Virginia Beach KOA

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Nice staff great campground
Jul 28, 2015
WONDERFUL CAMPGROUND OUR DELUXE CABIN WAS GREAT THANKS FOR A GREAT TIME
Jul 28, 2015
We had the Best Weekend in a long time. We people of all ages in our group. Lots for all. Most of all the Campground was very clean and everyone there was very helpful.
Jul 28, 2015
great stay very friendly and helpful staff.Clean camp ground and lovely pool.Easy access to the beach and grocery stores, will be back.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice place and great people. Lots of employees keeping the campground clean and fun.
Jul 28, 2015
The showers were very dissappointing. Dirty. No pressure. The mens handicap shower did not work at all. It seems that the prices keep going up with no improvements.
Jul 28, 2015
We got a good spot, but feel that other camp sites where too close to each other. Also, the shower area could use a little clean up. The water pressure in the men's shower was pathetic. On the other hand, the staff was great!
Jul 27, 2015
This was the 1st time our kids have been camping. Just seeing them have fun made it all worth it. Would definitely do it again.
Jul 27, 2015
I would have given it a Great if the site had been "groomed" better. We had weeds that were knee high, we had to use channel locks to turn the water on and the sewer connection was just a pipe in the ground with no treads to screw our sewer pipe into. When we dumped tanks, water ran out of the pipe onto the ground and we had our connection strapped down. Expected more for price.
Jul 27, 2015
The cabins were very nice. There are a couple things I would have like to have seen better, storage, there is no place to hang or put clothes. Second linens towels and necessities for the cabin, at a hotel they bring them to you, you don't have to ask. And lastly there were a few counter people who were a little grumpy, they're the face of KOA Virginia Beach they should be happy and helpful!
Jul 27, 2015
Great location and kept clean only thing I would like to improve this park is having cement patio for picnic area and motorhome
Jul 27, 2015
This was our second visit and we absolutely love it. There are so many things for the kids to do and the beach is so convenient!
Jul 27, 2015
Beaucoup de bruit de pompier, ambulance, police et jet....pas reposant...vous auriez dû garder des arbres matures sur le bord du boulevard pour couper un peu le bruit et pour nous faire sentir davantage dans la nature...
Jul 27, 2015
We stay here a few times a year and love it.
Jul 27, 2015
All in all the camp ground is awesome! Most staff was very friendly and helpful and there's lots for the kids to do. Some complaints I have is the camp site draining is horrible, we were literally flooded all our clothes EVERYTHING! And when I spoke to a staff member he laughed at me and tried selling me a tarp. I spoke to the owners wife Barbra and she was very helpful with everything.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We had a nice time there. We enjoyed our stay. The Service, Pools and Playgrounds were Great! We really liked watching the Navy fighters ;) Thank you for everything, we will come back!
Jul 27, 2015
was a little disappointed with our cabin, door would not close and we lost a lot of cold air
Jul 27, 2015
You guys have the best staff ever! Everyone is so friendly and helpful especially the staff that ride around in the golf carts. They are so quick to help or answer any questions. Love staying here!
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was nice. Only thing that caused me to rate 4 instead of 5 is the showers only had cold water in women's
Jul 27, 2015
I use to come to this campground every summer as a kid with my friend and his dad now older I was coming to the beach for the weekend a everywhere I looked was booked or was too expensive for a night my friend reminded me of the campground so I checked online for a cabin and found one it was real nice and had everythingI needed and will be staying here again in the future
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was perfect but the water fresh water smell like rusted metal
Jul 27, 2015
Was very peaceful great and friendly staff members safe feeling community we very much enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying again soon.
Jul 27, 2015
A great place to stay! Will definitely be back next year!
Jul 27, 2015
Great facilities. Clean and well kept.
Jul 27, 2015
Very enjoyable stay
Jul 27, 2015
Great! Showers need updating though.
Jul 27, 2015
Great stay. Close to the beach. If you dont want to drive to the beach a trolley will take you!
Jul 26, 2015
Was great! Only negative comment is related too kids being unsupervised at the pools and intentionally knocking over bikes friday night. Kids in general unsupervised at night and I would not let my kids go down alone. Parents should be mandated after 8pm. Love this park.
Jul 26, 2015
excellent ! Your staff are very Nice and efficient ! Your camp ground is very clean ! Thank you
Jul 26, 2015
this is my regular campground for va beach. cant wait to go back when the new section is completed.
Jul 26, 2015
A lot of stuff for kids. Campground was dirty. Not very well kept. Seasonal sites were awful to look at.
Jul 26, 2015
Clean! Nice, NICE staff. Friendly campers. Close to many activities & venues. Only downside was overloaded band-width at night when everyone was on-line.
Jul 26, 2015
Friendly staff with lots of kids stuff to do and close to the beach, but sites are really small!
Jul 26, 2015
great hot water clean bathrooms I suppose there's always drunks at every camp ground on a Sat. night
Jul 26, 2015
Clean,lots of stuff for everyone to do,staff super friendly and helpful,beautiful pools,plenty of restaraunts and other tourists attractions close by,I loved it!
Jul 26, 2015
Nous avons été placé dans le fond de l'allée alors qu'il y avait beaucoup de places près des services avec des permanents bruyants et des résidents du KOA
Jul 25, 2015
Great location. Great campground. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 25, 2015
Well Friday night are site got broken into and ask the liquor was stolen..Saturday night after an amazing birthday dinner in town we arrived back to the site and was verbally assaulted by the guard ernest who made us sit for over ten mins while he flirted with a young girl and got upset cause I wanted to go to my cabin..worst group of people you could encounter in Virginia beach! It ruined our tri
Jul 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Our deluxe cabin was a bit smaller than some other KOA's and it lacked a few kitchen items that would have been helpful. The water was clean but had an egg odor to it. Location is great. Kids loved the pools. Would recommend to families who love the campground experience.
Jul 25, 2015
we was very happy with our stay there ,the staff went out of there way to make you happy wile you were there every thing was very clean and our stay was very pleasant we will use them again
Jul 25, 2015
Had a very pleasant stay. It was a very short trip. Office staff was very nice and friendly. Bathhouse and the grounds were very clean. Looking forward to going back
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice KOA, numerous amenities and located near many sights, access to public transportation to VA Beach.
Jul 25, 2015
Fun & friendly place. Cabins are clean and comfy. Pool is great! Shower facilities could be improved and game room could be spruced up. Overall, a great place - been twice and plan to return again.
Jul 25, 2015
First time at Virginia Beach and Virginia Beach KOA. The KOA was great in every area from the staff to the facilities. The trolley to the beach front was awesome too. Basically set up camp, get the trolley pass and your vehicle doesn't have to leave the campground and you do it all at a great bargain. We will be back again. Location, Location, Location. This place has it all.
Jul 25, 2015
I absolutely loved it. First time at any KOA., and I'm very impressed. The only thing negative was my water spout was 3 inches off the ground, making it very hard to fill ANY utensil. The grounds were beautiful and everyone was extremely nice especially Pam at the registration desk in the store! I do believe my days at hotels in Virginia Beach Are over. My little camping cabin was perfect!
Jul 25, 2015
A family came to the campgrounds around 12am to set up camp. They had two toddlers and a couple teenagers. The toddlers screamed all night and the mom just screamed at the toddlers the entire time. We tried sleeping but its really hard when there are people screaming 3 tents down from you. We were so upset because a couple koa enployees went to help them set up their tent and didn't say anything
Jul 24, 2015
Had a great time again this year. Even the jets (which I love) were not as active.
Jul 24, 2015
Water had bad odor and very low water pressure. Someone complained on our dog barking from inside our camper with tv and a unit on highly unlikely. Dog poop all around the site behind us.
Jul 24, 2015
Our second stay at this wonderful location. As before the grounds and amenities were extremely well maintained and clean. Staff was excellent. Our only negative is the wifi was unusable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.