Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2015
The mattress in cabin 714 is old and very uncomfortable. Sinks in the middle no firmness to it at all. Needs new one and bed linen had stain on it. Pillows should have liners on them. Would you want to sleep on a pillow that hundreds of people have slept on? Dishes should be sanitized!
May 11, 2015
Our family had a great time there. The kids had plenty to keep them busy with playgrounds and jumping pillows and the pool :0) The activities throughout the day were fun too. We love our t-shirts we made
May 11, 2015
We couldn't have been happier with our stay! We stayed in a camping cabin and we're pleasantly surprised by how nice they are. The kids (6 & 3) had a blast! When asked whether they wanted to go to the ocean or stay at the campground they begged to stay and play at the campground. Clean bathrooms/showers. Great location. Friendly staff. Tons of activities. WiFi. I have zero complaints!!
May 11, 2015
As always wonderful place--restrooms always clean and friendly people. Always a pleasure---wish a little less expensive so we could come more often--but great!!
May 11, 2015
Great campground we are already looking forward to coming back. Our kids greatly enjoyed the playgrounds and the sand. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Kids lovers the jets and helicopters to. Will definatly return!
May 11, 2015
It was great as always. Personal was helpful and very friendly. This was the first time I stayed in a cabin, I usually tent, but they were nice.
May 11, 2015
Beautiful KOA. The kids loved the pool and bouncing pillow.
May 11, 2015
Nice grounds, clean, kind & helpful hosts; however, activities were geared for younger kids. Would have been nice to have more activities teenagers might enjoy.
May 11, 2015
Not a bad campground but way too expensive for just a place to pitch a tent.
May 08, 2015
May 08, 2015
Nice campground. A little pricey, but I'm sure that is due to the location--resort town. Great place for families with kids.
May 07, 2015
The camp sites were great...flat ground for a tent. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. It was a great experience!!
May 07, 2015
They have a very friendly, helpful staff. Very nice accomodations.
May 06, 2015
Wonderful cabin accommodations and friendly staff. Can't wait to come back next year!
May 06, 2015
Will likely not be coming back to KOA/Diggs again. Rates continue to rise, tournament playing conditions and pricing unacceptable. At check-in we asked to book cabin for next year, but were told booking was not open yet..Only to find out a few hours later is was in fact open and all cabins were already booked for next year. Very poor communication or lack of knowledge at desk..
May 06, 2015
JEN was most helpful with several items. She made our stay GREAT. YIKES.. Jet and Helicopter noise.!!!
May 05, 2015
The Deluxe Cabins are the best rain or shine, can't be beat. Looking forward to next year.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
My only issue was with the field where we played volleyball. It wasn't mowed and should have been. Can't blame you guys for the mud (the tourney organizers should have dealt with that). But the maintenance of the bathrooms and other areas of the park were great! Well done.
May 05, 2015
Great staff, very hospitable!
May 05, 2015
Each year we come for the Diggs volleyball tournament and the campground and staff get better each year.
May 05, 2015
This KOA Staff does an amazing job supporting a very large volleyball tournament. I don't know how, but I can only imagine it is even better on a 'normal' weekend.
May 05, 2015
The folks checking us in we're not very friendly and the store closed at 6pm. The sites are jammed together. The jets flying overhead are kind of cool but go until after 10pm. I just didn't warm up to the place for the price we paid.
May 05, 2015
Great
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
Hard to rate with pouring rain. Busy area. Great people in office
May 04, 2015
Love this campground. Friendly people, nice and clean.... but god, the mud was bad... HORRIBLE... People were injured playing volleyball in it and everyone else is very very sore... :( That's the only thing that kept me from giving a perfect rating...
May 04, 2015
Great! Perfect location to bike right to the beach!
May 04, 2015
I booked a tent site. When I arrived it was an RV site that was "converterted" to a campsite, and was just a pit of mud. I couldn't pitch my tent here. Ended up having to stay with friends. The campground itself was great and kept very clean. Just was super unhappy with the arrangements made for my site.
May 04, 2015
i came in for the annual DIGS volleyball tournament. it was my first time actually planning/organizing my own team and camp site. the KOA staff was extremely nice and accommodating and had no problem answering my myriad of questions! thanks so much for putting up with us volleyball fanatics every year :)
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
The parking is terrible. Although we were told it was a volley ball weekend, the noise as well as the barking dogs were uncontrolled. We will not be staying there again.
May 04, 2015
Camp grounds and facilities very well maintained. Thanks for putting up with all the fun the volleyball players had :)
May 04, 2015
Unfortunately, I was not impressed with the VA Beach KOA. Sites are extremely narrow. Noise control is far from a priority in the staff's mind. When I informed the staff I had a problem with my site, they said why was it to loud? Then there was the camp marijuana smoker on lot 228.
May 04, 2015
Based off the improvements made to the campground, I would give it 5 stars, however I'm only giving 3 because this is the 1st time a campground didn't enforce the quiet time. Campers behind us were outside, loud, and playing music past 1:30 in the morning.
May 03, 2015
We arrived needing RV repairs. The KOA staff was VERY helpful and accommodating! Thank you KOA.
May 02, 2015
May 01, 2015
Felt verycomfortable for this off season stay.
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
The mattress and box spring in main bedroom needs to be replaced. Did not know there was no cooking allowed until we arrived. Main bedroom door frame had nails sticking through. The staff was professional and courteous.
Apr 30, 2015
It was great just wish it didn't Rain.
Apr 30, 2015
Great
Apr 29, 2015
If we hadn't been on a schedule we would have liked to spend a few more days there. The staff was great.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
The employees are great and took care of us well. The cabins are great - beats tents any day!
Apr 28, 2015
Wet, rainy
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Beautiful, clean site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.