Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148


930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
The deluxe cabin was great. Thankful for the air conditioning! Plenty of bedding for all staying. Checkout time is 11 and they started mowing around the unit at 10:15 which was a bummer. We had some trouble with the unit locking itself (push button lock hits the door stop), but the staff was great getting us a spare key. We enjoyed the pool!
Jun 20, 2017
Very well run, very clean. We enjoyed it a lot. Marion M.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice cabin, friendly staff, good games and pool for kiddos, close to vernal but pretty quiet.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a larg daily cabin. It was gorgeous! However it wasn't very clean. There was someone else's hair all over the bathroom and some in the kitchen. However, the amenities and upkeep of the property was fantastic! My kids had a blast on the mini golf, pool, playground, and jump pad. It was really close to a lot of fun stuff, too. So I give 8/10, 4/5 because of the bathroom and cabin cleanliness.
Jun 16, 2017
This campground was really dirty
Jun 16, 2017
Stayed there on two separate days this last week. One tent camping and one night in the rustic cabin. Both of these nights were great. Great place and very likely will stay again if we come through Vernal.
Jun 16, 2017
It was VERY kid friendly. Staff was amazingly helpful, courteous and kind our entire stay.
Jun 14, 2017
Very clean facilities, friendly staff, lots to do. Cabin was perfect. Will be back again had a great time.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Very smelly bathrooms. Perhaps there was a septic tank problem? It smelled like ammonia or some other strong chemical.


We are on city sewer, not septic. I'm not sure what the smell may have been because we use green products for cleaning. You didn't indicate what bathhouse you used, but you probably were smelling pool chlorine at the bathhouse near our pool.
May 31, 2017
I had a great stay! The staff were friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well-versed for. My cabin was clean and tidy. The other campers were very pleasant. My only recommendation is a better Wi-Fi system.
May 30, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The cabin was clean, comfy and well-equipped. The children loved the jump pad and playground and we enjoyed sitting on our porch swing and using our grill and fire pit. The location was perfect for everything we wanted to explore. We will absolutely be back!
May 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay in one of the Deluxe Cabin w/Bathroom. It was well stocked and clean! Very comfortable for my husband and I and our two kids. The staff at the KOA where very friendly and accommodating. The kids loved the pool, play ground, mini golf and bike rentals. The entire propery was well kept. We would look forward to visiting again!
May 21, 2017
Thanks for the attentive care.
May 16, 2017
People were great. Bathroom was clean. Cabin was the best. Was surprised it had electricity and heat.
May 15, 2017
The camp was wonderful. It was nice and clean and plenty of fun things to do for the kids. We forgot our cell phone and they called to let us know we had left i. They really went out of their way to make us right at hom. We loved it there!
May 15, 2017
May 08, 2017
Traffic noise at night was a real problem. We were not told about how to get help if we needed after hours. No security or sense of it. Fabulous new shower room but price was much higher than we paid for rustic cabin at other RV parks. We were not impressed with KOA


We have security on hand 24 hours a day. All of our staff lives on site as do the owners. If help is needed, all one has to do is call the number listed on each site map. Our prices are consistent with other KOA's in our area, if not lower.
May 01, 2017
Cabins were cute and cozy, and the restrooms were very clean. Our kiddos had a fun time. :)
Apr 09, 2017
The staff was very nice and super helpful. There was an eletrical problem that made the road to our cabin blocked. They upgraded us to a nicer cabin until ours was available.
Oct 31, 2016
very friendly and helpful hosts
Oct 19, 2016
Bed bug problem. I will not return. No refund issued, though I took a picture of the bug and the cleaning lady found another after we left. Had to pay for a second hotel. Have to take very tedious action on our part at home to carefully address the issue, so it doesn't affect us going forward. A real pain all around!!! I will stay at Marriott or Hilton as they take stuff like this seriously.


The bug you found in our cabin was a tick, probably carried in by your husband, who had been hunting on the mountain. We take any report of bugs very seriously & try to resolve the matter immediately. There were no bed bugs found, only the one tick you located & one our cleaning found when cleaning
Sep 30, 2016
It was a quick stay, but folks were friendly & helpful. Restrooms/showers were clean. I would recommend if you are in the area.
Sep 28, 2016
Very clean site. Beautiful grounds. Close to many parks and other sites such as McConkie petroglyph. Really worth the visit. Variety of nearby restaurants. Highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 25, 2016
Needs better drainage during rain.
Sep 25, 2016
We stayed in a two room cabin. I was nice and clean. Very comfortable. However, the space heater provided didn't work. It was quite a cold night and very uncomfortable.
Sep 22, 2016
We had a blast.
Sep 19, 2016
great lodging, friendly and courteous staff, truly a delight staying there!
Sep 19, 2016
The cabin was great and the staff was friendly. The campground was very nice and kid friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
We checked in late and found our site easily. I love that the campground was lit enough for us to find our cabin. Yet dark enough that we could sleep. The. Campground is in a quite location, no road noise.
Sep 13, 2016
Cabin was great. I would suggest an actual mattress in the loft. Service was great. Always saw someone driving around. A lot of chlorine in pool our first night, burned eyes. Great experience overall.
Sep 12, 2016
Hosts were very nice. The cabin we stayed in was super clean. All the facilities were well cared for and in good shape. We would definitely come back!
Sep 08, 2016
Great stay. I wish I could have stayed another day.
Aug 28, 2016
Very clean and well maintained facilities and cabin. Easy access to town and Dinosaur National Monument. Options for all kinds of camping, tent, RV, and cabins. Only complaint... Please fix the lock on the bathroom door in our cabin. We used a lotto tube to wedge it closed though. Thanks!!


So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the heads up on the lock--it's being fixed today.
Aug 23, 2016
We stay here at least 3-6 times a year and really like it there
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean bathrooms, the cabin was perfect!
Aug 15, 2016
The staff at the Vernal/Dinosaurland KOA are so kind & knowledgeable about the area! Our group was made feel very welcome! This KOA is also very clean! We will certainly be coming back!
Aug 08, 2016
way to hot in cabins. they need air


We do not advertise or describe our rustic cabins as air conditioned. Actually, the evening cools off dramatically and the temperature that night was 62 degrees, very comfortable sleeping with windows open and fan on. Too bad you did not enjoy the aspects of camping and the fresh night air.
Aug 08, 2016
The campground smelled of sewage, which was stronger near the rest rooms. The showers would turn ice cold anytime someone would flush the toilet. It was very unpleasant. The cabin itself was nice.


Since we are in the country, our neighbors run cattle and had moved them down to pasture. He also irrigated, which he usually doesn't do, and that is the smell that occurred. It had nothing to do with our sewage. He apologized and will not do this again. I am sorry this happened.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice clean cabin
Jul 31, 2016
I love it.
Jul 30, 2016
Loved this place. Kabins were clean and well maintained. Beautiful grounds and pool. Friendly staff with advice for local restaurants and attractions. Lots of clean and convenient bathrooms.
Jul 29, 2016
stayed in a dlx cabin for 1 night that was clean and in good condition. Only thing keeping me from giving a 5 star is the fact that the clerk checking us in practicaly demanded a extra 28 cents because state tax raised since our 1 night deposit was made last year. since our only night was "pre paid" last year on the old tax rate, extra tax should never been requested. unethical if not illegal
Jul 28, 2016
The staff, namely Justin, was extremely helpful to us during our stay. He helped us start our fire. Very helpful since we were traveling without our husbands and all the kids. Thank you KOA vernal!!
Jul 27, 2016
Nice clean place to relax!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful campground:) We will be staying again.
Jul 25, 2016
Good needs more garbages around campground, pool was nice and clean!
Jul 23, 2016
Great, clean place. Maintained well. My family's first time at a KOA and they were blown away. They're already planning next year's vacation around a KOA!
Jul 19, 2016
Our lovely deluxe cabin was clean, well-stocked, with a swing on porch, and a great fire-pit and picnic table out in front. We had a great view of a large green out the porch area. We loved that linens were provided. The cabin was a nice lay-out. The staff were very accommodating, friendly & helpful. Our only complaint was that the pool smelled badly and was too dirty for any of us to want to use.

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals