Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: (800) 562-7574

Info: (435) 789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Jun 13, 2013
great tentsite, clean restrooms, place to koock and wash the dishes.
Jun 03, 2013
May 28, 2013
we had a lot of fun. the facilities were great and the staff was fun. I would like to see it when the trees all grow in. I was at a campsite and it was in the direct sun the entire time and it got really hot. we had fun with our neighbors though. Thanks a lot
May 27, 2013
I had a really bad experience at a different campground a couple years ago, this was TOTALLY opposite and WONDERFUL!!!
May 23, 2013
May 19, 2013
May 09, 2013
Very nicely kept. Very clean! Very nice staff - from the moment I called to book to the time I checked out - very friendly and helpful
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 14, 2013
Excellent facilities and excellent hosts.
Oct 13, 2012
Clean, quiet, well maintaine, a little crowded. Sites too close, but ok.
Oct 09, 2012
Staff was friendly and helpful during check-in No issues whatsoever Definitely appreciated the complimentary wifi connection
Oct 03, 2012
Nice site and good facilities as well as friendly hosts
Sep 28, 2012
The Wifi and the cam was great!! Camp was perfect. The heat in the bathroom was shut off at the breaker, so it was cold in the morning. No soap in the mens bathroom.
Sep 18, 2012
The campground was fine, chosen mainly for the laundry facilities. The bathrooms and showers were very clean! However, hot water ran out frequently during my shower.
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
This campsite was set up very nice. Clean amenities,staff were friendly and helpful. Felt like it was a safe place to camp with little kids. Pool was warm and clean. Teens enjoyed the miniature golf (they brought there own putters and balls) Good lawn space for soccer game. Firepit and site were good size-fit a 18X12 tent no problem.
Sep 04, 2012
Nice folks in the front office. Maintenance of the rest rooms could improve... toilet paper ran out two of the three mornings before we made our visits. Otherwise we liked the Vernal KOA a lot.
Sep 04, 2012
The place was nice and clean but the staff members were great. I would travel to visit them again. They were so friendly and out-going. Rene and Rob, a married couple from Texas, are some of the nicest folks I ever did meet. Thanks for keep such amazing employees, that is really what made our stay fantastic. They deserve an award for their hard work.
Sep 03, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
The pool heater was not working, but the rain kept us from the pool anyway. Everything was clean and well kept. Thank you!
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 17, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
The tent area was nice, although the showers need a little help. There wasn't any hot water in the mens. The doors were very hard to get closed in the wemons, due to no handle. It would be nice to have hooks and a bench to put clothes on so you don't have to put them on the floor. The showers appear to drain into the lawn, making it smell like sewer at night. The internet was hard to figure out
Aug 12, 2012
Stay was nice, close to the local attractions. Very helpful staff, quiet and spacious.
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 10, 2012
The staff was very friendly, had great information about local restaurants and roads, and we loved the site. Our one complaint was about the showers. One hook on the wall is not sufficient for storing the needed clothing and supplies while showering. It would have been nice to have several hooks at least, and even better to have a shelf.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.