Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2014
The staff at the desk was friendly. I liked the fact the grass was watered. There was a smell of sewer gas & the bathrooms were mediocre. The pool was nice. The KOA in Central City sets the standard for bathroom quality
Jul 16, 2014
Accommodations are very difficult with a large family. I was very pleased with the person I called at the KOA, as we discussed many options for our stay and made a plan. After arrival, however, another worker/owner was upset with our solution even though we were honest and I thought we were paying the fair, regular price. I guess we weren't really welcome; but, at least she didn't kick us out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Reminded counter persons to view notes on the reservations. Initial impressions are very important.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Heather, an employee, was as enthusiastic as an owner should be. They have done lots of upgrades recently. Well maintained and clean bathrooms. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 10, 2014
I feel that if you reserve a specific campsite, you should be able to get that site. Like a hotel, if someone else wants the campsite they should be advised that it is reserved for someone else on blank day. If they want to stay longer, they would have to move. Hotels do this all the time. I feel a KOA is no different, except I bring my own room.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Great Place lots to do. Plan on visiting again. Just sorry we are missing the Rodeo this weekend!
Jul 10, 2014
Nice campground.
Jul 09, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was nice and well kept. The laundry room is dirty, needs a sink. Bathrooms were nice though the handicap shower did not work or close. Men's bathroom was nice. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Jul 07, 2014
Staff was very nice and helpful. Camp ground recently went some upgrades which are good. Would recommend putting rock over all of the sites instead of partial. Great playground and pool area for the kids. I would definitely go back.
Jul 05, 2014
enjoyed ourselves nice playground great pancakes
Jul 03, 2014
Easy to get into for an overnight stay. Clean and quiet.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Nice and clean, and friendly, for sure! Well located near town. But for the price - very slow WiFi, no cable, and small (narrow) spaces. Could use more shade.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You will be glad to know that we have recently upgraded the band width on our wifi.
Jun 30, 2014
Clean, well maintained and close to town. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great Stay.
Jun 29, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean amp sites. WARM POOL!
Jun 27, 2014
Very friendly staff! Our family loved our stay here.
Jun 27, 2014
we are NOT high on KOA's, but this one was much better than most---nice staff, clean, and decent full hookups-did not have time to evaluate the pool or any other amenity.
Jun 27, 2014
All good, lots of shade.
Jun 25, 2014
What a wonderful campground!! The store was lovely with a great selection! I wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 23, 2014
Lots of changes going on. All good. Our space was great. Had the pancake sausage breakfast. It was wonderful
Jun 22, 2014
Hospitable and accommodating staff. Went out of their way to help us. Well organized and well maintained KOA.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Nice camp. Good staff.
Jun 21, 2014
Very nice campground, clean and a very fruendly staff. Also very easy in and out if you're a big rig with a toad.
Jun 21, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful'whi h was appreciatd and just grest. Nice pool as well. However for the price of $50 per night the overall look of the park is below standards and the cable tv reception is terrible. Park was empty so why the high rates?
Jun 18, 2014
Nice trees, friendly & clean
Jun 18, 2014
The water to the shower was cut off half way through my shower, fortunately, I had rinsed the shampoo out of my hair already. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 16, 2014
Verry nice and a great breakfast thanks again Jerry E albin
Jun 15, 2014
Very nice. Only complaint is about the new boards being installed. Set them deeper so that only an inch is above ground level. They are a trip hazard and cause problems dumping. Thanks
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
very clean - great staff
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
we did not use a lot of the services. park was clean and they had a really nice "DOG" park. That is important to us and the friends that travel wth us.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very clean and quiet KOA. Friendly and helpful staff. Will stay here again.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
I liked pretty much everything about this campground except how close the RV sites were next to each other. The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean. But I felt like canned sardines had more space than I did in the RV site.
Jun 09, 2014
We booked online for full hookup for 32' site but couldn't fit or even turn into site pulled into open site and then had to move next day instead of $100 for weekend ended up $210 if don't want sites booked online then don't allow online booking. Crazy! Otherwise campground was very nice.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms & showers. Well kept grounds.
Jun 06, 2014
For the price don't tack on dump charge and then have shower water dumping right onto ground out of the shower house building, cramped rv campsites as tight as we've ever experienced, nice pool but campground needs some overall improvements

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For those guests who select a W/E site, there is no charge for using our dump facilities. Our shower water does not empty onto the ground--however the backwash from our pool does. Different size sites are available for our guests and we are sorry that the site you selected did not meet your needs.
Jun 04, 2014
Staff was nice but the price was high for a large rig. Amenities were OK.
Jun 04, 2014
Sites ae shown w/ grass, on the internet, but, very sparse. Big sites and great people and a wonderful breakfast.
Jun 03, 2014
Great welcoming and help team. We have stayed before and will stay again when we are in the area. Pad was gravel and some traffic going through to the trailer park in back but not bad.
Jun 03, 2014
It was my first KOA stay ever and I was impressed. It had more amenities than I thought it would have. I will certainly stay at KOA in the future. If I ever go back to Dinosaur National Monument we'll stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.