Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
It was quiet. Great areas to walk with my dog. Cable TV and Wi-Fi were excellent. Didn't miss a word on FOX! Thanks!!
Jun 05, 2013
Extremely friendly environment. All facilities were well maintained and clean. Highly recommend!
Jun 05, 2013
Campground was clean. It was for the most part well taken care of. My problem was the site was not level. We had to use all of our leveling pads an still were not level. At $42 a night I expected a level CAMP SITE.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
overnighter, nice shade trees, quiet place.
Jun 01, 2013
Always enjoy staying here.
May 29, 2013
Nice, quiet, clean...clean and more clean! Great place to stay!
May 29, 2013
Nice trees in between campers. Large lawn area.
May 28, 2013
This campground was amazing! So many staff members there to make sure you have everything you need and are happy/comfortable. We felt so safe and secure because they have a big presence. My kids loved the pool and mini-golf. I would recommend staying there to anyone.
May 28, 2013
Great staff, great location, great store, but the camp space was too small. I put out my canopy and hit the trailer next to me, tried to move over and hit the power pole, space next to me had their power pole under my canopy, camp space was just small.
May 28, 2013
It was our first trip on RV. KOA at Vernal/Dinosaurland was absolutely a wonderful place to stay and commute to nearby attractions. It was well maintained ,full service hookup with all amenities very next. -Kanduri
May 28, 2013
I had no idea that KOA's had so many things for a family to do that stays there. We enjoyed our stay very much and all of the staff were wonderful. We will be using KOA campgrounds in the future.
May 28, 2013
What a great place. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back.
May 24, 2013
May 22, 2013
spaces were to close together
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
KOA campgrounds are the best
May 20, 2013
I loved our stay here! The bathrooms were clean. The mini-golf was fun and challenging (I'm lookin' at you, cannon!). And the trees were filled with happy, chirping birds. Lovely!
May 15, 2013
Very pleasant park, good facilities, very well cared for and friendly staff.
May 15, 2013
We found sites a bit too close together and could use some TLC. Staff was terrific and very helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

wow a 5 do to sites being too close together. Very disappointing indeed. Park is a seasonal park very nasty winter sites were very nice on May 7 ???
May 14, 2013
We really liked our stay the camp host were very nice. We like staying there clean bathroom nice laundry,nice grass area. Have no complaints at all.
May 13, 2013
RV sites are VERY small! We didn't even have room to put our awning out. Staff is very friendly and the grounds are nice and neat. We would stay here again for a short stay... it's too cramped for a long stay. Thanks!
May 13, 2013
It was our very first time camping, and it could not have been a better trip. Everyone at KOA was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning.
May 08, 2013
Friendly staff, clean laundry, narrow sites but not crowded during our stay. As in every other KOA we have visited, wireless Internet was so slow as to be unuseable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

asked the customer to bring his device to the office. We can normally get people on. Customer never did.
May 07, 2013
Friendly helpful people. Great facilities.
May 06, 2013
Quiet, lovely place to stay.
May 06, 2013
We sayed at the beginning of the "season" but would have appreciated all the restrooms being open and available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

might need to see about getting all restrooms open earlier next season.
May 03, 2013
I liked the escort to site and I needed a pressure valve and the campground loaned me one. The personnel was very helpful and friendly.
Apr 20, 2013
you keep the grounds wellkept even if the weather does not help your attitudes are great but weather forcasting is just a little bit off just joking you have a great place and we will return thanks
Apr 15, 2013
awesome
Apr 15, 2013
Had a great time , just wish the store had more food .
Apr 06, 2013
Oct 20, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Will keep coming back
Oct 05, 2012
Very nice campground. Staff friendly.
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Very nice people and good location.
Sep 25, 2012
Enjoyed use of the firepit and chairs
Sep 25, 2012
It was a dinosaur!!
Sep 24, 2012
The woman at the counter was surly to me and to the other people in line. Sites were INCREDIBLY narrow. And the worst was that the sewer connection and vent for each site was within inches of the picnic table for the the neighboring site. Plus, road noise! Worst KOA we've ever stayed in.
Sep 24, 2012
Very friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2012
Great site,friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
There were very few lights in the park, which made it difficult taking dogs out or walking after dark. Other than that---very nice.
Sep 21, 2012
The campers are way too close together. We could not enjoy even sitting outside in lawn chairs because the camper next door's sewer was practically in our laps!!! There was 12 inches between our slide out and the camper's awning on the other side. We know you're in the money making business, but you could make our stay more enjoyable by giving us more space between campers.
Sep 19, 2012
Superb accomodations, great staff. We were treated like royalty. Bob, Gail, Nick..thanks for your guidance and patience. Doug, Heather, Linda..enjoyed working with you. To all our friends in Vernal: Happy Trails, and God Bless!
Sep 19, 2012
Site was entirely too narrow. No room for pic nic table between neighboring RV. Also, arrived at 12:30 in the afternoon and the Office was closed for three hours (noon to 3PM)
Sep 14, 2012
It was OK Just an adverage KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.