Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 08, 2014
We stayed at the tent sites. It was nice, but the bathrooms were dirty.
May 29, 2014
May 27, 2014
Campground was very clean throughout our stay. It was great to be able to enjoy the pool, and had a fun time on the miniature golf. the employees were very friendly and helpful, and suggested many things to do around the area we were staying
May 27, 2014
Unfortunately, I would not stay here again. The quiet time was not enforced and the women's bathroom needed to be better maintained.
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
Great campground! Finally someone understands that no one wants to set up a tent in the gravel or the sand that gets tracked all over! The grassy tent sites at the vernal KOA are TERRIFIC! We stay at the Vernal KOA everytime we do one of these trips. Bathroom and shower facilities are first rate too!
May 19, 2014
cold showers and Wi-Fi didn't work down in the cabin area.
May 16, 2014
The hostess was nice and helpful. The bathrooms were nice and kept clean. The playground was fun for our kids. It was quiet at night time. We really enjoyed it and would stay here again.
Oct 29, 2013
Great facilities, friendly staff. I recommend!
Sep 30, 2013
We always have a great time when stay at the Dinosaurland KOA!
Sep 29, 2013
perfect, will come again
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Facilities are very nice but tent sites are very close together.
Sep 22, 2013
We had a great time here. The tent sites, showers, and camping kitchen makes this a perfect campground for tenters.
Sep 22, 2013
We were here about a week earlier and things were great again.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very Friendly staff and a properly considered tent area with ample space for tents and car.
Sep 03, 2013
Perfect camping , well located !!
Sep 03, 2013
Beautifully kept, trees, lots of grass, clean, kids loved the pool. Had a great time! Also, management was great!
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
The KOA personnel where great and the Restrooms & Showers where clean.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Just a nice place to stay. Clean and friendly. Thank You.
Aug 17, 2013
host was very nice and helpful help full on dining very nice showers nice grassy sites
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
great staff. great facilities.
Aug 11, 2013
Great stay. Large tent area with lots of room for the kids to run. Showers were very nice. We hope to go back soon
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Clean! Nice people. Camp sites were great!!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time. The water was not always hot in the bathrooms. Consider adding Gluten Free pancakes to your Breakfasts.
Jul 28, 2013
I spoke with Maryanne who is wonderful about site #10 and put my deposit down. I told her of my medical condition but did not write it down ..I wrote down !0 and when we arrived were werein 15 with zero shade and 98 degrees in which I had heat stroked mild to severe by the time we got out of there and home.Going to take 6 but D, ran back and gave it to next person before I could get back to office
Jul 28, 2013
Hostess Renee was excellent in welcoming us and assisting us in our needs for the day of our stay. Kampgrounds were super well kept, clean and orderly. Thanks so much.
Jul 22, 2013
grass for a tent spot!!! electric too. awesome :-). wish we had spent more than one night there. my son tells me the heated pool was a little cold. very quiet. While not right on the doorstep of the park it not too far out of the way from the national monument. If we were to come back up this way we would be quite likely to stay here again.
Jul 18, 2013
The hosts are very friendly and the campground is very nice.
Jul 16, 2013
Very friendly staff, nice pool, great tent site with grass and woods. Quiet. Nice laundry room.
Jul 16, 2013
The staff was very friendly. The campsite was clean and everyone who stayed there were not too loud. Overall a very enjoyable experience.
Jul 15, 2013
Check-in was quick and easy. Loved being escorted to our camp site. The grounds were kept up very well. Kids enjoyed the pool and mini golf. Thanks for a great time.
Jul 15, 2013
The camp ground was very well managed. A great place to go camp. If I was a vernal resident I would still camp there. Pool, mini golf, good camp sites, and clean bathrooms made me wonder what else one can ask for in a camp site.
Jul 13, 2013
Excellent campground that is well managed. My three sons and I had a wonderful stay.
Jul 12, 2013
It was clean quiet and friendly.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great stay and will stay again in the future if we are in the area. The breakfast was nice and the kids loved the playground and pool. My only complaint is about the showers in the woman's bathroom near the tent and cabin sites. The end shower had no water pressure and it was difficult to wash all three of my kids that way. There was also a few times where there was no hot water.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
staff was great. the overall cleanliness was OK. however it is getting fairly run down, especially some of the playground and mini golf. in fact, they probably shouldn't charge for mini golf until it is maintained.
Jul 04, 2013
Nice large, grassy tent sites separated by small split rail fences so not very private.
Jul 01, 2013
Once again we had a great stay at a KOA. Always friendly people and staff. Thanks so much!
Jun 28, 2013
Had all the amenities necessary, very clean, and friendly staff. We stayed at a tent site and it was a great area to set-up. We enjoyed having the grill and the firepit separate, able to make dinner and get a fire going for smores.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.