Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Friendly staff, Play ground needs some repair but otherwise very nice campground. will stay again.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Had been a little worried about the bathrooms, but found it was just the proximity to the pool. It was cleaned thoroughly that night.
Jul 27, 2014
We really enjoy this campground. They have spaced the spots out since our last visit and that was a great improvement. The pool is terrific and we didn't use it, but they have a great kids play area. Nice staff and well stocked store. We really appreciated the ice prices as several places (other KOA's) we stayed at had ridiculous prices for a small bag of ice! :( Very nice spot!
Jul 26, 2014
The bathrooms need to be updated, but the people were very nice. We had a good stay.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The owners & staff were very nice and helpful. The grounds and amenities were great.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Excellent place to stay when visiting the Dinosaur Monument.
Jul 21, 2014
Internet service TERRIBLE. And I am very offended/upset that you do not recycle! If all of the koas are like this,I will not go to anotherKOA and will not renew my koa card.
Jul 21, 2014
We are always pleased to find clean, safe space at KOA. We got in late and the kids didn't have much time to swim-I wish the pool had stayed open a little later!
Jul 21, 2014
Nice and quiet place to stay if you plan on going to Dinosaur Land.
Jul 21, 2014
Very Friendly and nice well kept facility.
Jul 20, 2014
This KOA overall was about a 6.5. I lowered the rating a bit based on the lack of "friendly" staff and the material condition of the playground.
Jul 19, 2014
Very clean! We had a hole as soon as we stepped out of our motor home, my husband informed the front office the next morning and it was taken care of. Definitely will stay here again.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Nice KOA, nice people very friendly.
Jul 16, 2014
Narrow spots, playground could be better.
Jul 16, 2014
Accommodations are very difficult with a large family. I was very pleased with the person I called at the KOA, as we discussed many options for our stay and made a plan. After arrival, however, another worker/owner was upset with our solution even though we were honest and I thought we were paying the fair, regular price. I guess we weren't really welcome; but, at least she didn't kick us out.
Jul 16, 2014
The staff at the desk was friendly. I liked the fact the grass was watered. There was a smell of sewer gas & the bathrooms were mediocre. The pool was nice. The KOA in Central City sets the standard for bathroom quality
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Heather, an employee, was as enthusiastic as an owner should be. They have done lots of upgrades recently. Well maintained and clean bathrooms. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 10, 2014
I feel that if you reserve a specific campsite, you should be able to get that site. Like a hotel, if someone else wants the campsite they should be advised that it is reserved for someone else on blank day. If they want to stay longer, they would have to move. Hotels do this all the time. I feel a KOA is no different, except I bring my own room.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Great Place lots to do. Plan on visiting again. Just sorry we are missing the Rodeo this weekend!
Jul 10, 2014
Nice campground.
Jul 09, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was nice and well kept. The laundry room is dirty, needs a sink. Bathrooms were nice though the handicap shower did not work or close. Men's bathroom was nice. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Jul 07, 2014
Staff was very nice and helpful. Camp ground recently went some upgrades which are good. Would recommend putting rock over all of the sites instead of partial. Great playground and pool area for the kids. I would definitely go back.
Jul 05, 2014
enjoyed ourselves nice playground great pancakes
Jul 03, 2014
Easy to get into for an overnight stay. Clean and quiet.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Nice and clean, and friendly, for sure! Well located near town. But for the price - very slow WiFi, no cable, and small (narrow) spaces. Could use more shade.
Jun 30, 2014
Clean, well maintained and close to town. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great Stay.
Jun 29, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean amp sites. WARM POOL!
Jun 27, 2014
Very friendly staff! Our family loved our stay here.
Jun 27, 2014
we are NOT high on KOA's, but this one was much better than most---nice staff, clean, and decent full hookups-did not have time to evaluate the pool or any other amenity.
Jun 27, 2014
All good, lots of shade.
Jun 25, 2014
What a wonderful campground!! The store was lovely with a great selection! I wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 23, 2014
Lots of changes going on. All good. Our space was great. Had the pancake sausage breakfast. It was wonderful
Jun 22, 2014
Hospitable and accommodating staff. Went out of their way to help us. Well organized and well maintained KOA.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Nice camp. Good staff.
Jun 21, 2014
Very nice campground, clean and a very fruendly staff. Also very easy in and out if you're a big rig with a toad.
Jun 21, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful'whi h was appreciatd and just grest. Nice pool as well. However for the price of $50 per night the overall look of the park is below standards and the cable tv reception is terrible. Park was empty so why the high rates?
Jun 18, 2014
Nice trees, friendly & clean
Jun 18, 2014
The water to the shower was cut off half way through my shower, fortunately, I had rinsed the shampoo out of my hair already. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 16, 2014
Verry nice and a great breakfast thanks again Jerry E albin
Jun 15, 2014
Very nice. Only complaint is about the new boards being installed. Set them deeper so that only an inch is above ground level. They are a trip hazard and cause problems dumping. Thanks
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.