Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Excellent Staff, well maintained facilities, fun events for the kids, bus to the beach, Just an all around great place.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great stay
Jul 28, 2014
Le réseau internet ne fonctionne jamais, ce n'est vraiment pas pratique! Les cabines de luxes sont dispendieuses. Malgré une réservation tôt, impossible de choisir notre cabine. Pour le reste, c'est très bien.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time. The staff was great and the grounds were beautiful. Clean bathrooms, always a plus. We probably had more fun on the water slide and the moon bounce than the kids :p I would go again.
Jul 28, 2014
My husband, our 3 grandkids and I had a great time at the KOA. There is so much for the children to do. The campground was very clean as well as the cabin. We definitely will be visiting again. Thanks for a great family vacation.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Cabin was clean. Overall a good stay. Pool was a little cloudy and dirty. Disappointed that the cabin we were staying in did not have porch swing like some of the others. In the pictures, it advertises a porch swing. Also, do not expect wifi. Would like work on any device we had...
Jul 28, 2014
Great time with the family, staff friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here and would return again. Our only complaints would be the loud jets flying overhead, the broken showers by the tent area and the lack of shade above all of the play areas. A shallow kiddie pool would have been nice as well.
Jul 28, 2014
As always, a wonderful stay at the campground. So close to the beach, great accomodations and excellent customer service. Highly recommended
Jul 28, 2014
Worst campground stay ever. Took 30 minutes to check in. Biker bar across the street blared live music until 0200 am. Showers didn't work. Bathrooms were dusgystung.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
It was a great campground. Everything you could need. Very accommodating staff.
Jul 28, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. The sites are a bit tight and it may be helpful to put site numbers on the E/W/picnic tables. Its right on the trolley route, which is awesome! Nice shower facilities,with AC! (in case you need a little break from the heat...haha) but the one near our site was closed for remodel. (Just showers, not restrooms)
Jul 27, 2014
We loved our stay! Our site was perfect. The kids could ride their bikes safely around. The shuttle service was great. The staff were super friendly, and great with kid activities. Loved it so much that not only did I book our vacation there next year before we left, but, extended our stay by 2 days next year! I think we found our new vacation home!
Jul 27, 2014
Stayed with family for a family reunion. The staff was very friendly and the pools and staff were great. The extras, the lobsters and vegetable stand were used by us and enjoyed. Thank you for making this a great experience for our family!!
Jul 27, 2014
staff excellent de la réception aux surveillants et entretien terrain. Pas de F-18 avant 7H00 et peu après 21H00... quelques superbe Fly By à 4...F-18!! Proximité de tout! Cabane était insonorisante et l'air air climatisé un atout!. Négatif: bois de camp humide = boucane envahissant l'ensemble du site le soir...piscine trop chaude!!
Jul 27, 2014
wifi access poor, extremely poor shower drainage, filthy restrooms,we booked months in advance and had a site with no grass and poor drainage when it rains,iced pricey
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Super les cabines, c'est un bon compromis entre la tente et le VR. Les employés sont très gentils et les installations sont propres. Belle semaine!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
This camp is great! Staff are more than happy to help with anything. A great family camp. Site 115 could use some grading to help the inch of standing water outside camper after rain, large puddle lasted long. Thanks for a great place to camp!!
Jul 27, 2014
First time solo camper. Great atmosphere and very laid back. Staff at check in were very nice and helpful.
Jul 27, 2014
Stayed in RV. Had no issues. Great location, nice campground and staff was super friendly. Jets were a highlight for this family!! Would definitely return.
Jul 27, 2014
Friendly staff, great security and location is perfect. Our second stay and we'll definitely be back!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Most likely was good. But I was wonder that you just have camp fire(or BBQ) ring without grill and ring was too wide to use my grill. So I had to spend $20 more to buy standalone grill. 1 more thing, it was too noisy, FA-18 hornets!
Jul 27, 2014
Had a good time. Enjoyed the flyovers.
Jul 27, 2014
Very noisy.I have paid for two nights and leave after one considering your cancellation policy I paid more then $100 us for one night. Sorry but i can,t recommend your place.
Jul 26, 2014
Le seul problème est que l'Internet est très lent !!!!! Et pas très fiable .
Jul 26, 2014
Clean bathhouse, friendly employees, great pool and laundry facilities.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The grounds and utilities were well kept. Plenty of activities. We liked the large field where we could play with our dogs and they seemed to also enjoy the enclosed pet playground! The sites were cozy, and not too tight. It was a nice touch to be escorted to our site. Only negative, but not terribly important, was being unable to connect to wifi (weak signal). Overall, great weekend for us.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Love the VB KOA
Jul 25, 2014
The whole family had a great time. We rented 1 RV lot and a small cabin, all were what we expected. One suggestion, I would either hire a tree trimmer or have you maintainance men trim the dead limbs from overhead before they come down and cause injury or damage.
Jul 25, 2014
Woman's handicap shower never got warm water. Outside lights to bathroom side were not turned on till an hour or more after darkness. Trash from former campers was visible behind (down hill) from campsite.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
It was a quiet,clean and friendly campground. The only thing I feel you could improve on is activities. Maybe pool games or things for the evening.
Jul 24, 2014
Nous avons adoré notre expérience au KOA. Le personnel est vraiment amical, le site est très propre et les services sont convenables. Les enfants trouvent leur compte avec les airs de jeux et piscines. De notre côté, on recommencera certainement lexpérience.
Jul 24, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great time.
Jul 24, 2014
Expensive 70$ friendly+helpful staff could've more grass at campsite

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.