Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back. We used to stay with your immediate competitor and in our early years did enjoy our stays. However, things began to change at the campground and we did not feel enough was being done to keep up the facilities and some of the clientele stayed up until the early hours of the morning. We did not encounter any problems at the KOA!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Campground is great, but the campsites leave a lot to be desired...I couldn't get the tent stakes in the ground due to the rocks and tree roots. Otherwise A+
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Loved Virginia Beach. This KOA did not live up to KOA standard we are familiar with. Staff was fantastic but sites and amenities need some Improvements. Hope to return to VB but will watch reviews carefully before booking this KOA.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We have never been to this KOA and were very happy with our experience. The Pool and Slide were so much fun, and having the trolley to take us to and fro the beach was wonderful!! We've already booked for next year :)
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We rented de luxe cabin,the bathroom drained very slow, informed management twice, they said they will send someone to fix it,nobody came.Otherwise, it is a nice campground.
Aug 04, 2013
I love coming to VA Beach KOA..always a great experience. My only concern is the water around sites 295 have a strong smell so not able to use water inside camper :( Stinky ! I love the Pool area and enjoy the shuttle access to the beach...I come as often as I can!
Aug 04, 2013
Very pleasant!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
les sites pour les tentes sont un peu rapprochés les uns des autres. Dans les cabines il manque un mini réfrigérateur.Les heures d ouverture de la piscine sont parfaites.La pression d eau des douches est tres faible quand il y a quelques personne en meme temps.Tres bel espace de jeu pour les enfants.La trampoline est super amusante et pas juste pour les enfants.Tres beau séjour
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
The bathrooms and showers are outdated. The shower doors don't latch and some don't even have hooks.
Aug 03, 2013
douche pas de pression d'eau et toilette pas assez propre et les matelas de cabine pas confortable c'est comme ci j'avais dormi sur des planches de bois très dur.
Aug 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. However the one disappointment was the location of our site (#200)We felt like we were on display with the lack of privacy. (Maybe put up a row of arborvitaes or bushes) Overall, everything else including the staff was outstanding!
Aug 03, 2013
Had a WONDERFUL time here at the Virginia Beach KOA! will definitely be back! Only thing I can think they could improve on is the showers. Not very good water pressure and sometimes wouldnt get very warm. I'm am already planning a trip back next year for vacation!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
We loved our site 169 it was perfect. The campground was extremely clean and well maintained. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you for a very pleasant experience!!!
Aug 03, 2013
Séjour parfait
Aug 03, 2013
Wonderful park. Love the bus service. Wish more koa parks offered this. Everyone was nice and friendly .
Aug 03, 2013
Everything was ok except i wouldnt even mention you have a dog park.
Aug 03, 2013
The campgrounds were clean and there is a good variety of sites available. We thought the bathhouses were cleaner than average. Our teenagers enjoyed the pool and campground activities. We didn't have a problem adjusting to the "Sound of Freedom". The only negative was that the campers next door partied late and loud every other night. Had to complain at the office to resolve the problem.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
bathroom were dirty and the showers needs to be renovated and kept clean... at least 3 times a day. Tree in the middle of the campsite !!! Wifi !!! What wifi... no connection or barely no connection. Why bother stating wifi!!! A convenience store who doesnt have milk!!! Quiet time 11pm but not enforced. Were is security... no need...no gate... anybody could come in; Theres more... not enough spac
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
My stay was short - but the facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I'm not usually a car camper and prefer a more rugged experience, but this KOA was one of the best I've seen for the facilities and grounds and I would recommend to those who were looking for an easy camping experience.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Campground was clean and well maintained along with the restrooms I used. I saw a lot of Wi-Fi antennas throughout the campground but I had trouble connecting to the internet from site 30 and when I did connect it was very slow. I was only getting 2 bars on iPad. Verizon cell service was great 4g LTE 4 bars.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
The bathrooms need more attention they always stink like there is a sewer leak and you can't sit on the toilets because someone mounted the toilet paper holder right where you need to sit by your shoulder. The water pressure in the showers is terrible its like taking a shower in the drizzling rain. If you address the bathrooms / showers this would be a good place 4 or 5 star.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
bathhouse not very clean (especially the water standing in the showers)
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Everyone was extremely friendly. I especially appreciated being spotted both times I parked my RV.
Jul 31, 2013
The pool was so nasty.I mentioned it to a lifeguard two days in a row and she said they weren't running the filter???Bugs floating all over and sandy bottom.
Jul 31, 2013
Great
Jul 31, 2013
Selected this campground over the trav-l-park but it did not compare at all. The bathrooms were disgusting there was no parking you had to walk to the amenities and seeing we were in the back of the park it would have been nice. Will never be staying here again!
Jul 31, 2013
It seemed like a nice campgroound but we only had a day and a half and really did not see much of the site. I really wich that showers were a little taller since I have to contort to wash my hair but this seems to be an issue at many places. I would like to stay again but a little longer this time.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
The staff were the highlite of the stay. The kids loved the activities!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Great but very crowded in summer, book early.
Jul 30, 2013
The staff was extremely polite and very helpful. I felt my family was in a safe environment. I really appreciated that the staff that interactive with my son remembered his name and called him by name during the koa activities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.