Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2015
This is the best KOA we have stayed at in 2 years of RVing. Staff is super and facilities are great. We had the misfortune of an auto accident (got rear ended driving our TOAD). Called the KOA from the emergency room and they looked after our dog booked additional time for our site until we could get a driver to take the rig home. Special thanks to Jen, Lee, Gloria and Pam
Sep 26, 2015
The only comment I have is the water pressure is extremely low.
Sep 26, 2015
Nice place would stay there again if in area
Sep 25, 2015
I like this campground. My first trip here. However, electricity was lost twice and many of showers had cold water only. I reported water problem, but it was not fixed while I was there.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
excellent staff and well maintained campground
Sep 25, 2015
We were not satisfied with set up of site. Too close. We were close to noisy people that even put trash on our campsite. Campfire pit was next to our camper, was extremely worried about the fire too big and doing something to our camper. Really no place to park vehicle. Overall set up of campsite not good at all. Really big motor coach right next to our table, which blocks any view.
Sep 25, 2015
We stayed for 4 days & so enjoyed every moment! All of the staff is so friendly & accomodating. We will be back to spend more time.
Sep 24, 2015
Good stay. Off season so cannot judge the campground at prime season.
Sep 24, 2015
Very nice host's,
Sep 24, 2015
Facility is very convenient but staff were surly. Have stayed here before and staff were excellent. The bathwater was disgusting. Smelled awful.
Sep 24, 2015
Lots of barking dogs, rules are not enforced. Washrooms are not very clean. Permanents camper doing mechanic on his vehicule.
Sep 24, 2015
It would be nice to have more spots to accompany longer revs with trailers. Other than that nice stay.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was great and we would stay again. The only thing is there were no activities after labor day.
Sep 23, 2015
We enjoyed our first stay in a deluxe cabin and were glad we could bring the four legged family members.
Sep 23, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here. We will definitely stay here again!
Sep 23, 2015
Sites small,crowded.Bathrooms-no hot water,no pressure,toilets rock on the floor,toilets need bleach to remove brown stains
Sep 23, 2015
My Wife and I really enjoyed your KOA camp ground in Virginia Beach. The Grounds are kepted very nice and the staff is very nice and helpfull. The bathhouse and bathrooms need to be updated and the hot water fixed (cold showers). Over all we had a great time at your location and we plan on returning.
Sep 23, 2015
VERY GOOD
Sep 22, 2015
Met expectations.
Sep 22, 2015
Family had a great time. wIll do it again soon.
Sep 22, 2015
The employees were very friendly & helpful. Also, the campground was kept in excellent condition. We also stayed here last year & hopefully will be back next year!
Sep 22, 2015
Nice with lots of options of things to do.
Sep 22, 2015
Easy access to beach, aquarium, dining. Sites rather close to each other. Watch for sloping terrain. Friendly. Would go again.
Sep 22, 2015
Great camp ground! Clean and the staff was super friendly. They really make sure you have what you need. See you next time!
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly helpful staff, but primarily occupied by long-term units in poor condition with junky add on rooms. Water not visible from ok "beachfront" sites.
Sep 21, 2015
Was placed in direct sun. Asked staff to move due to medications and not being able to stay in direct sun. Was told no due to park being fully reserved. Over half of park was still empty. Both days we were there at least over 20 spots that were the same as ours was empty in the shade. So basically we were lied to and we paid alot of money to be in direct sunlight and to have bad customer service.
Sep 21, 2015
9/16 thru 9/20 no hot water close to site 222. Toilets hard water stained.. 9/18 do not like shower heads and ran out of hot water 1/2 way thru shower.. But will be back : - )
Sep 21, 2015
will stay there again
Sep 21, 2015
Great family campground with plenty of fun things for kids
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
the site were to small for our rig. it was reach out and touch your neighbor
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Great location. Fun things to do. The buy one night get one free was perfect for the 8 person cabin. Everyone had a great time. Thanks!
Sep 21, 2015
all though the customer service from the lady that checked me in was less then desirable , she was very rude and condescending, when I made my reservations a month in advance ,there was a mistake on their part we camped on vip appreciation wkend, you pay for one night and get the second night free I reserved two cabins in my name and got the second night free on both she rudely said you cant do th
Sep 21, 2015
Site was ok. Very dusty. No trash pickup. Bathroom to far from pavilion.
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed in a cabin which was very clean and comfortable. the ground was also clean and even though there were a lot of campers it was peaceful. my husband and I will come back hopefully bring some family and friends.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facilities! We loved it.
Sep 21, 2015
Best time ever for a first time camper
Sep 21, 2015
Most staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
I got about two hours sleep on Friday night, due to foul-mouthed people who stayed up until 1 a.m. on one side of us and rowdy, noisy Scouts on the other side who set up their campsite starting at 10:30 p.m., illuminating our tent with their headlights. My 11-year old son & I had to get up at 0700 for the airshow. PLEASE have staff enforce after-hours campground rules. We probably won't be back.
Sep 21, 2015
great time! when you join KOA you get a free day a year on a specific weekend. Wooded, quiet, great staff, and tremendous for your family.
Sep 21, 2015
The campground is a lot of fun. The showers are aged but clean. The bounce pad was the kids' favorite place to visit.
Sep 21, 2015
Operators at the koa were great. Worst nastiest rude crude idiots next to us I have ever experienced and I will never stay at a koa again!
Sep 20, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised by the way the staff had treated us on our recent stay at your campground, everyone greeted us and was very respectful of us and our pets. I also witnessed a staff member Jim Morse while off the clock lend a helping hand to campers arriving late find them their campsite. A very pleasant stay.
Sep 20, 2015
Quick friendly check in. Well kept grounds. Quiet (except for the awesome air show during the day) campground. Not on beach but very convenient to the beach.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
I have stayed at Virginia Beach KOA for several years now and have enjoyed it tremendously. The personnel staff were courteous and acted in professional manner. Howeve, one incident did happen that was extremely unacceptable and currently I am dealing with the mgt about this. If this is resolved, then I think that it will be just great as it always has been for last numerous years.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals