Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2016
Clean, friendly park. Staff very helpful and accommodating. They are located near a military base so are subjected to the noise of jets flying overhead. However, there were only 3 flyovers in a 24 hr period.
May 03, 2016
bathrooms clean,great staff. Need some plumbing fixed, rocky toilet in men's room. One shower head broken. Nice areas to walk your dog, camp K-9 size good for small dogs only.
May 02, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 02, 2016
We stayed at the KOA because of a bike fest at a nearby campground. The campground is near the highway so there is some road noise but it wasn't bad. The campground was clean and the staff friendly. The weather was bad during out stay but we would have loved to enjoy the pools if it had been warmer.
May 02, 2016
I rented the deluxe cabin vs. getting a hotel room. The cabins were very cute and clean and provided everything that you would need. The only downfall to me was the fire pits were just a few feet away from the other cabins. It was a perfect alternative from getting a hotel room and we had a lot more fun too!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Overall great place to stay. The gentleman working the gate during the night was extremely friendly and wonderful with our dogs. He remembered their names and about their competition, asking how they did. AWESOME!
May 02, 2016
The staff were wonderful, courteous and prompt with any issues. The grounds were neat.
May 01, 2016
We used this KOA as an overnight on way to South Carolina. We have done this before & find it convenient. Also stayed for longer time & visited Virginia Beach. Great!
May 01, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Our stay was pleasant and the staff was attentive. We were with a large group so we weren't able to utilize all that the campground had to offerl.
Apr 28, 2016
Very clean, peaceful, friendly helpful staff, will go again very soon..
Apr 28, 2016
was there for the American family gathering. was a nice time. Becomes very muddy when it rains around the campsite.
Apr 28, 2016
Great campground, clean facilities and friendly people working there.
Apr 27, 2016
We had a great stay. It is definitely a kid friendly campground.
Apr 27, 2016
Very competent front office and easy check in
Apr 26, 2016
We came for the American Family RV Spring Campout. We brought our granddaughters with us (11 & 13). they really enjoyed the volleyball, and the younger one also liked the bounce cushion. Bath houses were nice and clean. Would be nice if the sites were a little larger
Apr 26, 2016
staff were very accomodating
Apr 25, 2016
Clean and polite friendly staff.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Relaxing & Restfull.
Apr 25, 2016
Staff could slow down on the golf carts. Not all of them but a few. But we enjoyed our stay.
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great time.
Apr 25, 2016
We stayed here for the American Family RV Rally and had a TERRIFIC time! The staff was very helpful and friendly! The campground was EXCELLENT! Very clean and accommodating! ALOT of activities for the kiddies to do! SOO much better than where we have had it in the past! Look forward to more stays at this luxurious campground! A+++++++++++++++
Apr 25, 2016
The staff was friendly & helpful. The camp grounds were very nice. Our site was perfect! Thank u! We will be back!
Apr 25, 2016
KOA Team very friendly. Bathrooms/Shower Houses were extremely clean. The ladies were in there cleaning all the time. Awesome Job !!
Apr 25, 2016
Friendliest staff. Helpful. Spacious and clean park. Will go again!
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great time. The campsites are good size so you are not right on top of each other and it is easy to get camper in and out. Campground was nice, clean and well maintained. Most likely will return.
Apr 25, 2016
The campsite was clear and easy to navigate and park my 37 foot TT. I woul dlike to see the prices be more comparable to the area. Very nice experience with friendly staff
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great time. The bathrooms were very clean and staff was friendly.
Apr 25, 2016
First time stay and very friendly staff, we will come back
Apr 25, 2016
It was great. I just wish there was more stuff for adults. I didn't. Like that we had to wait till 9 am to check out. That really upset me.
Apr 23, 2016
Extremely CLEAN and organized a perfect place to stay! Bike riding distance to the beach! WONDERFUL
Apr 21, 2016
After hours checkin was smooth and easy. The campground is located conveniently just South of the main VA beach tourist area. Everything was clean and well maintained. The staff was helpful and friendly. There's plenty of kids activities. During the day, there's a backdrop of navy fighter jet training activity above, which is thrilling. The intermittent noise from the jets stopped at night.
Apr 20, 2016
The cabin was clean and cute. The staff were friendly. The check in and check out processes took longer than I would typically expect. I had pets and didn't know there was an enclosed pet area on premises, that would have been good information to provide to me. The pet enclosure is fenced and looks fun for dogs.
Apr 20, 2016
Our campsite was a nice size. Restrooms clean. Staff was friendly. What more could you ask for.
Apr 20, 2016
We really like the VA Beach KOA!
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Clean facilities. Half soap dispensers in bathroom not working. Not near the beach. Great for families with kids but not marketed that way
Apr 18, 2016
you should cut down the gum trees or at least take up the balls. 1st time and will go back.
Apr 18, 2016
Deluxe cabin overpriced & faced away from ocean. No place to put clothes - need more hangers. It might b worth it at about $100/night
Apr 18, 2016
Was not pleased.
Apr 18, 2016
This wasn't our first stay at the KOA and definitely won't be our last!
Apr 18, 2016
Clean facilities and very spaciuos grounds.
Apr 17, 2016
The staff was helpful and friendly. There was quite a bit of trash around the jumping pillow that remained there for our entire stay.
Apr 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly, quick easy checkin and checkout, nice clean cabin at a good price, clean restroom and shower close to cabin, thank you
Apr 15, 2016
great all around
Apr 13, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe studio cabin. Campground is clean. Lots of staff maintaining grounds. Nice to see campground even making upgrades, tearing down one of bathrooms to put up a new one. I like the fact they are reinvesting in property to keep it up to standards.
Apr 11, 2016
Campground is spacious, clean, and with the friendliest staff we have ever encountered.
Apr 09, 2016
Loved the pull through site. The bathrooms were the best I've ever seen while camping. Nice job.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals