Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
My family stay was wonderful...as always. The staff is very kind and helpful. lots to do for kids...will be back in October!
Sep 20, 2016
Great
Sep 20, 2016
Had a wonderful time here at VA Beach KOA. Both pools were open for this past weekend. Beautiful place and courtesy employees. We had site 247 right next to the bathhouse. Bathhouse was kept up and very clean. Also, I enjoyed a nice conversation with an employee, Tina, I believe that was her name, very pleasant and seemed to really be enjoying what she does, Great Customer Service! We'll be back
Sep 20, 2016
The KOA team took care of our every need, from reservations weeks ahead of time to check-out. The amenities were clean, the site was level and our kids had a blast. I look forward to visiting the Virginia Beach KOA on our next trip.
Sep 19, 2016
Very cramped and very dusty. No security at guard shack.
Sep 19, 2016
Thanks for a great weekend and free night. It was funtastic.
Sep 19, 2016
Our second time visiting this location and still one of our favs! Lots to do for the kids and VERY friendly staff!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Love this place! Clean, easy in and out, friendly staff, well equipped and only 2 miles from beach!
Sep 19, 2016
Loved this campground. Very family friendly. Staff were excellent. Only complaint is they do not "enforce" the quiet times. Children running and squealing at Midnight and other campers speaking very loudly until 3 am. Finally a neighboring male camper screamed for her to be quiet and she did.
Sep 19, 2016
Was great!
Sep 19, 2016
Great location. Great place I would recommend to anybody staying in va beach area
Sep 19, 2016
It was a very good weekend. it is definitely a pet friendly campground. The staff is well noticeable around the grounds and inside of the reception area also has been very courteous. I will definitely recommend this KOA campsite.
Sep 18, 2016
Great place with a great staff! Very Uber friendly to restaurants and the Beach!
Sep 18, 2016
One of the best KOAs I have ever seen.
Sep 18, 2016
Bathrooms could be cleaner.
Sep 17, 2016
The campground is conviently located between the bustling resort area of Virgina Beach and the quieter beach and animal refuge spots. Restrooms were clean, grounds well tended to. The jet noise that others complainted of was exciting for us, proud to be an American.
Sep 17, 2016
Everything was nice a clean and the staff was very friendly
Sep 16, 2016
first time in a cabin. 5th wheel in shop. loved the cabin had everything we needed.
Sep 16, 2016
We enjoyed it very much close to beach an navy base
Sep 15, 2016
F-16s jets flew over pur campsite for hours 3-5 minutes apart extra loud rattled our windows. Just graded all driving areas and parking spots ,everytime a vechicle drove through dust covered everything and everybody management wasn't around. Left next morning at 8am went by office again not open till 9am. Very unpleasent stay. Not again.
Sep 14, 2016
Came down for a family reunion labor day weekend and stayed through the following Sunday. Met great ppl. Had plenty of room full hookup pull through. Staff is friendly, helpful and interesting. Dropped off a star bc of a very loud party for an outside group that rented the group area and since the airshow at NAS was the weekend after labor day; All amenities should have continued.
Sep 14, 2016
To many trees! We didn't have a direct light of sight to the Oceana Airbase! Very pleasing stay. Well done Virginia.!!!
Sep 13, 2016
loved the deluxe cabin! we felt like we were at home...so spacious!
Sep 13, 2016
Don't get wrong it's a nice campground just not at all the real camping feel. It's overpriced, and the grounds are too close together. The facilities are nice though.
Sep 13, 2016
Stayed here when a tropical storm was coming up the coast. Management was horrible, a tree fell on both my truck and camper. Management refused to help in any type of way. Never staying at this camp site again.
Sep 13, 2016
The site we stayed on had a brick pad that needed some attention. Anyway you could relocate the dumpster?? Too many flies!! We will still be back
Sep 13, 2016
People friendly, great location, lots of things to do
Sep 13, 2016
I love it
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Wi-fi was good but not great. I will definitely stay there again when I travel to Va Beach
Sep 13, 2016
Great place. Love staying at KOA Virginia Beach.
Sep 13, 2016
Outstanding in every possible way!!!
Sep 12, 2016
We visit once a year for the Airshow. We enjoy cooling off in the pool after the show. Staff are very helpful and friendly
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice facility.
Sep 12, 2016
Had a great time
Sep 12, 2016
The place was great lots to do on site, nice stafe , great caning areas. KOA does not disappoint!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Great Campground with wonderful facilities. The cabin we stayed in was perfect for our short stay-cation.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Très bien situé, près des plages et de différents attraits touristiques. Très propre, personnel courtois.
Sep 11, 2016
No problem. Have always enjoyed staying at Va Beach KOA. Everyone on staff friendly. Bathrooms constantly cleaned. Campsite perfect. Thank you! See you next year hopefully.
Sep 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time at your campground everything was clean and we'll taken care of.
Sep 11, 2016
Very clean campground! My girls loved the pool. It was just so very hot and humid the week that we were there and the mosquitos were bad!
Sep 10, 2016
The only thing I did not care for was music blaring from the pool area until 10pm. It was very loud and in my opinion not a needed feature.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice campground- lots to do. Was disappointed that a lot of the activities were cancelled due to the storm. The cabin was nice but a little pricey!
Sep 09, 2016
Our family had a great time! We loved all of the activities that were there and our cabin was perfect :-)
Sep 09, 2016
This was a great campground, the employees were very nice and helpful. we had a car battery that went and they were right down to help us with a charge. I would def come back, this was our first time staying at a KOA and it was awesome
Sep 08, 2016
Staff was very friendly. My son loved the playground and bounce pillow. Cable needed a booster but it was only needed the one for the one night of rain. Great trip and look forward to visiting again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals