Victoria West KOA

230 Trans Canada Highway

Malahat, BC V0R 2L0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1732

Info: 250-478-3332

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice cabins and very clean washrooms . Stayed here for the first time and really loved it !
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
The staff,site and facilities are excellent..however. Entrance is very steep with ,of all things speed bumbs at the entrance off the highway!! Can be very noisy place with TransCanada highway close,scrap metal yard and firing range noise!
Sep 09, 2013
accueil agréable, emplacement spacieux, sanitaires propres
Sep 09, 2013
standard was about middle of the pack for a KOA in my experience. One of the better places to trailer around Victoria. The staff are friendly, the sites were clean, and the pool was very clean.
Sep 09, 2013
Beautiful place, quiet, nice seperate camp sites.
Sep 05, 2013
All commodities are very well maintained.
Sep 01, 2013
Freindly staff and nice showers/bathrooms.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Clean washrooms, not far from downtown Victoria, quiet campground.
Aug 29, 2013
nice forested, well kept grounds. John, the owner was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2013
The operators were very helpful and friendly. It was a quiet and private site. We enjoyed our stay. Cement pads for the R/Vs would be nice though.
Aug 28, 2013
Loved the pancake breekie! Showers.... Not so much :(
Aug 28, 2013
Beautiful campground, noisy during the day due to wrecking yard next door. showers were great with lots of hot water. Beautiful place to stay!!
Aug 27, 2013
The kids really enjoyed the playground, The sites were spacious and not on top of each other and The washrooms always impeciably clean... Sadly the pool was not so much... Bug soup! and is a bit of a way out of victoria - an ok drive except at rush hour.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
clean and well run.
Aug 23, 2013
Super clean bathrooms and showers. Nice shady sites. Friendly staff. I've stayed at many KOA's and so far this one is tops.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
It was a beautifully well kept camp ground. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The store was very well stocked and prices were good making it very convenient to pick up items right there.
Aug 20, 2013
Our first RV experience. Friendly staff, clean facilities, nice pool.
Aug 20, 2013
Super clean campsite (Kampsite?) and so nice and quiet.Really friendly and fast service too.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
We like the place and the staff is very accomodating.
Aug 17, 2013
It was a great spot to stay. The Staff are very friendly, and always there to lend a helping hand whenever needed! Definitely would come back to this spot!
Aug 16, 2013
Comfi, Clean, Best Showers found in any KOA we have visited. Quiet, great pool, very friendly host
Aug 16, 2013
The facility and staff were very nice. The fees were a bit much compared to other campgrounds in the area and I think it crazy that one has to pay for people to visit the campground.
Aug 15, 2013
Campground was fine. Access getting in / out was hard with traffic and driveway.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
It was one of the best camping site. Specially the tent site was very nice in terms of size and location surrounded by big trees. Also thanks for your hospitality.
Aug 14, 2013
The KOA is well forested; quiet, but the access is dangerous from the south and after the entrance is steep and rough.
Aug 13, 2013
Love our hosts. They are the nicest people and always so helpful!
Aug 13, 2013
Campground host was extremely helpful. Facilities were very clean and efficient. Easy to find and beautiful surroundings. Close to Butchart Gardens too!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
This was not what we expect from a KOA. We have other great experiences with KOA but sadly this one did not measure up at all. The good thing is that the bathrooms were kept in very nice shape but the rest of the park itself was in a state of disrepair it seemed. I am glad we only stayed a day and a half. The people were friendly enough who worked there but it was still overpriced.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay .had grandchildren with us . Very family oriented . Washrooms and showers were very clean.
Aug 09, 2013
Very good all facilities excellent. I would have appreciated the possibility to hire pillows and sheets bedding to make us more comfortable overall very good rating
Aug 06, 2013
Appreciated the pool & wifi & good bathroom facilities.
Aug 06, 2013
A wonderr full place to be
Aug 05, 2013
Great time was had. We were close enough to a variety of attractions.
Aug 04, 2013
Sincerely, we don't understand why it's still a KOA. Worst KOA that we have never visited Reasons : Access extremely dangerous Entry for 4x4 only Quiet hours 22:00 - 8:00 but there is a scrap (metal drop off - auto park) behind the fence that makes noise (too much of decibels), dirt, dust, from 6:30 to 19:30 No WIFI at the sites The most expensive It is inacceptable
Aug 04, 2013
great place and friendly service!!!
Aug 03, 2013
Bathrooms are good but the campsites are better suited for tent or small RV camping. Sites are too close and short for big rigs. Manager is very friendly and helpful. Campground location is relatively ok for visits to Victory and nearby attractions. Junk yard noise adjacent to campground is a little annoying. Steep incline to campground off busy highway is not too safe. Interior roads poor.
Jul 31, 2013
This was our first trip to Canada! We needed a dog-friendly place to stay out of the big city of Victoria and the KOA was perfect. The access off highway 1 is a bit difficult with construction but not too bad. The site was beautiful and quiet, with great forest hiking for our dog and clean bathrooms. The showers are nice too, your own personal closet. Staff were friendly and services were great!
Jul 29, 2013
We enjoyed the treed area we were in and the pool. Very bad entrance from and to highway

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.