Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Even off season it was a much better choice than a hotel with four kids. A lot to do, clean, and helpful staff. The location is wonderful open space and close to everything we wanted to do there.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Too dusty,the pool was not open, construction of KOA roads was noisy and distraction. Dog park was dirty and in kept.water pressure was low. Sites are narrow. Staff pleasant bathrooms were clean. Staff need to slow down in those golf carts. Staying across the street at holiday rv park next time. Very disappointed not satisfied at all.
Apr 19, 2017
SUPER close to the main beach ! We ride our bikes there ! Ten minutes by car ! Great facilities , great people ! Lot of jets though but they were cool !
Apr 19, 2017
Me and the kids loved it there,definitely will be returning in the summer 😊
Apr 18, 2017
We began staying with you to visit with family. The kids LOVE to stay there in the cabins and enjoy the outdoor play areas and activities while meeting new friends. The staff has consistently been friendly and helpful. Can't wait to visit again!
Apr 18, 2017
Awesome campground, awesome staff...will definitely be back!!
Apr 18, 2017
Very nice staff. Clean campground.
Apr 18, 2017
Fun stay - a lot of things for the kids to do! Nice clean facilities.
Apr 18, 2017
Only thing I was upset about was the water, when others around us had their water on ours wouldn't work!
Apr 18, 2017
Very nice campground with super friendly staff. Large and convenient sites. The only negative is the wi-fi. It is usually weak and intermittent.
Apr 18, 2017
We went on a Easter family long weekend tent camping. It was our first time at KOA. The restrooms are extremely clean! There are people cleaning it all day long, in and out. I understand that this weekend was not yet high season, perhaps the reason for calmness and cleaningness. Our family has grown children but the recreational area is also very nice for the little ones. will for sure go back.
Apr 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Pull through site was fine. Water pressure dropped to nothing twice in our four day stay. "broken service line" in the campground. Many others upset as it happened the Monday morning after Easter when some were going to work and others trying to leave. Pricing for site was a high for the site size and amenities.
Apr 18, 2017
Always have such a great time when we go there and the staff is so awesome. We will definitely be coming there again to rent our favorite cabin.
Apr 18, 2017
The campground was great and the staff was very friendly. We will be back!
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
I was disappointed in my location and understood the sight was one of the last available per the website but after I arrived (the next morning) I noticed up to 20+ sites available and more secluded. I was near the swing set which was noisy even up til midnight. In defense of the KOA I did not ask to move because I just did not want to set up again. Great location, friendly and accommodating staff
Apr 17, 2017
The staff was great, check in was easy and site 356 was perfect.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
One of the finest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Your kids will never get bored their. The location to the beach is superb and the staff was outstanding, a lot of camping options, easy to get to and a huge laundry. You can't go wrong.
Apr 17, 2017
Staff was nice. Clean bathrooms. Only thing I would of liked to see is free coffee at the store.
Apr 16, 2017
Staff was great and helpful but we spent 4 days putting up with crews patching asphalt on the roads within our premium camping spot. All the noise from the equipment started early in the morning and the dirt flying through the air and smell of asphalt made breakfast and lunch so enjoyable, Ha. Showers were terrible as the shower heads need cleaned or replaced. F-18 aircraft are cool but very loud
Apr 16, 2017
The cabin was a fantastic choice for my teenage son and I. He made a ton of friends, the jump pillow was a big hit. I enjoyed the quiet of the cabin after big days at beaches and attractions. Easy to get anywhere from here. First KOA experience, but not the last.
Apr 16, 2017
Well kept park. Staff was always out and about. Coming back for a 3rd year and will make plans to return. Thanks KOA!
Apr 16, 2017
Everything you need is already in the cabins, so easy!!
Apr 16, 2017
We had a great time, a lot of activities for our four year old grandson.
Apr 16, 2017
Good
Apr 15, 2017
Nice amenities for the kids. Friendly staff. Clean laundry and canteen area. Motorhome sites could use some sprucing up to make them more attractive.
Apr 15, 2017
Wi-Fi really poor Asked for a tv lineup paper waited an hour walked to the office to get a copy was told they delivered it to wrong site
Apr 15, 2017
Always a great family vacation. Top notch grounds and great activities!! Thanks for making our bi- annual trips memorable!!
Apr 15, 2017
Wish that they would've put us a little farther away from other tent sites already set up since there was plenty of space
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Our site was nice and roomy, close to the bath house. Staff was very polite and accommodating. Dog park was a little small. Overall we had a great trip.
Apr 13, 2017
Everything was good except for the motorcycle running threw at all hours of the night and early still dark morning waking up everyone. If I knew they were going to be there I wouldn't have stayed there
Apr 13, 2017
I loved it and my son had a great time
Apr 13, 2017
KOA is a wonderful camp ground. My family and I had a great time! Very convenient and clean. Would definitely recommend it to everyone and we're making it a tradition to do it everyday year!
Apr 13, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, and a quick bike ride to many things to do.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
We had an amazing stay!! Thank you so much for all your hard work & friendly staff!!
Apr 12, 2017
The noise from the nearby naval base was overpowering. I didn't find the office personnel to be friendly, knowledgeable, or helpful.
Apr 12, 2017
Not quite up to normal standards of KOA, but pretty good. Do not underestimate the loudness and frequency of the jets from the nearby Airforce base. They do warn you adequately about this.
Apr 12, 2017
Tired facilities and messy. For sites so close together it was expensive. Can't imagine what it would be like in peak times.
Apr 12, 2017
Spaces are over $90.00/night with taxes. The area has traffic noise on 2 of 4 sides. Customer service is poor. The cost of their little store is ludicrous. I purchased two sodas, 2 candy bars and 4 lollipops for a total of $23.85. C'mon-thats almost too ridiculous to believe, but it's true.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Great stay. However there were no speed limit signs anywhere, and I was told to slow down while doing 10-15 MPH on the grounds.
Apr 11, 2017
Wonderful
Apr 10, 2017
Mixed feelings here. Staff was friendly, bathrooms nice, campsites ok. My biggest problem was the big biker party that was going on. Music blasting at night and motorcycles with straight pipes going through the campground all night. What happened to quiet hours? Why weren't they enforced? We traveled well over 500 miles and did not get much rest. Sorry KOA you dropped the ball on this one..
Apr 10, 2017
We got caught in the season changeover site rates increase for our 4 day stay. None of the amenities were available that I assume would cause the rate increase. Pool, bounce pad etc. workers were making repairs at a time after high season rates kicked in.
Apr 10, 2017
Clean, neat and family friendly. Staff is friendly, helpful and extremely professional. I would recommend this KOA facility to anyone
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps