Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 06, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Very nice! Except the cabin across the street had a partying group that were outside around camp fire and kept me awake til 3:30am :(
Jan 05, 2015
The cabin was a great layout and looked brand new!
Jan 04, 2015
First time my girls have seen the boardwalk Christmas lights. We stayed in a camping cabin and they rode bikes in the park played in the playgrounds and wore out the jumping pillow. The staff was very patient and polite and we are already planning our next trip back in may it was a awesome stay with lots of memories made thank you norm
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
cabin was really nice.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
Stayed in a cabin for the first time after years of rving at KOAs. Very comfortable and well equipped. Great staff. Way too expensive for a holiday stay: $187 a night! Otherwise great.
Dec 28, 2014
Clean, well located, good management...
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
We stayed for 5 nights in one if your deluxe cabins, which are super nice! The Campsight was very clan and we were provided with a grill, table, chairs and a nice fire ring. My two kids had a great time with all the activities for kids at the campground . We are planned on staying again during the summer of 2015! Thank you for a wonderful vacation!
Dec 24, 2014
The water was brown after trying to flushing it for 30min. The area we were put in had flooded, it was like we were in a middle of a pond. While on the other side of the campground was much drier. I don't like how KOA charges extra for kids in winter time... Really! We r not bothered about other KOA campgrounds and this just solidified us not to go to or recommend another KOA site, ever
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
We rented a cabin with all the amenities we needed & had a fantastic stay. No issues at check in or check out.
Dec 03, 2014
We were off season campers, so unable to take advantage of all the area has to offer in summer. My biggest complaints are not with campground: military jet noise and traffic noise from Booth Blvd. Also, the abandoned gravesite near the dog park was upsetting. Why hasn't the family of these buried people (which includes children) or the local historic groups taken care of this?
Dec 03, 2014
We've stayed at koa several times this year and it just keeps getting better my wife and I love it there its our little get away the personnel are so helpful and nice thank you
Dec 02, 2014
Outstanding and awesome
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
We were extremely pleased at the cleanliness of the amenities. Thank you!
Nov 23, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 21, 2014
Price too high for off season.
Nov 19, 2014
LOVED the cabins. It's like a home away from home. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Can't wait to do this again.
Nov 19, 2014
Very nice campsite. lot of noise from the F14s flying overhead night and day. A problem with a broken water pipe caused out tank to be contaminated. No apology or potential wArning was given which was disappointing.
Nov 18, 2014
Had a great time great customer service beautiful site clean cabin best thing in Hampton Roads why go to a hotel when you can stay at KOA thanks again I will be back in February 2015
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Very nice stay. Wish all cabins had stove tops that would be great.
Nov 11, 2014
My girlfriend and I needed a quick getaway for a night and this was a great cabin to relax in
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
friendly and helpfull staff, easy to use as a base for exploring the area. great site
Nov 10, 2014
stayed 2 days and will be back
Nov 09, 2014
The cabins are gorgeous and the jumping pad is absurdly fun for people of all ages.
Nov 09, 2014
clean, well-maintained. the young woman in the store wasn't as friendly as other staff, but overall, fine. No paper towels in bathrooms and many of the stall locks don't work. Off-the-charts almost constant overhead fighter jet noise which is either a negative or positive, depending on your perspective.
Nov 08, 2014
Mary at the office was very friendly and helpful!
Nov 07, 2014
Our stay was nice except for the excessive noise on the first night due to an unknown vehicle driving around the campground late at night. The second night was quieter and the problem must have been corrected.
Nov 05, 2014
Despite cold blustery weather we had great time. Grandson loved bounce pillow. Bathhouse clean and large shower stalls. Nearby restaurants and VA Aquarium were fun and informative.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nice, clean campground, but noisy with jets coming and going overhead. We were going to stay longer but booked into First Landing State Park for another week, which was awesome!
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Decided to stay at this KOA for the week-end fall festival activities it promoted. Didn't not realize that the activities started on Friday evening and ended at 3 on Saturday which is the time we checked in so there was no reason to have camped since we live right down the road. Better explanation on their promo is needed and their staff is not so friendly.
Nov 01, 2014
We had a great time staying in a cabin with our own grill and patio. We stayed with another family and had suh a wonderful stay!
Nov 01, 2014
The campground is great, however, the prices are a little high (especially for what should be off season) and the noise from the jets at the NAS can be a little overwhelming at times.
Oct 31, 2014
would not wash my pet in the shower even if they did work properly
Oct 31, 2014
Extremely poor Internet and showers had no hot or even warm water. At $70.00 per night to park a motorcoach. .....one expects the basic services
Oct 31, 2014
The people were frienly but the grounds were really dirty and not maintained at all. I know it is off season but it was very uncomfortable feeling being there. Couldn't wait to leave!!! The planes and all around noise made for a sleepless night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.