Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
We had a great time with our Scouts. Only 2 issues that bugged me. 2 feral cats trying to get to our table at night and 1 KOA guy walking up to me shinning the flashlight in my face at 3am when I was at my vehicle getting pillows. Safety issue for the KOA man. Don't approach a woman at 3 am with a flashlight in their eyes without identifying yourself. Told him to stop and identify himself.
Jun 02, 2014
The only thing that could have improved would to have a life guard on duty longer, 3pm on a busy Saturday was really early, and there were lots of kids in the pool.
Jun 02, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed everything offered. Great location, clean and quite.
Jun 01, 2014
It's like getting away, but I'm still close to home. I liked the sctivities
May 31, 2014
Friendly staff, the grounds was clean and orderly. The campground itself could be a vacation without venturing out, lots of activities. I really enjoyed the Navy's exercises; despite the jet noise, how ever the rest of the family wasn't to thrilled about the noise after a few days. The one thing keeping it from being a 5 star was; the main bedroom needs it's own air cond.
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
staff is great and always ready to help . the campgrounds had a lot of activities going on daily ....love the trolley to beachfront
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
The KOA workers were helpful and friendly. Thank-You.
May 29, 2014
Nice clean campground, friendly staff. Will go again.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Great weather and a great campground made for a great Memorial Day weekend getaway!!! Thanks to all of the friendly staff at the VB KOA!!!
May 29, 2014
Our stay was great. My daughter got engaged at the beach-Mahi Mahi's! we had several family members there and in town. One Glitch was a very rude employee at the gate. Spoke to us in very harsh tones. Was not friendly and we had to interact with her on several occasions. Our families have stayed at the KOA several times over the last several yrs and always had a good time.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Had a great time! Will definately be back!
May 29, 2014
Efficient express check in, clean and well maintained grounds. Very convenient to local attractions. We had a great time there.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
We had a great experience at KOA during the memorial weekend. Thank you.
May 29, 2014
We were looking for a more natural camping experience, full of privacy and nature. KOA personnel were very friendly and the facilities were very clean. I enjoyed the pool. It was a pleasant experience just not what I was looking for.
May 29, 2014
It was Memorial Day weekend when we stayed at this location. The place was packed, but we had a great, large site. Sorry couldn't give you 5 stars, last KOA we stayed in staff had your beat.
May 29, 2014
Staff were friendly...Thank you!
May 29, 2014
unlevel camp spots, jet noise was deafening. no sleep that night, bathroom was a mess and it was the most expensive place I stayed on the trip.
May 28, 2014
Folks were VERY friendly and accommodating. Nice facilities, and nice crowd during the Memorial Day holiday weekend.
May 28, 2014
Always a great place to stay. Bathrooms are always very clean.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
I never knew a campground could have so many fantastic amenities!! My family and I were expecting to be in a basic campground, but was so surprised to see a swimming pool with water slides (not to mention consistent cleaning!) and a big bouncing pillow! Staff was very friendly. We had a great time!
May 28, 2014
Besides a beautiful campsite, the clean accomodations, the fun activities (especially the tie-dye t-shirt event) the beautiful TWO pools, the clean and modernized bathrooms, best of all was the amazing staff!! They always greeted us with a smile and a warm hello. We had a wonderful vacation at Virginia Beach KOA and we WILL return! I also bought a beautiful carved macaw from Mike and Sammy.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Friendly staff, great amenities. A little too crowded and there was one group that was loud and inconsiderate but it was Memorial Day weekend. Everything else was first rate.
May 28, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at Virginia Beach KOA. We stayed over the Memorial Day weekend and so much fun. We took the shuttle to the beach which was great because the parking was so expensive. The kids loved the jumping pad and pillow. My son even cried when we had to leave. The beds in the camping cabin are not very comfy but hey it is camping right :) We will be back for sure.
May 28, 2014
It was okay. I prefer the campground across the street. More activities for the family during the day would be nice. Nicer and more showers would also help the rating of this campground. I overall enjoyed my stay. It is nicely shaded.
May 28, 2014
I wasn't happy with my stay. I asked if is possible to be next to a bathroom and have the tent in the grass area because i have a 23 month baby . I was next to a half working bathroom and had the tent on the gravel , were all the grass area was empty.Very disappointing.
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Nice place to stay. My only complaint was the showers barely put out enough water to get you wet.
May 27, 2014
KOA in Virginia Beach is absolutely AWESOME!!!! The employees are VERY friendly and helpful. Our kids had a ball! Love love love the jump pad! Our dog enjoyed himself and made new friends. The Sunshiners were amazing and we enjoyed the church service. Everything was GREAT.. PERFECT TEN!!!!
May 27, 2014
My family and I loved every moment of our vacation and we look forward to coming back very soon! The staff are so friendly and helpful!
May 27, 2014
Everything was perfect. We have been at this KOA a few times. The staff is always pleasant and accommodating . Its a beautiful, well kept KOA. Thank you again for a wonderful weekend.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great memorial day weekend courteous of KOA. Thanks for stay.
May 27, 2014
The jets fly for our freedom,it's amazing to see them fly.Staff is amazing.They go out of their way to help you out if needed.Made my sons birthday epic.Activities were wonderful.Bath houses were super clean.We will be back! Thanks again!
May 27, 2014
We have always camped at this campground and seen lots of changes in the past 22years. I will continue to stay here. I like the activities within the campground that don't cost so it is nice to stay with children. We tie-dyed t-shirts, jumped on jump pad and pillow, stayed in the pool, I would like to suggest more trashcans around the playgrounds and throughout the campground. Great Place to stay!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Just returned from our visit over Memorial Day weekend. The KOA staff were very friendly. Mary greeted us on arrival and was enthusiastic even though it was almost 8pm! She handed us off to another staff member who was also just as kind and helpful. Some reviews complained about the bathrooms, only problem we found was low water pressure, which I'm sure is normal w/that many people showering.
May 27, 2014
Loved it! Very FAMILY oriented. Staff was very friendly and helpful even the young staffers were helpful and respectfull. Very pleased.
May 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We even had a nice visit with the general manager. Really enjoyed the paintball park! Beautiful campground very impressed!
May 27, 2014
We've been coming here for years. The staff and management are very nice and always have a smile. The facilities are kept very clean and there are lots of fun activities for the kids and family. We are looking forward to coming back soon!!
May 27, 2014
Campground was alright. Lots to do, decent bathrooms and showers, etc..., sites are all close together. During the week though, the "Sound of Freedom" FA-18's were prevalent and low flying. They flew at low altitude overhead, ear protection required loud, on and off until after 10:45. Just a heads up, it can be very loud.
May 27, 2014
I was put off at first that one of the women at the front desk would not park my husband and I next to our friends. We both arrived at the same time and the park was 1/4 full. I had to fight our way through to get them to park us next to one another. Finally the manager of the park(?) accomadated us. Other than the jets that fly over head the park was very nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.