Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: (800) 562-7574

Info: (435) 789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Nov 15, 2013
The staff was helpful and flexible when we needed to change accommodations.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Great campsite, very friendly staff. Upgraded to the camping cabin on arrival, the park hosts were very accommodating. Also got a $5.00 coupon for dinner that evening at Vernal Brewing Co restaurant. Best pizza we have had since we were in Italy!
Oct 03, 2013
Quiet park. Good facilities. Friendly managerss.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The surroundings were very pleasant the landscape was typical of what a campinground should be like grass,trees,birds,ect.Close to Dinosaur Nat'l Monument. Our cabin was comfortable and cozy.Plus the fact it rained that night however I had trouble getting a good sleep. But still relaxing.I noticed the cabins were spaced a good distance from each other to allow for privacy. We need it.
Sep 04, 2013
The stay at the KOA was great and my grandchildren enjoyed all the activities. The beds in Cottage 1 need to be replaced, very hard and you need to spray for insects on a regular bases. Thank you for a nice time and I will recommend to anyone to stay at KOA Kampgrounds.
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Adorable KOA - clean facilities, great staff! and close to so much to see!!!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
We LOVED it! The cabin was clean and cozy. We will be back!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We have stayed here several times. It is quiet, within a short drive of the sites in the area, and everyone is friendly. To everyone there, thank you. Keep up the good work. K&D
Aug 18, 2013
The employee's were gracious and happy to help with any problems, quickly and completely.
Aug 18, 2013
Great time - fun people.
Aug 17, 2013
VERY clean.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Sweet hospitality and thoughtful hosts. Green and comfy.
Aug 13, 2013
It was a lovely cabin. my family had a blast. the pool was clean and nice size. the couple running this KOA were very nice and helpful.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Wish they had little small things like soap or lotion.
Aug 10, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in the cabin. The mattresses were like camping mattresses, so a little hard. My grandson enjoyed the bikes and mini-golf
Aug 10, 2013
Great place to stay. Friendly staff, clean restrooms, lots of room for kids to burn off energy.
Aug 08, 2013
Very nice cabins with lots of room in between them. Clean baths and convinient to town.Very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay very much and recommended it to a friend coming that way. Thanks
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great stay there. The cabins were clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. The only downside was the number of showers, but it wasn't too inconvenient for us.
Aug 06, 2013
We arrived just as the office was getting ready to close, but the staff knew we were coming so waited for us. Thanks. While the cabin had a fan, it squeaked on one of the directions of movement, but it helped move the air around the cabin. Nice location!
Aug 05, 2013
Once again a wonderful stay! The managers, Rob & Rene', were really helpful & awesome people!! We will be talking about this campground & the great time we had for a long time.
Aug 04, 2013
Very kind.
Aug 03, 2013
I took my 2 grandsons on a rafting trip with Dinosaur River Expeditions.( Great Company) I did not want to bring all the camping gear. That is why KOA cabins are great. Love it that there is a small refrigerator also. The boys were able to swim and we had campfire both nights. Meet some fun people that were on the trip also. We will definitely be back next year when we do another river trip.
Aug 02, 2013
It is a pretty standard KOA: Klean kabin, friendly helpful staff, nice place.
Aug 02, 2013
Let check-in, so easy. We love your KOA! And I sold KOAs on my sisters that were with me. They want to bring their families back!
Aug 01, 2013
Great stay! Nice clean campground, nice laundry facility, and super nice staff. The heated pool was a big hit with the kids. We stayed in a cabin and had a great experience. Nice home base for touring all there is to see at Dinosaur National Monument
Jul 27, 2013
The managers , Rob & Rene, are wonderful. They went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. We will definitely come back!
Jul 23, 2013
Nice cabin, But the double bed mattress was flat so that when laying on it you laid on the plywood. The AC filter was plugged so not much air went through it. The ceiling fan had a lot of dust and dirt built up on not cleaned in quite awhile. Otherwise the cabin was clean.
Jul 22, 2013
Our cabin was clean and spacious! we loved the proximity of the KOA. The campsite was quiet and well maintained. My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 19, 2013
My kids really enjoyed the campsite. However, the cabin was smaller than I expected and lacked some simple amenities. I would be great if you could post pics or floor plans of cabins so people are aware of exactly what they are getting. Thanks
Jul 19, 2013
Although it lacks some of the activities of bigger KOAs (jumping tarp or a water slide, etc), the grounds were nice, well maintained. SUPER friendly staff very helpful with info on surrounding area. Bathrooms/showers are updated and clean. We were in a cabin, and only complaint is that the one outlet available for power, with the other taken by the fridge. Should provide a power strip to solve it!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We like that the cabins were given extra space and not just in a row one after another. without AC it took the cabin a long time to cool, but it did finally cool down.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Excellent service, clean, friendly and enjoyable! One of the best sites I've ever stayed at! Staff is very friendly and willing to help with any questions you have, my kids loved it and I had a great time.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Our stay over the 4th of July was wonderful the staff was wonderful and met all our expectations. It was wonderful and we will stay again and will recommend to everyone we can. Thanks to the staff.
Jul 08, 2013
Our stay great the staff was wonderful and very friendly. We will stay again and I will recommend to every one we can.
Jul 07, 2013
The pocket door to the bathroom was broken, and replaced with a relatively see-through curtain. You can imagine this made our teenagers (especially our daughter) very uncomfortable.
Jul 02, 2013
Great dinner suggestion! Don Pedro's was terrific
Jul 02, 2013
Just fine
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.