Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
Somewhat difficult to navigate around sites. Saw one guy crush his exhaust pipe but getting caught on tree root.
Aug 11, 2016
Friendly people. Nice pool. Air conditioned cabin.
Aug 10, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at KOA. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I would recommend the following changes: Spray cabins for ants, towels need to be bleached or replaced and the cabin bathrooms need improving (shower curtains replaced more often, get rid of the well water and replace with VA Beach water system. The water has a bad spell and has destroyed the showers and toilet bowls.
Aug 10, 2016
Overall we had a really great time and look forward to staying in a deluxe cabin in the future. The only complaint is that in our cabin 722, we had a leaky toilet that was stained brown from the water and also caused a bad smell in the bathroom. Other than that we were very pleased during our stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Awesome cabin and service!
Aug 10, 2016
Les gens étaient disponibles, il y avait beaucoup d'activités, l'ambiance était au rendez-vous et les lieux étaient entretenus et propres :)
Aug 10, 2016
It was a fabulous place to stay. The grounds are clean and inviting. We especially enjoyed the chainsaw sculptor you have there. We took home a beautifully carved bear from Mike. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 10, 2016
Everything was very clean. And it was great having all linens provided - unique to this KOA. That makes packing easier. The Keurig was an extra perk ;)
Aug 10, 2016
The amenities are 2nd to no other KOA we have ever been to! Pools, jump pads, chess, store and basketball are great. The only reason I held back that 5th star is for 2 reasons. 1. Every site needed gravel. 2. invest in a mosquito spray treatment. The mosquitoes are TERRIBLE
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
nice place pools were nice some sites was not so nice alot of activities for kids. nice place
Aug 10, 2016
Vey satisfied, place was very clean, swimming pools, bathrooms. Lots of extra activities besides the beach, we loved it, I'll be there next year for sure...
Aug 10, 2016
Had a great time. The staff here are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We will be back next summer!
Aug 10, 2016
First time staying at a KOA my family and I was pleased with our stay and plan on using not but KOA campgrounds from now on
Aug 09, 2016
Very pleasent personnel, helpful and courteous. Clean and well kept campground. Fast repairs when needed
Aug 09, 2016
Only issue I really had was with some of the staff, they were sometimes short and at times I felt rushed. Other than that, it was a great stay!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Love coming here. 2nd year in a row. However, last year everyone wad more friendly, this year it did not seem that way. Checkin experience was not great. I was not recognized as a KOA member, wasn't asked to renew my membership, wasn't asked how my stay was upon checkout. Although this stay wasn't as great as last year, we'll defiantly be back.
Aug 09, 2016
it has been about 20 years since we've visited va beach. we were very pleased w/the campground and impressed w/all of the amenities. it was just my husband and i, but we are excited to visit again with the grandkids and can't wait for them to see the slides! Nice sites, clean and the campground across from them (we drove through) is no way near as nice!
Aug 09, 2016
Great location for beaches, boardwalk, museums. Camp sites well maintained and friendly staff. We would highly recommend.
Aug 09, 2016
Simple comment, the deluxe cabin are great !!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool area was clean. Grass needed cutting.
Aug 09, 2016
Very friendly staff and everything was real clean ,bathrooms very clean had a great site with plenty of room and will be back soon.
Aug 09, 2016
Did not p/u trash at the side like all the other KOA's do. The sites in the area that we were placed were new but the foundation for the site was not properly constructed. It was soft with sink holes on all the sites.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Have stayed at lots of KOA across country and this was the first that we did not find things up to par. Lack of security and police of policy. Restrooms and showers could use update and cleaned better. Seems everyday maintenance is lacking
Aug 08, 2016
WE brought people from PHiladelphia area. They were so impressed with the cabin way of life they and we will be back to visit. Everyone we encountered was a joy to talk to.
Aug 08, 2016
Very family oriented and easy shuttle service to the beach was great.
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly grounds staff, very clean facilities, nice cabins, great location, poor to nonexistent wireless is reason I didn't give 5 stars.
Aug 08, 2016
I am not a camping person. But, this place made it as comfortable as it can get! I loved it. It's especially a nice a get away for couples. Small cabin, stars, bonfire, etc. The only complaint I have is that the bathrooms and showers could be cleaner. But besides that, my husband and I loved it!
Aug 08, 2016
Yo quiero volver el proximo verano en el mismo numero (16)
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Loved the amenities but the gross bathrooms didn't get cleaned the entire time we were there.
Aug 08, 2016
The bathrooms and showers smelled of urine. I watched the ckeaning staff they do not clean. They squeegee water around.nothing was wiped down. The dumpsters are an atrocity. Trash falling out. Campers should not have to deal with dumpsters. I will not stay again.
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome staff
Aug 08, 2016
Staff very friendly. The campground had issues with broken water pipes while I was there or I would of rated higher.
Aug 08, 2016
Our stay was exceptional from the time we checked in to the time we checked out. Very friendly staff! Great facilities!
Aug 08, 2016
We were very pleased with the campgrounds and all there was to offer. We loved the pool. We didn't get to enjoy the activities as our stay was short. We stayed in a tent, but didn't sleep well. The people next to us were up drinking half the night. They do have security, and I should have notified them of this. The campground was clean and tidy, and well managed. The staff were very friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Great stay! Clean! Will only look for KOA in the future!
Aug 08, 2016
Needs more showers and restrooms.
Aug 08, 2016
Great time comfortable accommodations
Aug 08, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay for the most part...we were in a tent and at lot 152...the only complaint we had was the bathrooms near our lot were a little dirty and didn't seemed to be cleaned regularly and the women's restroom was out of toilet paper around 8am...other then that, was very nice and plan to bring kids next month to check out campground more
Aug 07, 2016
great place very clean, pool chlorine was a bit high for the kids and they had to stop bathing rapidly. Other than that perfect.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Excellent campground. Clean bathroom and shower facilities. Pleasant staff. 2 pools were excellent as was the bounce mat. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all.
Aug 07, 2016
Wonderful.
Aug 07, 2016
The koa is fine. The section we were in, pull through 50 amps needs some work. They got rain before we arrived and we were in mud during our full stay. All near lots were the same. Also the plane noise can be from 7 an to 11:30 pm. The site is far from the beach but there is a city bus available at the site. The people are very nice. Overall the site is nice.
Aug 07, 2016
everything was perfect.i have already told at least 2 other familys about koa.we will plan next year at koa also thanks for everything we enloyed it
Aug 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time at VB KOA. The kids enjoyed all the fun things to do, especially the giant slide. Our only problem was we arrived during a thunderstorm and the registration area was underwater.
Aug 07, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals