Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2015
I stayed in a deluxe cabin it was great, it has everything. Bed sheets, plates, cups, coffee maker, everything. I enjoyed my stay. One one thing I felt that it could have been a little cleaner like the ceiling fans where dusty, and the towlet I could tell that it wasn't cleaned with bleach. But I will stay there every year.
Sep 04, 2015
The staff is wonderful!
Sep 04, 2015
Wow, super friendly staff! We arrived with no reservation. The staff put us close to the amenities and on a very nice site. The beach is about 2 miles away and we opted for parking in a lot. No problem finding a lot 2 blocks from the beach for $5 all day! There is a bus that comes right onto the KOA property and that was an inexpensive option, as well. This KOA has 2 nice pools with water slide!!
Sep 04, 2015
Great camp ground, friendly staff!
Sep 03, 2015
Water was discusting really brown, smelled like minerals and rotten eggs, left stains on my cloths, site was all sand fleas, we're bitten alive..bath houses were extremely dirty rusty shower faucets. The only good thing was the pool. Should be stripped of K O A name.
Sep 03, 2015
My only suggestion is paved roads. And sites to keep the dust down.
Sep 03, 2015
I love this KOA location but some of the personnel have been a little unpleasant to deal with. A lot of passive aggressive behavior with people interrupting and being rude. I don't really appreciate that. I have plenty of money and I can easily spend it somewhere else.
Sep 02, 2015
Nice staff and good facilities.
Sep 02, 2015
Our family had the BEST time at KOA! Even the furry children. There's tons of activities at the site-- you don't even have to leave for the beach to have fun!
Sep 02, 2015
I was a little disappointed. The lots in the new section were not level, making it tough to set up the camper. The cable channels were meager, the wi-fi horrible, the showers, while clean, needed a freshening.
Sep 02, 2015
Loved this place. Staff was very helpful and kind. Many activities to keep busy. We had a great time.
Sep 02, 2015
I've been staying with Va beach koa for 20 years and this time the place looks run down , grass not cut, camp spots was muddy and no grave, fire Pit was cleaned but the ash all over the camp spots, employees was nice, and Security Was increased that's a plus..
Sep 01, 2015
We are Premier members. We have stayed here many times in the past. Since it became a corporate Kampground, the daily rate has risen to over $80.00/night, implemented a fee of $2.00 for anyone to come and visit you, a fee of $8.00/day for visitor children to use facilities, and the internet has no strength. I complained but was pretty much told to f - - - off. Going somewhere else next year,
Sep 01, 2015
Site was over used with gravel and dirt no grass. almost everthing except store was outdated. Spent more time at beach then campsite.warped picnic tables. Customer service was excellent but not enough.bathroom where clean showers where maintained by lack of experience. Not the best koa ive been to take cape hatteras koa that what you want to keep value coming back.simple put over used and outdated
Sep 01, 2015
The cabins and grounds were clean, and the staff was great!
Sep 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, however i had 2 issues. 1 we were not able to chose our own campsite even though we made reservations a few weeks ahead. 2. The showers were filthy and in need of a complete renovation. That being said the staff was great and the the other amenities were outstanding.
Sep 01, 2015
We will be back in the Spring!Staff are super friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
This was our first time and we had a good experience. I will definitely return next year.
Sep 01, 2015
The staff was extremely nice and helpful! Will come back for sure and will recommend the va beach koa to friends and family!
Sep 01, 2015
Clean, well kept facility. Pleasant staff. Bath houses need some repair but were kept clean. Easy transport to beach by shuttle.
Aug 31, 2015
We were in site 31, The sites were very close. Thought you should have a mini Golf build and maybe think about renting one of those big blow-ups for the summer, the kind that's a water slide. Your slide at the pool were small. Also it seem very expensive, compared to the one down the street. It was like a 300.00 difference. 7-days there @ 68.00 came to 476. I think I paided 756.00 at yours
Aug 31, 2015
Though we were warned of the possibility of military "jet" noise, we found it to not be that noticable at all. Each tent site is very large and quite accomendating and everyone there to be quite friendly, nice place.
Aug 31, 2015
We love this campground and the Virginia Beach area. This was our fourth stay at this KOA. However, we were disappointed with how unclean the bathrooms were on this trip. Please schedule more frequent and thorough cleanings for the showers and bathroom stalls.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great experience! Very nice and helpful staff! Definitely going back!
Aug 31, 2015
Loved the campground!!!
Aug 31, 2015
The RV site was great. The water tasted funky. The cabin was very nice and clean, but smelled like it needed to be aired out. Other than those minor things, we would come back to this KOA.
Aug 31, 2015
Stay was ok ,but water was hard and had a smell or order to it .
Aug 31, 2015
Wonderful experience! Great amenities!
Aug 31, 2015
All facilities - the cabin, the bathrooms, the pool - were well made, clean, and very comfortable. The staff were second to none
Aug 31, 2015
Very kid friendly only Complaint I have was bathrooms were run down and absolutely gross looked like they were never cleaned
Aug 31, 2015
The RV sites should be a little bit wider. Felt that we were camping on top of each other
Aug 31, 2015
We booked an overnight stay in one of the economy cabins. The cabin was quite dirty inside - we had stayed at cape Hatteras KOA a few weeks ago and found that pleasant...this cabin was older, dark and dirty. I understand that these are considered economy, but it would be nice if the cabins were at least clean. Our windows were so dirty that you could hardly see through them.
Aug 31, 2015
people who work there where really nice and helpful. .enjoyed the night swim..we will be back
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Campground was great! The amenities and activities are more than ample!
Aug 31, 2015
left to stay at a hotel after they would not switch us to one of the several available shaded sites. Didn't get a refund but my 1.5 yo would have passed out. do you have to pay more for trees? camping in a feild= no fun.
Aug 31, 2015
Everything was absolutely wonderful! One thing you might want to try to improve is the cleanliness of the shower stalls. Other than that, great place.
Aug 30, 2015
There was a lot of bugs so maybe a bug zapper by the cabins. The pool and bounce stuff was great. The convenience of the shuttle was great. Also staff were great as well.
Aug 30, 2015
My second stay at this KOA was great. My only complaint is the absence of grills. We had to use the fire pit as a grill. However, it is a well run campground and we had a fantastic time.
Aug 30, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Plenty of things for the kids to do. The sites are well kept and bathrooms were nice! Would definitely camp there again.
Aug 30, 2015
Great place to stay for the whole family. Plenty of activities and very nice and friendly staff. I would recommend it to any one.
Aug 30, 2015
Grass was not cut. When they do cut grass it goes all over your stuff. It rained and we had a pool in front of our trailer door. Very poorly maintained Koa. Would never stay there again.
Aug 30, 2015
Great stay! Showers could use a redo, but facilities were clean, pool was great, plenty of playgrounds for kids, & the "bouncy mountain" was a mega hit with our four year old. Thanks!
Aug 30, 2015
Everyone was smiles and helpful, the front desk the maintenance, the grounds people all were talkative and friendly. Had a beautiful spot and enjoyed everything! The store was out of wine openers and the associate ? Sheryl, went to her own site and brought her personal wine opener for me. (now you know that was over and beyond). Super time will book ahead for the whole family to rent cabins:)
Aug 29, 2015
My friends and I shared a cabin with our kids and had a great time. It was very clean and everyone was polite.
Aug 29, 2015
The staff easy very friendly and quite helpful....clean sites and very easy to manuver.
Aug 28, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals