairs needed.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Stay was okay. Staff was very helpful, but bathrooms were nasty. We were near bathroom 4 and there was someone's bowels smeared on the wall. That's just gross! If we stay again we would defiantly walk to another bathroom.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
I didn't like being so near highway in section 4 and bathrooms could use some work down there. Utility sink leaks. Toilets were not well maintained but were fixed before I left. Showers were not cleaned. Bath houses could use some maintenance in that section. Pool filter wasn't on and water too warm. I was much happier staying my previous stay.
Jul 28, 2013
Its not camping when your site is hardly wide enough for a tent and your neighbors are on top of you. There are no wooded sites, we had ONE tree and zero privacy. You should be able to hear the sounds of nature when youre camping, not car alarms and screaming children.
Jul 28, 2013
It was acceptable in general. The washrooms and showers in the tent area (site 468) need repairs (doors don't close). Store was often out of milk and propane bottles.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. My husband and I enjoyed everything the campground had to offer. The only complaint we would have is the showers could have been a lot cleaner but other than that we will definitely be back
Jul 28, 2013
We stayed on a tent site with no hookups. It was shady, comfortable, quiet and provided a lot of amenities for the family. We would definitely return.
Jul 27, 2013
We stayed in a cabin- it was very dirty and infested with ants needed to report it twice before anyone came. There was two unruly adult males at the pool threatening the minor children lifeguard did nothing! Pool was very dirty. Childrens activities were fun for my 12 yr old and the bounce pillow was fun.
Jul 27, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean when we arrived and in order. We have a 6 year old and some of the activities offered were too late for him to attend - the 9:00 PM flashlight candy hunt. I realize it had to be dark...Overall, we stayed 10 days and is was very enjoyable.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Pull-through sites too small for a 35 feet motorhome towing a car
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Love camp site just wish bus would have run earlier in mornings and later at night
Jul 27, 2013
We love staying at KOA!!!!!
Jul 27, 2013
Nice place to stay...the trolley was very helpful.
Jul 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.