Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
We were not able to use wifi, bathroom need updating, they were not convenient for family. We did meet some nice people and the staff was nice.
Jul 29, 2016
My family really enjoyed ourselves. It was extremely hot but we made the best it of it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will return again.. soon.
Jul 29, 2016
Great as always! The kids love it
Jul 28, 2016
Love staying here when I visit VA Beach. Due to all the rain in the area are site had not been mowed. After letting a staff member know, they came the next day and took care of it. They made a special visit a day later to ask if everything was ok. Customer Service at its best. I wish they had a lot to park your car when you go to the beach, parking comes with a hefty $
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean, KOA desk personnel was friendly and helpful. Plenty activities for kids.
Jul 28, 2016
We had about 1 foot between our awning and the neighbors slideout. Fire ring was not able to be used due to closeness. Unable to park truck at the site without crowding the neighbor.
Jul 28, 2016
We were given a excellent spot. Bathrooms were just ok needs renovation. Water pressure in showers was not sufficient.
Jul 28, 2016
People work there are very helpfull and kind.
Jul 28, 2016
Great site well maintained and perfect location. Can't understand why anyone would complain about the jets- they are awesome!!
Jul 28, 2016
This place is really nice, it has everything you need to enjoy a great family time and prices are great!
Jul 28, 2016
Lots to do, location good, both pools nice!
Jul 28, 2016
Great
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Infrastructures for the kids are great. Most of the the camp sites really needs to be upgraded. And, our site was full of mud.
Jul 27, 2016
You are crowded. I guess it is necessary when land costs so much.
Jul 27, 2016
A great family vacation spot, close to beach, boardwalk, theme parks, and more. Lot's to do at the campground too! Clean property and friendly staff too!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Warm welcome at the desk.
Jul 26, 2016
We enjoyed our time at KOA and hope to make this an annual trip.
Jul 26, 2016
The new showers and restrooms are so incredibly poorly designed and totally inadequate for the number of camp sites they are supposed to serve. The toilets were stopped up most of the weekend and still open for use. And people still used them! The handicapped shower was ALWAYS in use & NEVER by the ones who needed it. Bad situation. Handicapped should have key use only.
Jul 26, 2016
We had a blast! Everything was clean and the staff was amazing! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. My children are 8 and 18 months and didn't have enough time in our 5 days to enjoy all of the amenities. We didn't even see the arcade and game room because the pool and bouncers were so much fun. We would definitely return if we visited Virginia Beach again. One suggestion,more cabin storage.
Jul 26, 2016
Jen (Manager on duty) was very rude. Have been in these camp before used to like it. But with staff like her I rather go and stay somewhere else where people are Much nicer.
Jul 26, 2016
pool was extremly Hot,to hot to enjoy.over priced,
Jul 26, 2016
The roads and campsites into and around the trailer and RV section were filled with holes and deep ruts. Very dangerous, especially for those who are unsteady. Someone should come out after each guest leaves and level off the sites, if nothing else!
Jul 26, 2016
Well, your KOA had more to do than other KOA's and figured you would being at VA Beach. But, your restrooms were not as clean at all...than other KOAs in Williamsburg and Fredericksburg.
Jul 26, 2016
This is the second time I have stayed here with family and friends. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Being African American and a member of the LGBT community. This place is awesome!
Jul 26, 2016
50 amp was 30 amp on site 253
Jul 25, 2016
This is the place to stay if you are coming to Virginia Beach. Good wifi, easy transport to the beach, wonderful amenities. I was disappointed with the site I was assigned after making a weeks reservation 12 months in advance. Fortunately I was able to move after 2 days but had to move again for the last night of our stay. First site was 54; directly across from the dumpsters and restroom.
Jul 25, 2016
Pleasant people; nice facility; great pool & huge slide; fun & decently priced items in Kamp store.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground!
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed the pool, the activities [Knockerball]. Deluxe Cabin was not as clean as we would have expected. A pan was not usable [rusted, burnt]. Otherwise the accommodations were fine.
Jul 25, 2016
Great amenities, activities, and well maintained campground! Friendly Staff!
Jul 25, 2016
Always great. Third time staying in VA Beach and will probably do it again next year....thanks!!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time at this campground. Staff was friendly, sites, bathrooms, and pools were clean and well maintained. We would come back again for sure. Gave 9 stars because sites are a bit close together and bathrooms could use an update.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean, friendly, helpful, accommodating, efficient. I have been a loyal Camper with KOA since 1989 thanks for doing a great job!
Jul 25, 2016
1st time ever staying here. It was the best experience ever, so much to do. We come to VB every year and usually stay in a hotel. We came across you by accident, but from now on we will only stay here!! Thank you for making my family's stay great!!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time...it was our first experience and we loved it...the only problem we had was getting enough power from the main power supply to run our AC. Once a 3rd party told us to switch to the gfi plug we fixed our problem. Maybe this is something the main desk could have suggested to us. Overall it was a great vacation!
Jul 25, 2016
Nice cabin. The staff was friendly and nice.
Jul 25, 2016
This was our second year in a row vacationing here from Canada. Very good location. Not a far drive to main beach. Wish they had a parking lot down at the beach like other campground across the street. Desk staff were not the friendliest this year??? Last thing is if you are going to post you have wifi then it needs to work? I would rather they say no wifi. Park itself is very clean.
Jul 25, 2016
It was an amazing camping trip. We stayed in a tent and the lots are spacious with picnic table and fire pit provided. The electricity hook up was also a bonus for the heat. The pools were beautiful and so many family activities to do. We will be coming back very very soon!
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed stay. Nice site and facilities. Helpful employees.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time. The pools were great. Staff was very nice & helpful. Restrooms were very clean. Our kids had more fun at the camp ground then at the ocean. We will be staying at more KOA's. We was in a tent with no electricity in 90 degree weather & still had a great time. Thanks for a great vacation.
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean and extremely friendly staff! Lots of activities and close to the beach!
Jul 24, 2016
Had a great time! Lots to do for the kids. Everything was clean. My only complaints would be the water had a sulfur/metallic smell. Not sure what could be done about that. But we had to buy gallons of water for coffee. And the water pressure in the shower at out cabin was almost nonexistent. Makes it hard to get the sand/soap out of your hair.
Jul 24, 2016
1st yr was great. this yr up graded to a delux cabin. For the money i was expecting better facility. Tub never would drain, ants every where including our beds.the main door would not shut properly it goes on!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
This was our first time to Virginia Beach. We found this KOA to be in a prime location to all the area has to offer. I would have rated it a 10, except we had to ask to have the grass cut on our site and we had a lot of dog poo on our site.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Placed on a site that had pot holes, mud and water ran underneath our rug, staff was not accomodating, bath house was nasty, pool did not look very clean, satelite service was very poor and the service tech very rude. Our 2 families will more than likely not return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals