Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
Excellent KOA. Tons to do! Very clean. And staff was very friendly!
Aug 15, 2015
The KOA was fine. The thing that my kids have always enjoyed was the summer shiner activities. It seems that the Virginia Beach KOA has dropped off drastically on those over the last few years. The Myrtle Beach KOA has a strong program with lots of free activities with plenty to do. Not sure what the difference is. Maybe you can contact the Myrtle Beach KOA to see why their summer shiner prog
Aug 15, 2015
I liked the campground but was disappointed in the quality of the water.
Aug 15, 2015
Everething was wonderful, but to have a perfect stay, the washroom could be newer and un comparaison to other koa as saco koa or twin mountain koa, a real station to wash the dishes with hot water... beside this, the staff was perfect, my daughter played à lot at the playground and the pool installation was even better the espected, we will return in the next year...
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Our family really enjoyed our stay in beautiful deluxe cabin. Very clean and spacious. Kitchen well stocked. Our cabin slept 8, but the dining table and the outside table both only sat 4, so all of the meals were challenging. Would have been preferred to all sit together. Also fire pit was in a small corner, again only w/ seating for 4, and woods/drop-off behind. Didn't use pools b/c went to beach
Aug 15, 2015
They are great !!! ^^
Aug 15, 2015
We were happy with our stay and had a great time. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The pools were nice and had slides for an extra bonus. I also liked the dog park. The only downside was there was the smell and taste of rust in the water, so we didnt even use it to brush our teeth. Also there was noisy contruction early in the morning during our stay.
Aug 15, 2015
Very good camping I see you neXT year probably thank you
Aug 15, 2015
Another great KOA site. Lots of activities for kids, fantastic pool and good location for getting to beach.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
I have never stayed at a KOA before the staff was friendly and welcoming. The overall site was spacious and KOA offers many amenities. I will definitely stay at a KOA site again!
Aug 15, 2015
The campground is well maintained. The staff helpful & friendly. Wonderful education on camping in the flight path of an active U.S. Naval Air Station.
Aug 15, 2015
Great, but expensive for just a small plot of land
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
The location and the amenities were great but all doors were hard to open and close and were in need of repair in our cabin and all light fixtures and pictures were coated in dust.
Aug 14, 2015
We enjoyed ourselves and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly! It was our first time camping with KOA as we usually use state parks but with a 6 year old we needed more. Our site was wooded and shady which was great. Some of the sites had full sun which I would of hated! The air traffic gets loud at night because of the naval base. Ideal location close to the beach and stores
Aug 14, 2015
The water slides and pool were great. Would have been nice to have a restroom closer to the pool area though.
Aug 14, 2015
We stayed in a cabin which we liked. But the mattresses were very thin. Throwing the idea out there of adding another mattress to the Queen bed. Shower heads and toilets could use a little extra cleaning (scrubbing.
Aug 14, 2015
Needs updating. My water hook up required vice grips to both turn on and shut off water. Pool and staff were nice
Aug 13, 2015
Although the staff was friendly, the bathrooms and showers are extremely dirty. I must say, I will not be staying here anymore. I need to find a different campground to stay at in Virginia beach. Love the continued of the trolley but those bathrooms are by far the most unkept I have ever seen and we've seen plenty.
Aug 13, 2015
This was our first family camping trip with our new trailer & it was so much fun! We had a great camping spot. It was so relaxing & we had everything we needed plus the beach is so close by. We were down visiting family & we are excited to have a great campground to go back to every time we visit. We also needed to stay an extra night bc of bad weather at home & they accomodated us no problem!
Aug 13, 2015
Had a great time. Only issue was we left some wood in the fire pit and packed our car for A day trip and when we got back our wood was gone. Other than that we love it and will be back again
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
It was great. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. I brought three children and they said that they'd rather stay at your KOA than a hotel!
Aug 12, 2015
The cabins were clean, cute, provided everything we needed for 8 people . The grounds had many things for kids to do (play ground, pool, jump pad etc) the staff was available and helpful. It was a great place for a family reunion and very close to Croatan Beach I would definitely recommend it. The only thing is that it is a little expensive.
Aug 12, 2015
So close to the beach. The cabins are awesome and our kids loved the amenities and all of the planned activities. Our favorite KOA so far!
Aug 12, 2015
This was our first time camping! And we are now looking for a RV to purchase. it was a wonderful experience! I would highly recommend staying here! Thank you for making my family's vacation a great time!
Aug 12, 2015
Great place and nicest front desk staff
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Will definitely return.
Aug 12, 2015
I like this KOA overall. We stayed at site 24 and I DID NOT like that site. There was no grass and it was messy from the previous campers. There was charcoal and paintballs all over the ground. If I stay again I will request to not be in that same area as site 24.
Aug 12, 2015
Clean, quiet and friendly stafff, what more can you ask?
Aug 12, 2015
Nice and clean and pleasant staff.we will be back for sure.
Aug 11, 2015
WI-FI WI-FI-WI-FI WI-FI PLEASE DO SOMETHING IT IS AWFULL WE ARE IN 2015 EVERYBODY USE IT
Aug 11, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground is well maintained and great cable and Internet signals. Shuttle bus services every 20-30 minutes to aquarium and beach.
Aug 11, 2015
Grand magasin, piscine attrayante. Wifi correct. Télé câblée mais nombreux canaux avec l'antenne seulement.
Aug 11, 2015
first trip to KOA and couldn't have been happier. Staff was friendly and plentiful.Deluxe cabin amazing
Aug 11, 2015
It was good for a get away type place. Nice cabins nice people. Needs more pools and quicker service.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice and getting better!
Aug 11, 2015
The grass was tall in some areas. The dog park was not cut. We had some tall grass around our site we could not cover up with the ground cover.
Aug 11, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay my kids loved it and want to come back as well as i loved the experience
Aug 11, 2015
We had an amazing time here at koa. We especially like the activities that they had for us to do as a family. We made bracelets shot off a rocket and got to dunk each other in the dunk tank. So much fun. I will definitely be there again
Aug 11, 2015
I went RV'ing a lot as a kid, but this was the first time for my wife and two kids (7 and 3). They had a blast! KOA staff was so friendly and helpful. The general store had everything you can need, and at reasonable prices too! The facilities were clean and there were activites for the whole family. I would recommend KOA to anyone looking for a safe, clean, and friendly place for the family.
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We couldn't get a site that had sewer so we had to use the bathhouse and was a little disappointed that the toilet bowls were stained and not scrubbed out daily. There was not enough shower stalls to accommodate everyone and they really needed to be cleaned.
Aug 11, 2015
MY FAMILY AND I ALWAYS LOVE STAYING HERE!NEVER HAVE BEEN DISAPPOINTED ABOUT ANYTHING!STAFF ARE ALWAYS HELPFUL AND VERY FRIENDLY!NEVER STAY ANYWHERE ELSE WHEN WE VACATION HERE IN VA.BEACH!
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was great. Very peaceful and clean.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the deluxe cabin but wish we had ac in the bedroom
Aug 10, 2015
Our stay was very good. We saw a major improvement in the campground since our last stay. The staff were friendly and the campground was kept clean. My only frustration was trying to exit our site, on very cramped paths. While we appreciated the shaded sites and did not mind the fact that we were situated near a lot of permanent campers, the location was very challenging to maneuver out.
Aug 10, 2015
need to get an ATM machine
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground. However the rule about counting a travel trailer as part of the 2 vehicle limit is Ridiculous. No campground i have ever stayed at counted a travel trailer as such. Also had an issue with guests spending the night. The staff was rude, luckily the manager gave us the okay. Our friends drove 5 hrs. And didn't feel at all welcome. Way too expensive with stupid rules.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals