Victoria West KOA

230 Trans Canada Highway

Malahat, BC V0R 2L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1732

Info: 250-478-3332

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
bath showers (no temp control)and management did not seem to care. Too quick to make a buck. Even charged for beat up used books in stead of exchanging.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time, the owner was very helpfull and nice
Jul 27, 2014
There is only 1 person working in this place. The picnic tables are not rustic they are deplorable. The bathrooms are done up fast because I had booked for 3 days and the same cow Web was still there when I left. The only thing that it had was a pool and he would close everything at 7pm and go home. If anybody visiting that koa for the first time they would not go to an other koa.
Jul 21, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Great campground. Clean. We stayed in a cabin which worked well for having a young child. Only bummer to this campground was not able to have campfires at our camp spot. There was only a central fire pit for whole camp to share. Liked the campground but not sure if we would stay again due to not being able to have personal campfires...
Jun 23, 2014
Great hosts, clean Kabin and grounds. Warm swimming pool made this trip.
Jun 09, 2014
Sep 23, 2013
I was very pleased with my stay at KOA but was appallewd to find I could have stayed at a hotel with a complete bed and all the other amenities for less money.
Sep 21, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice cabins and very clean washrooms . Stayed here for the first time and really loved it !
Sep 05, 2013
All commodities are very well maintained.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
nice forested, well kept grounds. John, the owner was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2013
Loved the pancake breekie! Showers.... Not so much :(
Aug 15, 2013
Campground was fine. Access getting in / out was hard with traffic and driveway.
Aug 14, 2013
It was one of the best camping site. Specially the tent site was very nice in terms of size and location surrounded by big trees. Also thanks for your hospitality.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Very good all facilities excellent. I would have appreciated the possibility to hire pillows and sheets bedding to make us more comfortable overall very good rating
Aug 06, 2013
A wonderr full place to be
Jul 31, 2013
This was our first trip to Canada! We needed a dog-friendly place to stay out of the big city of Victoria and the KOA was perfect. The access off highway 1 is a bit difficult with construction but not too bad. The site was beautiful and quiet, with great forest hiking for our dog and clean bathrooms. The showers are nice too, your own personal closet. Staff were friendly and services were great!
Jul 28, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. We thought the cabins were very cute and cozy, however the layout did not give much privacy. And although, we did feel like some parts could use some TLC (some tiles in the pool were chipped off and some repairs were needed in the playground area), we found it to be quite clean and the staff was very friendly
Jul 25, 2013
Swimming Pool has large crack in top side is in need of repairs. No Hot Tub
Jul 18, 2013
Cabin was clean with ample room for six people. All essential services Were centralized. It was quiet at Night.
Jul 15, 2013
Everything wonderful except that the smoke alarm in our camp cabin went off in the middle of the night without explanation. Four times. It stopped after we opened the window.
Jul 15, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, staff was helpful and polite. It's very different than the ones we've stayed in the US. Very rustic / wooded surroundings (which we loved), no fire pits but you can rent a propane fire ring or use the 1 enclosed communal fire chimney. Our cabin area could have been a little cleaner, the grounds better kept up and the pool area was quite run down. We will go back none the less.
Jul 11, 2013
Very clean washrooms, showers and cabins. Pool area, fence and playground were in need of cleaning and fixing up. Pool chairs are all mismatched and old. Paint wouldn't hurt. Swing rope was very frayed. Playhouse ankle deep in branches and such but it was pleasant and quiet around the cabins.
Jul 06, 2013
People make any experience memorable in life and our hosts John and Kathy are two such people. We'll be back with friends.
Jul 02, 2013
Very nice hosts. Kept the area clean, but the playground for the children was not up to standard.
Jun 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
It was great... Very helpful staff including the fact we forgot to pack bedding for the cabin.... No problem... Bedding was provided without asking.... Love this camp ground and John and Kathy
Aug 29, 2012
We love going to the KOA for the weekend. I feel right at home there! John and Kathy are great hosts!
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
Been coming here since I was little, and I love it every year.
Aug 17, 2012
We had a wonderful time, enjoyed the kamping kabin very much, friendly staff
Aug 14, 2012
Limited night lights otherwise great.
Aug 07, 2012
thanks... Kyu-Chang Jo
Aug 07, 2012
It was a last minute decisions to get away and KOA made it happen for us. Friendly staff. Clean amenities. Overall great!
Aug 01, 2012
Aug 01, 2012
So clean and efficient. Kids loved the pool, the freedom and safety. Too bad the highway is so busy there...hard to get in and out sometimes.
Jul 29, 2012
Enjoyed the area, the kabin was nice and we appreciated that they gave us the one nearest the rest room since we are of the over 70 crowd. The mattresses were very thin and it was hard to get out of bed over the rail. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2012
Clean accomadating friendly
Jul 27, 2012
This was by far the cleanest and friendliest KOA we stayed in on our trip. The staff was helpful and the bathrooms were spotless ( plus there were lots of showers in individual stalls). This is a great place to stay, close enough to Victoria and the gardens but far enough away to be in the woods.
Jul 27, 2012
Very friendly staff, nice selection in the store, quiet and secluded location.
Jul 26, 2012
Really enjoyed the cabin on the second night & the pancake breakfasts were delicious.
Jul 23, 2012
Jul 17, 2012
Great Staff! Very Clean!During a power outage due to a storm, the staff had put lanterns in the bathrooms...nice touch! Suggestions: The cabins could use additional folding lawn chairs that can be taken outside, we had to use the inside desk chair so we could sit on the porch. We will definately come back.
Jul 09, 2012
We had great fun!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.