Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2014
My family loves the VA Beach KOA, it is peaceful and quiet. My children love it because there is plenty of things for them to do. The restroom facilities are always clean.
Jul 30, 2014
Luv it. We Stayed there in 2005, 2006, 2008, 2010, 2013, twice in 2014 (so far!). The managers Keith and Barb run a nice KOA. It has a new Jumping Pillow this year, Paintball Park next door, new Adventure Park nearby (think Zip lines) and shuttle buses (Memorial to Labor Day) to/from beach and Aquarium. Needs a second Recycling dumpster and more signage to encourage participation by campers. GO!
Jul 29, 2014
A little to busy and congested for our taste.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
CLEAN bath houses, pool is salt water, water slide was great fun. We biked to the beach and had an easy ride. The bike path is flat. Great location.
Jul 29, 2014
Although there wad another tenter half on to our 1st choosen site customer service very helpful in allowing us to choose another more preferred site. Love the VB shuttle
Jul 29, 2014
Great site, lots if shade and amazing amenities for the kids.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We love coming to KOA this is something I used to do with my father when I was a child and now we are making it a family tradition with my husband an myself and our kids its the best place to enjoy an amazing getaway
Jul 29, 2014
I planned to stay from Friday to Monday but left Sunday morning due to extreme conditions. Friday was great camping fun. Saturday night my campsite turned into a swamp due to rain however a tree fell and emergency services showings: it was just a bad night on my birthday. Then the water mains break. No one could shower we wanted to leave and could not one nights refund- also kept moving us=annoyed
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Excellent Staff, well maintained facilities, fun events for the kids, bus to the beach, Just an all around great place.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great stay
Jul 28, 2014
Le réseau internet ne fonctionne jamais, ce n'est vraiment pas pratique! Les cabines de luxes sont dispendieuses. Malgré une réservation tôt, impossible de choisir notre cabine. Pour le reste, c'est très bien.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time. The staff was great and the grounds were beautiful. Clean bathrooms, always a plus. We probably had more fun on the water slide and the moon bounce than the kids :p I would go again.
Jul 28, 2014
My husband, our 3 grandkids and I had a great time at the KOA. There is so much for the children to do. The campground was very clean as well as the cabin. We definitely will be visiting again. Thanks for a great family vacation.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Cabin was clean. Overall a good stay. Pool was a little cloudy and dirty. Disappointed that the cabin we were staying in did not have porch swing like some of the others. In the pictures, it advertises a porch swing. Also, do not expect wifi. Would like work on any device we had...
Jul 28, 2014
Great time with the family, staff friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here and would return again. Our only complaints would be the loud jets flying overhead, the broken showers by the tent area and the lack of shade above all of the play areas. A shallow kiddie pool would have been nice as well.
Jul 28, 2014
As always, a wonderful stay at the campground. So close to the beach, great accomodations and excellent customer service. Highly recommended
Jul 28, 2014
Worst campground stay ever. Took 30 minutes to check in. Biker bar across the street blared live music until 0200 am. Showers didn't work. Bathrooms were dusgystung.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
It was a great campground. Everything you could need. Very accommodating staff.
Jul 28, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. The sites are a bit tight and it may be helpful to put site numbers on the E/W/picnic tables. Its right on the trolley route, which is awesome! Nice shower facilities,with AC! (in case you need a little break from the heat...haha) but the one near our site was closed for remodel. (Just showers, not restrooms)
Jul 27, 2014
We loved our stay! Our site was perfect. The kids could ride their bikes safely around. The shuttle service was great. The staff were super friendly, and great with kid activities. Loved it so much that not only did I book our vacation there next year before we left, but, extended our stay by 2 days next year! I think we found our new vacation home!
Jul 27, 2014
Stayed with family for a family reunion. The staff was very friendly and the pools and staff were great. The extras, the lobsters and vegetable stand were used by us and enjoyed. Thank you for making this a great experience for our family!!
Jul 27, 2014
staff excellent de la réception aux surveillants et entretien terrain. Pas de F-18 avant 7H00 et peu après 21H00... quelques superbe Fly By à 4...F-18!! Proximité de tout! Cabane était insonorisante et l'air air climatisé un atout!. Négatif: bois de camp humide = boucane envahissant l'ensemble du site le soir...piscine trop chaude!!
Jul 27, 2014
wifi access poor, extremely poor shower drainage, filthy restrooms,we booked months in advance and had a site with no grass and poor drainage when it rains,iced pricey
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Super les cabines, c'est un bon compromis entre la tente et le VR. Les employés sont très gentils et les installations sont propres. Belle semaine!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
This camp is great! Staff are more than happy to help with anything. A great family camp. Site 115 could use some grading to help the inch of standing water outside camper after rain, large puddle lasted long. Thanks for a great place to camp!!
Jul 27, 2014
First time solo camper. Great atmosphere and very laid back. Staff at check in were very nice and helpful.
Jul 27, 2014
Stayed in RV. Had no issues. Great location, nice campground and staff was super friendly. Jets were a highlight for this family!! Would definitely return.
Jul 27, 2014
Friendly staff, great security and location is perfect. Our second stay and we'll definitely be back!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Most likely was good. But I was wonder that you just have camp fire(or BBQ) ring without grill and ring was too wide to use my grill. So I had to spend $20 more to buy standalone grill. 1 more thing, it was too noisy, FA-18 hornets!
Jul 27, 2014
Had a good time. Enjoyed the flyovers.
Jul 27, 2014
Very noisy.I have paid for two nights and leave after one considering your cancellation policy I paid more then $100 us for one night. Sorry but i can,t recommend your place.
Jul 26, 2014
Le seul problème est que l'Internet est très lent !!!!! Et pas très fiable .
Jul 26, 2014
Clean bathhouse, friendly employees, great pool and laundry facilities.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The grounds and utilities were well kept. Plenty of activities. We liked the large field where we could play with our dogs and they seemed to also enjoy the enclosed pet playground! The sites were cozy, and not too tight. It was a nice touch to be escorted to our site. Only negative, but not terribly important, was being unable to connect to wifi (weak signal). Overall, great weekend for us.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.