Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2016
The cabin was clean. The staff was very friendly & knowledgeable. I am looking forward to my next stay.
Mar 20, 2016
The staff is great and very friendly. We keep coming back to them as they accommodate us with our son's soccer training with ODP. We travel five hours and they accommodate after hours for us.
Mar 19, 2016
Everyone was so nice and gave us all the information we needed. The bathrooms were always clean and the showers were perfect. The cabin we stayed in was wonderful and we can't wait to come back!
Mar 19, 2016
great campground, really really outstanding! staff has got it together. highly recommmend.
Mar 18, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful..especially the maintenance man, Steve. Couldn't have asked for better service.
Mar 17, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin! Very clean and cute and had all we needed. The staff was helpful and polite. I could definitely tell who the person is that is often referred to in these reviews as "rude" at the desk,but she was just a tiny part of the experience. We only heard 2 jets,but can imagine it can be loud at times. We like jets,so the sound is cool to us.Love KOA trips!
Mar 14, 2016
The check in staff was great. The sites are a little small. The fire ring is too close to the rv site. We wanted to see about staying a little later before checking out but we were told they were full. I checked on line and that was not the case. Just wish they would have let us have a late check out. We love KOA but this one is definitely for the location near the resort city not for nature.
Mar 13, 2016
This is our third time staying in cabins here. Overall a good place to stay. I have found things in disrepair, that should have been found aND addressed, like door knobs loose, door locks not working, water spigots leaking and bbq grills not working right. Cabins and grounds are fairly clean and staff are friendly and quick to help. Will stay again.
Mar 13, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Mar 13, 2016
Great,you can never go wrong with KOA.
Mar 06, 2016
First time at a KOA and they make it easy. Only suggestion I have is to put up more signage as if was dark and even with the map it took me a few minutes to get oriented( and I consider myse good with directions).
Mar 01, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
cabin was ready, it was clean, guest services answered all questions, very nice campground, will return.
Feb 22, 2016
Location was great and the staff, especially Jen and Paula were great.
Feb 16, 2016
Good camp site, easy to book. Thought rates could be lower in the offseason
Feb 15, 2016
A great place for families, we had a wonderful time!
Feb 11, 2016
Great location and bike trails to the beach!
Feb 11, 2016
Always convenient when we visit our kids/grandkids in VB. Everything works. Kept clean. No gate or security, but never had an issue. Nice folks working there. Close to sights.
Feb 08, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. There was no hot water in the showers.
Feb 04, 2016
Love comming to visit.
Jan 26, 2016
Second time staying here within the last 3 months. Excellent, again!!!
Jan 23, 2016
Jan 22, 2016
We love this place! What a great place for family trips. Close to everything. Neat, clean ,super friendly staff.Cabins are awesome!
Jan 18, 2016
Very nice lady's in office
Jan 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. It was close to shopping and beaches. A great place to stay.
Jan 13, 2016
Just overnighted, wish we would have been there at least a week & in warmer weather, it would be a great place for kids to play, roomy RV spots & beaches close by, we will be back again
Jan 12, 2016
it was great to be back. I used to visit once a month all year long
Jan 11, 2016
Great Staff...Friendly Service...Clean Campground...Close to Everything you need.
Jan 09, 2016
I think that the cabins should have larger common areas. I had Thanksgiving dinner with my family and it was amazing, but maybe you should offer a more luxurious Cabin. Hot Tub, Large dining, ect
Jan 05, 2016
Everything was perfect, from the people at the front desk, to my cabin. I would definitely stay at the VA Beach KOA again.
Jan 04, 2016
Last time we stayed there were campers setting up tents after 10 pm, and were very loud. We asked security 3 times to quiet them down but they didn't. We ended up leaving at 12 pm to return home to NY (NO REFUND). This stay our vehicle was broken into and we found out after that this was not the 1st time this happened w/in couple days of our stay (NO REFUND). Very disappointed and displeased.
Jan 04, 2016
I would like it if you would upgrade the wifi to allow streaming. I would even be willing to pay an additional fee for this ability
Jan 04, 2016
It was a great New Year's weekend at the beach, and Jennifer and her crew made it even more pleasant
Jan 03, 2016
In my travels this site has a great location to enjoy all the time you need at Virginia Beach.
Dec 31, 2015
nice stay at the campground. Cabins are a bit too small but overall very nice. Staff is wonderful and have maintained great conditions at the campground. loved the jumping pad. staff very helpful and accomodating. just needed a larger cabin next time.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Staff was nice and the cabin was clean.
Dec 28, 2015
Great campground and Delux cabin!! Everything was clean and the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. Staff was extremely nice
Dec 27, 2015
So very friendly people - good WiFi and very nice location.
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 18, 2015
Very nice!!
Dec 15, 2015
Great weekend and the weather was just perfect. Jen was so helpful during our check in process. Bathrooms were clean and our tent site had plenty of space. Only thing negative would be the highway noise on Saturday night was loud. Sunday night it was fine.
Dec 14, 2015
Dec 14, 2015
Nice clean campground, helpful staff. Will return
Dec 14, 2015
Very loud campground! But you are in thw middle if a city. I laughed the next morning saying I felt like we were back in NY. We have stayed here during the summer but came back for winter to play on the paintball course within walking distance.
Dec 10, 2015
not friendly seems geared for children
Dec 09, 2015
Great stay
Dec 08, 2015
Stayed here in December for a few days during a training. Giving the season it was fairly quiet - considering that you have some fighter jets taking off and landing every once in a while. Once you have figured out how long to let the water run you will have hot water (impatience earned me a cold shower the first morning - it takes less time if you are not the first to shower!).
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals