Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
We had a great time.
Apr 25, 2016
We stayed here for the American Family RV Rally and had a TERRIFIC time! The staff was very helpful and friendly! The campground was EXCELLENT! Very clean and accommodating! ALOT of activities for the kiddies to do! SOO much better than where we have had it in the past! Look forward to more stays at this luxurious campground! A+++++++++++++++
Apr 25, 2016
The staff was friendly & helpful. The camp grounds were very nice. Our site was perfect! Thank u! We will be back!
Apr 25, 2016
KOA Team very friendly. Bathrooms/Shower Houses were extremely clean. The ladies were in there cleaning all the time. Awesome Job !!
Apr 25, 2016
Friendliest staff. Helpful. Spacious and clean park. Will go again!
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great time. The campsites are good size so you are not right on top of each other and it is easy to get camper in and out. Campground was nice, clean and well maintained. Most likely will return.
Apr 25, 2016
The campsite was clear and easy to navigate and park my 37 foot TT. I woul dlike to see the prices be more comparable to the area. Very nice experience with friendly staff
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great time. The bathrooms were very clean and staff was friendly.
Apr 25, 2016
First time stay and very friendly staff, we will come back
Apr 25, 2016
It was great. I just wish there was more stuff for adults. I didn't. Like that we had to wait till 9 am to check out. That really upset me.
Apr 23, 2016
Extremely CLEAN and organized a perfect place to stay! Bike riding distance to the beach! WONDERFUL
Apr 21, 2016
After hours checkin was smooth and easy. The campground is located conveniently just South of the main VA beach tourist area. Everything was clean and well maintained. The staff was helpful and friendly. There's plenty of kids activities. During the day, there's a backdrop of navy fighter jet training activity above, which is thrilling. The intermittent noise from the jets stopped at night.
Apr 20, 2016
The cabin was clean and cute. The staff were friendly. The check in and check out processes took longer than I would typically expect. I had pets and didn't know there was an enclosed pet area on premises, that would have been good information to provide to me. The pet enclosure is fenced and looks fun for dogs.
Apr 20, 2016
Our campsite was a nice size. Restrooms clean. Staff was friendly. What more could you ask for.
Apr 20, 2016
We really like the VA Beach KOA!
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Clean facilities. Half soap dispensers in bathroom not working. Not near the beach. Great for families with kids but not marketed that way
Apr 18, 2016
you should cut down the gum trees or at least take up the balls. 1st time and will go back.
Apr 18, 2016
Deluxe cabin overpriced & faced away from ocean. No place to put clothes - need more hangers. It might b worth it at about $100/night
Apr 18, 2016
Was not pleased.
Apr 18, 2016
This wasn't our first stay at the KOA and definitely won't be our last!
Apr 18, 2016
Clean facilities and very spaciuos grounds.
Apr 17, 2016
The staff was helpful and friendly. There was quite a bit of trash around the jumping pillow that remained there for our entire stay.
Apr 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly, quick easy checkin and checkout, nice clean cabin at a good price, clean restroom and shower close to cabin, thank you
Apr 15, 2016
great all around
Apr 13, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe studio cabin. Campground is clean. Lots of staff maintaining grounds. Nice to see campground even making upgrades, tearing down one of bathrooms to put up a new one. I like the fact they are reinvesting in property to keep it up to standards.
Apr 11, 2016
Campground is spacious, clean, and with the friendliest staff we have ever encountered.
Apr 09, 2016
Loved the pull through site. The bathrooms were the best I've ever seen while camping. Nice job.
Apr 09, 2016
Nightly rate went up mid-stay on a 4 day reservation with no change in amenities. $75.00/night seems high. Our site #47 could use some fill around the tree roots it made walking around the site difficult
Apr 08, 2016
For a 50 amp site, there wasn't enough power to ring my AC. Otherwise, everything was perfect! Bathrooms were sparkly clean!! Can't wait to go again!
Apr 07, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin during spring break with the kids. Upon arrival, we found the cabin to be tidy and cozy. Despite being along the main road, we did not experience any noise disturbances. The staff members were all very helpful, friendly, and approachable. Overall, we learned quite a bit from our stay and look forward to returning. Thank you!
Apr 06, 2016
Cabin was very clean an perfect for our family of 4 (stayed in a 6 person cabin). Wish we had more time there...want to come back in the summer!
Apr 05, 2016
Thank you so much, our stay was wonderful. Friendly helpful staff. Clean cabins.
Apr 05, 2016
Great clean campground with a very friendly escort to our site.
Apr 04, 2016
Everyone at the Virginia Beach KOA are outstanding. Very helpful and great CUSTOMER SERVICE. Steve is there again this year and it was great to see him again.
Apr 04, 2016
Quiet Clean . Lots of facilities!
Apr 04, 2016
We truly enjoyed this campground; the staff was friendly and helpful. This KOA's is very family oriented, clean, and safe. This was my second time at this campground and with each visit, we clearly understand why we come back again and again. I also wanted to thank the general manager Keith and his wife, they are very engaged with the KOA quests, and this is reflective in the hard work of the staf
Apr 04, 2016
The Delux Cabin was amazing!!!!! What a great way to take my family (we have 4 boys) on vacation including our little beagle!
Apr 03, 2016
Staff was very helpful and the bathrooms were very clean and well kept. This KOA has a lot to do on site, and is convenient to grocery stores, cinema for rainy days, the aquarium and the beach. Bring ear plugs for jet fly overs if you go to bed early, but the jets are very impressive to watch. Overall the VB KOA is a great alternative to the higher priced and crowded ocean front hotels.
Apr 03, 2016
Always a pleasure!!
Apr 02, 2016
Very clean with helpful staff members. Looks like all around team effort. Thanks again. See you soon.
Apr 02, 2016
We truly enjoy getting to visit KOA. The site is clean and well kept, and the staff are readily available, and always friendly. Thanks again for a great stay!
Apr 01, 2016
Great stay at KOA. The staff were very helpful with serivices and activities. The grounds were kept clean and in great shape. Super family atmosphere, safe, and things kept under control.
Apr 01, 2016
This was our second time staying at this KOA, and we will defiantly stay again! The staff was very helpful and friendly and my kids loved the jumping pillow!
Apr 01, 2016
Perfect location for us to stay while visiting our 3 year old granddaughter. We were able to keep her entertained for 3 days on site.
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
ONE BAD THING WAS LADY AT FRONT DESK LIE TO ME..WHEN I CEHCK IN I WANT TO UPGRADE CAVIN WITH RESTROOM, BUT SHE TOLD ME EVERYTHING IS BOOKED UP, THREE DAYS IN KOA....KNOW THIS NO ONE CAME IN. IT WAS SAD, BUT IT IS ALWAYS THE BEST PLACE TO SPEND TIME WITH FAMILY.. A LOT OF THINGS TO DO.
Apr 01, 2016
Family friendly, we all had a great time.
Mar 31, 2016
always stay here when in town with my camper
Mar 30, 2016
Stayed for 3 nights in a cabin. It was clean, comfortable and in a perfect location. Trip was wonderful all way round. On the down side, parking area was tight.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals