Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Loved everything. Extremely clean. Everyone is super friendly and great rate. My kids were so sad to leave!
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean environment. Well located.
Jul 05, 2017
Amazing facilities and service!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time at the VA Beach KOA! We enjoyed the various activities provided by the staff. The facilities were always clean and the camp store had most everything a camper would need. The most impressive aspect was the staff. Every individual we came in contact with was friendly and willing to help out. If we ever vacate in this area again we will be staying here!!!
Jul 05, 2017
I have a quick story about this place. Our first day after we set up we had an electrical problem. Breaker was cutting off. We called down and literally within 2 minutes a staff member was there checking things out. The breaker was bad and they had 2 more staff members there and had is fixed within 10 minutes. They had plenty of staff all weekend if you needed anything. Very good experience!!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
The staff were amazing. The number of LARGE groups camping in multiple sites around the grounds was out of hand. I should not have to wait for a shower or take a cold one at 11:30pm. The lack of quiet hours enforced made sleeping difficult.
Jul 04, 2017
The cabin and park were nice. If the water out of all faucets didn't have a yellow tint and odor then it would have been 5 stars.
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean and great staff. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. Special thanks to Kari.
Jul 04, 2017
Clean facilities, so many great activities and amenities for the kids, friendly staff! This is why we keep coming back. Thanks!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
The staff was absolutely amazing! They remembered us and checked in to make sure we were having a great time. The campground was clean. There were many activities for kids and adults. We had a great time and can't wait to go back!!
Jul 04, 2017
Very nice clean campground with many activities. Sites are a little cramped but overall excellent place
Jul 04, 2017
We had an awesome stay like every time we stay at a KAO. Great and clean cabin, friendly and very helpful staff - absolutely nothing to complain about.
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean facility, professional helpful staff. I felt the small cabins were a bit over priced. 138 seems a bit much for a tiny room w a bed and a bunk bed. Great place for kids. If you are a wilderness camper this is probably not for you. There is not much privacy. The tent sites are pretty on top of each other. Several have no shade at all. If going I would request a site along the tree line.
Jul 03, 2017
well run KOA traveling and stayed in Kabin one night great pool
Jul 03, 2017
Great time!!
Jul 03, 2017
We had a great time!
Jul 03, 2017
Campground was very clean every one is very friendly and a lot of activities for the kids
Jul 03, 2017
The whole set-up is amazing👍🏽 Everyone was very welcoming & friendly. Nice & Clean too... definitely to a great job paying attention to details. Great Job, we'll be back next year!
Jul 03, 2017
Stinky water, holes in all of roads, unleavel site.
Jul 02, 2017
One of the best campground I've ever stayed at!
Jul 02, 2017
Fantastic place great location friendly people
Jul 02, 2017
Had a blast
Jul 02, 2017
was a warm and friendly environment, great activities for the kids and good location for area sites. close to zoo and aquarium. had a blast, will come back soon
Jul 02, 2017
We really love this KOA
Jul 02, 2017
Nice park, great staff. Just a little pricey for a KOA.
Jul 01, 2017
The pool was great. Noticed the 30 amp spots were better maintained than the 50 amp spots. Some updates needed, drainage.
Jul 01, 2017
Our family reunion was a great success because of the accommodating folks at KOA in Virginia Beach.
Jul 01, 2017
The only think I didn't like was when they questioned my integrity by having me stick around until they inspected our cabin upon checking out.
Jul 01, 2017
Great campground close to beach
Jul 01, 2017
It was great! Every one was nice.
Jul 01, 2017
The only issue we had was with the site being rocky. It had no grass. With small kids i would have preferred to have a site with grass to help prevent skinned knees from falls. But we will defiantly book at this place for our next visit to VA.
Jul 01, 2017
It was amazing...would go again. Only thing was...we didn't think the water and electric would be a bit far from are actual tent spot. Also the pits would of been nice if they had like a grill. Other than that it was great !
Jul 01, 2017
Great....
Jul 01, 2017
Great location!
Jul 01, 2017
The only thing I would say that would make I better would be to put grills at some of the sites for pop up and tents. The bathrooms and showers were cleaned every half hour. Nice place to stay!
Jul 01, 2017
Great facilities! We asked for a campsite away from the big rigs and was able to accommodate a great spot in the shade of a great tree. Great camp store, pool, and arcade! Also the shuttle to the beach front was a serious plus- you can just hop on and go and not have to worry about driving or parking. It lets you out near a great chill spot near the ocean front too! Def will be back to this KOA!
Jul 01, 2017
So much to do for kids. Also the staff is very friendly and everything is well organised.
Jul 01, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean showers and restrooms, even though there were a lot of younger people camping around us, there was very little noise!
Jun 30, 2017
Had a great time. The staff was extremely helpful and kind.
Jun 30, 2017
This is a fantastic vacation spot for families. The staff was friendly, facilities were in great shape and there is loads of good old-fashioned fun for the kids!
Jun 30, 2017
Needs more level sites. Fairly noisy due to nearby Naval Air Base.
Jun 30, 2017
We had a great time. KOA is always fun and very clean.
Jun 30, 2017
The stay was great and the staff was friendly. The grounds were clean and well monitored. The activities were nice however beach parking for campers (like offered at the camp ground across the street) would be a great thing to offer and the giant water slide was a favorite for the kids but the hours were very limited during our stay.
Jun 29, 2017
Too short, look forward to coming back.
Jun 29, 2017
Staff was great, bathrooms very clean and nice, fun to have all around - will be back again but charging $10 to change reservation dates weeks in advance is wrong.
Jun 29, 2017
Our family enjoyed it so much we are already planning another visit in July.
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice and the people who work there very friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award