Victoria Coleto Creek Lake KOA

500 Coleto Park Road

Victoria, TX 77905

Reserve: 800-562-9394

Info: 361-582-0222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
We had a great time, and you have a very nice campground. Thank you!
Mar 01, 2015
campground appeared to be very nice.
Feb 24, 2015
loved it
Feb 23, 2015
Very nice. Staff very friendly
Feb 21, 2015
I can say enough how much I enjoyed staying at this park. This is by far the nicest and friendlest KOA's I've stayed at. This facility is very well maintained and I'd definitely be coming back to stay if I'm ever in the area again.
Feb 16, 2015
got there right at 4pm, didn't realize they close at 4 so felt bad. Said pool open all year but was not open. not warm enough to swim so didn't matter but our plan had been to stop off here a couple of days and rest by pool. loved the family washrooms.. very spacious.
Feb 15, 2015
Feb 13, 2015
We spent 12 nights at this KOA and were very satisfied. Managers and staff are fantastic. Bath houses are private and very clean. We will be back!
Feb 12, 2015
Very nice location, internet access is a bit slow.
Feb 11, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Nice club house. Reasonable rates.
Feb 09, 2015
Really nice campsites for big rigs, pull through or back up, with cement patio. Very friendly/helpful staff! Clean restrooms and laundry! We enjoyed the meals at the club room. The Hosts made the stay!
Feb 08, 2015
This KOA is very clean and well maintained. The staff could not be nicer. The only reason it didn't get five stars is that it didn't really have a convenience store that you could get milk and bread. The other thing they could do is set garbage cans around for when you picked up after your dog, you end up carrying it a long ways. But all in all a lovely park.
Feb 08, 2015
Enjoyed the country setting and the staff was friendly and informative.
Feb 05, 2015
absolutely Love tis KOA. Nestled between 2 towns--it has everything. Friendly people--both staff and guests. Great Dog Park and really bold Deer. Great views--all in all, as a full-time RV'er--one of my favorites.
Feb 04, 2015
We stayed the month of January 2015. Was cold and rainy. But the staff were very helpful in keeping our spirits up. Met lots of friendly people. The staff helped right away when we needed to refuel with propane. They also had great food. Met in the Club house for breakfast and some suppers. Great place to visit with staff and other other Winter Texans. Had a good time.
Feb 04, 2015
I really like this campground people are very friendly always helpful, only problem I have is known activities which I understand being a newer campground that in time would do more, also need more water run off when it rains you have a lot of water not draining from the lots, but it was nice to make new friends stayed longer than are plan's because we didn't like other campgrounds south of Victor
Feb 03, 2015
Well-maintained, clean, and very friendly service.
Feb 02, 2015
we stayed all of december and all of january. very well taken care of park. everyone that worked there were very friendly. the club house should be open every morning for coffee, not just once a week. also needed a pool table for the adults to play during the day. the rocks on some of the areas were very hard to walk on. laundry was very nice and the showers were very nice also.
Feb 02, 2015
The work campers at this KOA were fantastic! This is a beautiful KOA with spacious sites. Clubhouse was very nice, fun to see the deer at the campground.
Jan 26, 2015
Friendly, very helpful. Excellent services and nice get togethers.
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
The amenities of the camp are great & clean. The staff are very friendly, helpful and accommadating. The only negative is if it's raining. Lots of flooding and walking in the mud. Also, long term working residents with loud diesel engines should be put in a different area of the park. The 6am wake up call was not what we expected on vacation. Otherwise a great place!
Jan 24, 2015
Extremely friendly staff made us feel very welcome! MaryAnn was very knowledgeable about the area. We really enjoyed our morning breakfast with her and hubby and some of your other visitors. We like to meet up with folks when we travel. We are on a 3 month vacation through the southern states & this was the nicest park we have been at. Thank you to all.
Jan 23, 2015
Neat, clean, nicely laid-out. Staff were friendly, helpful and informative. Large lots with "conversation get-together areas". Not a lot of things going on within the park in the winter but there are numerous area activities within an hours drive. This is really a nice place to stay for four or five days in the winter for those willing to adventure outside the park
Jan 21, 2015
Loved the campground and all the people there. Everyone was very helpful and made our stay that much better. Had a great time at all the activities and made some new friends.
Jan 21, 2015
Even though the campground is new it is nothing but a mud hole. Surface water is standing everywhere. It is also full of full time oil worker residents along with lots of junk. If the workers were not there, the grounds were graded and concrete pads added it would be a nice place. I doubt we will renew our KOA card because the last two KOA stays were poor at best due to full time occupants.
Jan 19, 2015
The staff was wonderful, very helpful. The bathrooms were great. Love individual bathrooms. Very clean. Thank you
Jan 15, 2015
Best KOA yet. Well maintained with friendly staff.
Jan 06, 2015
Wonderful, friendly staff!!! Close to gulf. clean large sites. will return.
Jan 05, 2015
We arrived late. Paperwork was ready outside the office. We drove to our easy pull thru site for the night. Easy in/ easy out! Very nice clean restrooms
Jan 05, 2015
Just an overnight stay but staff were very friendly and made us feel most welcome.
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Unfortunately because of the weather and illness we never left the rv. What we saw of the campground was that it was very clean and very well maintained.
Jan 04, 2015
Very nice park. Great people working there. Our stay was longer than expected due to wheel problems; and everyone was so nice. We'll definitely stay there again. Wonderful laundry, by the way!
Dec 31, 2014
late check-in, paperwork at door. Nice clean park.
Dec 30, 2014
Really friendly employees. Clean and neat. ***** (5 stars) From us.
Dec 29, 2014
Very nice stay.
Dec 26, 2014
Outstanding Staff. They have so much for you to do.
Dec 25, 2014
Nice facilities & helpful, friendly staff.
Dec 21, 2014
We have stayed in KOA's all over Texas & Louisiana and this one was not as good as most, but it was OK. But Lets face it Lafayette Louisiana KOA & San Antonio Texas KOA is the best i've stayed inn.But we'll come back an Ya'll. Ever thing was good.
Dec 20, 2014
Beautiful area, nice level drive through sites, everything clean & in great shape. Extra treat was seeing the deer every morning & evening.
Dec 16, 2014
We loved our stay it was very clean & very quiet --the staff was very efficient and the rv slots were very spacious and we had no problems at all---we hope to be back very soon
Dec 15, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
The cabin was nicely and completely furnished and great, private , close additional bathrooms available for ou guests. Wonderful place.
Dec 06, 2014
Great facilities and nice people!
Dec 04, 2014
I stayed at this campground twice in the past. The service and facilities were excellent. This past stay occurred over Thanksgiving Day. The hosts invite my wife and I for dinner with them in the clubhouse.
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Nice cabin. Everyone was very friendly. Still kind of pricy just for a place to sleep. I reserved this for 4 people, but only my wife and I made the trip. The lady at the desk said that would save me a little money, being only 2 of us. But the bill stayed the same.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.