Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2014
We had a good time during our stay, the facilities were clean every time I went inside.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Besides the unexpected noise from the jets everything was great. Cabin was roomy and everything was provided during our stay.
Oct 27, 2014
Very clean and nice size site just a little noisy
Oct 27, 2014
October is definitely the time to stay at this campground and avoid all the summertime traffic. The beach was wide open and lots of places to stay and park. If noise is an issue for you, would NOT recommend staying here as the approach path for Oceana is directly overhead the campground. Flight operations last well into the evening typically going until midnight. Lots of noise!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Beautiful and clean campground. Perfectly suited for our pack. Only downside was the bathroom facilities nearest us weren't working. Apart from that we really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 27, 2014
As everyone said -- the jet noise. We were there, from what I gathered, at an unusually busy time so we saw alot. The campground is nice, beautiful pines and shade. Kind and attentive staff. Nice bathrooms and were kept clean even while we were there in late October.
Oct 27, 2014
Only stayed one night and didn't use any of the facilities. The campsite was decent.
Oct 24, 2014
My family came for the fall festival and had a wonderful time. This was a second time this year staying in the deluxe cabin with the loft. Cannot wait to come back. Do I hear spring break calling? :)
Oct 23, 2014
Stayed in a deluxe cabin and was very comfortable and clean. Had a great time and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Thanks so much for your hospitality.
Oct 23, 2014
We had so much fun!
Oct 23, 2014
We had a lot of fun. The activities provided for the Fall Festival were perfect for the kids. The cabin was just right for us and I was impressed with how organized everything was. My kids had a great time. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!
Oct 22, 2014
BEST campground around! Friendly staff, clean and comfy lodge. Great activities for children. Will definitely be back soon!
Oct 22, 2014
Awesome staff! The head of housecleaning was very friendly! Clean cabin close to jumping pillow! Clean shower facilities and well stocked camp store! The fall festival weekend had plenty for the kids to do! We will be back for sure!
Oct 22, 2014
We had a wonderful time. This was our first time and the experience was great.
Oct 22, 2014
Awsome staycation. Stayed in our travel trailer. Sites were very spacious, bathrooms very clean. Staff was awesome and friendly. Jet Noise = FREEDOM! Perfect location for a family getaway! A+++
Oct 22, 2014
We had such a great time! The facilities were clean and comfortable and the kids loved the jumping pillow! The campground was almost full the weekend we stayed there, but it still didn't seem crowded, and we never had to wait for a bathroom or shower. We will definitely come back!
Oct 21, 2014
Stayed in a lodge. Very clean, very roomy! Best customer service around. Would recommend this campground to everyone. Friendly staff - best of any campground I've stayed at! Family Friendly! A+ all around!
Oct 21, 2014
Fantastic family vacation. Cabins were amazing! We had everything we needed and MORE. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We look forward to going back real soon!
Oct 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but it was not as quiet as we like. Many jet noises along with sirens during the day. Luckily it was better at night time. Also security seemed to be lacking at the entrance.
Oct 21, 2014
Close to the Boardwalk; we biked each of the 3 days we were there. Jet noise wasn't a big deal for us.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
The KOA staff were very helpful and courteous. The campground was very clean and had alot to offer."BEST DEAL IN TOWN".
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We had such a great weekend at KOA VA Beach!!! They had tons of kid friendly events for their Fall Festival weekend. Face painting, flashlight candy hunt, hat ride and pumpkin picking were just a few of our favorites. We stayed in the studio cabin that sleeps 4 and it was AWESOME!!! Not one complaint. Would highly recommend this campsite and we will be back!!
Oct 20, 2014
My boyfriend and I wanted a weekend away. I saw an amazing deal where we could stay for two nights, and it would only be the price of one. Once we arrived, it was perfect. The staff was friendly, everything was clean, and we had no worries all weekend. Thank you!
Oct 20, 2014
Just had our biannual Family Reunion at Va Beach KOA. This place is where you need to be. They had so many activities for the children/families, we couldn't decide which to do first. Perfect for your staycation! Friendly staff, clean restrooms, awesome amenities! Would recommend to everyone! A++++++
Oct 20, 2014
My family loves to go to KOA. We go every year around the same time and we always a great time. It's very family oriented and I never worry about where my kids are. Excellent customer service! What ever you need they will help you either get it or fix it! We won't go any other place.
Oct 20, 2014
We had a great stay and loved the activities offered. The only bad part was the campers next to us were up being loud until 3am and we got very little sleep.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
My Girl Scout troop and I had a blast at this campsite. Keith and Barb are amazing and made sure we had an awesome time. Already thinking about our next stay.
Oct 20, 2014
Awesome weekend. Lots of kid friendly activities. Definitely a place to go again.
Oct 20, 2014
Awesome! Great time with family. Great activities provided by KOA. Will be back next year.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Very impresse with the staff! They were fantastic and it was evident that they really cared!
Oct 19, 2014
Very great place to stay but the sites for the RV's and campers are to small. They are trying to fit to many units in the camp ground making your fire ring to close to your camper.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Just a stop and rest on the way to the Outer Banks. Normal stop until wife had to take a "tepid ant best" shower, not a nice way to end the day. Can only assume that the men's shower was the same. Also, Electric, sewer, water and cable all in the same spot, not cool. Had to get on hands and knees to find the cable connector. Please separate sewer connections from all else.
Oct 17, 2014
Doorknob on deluxe cabin was so tight/crooked door frame that I had a small callus formed on my hand by the end of the weekend. AC in the bedroom didn't work so the occupants were hot. Other than that, friendly staff, clean accomodations. Happy to see the new jumping pillow!
Oct 16, 2014
We loved the deluxe cabin! Our family had a great time. The grand kids enjoyed the mushroom bouncy. You have done a great job in renovating this campground. We use to come with tents many years ago.Love the cabins, it makes it so easy!
Oct 16, 2014
The front door to our deluxe cabin was so crooked/tight, I actually had a small callus at the end of our stay! (From turning the knob hard enough to open it). The AC in one room didn't cool the room and the occupants were too hot to sleep comfortably. We were happy at the addition of the smaller jumping pillow. The deluxe cabin was well designed and the KOA staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Very nice campsite and great services. WIFI was adequate but intermittent even with an empty campground
Oct 15, 2014
We had a great time and can't wait to come back again! Would love to organize a big family weekend.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
wonderful
Oct 13, 2014
Great as usual except for the front desk clerk. She was brusque and not friendly which is not what I have experienced in the past. I asked her to check with her manager today about a certain matter but I don't feel it will be done. Otherwise it's always nice staying at this KOA.
Oct 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.