Victoria Coleto Creek Lake KOA

500 Coleto Park Road

Victoria, TX 77905

Reserve: 800-562-9394

Info: 361-582-0222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 05, 2014
Great campground! I will return to spend more time there and check out the reservoir. It was so quiet there, I loved it!
Mar 05, 2014
Our stay was just an overnight stay, but everyone we came in contact with was extremely helpful and courtesy. Highly recommend staying at this facility.
Mar 03, 2014
We had a wonderful, relaxing stay! All of the "camp hosts" were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and well maintained. We especially enjoyed the quiet country setting...... and watching the free-range deer that made regular visits to the campground. Thank you for a great camping experience!
Mar 03, 2014
The staff was very welcoming and went above and beyond all expectations to make sure we had a wonderful weekend. We wil definitely return for another stay!
Mar 03, 2014
Clean,quiet, and well maintained
Mar 02, 2014
We stayed only one night but whenever we get back to this area we will definitely stay longer.
Mar 02, 2014
This is a very nice campground. The sites are large & level; the people friendly.
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
We rented a deluxe cabin and it was great. Neat and clean with everything we needed. Very clean campground with big trees. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Feb 24, 2014
Campground is great for large lots. Great area to walk our dogs. But the people there were great. Special thanks to Keith and Susan they helped make our stay at this koa great... Small pool! Didn't get to use it too cool
Feb 24, 2014
The only reason for a four star rating was the deep drainage swales crossing all the roads. These rocked our motor home at the slowest speeds possible and our trailer scraped bottom through several of the swales.
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
Great, very well managed. And will stay there again...
Feb 22, 2014
Very Nice--Clean Facilities--Friendly Staff
Feb 20, 2014
Stay was good staff was fantastic pretty crowded lots of truck noise early am but not bad would stay again when in area if construction workers continue to dominate the park will go elsewhere
Feb 18, 2014
Looking forward to holding a rally there in 2015 and using your newly completed rally room.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
Feb 13, 2014
Sites were spacious. Grounds clean. Our camping club was the first to use their new meeting room. It is work in progress. They made every effort to make us comfortable. Hoping to go back next year.
Feb 13, 2014
The cabin was beautiful and completely exceeded our expectations!! It's kept very clean and we had everything we needed. Looking forward to staying again.
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
Beautiful setting and peaceful. Once all the facilities are completed this will be one of the top spots to gather in the very near future.
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff! Level sites. Good facilities. Easy to find.
Feb 10, 2014
Still finishing up. Club house is excellent. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Will return.
Feb 10, 2014
Only there two nights, but was impressed with the great facilities (looked almost new?). Excellent wifi, at least from our site, and beautiful laundry. Large park across the road for walking by the reservoir.
Feb 09, 2014
This was the cleanest and friendliest koa that we have visited. They even provided patio chairs and all washrooms were family style. We stayed for a month so found the number of sights to see in the area a little sparse. There is no store but they are planning one. Lovely dog park but we couldn't use it because there was a problem with small burrs from grass that stuck to paws, only negative.
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
The only trouble was the internet would not stay connected for us. I really like the family style bathrooms/showers, much more private.
Feb 01, 2014
Everything was great but no pool table. ,no hot tub,& little get togethers & activities
Jan 31, 2014
Excellent park, very clean and extremely friendly and helpful staff
Jan 20, 2014
It is a new campground so it has some things to work on.i feel in time it will be very nice..Bathrooms and shower area great,,laundry great..staff very friendly and always there to help your needs.Club house when finished will be great..would stay there again.
Jan 16, 2014
Beautiful facilities and a very friendly staff.
Jan 14, 2014
Very nice park and friendly staff, but too many of the residents are oil filed workers and have noisy trucks and motorcycles running in and out of the park at all hours.
Jan 12, 2014
The staff is wonderful, and they are constantly out taking care of the grounds. Everything was super clean. Just what you want from a stay at an RV campground.
Jan 10, 2014
Nice park with great work campers. Enjoyed our stay
Jan 09, 2014
Tres beau site de qualité. Prix tres acceptable pour un site de premiere qualité.
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Have stayed in the cabins several times. The entire KOA is spotless. Very quiet and perfectly maintained. I will stay there many more times in the future, as I fish the lake often. Very nice place.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
great crew, could use more lights in the campground
Jan 06, 2014
Stay was great. We stayed one night on our way south. Visited Victoria. Only recommendations is that additional lighting was needed, perhaps night lights on the electrical boxes would be sufficient (controlled with on/off switches).
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
We only stayed one night but overall had a very pleasant time. Everyone was very kind and helpful. My only drawback was the deep culverts that they have to have to deal with rainfall. Difficult to drive over without breaking everything in your cupboards. My husband is a excellent driver and we had no issue.
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 17, 2013
Dec 10, 2013
We had a great stay but the heater went out in the living area but the night security man gave us a heater for the night which was great!!! And first thing the next morning they came in and fixed it. So we are going to stay here again.
Dec 04, 2013
clean... well maintained personnel is fantastic

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.