Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
Very clean - close to a lot of things to do.
Jul 25, 2014
Old but clean and welcoming.
Jul 24, 2014
Very clean cabin and bathrooms, friendly and helpful hosts, nice pool and mini golf, great location, excellent time
Jul 24, 2014
Extremely unfriendly manager with the worst PR skills...
Jul 23, 2014
Nice cottage, a little bit small for a family of 4. Excellent quality/price rate. Convenient location to visit Dinosaur. Nice surroundings, Restrooms and showers clean. Our only negative comment : we couldn't use the swing because of a hummingbird's nest (not occupied anymoreà; Even if we agree that Hummingbirds' confort has priority, we were missing a swing in the swing at the end of the day
Jul 19, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was how close the Group tent sight was to the cabins. On our last night there was a group of young adults that were rather noisy way past midnight.
Jul 14, 2014
Our family had tons of fun! However, Dad didn't like that the cabin bed was so hard--next time we'll bring more bedding to remedy that. He also said the wood for our firepit that we bought from the KOA store wouldn't stay burning very well--seemed to be a little damp inside. Even so, we would all stay there again because of the great time we had anyway! The cabin we had was so adorable.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
One night stay in a cabin. It was quiet and nice. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 06, 2014
This was our first stay in a KOA Kampground. We enjoyed all the available activities: banana bikes, pool, mini-golf. The campground and our cabin were very clean and staff were very friendly.
Jul 02, 2014
Basic KOA. Worth the cost vs hotel rates
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We loved staying in the KOA Kabins. They were very clean and comfortable. We spent some time at the swimming pool and we really enjoyed it. Every staff member we talked to was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again some day!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
This stay was beautiful! Every one was so pleasant and clean. I appreciated the kabin. Thank you
Jun 09, 2014
It was great! The bathrooms are clean. Having picnic tables and BBQ's at every site and cabin was great. The porch swing at our cabin was my favorite.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Good camping but right on busy road and a trailer park in back, lots of traffic. Plus 1 restroom with 2 showers for maybe 60-70 spaces, just a little under provided
Jun 03, 2014
Beautiful setting and very peaceful. Friendly staff
May 28, 2014
Had a wonderful time with family. Enjoyed the cabin and all the running water to take showers and stuff. We were able to come and go as we wanted and did not have any worries.
May 26, 2014
Very nice facility, wonderful desk & grounds people, nice pool, golf & bikes, good location, very clean bathrooms.
May 23, 2014
Friendly staff, well informed on local sites and activities. We loved the cabin we stayed in, my only complaint is that we found the mattresses to be uncomfortable as we prefer a firm mattress. Otherwise a very nice experience in a nice place with great staff. Will stop there again!
May 16, 2014
Easy upgrade to a single cabin when weather Turned cold.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Cabin was clean and nice. One of my showers was a little cold. Gift store needs a handrail and colored nosing on the inside stairs for safety.
Apr 22, 2014
The pool was not open, the mini golf was not set up, the eating area for our cabin was opposite the door to the amenities block, there was no soap in the bathroom, there was 4 plates, bowls and chairs although we booked for 5 people - staff responded to our requests promptly and were pleasant and helpful - the site was being landscaped during our stay with bobcats in operation around us.
Apr 13, 2014
Nov 15, 2013
The staff was helpful and flexible when we needed to change accommodations.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Great campsite, very friendly staff. Upgraded to the camping cabin on arrival, the park hosts were very accommodating. Also got a $5.00 coupon for dinner that evening at Vernal Brewing Co restaurant. Best pizza we have had since we were in Italy!
Oct 03, 2013
Quiet park. Good facilities. Friendly managerss.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The surroundings were very pleasant the landscape was typical of what a campinground should be like grass,trees,birds,ect.Close to Dinosaur Nat'l Monument. Our cabin was comfortable and cozy.Plus the fact it rained that night however I had trouble getting a good sleep. But still relaxing.I noticed the cabins were spaced a good distance from each other to allow for privacy. We need it.
Sep 04, 2013
The stay at the KOA was great and my grandchildren enjoyed all the activities. The beds in Cottage 1 need to be replaced, very hard and you need to spray for insects on a regular bases. Thank you for a nice time and I will recommend to anyone to stay at KOA Kampgrounds.
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Adorable KOA - clean facilities, great staff! and close to so much to see!!!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
We LOVED it! The cabin was clean and cozy. We will be back!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We have stayed here several times. It is quiet, within a short drive of the sites in the area, and everyone is friendly. To everyone there, thank you. Keep up the good work. K&D
Aug 18, 2013
The employee's were gracious and happy to help with any problems, quickly and completely.
Aug 18, 2013
Great time - fun people.
Aug 17, 2013
VERY clean.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Sweet hospitality and thoughtful hosts. Green and comfy.
Aug 13, 2013
It was a lovely cabin. my family had a blast. the pool was clean and nice size. the couple running this KOA were very nice and helpful.
Aug 13, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.