Victoria West KOA

230 Trans Canada Highway

Malahat, BC V0R 2L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1732

Info: 250-478-3332

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2013
Campground was fine. Access getting in / out was hard with traffic and driveway.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
It was one of the best camping site. Specially the tent site was very nice in terms of size and location surrounded by big trees. Also thanks for your hospitality.
Aug 14, 2013
The KOA is well forested; quiet, but the access is dangerous from the south and after the entrance is steep and rough.
Aug 13, 2013
Love our hosts. They are the nicest people and always so helpful!
Aug 13, 2013
Campground host was extremely helpful. Facilities were very clean and efficient. Easy to find and beautiful surroundings. Close to Butchart Gardens too!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
This was not what we expect from a KOA. We have other great experiences with KOA but sadly this one did not measure up at all. The good thing is that the bathrooms were kept in very nice shape but the rest of the park itself was in a state of disrepair it seemed. I am glad we only stayed a day and a half. The people were friendly enough who worked there but it was still overpriced.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay .had grandchildren with us . Very family oriented . Washrooms and showers were very clean.
Aug 09, 2013
Very good all facilities excellent. I would have appreciated the possibility to hire pillows and sheets bedding to make us more comfortable overall very good rating
Aug 06, 2013
Appreciated the pool & wifi & good bathroom facilities.
Aug 06, 2013
A wonderr full place to be
Aug 05, 2013
Great time was had. We were close enough to a variety of attractions.
Aug 04, 2013
Sincerely, we don't understand why it's still a KOA. Worst KOA that we have never visited Reasons : Access extremely dangerous Entry for 4x4 only Quiet hours 22:00 - 8:00 but there is a scrap (metal drop off - auto park) behind the fence that makes noise (too much of decibels), dirt, dust, from 6:30 to 19:30 No WIFI at the sites The most expensive It is inacceptable
Aug 04, 2013
great place and friendly service!!!
Aug 03, 2013
Bathrooms are good but the campsites are better suited for tent or small RV camping. Sites are too close and short for big rigs. Manager is very friendly and helpful. Campground location is relatively ok for visits to Victory and nearby attractions. Junk yard noise adjacent to campground is a little annoying. Steep incline to campground off busy highway is not too safe. Interior roads poor.
Jul 31, 2013
This was our first trip to Canada! We needed a dog-friendly place to stay out of the big city of Victoria and the KOA was perfect. The access off highway 1 is a bit difficult with construction but not too bad. The site was beautiful and quiet, with great forest hiking for our dog and clean bathrooms. The showers are nice too, your own personal closet. Staff were friendly and services were great!
Jul 29, 2013
We enjoyed the treed area we were in and the pool. Very bad entrance from and to highway
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. We thought the cabins were very cute and cozy, however the layout did not give much privacy. And although, we did feel like some parts could use some TLC (some tiles in the pool were chipped off and some repairs were needed in the playground area), we found it to be quite clean and the staff was very friendly
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
very clean, nice and friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2013
Swimming Pool has large crack in top side is in need of repairs. No Hot Tub
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Haven't been there in 14 years and it's still.very friendly and clean.will continue to return.
Jul 23, 2013
Trop près d'une entreprise de récupération de métal. Trop de bruit.
Jul 22, 2013
do not like to camp next to a junk yard. will not recommend
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Staff very nice, location good, bathrooms had poor ventilation, not enough stalls. Wooded sites, terraced to enhance privacy.
Jul 21, 2013
it was a nice campsite very quiet a little difficult to get into their site you had to do a uturn if traffic was busy also the road into their site was quite narrow but overall very enjoyable
Jul 19, 2013
Accueil sympa et un emplacement écologique dans une forêt avec des sanitaires impeccables.
Jul 18, 2013
Cabin was clean with ample room for six people. All essential services Were centralized. It was quiet at Night.
Jul 17, 2013
Right next to a wrecking yard. The owners were very friendly.
Jul 16, 2013
We loved it. It is beautiful and very rustic. We were very happy and if we go back to Victoria we will stay there again. The staff was very nice and accommodating.
Jul 15, 2013
Everything wonderful except that the smoke alarm in our camp cabin went off in the middle of the night without explanation. Four times. It stopped after we opened the window.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
It was WONDERFUL with the exception we got slivers in our butt from the camp tables.
Jul 15, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, staff was helpful and polite. It's very different than the ones we've stayed in the US. Very rustic / wooded surroundings (which we loved), no fire pits but you can rent a propane fire ring or use the 1 enclosed communal fire chimney. Our cabin area could have been a little cleaner, the grounds better kept up and the pool area was quite run down. We will go back none the less.
Jul 11, 2013
Very clean washrooms, showers and cabins. Pool area, fence and playground were in need of cleaning and fixing up. Pool chairs are all mismatched and old. Paint wouldn't hurt. Swing rope was very frayed. Playhouse ankle deep in branches and such but it was pleasant and quiet around the cabins.
Jul 10, 2013
Very nice quiet campground. Very friendly staff. My son loved it so much we spend a going nowhere day so he could play with the owners grandson.
Jul 10, 2013
Campground and facilities were fine but very poor access off main highway 1 and much further out from Downtown Victoria than we had thought.
Jul 09, 2013
RV spots are very difficult to manage with a reasonably sized 5th wheel trailer. In fact, there seems to be very few spaces that can effectively accommodate a modern trailer. Note: swimming pool was super!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Need better access, and better roads.
Jul 07, 2013
This KOA was wonderfully peaceful and in a nice location. Also the showers need to be changed so that they last a little longer before having to restart them. fire pits would also be nice!
Jul 06, 2013
People make any experience memorable in life and our hosts John and Kathy are two such people. We'll be back with friends.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.