Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2015
We did an overnight here on way to Cape Hatteras KOA. As we stayed here for a few days before, we knew it was a great stopover. Great location, facility and staff!
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
I like everything about the park with an exception: quality of water. It was yellowish and smelled. I had to use two filters and still was not good enough for drinking. They need to fix that!
Apr 21, 2015
We har a great time.
Apr 20, 2015
I am a Cubmaster and led a trip to VA Beach and we stayed in the Deluxe Cabins. The cabins were great and the camp facilities are superb. The kids spent many hours playing on the giant inflatable blob and stayed out of trouble. The staff was very helpful and accommodating to our needs. I would recommend this KOA!
Apr 20, 2015
Awesome campground resort! Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms and facilities! Will definately come back again and again! A++++
Apr 20, 2015
it was very clean ,well taken care of. Really enjoy are stay there
Apr 20, 2015
Can't wait to come back in July!
Apr 20, 2015
Great Location. Five minutes to the beach. Pool & Jumping pillow. Nice sites, easy access. Would Recommend a public parking area somewhere near the beach. Campground across the street is crowded but has a parking place for their guests at the beach.
Apr 20, 2015
Nice unless it rains.
Apr 20, 2015
The staff are delightful and immensely helpful. The bathrooms are clean, the bouncy pillow, giant sandbox area and the cycling around the site are a total joy for our kids and it's not far from some great places to walk the shore from the wilderness of Back Bay to the crazy of Virginia Beach. The military jets overhead add a compelling intensity to it all.
Apr 19, 2015
disappointing
Apr 16, 2015
Everything was great. The A/C in DC4 was alittle on the weak side. Other than that... we had an awesome visit. Thank you again
Apr 16, 2015
We had a great time, lots of fun things to do for kids. Wish the pool was open in April though!!
Apr 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. My suggestion would be to PLEASE upgrade the showers. NO mirror, NO dressing table, NO toilet! Gettysburg KOA has all
Apr 16, 2015
OK Kampground
Apr 15, 2015
The sights are very small. Not enough room for truck and trailer. If their had been other campers in the sites around us I would not have been able to pull through a pull through sight . That kind of defeats the purpose. The office was also not very accommodating.
Apr 15, 2015
Always clean... Staff are friendly and welcoming.
Apr 15, 2015
This was our first time here & also we just had brought a rv & didn't know how to hook up things they were great showing us how to do everything very polite & check on us to see if we were ok or needed anything great experience
Apr 14, 2015
Nice campground and staff-was not the camping season yet so lots in the works getting ready for. The jets actually were great in our opinion
Apr 14, 2015
We were very pleased with our deluxe cabins for a family of four. Fire ring was easy and the camp store had all the supplies to make the fire the right size. We went to the Beach and the camp store had great beach items. The kites were awesome and we had just the right wind to get them aloft hi and lo. Wish we could have stayed one more night to get more camp fires in.
Apr 13, 2015
Enjoyed our stay in a hybrid travel trailer 4/6 - 4/9 2015. Site was adequate and facilities were clean. KOA Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location is close to local attractions, but extremely noisy due to proximity of General Booth Blvd. Although the noise affected the camping experience; I would recommend KOA and look forward to return visit.
Apr 13, 2015
What a great place we will be back for sure!!!
Apr 13, 2015
this place is clean , beautiful and well kept . staff friendly and helpful . Jennifer took care of me so well , I thought I had my own concierge . definitely coming back
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Best feature is proximity to the beach.
Apr 12, 2015
The rain was bad enough but I had to pull my sewer plug to drain my entire site. The golf carts seem to be constantly ridden around and they are noisy. I didn't mind the construction as that can't be helped but the highway and jet noise was also a turnoff.
Apr 12, 2015
We arrived four hours early without a reservation and were given a site immediately by a very friendly staff. Great playgrounds for the kids.
Apr 10, 2015
We loved this koa so much fun and the kids loved it too
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
I loved KOA campgrounds. A very great family place. I think that small grills should be installed maybe. And always maybe have a designated spot where teens and chill. So we don't cause a ruckus. Other than that. Very nice first experience and you should be seeing me at the VA beach KOA camp site very soon.
Apr 10, 2015
Much work going on, hence dust. And of course noisy fighters. But lots of games for kids and obvious evolutive goal. Keep going!
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Very nice stay. Quiet, clean, helpful staff--everything I would expect from a KOA.
Apr 09, 2015
Great activities for kids during Easter. General Manager was so nice, she took time to explain every game with the kids and always had a smile in her face. What a professional and nice lady she is. Completely satisfied with stay and will stay at his Koa again and again if I had the money and time off from work.
Apr 09, 2015
The stay was ok. The park was really dusty and dirty. The camp sites were covered in gumballs from the tress. The bath/showers were really dirty all weekend.
Apr 09, 2015
We rented a cabin for a long weekend (sat - Tues). Was traveling with 2 sm dogs. When we arrived at the cabin, there were treats and bowls waiting for them. The staff were wonderful! Great location, near the beach, shopping and tons of places to eat. Campground is currently under construction, which did not bother us at all. No noice from the area. Overall it was a great weekend. No issues.
Apr 08, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful
Apr 08, 2015
cold night but fantastic
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Our first camping trip ever and we had a great time! The staff was very helpful and even complimented our camper! We will definitely stay here again!
Apr 06, 2015
Deluxe cabins are great!
Apr 05, 2015
Outstanding location - just a quick drive to beaches, aquarium, restaurants, adventure park, shopping, etc. Friendly staff - great service - a nice place to spend time.
Apr 04, 2015
Helpful staff.
Apr 04, 2015
there was so much to do at the campground itself. The sites were nice, moderate sizes. the staff was very accommodating. The campground is in a great location. Minutes from the aquarium, water park and boardwalk and beach. The campground overall was clean. the bathrooms were under repair so we did not see them. This is a great place for lots of family fun.
Apr 03, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. A great place to stay. We felt really welcome and will return.
Apr 02, 2015
Excellent guest service. I had a few issues and everyone was quick and happy to take care of me!
Apr 01, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay at Va Beach KOA! They have the best staff and the best accomodations! Will most certainly be back! A++++

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.