Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Campground was good as a home base, as the majority of the time we were seeing the local attractions, but would have been very disappointing if we would have been spending a fair amount of time at the campgrounds. Site was very narrow, and area on right side of motor home was low causing a pond to develop when it rained. Had to be pumped out when we first arrived in order to exit out the door.
Aug 26, 2015
Site had small litter, straw, cup lid, small wrappers. Pools where great, but lounge chairs were broken ouch!
Aug 26, 2015
We had a great time overall - loved the park and loved the location for all things VA Beach. Our only complains were that some areas weren't as clean as they could have been - especially the pool deck and water slide area. Lots of mildew/mold - needs a good powerwash!
Aug 26, 2015
The location is excellent and very pros: convenient for trips to the beach and Ocean Breeze Parks. The pool is nice and the bounce pillow is a hit with my son. Cons: the bathrooms/showers need to be upgraded. For the price I expect cleaner newer showers. The plots are narrow and don't all have great drainage when it rains. Our site turned to mud after a 1hour rain. Some gravel would help.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great family friendly campground with lots of amenities and activities. The location is perfect with being close to the beach, boardwalk, aquarium and waterpark. We really enjoyed ourselves!
Aug 25, 2015
Was given a muddy site. The site was the only one on the row that was muddy. I was told by the office that it rained the previous day was the reason which didn't wash. All was needed was some gravel on the site.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice KOA. Only camp site I have ever been to that when you reserve a 50 Amp Site, it only has a 50 Amp outlet, not 50 and 30 Amp outlets. To use the site, we needed to purchase $30 adapter from store.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff. The registration parking area is a tight U-turn. I didn't pull in with my 5th wheel because i didn't want to skid my tires.
Aug 25, 2015
The KOA itself is nice with plenty for kids to do, but the row our trailer space was in was packed so tight there was barely room for our vehicle, and our trailer was less than 8 feet from the one on either side of us. There were lots of great spaces we could see around the rest of the campground. We just got the unlucky row.
Aug 25, 2015
VERY NICE CLEAN BATHROOMS AND SHOWERS A LOT OF SECURITY ALL DAY AND NIGHT VERY SAFE TO STAY THERE WITH KIDS THE STORE PEOPLE VERY NICE TREAT EVERY BODY THE SAME I'M HISPANIC WONDERFUL KOA SEE YOU NEXT YEAR
Aug 25, 2015
Fantastic. Awesome experience
Aug 25, 2015
The campground overall was fine but the showers are disgusting and should be monitored and cleaned more often... They were also looking like they could use some renovation... Maybe do a polished concrete in stead of painting the shower... Gross
Aug 24, 2015
Utilisation d'une nouvelle cabine deluxe de toute beauté et confort. Simplement quelques fournis ici et là mais pour le reste tout était parfait!
Aug 24, 2015
Most staff were friendly and the only thing we had a little trouble with was our grill, everything else was great!
Aug 24, 2015
Other than the water in cabin it was a great stay. The water had a very bad smell almost like sewage smell. Was all I could do to wash dishes. Meant to tell them at check out but forgot. Other than that ok kids said Nana is stinks an to brush there teeth we had to use bottle water thought you should know
Aug 24, 2015
Great camp sites, pool, activities for kids. Bathrooms needed a little more attention. Showers had lots of standing water areas. Overall, a great stay! Thanks!
Aug 24, 2015
This campground has the best customer service of any place I've ever stayed. Huge high five goes out to the consistently helpful and smiling employees. Thanks for making our stay so wonderful! And there was so much to do on site that We barely left the campground. We will definitely be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Two adults, two kids, and a dog slept very comfortably in the camping cabin. We didn't use the fire ring but is great to have. The a/c was a big plus. Willl be coming back
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed here for the first time in July of this year and loved it so we booked 2 weeks for next summer but could not wait so we just went back for 4 days. It is so clean and everyone was so wonderful. Would and already have recommended it to friends. Keep up the good work
Aug 24, 2015
Campground staff was extremely helpful and polite. Overall extremely clean(and shaded) sites and restrooms and bathhouses were up kept. Pools needed some attention but were being used heavily. I would return. Family friendly and very well patrolled.
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly staff..
Aug 24, 2015
Lots of activities and the staff was polite and helpful. Water faucet on site 45 requires repair
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Hot Tub and beach parking would make it better.
Aug 23, 2015
Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Only one gripe the mirror in our bathroom needs to be replaced as you can't see through it.
Aug 23, 2015
We loved camping at Virginia Beach KOA! The only recommendation I have is to update the bath houses. My kids enjoyed the campground so much that we only made it to the beach one day during our stay!
Aug 23, 2015
This KOA is conveniently located and has a helpful staff. Many activities for kids. Our only complaints are that it is showing its age and that some of the sites (including ours) don't drain well during a storm. With sand the water stands during a storm but our site and a few around us took several days to dry out. They cleaned a lot but the bath smelled and the shower water was rusty.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay overall. The cabin was clean, roomy, and the air condition worked well. Some of the staff were not friendly though. Also, the water smelled awful like dirty pennies or something! It was hard to take a shower with such a stench! Pew!
Aug 22, 2015
We had a wonderful time during our stay at KOA Virginia Beach. Thanks
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
It was a really nice place the cabin was very clean.
Aug 22, 2015
My wife and i took our two year old grandson with us,we had a great time.
Aug 21, 2015
Wonderful way to spend a few days. Easy access to the transportation made it easy to go into Virginia Beach.
Aug 20, 2015
First time in 6 person cabin, our second time at campground. We were very satisfied with our time there, the cabins are kozy, the pools are nice and the staff are quick to correct any issues. The one negative is the showers, I had to use them a few times and they were not clean and had peeling/chipping materials.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Our cabin was great, clean, with a perfect Weber BBQ Grill. A very perfect place to be in Virginia beach.
Aug 20, 2015
Very noisy but they put us right next to the road. Overall was a nice place put only reason to go here is for the beach.
Aug 20, 2015
only stayed 1 night but the park is great and we would love to plan an extended stay in the future
Aug 20, 2015
Awesome experience!
Aug 20, 2015
Check in was easy and straight forward. It was nice to have an escort to the site. Site was clean and well maintained. Shower/bathroom area was satisfactory. Area was dirty, but expected with high traffic at night. Neighboring site had a loud dog that took away from the positive experience. Nothing that the staff could have done, just ignorant guests. Check out was ok.
Aug 20, 2015
Overall is was great. But showers were so disgusting. They definitely deserve to be renovated.
Aug 19, 2015
Only one word needed. AWSOME beautiful heated pool and grounds were immaculate people were very friendly.
Aug 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Everyone was friendly and available to answer any questions that you may have had. We also participated in some of the activities that were scheduled and had a lot of fun with that as well. A very good time and would recommend a KOA stay at VA Beach to family and friends.
Aug 19, 2015
Seeing great improvements to the campground and long range planning!! Wonderful and helpful staff. Always a pleasure to spend time at VaBch KOA! (only recommendation: strengthen WiFi signal)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.