Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Love the VB KOA
Jul 25, 2014
The whole family had a great time. We rented 1 RV lot and a small cabin, all were what we expected. One suggestion, I would either hire a tree trimmer or have you maintainance men trim the dead limbs from overhead before they come down and cause injury or damage.
Jul 25, 2014
Woman's handicap shower never got warm water. Outside lights to bathroom side were not turned on till an hour or more after darkness. Trash from former campers was visible behind (down hill) from campsite.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
It was a quiet,clean and friendly campground. The only thing I feel you could improve on is activities. Maybe pool games or things for the evening.
Jul 24, 2014
Nous avons adoré notre expérience au KOA. Le personnel est vraiment amical, le site est très propre et les services sont convenables. Les enfants trouvent leur compte avec les airs de jeux et piscines. De notre côté, on recommencera certainement lexpérience.
Jul 24, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great time.
Jul 24, 2014
Expensive 70$ friendly+helpful staff could've more grass at campsite
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Merci pour nous avoir permis de laissé notre VR sur place le temps d'une visite touristique
Jul 23, 2014
We enjoyed the shuttle to Virginia Beach and the aquarium. Nice pool and jumping pillow at koa. Didn't love having a site right on road.
Jul 23, 2014
Great destination campground. A well managed property. Stayed there multiple times and it keeps getting better. I already have a new reservation!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
As always I read thru many of the posted comments about a campground I am thinking about staying at. I noted the many comments about cold showers and took them with a grain of salt. Much to my dismay they were not just whining. The sink water was hot but not the shower water. The diverter was not installed properly. No one seems to care. Maybe Travel Park has hot showers for $80.00 a night.
Jul 23, 2014
It would have been nice to have been told about the jets when we made our reservations and not when we checked in. And if quiet time is 11pm it should at least have been tried to enforced. Bathhouses were EXTREMELY clean which was very nice.
Jul 23, 2014
We took a road trip to Florida, KOA Virginia Beach was our first stop, we liked it so much it was our last stop before coming home. We would definetly recommend it!
Jul 22, 2014
The campsite was very clean and spacious. The bathrooms were also extremely clean. Staff was very courteous as well. Plenty of activities for the kids. We would not hesitate to recommend the KOA Kampground at Virginia Beach. We look forward to our next visit.
Jul 22, 2014
Enjoyed all. Great campground and friendly, helpful staff. Thanks!
Jul 22, 2014
camp is very well run for kids and adults. loved my little cabin and so did my granddaughter
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We were absolutely satisfied - very clean and compfi cabins, friendly and helpful staff. Have had a great time and would recommend this KOA Kampground to everyone who´s asking for.
Jul 22, 2014
the pool was fun and the jumping pillow but on your site you don't mention the jets or the fact that you can see houses from the campsites. Also there are not enough bath houses for all the people you accommodate and the guys riding by staring at you at your campsite is a bit annoying!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
I rented 2 spaces for my family. 1 space was nothing but rocks and gravel. We pitched all our tents on 1 site. Wasted 125.00 I really didn't have.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Our stay was nice. The trolley was very conveniant! But, the showers had no pressure and our neighbor on our left side was much too close.
Jul 21, 2014
Great location and ranks up there with KOA standards. Consistently cleaned bathrooms were great. Low water pressure in showers sometimes to a trickle were what keeps from a 5 star. Enjoyed our stay - thank you!
Jul 21, 2014
Everyone was cordial especially Mary the manager. If your lifeguards are going to sleep why come to work. Also if lifeguards are there they should keep older kids from being so rude and vulgar to younger kids. The events were great. Your younger staff should not talk about personal life in front of guest. I know we are outdoors but something's should be kept private. Golf cart guys are great.
Jul 21, 2014
Bathrooms are clean and staff is friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time the best part of Virginia beach for us was the koa camoground
Jul 21, 2014
Beau, propre et excellent service!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We were extremely happy with out stay at KOA. There was more activities at KOA and Virginia Beach than we were able to do in the week we stayed. We were a little disappointed that we were unable to place a small tent on the grounds of the cabin. Our boys were looking forward to spending one night outside. We enjoyed the cabin, but were expecting to have the opportunity to use the grounds.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This was my first time booking a cabin at KOA. I was impressed with the quality of the cabin, the shuttle to the beach, and the camp activities.
Jul 21, 2014
The workers at the Virginia Beach KOA were friendly and easy to communicate with. They were extremely helpful and quick to respond to any request. The grounds were clean and the bathrooms were well-maintained. I would highly recommend anyone who is looking for a family-friendly camp ground to look into staying at a KOA.
Jul 21, 2014
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well maintained and there was plenty to do. Especially like that there is a shuttle stop there to the beachfront.
Jul 21, 2014
It was our first stay at any koa and it was great. The site was big and level. The bathrooms were clean. My only complaint is that all the food in the camp store is ridiculously over priced. $5.50 for graham crackers?
Jul 21, 2014
This campground and the staff were both wonderful. The only downfall were the bathrooms and showers- kinda gross. Otherwise we had a super great stay!
Jul 21, 2014
Everything was fantastic at this KOA probably the best campground I have stayed at and can't wait to stay again next year!
Jul 21, 2014
nice camping,clean,frendly,but the fire wood they sell is green and would not burn.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay however we could never get logged on to wi-fi n the outer campsitte.That was a little aggravating we Al's tld someone who worked there and was told to walk to the center of the campgrounds .We felt we hours have been able t stay on our campsite !
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The bathrooms were so clean. Everybody was so friendly. We would come back again to camp.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.