Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2015
The cabin was clean and well stocked with all our needs. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Mar 24, 2015
Stayed for the Yuengling Shamrock Marathon weekend. Great campground! The kids LOVED the jumping pillow! We'll be back for the Yuengling Shamrock in 2016!
Mar 23, 2015
Very conviently located near NAS Oceana and Damneck! Plenty of room with a friendly staff constantly out making the grounds look better!
Mar 23, 2015
This campground could be great but there is a lot of permanent residents that looks messy. I would suggest putting all long timers to back part of camp ground. This campground could have great potential if it was cleaned up some. I love most KOA's because of their neatness and friendly travelers. This KOA missed the mark.
Mar 22, 2015
The staff is very kind and friendly. The basic facilities are poor. Poor WiFi and TV.
Mar 20, 2015
My family rented a deluxe cabin for the weekend and the stay was okay.The staff at the front office was bit rude and uninterested when I first came to pay for my registration and didn't inquire about our stay when I checked out,in fact she didn't even say thank you or have a nice today. It was rainy, the mud was awful and an inconvenience,the staff was unprepared to help pull our cars out.
Mar 20, 2015
I had a fantastic time staying at the KOA in Virginia Beach. I live right up the street and needed a good staycation, which is what this was. Barb and the crew were fantastic and the cabin was unbelievably comfortable & clean. I will be staying again.
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
We couldnt pull into our camping spot, as the staff had not bothered to inspect it (and we were the only arrival that day!) Limbs and debris, littered the site, we needed to spend 10 minutes clearing a path in order to park our camper. The next day we discovered that our water supply had been cut-off. This might be expected given the construction but a heads up would have been appreciated.
Mar 15, 2015
Clean cabin, great service. Little smaller in real life than the photos show, but still nice.
Mar 14, 2015
Very enjoyable as always. We will definitely be returning. This was our 3rd trip to VA Beach KOA. Look forward to our next one.
Feb 21, 2015
Stayed here Valentine's day weekend Friday thru Sunday. Arrived, had no water. Woke up, had no water until 2 pm. Next morning, woke up with no water, couldnt take a bath before check out. Staff offered nothing for the major inconvenience. Aside from that, the deluxe cabin itself is awesome to stay in. Just not when your paying $120 a night and you have no water your entire stay.
Feb 21, 2015
Feb 19, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
This was our 3rd visit in 5 months and the service was no surprise. Camping in Feb caused the pipes to freeze but the staff did everything to make our stay great. They switched us to another cabin immediately. We will be back again and again!
Feb 16, 2015
Everything was well above what I thought it would be. Very cozy and very nice. The only thing I have to say bad about it is that there was no hot water for almost our whole stay. Some lines broke so I understand why and the people were very responsive and nice anytime I had a question.
Feb 15, 2015
We stayed in a camp cabin during very cold weather. When we arrived late, the koa had a heater running for us to warm up the cabin. The campground layout was awesome and we appreciate their K9 facilities.
Feb 13, 2015
great great service
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
We stopped for an overnight stay. Good location with reasonable facilities
Jan 16, 2015
Jan 15, 2015
not friendly staff did not offer to escort us to our sight like other koa have done
Jan 14, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Clean, efficient. Nice cabin. Off season it's nice; but youll be packed in and close to your neighbors in the prime season.
Jan 11, 2015
The staff were VERY accomodating and friendly. we appreciated eveyone's effort to ensure our stay was enjoyable and satisfactory. We will be back! Thannk you all very much.
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Very nice! Except the cabin across the street had a partying group that were outside around camp fire and kept me awake til 3:30am :(
Jan 05, 2015
The cabin was a great layout and looked brand new!
Jan 04, 2015
First time my girls have seen the boardwalk Christmas lights. We stayed in a camping cabin and they rode bikes in the park played in the playgrounds and wore out the jumping pillow. The staff was very patient and polite and we are already planning our next trip back in may it was a awesome stay with lots of memories made thank you norm
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
cabin was really nice.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
Stayed in a cabin for the first time after years of rving at KOAs. Very comfortable and well equipped. Great staff. Way too expensive for a holiday stay: $187 a night! Otherwise great.
Dec 28, 2014
Clean, well located, good management...
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
We stayed for 5 nights in one if your deluxe cabins, which are super nice! The Campsight was very clan and we were provided with a grill, table, chairs and a nice fire ring. My two kids had a great time with all the activities for kids at the campground . We are planned on staying again during the summer of 2015! Thank you for a wonderful vacation!
Dec 24, 2014
The water was brown after trying to flushing it for 30min. The area we were put in had flooded, it was like we were in a middle of a pond. While on the other side of the campground was much drier. I don't like how KOA charges extra for kids in winter time... Really! We r not bothered about other KOA campgrounds and this just solidified us not to go to or recommend another KOA site, ever
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
We rented a cabin with all the amenities we needed & had a fantastic stay. No issues at check in or check out.
Dec 03, 2014
We were off season campers, so unable to take advantage of all the area has to offer in summer. My biggest complaints are not with campground: military jet noise and traffic noise from Booth Blvd. Also, the abandoned gravesite near the dog park was upsetting. Why hasn't the family of these buried people (which includes children) or the local historic groups taken care of this?
Dec 03, 2014
We've stayed at koa several times this year and it just keeps getting better my wife and I love it there its our little get away the personnel are so helpful and nice thank you
Dec 02, 2014
Outstanding and awesome
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
We were extremely pleased at the cleanliness of the amenities. Thank you!
Nov 23, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.