Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
The site we were assigned (270)was borderline unacceptable. The power pedestal had been hit and bent over into the space. On the other side there's a nearby utility pole and box. We could not extend our awning, because of where the guide parked us (we should have checked). If we had pulled up to clear the utility pole, our slideout might not fit. This was our only bad experience at this park.
Jul 14, 2016
Grounds were unkempt, campsite was not mowed, gravel on pull through was minimal and completely non-existent on the"patio". We were literally stepping into a mud puddle every time we entered/exited our camper.The only thing preventing me from rating it a 1-star is the fact that the kids really enjoyed the pools/waterslides.
Jul 14, 2016
Excelente atención, muy amables y muy divertido para los niños , tienen muchas actividades y Atracciones lo recomiendo con gusto
Jul 14, 2016
Lovely facilities. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 14, 2016
Need to have more bathrooms. Not recommend for people with disability. To far to walk just to potty. Should have portapottys throughout campgrounds
Jul 14, 2016
My husband and I had a wonderful time. Campgrounds clean, well kept. Staff very friendly. Mary Ann took care of us...extremely nice and helpful. Beautiful beaches just mins away... Already planning our next stay with our family.
Jul 14, 2016
The manager was very nice and extended our stay on the same site so we did not have to move. The dog park is very small. Not much room to run. Other than that, very nice.
Jul 13, 2016
Very clean, extremely friendly and convenient only ten minutes from the beach.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
awesome staff. if any detractors, restroom cleanliness needs to be improved and fixtures should be updated.
Jul 13, 2016
Our family took our first vacation to Virginia Beach this summer. We stayed at your KOA. even though they did have some water issues, there is no predicting problems like that. My daughter loved your pools. I wish the sites were just a little bigger. We enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 13, 2016
WATER WAS OUT HALF OF THE 6 DAY STAY ASKED FOR A SITE NOT ON TOP OF ANOTHER I WAS TOLD THERE WAS NONE BUT CAMPGROUND WAS 1/2 FULL ENTIRE STAY, I WAITED 1/2 HOUR TO CHECK IN SO CASHIER COULD CONVERSE WITH A 10 YEAR OLD OVER CHANGE FOE A DOLLAR. THIS VISIT MAKES ME THINK ABOUT STAYING IN A KOA AGAIN AND I CAMP ABOUT6-8 TIMES YEARLY THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I WAS DISSAPOINTED WITH THIS PATICULAR CAMP
Jul 13, 2016
Campground was extremely crowded. Lots were small. Bathroom was not kept very clean. A waterline broke no water throughout the camp. A note on the bathroom would've been nice to let people know they had no water. Yellow golf carts everywhere.
Jul 13, 2016
We had a great stay! Our only complaint was that the pool was way too warm-it was hot out!
Jul 13, 2016
good place and lots of things to do. Price was on the high side and the charge for children seemed a bit interesting. I would think a family of 4 would be a standard rate not an additional charge for children. I actually did not have any children at property and did not realize I had paid an additional $36.00 total for the kids who were staying at our beach home.
Jul 13, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay. It was our first time staying in a tent and we loved it. The showers and bathrooms were near which was great because we had a small child with us. We loved that there were fun activities to do and a great pool. We will deffenitely be returning.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
I love this KOA. The people are very friendly. The camp is clean. Close to the beach. I stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. There was a few issues, brought them to their attention and before we could get back to it tbey were there to fix it. Except for the fan between the lighting room and the bunks. That never got fixed. Even with the AC it made it hot in that room. But we made do.
Jul 12, 2016
The staff members are very friendly and helpful. Lots to do at the campground! Very kid friendly. There was an issue with the water pipes but had it fixed within hours. We loved the hammocks under a huge shaded tree. We would go back again!
Jul 12, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Exceeded my expectations. Had a great time.
Jul 12, 2016
The campground was terrific & the staff was very hepgul. Even with the water main break, the problem was corrected quickly. We enjoyed the facilities & would definitely consider KOA in future travels.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
My only complaint was the lifeguards. Very poor. One was even eating a bowl of ice cream on the stand!
