Victoria Coleto Creek Lake KOA

500 Coleto Park Road

Victoria, TX 77905

Reserve: 800-562-9394

Info: 361-582-0222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2013
Nous avons adoré. Le site était vraiment propre , notre terrain super grand. Le personnel est vraiment gentil , nous recommendons ce KOA. Merci
Apr 15, 2013
Excellent private, family bathrooms, good, level compact stone sites. Great wifi, limited cable. Seeing deer off the rear of the property was a plus. very nice personnel. would return if in this area.
Apr 12, 2013
We just purchased our new camper and pulled in at 930 at night and was shown our site then helped set up. It was so clean and well maintained! The pool was fun for our daughter and we caught a bunch of catfish that we released so we can come back and catch them again! We live in Victoria and will be frequenting Coleto's KOA! Thanks for the awesome stay!!!
Apr 09, 2013
The individuals were friendly and very helpful. Looking forward to booking there again next year. Tim Cline
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Had a great stay. Will visit again.
Apr 05, 2013
Machele was there to welcome us with a warm,friendly greeting and Tom was extremely helpful - great folks! Nice Park!
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
We had a wonderful time, very clean, well kept, very friendly and attentive staff. Our grandkids like to stay in a tent, please start allowing one tent per campsite, or have a designated tent area.
Mar 26, 2013
This is a very nice park and we enjoyed our time! Very clean and quiet. If we are in the area again we will definitely return!!
Mar 21, 2013
Nice place, newer so it needs a few amenities,,like ice and groceries.
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
New campground very clean less well-treed than expected, playground not as extensive as other KOAs
Mar 19, 2013
Friendly and helpful team. Beautiful and new RV Park
Mar 18, 2013
the managers were nice, the bathrooms were great and the trash pick up was very prompt. great place
Mar 18, 2013
Very clean! Loved the restrooms, swimming pool and the catfish pond. The employees were definately doing their job....maybe too well. Felt like they were watching everything every time we did anything. Example..went to car parked at pool...everytime asked what spot we were at...nicely, but got annoying.Will definately not stay during summer because there is no shade. No firepits at sites.
Mar 18, 2013
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We arrived after dark and the staff showed us to our site and helped us back up. We instantly felt welcomed. Thanks for a great weekend!!
Mar 18, 2013
it was relaxing and the place is very nice.
Mar 17, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much!! It was a very comfortable and pleasant stay. The staff was great and very helpful.
Mar 17, 2013
liked the rural setting very much. Very nice facility, easy access to sites. The wifi service was the only issue. As with every KOA we've stayed at, the wifi is slow and hard to get or keep a connection.
Mar 17, 2013
This was our first stay at the Caleto Creek property and the best stay we have had in several years. Clean does not begin to cover it. Spacious, attentive, brand new, great value, great fishing.
Mar 17, 2013
Very enjoyable. The facilities were new and clean. I would definitely recommend to others
Mar 16, 2013
Campgrounds, facilities, people --- all very nice & helpful!
Mar 11, 2013
My stay was very good and I enjoyed it very much. The campground and the personnel running it were very good. the only complaint that I have is the selection on the cable TV.There were no local stations on the cable TV and channels were limited.
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Very large, easy to get in and out of. The showers/restrooms were extremely clean.
Mar 09, 2013
Good luck on this great koa
Mar 05, 2013
Very nice campground, although out of the way of entertainment for long stays. Would recommend for short stays or summer. It will be a beautiful park when complete and you can't beat the sites anywhere.
Feb 26, 2013
it was great,by the way you can save money by not providing cable tv as the over the air signals are very good in your area you really do have a great campground
Feb 24, 2013
Beautiful new KOA campground. Everything great!!!
Feb 24, 2013
Very nice camp ground.only one thing.the cut outs for drainage make it hard for a long motorhome towing to get over without dragglng.
Feb 16, 2013
Feb 10, 2013
A brand new KOA, but things seemed well organized. Nice people, very friendly and helpful. The General Store is not built yet and that is a problem as the nearest convenience store is a few miles away and not very well stocked. But that aside it was a great visit. They ought to negotiate a discount with The Lost Cajun for KOA guests.
Feb 09, 2013
Clean new huge sutes
Feb 07, 2013
It was too short, wife got ill but will be back this summer. One suggestion, the dips in the pathways are severe, but necessary, but a color or warning sign would be useful. Everything else was great. Thanks
Feb 05, 2013
A very well thought out and managed facility. We will be returning.
Jan 27, 2013
Jan 26, 2013
Jan 22, 2013
People were great. The area is awesome. Everything is new but not complete. Once all is built it will definately be a five star resort!
Jan 22, 2013
Jan 19, 2013
New KOA..quiet..very friendly staff.
Jan 05, 2013
Great place,friendly staff!!! Will stay there again. Would like to see lighted numbers on campsites so they are easy to find at night.
Jan 03, 2013
1.Parking pads were poorly designed. 2.Red pigment from patio tracks into the RV 3.All staff was very nice and helpful. 4.Camp K9 very much appreciated.
Jan 02, 2013
we had a great stay thanks again Lyle and Judy
Dec 31, 2012
Everyone was very courteous and helpful. This is a very nice park. The only negative was the deep drainage dips in the road. I have a low body towed vehicle and it scraped every time we crossed the dips. Also, the dips need to be marked.
Dec 30, 2012
Dec 24, 2012
Great new campground, the personnel make you feel like family. Location is great with lots of things to do and see in the area. A MUST see new KOA. Can't wait for phases 2 and 3 to be completed.
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 19, 2012
Nov 09, 2012
Beautiful clean park and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Area has lots of history and a great fishing lake

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.