Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
Park employees are very helpful and kind. I had a power problem and they were there to help even in the POORING Rain. Thx again, only thing I would recommend would be availblity of concrete sites.
Apr 25, 2017
We loved it, I especially like being near the restroom since I can not walk a long distance and the handicap shower is great.
Apr 25, 2017
My stay at Va Beach KOA was very nice the staff was very helpful guiding me to my site making sure I knew what and where the hookups were. The staff at the registration and store were also helpful and offering any help I would need. The campgrounds were very clean and kept nice the bathrooms were nice also with tile on floors and walls and kept clean as well. I will be staying with a KOA in South
Apr 25, 2017
Nice place, friendly staff, and exceptionally clean. Bathrooms and Shower rooms are very nice.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Overall very nice, clean facilities,quiet. Could have used a way to get to the beach, like a shuttle or onsite car rental
Apr 24, 2017
Great weekend with the Grand kiddos. Close to boardwalk, VA Aquarium, Rudee Inlet and other beach activities. We will be back :-)
Apr 24, 2017
Enjoyed and will be back.
Apr 24, 2017
We chose this pet-friendly KOA cabin for its proximity to a wedding in Pungo. The staff was very friendly and responsive. The cabin was clean and cozy - perfect for our overnight needs. 4-stars instead of 5 only because cabin lacked a kitchen oven/range & had no plates or utensils provided. VA State Park cabins, by comparison, are less expensive, more private, and have full kitchens and cookware.
Apr 24, 2017
1st trip in our new RV. Staff were friendly and assisted us in moving to another site when a tree stopped us from extending our awning. Bathrooms and showers were spotless. We had a great time!
Apr 24, 2017
we love this place. we tried to book again but could not find a cabin for one night. can someone please call me to help us book another stay? 866-705-0100 x 521 is my work #
Apr 24, 2017
We had a great stay. The staff, particularly Angel and Doren E. and Kerry, went out of their way to ensure our camping experience was top notch. They succeeded!
Apr 24, 2017
Wish it had a food bar, only KOA we stayed at that didn't have one. Cabin a/c had sticky stuff all over it and mold on it door had a 1/2 inch pass at bottom for bugs and weather to get in. Other than that biggest KOA we stayed at.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Good water pressure, elec and cable. Great location. Super friendly staff - Paula Thanks
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Great stay, got in late and still had staff help us find out spot!
Apr 23, 2017
We absolutely loved it! Came all the way from Central Massachusetts. Everyone was extremely friendly and the campground was very clean! Would definitely stay at a KOA in the future!!
Apr 23, 2017
Very friendly staff !
Apr 23, 2017
Great staff help me in every way possible
Apr 22, 2017
Friendly staff
Apr 22, 2017
Nice, very big campground close to lots of interesting things to see and do. We needed to level the camper in our site a bit. Bathrooms were clean and close by.
Apr 22, 2017
Angel did a great job of checking us in, making us feel welcome, and answering all of our questions. Thank you Angel!
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Even off season it was a much better choice than a hotel with four kids. A lot to do, clean, and helpful staff. The location is wonderful open space and close to everything we wanted to do there.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Too dusty,the pool was not open, construction of KOA roads was noisy and distraction. Dog park was dirty and in kept.water pressure was low. Sites are narrow. Staff pleasant bathrooms were clean. Staff need to slow down in those golf carts. Staying across the street at holiday rv park next time. Very disappointed not satisfied at all.
Apr 19, 2017
SUPER close to the main beach ! We ride our bikes there ! Ten minutes by car ! Great facilities , great people ! Lot of jets though but they were cool !
Apr 19, 2017
Me and the kids loved it there,definitely will be returning in the summer 😊
Apr 18, 2017
We began staying with you to visit with family. The kids LOVE to stay there in the cabins and enjoy the outdoor play areas and activities while meeting new friends. The staff has consistently been friendly and helpful. Can't wait to visit again!
Apr 18, 2017
Awesome campground, awesome staff...will definitely be back!!
Apr 18, 2017
Very nice staff. Clean campground.
Apr 18, 2017
Fun stay - a lot of things for the kids to do! Nice clean facilities.
Apr 18, 2017
Only thing I was upset about was the water, when others around us had their water on ours wouldn't work!
Apr 18, 2017
Very nice campground with super friendly staff. Large and convenient sites. The only negative is the wi-fi. It is usually weak and intermittent.
Apr 18, 2017
We went on a Easter family long weekend tent camping. It was our first time at KOA. The restrooms are extremely clean! There are people cleaning it all day long, in and out. I understand that this weekend was not yet high season, perhaps the reason for calmness and cleaningness. Our family has grown children but the recreational area is also very nice for the little ones. will for sure go back.
Apr 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Pull through site was fine. Water pressure dropped to nothing twice in our four day stay. "broken service line" in the campground. Many others upset as it happened the Monday morning after Easter when some were going to work and others trying to leave. Pricing for site was a high for the site size and amenities.
Apr 18, 2017
Always have such a great time when we go there and the staff is so awesome. We will definitely be coming there again to rent our favorite cabin.
Apr 18, 2017
The campground was great and the staff was very friendly. We will be back!
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
I was disappointed in my location and understood the sight was one of the last available per the website but after I arrived (the next morning) I noticed up to 20+ sites available and more secluded. I was near the swing set which was noisy even up til midnight. In defense of the KOA I did not ask to move because I just did not want to set up again. Great location, friendly and accommodating staff
Apr 17, 2017
The staff was great, check in was easy and site 356 was perfect.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
One of the finest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Your kids will never get bored their. The location to the beach is superb and the staff was outstanding, a lot of camping options, easy to get to and a huge laundry. You can't go wrong.
Apr 17, 2017
Staff was nice. Clean bathrooms. Only thing I would of liked to see is free coffee at the store.
Apr 16, 2017
Staff was great and helpful but we spent 4 days putting up with crews patching asphalt on the roads within our premium camping spot. All the noise from the equipment started early in the morning and the dirt flying through the air and smell of asphalt made breakfast and lunch so enjoyable, Ha. Showers were terrible as the shower heads need cleaned or replaced. F-18 aircraft are cool but very loud
Apr 16, 2017
The cabin was a fantastic choice for my teenage son and I. He made a ton of friends, the jump pillow was a big hit. I enjoyed the quiet of the cabin after big days at beaches and attractions. Easy to get anywhere from here. First KOA experience, but not the last.
Apr 16, 2017
Well kept park. Staff was always out and about. Coming back for a 3rd year and will make plans to return. Thanks KOA!
Apr 16, 2017
Everything you need is already in the cabins, so easy!!
Apr 16, 2017
We had a great time, a lot of activities for our four year old grandson.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals