Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
The campsite was very clean and spacious. The bathrooms were also extremely clean. Staff was very courteous as well. Plenty of activities for the kids. We would not hesitate to recommend the KOA Kampground at Virginia Beach. We look forward to our next visit.
Jul 22, 2014
Enjoyed all. Great campground and friendly, helpful staff. Thanks!
Jul 22, 2014
camp is very well run for kids and adults. loved my little cabin and so did my granddaughter
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We were absolutely satisfied - very clean and compfi cabins, friendly and helpful staff. Have had a great time and would recommend this KOA Kampground to everyone who´s asking for.
Jul 22, 2014
the pool was fun and the jumping pillow but on your site you don't mention the jets or the fact that you can see houses from the campsites. Also there are not enough bath houses for all the people you accommodate and the guys riding by staring at you at your campsite is a bit annoying!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
I rented 2 spaces for my family. 1 space was nothing but rocks and gravel. We pitched all our tents on 1 site. Wasted 125.00 I really didn't have.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Our stay was nice. The trolley was very conveniant! But, the showers had no pressure and our neighbor on our left side was much too close.
Jul 21, 2014
Great location and ranks up there with KOA standards. Consistently cleaned bathrooms were great. Low water pressure in showers sometimes to a trickle were what keeps from a 5 star. Enjoyed our stay - thank you!
Jul 21, 2014
Everyone was cordial especially Mary the manager. If your lifeguards are going to sleep why come to work. Also if lifeguards are there they should keep older kids from being so rude and vulgar to younger kids. The events were great. Your younger staff should not talk about personal life in front of guest. I know we are outdoors but something's should be kept private. Golf cart guys are great.
Jul 21, 2014
Bathrooms are clean and staff is friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time the best part of Virginia beach for us was the koa camoground
Jul 21, 2014
Beau, propre et excellent service!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We were extremely happy with out stay at KOA. There was more activities at KOA and Virginia Beach than we were able to do in the week we stayed. We were a little disappointed that we were unable to place a small tent on the grounds of the cabin. Our boys were looking forward to spending one night outside. We enjoyed the cabin, but were expecting to have the opportunity to use the grounds.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This was my first time booking a cabin at KOA. I was impressed with the quality of the cabin, the shuttle to the beach, and the camp activities.
Jul 21, 2014
The workers at the Virginia Beach KOA were friendly and easy to communicate with. They were extremely helpful and quick to respond to any request. The grounds were clean and the bathrooms were well-maintained. I would highly recommend anyone who is looking for a family-friendly camp ground to look into staying at a KOA.
Jul 21, 2014
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well maintained and there was plenty to do. Especially like that there is a shuttle stop there to the beachfront.
Jul 21, 2014
It was our first stay at any koa and it was great. The site was big and level. The bathrooms were clean. My only complaint is that all the food in the camp store is ridiculously over priced. $5.50 for graham crackers?
Jul 21, 2014
This campground and the staff were both wonderful. The only downfall were the bathrooms and showers- kinda gross. Otherwise we had a super great stay!
Jul 21, 2014
Everything was fantastic at this KOA probably the best campground I have stayed at and can't wait to stay again next year!
Jul 21, 2014
nice camping,clean,frendly,but the fire wood they sell is green and would not burn.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay however we could never get logged on to wi-fi n the outer campsitte.That was a little aggravating we Al's tld someone who worked there and was told to walk to the center of the campgrounds .We felt we hours have been able t stay on our campsite !
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The bathrooms were so clean. Everybody was so friendly. We would come back again to camp.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Our stay was great. Lots of activities for the children to do. Clean bath houses. Quiet nights. Only 2 miles from beach.
Jul 20, 2014
Staff was very cheerful and helpful! Campground was clean, LOTS of activities! Great place!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
My family had an amazing time! Wonderful place for a family vacation and the staff were awesome!! We will be back every summer for years to come!
Jul 20, 2014
Great location with a very friendly staff. Our first KOA Kampground
Jul 20, 2014
Great campground! Well maintained with lots of family-friendly activities and close attractions. Quiet at night, clean facilities, nice pool, two bouncing pads, too many nice touches to mention. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the local area.
Jul 20, 2014
Clean campground, friendly staff, great amenities and activities for the kids. So glad we stayed.
Jul 20, 2014
Jen took awesome care of our needs. Even when our needs changed, she stepped up and took care of it. Thank you Jen. Awesome job
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great time They have a shuttle to Va beach and the aquarium I would definitely stay there again
Jul 19, 2014
Great campground for a fun family vacation. We had an awesome time. The trolley service is so nice. The kids had a great time watching an outdoor movie, playing in the game room, pool slides and the new jump pad. Nice bathroom and shower facilities and very clean place
Jul 19, 2014
This was our first time camping and it was an amazing experience! The staff were so nice and welcoming.The facilities were very clean. My son loved the jets, and as far as the jet noise, just a genital reminder that freedom is not free! We are getting ready to make our next reservations!! Thanks so much!!
Jul 19, 2014
We paid almost $100 a night for a mud hole pull through site. We couldn't even tie our dogs outside the camper; they would have been covered with mud.
Jul 19, 2014
Tres beau et tres propre, personnel tres accueillant.
Jul 18, 2014
we had a great time.the cabins were awesome.the bathrooms always clean and the staff friendly and awesome.the front desk helped us switch cabins so we could be closer to our relatives.we will definately be back next year and stay even longer.thanks for a great vacation.the jenkins family.
Jul 18, 2014
Just an along the way overnight on our way from Canada to Florida. Great place for shuttle access to the beach and local amenities or just keep grandkids occupied at the pool.
Jul 18, 2014
Peaceful cabin stay with quiet, friendly campers. Mosquitoes were NOT a problem and flies were few! Bathroom and washing facilities were clean and nearby. Pool with slide and life guard were also enjoyed. Water pressure was not the best in shower--but good enough. :)
Jul 18, 2014
Nice, but it rained most of the time. But the KOA had plenty to do.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.