Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
Very clean and quiet KOA. Friendly and helpful staff. Will stay here again.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
I liked pretty much everything about this campground except how close the RV sites were next to each other. The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean. But I felt like canned sardines had more space than I did in the RV site.
Jun 09, 2014
We booked online for full hookup for 32' site but couldn't fit or even turn into site pulled into open site and then had to move next day instead of $100 for weekend ended up $210 if don't want sites booked online then don't allow online booking. Crazy! Otherwise campground was very nice.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms & showers. Well kept grounds.
Jun 06, 2014
For the price don't tack on dump charge and then have shower water dumping right onto ground out of the shower house building, cramped rv campsites as tight as we've ever experienced, nice pool but campground needs some overall improvements

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For those guests who select a W/E site, there is no charge for using our dump facilities. Our shower water does not empty onto the ground--however the backwash from our pool does. Different size sites are available for our guests and we are sorry that the site you selected did not meet your needs.
Jun 04, 2014
Staff was nice but the price was high for a large rig. Amenities were OK.
Jun 04, 2014
Sites ae shown w/ grass, on the internet, but, very sparse. Big sites and great people and a wonderful breakfast.
Jun 03, 2014
Great welcoming and help team. We have stayed before and will stay again when we are in the area. Pad was gravel and some traffic going through to the trailer park in back but not bad.
Jun 03, 2014
It was my first KOA stay ever and I was impressed. It had more amenities than I thought it would have. I will certainly stay at KOA in the future. If I ever go back to Dinosaur National Monument we'll stay there again.
Jun 02, 2014
For what we received the site was pricey. Otherwise it was fine
Jun 02, 2014
Nice level sites. Good pool facilities and mini golf course. Clean store. Only suggestion would be more stalls needed in the restrooms for a campground of this size.
Jun 02, 2014
May 31, 2014
Lovely host
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
ENJOYED OUR VISIT
May 30, 2014
pleasant shade trees, near the pool, showers, and office. Nice proprietors to help, chat, give information about the area, etc. All good! Ray and Jo Anne Smith Brigham City, Utah.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Bathrooms and pool area clean. The playground could use some spiffing up/ updating, but the kids had fun all the same! Be sure to request a site with a fire pit -- we booked online and ended up having to upgrade to a site with a fire pit. Great location to visit Dinosaur National Monument.
May 27, 2014
Some of the sites were rather tight (Think sardines in a can) but that was the only down side. We had a great time and the hosts were fantastic. Everyone in the campground was courteous and well behaved, great family location!
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
Very friendly staff. Nice selection of campsites away from highway. But many sites are very close to others. Overall a great place to camp.
May 19, 2014
One of the nicest KOAs that we've stayed at. Only complaint: A lot of work is going on to make the park better. We would have prefered that they no improve our site while were in it.
May 16, 2014
Leveling was a bit difficult but the place was clean and fresh.
May 12, 2014
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY. STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL. WE WILL COME AND STAY AGAIN.
May 12, 2014
It was a nice campground, you look like you are working hard to make it look nicer. I liked the central location to many activities in the Vernal area.
May 08, 2014
staff was super freindly and helpful.
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
enjoyed our stay, but the camp sites were too close together which made it so we had to choose whether to use our pullout, or connect to the sewer site. The pool was also closed for the season (May) and it would have been nice to have used that.
May 06, 2014
May 03, 2014
Price to value was RIDICULAS. Sites were NOT complete. If it had rained we would have been in a mud field. Bathrooms were not stocked. Toilet paper was missing for two days. Internet was down. We had to pay extra was cable. On-line site descriptions did not match. Overall, worst KOA in our experience.
Apr 22, 2014
Oct 31, 2013
WE had a wonderful time. Can't wait to come back next year.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
This was the sixth time we have stayed there and they have all been great. Looking forward to next year!!!!!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Everything as advertised, good children's and dog activity areas, service/hosts friendly.
Oct 10, 2013
a very good place with loads to see and do in the area,
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
We especially appreciated the Kampground Kat who adopted us during our 3day stay. Sylvester made our time away from our own cats more bearable!
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Sites are tight, but the group had a fun time. Good location, nice town. Friendly people. What else would a person need? Thank you
Oct 02, 2013
People were not very friendly. Bathrooms need to be remodeled. The store did not have bottled water to sell-just not very accomodating. The campground itself was pleasant to be in.
Oct 02, 2013
I do not recommend campgrounds that use Tengonet internet service. And I do not return to those campgrounds. This service is awful.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
This is an old facility. Spaces were created before slide outs so everyone is so close you can hear the toilets flush. The picnic tables are so close you can barely wedge in between the rv's & the table. It's really just a parking lot. The road noise is so loud that it woke me up at 5:00 am. I'll stay at a hotel next time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.