Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
First, there was human feces in the mens shower stall across from the cabins. Second I had to chase down an attendant twice once at 1:30AM and again at 2:00AM in order to have the individuals next ot us in space 323 to quiet down. Very dissapointing stay.
Jul 29, 2013
staff was very helpful and friendly! bathrooms and showers were clean.
Jul 29, 2013
All was great. Bathrooms need a bit more tending to but I'd do it again.
Jul 29, 2013
good amenities and things for the kids to play on. They really enjoyed (as did I) the big bouncer.
Jul 29, 2013
Dirty and clogged bathrooms! KOA-Williamsburg set the bar very high for KOA camping so I can't say good words for KOA-VABEach. There is not enough bathrooms. I told the staff about this fact and they, instead, argued with me! I hope that the staff at KOA-VABeach become honest with themselves - compute their bathroom-to-campers ratio. Also, CLEAN UP! We deserve better facilities and services.
Jul 29, 2013
This was a last minute plan, and we were so thankful KOA got us in as late as we arrived (11pm)! That offered so many wonderful amenities!
Jul 29, 2013
This KOA exceeded my expectations. I hadn't stayed there in years and I feel like it's improved a lot. The staff was very courteous and they had everything you would need at the on site guest services store. The bus will take you into town for only $1, which is awesome. Would stay again.
Jul 28, 2013
Propreté ok, site moyen et l'eau était brune souvent ce qui a tâche nos éviers et la douche. Piscine bien avec glissades pour les enfants. Heureusement, nous étions dans la écrions 50amps car les sites 30amps laissent à désirer.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Le jet de la douche venait du plafond et non du mur et très désagréable l'eau sur la tête et la pression d'eau s'en trouve à 25%. Aussi les fortes odeurs d'urine se dégageant toute la journée des salles de toilettes. Avons été 8 jours et j'ai remarqué une tache de sang sur le plancher des toilettes et il y était toujours dès notre départ.
Jul 28, 2013
Bathrooms could use a little more attention. Laundry hours could be a little longer. Bus service was very nice. Staff was nice and helpful.
Jul 28, 2013
Staff was very accommodating for late check in, facility was clean, beds were comfortable.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Very busy campground during the peak Va. Beach tourist season. Needs a kiddie pool with shallow water. Staff responded quickly to site repairs needed.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Stay was okay. Staff was very helpful, but bathrooms were nasty. We were near bathroom 4 and there was someone's bowels smeared on the wall. That's just gross! If we stay again we would defiantly walk to another bathroom.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
I didn't like being so near highway in section 4 and bathrooms could use some work down there. Utility sink leaks. Toilets were not well maintained but were fixed before I left. Showers were not cleaned. Bath houses could use some maintenance in that section. Pool filter wasn't on and water too warm. I was much happier staying my previous stay.
Jul 28, 2013
Its not camping when your site is hardly wide enough for a tent and your neighbors are on top of you. There are no wooded sites, we had ONE tree and zero privacy. You should be able to hear the sounds of nature when youre camping, not car alarms and screaming children.
Jul 28, 2013
It was acceptable in general. The washrooms and showers in the tent area (site 468) need repairs (doors don't close). Store was often out of milk and propane bottles.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. My husband and I enjoyed everything the campground had to offer. The only complaint we would have is the showers could have been a lot cleaner but other than that we will definitely be back
Jul 28, 2013
We stayed on a tent site with no hookups. It was shady, comfortable, quiet and provided a lot of amenities for the family. We would definitely return.
Jul 27, 2013
We stayed in a cabin- it was very dirty and infested with ants needed to report it twice before anyone came. There was two unruly adult males at the pool threatening the minor children lifeguard did nothing! Pool was very dirty. Childrens activities were fun for my 12 yr old and the bounce pillow was fun.
Jul 27, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean when we arrived and in order. We have a 6 year old and some of the activities offered were too late for him to attend - the 9:00 PM flashlight candy hunt. I realize it had to be dark...Overall, we stayed 10 days and is was very enjoyable.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Pull-through sites too small for a 35 feet motorhome towing a car
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Love camp site just wish bus would have run earlier in mornings and later at night
Jul 27, 2013
We love staying at KOA!!!!!
Jul 27, 2013
Nice place to stay...the trolley was very helpful.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Great stay !! We visit every year for the past 10 years and the KOA has improved considerable in the past 5 years. The General Manager (Keith) was extremely accommodating to our requests. This is a GREAT campground - we love and will return for many years to come.
Jul 26, 2013
site & ammenities were good only downfall was slow service in the store
Jul 26, 2013
Enjoy my stay. Faculty very helpful and bathrooms very clean. Enjoy the fact that we were only 2 miles from beach and other attractions. Hope to return again. Ly
Jul 26, 2013
Mary in the office was great. She straightened out a problem with our reservation. Campground was nice, but the pool could have used the sand cleaned out.
Jul 25, 2013
very friendly atmosphere - very convenient to all locations - grandchildren loved the pools - will plan on returning
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
I asked to have internet. They gave me the code and it did not work. Very frustrating while traveling and trying to stay in touch with family. We loved the bus. It was not running last year. We come back and forth from FL to CT and along the coast this KOA is very convenient. Please up date you internet service to catch up with the rest of the world.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We were told there were no spots available for our 39' motorhome, then they said they could get us in, which we were grateful for. We were put way in the back where their storage is. The bathroom in that area was rotting & not maintained. It was very dirty & not sure it is ever cleaned back there. During our 5 day stay we saw many, many open spots in the nice areas that we would have fit in. :(
Jul 24, 2013
I didn't know one of NAS Oceana's runways was aimed directly over this KOA!!! Very noisy campground!!! Also there was a dj/karaoke night and the speakers were aimed directly at my camper going boom, boom, boom!!! I couldn't even hear my tv set with all that racket!!! Also my neighbor loudly played weird music most of the day. I couldn't take my afternoon naps. And this was a KOA employee!!!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Nice and clean, most of all good location.
Jul 24, 2013
We had so much fun is a great place. The only thing i didn't like much was the showers because they were very clean. Everything else were wonderful. That is why I'm giving you 4 starts.
Jul 24, 2013
Despite the fact that the campground instructed us not to consider the noise from the jets in our evaluation (see their camping map, it is impossible to rate this campground without including their deafening roars. There are many activities here, but don't visit if you need to relax from 7:30 am to 11:00 pm (flight times). Too bad they chose this location, as it is convenient.
Jul 24, 2013
We had a wonderful time. All the staff was friendly & helpful. The saltwater pool was alot better than chlorine. We will be returning next year.
Jul 23, 2013
Once again an excellent stay at the VB KOA. 4th year and will be back again. Everything that was under the staffs control was perfect.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.