Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Placed on a site that had pot holes, mud and water ran underneath our rug, staff was not accomodating, bath house was nasty, pool did not look very clean, satelite service was very poor and the service tech very rude. Our 2 families will more than likely not return.
Jul 24, 2016
Amazing!! Staff were all experienced and wonderful, hot showers every time, full campground but quiet and respectful people, pools and slides were so fun! It was a great place!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Great location, great camp site with everything we needed. New camper so I hope they are all this nice. Plan on traveling and stopping at many more of them.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Site 356 is probably the worst location of the campground but service, activities and Virginia Beach were perfect
Jul 24, 2016
We prefer a shady spot. Asked the girl if we could have a shadier place when we arrived and she changed us to a wonderful spot. Thank you so much for employing people who go above and beyond to make customers' s stay excellent. Clean qiet wonderful KOA.
Jul 24, 2016
For the most part our stay was great. All but 1 staff member went above and beyond. We have stayed here before and loved it. The only problem this time was the fact that our cabin was full of ants and no one seemed to care. We even found ants in our bed!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
A nice place.
Jul 23, 2016
We loved our delux Kabin,730!!!!! We always have a great time every year we visit!!! KOA rocks!!!
Jul 23, 2016
I loved all the activities. The pool was really wonderful.
Jul 23, 2016
I'Ve camped since 1969 and this is the one of the best campgrounds I've camped out. Friendly staff. Loved being escorted to our site. All in all a great campground.
Jul 23, 2016
Spent 3 night in a 6 person cabin. Loved the location and amenities. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
Overall the stay was nice but we had a torrential downpour and had a miserable night in tents the first night. We asked to upgrade to a cabin but they were unable to accommodate us so we ended up cutting our weekend short. I know that's the chance you take when camping but wish they could have helped us out. The grounds were extremely clean and had activities scheduled. The staff was friendly.
Jul 23, 2016
Water heater hard to regulate
Jul 23, 2016
Firts time in our new RV and the whole family enjoyed the stay, pools, all slides, and jump pillow. awesome staff, I had an issue when I drove over something in my truck and not 1 but 2 staff members stopped to help me out with no hesitation. Amazing staff and we will definitely be back.
Jul 23, 2016
Counter help was a little under trained but the inconvenience was quickly cleared-up and this is still our favorite RV campground
Jul 23, 2016
On y retourne l an prochain.
Jul 22, 2016
The bath houses are a little small.And camp sites 146-150 are set up backwards for hookups for trailers.Just minor stuff the staff is very friendly over all we enjoyed our stay thank you Joe
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
It was very good. Staff at store were not as friendly as I thought they would be based on comments online.
Jul 22, 2016
Lots to do for the kids.
Jul 21, 2016
Personnelle exceptionnellement gentil, très apprécié. Le coin des cabines deluxes ou nous étions était bien divisé mais globalement dans les autres sections nous apprécions quand les terrains sont plus espacés. Plus d'arbres sur le site serait apprécié.
Jul 21, 2016
I was not impressed with the way that people came and went with no security until night. I was woken up by a trailer and 3 cars that came in at 12:30 am. There wasn't a lot of employee presence. Would not recommend it.
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice camp ground very friendly employees.
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice accommodation, affordable price.
Jul 21, 2016
All was perfect. Staff was excellent. Cabins were excellent. Provided wood was wet and wouldn't light but too hot for a fire anyway. Thanks!
Jul 21, 2016
We enjoyed our 4 nights stay...First time to Virginia Beach. So much to see and do!!! Will return for sure.
Jul 21, 2016
Lots to do, great location. It is worth a return visit!
Jul 21, 2016
Jets are awesome! Water slides and pool like a theme park for kids.
Jul 21, 2016
We were so suprised at how amazing the camprgound was, the wide array of things to do and the fantastic and very helpful staff. We will definately be back to visit many times. We loved the enviornment. Thank you
Jul 20, 2016
New and clean cabins and well maintained grounds. Kids had great time will come back again for sure.
Jul 20, 2016
The grounds were clean and the staff was fantastic! We loved the pool and jump pillow and the convenience of being near the beach! My husband enjoyed all the planes from the nearby Naval base. Thanks for a great vacation!!
Jul 20, 2016
Everyone was so kind.
Jul 20, 2016
We were there to celebrate 50 years of marriage with our 2 daughters & son-in-laws. We had a super time, the only problem was the heat wave that hit while we were there, but we still had a good time.
Jul 20, 2016
Stay was great! only down fall is we had to leave a day early and were not able to get any money back. Maybe 50% of the night should be returned for last minute cancelations?
Jul 20, 2016
We akways have a great time at KOA VA beach. Staff friendly and helpful. Accomodations / facilities clean. Always something to do and convenient to surrounding area. Cost effective. Great place for children
Jul 20, 2016
I would recommend treating the camp sites for fleas, I have way over a 100 bites on me, other than that we had a good time.
Jul 20, 2016
My stay was good only was given wrong information on check in and out times
Jul 19, 2016
All staff was very friendly, there was plenty to do all weekend! I had a great time!!
Jul 19, 2016
Great Campground. Clean. Nice staff.
Jul 19, 2016
The KOA was great! Very clean and lots to do! Virginia Beach Trolley is a wonderful feature! The only thing lacking is a snack bar/café.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great staff, clean restrooms and close to beach!
Jul 19, 2016
Extremely disappointed this time. The site (#32) was full of exposed tree roots causing us to trip on a lot. There was no sewer collar, threaded sleeve or cap covering the hole - just a piece of board to cover the hole letting out the sewer smell - not pleasant. This site is definitely not one on which to stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful park, very well kept!!
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice, however, I had to ask the campers to hold down the noise, the last time after 1. I think KOA should enforce quiet time. Not me.
Jul 19, 2016
Great facilities...great time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals