Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2017
We left a day early, but it was because of the cold and not the campground. The jets were interesting to see. The couple times we went into the store, the staff was very helpful.
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
We were just overnighting on our way North in very cold weather. Would love to come back when the pools are open.
Mar 13, 2017
It's a KOA so the spots are close to each other but the facilities/amenities were excellent. Staff was friendly and electric worked. It was a short but good stay.
Mar 13, 2017
The campsite was clean and well kept. The playgrounds were outstanding for childern.
Mar 07, 2017
The cabin i stayed in had no heater and it was like 25 degrees that night.i didn't get back to the cabin late that night and noticed there wasnt a heater
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 05, 2017
I was disappointed upon arrival because the after hours check in was not prepared. I called the after hours number and it was taken care of fairly quickly. Due to this we never received a welcome packet. My laundry was locked inside the laundry room and hours were not listed on any information I was given. In the am I called the after hours, this delayed our events for the day.
Mar 05, 2017
The staff was great. We didn't mind the jets but the road traffic was loud and constant (out of your control). The store was empty, no milk, eggs etc... We were in a motorhome with no vehicle so we couldn't leave to find a store. No water pressure to take a shower.
Mar 01, 2017
I was extremely happy with the layout of your campground. It was easy to drive our 38 ft rv and we had no problems getting in and out of your campgrounds. Your staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Your dog park is great however, small dogs can get under the gate. Not Sure if you are aware of this...So watch your little ones. Other than that. It's an excellent park.
Mar 01, 2017
We have stayed here many times before when we have a staycation. We have always found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The grounds are always neat and bathrooms are very clean.
Mar 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. However, there were issues with the showers. We could not get the water to stay the same temperature. It took a long time to get hot, but wouldn't stay hot - you had to constantly adjust the temperature while showering. Also, the water smelled and tasted horrible, but the staff assured us it was potable.
Feb 27, 2017
I never think about camping in the off season, but it was the perfect getaway, and I definitely plan on going back.
Feb 27, 2017
we ended up having friends meet us there and we had cabins next door to each other. it was so much fun! friendly helpful staff. close to all of the fun things to do. We love coming to this KOA!
Feb 22, 2017
Clean, quiet and overall nice layout and friendly staff.
Feb 22, 2017
First time staying at KOA. Registration was fast and clerk was friendly. All was great except for the cable connection--very poor. Since I stayed only 2 nights I didn't ask for maintenance to help fix the issue. When I left I refilled my LP tank. The clerk immediately called someone to fill my tank. Overall, it was great.
Feb 21, 2017
Very enjoyable. Look forward to future visits
Feb 20, 2017
As always the cabins are extremely clean and the staff is extremely accommodating!! Sarah is my go to girl and properly represents this company! Thank you KOA and a special thank you to Sarah!!
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
a bit noisy the night we stayed. jets were flying that night. but if that protects our country its fine with me.
Feb 20, 2017
We arrived after hours and everything was waiting for us. Check out was easy in the morning! Thanks:-)
Feb 15, 2017
Not a campground, just a little patch of land
Feb 13, 2017
As is the norm for KOA's they were extremely helpful, friendly and made you feel right at home.
Feb 13, 2017
Everyone was very helpful. The location is noisy with traffic and air base close by.
Feb 13, 2017
Nice and clean and the stay were polite and helpful 🙂
Feb 07, 2017
Me and my family had a wonderful stay at KOA! The Deluxe Cabin was perfect. Look forward to staying again. Very pleasant staff, huge arcade room, clean laundry mat with great prices!
Feb 06, 2017
My family and I had a good time and we'll always will come back again and again
Feb 02, 2017
Jan 31, 2017
Great location, wonderful staff, clean bathrooms/showers, great kid areas and in general a really nice campground!
Jan 30, 2017
Great location. Pleased it was open all year. Very wet & muddy site.
Jan 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Only downside was the main road outside of the campgrounds (often very noisy). Also wish the store would stay open a bit longer for late arrivals or those last minute needs. We've stayed here several times and will stay again....we were told of other competing sites and toured them, I think VA Beach KOA is our go to. Just wish they also were closer to the actually beach.
Jan 25, 2017
Our stay happened to be over the weekend of the ice storm. The staff were very helpful. The utilities stayed on. Very nice place to visit.
Jan 25, 2017
Relaxing stay in a small cabin. Was going to stay in a primitive tent reservation, but the price difference with my KOA membership was only 11 bucks! The cabin was great. My boys had loys of fun. Check in and check out was easy and fast.
Jan 20, 2017
Awesome! Love the staff and campground! Very clean and something to do for everyone!
Jan 15, 2017
The staff was very friendly. We were informed on check-in that there 'may be jet noise due to air force base nearby'. May be??? That being said, the jets were flying until after 9:30 p.m. when we went in and started again after 7:00 a.m. It is a great location to get to the beach, but absolutely terrible if you want to get a good night's sleep. We will probably not stay there again.
Jan 08, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent, clean campgrounds and fun spots for kids to play and pet areas. Will definitely return. Thank you Virginia Beach KOA staff.
Jan 05, 2017
Always a pleasant experience. We will be back.
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Staff never smiled...it was the holiday season! Gave us a camping cabin right next to the only other camping cabin person...really!We were the only two campers there. Heater didn't work,took one from an empty cabin.Beds were sooo umcomfortable we left a day early.(and we brought our memory foam).Never will stay in cabin again. Improve alittle. Sorry about negative review. Take action. Refund me!
Dec 28, 2016
I have always enjoyed staying at the Virginia Beach KOA Deluxe Cabins. This visit over the Christmas Holiday was nice but it seems like the maintenance of the Cabins has fallen off. Of course the weather was bleak and rainy. The cabin wasn't equal to the cost I had to pay.
Dec 27, 2016
Shower floors were muddy. Nice staff, very courteous
Dec 27, 2016
Usually have a great time at this site. However, lack of hot showers spoiled our stay. Maintenance or upgrade may be needed. But - we did stay during a holiday weekend, so this could have added to the problem. We will definitely return.
Dec 24, 2016
Loved it!
Dec 20, 2016
Very unkept Bathrooms dirty Showers dirty and poor lighting Alot of open sites yet gave us the most unlevel with no gravel Traffic noise extreme
Dec 18, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Park was clean and well managed.
Dec 18, 2016
Nice staff. My only problem was the shower stall on the left side facing the general store and dumpster. The drain was very slow and the stall became a wading pool. AND NO RUBBER DUCKY!!
Dec 16, 2016
in the middle of our stay they came and took away the pick nick table, with sites that no one was in left. Go figure. Everyone was very great time friendly and nice. Had a
Dec 09, 2016
This place was great! Beautiful cabins, kind and respectful staff, and great location! I hope everyone gets to experience this place!
Dec 08, 2016
Absolutely incredible! The staff here are so kind, down to earth, and engage the renters in a way that makes this a great place to enjoy some free time
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps