Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
So clean, staff very helpful
Jul 08, 2013
Passed through and stayed one night. Pleasantly surprised. When we pulled up a bunch of kids were gathering and I thought it was going to be a noisy night. The office lady was friendly and nice and shooed them away respectfully and firm. We had a great pancake and sausage breakfast the next morning. There was lots of grass for pet walks and a very nice pet play area. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 08, 2013
There was not a cable hook up in the spot I stayed in and my cable was not long enough to go to the next spot. I went back to the office to inquire if I could rent a longer tv cable that would reach. They gave me one to use N/C. I thought that was great way of going beyond the call of duty. Thanks Vernal/Dinosaurland KOA
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We loved the campground visit. There was a lot to do, it was clean and friendly. It was not overcrowded. The staff were amazing and all of them were so friendly. The main managers were so nice. We really had a great time. Thank you!!!
Jul 08, 2013
Did not like the hours of the pool only being 10a-8p in the summer. It doesnt even get dark til 10pm. The only reason I stayed here was for the pool.
Jul 08, 2013
Small not level sites. We have stayed at this park a few times and they just don't put any money back into the property for improvement .
Jul 08, 2013
descriptions of camp sites are very misleading, sites are very close together and the sewer hookup/vent tube from neighboring site is within a few feet of your door, chair, table etc. very disgusting sewer smell from vent tube near hook ups. not much grass, mostly weeds, expensive for the area but not too many other choices in vernal. staff was nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This customer thought that he had booked a super site online but he did not. We only had one left when he arrived and offered to upgrade him for the cost and he refused.
Jul 07, 2013
Enjoyed our stay in Vernal and this KOA is very good!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We stayed in the extra large site with a patio. Very nice and roomy. The regular sites would have been awfully tight. Nice customer service!
Jul 07, 2013
Interesting and fun area, nice campground and we would stay again!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Friendly staff that balance out a poorly laid out facility with sites too close to each other. When you can't put out your awning because it hits the next rig, you are too close!
Jul 01, 2013
Nice Clean Pool. Great friendly staff. Would stay again.
Jun 30, 2013
Our grandsons especially enjoyed the pool and mini golf. Alone we would have chosen a less expensive camp ground; however, when we travel w/grandchildren we look for amenities to help them enjoy the time more. Vernal KOA met our needs and we appreciated the grass sites even if they are VERY close together.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
I had a great stay and I am already teling my traveling friends about it.
Jun 29, 2013
Nice, clean campground - very friendly staff. Helpful with directions to nearby sites
Jun 29, 2013
pool was nice, gift shop was nice, people were friendly. camp slots were small. we have a 27' pull trailer and could barely fit in a pull thru
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Campground clean, showers hot, hosts exceptly helpfull and nice.
Jun 27, 2013
5 Stars because of staffs. Sites are OK. Pool was good and made use a of facilities. View was very good (was a back lot next to fence). Showers and bathroom clean.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Very nice campground and pool. Very well maintained. We enjoyed going to the museum and the quarry during our stay.
Jun 24, 2013
Nice park, great dog area and great hosts. Showers and all facilities were very clean.
Jun 24, 2013
They were amazing. Checking in was fast and easy. Were escorted to our site and shown where everything was. Our site was clean, mowed and well prepared. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The amenities offered were over the TOP. Thank you Vernal KOA!!! Ron and Jen Hart
Jun 23, 2013
Quiet and pleasant. Grounds need some work, our site was not very flat took some work to level the 5th wheel. Would stay there again.
Jun 23, 2013
We enjoyed the one night stay except for the winds which you had no control of. Kids loved the banana peels too.
Jun 23, 2013
Very clean and hosts were wonderful. The dog park was great and well maintained. Only minor complaint is that some sites were too close together. A comment is in order about the guest services guide provided which was the best we have seen. All KOA's should adopt this format.
Jun 20, 2013
Was great other than the smell of sewer every evening
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Just a little noisy due to the cars driving by all hours of the night going to their homes!
Jun 18, 2013
we absolutely loved our stay with you, really great people, grounds and location Thank you very much, S and M UK
Jun 17, 2013
Our stay was fantastic, the crew was amazing and we can't wait to go back!
Jun 16, 2013
had fun things for the kids, & shady trees. Our camp spot was nice, a little expensive though.,
Jun 16, 2013
A one night stay every thing was good.
Jun 15, 2013
Host and staff very good. Only problem was getting RV into the site. Best RV park in that town.
Jun 15, 2013
Extremely nice campground hosts. Nice campground with fun things for kids to do.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Quite place to stay. Clean and comfortable. Thank you for finding Dave, the trailer guy, for coming to our rescue and fixing the entry door.
Jun 15, 2013
Polite and helpful staff. The site was nice, the showers clean and the pool was great. It has a very nice camp store/gift shop.
Jun 15, 2013
We arrived late due to vehicular difficulties. Everything was ready for us and all we had to do was hook up and go to sleep. Staff next a.m. was friendly, personable and I'd definitely stay there again!
Jun 13, 2013
This was our second stay here. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The camp sites are clean, and the bathrooms too. Thanks and we will be back soon!
Jun 13, 2013
Sites are too close together, grass was not cut. Spaces need more gravel to prevent jacks from sinking.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Loved the K9 park and pool. We were able to recharge our batteries here during a long roadtrip with 2 teenagers and 2 dogs.
Jun 11, 2013
Great host at the facility. Everything very clean. Great pet area and very quiet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.