Jul 12, 2016
By far the best camping experience my son & I have ever had!! Very family oriented, very friendly staff, they went above & beyond to get me the camping spot I really wanted!! & the activities are great, all kinds of things to do to stay active, & the shower houses are awesome!!!! AC in every one!! they are immaculate & easy to use!!! I highly recommend every one to experience KOA campgrounds!!!!!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Nice family campground. Quiet and lots of things for kids to do. Wish there would have been a band, DJ or karaoke on Friday and/or Saturday night. LOVE my sign that was made by Mike!
Jul 12, 2016
It was nice but it be great if the dimensions of the bunk bed mattress were given as to not bring the incorrect sheet size thanks.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff very polite. Had two water line breaks during our 4 day stay. Was extremely disappointed in the condition of the campground roads. They were filled with potholes and mud. It is bad enough to cause damage if hit wrong not to mention spillage and mess.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
No water for an entire day, got a huge hole in our tent from the young kid mowing right beside us at 8 in the morning, pool closed whenever they feel like it. And the staff in the office was so rude, but the young kids who were staff were very kind!
Jul 11, 2016
Overall it was a good stay. Water pipe broke so we were without water for a bit (was fixed faster than I anticipated). Staff either friendly or neutral (nothing spectacular or really bad). Amenities such as the pool and slides were worn out and need to be renovated. The store was decently supplied and seventy priced. Wish there golf cart rentals. Could use some updated concrete slab sites.
Jul 11, 2016
Had a wonderful time as we always do every year. Just a complaint grass was a little high at certain spots and at pool. Everything else was awesome
Jul 11, 2016
for my first time camping everything went great had a good time and all the staff it was great and helpful in everything . Thank you
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The stay was great as usual. They had the issue with having a waterline burst which of course no one could've predicted. But staff was quick to attend to the problem, it took a couple hours before the problem was fixed but once it was, staff quickly went to make sure all bathrooms were cleaned! The kids loved all the activities from ice cream sundaes, to tye-dye shirts! Will be back again!
Jul 11, 2016
Nice campground, lots of activities for kids. So if looking for quiet might ask to be away from main area. Higher in price than other KOA's stayed not sure if location or amenities is driving the higher price.
Jul 11, 2016
Many nice amenities. Well maintained. Staff both knowledgeable and friendly. Look forward to another stay when we are in the area.
Jul 11, 2016
nasty place o bring your family. would never ever go again!!!
Jul 11, 2016
We come every year 2 - 3 times. This time both assigned campgrounds were already occupied. The water was shut off for several hrs & showers/bathrooms could not be used (sanitary concerns). Pool water was a little cloudy and had lots of hair & bugs in it. Otherwise we had a great time & will definitely come again.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice facility, but costly!
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful, clean, quiet campground, with everything you could possibly want in a camping experience! We will be back to visit again real soon!
Jul 11, 2016
Water main broke but was repaired in a timely manner ,the jets a a little noisy but ok the park could use more gravel but heard had a couple of bad rain storms early in the week had a good Time
Jul 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time! This is not just camping! If you're looking for a place that goes above & beyond to make this not just a campsite, but a destination- this is your place. This is not the place for you if you're looking for quiet & private- it's loud, fun, community oriented & an overall good time! We all enjoyed the "extras" & loved the laid-back-have-a-good feel they provide. Enjoy!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly staff, convenient shuttle to the board walk. Would stay again.
Jul 10, 2016
The staff was friendly but did not follow through on a request to clean the gas grill which was filthy. The doorknob needed to be repaired. It was very difficult to exit the cabin because it was difficult to get the doorknob to work. We left early when the campground had a water main break and there was no water and we couldn't use the bathroom.
Jul 10, 2016
Our cabin was clean , however I feel like they were too close together with the other cabins , lots of barking dogs , and very few activities during our stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals