Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Large level site for our travel trailer. Close to the beaches and attractions. Quiet and convenient.
Sep 26, 2016
We had my granddaughters 10th bday in 2 deluxe cabins. There was so much fun things to do they never got bored. The pool was still open, even though it was supposed to close labor day. The water slide was fun for the adults and the kids. The nighttime candy hunt was so fun for them. The arcade, playground and boncey were also fun. We felt safe letting them ride bikes to all of these places.
Sep 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 26, 2016
location,location,location
Sep 26, 2016
Fun time
Sep 26, 2016
We like staying here because the cost is much better than across the street. However, the grounds could use a little sprucing up.
Sep 26, 2016
clean, friendly staff and great place to camp
Sep 26, 2016
Clean cabin and campground, wonderful A/C, fun things to do around the campground
Sep 26, 2016
great location and staff was great.
Sep 25, 2016
Staff was friendly and facilities were clean. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 24, 2016
Our stay was good, but the first spot we were put in was nothing but large tree roots that someone would have tripped and fell for sure not level at all, but they moved us to a better spot. Camp spot but high enough per night and then charges $8.00 per person each night for additional people outrageous. Too expensive.
Sep 23, 2016
Grass needed mowing. Restrooms were nasty. Electric panel fell apart when I unhooked from it. Looks like maintenance is not being done
Sep 22, 2016
The entire staff was nothing but friendly and supportive.
Sep 21, 2016
The staff was so friendly and I found the facilities clean and well kept. We had a fantastic time!
Sep 21, 2016
very nice and clean. staff friendly and helpful
Sep 21, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very clean, quiet & relaxing. I really enjoy coming to the Va. Beach KOA! This is the place to stay!!
Sep 21, 2016
Had an absolute blast during the KVR member free night weekend! The staff was friendly and exceptionally helpful. The grounds were easy to maneuver (32 ft TT) and were well maintained. Evenings were quiet and peaceful. The campground is mere minutes by bicycle to the VB Oceanfront and is serviced by trolley (operater by City of VB). Lots to do on site if you don't want to roam!
Sep 21, 2016
Clean, air-conditioned comfort stations!
Sep 20, 2016
Great stay, but wish laundry facilities were open 24 hrs. a day. That would have been super. Just a suggestion for improvement. Wi-Fi was pretty good.
Sep 20, 2016
Had a great time as always at koa!!! Very clean ,always!! Thanks for keeping the pool open! Was great weekend with the pool!! We luv koa!!
Sep 20, 2016
Absolutely amazing great time
Sep 20, 2016
My family stay was wonderful...as always. The staff is very kind and helpful. lots to do for kids...will be back in October!
Sep 20, 2016
Great
Sep 20, 2016
Had a wonderful time here at VA Beach KOA. Both pools were open for this past weekend. Beautiful place and courtesy employees. We had site 247 right next to the bathhouse. Bathhouse was kept up and very clean. Also, I enjoyed a nice conversation with an employee, Tina, I believe that was her name, very pleasant and seemed to really be enjoying what she does, Great Customer Service! We'll be back
Sep 20, 2016
The KOA team took care of our every need, from reservations weeks ahead of time to check-out. The amenities were clean, the site was level and our kids had a blast. I look forward to visiting the Virginia Beach KOA on our next trip.
Sep 19, 2016
Very cramped and very dusty. No security at guard shack.
Sep 19, 2016
Thanks for a great weekend and free night. It was funtastic.
Sep 19, 2016
Our second time visiting this location and still one of our favs! Lots to do for the kids and VERY friendly staff!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Love this place! Clean, easy in and out, friendly staff, well equipped and only 2 miles from beach!
Sep 19, 2016
Loved this campground. Very family friendly. Staff were excellent. Only complaint is they do not "enforce" the quiet times. Children running and squealing at Midnight and other campers speaking very loudly until 3 am. Finally a neighboring male camper screamed for her to be quiet and she did.
Sep 19, 2016
Was great!
Sep 19, 2016
Great location. Great place I would recommend to anybody staying in va beach area
Sep 19, 2016
It was a very good weekend. it is definitely a pet friendly campground. The staff is well noticeable around the grounds and inside of the reception area also has been very courteous. I will definitely recommend this KOA campsite.
Sep 18, 2016
Great place with a great staff! Very Uber friendly to restaurants and the Beach!
Sep 18, 2016
One of the best KOAs I have ever seen.
Sep 18, 2016
Bathrooms could be cleaner.
Sep 17, 2016
The campground is conviently located between the bustling resort area of Virgina Beach and the quieter beach and animal refuge spots. Restrooms were clean, grounds well tended to. The jet noise that others complainted of was exciting for us, proud to be an American.
Sep 17, 2016
Everything was nice a clean and the staff was very friendly
Sep 16, 2016
first time in a cabin. 5th wheel in shop. loved the cabin had everything we needed.
Sep 16, 2016
We enjoyed it very much close to beach an navy base
Sep 15, 2016
F-16s jets flew over pur campsite for hours 3-5 minutes apart extra loud rattled our windows. Just graded all driving areas and parking spots ,everytime a vechicle drove through dust covered everything and everybody management wasn't around. Left next morning at 8am went by office again not open till 9am. Very unpleasent stay. Not again.
Sep 14, 2016
Came down for a family reunion labor day weekend and stayed through the following Sunday. Met great ppl. Had plenty of room full hookup pull through. Staff is friendly, helpful and interesting. Dropped off a star bc of a very loud party for an outside group that rented the group area and since the airshow at NAS was the weekend after labor day; All amenities should have continued.
Sep 14, 2016
To many trees! We didn't have a direct light of sight to the Oceana Airbase! Very pleasing stay. Well done Virginia.!!!
Sep 13, 2016
loved the deluxe cabin! we felt like we were at home...so spacious!
Sep 13, 2016
Don't get wrong it's a nice campground just not at all the real camping feel. It's overpriced, and the grounds are too close together. The facilities are nice though.
Sep 13, 2016
Stayed here when a tropical storm was coming up the coast. Management was horrible, a tree fell on both my truck and camper. Management refused to help in any type of way. Never staying at this camp site again.
Sep 13, 2016
The site we stayed on had a brick pad that needed some attention. Anyway you could relocate the dumpster?? Too many flies!! We will still be back
Sep 13, 2016
People friendly, great location, lots of things to do
Sep 13, 2016
I love it
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals