Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2014
Stayed in a lodge. Very clean, very roomy! Best customer service around. Would recommend this campground to everyone. Friendly staff - best of any campground I've stayed at! Family Friendly! A+ all around!
Oct 21, 2014
Fantastic family vacation. Cabins were amazing! We had everything we needed and MORE. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We look forward to going back real soon!
Oct 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but it was not as quiet as we like. Many jet noises along with sirens during the day. Luckily it was better at night time. Also security seemed to be lacking at the entrance.
Oct 21, 2014
Close to the Boardwalk; we biked each of the 3 days we were there. Jet noise wasn't a big deal for us.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
The KOA staff were very helpful and courteous. The campground was very clean and had alot to offer."BEST DEAL IN TOWN".
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We had such a great weekend at KOA VA Beach!!! They had tons of kid friendly events for their Fall Festival weekend. Face painting, flashlight candy hunt, hat ride and pumpkin picking were just a few of our favorites. We stayed in the studio cabin that sleeps 4 and it was AWESOME!!! Not one complaint. Would highly recommend this campsite and we will be back!!
Oct 20, 2014
My boyfriend and I wanted a weekend away. I saw an amazing deal where we could stay for two nights, and it would only be the price of one. Once we arrived, it was perfect. The staff was friendly, everything was clean, and we had no worries all weekend. Thank you!
Oct 20, 2014
Just had our biannual Family Reunion at Va Beach KOA. This place is where you need to be. They had so many activities for the children/families, we couldn't decide which to do first. Perfect for your staycation! Friendly staff, clean restrooms, awesome amenities! Would recommend to everyone! A++++++
Oct 20, 2014
My family loves to go to KOA. We go every year around the same time and we always a great time. It's very family oriented and I never worry about where my kids are. Excellent customer service! What ever you need they will help you either get it or fix it! We won't go any other place.
Oct 20, 2014
We had a great stay and loved the activities offered. The only bad part was the campers next to us were up being loud until 3am and we got very little sleep.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
My Girl Scout troop and I had a blast at this campsite. Keith and Barb are amazing and made sure we had an awesome time. Already thinking about our next stay.
Oct 20, 2014
Awesome weekend. Lots of kid friendly activities. Definitely a place to go again.
Oct 20, 2014
Awesome! Great time with family. Great activities provided by KOA. Will be back next year.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Very impresse with the staff! They were fantastic and it was evident that they really cared!
Oct 19, 2014
Very great place to stay but the sites for the RV's and campers are to small. They are trying to fit to many units in the camp ground making your fire ring to close to your camper.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Just a stop and rest on the way to the Outer Banks. Normal stop until wife had to take a "tepid ant best" shower, not a nice way to end the day. Can only assume that the men's shower was the same. Also, Electric, sewer, water and cable all in the same spot, not cool. Had to get on hands and knees to find the cable connector. Please separate sewer connections from all else.
Oct 17, 2014
Doorknob on deluxe cabin was so tight/crooked door frame that I had a small callus formed on my hand by the end of the weekend. AC in the bedroom didn't work so the occupants were hot. Other than that, friendly staff, clean accomodations. Happy to see the new jumping pillow!
Oct 16, 2014
We loved the deluxe cabin! Our family had a great time. The grand kids enjoyed the mushroom bouncy. You have done a great job in renovating this campground. We use to come with tents many years ago.Love the cabins, it makes it so easy!
Oct 16, 2014
The front door to our deluxe cabin was so crooked/tight, I actually had a small callus at the end of our stay! (From turning the knob hard enough to open it). The AC in one room didn't cool the room and the occupants were too hot to sleep comfortably. We were happy at the addition of the smaller jumping pillow. The deluxe cabin was well designed and the KOA staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Very nice campsite and great services. WIFI was adequate but intermittent even with an empty campground
Oct 15, 2014
We had a great time and can't wait to come back again! Would love to organize a big family weekend.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
wonderful
Oct 13, 2014
Great as usual except for the front desk clerk. She was brusque and not friendly which is not what I have experienced in the past. I asked her to check with her manager today about a certain matter but I don't feel it will be done. Otherwise it's always nice staying at this KOA.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We brought a group of international students who have never been camping before and they LOVED it! The campground is better than any I've ever seen before and the staff was extremely kind and helpful. We will be back!
Oct 12, 2014
we were slightly disappointed at the site we were given, it had been raining and was basically flooded and it was shoved all the way down the back of the KOA in the forest area. we enjoyed our stay though. facilities were okay.
Oct 12, 2014
very nice staff....
Oct 12, 2014
Beautiful campground! We really enjoyed our stay. We will be back!
Oct 11, 2014
Le Wi-Fi etait d'une reception mediocre le site pres de la route principale trop bruyant et pres de la base navale etait l'enfer
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Nous avons beaucoup aimé notre séjour au Koa Virginia Beach à l'exception de la propreté des Cabines/ lodge easy camping... quand nous sommes arrivés les fenêtres étaient très sale et beaucoup de poussière à l'intérieur sur les plancher et les tablettes nous avons du acheté des produits afin de nettoyer même des toiles d'araignées sous les lit ouach! Mais pour les reste nous donnons un gros bravo
Oct 09, 2014
This was our 2nd stay at VA Beach KOA. Each time has been pleasant & staff are always helpful. We will definitely be returning. It is by far our family's favorite VA KOA!!!!
Oct 09, 2014
Whole campground was clean and staff very friendly. Recommend highly.
Oct 09, 2014
A little pricey for mid week in the fall....
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
To dark at night. Laundry was not clean at all. People camping with dos that barked all hours of day and night . It seemed they cut staff back way to much. Did not feel safe as in past stays.
Oct 07, 2014
My wife and I have stayed at this KOA 3 times now within the last year and its excellent personnel very kind and helpful planning on staying there again within the next two weeks cabins very clean and comfortable area clean and safe for all all personnel with koa very polite and kind thank you KOA
Oct 07, 2014
This was our first camping trip, ever, and we were greeted by happy, very helpful KOA staff. The campground set up was awesome. We were impressed and already plan to visit, again, with a big group of friends.
Oct 06, 2014
Clean & quiet facility with good amenities and super friendly staff.
Oct 06, 2014
We had a terrific time in our deluxe cabin. The staff was great and made us feel at home.
Oct 05, 2014
easy to find, great entrance. Very friendly staff and great spaces (large and lots of trees). Will stay again and again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.