Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
There needs to be some sort of back up generator for the well pump of some sort. We lost power on Friday night and it was not restored late Saturday afternoon. No one could flush any toilets or shower. This quickly became a health department issue and something would have had to be done if it went any longer.
Jul 17, 2017
Cabins were great! Was great having access to the trolley.
Jul 17, 2017
The facility itself was nice, however, during our stay there was a power outage at 1am. We were told that it was the second one in a week. Since the temperature that weekend was above 90 and power wasn't axpected to be restored until around 5 o'clock pm, we left. We were very disappointed to find out we could not receive a refund or credit.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean and fun activities. Well staffed.
Jul 17, 2017
Staff was super accommodating, friendly and attentive! LOVE that a staff member escorts you to your site and are very knowledgeable about activities and the campground itself! Thank you, KOA Holiday, VA for such a welcoming, fun experience!
Jul 17, 2017
Great trip!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Clean, friendly, well runn, etc. Cant wait to return
Jul 17, 2017
We loved our stay this weekend. The people at KOA are so nice and helpful. Our cabin was nice and cozy. The pools are great ... I'm thinking already when can we go back again.
Jul 16, 2017
Had such a great time at the Virginia Beach KOA! Would have given 5 stars, but the pool was way too warm to be anywhere near refreshing.
Jul 16, 2017
This KOA was fantastic! My kids loved it so much we ended up spending 2 days of vacation staying at the campground to enjoy all they have to offer!!
Jul 16, 2017
My daughter and I had a great time. Very clean campground and a lot of activities for the kids to do all day long. My only complaint is the nasty odor in the water in the shower and sinks. I had to use bottled water to do any cooking and to brush out teeth.
Jul 16, 2017
Our last night we had bad thunderstorms and knocked out power and water. We were scheduled to leave anyway but no one came by to check on us, update info and plenty of staff buzzing around on their carts! Poor job.
Jul 16, 2017
Très beau camping pour les enfants. Douche très propre. Bon accueil. Le site étant petit, l'endroit pour faire du feu est très proche de la cuisinette.
Jul 16, 2017
Great campground, great people working there, and a lot to do for the kids. Would have given it full ratings if the wifi had actually worked. Could connect but then could do nothing.
Jul 16, 2017
This KOA is really nice. Employees are friendly. I personally overheard lots of guests complaining about how dirty the pool was. Also I prefer a pool that's a little cooler. It was warm like bath water.
Jul 15, 2017
Very disappointed. When I made the reservations I was told that we would be on a particular site. However after checking in I was told you did not guarantee particular sites but the site I wanted was vacant, and remained vacant throughout the next day. A camper next to us,wanted to move because they didn't like where they were, this camper was put on the site I requested. I'm very upset
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
We came to stay for a long weekend. Cabin was just what we needed. Bathroom were clean. Checking in and out was a breeze.
Jul 15, 2017
The location is the only thin good about this KOA. If you have to stay here request a large site near the office. The majority of the sites are very small and littered with small, old, perminat trailers from the work residents. The play ground is covers in trash and the pool is is filthy with sand on the floor and a brown film on the cracked tile. Bath house was very clean though.
Jul 15, 2017
Great staff and great cabin 😀
Jul 15, 2017
Very accommodating staff
Jul 15, 2017
Enjoyed our deluxe cabin and the campground!
Jul 15, 2017
This was a wonderful place, everything was clean and working. Offered so much to do you almost didn't need to leave the grounds.
Jul 14, 2017
Very lovely campground, lots of shade trees. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone traveling to Virginia Beach.
Jul 14, 2017
So much fun and everyone is friendly and helpful. Already planning another trip for next year!!
Jul 14, 2017
Great location,fantastic staff, plenty of things to do.
Jul 14, 2017
THE CAMPGROUND WAS VERY NOISY AT ALL HOURS OF THE NIGHT AND THE STAFF WERE AWARE AND DIDNT DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT. THERE WAS RANDOM GARBAGE LAYING AROUND. IF YOU PAY HIGH PRICES TO RENT A CABIN YOU THEN HAVE TO SWEEP THE CABING AND GET IT INSPECTED BEFORE YOU LEAVE LIKE A CHILD BUT PAY ALMOST AS MUCH FOR A CBIN AS A HIGH PRICED HOTEL ROOM. BETTER TO STAY IN A HOTEL ROOM. THEREWERE FLIESANDANTSINCABI
Jul 14, 2017
The theme weekend activities are GREAT! The bicycle rentals, a good addition. Lots of fun at this location.
Jul 14, 2017
Awesome place to stay. Quiet, clean place for a family.
Jul 14, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Very close to the beach.
Jul 14, 2017
We rented the deluxe cabin. I was pleasantly surprised. I wasn't expecting the cabin to be so clean, inviting and so cute! We had brought our own linens but the cabin was well stocked. We had our dog and it was easier than staying in a hotel with him. They even had a doggie park! Down side is the water did have a sewage smell in the shower. Didn't feel clean & imagined we smelled bac.
Jul 13, 2017
Campground was nice. Pool, shuttle service and other amenities were also nice. The campsite was tiny. We were basically on top of our neighbors and when I registered I was told that I couldn't pick a sight. Jets overhead were annoying at times. Overall it was nice and would probably return again.
Jul 13, 2017
It's been a pleasure staying here. I have always enjoyed my stay at kOA's. Tina kept the bath houses cleaned and Doran was very attentive to our needs. This was my second trip to the Virginia Beach KOA. As I mentioned earlier it's always a pleasure. Thanks the Amoros Clan
Jul 13, 2017
The campground was nice, clean and the staff and people were friendly. The negative...we were unhappy with the wifi. I couldn't even connect on my tablet and my kids and husband were upset they couldn't do anything when connected. It's better to not even advertise that you offer wifi since you can't use it. Also the bathroom toilets for the tent area near the campsites would get clogged alot.
Jul 13, 2017
Had a wonderful stay, extremely nice staff. We rented a cabin an it was cute. No problems having vistors, and family oriented . Location was great.
Jul 13, 2017
Awesome!!!
Jul 12, 2017
Our camp site was not cleaned up when we arrived. We had to pick up the trash and clean our firepit.
Jul 12, 2017
Everything was wonderful: bathrooms always clean, no late night noise, and many activities for the kids! Will definitely come again!
Jul 12, 2017
We only stayed one night. It was very family oriented and a little loud for us, but understand that it was more for families
Jul 12, 2017
The only complaint I had was the site was too small for my camper. I also don't like being on the front row due to all the traffic.
Jul 11, 2017
The campground is great the staff was great the one issue that I had was my son had an accident on Sunday and had to be put in a wheelchair. So the issue that I have is that it was not a very wheelchair Assessable. It was very hard to get him up and down the roads. He was almost flipped out three times of the wheelchair due to that. Last thing is that you need more teenage activities going
Jul 11, 2017
Clean, comfortable campground and friendly staff. Really enjoyed the planned activities for kids.
Jul 11, 2017
Perfect for the two of us. Stayed 10 days and enjoyed how quiet it was.
Jul 11, 2017
had a great time
Jul 11, 2017
Long weekend camping trip. Staff from greeter, was excellent. Camp activity counselors for the kids very genuinely want kids to have fun. Camp store staff very tolerant of little ones coming in constantly buying ice cream drinks etc. Sites large, well managed. Staff on golf carts very helpful and friendly. Yes you may have road noise, and jets overhead, but the KOA makes it all worth it.
Jul 11, 2017
Perfect place to stay for our family. So family friendly, parents can actually relax on vacation lol... we love Virginia Beach KOA!! Randles-Williams Family
Jul 11, 2017
Awesome staff!
Jul 11, 2017
I was excited to stay at this KOA campsite because I've been to others in the past. However, upon arriving here the person who signed me in was completely rude. It was a disappointment to start our 3 days 2 nights here. When I asked to speak with a manager because of her rudeness, I was informed that she was the manager (Jen). I was missed inform when I reserved my spot and received rude service.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award