Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
New and clean cabins and well maintained grounds. Kids had great time will come back again for sure.
Jul 20, 2016
The grounds were clean and the staff was fantastic! We loved the pool and jump pillow and the convenience of being near the beach! My husband enjoyed all the planes from the nearby Naval base. Thanks for a great vacation!!
Jul 20, 2016
Everyone was so kind.
Jul 20, 2016
We were there to celebrate 50 years of marriage with our 2 daughters & son-in-laws. We had a super time, the only problem was the heat wave that hit while we were there, but we still had a good time.
Jul 20, 2016
Stay was great! only down fall is we had to leave a day early and were not able to get any money back. Maybe 50% of the night should be returned for last minute cancelations?
Jul 20, 2016
We akways have a great time at KOA VA beach. Staff friendly and helpful. Accomodations / facilities clean. Always something to do and convenient to surrounding area. Cost effective. Great place for children
Jul 20, 2016
I would recommend treating the camp sites for fleas, I have way over a 100 bites on me, other than that we had a good time.
Jul 20, 2016
My stay was good only was given wrong information on check in and out times
Jul 19, 2016
All staff was very friendly, there was plenty to do all weekend! I had a great time!!
Jul 19, 2016
Great Campground. Clean. Nice staff.
Jul 19, 2016
The KOA was great! Very clean and lots to do! Virginia Beach Trolley is a wonderful feature! The only thing lacking is a snack bar/café.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great staff, clean restrooms and close to beach!
Jul 19, 2016
Extremely disappointed this time. The site (#32) was full of exposed tree roots causing us to trip on a lot. There was no sewer collar, threaded sleeve or cap covering the hole - just a piece of board to cover the hole letting out the sewer smell - not pleasant. This site is definitely not one on which to stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful park, very well kept!!
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice, however, I had to ask the campers to hold down the noise, the last time after 1. I think KOA should enforce quiet time. Not me.
Jul 19, 2016
Great facilities...great time.
Jul 19, 2016
When we come to Virginia Beach we always stay at KOA on general booth road. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The camp ground is very well kept and has lots to do fo all ages. We love it there!
Jul 19, 2016
I was not happy with our tent site. #294. There were only rocky areas to place the tent and when asked if we could extend onto the area next to us we were told no. Also asked about relocating and were told no. Pool was dirty, Staff for the most part was friendly. Just a bad trip for us I guess. Will look elsewhere next time.
Jul 18, 2016
The campground is so nice and clean. The staff are friendly and very helpful. We have already booked for next year!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
This is the second time I stayed there. I did not see any speed limit signs. There were a lot of people in cars and on golf carts going pretty fast. I go to a lot of campgrounds and they have signs up to watch you speed. Kids at play. But for the stay very nice place and gave you a five star. I will stay there again when we come to Virginia again.
Jul 18, 2016
We weren't there very long but very much enjoyed the cabin
Jul 18, 2016
Great amenities. Friendly hosts. Mike the chainsaw carver made my stay great. They have a good thing going with him at the park.
Jul 18, 2016
We had A/C issues due to a faulty circuit breaker and had to leave early due to 100+ degree temps. Even though it's not policy, the General Manager approved a 2-day refund for ~ $180! That's generosity combined with service. Please note - Lizz at the front desk was a great help with gaining the refund!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
This is my 3rd year staying there and it just keeps getting better I really love all the mprovements.
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent efficient check in. Loved the escort to our site. Conflicting information about check out. Had to wait a little too long for an employee to come check our site before check out.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was always friendly. They accommodated us when we wanted to change our sight with diligence and a smile. They knew us by name at the end of our stay which made us feel welcome. They even loved on our dog and gave him treats. They know their stuff and don't mess around. We will stay again!
Jul 18, 2016
Showers were very dirt every day, I went into multiple stalls. Hair and mold, on walls, sand/dirt on floor. Water tasted rusty if it ran in your mouth (GROSS) Also the pool needs to be skimmed more often. Snot floated by me numerous times. The blonde at the front was CLUELESS (asked for food and activity advice = told me to go to a bar with the kids} Found Dave and Busters on my own.
Jul 18, 2016
Quiet time is 11:00 pm???!!! A couple of sites away people were playing loud music, really obnoxious while we were try to relax. They were disturbing the entire campground with their noise. I approached a staff member about it and that is when I learned quiet time is not until 11:00 pm. So we just had to put up with the noise. Most campgrounds I have stayed at have quiet time of 8:00 pm.
Jul 18, 2016
The store should have charcoal for sale
Jul 18, 2016
The whole family loved it had a great time. The kids loved the slides in the pool and the blow up side.
Jul 18, 2016
As every time before we were very satisfied. Everything went well, staff is very friendly and helpful, cabin was clean, restrooms and showeres too. A lot of activities to do for the kids.
Jul 18, 2016
It was better than expected even with out water or electricity tent site.
Jul 18, 2016
Everything down to the customer service was excellent! So I will give them a thumbs up!!
Jul 18, 2016
My family enjoyed the awesome amenities that were available even during rainy afternoons. I like that even teens had something to enjoy.
Jul 17, 2016
Friendly staff. Front desk staff need to be communicated to a little better but all in all very friendly. Clean, quiet, large lots.
Jul 17, 2016
Always a wonderful experience at the VB K.O.A. Manager Kieth Stachurski and his wife Barbara are a great asset to this kampground. They make the place feel inviting and care about the families that camp here. Summer shiner Carly was very pleasant to be around. Thank you for a great vacation we will be back again.
Jul 17, 2016
We always enjoy staying at this campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean. Looking forward to coming back
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful campground. Truly a vacation feel to it. Well maintained and friendly staff. Close to the beach.
Jul 17, 2016
Stayed in Camping Cabin and beds were not comfortable at all. Bigger cabins have better beds. Campground itself is great.
Jul 17, 2016
lots of amenities, friendly staff. Not very close to the beach , our site was not level
Jul 17, 2016
Had a wonderful 5 day stay. Campground had plenty of activities for the kids to do. Employees worked very hard all week keeping the place clean. That's the reason we pick KOA!
Jul 17, 2016
We had such a great time we will definitely be returning!
Jul 17, 2016
Overall this campground was really nice. It was our first time staying with them and we would go back. Nice shaded sites. Great pool. And lots of things for the kids to do.
Jul 17, 2016
Great
Jul 17, 2016
Dog park too small
Jul 16, 2016
I chose this location because of the wifi access as I am in school and I needed to complete work while on vacation. The wifi was so slow I was not able to do any online activities. Also I was under the impression the shuttle to be beach was included in the cost of the rental. It was not.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals