Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 04, 2016
Love comming to visit.
Jan 26, 2016
Second time staying here within the last 3 months. Excellent, again!!!
Jan 23, 2016
Jan 22, 2016
We love this place! What a great place for family trips. Close to everything. Neat, clean ,super friendly staff.Cabins are awesome!
Jan 18, 2016
Very nice lady's in office
Jan 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. It was close to shopping and beaches. A great place to stay.
Jan 13, 2016
Just overnighted, wish we would have been there at least a week & in warmer weather, it would be a great place for kids to play, roomy RV spots & beaches close by, we will be back again
Jan 12, 2016
it was great to be back. I used to visit once a month all year long
Jan 11, 2016
Great Staff...Friendly Service...Clean Campground...Close to Everything you need.
Jan 09, 2016
I think that the cabins should have larger common areas. I had Thanksgiving dinner with my family and it was amazing, but maybe you should offer a more luxurious Cabin. Hot Tub, Large dining, ect
Jan 05, 2016
Everything was perfect, from the people at the front desk, to my cabin. I would definitely stay at the VA Beach KOA again.
Jan 04, 2016
Last time we stayed there were campers setting up tents after 10 pm, and were very loud. We asked security 3 times to quiet them down but they didn't. We ended up leaving at 12 pm to return home to NY (NO REFUND). This stay our vehicle was broken into and we found out after that this was not the 1st time this happened w/in couple days of our stay (NO REFUND). Very disappointed and displeased.
Jan 04, 2016
I would like it if you would upgrade the wifi to allow streaming. I would even be willing to pay an additional fee for this ability
Jan 04, 2016
It was a great New Year's weekend at the beach, and Jennifer and her crew made it even more pleasant
Jan 03, 2016
In my travels this site has a great location to enjoy all the time you need at Virginia Beach.
Dec 31, 2015
nice stay at the campground. Cabins are a bit too small but overall very nice. Staff is wonderful and have maintained great conditions at the campground. loved the jumping pad. staff very helpful and accomodating. just needed a larger cabin next time.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Staff was nice and the cabin was clean.
Dec 28, 2015
Great campground and Delux cabin!! Everything was clean and the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. Staff was extremely nice
Dec 27, 2015
So very friendly people - good WiFi and very nice location.
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 18, 2015
Very nice!!
Dec 15, 2015
Great weekend and the weather was just perfect. Jen was so helpful during our check in process. Bathrooms were clean and our tent site had plenty of space. Only thing negative would be the highway noise on Saturday night was loud. Sunday night it was fine.
Dec 14, 2015
Dec 14, 2015
Nice clean campground, helpful staff. Will return
Dec 14, 2015
Very loud campground! But you are in thw middle if a city. I laughed the next morning saying I felt like we were back in NY. We have stayed here during the summer but came back for winter to play on the paintball course within walking distance.
Dec 10, 2015
not friendly seems geared for children
Dec 09, 2015
Great stay
Dec 08, 2015
Stayed here in December for a few days during a training. Giving the season it was fairly quiet - considering that you have some fighter jets taking off and landing every once in a while. Once you have figured out how long to let the water run you will have hot water (impatience earned me a cold shower the first morning - it takes less time if you are not the first to shower!).
Dec 03, 2015
Sorry we could not stay longer The host was extremely friendly and helpful
Dec 01, 2015
We had great time. Kamping Kabin was so kute and komfy! The weather was beautiful. We will be back!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
the store hours are short (9 to 5) they didn't offer pizza in november because it's "off season". i still get hungry in autumn. and most importantly, they are turning the best wooded tent sites into trailer sites. i'm looking for an alternative.
Dec 01, 2015
my stay was welcoming and wonderful
Dec 01, 2015
Staff was terrific. Stayed two days in a cute little "camp cabin." Only complaint was lack of hot water at dishwashing station or in bathrooms. We were told to "let it run," but after a good 30 minutes, still ice cold. Campground amenities are fantastic, though, and we'll definitely be back!
Nov 30, 2015
Campground was nice and clean. Ran into issues with our reservation and also was charged balance without permission (after speaking with staff a few days prior).
Nov 30, 2015
The site I was assigned to was shorter than my 5th wheel. Made me wonder if they even looked at my reservation.Fortunately a very nice employee was outsideI assisted in getting me an appropriate site. I think I was also over charged.
Nov 30, 2015
I loved it!!! The jumping pillow has my heart. We are coming back next weekend :)
Nov 30, 2015
Nice first time in a campground!
Nov 30, 2015
They were very helpful and the campground was kept extremely clean.
Nov 30, 2015
No mention of the active jet base at booking, very noisy
Nov 30, 2015
Tent camping is a little weird with a subdivision behind you, but we enjoyed ourselves. Great restroom and shower facilities. We'll come again!
Nov 30, 2015
Trash on ground especially in playground areas. Staff at checkout counter in camp store not especially welcoming. Wifi password nowhere to be found for late arrivals.
Nov 30, 2015
Late season so didn't get to use many amenities, but it looks well-kept and spacious.
Nov 28, 2015
While in the area, we cabin camped for a week with our dog. The pluses - friendly staff, lots of green space for walking, and ample activities. The WiFi was adequate until the weekend. We would have liked a cabin with a kitchen and bath, but none were available. Being closer to the bathrooms would have been convenient. Overall, though, a very nice stay.
Nov 11, 2015
The Staff was Professional and Friendly. The service was good. The site could have used more stone to lessen the mud puddles. The bathrooms need upgrading especially the showers.
Nov 09, 2015
Everyone at the KOA office was great. Our cabin was clean, but there were many things that did not work. Our heater, an outlet, a side bed lamp, and other lights in the cabin. Our cable reception was just ok. We were happy with the cabin in general and the accommodations were comfortable.
Nov 09, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin and they are great, people were very polite and helpful.
Nov 09, 2015
The stay was very nice. It was close the dozens of great restaurants, downtown, beaches, etc. it was clean and quiet.
Nov 09, 2015
The Hampton Roads discount was awesome. Quiet hours where honored unlike campground across the street. The hot water in the shower was slow to warm up
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps