Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We tried to extend our stay by one more night but they staff mention that all cabins are booked. Our friends were able to make a new reservation soon after and they got our cabin. So, reservations could be better handled so that guests are not disappointed!
Jul 04, 2015
Close to the beach, which is nice. Plenty for the kids to do. Everyone is friendly. The cabins are very clean and comfortable. The wifi service could be better. Very weak signal. Overall, it was a fun stay. This was our second year here and we'll be back next year.
Jul 04, 2015
Clean, comfumy, gorgeous grounds, friendly employees, quiet, spacious, shaded, WONDERFUL
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
First and most importantly they use nasty well water that smells and taste like rust and rotten eggs. after making this reservation 4 months in advance they tried to stick us in a little tiny space, after expressing I had a very large unit and needed a drive thru site. This took more than 30 mins to straighten out even though there were many vacant spaces. 3rd. Dirty and muddy.
Jul 03, 2015
Loved it! Great campground. Will plan another visit for sure.
Jul 03, 2015
Had a good stay in a tent with three kids - the camp ground was well kept, the pool and water slides were fun, and the people were friendly.
Jul 03, 2015
This was one of the nicest campsites we have EVER been to! Everyone was very helpful and there was plenty for everyone in the family to do!
Jul 03, 2015
Clean, nice spots, friendly staff, great amenities and great accessibility to the beach and Boardwalk. Loved it!
Jul 03, 2015
Excellent park
Jul 03, 2015
The entire staff was tremendous we could not ask for a better experience and we have stayed at many campgrounds. Keith is awesome!! A great leader and it shows in his staff. Thanks for a great start on our relocation to Virginia Beach from Rhode Island. Drew and Anne Marie
Jul 02, 2015
I was extended stay for about 2 1/2 yrs had great neighbors and the staff was great ....you all were there when i needed a place to live ....i will surely recomend to everyone to come and stay at the va beach koa..thankyou
Jul 02, 2015
The park was very nice! Grassy areas for each site (expected sandy areas b/c it is located at the beach). Only complaint was the showers. Clean and individual but the smell was terrible! And the shower heads were old. Aside from that, very pleasant stay! Will be returning!
Jul 02, 2015
Great location, amenities, very clean public areas. Took advantage of the beach shuttle. So convenient. Would definitely come back and look into staying in a cabin with a washroom for convenience.
Jul 02, 2015
Very accommodating just a little trouble when we wanted to stay in a cabin and had to move cabins. coordinating the move seemed a little difficult because we talked to two different people.
Jul 02, 2015
Our 50 amp site was under many trees which did not allow us to use our satellite. They did have cable hook ups. We were parked near the office and every time a worker drove by in a golf cart, dust kicked up onto our RV and motorcycle. This was a very upsetting.
Jul 02, 2015
We like this campground and will return. We called late for reservations so did not get our favorite spot.
Jul 02, 2015
we were only there one night, but I would definitely return to stay a few days. The facilities were great and well cared for campground. Staff was very helpful and sites were nice.
Jul 02, 2015
Was an amazing experience. We couldn't have asked for better. Both kids and adults had a fabulous time. Staff and facilities were great. Cannot wait to come again!
Jul 01, 2015
Overall great 1st time stay..cppl complaints 1) cabin much smaller than expected can't open fridge table/chairs in way 2)cent open sofa bed til everyone's in bed can't walk around it @all 3)no outside privacy neighbors too close
Jul 01, 2015
Wonderful facility and great pool. Staff friendly and helpful. Beach by day and a campfire at night. What else could you ask for?
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
First time staying with you. Wonderful accommodations, friendly staff. Lots of activities for the kids. Overall a great experience.
Jun 30, 2015
We had a great stay at Virginia Beach KOA. We had gotten a deluxe cabin, very clean and we'll kept! The staff was very helpful by suggesting local activities for my family to do and provided coupons and discounts for staying at KOA. We will definitely come back and stay at Virginia Beach KOA when we book our next Virginia Beach Vacation!!
Jun 30, 2015
Great place. Been coming for 30 years. People are friendly and very helpful. The staff makes you feel safe at night.
Jun 30, 2015
Camp Cabin was not in good condition
Jun 30, 2015
Handy capped bathroom needs to udated and cleaned.
Jun 30, 2015
It was awesome and a great place to have our first camping stay! We will be back!!
Jun 30, 2015
The people were extremely helpful and kind. The campground was clean and there were a lot of activities for the kids. It's also in a great location.
Jun 30, 2015
Clean, friendly, and ample space in the cabins! Less expensive than a hotel and very pet friendly. Will go back.
Jun 30, 2015
Great time , at KOA. Va beach will be back. Staff was very helpful in getting next resevation setup.
Jun 30, 2015
I was very disappointed. The water and power lookup for our neighbor was under our awning, we had to clean food and dirty diapers out of the fire ring to use it and the bite smelled as if it had been used as a toilet
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Steve from maintenance was wonderful! very helpful and went above and beyond! thank you.
Jun 29, 2015
Disappointed shuttle to beach was a city bus, fees for bus, or parking fees.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff is very friendly and always helpful if you need anything. Second time we visited and would definitely recommend it! Connie, Ontario, Canada
Jun 29, 2015
This camping was awesome except the rain and mud!! Staff is excellent
Jun 29, 2015
Nice place well kept. Bit disorganized in the office however the office staff was very courteous.
Jun 29, 2015
The staff worked hard to keep everything moving. Nice home away from home. Loved the F18 fly over
Jun 29, 2015
It was a great stay, we love this KOA! The bed was a bit too squeaky and needs replaced-only suggestion.
Jun 29, 2015
Sure was good. No hot water for both showers at your bath house. The staff was very helpful and kind.
Jun 29, 2015
Awesome place and super clean!
Jun 29, 2015
The stay for the most part was great after the first day. The first night it stormed and the camp site flooded. We were moved to a different site after said we would go somewhere to stay since we could not move to another site.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a blast! Thanks Koa for a great time!!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Mud hole. Ashamed to have friends come to the site to visit.
Jun 29, 2015
Too expensive and not enough attractions.
Jun 29, 2015
I liked all of the fun options for kids--pools, slides, bouncing pillow/pad, basketball, playgrounds, etc. Thought the shuttle to the beach should have been included in the price/stay though--not clear on website. Good bathrooms. Nice to hear the worship service on Sunday morning! Funny to be right behind homes in our tent :). Overall, nice place.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
It was just, I was there only for one day but it was great. The personal were great and helpful will go there again when I am in Va. Beach

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.