Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
great staff. great facilities.
Aug 11, 2013
Great stay. Large tent area with lots of room for the kids to run. Showers were very nice. We hope to go back soon
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Clean! Nice people. Camp sites were great!!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time. The water was not always hot in the bathrooms. Consider adding Gluten Free pancakes to your Breakfasts.
Jul 28, 2013
I spoke with Maryanne who is wonderful about site #10 and put my deposit down. I told her of my medical condition but did not write it down ..I wrote down !0 and when we arrived were werein 15 with zero shade and 98 degrees in which I had heat stroked mild to severe by the time we got out of there and home.Going to take 6 but D, ran back and gave it to next person before I could get back to office
Jul 28, 2013
Hostess Renee was excellent in welcoming us and assisting us in our needs for the day of our stay. Kampgrounds were super well kept, clean and orderly. Thanks so much.
Jul 22, 2013
grass for a tent spot!!! electric too. awesome :-). wish we had spent more than one night there. my son tells me the heated pool was a little cold. very quiet. While not right on the doorstep of the park it not too far out of the way from the national monument. If we were to come back up this way we would be quite likely to stay here again.
Jul 18, 2013
The hosts are very friendly and the campground is very nice.
Jul 16, 2013
Very friendly staff, nice pool, great tent site with grass and woods. Quiet. Nice laundry room.
Jul 16, 2013
The staff was very friendly. The campsite was clean and everyone who stayed there were not too loud. Overall a very enjoyable experience.
Jul 15, 2013
Check-in was quick and easy. Loved being escorted to our camp site. The grounds were kept up very well. Kids enjoyed the pool and mini golf. Thanks for a great time.
Jul 15, 2013
The camp ground was very well managed. A great place to go camp. If I was a vernal resident I would still camp there. Pool, mini golf, good camp sites, and clean bathrooms made me wonder what else one can ask for in a camp site.
Jul 13, 2013
Excellent campground that is well managed. My three sons and I had a wonderful stay.
Jul 12, 2013
It was clean quiet and friendly.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great stay and will stay again in the future if we are in the area. The breakfast was nice and the kids loved the playground and pool. My only complaint is about the showers in the woman's bathroom near the tent and cabin sites. The end shower had no water pressure and it was difficult to wash all three of my kids that way. There was also a few times where there was no hot water.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
staff was great. the overall cleanliness was OK. however it is getting fairly run down, especially some of the playground and mini golf. in fact, they probably shouldn't charge for mini golf until it is maintained.
Jul 04, 2013
Nice large, grassy tent sites separated by small split rail fences so not very private.
Jul 01, 2013
Once again we had a great stay at a KOA. Always friendly people and staff. Thanks so much!
Jun 28, 2013
Had all the amenities necessary, very clean, and friendly staff. We stayed at a tent site and it was a great area to set-up. We enjoyed having the grill and the firepit separate, able to make dinner and get a fire going for smores.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Nice stay!
Jun 24, 2013
Overall, I was very pleased with my stay. The bathrooms were clean, the store was well supplied, and the Pancake Breakfast was a great deal. My one and only issue was with T-12. it was the ONLY tent site with neither morning nor afternoon shade. Otherwise, it was fantastic!
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The Vernal KOA has very big grassy areas for kids and family to play in. The staff was very friendly and honest. They shut everything down at 8pm and its still daylight til at last 9pm. The pool,mini-golf, gift shop. playground all closed at 8pm. Way too early on my oppinion.I said that to the staff and they agreed!!! Ownership thinks different. Owner saleing wont invest anymore.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Excellent
Jun 13, 2013
great tentsite, clean restrooms, place to koock and wash the dishes.
Jun 03, 2013
May 28, 2013
we had a lot of fun. the facilities were great and the staff was fun. I would like to see it when the trees all grow in. I was at a campsite and it was in the direct sun the entire time and it got really hot. we had fun with our neighbors though. Thanks a lot
May 27, 2013
I had a really bad experience at a different campground a couple years ago, this was TOTALLY opposite and WONDERFUL!!!
May 23, 2013
May 19, 2013
May 09, 2013
Very nicely kept. Very clean! Very nice staff - from the moment I called to book to the time I checked out - very friendly and helpful
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 14, 2013
Excellent facilities and excellent hosts.
Oct 13, 2012
Clean, quiet, well maintaine, a little crowded. Sites too close, but ok.
Oct 09, 2012
Staff was friendly and helpful during check-in No issues whatsoever Definitely appreciated the complimentary wifi connection
Oct 03, 2012
Nice site and good facilities as well as friendly hosts
Sep 28, 2012
The Wifi and the cam was great!! Camp was perfect. The heat in the bathroom was shut off at the breaker, so it was cold in the morning. No soap in the mens bathroom.
Sep 18, 2012
The campground was fine, chosen mainly for the laundry facilities. The bathrooms and showers were very clean! However, hot water ran out frequently during my shower.
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
This campsite was set up very nice. Clean amenities,staff were friendly and helpful. Felt like it was a safe place to camp with little kids. Pool was warm and clean. Teens enjoyed the miniature golf (they brought there own putters and balls) Good lawn space for soccer game. Firepit and site were good size-fit a 18X12 tent no problem.
Sep 04, 2012
Nice folks in the front office. Maintenance of the rest rooms could improve... toilet paper ran out two of the three mornings before we made our visits. Otherwise we liked the Vernal KOA a lot.
Sep 04, 2012
The place was nice and clean but the staff members were great. I would travel to visit them again. They were so friendly and out-going. Rene and Rob, a married couple from Texas, are some of the nicest folks I ever did meet. Thanks for keep such amazing employees, that is really what made our stay fantastic. They deserve an award for their hard work.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.