Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2013
Parking was much too crowded. We couldn't enjoy our site's picnic table due to the neighbor's sewer connection. Long term mobile homes in back of the park were a source of lots of loud traffic down the road past the RV sites.
Aug 03, 2013
Pull-throughs are too close together with a rickety picnic table. There's no place for a nice campfire except where the tents are pitched. Facilities are fine. There's a nice, fenced-in dog park and miniature golf and a pool for the kids. Wi-Fi is worthless.
Aug 03, 2013
The structures and facilities are pretty nice. But, the sites are too small and too close together. There was not enough room to even open my canopy. The people were very nice. I just don't like being on top of both neighbors.
Aug 01, 2013
Some sites don't have cable.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Very professional, courteous and pleasant staff. Our dogs loved the dog run area as did my wife and I.
Jul 30, 2013
After paying for pancake breakfast, pancakes were burnt and bacon was burned.
Jul 29, 2013
Renee and her staff were very friendly and ran an organized, clean campground. We enjoyed making it our home base during our stay.
Jul 29, 2013
Great campsite, people working there are very friendly. We had a blast
Jul 29, 2013
Staff there were friendly and helpful and the location was good (on N. Side of Vernal) 1/2 mile from Dinosaur NP. But the park needs some work. Dump connection would not take a standard size thread and restrooms/showers could use some upgrades. Would probably stay there again on next visit to Dinosaur, but....
Jul 29, 2013
Ok. Connected to a mobile park. Could use a makeover. Better than the rest of the choices in Vernal.
Jul 29, 2013
Very good with kids!Had mini golf & carts available for extra cost. The spaces were very small but they spaced us out once the park wasn't as crowded. Didn't like the sewer hook up for your neighbor right outside my door.The bathrooms could have been updated/cleaner, and the pool hours should be from 10am to 10pm instead of 9pm. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and had a great time!
Jul 29, 2013
Place is pretty rundown. Bind weed is serving as ground cover a what little grass there is is crabgrass. Sites are very close together. Weeds and grass in campsite areas need to be controlled and mowed. Check in ibuilding does not reflect a place you want to stay upon arrival. Price was outrageous for the condition of this place. Long term renters are trashy and their sites are an eyesore.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Clean but campers were on top of each other. The future may be good to you. Thanks
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Site was right behind main building. Good access to the bathrooms, but other campers kept cutting between our truck and trailer to bathrooms. Sites are quite narrow for modern trailers with double sided deep slides and should be widened. Bathrooms/showers need updating (old and mouldy). Kids loved the pool and playground. WiFi very slow and not a benefit.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
We thought our site was small with our outside table next to our neighbors sewer. Cutting the weeds and making new picnic tables would be nice. We couldn't get into the bins of our motorhome because we were so close to our neighbors. The staff was very friendly and the pancake breakfast was very good. Nice pool, mini golf and playground.
Jul 24, 2013
we were very happy with this KOA facility. everything is as promised - a nice size pool, a nice playground, a nice putt putt, lots of grass and trees, tables at the sites, and a great kamp kitchen since the sites are too close together for individual firepits. we stayed at 15 other places on our trip and this was one of our favorites!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Very old campground. Sites so tight we could not extend our awning. Really needs some update investment. Will not recommend ever.
Jul 23, 2013
Very nice! Lots of enthusiasm from staff and fun activities to make this small campground a nice place to be!
Jul 23, 2013
This KOA is a bit pricey.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
The campground host, Marianne, accommodated every request to make our stay a very pleasant one. She was friendly and knowledgable about the area. We will look forward to staying again when coming to visit family in that area. The park was very clean and well kept.
Jul 20, 2013
Had a great stay we'll be back one of these days. Millers' (93907)
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
The campground staff could not have been nicer. They were very friendly and helpful. The camp was clean and well maintained. The only thing we disliked was when the campground filled up, it felt closed in and claustrophobic. The individual sites were a little too narrow
Jul 17, 2013
Nice campground. Wifi worked great. Pool was clean and well maintained. Staff was very nice.
Jul 17, 2013
Good location near town but sites are too close to each other to get 5 stars.
Jul 17, 2013
The restrooms need air conditioning. When it's 100 degrees outside the showers are miserable. Other than that it was a really nice park.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Nice people, wish all sites had plumbing. Lost money in a dryer that did not work. But nice place.
Jul 15, 2013
Dog park was great. Campsites were too close together, when we drained the septic we were 3 feet from our neighbors door who were trying to eat breakfast!
Jul 15, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay.Very nice campground and everyone was very helpful.We would stay again for sure.
Jul 15, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The surrounding area is beautiful!
Jul 15, 2013
THE WIFI WAS EXTREMELY POOR, WE WERE UNABLE TO LOGIN THAT NIGHT.
Jul 14, 2013
This was our third time that we stayed at the KOA in Vernal The staff were very friend and helpful.Our dalmatians loved the dog park. we did not use any other facilities. We will definitely return
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Great campground with a friendly staff. Please change the wifi to be open. None of my devices were able to connect via coupon codes.
Jul 13, 2013
Very nice people, Great Pool and Putt Putt.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.