Victoria Coleto Creek Lake KOA

500 Coleto Park Road

Victoria, TX 77905

Reserve: 800-562-9394

Info: 361-582-0222

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2014
Very clean and friendly. Good, level sites. Can't rate 5 because no AC in clubhouse.
Mar 17, 2014
We had a very good time
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
this was our first ever RV experience, the guy helped us back in, showed us how and where to hook up as well as gave us some great tips for successful RV-ing! Very Clean as well! will be back most definitely!
Mar 16, 2014
Very nice, clean campground with friendly staff. My only issue was beyond their control, the dogs kept getting burrs in their paws from the grass and especially the pet park area. Nice quiet area though.
Mar 15, 2014
staff was awesome. Unable to use amenities do to work. Will return nice place.
Mar 15, 2014
The facilities at this KOA were clean and well maintained. I was especially pleased with how easy it was to find and access. The grounds were well maintained and I enjoyed the nature trail as well. I told my family members about this KOA and I will be returning soon.
Mar 12, 2014
Nice koa but to far to bathroom.
Mar 11, 2014
Visiting family in the area. Impressed with easy check in, beautiful campground, helpful staff, roomy campsites. Trails to walk, nice dog run with 2 separate fenced areas. Very clean laundry room with ample machines, seating, and even a TV. Loved it!
Mar 11, 2014
Had a great time. Facilities are very nice and park is very well kept. Wifi doesn't work well. Signal is very poor. Most of time could not even connect.
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
It rained during a planned outdoor dinner event with a small group of friends while staying at the park and Terry and Sharon allowed us to use the clubhouse. They saved the day. Thanks for everything
Mar 07, 2014
A really nice facility. Friendly staff, quiet grounds. Recommend highly.
Mar 05, 2014
Great campground! I will return to spend more time there and check out the reservoir. It was so quiet there, I loved it!
Mar 05, 2014
Our stay was just an overnight stay, but everyone we came in contact with was extremely helpful and courtesy. Highly recommend staying at this facility.
Mar 03, 2014
We had a wonderful, relaxing stay! All of the "camp hosts" were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and well maintained. We especially enjoyed the quiet country setting...... and watching the free-range deer that made regular visits to the campground. Thank you for a great camping experience!
Mar 03, 2014
The staff was very welcoming and went above and beyond all expectations to make sure we had a wonderful weekend. We wil definitely return for another stay!
Mar 03, 2014
Clean,quiet, and well maintained
Mar 02, 2014
We stayed only one night but whenever we get back to this area we will definitely stay longer.
Mar 02, 2014
This is a very nice campground. The sites are large & level; the people friendly.
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
We rented a deluxe cabin and it was great. Neat and clean with everything we needed. Very clean campground with big trees. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Feb 24, 2014
Campground is great for large lots. Great area to walk our dogs. But the people there were great. Special thanks to Keith and Susan they helped make our stay at this koa great... Small pool! Didn't get to use it too cool
Feb 24, 2014
The only reason for a four star rating was the deep drainage swales crossing all the roads. These rocked our motor home at the slowest speeds possible and our trailer scraped bottom through several of the swales.
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
Great, very well managed. And will stay there again...
Feb 22, 2014
Very Nice--Clean Facilities--Friendly Staff
Feb 20, 2014
Stay was good staff was fantastic pretty crowded lots of truck noise early am but not bad would stay again when in area if construction workers continue to dominate the park will go elsewhere
Feb 18, 2014
Looking forward to holding a rally there in 2015 and using your newly completed rally room.
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
Feb 13, 2014
Sites were spacious. Grounds clean. Our camping club was the first to use their new meeting room. It is work in progress. They made every effort to make us comfortable. Hoping to go back next year.
Feb 13, 2014
The cabin was beautiful and completely exceeded our expectations!! It's kept very clean and we had everything we needed. Looking forward to staying again.
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
Beautiful setting and peaceful. Once all the facilities are completed this will be one of the top spots to gather in the very near future.
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff! Level sites. Good facilities. Easy to find.
Feb 10, 2014
Still finishing up. Club house is excellent. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Will return.
Feb 10, 2014
Only there two nights, but was impressed with the great facilities (looked almost new?). Excellent wifi, at least from our site, and beautiful laundry. Large park across the road for walking by the reservoir.
Feb 09, 2014
This was the cleanest and friendliest koa that we have visited. They even provided patio chairs and all washrooms were family style. We stayed for a month so found the number of sights to see in the area a little sparse. There is no store but they are planning one. Lovely dog park but we couldn't use it because there was a problem with small burrs from grass that stuck to paws, only negative.
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
The only trouble was the internet would not stay connected for us. I really like the family style bathrooms/showers, much more private.
Feb 01, 2014
Everything was great but no pool table. ,no hot tub,& little get togethers & activities
Jan 31, 2014
Excellent park, very clean and extremely friendly and helpful staff
Jan 20, 2014
It is a new campground so it has some things to work on.i feel in time it will be very nice..Bathrooms and shower area great,,laundry great..staff very friendly and always there to help your needs.Club house when finished will be great..would stay there again.
Jan 16, 2014
Beautiful facilities and a very friendly staff.
Jan 14, 2014
Very nice park and friendly staff, but too many of the residents are oil filed workers and have noisy trucks and motorcycles running in and out of the park at all hours.
Jan 12, 2014
The staff is wonderful, and they are constantly out taking care of the grounds. Everything was super clean. Just what you want from a stay at an RV campground.
Jan 10, 2014
Nice park with great work campers. Enjoyed our stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.