Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
I order a "deluxe" cabin. In Myrtle Beach it had 2 full bedrooms,2 TV's & 2 A/C units as well as a cook top in the kitchen. Va Beach had a closet for a rm & 1 A/c & 1 TV. I spent $275 for sub standard accomidations. I was VERY dissapointed. The "deluxe" cabin should be the same at all KOA or the price s/b cheaper for the sub deluxe cabin.
Sep 26, 2014
I love this place!!!!
Sep 26, 2014
Excellent/friendly staff. Great Customer service. Clean and good location. Loved it v
Sep 26, 2014
Great campground. Camping Kabin was great!
Sep 25, 2014
We stayed in very nicely equipped cabin in a very nice site location. I will stay again. Thanks
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
We were very impressed. We have owned a camper for many years and sold it.but we missed campground life! This was our first experience in a cabin. We loved it! We will be back. Loved the campground and staff. Lots of fun to be had in va beach. Soooo clean and well run! Thank you!
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly. Great location, clean facilities.
Sep 24, 2014
Campground in good condition overall. Shower houses clean but could be maintained better (loose flooring and shower, & door did not shut completely. Very friendly staff and lots of fun, unique immendaties for kids and young adults. Sewer not threaded (loose fitting) and cable TV stations a little cloudy.
Sep 23, 2014
Nice campground,clean bathrooms and showers.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
This campground is really nice and is loaded with fun things for the whole family to do. The bathrooms and grounds were very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. Will definitely come back.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
From check in to check out my family loved the campsite. Planning to return next year!!!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We are an older couple (no kids or grand kids) and tented... Bathrooms were a 8 out of ten. The showers were a four out of ten. Standing pools of water in ladies and shower head in mens was coming out of the wall, had to be pushed back in. Campground looked like it would have been fun for younger kids! Overall is nice setup,condition. It is amazing how a nice bathing area makes the biggest impres
Sep 22, 2014
We stayed there for 2 nights in one of the cabins. They were so clean and great. We really liked how we had our own grill and fire pit. Everyone there was extremely friendly. Would definitely come back !
Sep 22, 2014
Staleft a night early when campers were booked on either side of us--there was plenty of space throughout the campground so that campers didn't need to be right on top of each other. This is after we moved once beforehand because our campsite didn't have any shade (plenty of campsites did). Actual KOA was fine, reservations staff could be more careful of where people are placed
Sep 22, 2014
I generally do not use KOA for camping,because I usually like to stay at state and federal parks. I chose the KOA because it was convenient to where I wanted to be. The facility was very neat and clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It appeared that they made a special to spread everyone out in order for camper to have some privacy. The bathhouse was very clean and modern.
Sep 22, 2014
It was nice to be back, camp, and enjoy the fire and stories.
Sep 21, 2014
Outstanding Service, great environment for children.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
We had a wonderful time & cldn't have asked for better accomodations,amenities & staff courtesies. Only thing that I wld add is that if all of the information about towels, trash, and the drop box information cld have been on a short list all in one place or covered at one time when we checked in,so that I didn't have to go and bother the nice people at the store. We will be back!
Sep 21, 2014
The staff is really good. I enjoyed my stay. Please consider No Smoking signs in the bathrooms. There were several times that the men's room was not accessible due to heavy cigarette smoke. Thanks
Sep 21, 2014
Cannot believe it took us this long to stay at VB KOA...getting ready to make out next reservation!!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Didn't mind the jet noise. We had pets , so would have liked more trash cans around. Needed more high ground where my large pets could run. Thank you so very much. Till next time !!!!!
Sep 17, 2014
Site was damp from rain but in good shape. Pleasant staff. Liked that the beach was only a short bicycle ride.
Sep 17, 2014
the staff are all very nice and the new bathrooms are great.
Sep 17, 2014
Great to have some of the summer amenities available just after Labor Day! Pool was open, shuttle to beach was running. The cabin was awesome!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
KOA went above and beyond to make this stay AMAZING. Our tent broke in the rain storm and the accommodated us! Simple wonderful time :)
Sep 16, 2014
so glad u guys kept the pool open. it made the weekend more enjoyable.i swam in the morning n in the afternoon a really bad storm rolled in.so at least I got to swim!! nice place to stay and the staff are all very helpful and friendly.and we look forward to staying again.
Sep 16, 2014
Very nice. Will visit again. It would be nice if the trolley or mini van ran in September.
Sep 15, 2014
Clean, friendly facility. Close enough to the beach. Had a great time. We will come back again.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great time! Friendly people. Excellent Location. Camp employees were very friendly. Plan on returning.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice, the staff was friendly, we were Very Happy they kept the pool open longer and offered rides to the beach! The park is clean and neat. Would like to see a few more trash receptacles here and there for dropping pet waste bags in. All in all We had a very nice time and we will be coming back.
Sep 15, 2014
I enjoyed thoroughly staying at this campground warning to anyone who stays here though jets fly over it constantly so be ready for that I gave it four stars out of five only because the hot water in the bath house was non-existent I told the management about this and I did get it fixed overall it was a good vacation

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.