Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
The only complaint I had was that the ladies who checked us in automatically assumed we were there to cause trouble and consume alcohol and do drugs just because our group of 6 were all 18. Not all teenagers are the same.
Jul 17, 2014
Staff is great. Pool is wonderful. Bath houses are the cleaness of any campgroud I have been in. Great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2014
Very nice campground. Staff friendly and helpful. Lots for the kids to do. Pool is great. We rented a small camping cabin and it was perfect for us. Clean and comfortable. Advertised WiFi Internet to slow to load anything we had planned to watch movies for rain we expected. Other than that perfect!
Jul 16, 2014
evrything was great and evryone was helpful and freindly
Jul 16, 2014
Great campground. Nice bath house but the water pressure is very poor. Better water pressure and this place is 5 stars.
Jul 16, 2014
Va Beach KOA was a great family friendly park. The staff was a please to work with.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
This campground was not very friendly AT ALL! Being new to the area, personnel advised us that parking on Virginia Beach would run us $40. What a lie, the most was $5.00 and we even found free handicap parking. Was not impressed with the facilities at all. Would never stay again. We've discovered that VB is not a dog friendly place.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
My 5 night stay at this camp ground was very enjoyable and if I could rate it higher then a 10 I would and I will be back again thank you
Jul 15, 2014
My stay was great. I only have one issue. I stayed in a deluxe cabin but my sister was in a camping cabin. She was ok with the cabin but was unhappy with the restrooms. They really need to be upgraded.
Jul 15, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The mattress on the bed in the cabin was the worst that I have ever had at a KOA. I talked to the General Manager about it and he said that they had just received the cabin that we were in from another location and he would have to get new bedding, that didn't make it any more comfortable for my wife during our stay though.
Jul 15, 2014
The campground has a lot of amenities, however the two spaces we stayed in were extremely muddy. This made a mess outside and inside our RV. For the amount charged I would expect at the very least a gravel site.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
The showers are in need of major repair, otherwise was happy with the park. The only issue I had was that I tent camp, and the sites are far from the pool. I rode my motorcycle to the pool and parked it next to the golf cart parking out of the way of traffic. The campground cop made me move it to the grass lot behind the store,they need to be more biker friendly.
Jul 15, 2014
Friendly. Clean. Fun. our trip here was unplanned. We were on our way to the OBX when hurricane Arthur hit. We needed a place to stay for a few days. This was a great place. They were very helpful getting us in. The kids loved the pools & the bounce pillow. Showers were clean. We read the reviews about the aircraft noise. It didn't really bother us. Our last night they were probably the loudest
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Very clean and very helpful staff. The shuttle bus was a bit confusing but great for getting places. Will definitely revisit this KOA
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
My family and I and a wonderful time. The cabin we stayed in was very clean. We loved the pools and the convenience of having the trolley bring and pick us up from the beach. The staff were very friendly and always accommodating. The only problem we had was there were ants in the kitchen and we had to make sure everything was put away. Other than that we loved it.
Jul 14, 2014
Our 2 campsites were horribly muddy and had many puddles of water. Then we had a terrible rain storm and the sites flooded with nearly 5 inches of standing water. These sites need a drainage system / ditches something to help move water. Other than that the campground was fine.
Jul 14, 2014
Nous étions dans une cabine deluxe studio que nous avons aimé. Nous aurions apprécié toutefois que les commodités d'équipement pour les repas soient plus complètes: il manquait vaisselles, utensiles, grille pain. De plus, au prix payé, un paquet de bois pour le feu devrait être inclus. Merci.
Jul 14, 2014
trees needed dead cleaned out of them dead branches fell around us and on truck.
Jul 14, 2014
Very Very clean, very nice attendants...loved the cabin,loved the pools,game room,,,best time ever! loved the secure feeling I had! I've camped 40 years, loved the hot showers!!!!lovely setting
Jul 14, 2014
We loved everything about the camp, was well organized, plenty of activities and things to do.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The park is clean and we'll maintain ed. The pool was fun. The staff was friendly. I didn't care for my site. It was wide open facing to the doors of the bathhouse.
Jul 14, 2014
Packed for 4th of July weekend, but we still had a great time. Facilities were clean and well tended, the bus to the beach was a super feature. Lots to do in the local area, and plenty of fun stuff for the kids right there at the campground. I never enjoy how close the campers are parked at KOAs, but the amenities make up for the small sites.
Jul 14, 2014
Great stay except for the tornado at 17th street downtown. Wish we would have had time to stay longer
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great family atmosphere. Kids loved it ! We will definitely be back.
Jul 14, 2014
Hectic! Had a mix up with the site reservation, got to our site and it was occupied; spent 30 mins at least waiting for another site; then on Sunday were asked to 'move' or leave because someone else was supposed to have the one we moved to! Rude people in office for a problem THEY caused. They 'fixed' it to our satisfaction but could have done so without the attitude! Campground overall was good.
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed for one night. We loved the jumping pillow and pool! We enjoyed the company of those that were around us, but were woke up a couple different times during the night (2-3 o'clock) by people walking by and yelling, speaking very loudly.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Great...until 7/10 when at that time I came into the office to cut my stay short by one day..A tornado practically landed on top of us at the beach and two torrential rainstorms had soaked our tent as the ground could hold no more water. The woman who checked us out was rude sarcastic and condescending in regards to our reason for leaving early. also zero wi-fi at site.
Jul 13, 2014
the cabin with all the aminites was great. the few little things that i wasn't happy about does not compare to the all the great things about staying at a KOA.
Jul 13, 2014
The KOA is the way to stay. Va beach was very nice and the people who work for them, are the greatest. We just love this Koa and has soo much to do , besides the beach . If your looking for an A++ camp site you should stay here. Will bring the family back.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Everyone was so nice. i felt secure because employees were always driving around. if we needed help they were there. I like clean and it was. I will come back
Jul 13, 2014
I expected the cabins to be bigger.. good service
Jul 13, 2014
Enjoyable...helpful staff and great location close to beach. Restrooms and showers are in need of an update/upgrade(poor lighting, poor drainage of showers, kind of a "1950's"look!
Jul 13, 2014
We left our trash our as instructed. Pickup did not occur. We stayed three days and asked 24 hr advance if we could depart a day early. We were charged the full amount for the 4th day. Picnic table was rickety and wooden-so splinters were a problem.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Awsome as always!!!!
Jul 12, 2014
We asked to be next to our family coming in Saturday. We were told no. They asked due to the campers next to us, leaving sat; they were told no. A camper came in sat next us; asked to move Sunday and were allowed. If you have a policy or rule follow it for everyone. Poor customer service. We will not be back. I did complain on line- no acknowledgement.
Jul 12, 2014
Staff was very friendly. There was so much to do around the campsite. The faclities were clean, the entire area was well maintained
Jul 12, 2014
The trash wasn't dumped for days so the smell by my tent site was horrible and the bathrooms were cleaned but not maintained... When I went to the office about the bathrooms they just shoved me off and said okay mam will get on that.. Took about two hours later.. I'm seriously considering other alternatives next time I visit, I was hoping to make this a tradition for my family..
Jul 11, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very clean and there are alot of activities. The shuttle was very convenient to get to the beach. I would definitely stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.