Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2013
Nice family atmosphere, convenient to everything
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Showers & bath rm. have nooo water pressure did not like V.B.too far from CLT.thanks
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We loved the KOA Va Beach. The people were so nice and helpful. It was our best camping experience so far.
Aug 06, 2013
VA Beach KOA was OK; however far from the KOA standard. Facilities were nice; however, housekeeping and grounds keeping were well below acceptable limits. A few examples, bathhouses were full of grass/dirt & grass was growing up through the campsites and around the pool. Would we stay here again, maybe only because it is close to the beach. Staff was OK, not as friendly as most other KOAs.
Aug 06, 2013
Very, nice staff was great and helpful, everything was clean, have a billing issue for propane I purchased that I will need to follow up on, but had a great time.
Aug 06, 2013
The stay was great the only problem was that the shower pressure was low the first day we were there and water was cold. The Wifi was good first thing in the morning and late in the evening but very slow any other time. But over all it was a good stay.
Aug 06, 2013
Some of the campsites are great, but ours in particular was incredibly small and uneven. We were not able to get our popup, our vehicle, picnic table and fire ring on our site all at one time. We arrived on a Friday and I requested soap in both the men's and women's restroom and when we left on Monday there still was no soap. On a positive note, all of the employees are very helpful and kind!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
It was quiet very enjoyable I'm definitely coming back!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great sites and facilities with easy access to VB
Aug 06, 2013
facilities good, but pricey.
Aug 05, 2013
There were ants everywhere in the cabin. Actually the ants made us waste some of our food. Our refrigerator had to be replaced. It didn't get cold and the freezer area did not freeze. some of our frozen food thawed out and had to be thrown out. I will say the refrigerator was replaced in a very timely manner.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
VB Koa was excellent. Good people service, site was clean, organized and most of all fun for the kids. They didn't want to leave the site. Concerns: wireless was showing strong signal all week, but actual speed was abysmal on multiple devices. Mostly useless. Game room: you should check machines for fixes or warnings. Several of them ate quarters and did not respond.
Aug 05, 2013
We had a good stay at this location. The only thing I was not happy with was the bathrooms, they meed help in this area.
Aug 05, 2013
Super camping, très propre. Nous avons eu un excellent service de la part de tout le personnel.
Aug 05, 2013
Had a great time. Thank you!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The gentlman that led us to our site was very helpful. He provided information on local tourist activities. I wish there would have been more space between the sites. It was very tight. We could not have had a fire or put out our awning if we had wanted. Clean facilities.
Aug 05, 2013
Our campsite was too small to be enjoyable. When our neighbor opened his truck door, it hit our picnic table. We could not use our easy up, grill or rug. It was a disappointing experience. We have camped in other private parks with better amenities: clean bathrooms, trash pick up, well stocked store. Can not recommend this campground. I would prefer a state park. Only nice feature was beach bus.
Aug 05, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. Very clean, quiet place, but still near the beach. My husband and I are not big beach lovers...so it was nice to be able to come back to our home-away-from-home.
Aug 05, 2013
great place had lots of fun staff is nice and helpful. kids had lots off fun in the pools and the play ground.
Aug 05, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back. We used to stay with your immediate competitor and in our early years did enjoy our stays. However, things began to change at the campground and we did not feel enough was being done to keep up the facilities and some of the clientele stayed up until the early hours of the morning. We did not encounter any problems at the KOA!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Campground is great, but the campsites leave a lot to be desired...I couldn't get the tent stakes in the ground due to the rocks and tree roots. Otherwise A+
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Loved Virginia Beach. This KOA did not live up to KOA standard we are familiar with. Staff was fantastic but sites and amenities need some Improvements. Hope to return to VB but will watch reviews carefully before booking this KOA.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We have never been to this KOA and were very happy with our experience. The Pool and Slide were so much fun, and having the trolley to take us to and fro the beach was wonderful!! We've already booked for next year :)
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We rented de luxe cabin,the bathroom drained very slow, informed management twice, they said they will send someone to fix it,nobody came.Otherwise, it is a nice campground.
Aug 04, 2013
I love coming to VA Beach KOA..always a great experience. My only concern is the water around sites 295 have a strong smell so not able to use water inside camper :( Stinky ! I love the Pool area and enjoy the shuttle access to the beach...I come as often as I can!
Aug 04, 2013
Very pleasant!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
les sites pour les tentes sont un peu rapprochés les uns des autres. Dans les cabines il manque un mini réfrigérateur.Les heures d ouverture de la piscine sont parfaites.La pression d eau des douches est tres faible quand il y a quelques personne en meme temps.Tres bel espace de jeu pour les enfants.La trampoline est super amusante et pas juste pour les enfants.Tres beau séjour
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
The bathrooms and showers are outdated. The shower doors don't latch and some don't even have hooks.
Aug 03, 2013
douche pas de pression d'eau et toilette pas assez propre et les matelas de cabine pas confortable c'est comme ci j'avais dormi sur des planches de bois très dur.
Aug 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. However the one disappointment was the location of our site (#200)We felt like we were on display with the lack of privacy. (Maybe put up a row of arborvitaes or bushes) Overall, everything else including the staff was outstanding!
Aug 03, 2013
Had a WONDERFUL time here at the Virginia Beach KOA! will definitely be back! Only thing I can think they could improve on is the showers. Not very good water pressure and sometimes wouldnt get very warm. I'm am already planning a trip back next year for vacation!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
We loved our site 169 it was perfect. The campground was extremely clean and well maintained. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you for a very pleasant experience!!!
Aug 03, 2013
Séjour parfait
Aug 03, 2013
Wonderful park. Love the bus service. Wish more koa parks offered this. Everyone was nice and friendly .

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.